Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
It rained most of the time and they had to pump out the flooded road. The camper that sat next to us put out their awnings which were butted up to our awning, which I was not happy about and when their awning collapsed from the weather, luckily they miss from hitting ours. We did put that we had two slideouts and I think the campground should of giving a bigger lot to accomidate.
Aug 24, 2016
The entire crew is the best.Bob sho runs the store etc is so helpful and nice and the restrooms are so clean due to Vickie.I will always camp at Monroe Koa.They are wonderful
Aug 24, 2016
We had so much fun. So many activities to do. My girls loved it. Even though we got drenched from the down pour.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time. My tie dye shirt came out AMAZING and an awesome value for only $6. My children loved making them as well. The pond was very refreshing and very clean. Thank you KOA Monroe, we will be back soon!
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly, and helpful staff. Great place for children!
Aug 23, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay, and is looking forward to coming back next year.
Aug 23, 2016
Had great time!
Aug 23, 2016
Clean campground but very busy and noisy only two showers for 214 sites younger koa staffers cruising the grounds with loud music not sure if to enhance mood , didn't do it for us not relaxing as we had hoped
Aug 23, 2016
Absolutely LOVE this KOA! Everyone is super friendly and the park is amazing. Tons of stuff for the kids to do. Bathrooms/showers are clean! 5 stars for sure!
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but was bummed that there were no planned activities on Sunday and none 'til after checkout on Monday. Bathrooms were not dirty. Workers working the slide should not be on their phones while working and probably not a good idea to have someone who has a sling/broken arm working the bottom of the slide. Be nice to have a set of corn hole bags that are all the same.
Aug 22, 2016
Koa.com
Aug 22, 2016
Great place lots of activities for kids. Bathroom and shower house were very dirty. Needs much updating and lots of cleaning. Not impressed with them at all
Aug 22, 2016
Did not take us to site . Reserved deluxe site . Site I was given was not a delux site and not level. That's the bad. The good easy in and out .
Aug 22, 2016
We love all the activities for the kids it was great only downfall was the people camping next to us keeping us up all hours of the night with their rude loud voices and arguing
Aug 22, 2016
Bobb(front counter guy)is a HOOT! Grounds: kept clean; Roads: Horrible(lots of deep bumps and rain=big lake size puddles! Bathrooms/showers: could use more frequent attention. Location: Next to US23 (major highway), which can be quite busy and noisy. Swimming: pond well maintained with water slide; Fishing: Nice/big pond. Outdoor movie night=fun. All-in-all: Eh, 4 stars
Aug 22, 2016
Very accommodating like ourspot Plenty of fine restaurants close by.
Aug 22, 2016
Heaven on Earth
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome stay
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
A little piece of paradise in our back yard
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Never a disapointment!!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place,great time,kids had a blast,stuff for them to do is awesome
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone there was extremely helpful and polite...my kids had a really good time and they had plenty of stuff for them to do
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The bathrooms were nasty and didn't get cleaned for 2 days and when they did get cleaned the woman complained about being in pain the whole time and didn't clean very well
Aug 19, 2016
I like that it is kid friendly. Ii brought my grand kids for their first camping trip and they had alot of fun
Aug 19, 2016
Its a great family place to camp. They had lots of family and kid activities.campgrounds are clean and well attended too. We will be back!
Aug 18, 2016
Had a great time with the family kids loved it plenty of activities for them
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We paid for a "deluxe"full hook up site and we had to look at the side of a garage and an over filled dumpster which was 10 feet from our site. The rule regarding children not being able to ride their bikes at dark is really strict. the rule that your campfire has to be extinguished by 11:00pm was really ridiculous! Overall,the place is very dirty, unkept, over priced! We wil not return!
Aug 16, 2016
We had the most amazing time. Thank you all for being so hospitable to my family and taking such good care of us. Espicially want to thank your wonderful maintenance worker Vickie , she is an extraordinary helpful , kind , generous and loving lady. Thank you all for the great stay.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a wonderful time, in spite of the rain. We will be back!
Aug 16, 2016
It rained off and on, but overall, we had a great time. The staff are very friendly, except the slide staff. They seemed very bored and stoic. I imagine it can get boring. The activity girls were great! Lots of energy and smiles. Very good with the kids. Love their fairytale outfits.
Aug 15, 2016
Always enjoy going to this campground, staff is friendly and lots of stuff for kids to do.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was packed full but it was still a great time...the fireworks were phenomenal!! I have yet to find a KOA I like better than this one...the beach is awesome and the kids activities are great. My grandkids love it here.
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was great had a blast. But only only 1 thing the men's and women's bathrooms were not kept clean. We did see the cleaning golfcart keep driving by the bathrooms but they didn't stop in. Evert year we have gone before they were always clean but not this year.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
My first time camping. I found it very enjoyable. The swimming pond was clean.
Aug 15, 2016
Besides the downpour or stay with awesome like always. The girls are always so cheerful and friendly. Miranda is our all-time favorite my boys absolutely adore her she is an amazing worker.
Aug 15, 2016
Stay was great even though it rained all weekend. Would have liked a larger lot. Not enough space for us to have a fire on the lot (58). Swimming pond was awesome.
Aug 15, 2016
We always love staying here. Seeing Mike and Vickey is always a joy. Hope they get seasonal site soon. Hint Mike.
Aug 15, 2016
2nd time being there and every bit as nice as the first. Very friendly staff everything worked like it should, we will be back again and bringing friends with us.
Aug 15, 2016
Our First Family Camping Trip was a success! With two young kids, the activities and comfortable environment made it memorable. We are already planning our next trip!
Aug 15, 2016
Overall the campground is very nice. Many activities for the young and old. The pancakes each morning is an added treat! Since restrooms are very important to most campers, that was our issue for the lower rating. They need updating, and because of the number of campers using them, more showers plus more frequent cleaning would be a great improvement. Fix those, and a "10" and 5 stars are yours.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice swimming pond, decent playground for kids, site was mainly bare dirt, water is well water with high sulfur smell.
Aug 15, 2016
The grounds were not kept up. The plants were dead... The employees, not very friendly & weren't kept up themselves. Out of every KOA we have stayed at for over 20 yrs, this one was horrible. The only positive-easy off/on highway.
Aug 14, 2016
Amazing staff at this location. Smiling and friendly all the time! First weekend was crazy busy for Olympics Weekend; second weekend not as busy but still buzzing. Only complaint is two showers for the whole campground, and they and the bathroom floor were constantly a sandy mess. Pancake ladies had the best attitude ever! Clean and well kept grounds. Slide and lagoon, so fun!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy