Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Site was rather small with a tree in the middle. Hook ups were in an odd location.
Jul 29, 2013
disappointed with the site !!!! Not level,and not very well maintain !! I'm handicapped and it was very hard to setup because of the ground leveling was so bad !!! Don't intend to return because bad maintance!
Jul 28, 2013
No grass at our site. Swimming Pond water was pretty dirty looking. No weekly rates. Could not understand loud speaker- very muffled and we were right by a speaker. PutPut needs some cleaning and updating. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Kids had lots of fun. Security was visible. Great improvement there!
Jul 28, 2013
Everything was perfect. I was very impressed with the whole experience. I will be back next year!
Jul 26, 2013
Other then the rain we had a wonderful time. Love bringing the kids here with the activities included in the campfee. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2013
We thought the roadways in the campground needed some improvement. The staff was very friendly and helpful with the location in the area. Enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Jul 26, 2013
Yours is the very best KOA we have ever stayed at (20+ KOAs) Everone was very helpful and friendly. Very family oriented.Enjoyed Bob's chatter. We will return. The O'Haras
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Super FUN! Kids loved it!
Jul 26, 2013
Beautiful campground, wonderful facilities.
Jul 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing I wish they had is a flyer with their prices on it. We went to the office to get a flyer and they don't offer one.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The staff was very helpful! The Campground was fun with loads of activities, although it would have been nice to have movies every night vice only on Thursday. The only downside was the water was awful, it is filled with sulphur, smells and was undrinkable....or useful.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The water during this trip smelled very bad. So strong we could barely shower, let alone put it into our mouth. My husband's sterling silver necklace was turned brown in the shower. When he showed it to someone in the office, they really didn't seem at all concerned about it. Just said someone was checking the well. Unacceptable.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
While the staff was friendly and helpful, we found that the sites were too close together for our liking. The lake, activities and playground were great, but we found the sulfur smell of the tap water to be nauseating.
Jul 22, 2013
first off the campsite we stayedat was way to small there way no room for anything also on my 2nd night my cooler was stolen for my campsite and we left someone else stuff was tooking from there's but the pancakes are great we look the cook the was there on friday-sunday
Jul 22, 2013
We had a blast at this koa! Lots of things for kids to do, unfortunately we had to cut our stay short because of the storm and issues with our camper, but the supervisor refunded us our second night without any hassle or questions and even sent a maintenance worker over to our site to help take our camper down. We will definitely be back once our camper is fixed!
Jul 22, 2013
We survived the big thunderstorm. Our site drained well, a few others, not so well. We wish the swimming area was cooler and cleaner.
Jul 22, 2013
LARGE, CLEAN CAMPGROUND. PLENTY OF ACTIVITY AND HELP AVAILABLE FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY. JUST OFF THE INTERSTATE, EASY IN & OUT. 15/20 MIN.TO TOLEDO MAJOR STORES. CABELAS JUST UP THE ROAD NORTH, AND PLENTY EATERYS THERE.
Jul 22, 2013
Great stay other than the water was sulfur water. It smelled awful so we had to use bottle water for everything. I do not recall this issue last year.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Quiet clean thank you KOA
Jul 22, 2013
Wish the speaker system was better for the announcements and out of the 6 outside showers 2 of them were not working. Wish there were more showers for such a big campground.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Had a great stay, very clean campground, friendly staff :)
Jul 20, 2013
Great campgrounds! Alot of flies this stay but weather was also extremely hot and humid. Water has strange odor and taste! We have already made a weekend reservation for early September. Very nice and helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2013
Camp site had quite a lot of plastic waste from previous campers. Needed cleanup.
Jul 20, 2013
The staff were friendly and helpfully but the campground was not up to my expectations for a KOA. Sites were unlevel and muddy in many cases and the place had an unkempt feel.
Jul 20, 2013
Good campground ok for families. We only had one night so couldn't take advantage of facilities.
Jul 19, 2013
Dirty
Jul 19, 2013
had a great time. what a wonderful kampground
Jul 18, 2013
Wonderful family camp ground!!
Jul 18, 2013
It is probably a reasonably nice campground at other times but we camped on 4th of July weekend and it really was over crowded and above the capacity of the facilties. Too few full hookups for the bath facilties. Also personal fireworks were everywhere and with that many people and children running around there really was a safety hazard. Policies on quiet hours and fireworks were not enforced
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Had all the conveniences you could imagine. We had a complaint and it was taken care of immediately. Great staff!
Jul 18, 2013
Everything was great the only problem was that there was a kid male sitting on top of the slide telling people when to go and he was on his phone.. never checked to see if it was ok.. had people run into me at the bottom or in the middle of the slide. Didn't see a name tag but was wearing orange nike shoes.. letting people go down head first ...
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Monroe County KOA is a great place for kids & families. However the trailers for rent are infested with large black ants (probably carpenter ants) that make it uncomfortable to stay there especially at the rate they charge.
Jul 16, 2013
Great campground, with a lot of activities for children of all ages.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
This was my first time staying here and it was a good time. Workers were friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
All was great with the exception of the gameroom. A machine "ate" some of my son's money and was told at the front desk they were not their machines and couldnt do anything about it. If you offer a game room, it would make sense to have someone there to maintain it. Also would like to see quiet hours enforced after 11pm.
Jul 15, 2013
This was our first trip to Monroe KOA We had a fun time & liked that the camp ground offered a lot of activities for the kids We LOVED having the SummerShine group there, they were great! However, what we didn't like was our neighbors that were behind us, the language they used was disgusting and not family friendly. We felt like we couldn't hang out at our campsite as we did not want to hear the
Jul 15, 2013
We thought it was rediculas that you charge money for the little ones to dance and see a movie. You charge more than any other camp ground in the area! Also we saw lots of people bringing their our wood and quiet time did not start near our site until 2:00 am! I was not extremely happy with the stay.
Jul 15, 2013
We loved the Summershiners! As a Christian family, we liked the fact that there was a Christian group there to keep the kids busy and the Sunday service was a pleasant surprise. Few places do this and I think it's great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.