Montpelier Creek KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in one of the lodges. It was awesome!!! Would be nice to go every year.
Aug 22, 2016
Had a group of family & friends and the KOA was very accommodating to our group. Everyone had fun fishing, swimming, and playing games under the pavillion.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice little KOA out of the way. I was next to the creek and enjoyed the tv in my kabin after a long day driving with my dog. The bathrooms were clean and the host was very nice.
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time. Lots of activities for my little ones. Love the walking trails by the stream. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had a great time.
Aug 21, 2016
While staying for 9 days we found it quite unusual and annoying how the owners children were allowed run amok. The were allowed to ride golf carts around the campground at high speed making dust and unnecessary camotion. In addition the youngest daughter went into everyone campsite and bothered guests. Probably the worst was children riding motorized scate boards around the facility.
Aug 21, 2016
Pleased with veteran discount and the location of the creek.
Aug 21, 2016
Campground host was great, she made sure my rig would fit in the assigned site. Electric water and sewer worked fine. The interior roads are a little tight for a 42 ft. motorhome but no problem if you take it slow. Quiet country setting. Would stay again
Aug 19, 2016
We have been here before and were surprised that there were new owners. They seen like a nice family and are still learning the business. For example, I never appreciate being assigned a site that is already occupied but not being apologized too for the mistake is worse. Also, owners underage kids zipping around on golf carts (even if they are working) is a safety issue and illegal in many place
Aug 19, 2016
Place is clean. Lots are small. Children that live there invade your camper!!! Little girl actually said "I live here. I can go in any camper I want!" Annoying!!!!
Aug 18, 2016
beautiful site. friendly owners. very clean.
Aug 18, 2016
The owners were wonderfully nice people but their kids were out of control. Racing around in golf carts well above the speed limit. Kids interrupting the owners while they were taking care of guests. Was an ok place but I won't go back because of the kids.
Aug 17, 2016
Hosts were very helpful . Everything was neat and clean and it was great having showers and a laundry.
Aug 17, 2016
Loved our stay at this Koa. We had a gorgeous cabin near the stream had a fire going. So relaxing and quiet. The bathrooms were so clean. Highly recommend. Wished we could have stayed longer. Had a little visit from a skunk too 😀
Aug 16, 2016
Outstanding KOA...one of the best we've visited. Campground neat and clean and well laid out. Restrooms extremely well cared for. Great Pool.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The camp ground was great. My kids loved the nature trails and pool. Very nice hospitality. Very clean grounds. Scenic area. My only complaint was I wish they would have cleaned the bathrooms more often. The bathrooms were only cleaned once a day. By the evening they were gross. And sometimes out of soap and toilet paper. Very nice bathroom facilities but needs to be maintained a little better.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We loved it The nature trail is beautiful, enchanting Wonderful people running it.
Aug 15, 2016
We enjoyed a relaxing quiet time away from big cities.
Aug 14, 2016
The owners are SO nice and extremely helpful. The kampground is very clean and the location is ideal. We are definitely going back as soon as we can !
Aug 14, 2016
Small site, but accommodating hosts and clean, quiet campground.
Aug 13, 2016
This was a very neat and clean campground. Very friendly management. I would highly recommend.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice location nearby the river. Maybe a bit too close from the road. Coffee might be served à bit earlier than 8 am... Otherwise nearby to perfect.
Aug 12, 2016
The owners are incredible nice and the campground is clean and wonderfully located. Thanks.
Aug 12, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean and the host were nice. Our site right on the river was perfect. Very private. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
This campground seems well-tended.The staff were friendly and helpful. I liked the nature trails.
Aug 09, 2016
Campground was clean. Staff was excellent. Great location.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! Cleanest nice new bathrooms and showers and laundry. Beautiful area with nice creek.
Aug 08, 2016
We pulled in late, got a tent spot and slept in the next morning. Got a nice hot shower in the clean facility and left at check out. Nice organized place
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed at a tent site. Everything is very clean; needed more space for a large tent. We barely fit. The pool was nice. I thought it was expensive for a tent site and we were also fully charged at the time of making the reservation instead of waiting until we checked in. The bathrooms were very clean. We also loved the creek and the games available. The people were very friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
Hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
Super clean, beautiful campground. Stay right on the creek if you can. Facilities fanstasic Lovely hosts. Best KOA so far.
Aug 06, 2016
Very quiet and well kept. Staff was great.
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean and cozy. Kids loved the pool
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The new owners are very attentive and helpful. The campground was well-maintained and a good place to go to just get away.
Aug 03, 2016
This is the BEST KOA in the west! The staff was amazing and the place was immaculate! It's twice what is said on line. THANK YOU! GREAT JOB.
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, child friendly, pretty, friendly hosts and the local pizza place delivers!
Aug 03, 2016
very friendly, clean and quiet
Aug 02, 2016
Loved our creek front kabin!
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our visit. The restrooms were very clean. The area where it is located is beautiful. The camp sites were plenty large with lots of space.
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome campground. Level sites beautiful scenery. Great wifi, according to grandson. Pool was cool but it is Idaho. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back!
Aug 01, 2016
Wow where can I start, Jim and Brenda along with their GREAT children made us feel like one of the family we went as far as to bring one home with us lol to Continue our adventures.We already have booked our next stay for Labor Day and can hardly wait!
Aug 01, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! Immaculate, spacious, trees, rushing stream, accomodating staff, 5+ stars! Even loved the tipi!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great owners and staff. Very clean and well kept. LOVED staying here. Will return in the future.
Aug 01, 2016
I've stayed at KOA kampgrounds for years, and this one has the nicest and cleanest restrooms I've ever seen. Very friendly owners. Small enough to be quiet even when full. I'll definitely be back to this KOA!
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and well maintained facilities. Dog friendly and very kind hosts.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals