Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice campground
Sep 12, 2013
My group loves this place!!! I always highly recommend KOA Monroe to all of my friends and family. Very accommadating!
Sep 11, 2013
Water was smelly real bad. During the day it was hard to use the water slide with all the daily use passes.
Sep 10, 2013
We had great weekend, kids had fun. The repeat of the Saturday movie from the weekend before was disappointment. Again the smelly water was a complaint but also the bathrooms from Sunday from Monday were horrible.. More cleaning is needed on long weekends.
Sep 09, 2013
Well water had a strong sulfur smell which unfortunately made the whole experience unpleasant.
Sep 09, 2013
HAd a great time witht hte family at the KOA - wish it was a little warmer , but hey- it's MI
Sep 09, 2013
Awesome campgroup. A lot of activities to participle in. Would definitely come back. The only problem was that the water smelled horribly
Sep 09, 2013
when you fill a glass with water it looks like water that was in a toilet for about a week. i will be checking to see it this is displayed on KOA. com, fix this problem and it could be a good camp ground.
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly staff and fellow campers with lots to do. very large KOA nice and quiet, well kept. lots of sulphur in their water, not to good for bathing or cooking even with our new external filter.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
This was our 2nd stay. We brought 2 - 2yr old granddaughters as this place is for kids. But, if other campers could hold their swearing & drinking by swim lake & around children, it would be nice. Also, your water is really bad. We learned that in June, so we brought our own, but it is nasty. Playground equipment is getting old & needs repairs/painting especially as expensive as this KOA is.
Sep 06, 2013
We love staying at this KOA. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because of the (always) broke down machines in the game room. We give the kids $5. a day to use in the game room & they always loose some money due to machines (with no "out of order" signs) taking some of their money. Also only two dump stations is kind of a hassle on holidays. "Honey wagon" service would be a great addition.
Sep 06, 2013
We liked the campground, but we did not like the smelly water that was used for the RV hookup. We had to flush the unit the next place we went.
Sep 06, 2013
campgrounds clean and staff great
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Everything was great, only one thing i would change and that is a better hand dryer in the restrooms...
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Lots of fun activities for the kids, especially the water slide and fishing pond. On the negative side, I found it to be extremely crowded and felt more like I was hanging out in a trailer park than a campground. Also the showers have virtually no water pressure and they were really dirty.
Sep 04, 2013
Our family had lots of fun! The only draw back is the smell of the water in the bathrooms. Shower water smells terrible! Something really should be done about that because it really is a very nice campground! Lots of things to do!
Sep 03, 2013
I have washed our bathing suits and towels 3 times and can't get the sulfer smell out from the stinky water! The kids had fun though.
Sep 03, 2013
My wife and I just didn't feel it here. For my son it was a good place lots of things to do for him. I like the resort fee and all get wrist bans for everything. I found the swim pond very dirty. It could use some sort of fountain to move the water and perhaps skim the top. Observed people killing fish and then throwing them back and lots of trash around the fishing pond. Staff was very friendly
Sep 03, 2013
Upon arriving registration was a headache. The sites were much smaller than anticipated and for the rate I didn't think that it was worth it. Another very frustrating thing was the bathroom! They are very small and each day even though pancake breakfast started at 8am they had the main bathroom closed for cleaning. It really should have been done before everyone got up to eat.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
1st issue was with the WET firewood that they charge over $6.00 for. You couldn't burn it at all. 2nd issue was with the showers that only had a push button and had scalding hot water. 3rd issue was with the other campers who insisted on playing loud obscene music, even after I and the "patrol" people asked them not to. I go to KOA because they are normally family friendly.This one was not.
Sep 03, 2013
when I got there my site was not clean there was beer cans and trash from previous campers spent half an hour cleaning other then that we a great time staff was friendly and there was plenty of things to due this is second time I have camped at this koa and I would come back again
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Unfortunately we were extremely disappointed in so many things it would be difficult to recommend staying overnight. Seems like a one day water park. Water Sulfur smell bad, no golf carts allowed, extremely cramped sites (we got a premium site), odd configuration with little/no privacy at all and expensive for what you get.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great stay. Lots of activities for the G-kids, only saw them for meals and bed time. :) Wonderful, helpful staff. We'll be back again soon.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful place for a family to relax and enjoy each other. The kids do not run out of outdoor activities; the camp ground is very well kept; and, the customer service is great!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great weekend!! So much fun so much for the kids!!!!
Sep 03, 2013
I would have like if our site had the grass cut. Our site was small so it would have taken 2 minutes to cut it before we arrived. Bathrooms were not clean. Showers are not clean. Not enough showers for that big of a campground. Kids activities were fun but most were extra cost when you already pay 3.00 per day per child. I dont think they should charge 5.00 per day for a dog.
Sep 03, 2013
Showers have no temperature adjustment. Rained for 15 mins and our site was flooded. Sites are not equally spaced nor are they clearly identified. We love the layout and understand the concept but it needs to be brought up to pricing standards.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The staff were friendly,the grounds were clean and well kept.the showers had zero water pressure,that may have been the time of day. showers and restrooms were kept clean throughout the day. this KOA is not for adults looking for a quiet relaxing weekend! there are kids running everywhere. It is geared for family fun, If you are not into kids this is not for you.
Sep 03, 2013
Clean but, very expensive.
Sep 03, 2013
Great place to stay many activities for the children to do. Will be going back before the season is up.
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent campground with great installations and amenties.
Sep 02, 2013
Great for children and families! The water has a distinct odor and I would take cooking and drinking water with me.
Aug 30, 2013
sites are extremely small and difficult to get into trash locations are not easy to get to very expensive
Aug 30, 2013
this campground needs to have better sites they were muddy uneven the showers and water to the rv`s smelled very bad you could use fill on the grounds also. for the price you charge i have been to nicer and cleaner campgrounds. i will not come here until it improves maybe never.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Always loved staying at the Monroe KOA. We stayed at the campground when our daughter was young and now we are bringing her children. The park was clean and well maintained, and the staff is very helpful and pleasant. The only problem I had was with our site. The ground was muddy and after the massive rain we were under 2 inches of water. The sites need leveling and gravel.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.