Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Enjoyed our stay greatly! Will return! Cabins are nice. Bed was hard but will bring an air mattress next time. Love this campground. Staff are awesome with the kids!
Jul 21, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 20, 2016
Sites limites are not well defined and the mini put was old and not very nice. We did not like the microphone announcement all th Time
Jul 20, 2016
Awsome time clean and friendly my kids loved it and so did we staff was there to help with anything
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Little problem with my campsite at first and they fixed it no questions asked. Had a great weekend. The kids loved it! So many fun activities, clean bathrooms, wonderful beach and water slide! Pancake breakfast was delicious.. only thing is wished they stocked the fishing pond more..
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We love KOA Monroe so much that it is a family tradition. Three generations have enjoyed it. All the employees have been very respectful, from my 90 year old grandma to my 8 year old son. My mom has pictures of myself and my son at the same age on the same well maintained playground equipment. We have made a lot of funny memories on the put-put course.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Lots of fun activities for the kids. We really enjoyed our stay. The grandkids want to come back for a week!
Jul 18, 2016
drove 461 mi., found out the hidden cost, $21 just to stay on top of the regular daily charge, plus a daily charge of $5 a day for one little dog.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Loved the family activities the whole time we were there. Lots of fun.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nice sites, restroom we Re not as clean as the usual koa standards
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
lots for kids to do and all had a great time
Jul 16, 2016
Need to upgrade sites - ours was VERY rooty from the trees
Jul 15, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly. Always asking if we needed extra toilet paper or grabage bags. They were always cleaning the public restrooms and when there was a surprise in one, they rushed out to clean them again! They kept the entire park clean. They didn't mind that we accidentally kept our rental bike a little long. Thank you KOA for making our rip wonderful
Jul 15, 2016
We had a great weekend! Love all the activities! However, the bathrooms were a bit dirty and the smell.... But otherwise a great place!
Jul 15, 2016
Spaces are a little small, but adequate. Staff is great. Activities are excellent.
Jul 15, 2016
If my teenagers can have fun and are not complaining then you get an A from my family
Jul 14, 2016
we have been camping at Monroe koa for over 30 years great times but over the last 3 years everytime we go out there something goes wrong once it was no water for a whole day once it was electric problems all weekend and this time no water pressure so I don't know
Jul 14, 2016
Camped with my family in a Travel Trailer. The weekend was filled with events for the kids and the family, staff was great at each event interacting with the kids. All the other campers were friendly, the bathrooms were clean. We will be coming back!
Jul 14, 2016
The staff was really friendly and energetic. There is a lot of things to do here for kids. They loved it.
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful first time camping experience. Campground is clean, and Staff is friendly and helpful. everything works but could use a "coat of Paint". will definitely be back again. I have booked other KOA's based on this experience. They have a lot to live up to.
Jul 13, 2016
A lot of fun and activities for the kids. It was very clean and everyone was friendly!!
Jul 12, 2016
Personally, I would NEVER return to this campground. The 30 amp sites out front are poor for any staying more than one nite; shoe-horned in things were so tight. Use them for overbite only. Terrible sulphur in water (our water was white like milk for our 4 days. Filthy RR and showers. no soap used in mopping of floors. No hot H2O any morn @ 6 am. Ruts bad unable to level.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time. Restrooms were a little dirty from time to time but that's understandable. We took our 3 & 5 year old grandkids for their 1st camping experience & they can't stop talking about KOA! We'll definitely be back. Loved all the activities for the little ones 😊
Jul 12, 2016
This is an old park in dire need of re-building and re-aligning of sites. The things that impressed me were first - the manager had time or made time to visit and he listened. KOA should spend some money on this park. It can be a flagship for you. Other thing I liked is the staff - amazing - what great young people !!! Thirdly - the free pancake breakfast.
Jul 11, 2016
The prices are on the higher end of camping. We have been coming this time of year for over 21 years for a family reunion and we should be able to get discount for group rate (3 cabins-new ones) and 6 lots rented this year. Overall cleanliness was average also
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was nice but the bathrooms and showers are horrible.
Jul 11, 2016
The Campground is nice, we had a lovely shady spot. The bathrooms are older and not cleaned the greatest. The free pancakes were very nice. We were there on 4th of July and someone egged our trailer so wasn't pleased about that. The staff was pretty nice.
Jul 11, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 11, 2016
Lots of activities for the whole family! Great variety at the ,Snack Shack.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Crowded, extremely dirty bathrooms, overpriced. Free pancakes were awful.
Jul 11, 2016
This KOA has a lot of activities to keep families busy. Some of the sites are on the tight side but overall it is a nice campground. The bathrooms could be cleaned more as well.
Jul 10, 2016
Overall our stay was nice. One piece of advice for mgt. The kids working the slide are not very attentive (allowing kids to rush back up to the slide's end to scare/hit the next person coming down) and not trained to handle unruly kids that have no parents nearby. Jake was fabulous though...great with kids. Bathrooms and golf course could use a little TLC. The snack shop girls were great!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
I get two vacations a yea2. One at Christmas and one on the 4th of July. Going to kola is a given for the 4th. The kids love the place and look forward to it every year. Everyone that knows us knows about this place. ...
Jul 09, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. The campsites were very nice. There was a lot of fun things to do. The camp store was great. Thank you for a fun time. Would like to come back again. I just loved the little lake!
Jul 08, 2016
Not happy with the. Wi-fi. Yeah, it's free. IF you can connect. 2 years in a row. Would be okay for a weekend. But a whole week with kids. Go data go. Hope you have unlimited dats. Lol. Otherwise, Great. Been going here for 14 yrs.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great time. Fireworks were awesome and we had a great view from our site. As usual everyone was friendly and helpful and of course the pancakes were delicious :)
Jul 08, 2016
Dirt sites and bathroom showers dirty. Paid for deluxe just for cement Tacks and didn't get them site super on level
Jul 08, 2016
I've been coming off and on to this campground for 20 yrs. Someven things have changed for the better. Everyone registered in your camp site gets water slide,put-put golf and a pancakes for breakfast. But some of the better tent sites with grass have cabins.
Jul 07, 2016
very pleasent fireworks were ausome wish you would vido tape.
Jul 07, 2016
Grounds were very well maintained, staff was friendly and accommodating and breakfast was fabulous!
Jul 07, 2016
We really enjoyed the spectacular fireworks. Enjoyed the fact of no day use that Saturday. Beach still crowded, but not overwhelming. Facilities clean. Activities fun! Young staff members kept guests entertained with upbeat spirit. We had fishing poles stolen from our campsite so will be more careful in future. Love this campground and service!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy