Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Apr 16, 2014
I initially wanted to rate my stay lower, but realized that the only thing (other than the surprise April snowfall) that was disappointing was the lack of working showers. The facility itself was up to KOA standards, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I've stayed here in the past when everything was perfect, so I guess that's why I was a little upset about the shower situation.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
The road into the campground from I75 was the worst paved road i have ever driven on.please change the directions in the KOA book.seems like a nice campground for families in the summer.We were just passing thru on the way back to Canada.campsite muddy due to weather and time of year.
Apr 15, 2014
My wife and I needed a night to "open" the camper after a long Northern winter. The Monroe KOA was great! It was our first time staying there, but it won't be our last!
Apr 15, 2014
great stop on route home , thanks
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Loved the place hated the sulfer smell in the water. Smelled like sewage and therefore never really felt clean.
Nov 03, 2013
I LOVE our annual stay at this KOA in Monroe County. The staff is absolutely wonderful and they do so much for the kids and families!! Highly recommend them!!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
wonderful campground....just a little to pricey...
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We love, love, love your KOA. This was our second time there in three weeks! So sad the season is over. Can't wait til spring! Keep up the great work, and you all rock Halloween!
Oct 25, 2013
This was our first time camping here since I was a kid. The kids had a blast. They loved all of the fun Halloween activities. The magic show was amazing.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
We always have a great stay. Your Haunted House was very impressive and scary we went through it twice.
Oct 23, 2013
one of the best KOA
Oct 22, 2013
Although the weather was a bit most of Saturday, we had a great time and this was our first time coming for the Halloween weekend. We had 7 adults and 6 children. Great job to all of the staff & management! See you in the summer of 2014!
Oct 22, 2013
Good time as usual. Think they may need to invest in the roads a little more. All the years camping there we have a good time even in the rain but the roads are terrible during and after the rain. It really made for messy trick or treating. Maybe look into paving them and start by the ball field.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
MOST OF THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND PLEASANT. RYAN DOES A FANTASTIC JOB RUNNING THE CAMP AND BOB DOES A GREAT JOB WITH THE STORE. SOME OF THE YOUNG ONES NEED TO TALK LESS AND PAY ATTENTION TO THE MILLING CROWD.DISPITE THE RAIN WE HAD A GREAT WEEKEND
Oct 21, 2013
we had a great time at the halloween camping weekend, nice activities!!! The only thing that puzzles me is that you charge for children..whats up!!!! I thought camping was a family event..KOA is the only campground that charge for your children to camp. Wish you would re consider...economy makes it so hard for families with kids to camp!!Thanks
Oct 21, 2013
Water pressure could be better. Also, I think there should be a better method of including the amenities in as part of the lot fee. (ie- pets, extra people, and cars)
Oct 21, 2013
Fantastically planned Halloween weekend, the kids loved it.
Oct 21, 2013
trick or treat weekend was great for the kids
Oct 21, 2013
This was my first stay at this KOA. My children loved the playground and the Halloween camping and trick or treating was a blast!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Did not like our site of being between the cabins..very poor view! Bathrooms were run down, dirty and cold! Trick or treating was fun for the kids!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
I have been coming to KOA since I was a little girl. It was nice to share a piece of my childhood with my fiance and another couple. It was definitely a relaxing weekend despite the rain. The staff was very friendly and the grounds are kept clean. Will definitely return next year!!!
Oct 21, 2013
The staff is very friendly and accomodating. I have been staying at this KOA since I was a boy, that is 30 years ago. Now all my kids are enjoying the same.
Oct 20, 2013
we have thoroughly enjoyed our camping stay - Monroe koa has much to do for everyone - halloweekends was a blast
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
I think the amenities and the park itself are great. The only downfalls are the well water. It smells horrible and is slimy at times. Also, the 11pm quiet time is a bit rediculous. Should never be before 12AM or 1AM. We were a large group ranging from late 30's to early 60's in age and were asked to be quiet or leave for sitting around the fire talking at 11:15PM.
Oct 15, 2013
Excellent site. Bathrooms very clean. Staff very friendly. Will stay there again.
Oct 15, 2013
I am not one to complain, nor have i ever given a negative feedback for anything. That being said, our campsite was very small with barely any room to park. This was a huge inconvenience. Also the restrooms had a very unpleasant smell the entire weekend which we believe was from the water (very unfortunate). We had family visit for a few hours and they were charged $5 a person! This is outrageous
Oct 15, 2013
We had a great time, thanks for making the Halloween season so much fun! In fact we are coming back for the last weekend of the season and we were just there, so we did have a great time! We have been telling everyone about your place and will be there again next summer for sure!!
Oct 15, 2013
This is the first time I've ever stayed at this KOA. It was great. It's very well kept and the staff are extremely friendly.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
You need to figure out the new water system. This is the second time this year we had sulfur water on Saturday night.
Oct 14, 2013
We were there for the Halloween weekend and it was great, lots of activities for kids of all ages and campers and staff got into the theme.
Oct 14, 2013
This was are third year coming back for halloween weekend. We love it.. My only complaint is the sulfur smell of the water. That's why I bring my own! Already planning for next year!
Oct 14, 2013
Halloween camping with a big group of our friends is our most enjoyable, looked forward to weekend all year. The kids love the festivities and we talk about it weeks afterwards. Looking forward to booking next fall!!
Oct 14, 2013
We love this campground and the Halloween weekends are great. There are quite a few activities for the kids and they always have a great time.
Oct 14, 2013
Great time and atmosphere. Haunted weekends are the families favorite. Message to Bob: Norman Brown!!! 😎 See you all next year!!!
Oct 14, 2013
Had a great time at the Halloween camp. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2013
We had a great time as always. You guys really took great care of our friends that had their 80's themed wedding in the pavilion :)
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.