Montpelier Creek KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 940 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Incredible people. Keep up the good work.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean!!
Jun 20, 2016
The staff is amazing
Jun 19, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful. Beautiful place to stay. Everything was kepted clean.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
We really enjoyed this KOA! Quiet, spacious, and easy to get around. Friendly, helpful staff! Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly host family...had a great time !!!
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean campsite! Bathrooms and showers were impeccable. Loved our little cabin next to the creek.
Jun 15, 2016
Clean and very pretty.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very well kept . Love the creek running through the grounds. Would recommend over and over again.
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! The KOA itself was very clean welcoming. The best KOA we have been to!
Jun 12, 2016
Very nice setting and clean campsites with pebbles and grass. We were on the river which was wonderful. Friendly staff. Beautiful bath house.
Jun 11, 2016
Super super tidy, great spaces, nice views of mountains, friendly staff (just took over in April so disregard past reviews of staff), heavy stone gravel and grass, loved this place. Would have stayed longer!
Jun 10, 2016
Campground is smallish but sites are large. Nice shade, gravel road and sites. We had some nasty stickers/thorns in the grasses next to our site and creek which the dogs got into. Restrooms were clean and staff were pleasant.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean and neat and quiet.
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful location, great facilities that have been recently remodeled. Definitely worth a visit!
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We loved our stay! We are totally planning our next trip back. The bathrooms were well kept and clean! The grounds were beautiful! Thank You for a wonderful stay!
Jun 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much!!! If I could complain about one thing, it would have to be the swimming pool. My husband and boys were so excited to go swimming but the pool was freezing cold!!! You advertised heated pool... an that's what I expected. I was rather disappointed.
Jun 03, 2016
Well maintained camp in a beautiful area. Unfortunately the wifi didn't work at all due to some problem, fortunately only there one night.
May 31, 2016
Great place, clean. A little small but very well organized. Needs a hot pool, the regular swimming pool water was too cold to actually enjoy. Will definitely go back.
May 31, 2016
The campground was very clean and very very nice - well maintained. I was a little concerned that the manager allowed their young children to drive the golfcart around the campground quite fast and there were alot of small children around, including mine. The managers also drove their own private vehicle quite fast through the campground - this is the new manager not the older ones.
May 31, 2016
Very clean and the staff are awesome loved it will be spending the 4th there
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Beautiful, clean campground with great hosts.
May 31, 2016
Love this place. The new owners are really awesome people and the place still looks like new after 10 years. Highly recommended by a very picky camper! :)
May 30, 2016
Love the new owners they are so friendly and helpful and bubbley we have already booked to come back for 9 days!
May 30, 2016
Great campground, quite little location, little tight for our 35 footer though
May 29, 2016
We loved our stay. Our camping spot right next to a babbling brook was so nice and relaxing. We are so happy we will be returning in a week, after camping in Yellowstone. What a gem!!
May 28, 2016
Beautiful park! Stayed for 4 nights. Is very clean and well kept. Sites were small river rock and pretty level. Will definately stay here again when in the area.
May 27, 2016
Hosts were very friendly and even personally delivered some packages to our site. Campground was very clean and well kept.
May 24, 2016
excellent exstremely clean enjoyed our stay will stay again
May 24, 2016
Awesome campground. One of the best we have stayed in. The hosts are really friendly and accommodating. The grounds, restrooms and store are immaculate. We stayed there in a 21 foot trailer.
May 23, 2016
Such a beautiful and clean campground. The kids had a great time! I can't wait for some new playground toys to be added in the future.
May 23, 2016
The best campground I've ever stayed at. Well kept and super clean. Hosts were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable during out stay.
May 23, 2016
This is absolutely one of the nices campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Extremely neat and clean from the sites to the bathrooms. This park should be a model for others.
May 22, 2016
Really enjoyed host and hostess. Dog run and rates
May 19, 2016
Extremely clean and very friendly and helpful staff
May 07, 2016
Clean! Great service!!!
Jan 03, 2016
The campground is very clean and neat with love for the details. The owners are very friendly and engaged. Thank you for the nice stay.
Oct 28, 2015
Nicest KOA I've ever stayed at! Incredible hosts and a beautiful vacation destination!
Oct 25, 2015
We have stayed at the Montpelier Creek KOA for the last 11 years. The campground just gets better and better every year. It's really stunning! Kathy and Stuart are the greatest hosts. Chuck and Tami
Oct 25, 2015
very convenient and clean
Oct 24, 2015
Second year in a row that we have rented cabins at the KOA. Everything was good except the "lodges" with bathrooms showed unavailable even though they were empty for the last 6 days we were there. And just like last year the outside water faucets were "winterized" and all water shut off near the cabins a week before they closed for the season. Very inconvenient to be without water.
Oct 21, 2015
The owners are awesome
Oct 19, 2015
This is a great place to camp. The grounds and Kabins are always clean. Such a relaxing place to visit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals