Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
Very nice place to bring the kids. Everything is really close together so parents don't have to worry. Love the dog park as well.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We had a great time, can't wait to come back!
Jun 16, 2014
Would like a lake for the dogs to swim in.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
the associates were friendly and very attentive. prices in the store were responiable.
Jun 16, 2014
first koa I have been to loved it
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Love the quietness, the pond and the waterslides. We are lovers of the free putt putt too!
Jun 16, 2014
They charge for everything and a lot. Boats and golf is old and dirty. Showers were out of order and they never fixed them for 2 days and still out of order when we left. Activities were understaffed and kids waited a long time. Pancakes had an hour wait in line for 2 on your plate. People are very nice and apologetic but they have to be with all the problems. This place needs to be updated.
Jun 16, 2014
It is always great people r friendly they treat u like family they r the greatest I hope to spend my summer here it's so relaxing and also animal friendly thanks koa
Jun 16, 2014
My daughter was not bored that's for sure. Lots of stuff to do. Super cool. However... the camp sites were right on top of each other making the stay a little uncomfortable. Over all had good time.
Jun 14, 2014
All facilities were very nice. Grounds clean,staff very friendly and helpful. The dog walk area was very nice and Macy enjoyed the enclosed area. Although we did not have children with us we could clearly see the many nice water activities and playgrounds. Thanks for the chance to say thank you to all we met.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
great weekend, nice camp ground, will visit again.
Jun 10, 2014
I find your staff to selective in the complaints they listen to and deal with. Easily taking one side of a story without ever asking for details or following up.
Jun 10, 2014
Very relaxing, our teenage boys had stuff to do and had a real nice time. would will visit again
Jun 10, 2014
Always have the best time there
Jun 10, 2014
Wasn't happy paying a mandatory activity fee ($6)for things already shutdown or about to when staying for just one night and arriving late. Site was muddy with little grass or gravel to cover bare dirt. WiFi didn't work, but office was closed and no one to ask for help.
Jun 09, 2014
Most of our stay was exactly as we would have wanted. Two issues that are hard to address. Our sites were directly under sap dropping pines that made a mess of our campers and awnings. The second was dealing with the bullies on the playground. I continually had to chase off several teens that scared the death out of my granddaughter. They need to police this better.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
The staff was kind, security gave a friendly reminder when ly radio was too loud and he never bothered me again.. It was a good time I like the KOA
Jun 02, 2014
Lots to do, great staff, and very clean.
Jun 02, 2014
The sulfer odor from the water was no longer there !!!!
Jun 01, 2014
Had an awesome time like I always do peaceful and enjoying
May 29, 2014
This is one of our favorite KOAs and we usually camp here 4 or 5 times a summer. So normally I would rate it very high. But this past weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, we were very disappointed. They nickel and dimed people to death. Prices were higher than normal for everything and every little thing cost extra. We've never experienced this before and were very frustrated.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
It's been 6 years since our last visit to Monroe KOA - one word - WOW! The activities for the children were fantastic, the customer service was amazing, the cleanliness of the entire camp was out of this world and the overall experience was superior! Well done!!! I was worried about the sulfur smell but never noticed it!
May 29, 2014
I loved our weekend, however, the night security on 5-24-14 was rude, aggressive, and tried to be intimidating towards us. The front office staff told me that we would have to have our kids leave for our next stay, bcs we have 6 kids(all under 14), and that would put us over the limit of guests allowed per site. We had a great time, but I'm not too sure cust. serv. or satisfaction are a priority.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
My family loves this place. The only thing we have to complain about is we can't get wifi at our campsites and the price to stay is a little high. $162 dollars for three nights and that's with a discount, is a little pricey. But overall great campground!
May 28, 2014
This was our first visit. The sites seemed tight - and the roads were dusty causing us to eat dirt the whole time. The staff was friendly - but I found the manager guy condensending and sarcastic. Loved the play area for the little ones. We would camp here again.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
we only stay from Friday night to Monday morning but we came home so relaxed. The campground staff is super friendly, everything is clean, the activities are awesome. My girls had a great time in the lake and the water slide. We WILL come back for a longer stay.
May 28, 2014
KOA was fun, lots of activities for the kids. The students running the activities were friendly and helpful. My one disappointment was the campground supervisor. He was rude to several families and clueless about allergies. If you are concerned about peanuts, gluten or anything beware of any food offered by koa. They have no ingredient list at all and offered no concern about that.
May 27, 2014
I would have given my stay 5 stars but when we checked in you switched our campsite to 69A. It's on a corner and a super small site. Very disappointing. I thought we would be treated a bit better since we stay at this KOA 2-3 times a season.
May 27, 2014
It was the first big camping weekend of season. Overall campground was in OK condition. It was a very inexperienced. Many times it would take several people to answer questions.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a great time. There is so much for the kids to do, the park and facilities were very clean. The staff was very friendly. We will definitely be staying here again. We have already recommended it to some of our friends, who have now booked a site for the 4th of July
May 27, 2014
Great place - plenty of activities for kids.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We always camp here throughout the year and we enjoy it very much.That being said,it would be nice to see different activites for the kids. The sames things are done each week and it's been like that for years now. I understand it might be fun for people who don't come there alot, but that is where we camp a majority of the time and that makes it hard to entertain the kids.
May 27, 2014
Overall the stay was really great!!! Our site was right beside the playground, which made it great for the kids!! I was a little disappointed with the puppy play area. We have a small breed and he could have walked through the fence, so we were not able to let him run loose. We also went on a very busy weekend and the quiet hours were not enforced very well. There was loud music playing after mid
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We loved the summer shine activities and loved all of the activities for the kids. The staff was extremely friendly. We will defiantly come back!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Awesome campground! There were TONS of activities for my four year old daughter to do! Our site was shady and good size! Bathrooms were kept clean. My only suggestion was to expand the playground to make for more slides and swings. The playground was always super busy and she hardly could get a chance to swing. Also, some shade near the playground would have been nice!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.