Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
Clean, safe, friendly, lots to do for the kids.
Aug 30, 2014
Loved the activities for kids. However 6:00pm is too early to close the ice cream stand. People like to enjoy ice cream after dinner. The layout of the sewer hookups is VERY poor. You end of having someones sewer practically next to awning of your trailer. We had reserved one spot but realized after we arrived the sewer was under our awning. We moved to another site.
Aug 29, 2014
not too impressed. Sulphur water, unmaintained mini golf, long waits at Snack Shack, and everything closes to early.
Aug 29, 2014
I was really happy with all the activities included in the price of stay- water slide, mini golf and pancake breakfast. This was our first stay at a KOA campsite and will defenitely return and check out other locations.
Aug 29, 2014
it was nice and clean the people were verry friendly,helpful and professonal.
Aug 28, 2014
Great location,and so much fun for the kids. We wonder about the treatment of the swimming lake water, but the kids didn't think about it and had a wonderful time playing in and around the water.
Aug 28, 2014
4 yrs ago this was the cleanest place now it is getting messy & rundown. Showers needs major attn water slide needs to resurfaced badly. There is always trash in the fire rings. Used to see people pick up trash, not any more. At done point you have to put money into your camp, now us the time! If our kids didn't like this KOA we would not be coming back. Getting very run down!
Aug 27, 2014
It was wonderful!! Very kid friendly. Have already recommended to friends.
Aug 27, 2014
What a great park! Very family friendly. Has something for kids and adults of all ages. Only thing we didn't like was the small showers and the smell by the bathrooms. However it was much better this yr then last year. This was our second yr at this park and we would definitely come back again! Staff was very helpful and friendly also.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We always have a great a time. There is so much to do and everyone is always friendly. The restrooms are always clean and if not they are taken care of right away.Will definitely go back.
Aug 26, 2014
I thought the firemen weekend was really good
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Was a great fire fighter weekend. Lots of stuff going on. A little disappointed at no announcements for some activities. This weekend the front washrooms never seemed clean. Maybe consider washrooms for the day use part to limit the amount of people using the camping bathrooms. Staff were great as usual.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Worst koa I have ever stayed at. Our site we had orginally there was a motorhome half into our site making it that we would be bumper to bumper with them moved to another site there was a huge hornets nest in the tree above our site. They said they would remove it and never did then put someone else in that site. Finally got another site that had broken glass in an old fire pit.
Aug 25, 2014
Lots of fun this weekend tent camping at your KOA! There were MANY fun things to do, but my children were sad there were no inflatables, as advertised. Everything else was as expected! A couple of things to make it even better: restroom soap refilled more, showers/floors cleaner,& better burning, cheaper firewood. Thanks for a fun weekend!
Aug 25, 2014
Dirty Bathrooms- campgrounds not well maintain 54$- Come-on...do some maintenance and clean the bathrooms.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Firefighter weekend was awesome. A three year old enjoyed his first kamping experience. Great friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2014
Decent facility. Loud clientele late night and well into the morning. Obvious marijuana usage.
Aug 25, 2014
The rules were not enforced, there was load parties going all night, fires all night, drunks walking all over everyones camp sites, & none of the kids inflatable activities were up so feel that I waisted my money not satisfied at all, it was suppose to be a family friendly campground...
Aug 24, 2014
Kids had a great time swimming, fishing, canoeing, biking and playing games.
Aug 23, 2014
The camp itself is kept up well. We requested a pull-through site & were told that 49 was a bigger site so we took it but it was probably bigger because that's where the septic tanks are which, of course, are underground but doesn't give you a lot of room because of the raised ground where the tanks are. It was okay here but won't return. The sites are quite close here.
Aug 23, 2014
great time. Personnel at csmpground were friendly and courteous.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Love loved it. Had a great time. We already booked another stay
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Had a wonderful stay! We had our Company Picnic in your pavilion which was great too!! The campground and facilities were always very clean and picked up!
Aug 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay there, although campsite 49 had 3 manhole covers that you could smell septic waste, the price of the firewood is more then we spend else where, and I thought the kids were free that weeke.d we stayed. Other then that we like monroe koa.
Aug 20, 2014
We loved our stay there, this was our 2nd time and plan on staying more in the future..
Aug 19, 2014
Wonderful layout. Great for Kids. My grandson loved it. One concern; The water had a very strong odour. A little concerning.
Aug 19, 2014
The nicest campground that we have stayed at in a very long time. We do this as a family event every year and we plan on coming back next year. Thanks so much.
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great weekend. Weather was awesome. Beach was lovey. We played soccer with a group of kids and putt putt golf. And pancake breakfast in the morning. Thanks Monroe KOA
Aug 19, 2014
Nice campground, showers need a massive upgrade,they look like the original showers from when the campground first opened.Dumping station should be relocated somewhere AWAY from the campers,we were 2 row over, I feel sorry for the people who were right next door.
Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the camp ground, the people are friendly.. both staff and fellow campers alike. Our kids had a blast with all the activities that are offered. The only thing I would say was a disadvantage was being a first time camper at this site and not enough info was given at the time of registration for us, more info would be nice.
Aug 19, 2014
Tons 4 kids to do, lge play area, soccer and bball fields, basketball hoops, lge water slide, & many daily activities. A lot of kids, people come in on day passes to swim so it's loud & crowded on weekends. Quiet hrs not enforced on our 1st nite till about 1230am. Leash rule not enforced either,Rottweiler close by charged a couple dogs, saw others loose too. Small sites. Nice,friendly staff tho
Aug 19, 2014
We love this campground. It's clean, the staff is friendly and there's so much for the kids to do. I only gave it four stars because the firewood is horribly over priced and doesn't burn well. I also wish the bathrooms were cleaned more than once a day with the number of people using them. Overall we will definitely be planning many more stays at Monroe KOA.
Aug 19, 2014
All employees are friendly and helpful. The park is clean and the amenities are great. It couldn't be any better unless it was free.
Aug 19, 2014
What a fun campground this is! Very convenient location and lots to keep the kids entertained and the adults relaxing!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Had a nice time at the KOA. Employees very friendly and helpful. A lot of things to do with the children. Our grandson was always busy. We enjoyed our time very much.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a group of 8 4 adults and 4 kids and enjoy every minute of our weekend! Staff at the rental shack were extremely friendly !! Also our battery died and someone helped us out in minutes! Thanks again for a great weekend we can't wait to come back!
Aug 18, 2014
Great for Kids! NO FUN for ADULTS. We were told to quiet down at 11:00 pm, so we did, then 5 minutes later, we were told to quiet down again or we would be thrown out. We just arrived at camp that day and was socializing with our friends - not bothering anyone else. Then next night other campers were noisier than we were and nothing was said. I complained to office staff, but nothing was done.
Aug 18, 2014
it was really nice that was the first time we were there and we will come back thank you
Aug 18, 2014
Lovely campground and very family friendly. Wonderful camp store!
Aug 18, 2014
Lots of great activities for the kiddos. Nice swimming beach. We stayed Wednesday - Sunday and they sure do pack folks in on the weekends. The only issue was that there were only two showers in the bath house up-front and this caused a line up on the weekends. Also hard to keep bathrooms clean with so many kids running in and out but this is ok and part of camping. Sunshiners were great.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Everything was fantastic except for the firewood. For $6.10 a bundle, I should get nice seasoned DRY wood which was not the case. Overall awesome weekend though.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.