Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Stayed Friday & Saturday night. Enjoyed the swimming lake, putt-putt and free pancake brekfast. Special thanks to Krista & Becka for staying open a few extra minutes Saturday night for a last minute ice cream treat.
Jun 20, 2016
had a good time.. lots to do.. enjoyed myself : )
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent campground! The staff was friendly and helpful. The family had a great time.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Enjoyed our 1st stay. Sites were on the small side,which we consider the only negative. Plenty of activities for the children. The beach area was spacious, there was a large amount of people on it but it didn't feel crowded. Pancake breakfast was nice, early riser could have something to eat without waking others. Would surely stay here again
Jun 20, 2016
Luv Toledo North KOA
Jun 20, 2016
Our first trip out with our new camper and my kids loved it here. Very family friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
The swimming beach and water slide are awesome. Lots of planned activities, friendly staff, large camp store and bike rentals. Free pancakes, a playground for tots and big kids! Love it here!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice location and roomy sites but the restrooms were not as clean and nice as other KOAs. The check in process takes forever as you are stopped at the gate along with people coming in for the day use water slide and pond and that line backs you up and then after waiting almost 15 minutes you go through to the office and are finally checked in.
Jun 20, 2016
This was our first visit and overall, we had a good time. However, I was not at all impressed with the bathroom and shower facilities. They are in need of more attention as well as upgrades.
Jun 20, 2016
The stay was not bad just everything is rundown and bathrooms were disgusting. Booking site was the hardest part. We were trying to get a site near friends that were staying. I was told that you cant request a site and that after you booked that you could call back and for a $10 fee they would give you a site number. We camp alot and all over. never had these kind of problems
Jun 20, 2016
I would prefer the restrooms to be cleaned more frequently and some type of ventilation added to help with smell. Overall, a lot of activities to keep kids busy and even though it was crowded we were able to enjoy our weekend.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Let me start by saying that my girls (7 and 11) LOVED the water slide and swimming lake. Hands down their favorite part of our stay. That said, there were some parts of our stay that could have been a little better. The staff were very friendly, but the facilities were a bit worn down. Especially the bathroom and shower could use a facelift. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Thanks for having us.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
We had a blast . What I did not like was that the park was almost empty and we were tent camping and they parked a 31ft. travel trailer right next to us I felt that they should have spaced us since the park was empty
Jun 16, 2016
Very friendly staff - very helpful and accommodating when I needed to change my campsite (reserved a 20 amp instead of 30)
Jun 16, 2016
We spent this past weekend at Monroe county KOA to celebrate my sister's birthday. We stayed on a campsite with electric and water (142). It turned out to be a perfect site! This particular weekend, we didn't have any other campers too close, yet we were close to the bathrooms, lake, park, and front shop. It was a good value for the money, lots of fun and everyone was great! Will def be back!
Jun 15, 2016
Had a real good time
Jun 14, 2016
Awesome time! Kids had a blast. So much to keep them entertained. Free pancakes are great! We will be back!
Jun 14, 2016
Loved this place lots of things for the kids to do and all staff super friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Loved the campground, perfect for our family of 6 + dog with kids ages 1-7. The staff was amazing! I think they have every great young adult in the tri county area working for them!
Jun 13, 2016
You kind of nickle and dime campers,why charge for a pet,they don't cost any extra money for Koa to have them there,very nice and clean.
Jun 13, 2016
I truly enjoyed my time at KOA. The staff was friendly and there was always something to do for the kids. They work hard to keep the place clean and functioning properly. We had a great time!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Not great quality for the price. All of the extra prices separated out were really $$$. Showers to small, dump station broke and I lost power several times throught the weekend.
Jun 13, 2016
Great for families with children. Certain sites were without parking room. The worst experience was with the bathrooms and showers. They were dirty and the showers didn't drain. Could have used more of both!!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great place, however they cram you in. The lots are small and very close together.
Jun 13, 2016
Kids activities are too expensive. They want to do all those things but too pricey after paying over 100$ for a tent site.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice friendly place to stay with lots of activities.
Jun 10, 2016
Although this is a very nice, neat park, I was surprized to find grass sites instead of at least good gravel in the sites. Very friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2016
Great family and friendly campgrounds! the staff was great and there was so much for the kids to do. will definitely be back again!
Jun 08, 2016
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. And fhe vrounxs were nice for the most part. Grass was a little longer in a few areas. Did not like the shower controls in the individual showers. No temp control and timed push button controls. Over all the very enjoyable stay and will stay again.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Koa was very clean, there were lots of activities for the kids and it was quiet!!
Jun 07, 2016
it has been a few years since we stayed here and I feel that the upkeep went down hill. the buildings on the putt course were shabby and woren. The sites had tall grass the bathrooms neded a sprucing up.
Jun 07, 2016
What a hidden gem! Lovely setting with great facilities! Best of all, the staff was gracious and more than helpful. This would be a wonderful stay for a family. The grounds are clean and well kept. I would recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jun 06, 2016
It was great as usual. My kids have a great time with all the activities. Bathrooms were clean. Customer service was excellent. Very friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much, I used to stay there when I was a boy. Our family has camped a lot over the years and Monroe KOA has continued to improve over the years. I would like to thank the staff for taking care of the problem with the campers that were shooting off the fire works. Management located the persons responsible for the fire works and removed them from the park, outstanding!!!!
Jun 06, 2016
We love coming to the campground. The kids always have a great time because there is so much for them to do.
Jun 06, 2016
Nightly rate was very high cost for not even having a full hookup. Showers were not clean. Lots of activities for children.
Jun 06, 2016
Extremely great staff. Clean place. Kids had a blast. Bathrooms/showers could be updated
Jun 04, 2016
It was relaxing. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed the water slide but I'm not a fan of lake water. A pool would be nice but my daughter really enjoyed the campground.
Jun 02, 2016
Way too expensive. Site size often does not match camper size. Staff not nearly as friendly as last year. We miss the family atmosphere of the Krotz family. Corporate owned seems cold, less friendly
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
understanding it was a holiday weekend it was very crowded, a little more care for the restrooms would have been good
Jun 01, 2016
Nice campground, but allowing non campers to use the facilities during a busy weekend caused it to become over crowded.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy