Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
When I made reservations for my boyfriend and I, I asked to be located away from kids. Nothing against kids but we wanted a relaxing adult weekend. The person taking my reservation should have told me there are no activities available for adults. You may say you have boating but the lake to boat in is very small, too small to get away from the shore. All activities were very nice for the kids.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We had a Great time, lots to do for everyone, only problem is the sites do not have much grass some have none
Aug 16, 2017
rest rooms not clean. most of staff not friendly.
Aug 16, 2017
Clean, very friendly staff. Lots of highway noise.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a great time ð Staff was extremely friendly ð
Aug 16, 2017
we had a great time I just thought could use a face lift.. in some areas we will be back next year
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Everything was ok! Thank you
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
So much to do foe the kids. Between swiming, water slides, renting bikes, row boats, paddle boats, etc... we had so much fun. The campsites are clean. Bathrooms maintained. The store is nice and there is a game room which is nice but that I'm glad I can say my kids didnt use because when camping you want them to unhook from electronics. Love this place. Friendly staff too
Aug 15, 2017
Seems like this koa is just a cash grab every thin cost money. But the lots have little grass on them and need a lot of attention. I don't mind paying if I get 4 or 5 star service. We make it a habit of going to higher priced campground but we expect a high end site! The staff is very friendly but the younge employees don't have a clue about camping lol but there friendliness compensated for that
Aug 15, 2017
Fabulous
Aug 15, 2017
the grounds are kept clean the staff is friendly and the free pancake breakfast is great
Aug 14, 2017
To much day car traffic using the beach.
Aug 14, 2017
Altough I love the park, and the employees do a great job, I do wish that the quite time could be more strictly enforced, we stayed in lot 131 and the people who rented the units above the bathhouse and laundry area, were very loud till very early in the morning( both night it was like close to 3am before they finally went in for the night. Beside that we love it there, see you next summer.
Aug 14, 2017
Interior roads were very dry and dusty. Even though temps were ideal, we were forced to close windows and doors and run the A/C. Campground should have a "water wagon" to wet down dusty interior roads.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice facility. Small camp sights...tight! Not ours as we paid the extra for the patio sight which was nice size. 2 complaints. people cut through the camp sight instead of walking around the roads. very rude. sewage drain was plugged on Sunday when we went to clean tanks. although the workers were trying their best to help get it unplugged. we would camp here again.
Aug 14, 2017
Great time !
Aug 14, 2017
Clean, well staffed, great for families-lots of amenities for kids
Aug 14, 2017
Didn't like that the PA speaker was in to our site since it was very loud. Also didn't like that I could hear the express way since the campground was so close to 23. The campground did have an awesome store with all the items they offered.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
There was a constant sewer smell. The sites were so crammed together.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time! Plenty to do for all ages
Aug 14, 2017
It was a (1) night stay on our travels. Would not spend a week here. Highway noise and tight sites.
Aug 14, 2017
Absolutely love my full hookup spot j60 close to everything absolutely love it. Definitely will come back again
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very dusty. Sites are small, felt packed in. No grass. Showers always dirty with mud and garbage. Only 2 dump stations, very crazy at check out time. Nice staff. Pancake breakfast was a nice bonus.
Aug 14, 2017
Full hookup sites were a little cozy however the overall experience was great. Helpful to provide cable station channel guide. Friendly and enthusiastic staff brings the KOA experience. ðð¼
Aug 14, 2017
It was just an overnight on our way home. They were nearly full and were able to rent us a spot at short notice. This is a GREAT place for family camping. There are so many activities for all ages. Sites are close together but that can be an advantage to some. Appeared to be many family groups the night we were there. Tent camping is also available.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground, staff and good people is all I can say!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great stay. You had lots of activities that my kids participated in and all the staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We stayed one nigh driving from VA to upper MI. However, based on the amenities of the park, l have recommended it to several family members and friends. I would stay longer if I have the chance to come back through the area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2017
Very enjoyable, next time though we'll check out on Friday. To busy on the weekends
Aug 11, 2017
Kids had a blast!!! Campsites were too small. We had a walkway to a bridge going through our campsite. So, it gave us less space to camp. We had people continuously walking through our campsite to get to the walkway. Not to mention the number of crashes, kids on banana bikes coming off the bridge. Campground is too close to freeway.. Very noisy.. Everything else was great!!
Aug 11, 2017
Way to many barking dogs. Did not go camping to listen to that day and night
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We only live 2 miles away. Chose koa for a quick getaway. Never would guess I was staying in basically in my backyard. Very clean, relaxing, well run campground. Love it. Went back very next week. We are two senior citizens but liked that they have so many activities for the kids.
Aug 09, 2017
Vicki was awesome! Moved us to a great site after we couldn't get into the first one we had. We will definitely be back!ð
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
This KOA gets very crowded during the day, as they allow local non-campers to swim in the nice pond; itâs a money maker but not too nice for the regular campers.The mens shower/rest room has a lot of mold, especially in the showers. I noted my concern to two different supervisors, and the condition still exists. The staff is very friendly, and puts on many daily activities for the kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals