Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
The camp itself is kept up well. We requested a pull-through site & were told that 49 was a bigger site so we took it but it was probably bigger because that's where the septic tanks are which, of course, are underground but doesn't give you a lot of room because of the raised ground where the tanks are. It was okay here but won't return. The sites are quite close here.
Aug 23, 2014
great time. Personnel at csmpground were friendly and courteous.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Love loved it. Had a great time. We already booked another stay
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Had a wonderful stay! We had our Company Picnic in your pavilion which was great too!! The campground and facilities were always very clean and picked up!
Aug 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay there, although campsite 49 had 3 manhole covers that you could smell septic waste, the price of the firewood is more then we spend else where, and I thought the kids were free that weeke.d we stayed. Other then that we like monroe koa.
Aug 20, 2014
We loved our stay there, this was our 2nd time and plan on staying more in the future..
Aug 19, 2014
Wonderful layout. Great for Kids. My grandson loved it. One concern; The water had a very strong odour. A little concerning.
Aug 19, 2014
The nicest campground that we have stayed at in a very long time. We do this as a family event every year and we plan on coming back next year. Thanks so much.
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great weekend. Weather was awesome. Beach was lovey. We played soccer with a group of kids and putt putt golf. And pancake breakfast in the morning. Thanks Monroe KOA
Aug 19, 2014
Nice campground, showers need a massive upgrade,they look like the original showers from when the campground first opened.Dumping station should be relocated somewhere AWAY from the campers,we were 2 row over, I feel sorry for the people who were right next door.
Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the camp ground, the people are friendly.. both staff and fellow campers alike. Our kids had a blast with all the activities that are offered. The only thing I would say was a disadvantage was being a first time camper at this site and not enough info was given at the time of registration for us, more info would be nice.
Aug 19, 2014
Tons 4 kids to do, lge play area, soccer and bball fields, basketball hoops, lge water slide, & many daily activities. A lot of kids, people come in on day passes to swim so it's loud & crowded on weekends. Quiet hrs not enforced on our 1st nite till about 1230am. Leash rule not enforced either,Rottweiler close by charged a couple dogs, saw others loose too. Small sites. Nice,friendly staff tho
Aug 19, 2014
We love this campground. It's clean, the staff is friendly and there's so much for the kids to do. I only gave it four stars because the firewood is horribly over priced and doesn't burn well. I also wish the bathrooms were cleaned more than once a day with the number of people using them. Overall we will definitely be planning many more stays at Monroe KOA.
Aug 19, 2014
All employees are friendly and helpful. The park is clean and the amenities are great. It couldn't be any better unless it was free.
Aug 19, 2014
What a fun campground this is! Very convenient location and lots to keep the kids entertained and the adults relaxing!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Had a nice time at the KOA. Employees very friendly and helpful. A lot of things to do with the children. Our grandson was always busy. We enjoyed our time very much.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a group of 8 4 adults and 4 kids and enjoy every minute of our weekend! Staff at the rental shack were extremely friendly !! Also our battery died and someone helped us out in minutes! Thanks again for a great weekend we can't wait to come back!
Aug 18, 2014
Great for Kids! NO FUN for ADULTS. We were told to quiet down at 11:00 pm, so we did, then 5 minutes later, we were told to quiet down again or we would be thrown out. We just arrived at camp that day and was socializing with our friends - not bothering anyone else. Then next night other campers were noisier than we were and nothing was said. I complained to office staff, but nothing was done.
Aug 18, 2014
it was really nice that was the first time we were there and we will come back thank you
Aug 18, 2014
Lovely campground and very family friendly. Wonderful camp store!
Aug 18, 2014
Lots of great activities for the kiddos. Nice swimming beach. We stayed Wednesday - Sunday and they sure do pack folks in on the weekends. The only issue was that there were only two showers in the bath house up-front and this caused a line up on the weekends. Also hard to keep bathrooms clean with so many kids running in and out but this is ok and part of camping. Sunshiners were great.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Everything was fantastic except for the firewood. For $6.10 a bundle, I should get nice seasoned DRY wood which was not the case. Overall awesome weekend though.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great place for family camping, lots of activities for children, but also lots of reasons for the children to ask for spending money. Very small camping sites. However, the staff are all exceptional, the bathrooms and all facilities were clean and up to date.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great time. Camp was clean, staff friendly and helpful. Many activities fir kids and adults
Aug 15, 2014
Great campground. Lots of activities for kids. Wish the sites were a little bigger though. We'll return anyway.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
First trip to this campground in 8/2014 and campsites are very small. Despite the "enforcer" vehicle patrolling the campground (never been to a campground that had that so should have known) my kids bikes were stolen! They have water problems and while we were off the site the workers were checking faucets and left my hose on and I came back to a flooded site. Needless to say we won't be back.
Aug 14, 2014
The kids had a great time. The only complaint was the street light directly over out tent. We asked one of the workers if something could be done about it, since there was no one else camping in the area and he never got back to us.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
no cable poor water mud holes when it rains I cancelled my labor day weekend because you cant guarantee your full hook ups..even though I paid for it I didn't get it or no compensation. and I will not come out and miss college football weekend
Aug 12, 2014
Perhaps the best KOA we have stayed at. Very family oriented, courteous, friendly & lots of activities. But our site was at the front gate where loud exhausts came and went all night, waking us, especially one motorcycle. And some two-person petal powered quads broken & not available for rent.
Aug 12, 2014
Love This KOA! Had A Great Time W/My Family...Already Planning Our Next Visit!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We had an absolute wonderful time. Only negatives were the site was a mess when we arrived and the sewer smell by the bathrooms. Overall a great experience .
Aug 12, 2014
We loved how big the campsites are and all the activities you have for kids. We also experienced great customer service when we booked another reservation at KOA.
Aug 12, 2014
Staff was great, went out of way to be helpful. Clean facilities, lots of activities, our site was quite large, will be returning!
Aug 12, 2014
poor internet
Aug 11, 2014
Had a great time during our stay! Will definately come back next year!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Nice facility, abundant amenities, great programming!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The employees of the park are very nice. The cost was a bit overwelming. The fact that you charge per person per site. What started at 55 a night turned into more like 80 a night. The size of the sights are quite small. The fire pits are very small.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.