Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very acomadating, lots for kids to do, love the loud speaker announcements so kids don't miss activities!!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground but campers on lot 40 were rude. Nothing against KOA.
Aug 31, 2015
Very friendly staff and accommodations for families!
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed from Aug 28-30. The snack shack hours changed without any notice or signs. Disappointed children couldn't get ice cream. Also went to do the tie dye t'shirt on Saturday at noon, but they had no children's shirt sizes available. Running an event and not have any material for children to use again caused disappointment. And cancelling the movie sat night was a bad idea, there was no rain
Aug 31, 2015
Our stay was good. The only "complaint" we had was that the sites are so on top of each other and share outlets with each other, yet outlets are not in a central space for each camp. Our neighbors had to walk through our campsite to get to their electrical and water. Also there was am impression that there were grills at the sites, which there were not. Camp staff was pleasant and helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Other then My daughter getting a paint chip from the waterslide under her toe nail and had to visit the ER to get it removed on Saturday we had a great time.
Aug 31, 2015
Was not happy with the site I reserved over the phone but they gave me a better site right away which made our entire stay great!
Aug 31, 2015
I read all the negative reviews of this campground and was very worried to book here. I have to say I just didn't see the problems so many others have had. The campground overall seemed clean to me. Many complained about the smell of the water, but if I hadn't read it beforehand I don't think I would've even noticed. The bathrooms were fine as were the showers. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Fun and good activities For the family.
Aug 31, 2015
Not what we were expecting from a KOA to pull in for the night. Way overcrowded with cars and MANY people per campsite. It was one big party. We didn't feel safe letting our children off the campsite to play anywhere.
Aug 30, 2015
Koa is awesome. Hated the weather (October in August) my only complaint
Aug 29, 2015
It's always a fun stay at the KOA! There's so many fun activities to keep you busy, and the staff is so friendly and helpful!
Aug 29, 2015
The man-made swimming pool didn't look as appealing as we might have liked. It was end-of-summer, so we didn't get the full experience of the camp, as it was mostly empty. Nice and quiet, though, which was great for helping us get a full night's sleep! Thanks -
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Fantastic! A lot of activities for children.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Great amenities. Not pleased with all the extra fees for children and dogs on a daily basis. Some sites are really small. Will probably visit again.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice and friendly staff, but tight sites. I had to take my children away from the playground due to smoking near my children ON the playground -- then dropping their smoking trash directly in front of swings etc. It's totally disgusting and ruined our play time
Aug 25, 2015
Campground and restrooms were clean and nicely kept. We appreciated all of the activities to keep the kids busy. The water from the taps, however, tasted terrible and was very cloudy. Otherwise we had a great time.
Aug 25, 2015
When I camp I like peaceful relaxing and I get that at Monroe KOA. The staff is always friendly, laughing, and ready to bend over backwards to help
Aug 25, 2015
The water was terrible!!! First the chlorine was really strong then the water softener was off. The smell was so bad after using any water that we left the campgrounds at 9 pm as the smell made me sick !!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Been there before will be there again .wish I had the time to do this more often
Aug 25, 2015
I like this campground, but the water quality is extremely poor. It smells like sulphur and is actually bad enough that it completely tarnished my husband's silver jewelry when he took a shower. I would never consider drinking it. We will return when the water quality improves--until then, we can't recommend this campground to anyone.
Aug 25, 2015
First and last time at a KOA. We even left a day early even though we had paid for one more day. A fight broke out at 2am on the camp sight next to us- I never saw park security and it was 25 minutes before a sheriff came. You would think with an 11pm noise curfew- the party might have been asked to leave the next day because they had every camp sight awake around us; but no. Staff didn't care!
Aug 25, 2015
please level sites
Aug 24, 2015
Water issues and smelled. Nothing like years past
Aug 24, 2015
We made special plans. Even called to make sure they could acomadat us. We get there our site is on a hill. Sewer drains 2 foot out the door. Water was terrible. They shut the water off several times and had electrical problems too. Over price had to pay extra fee for dogs and one other person. I could have went to an rv resort for what I paid. I think you need to do something about this. No koa
Aug 24, 2015
We love coming to your campground. However, the sulfur smell in the water/bathhouse was very bad this year. I know that may be out of your hands. Otherwise, a fantastic time as usual. See you next year!
Aug 24, 2015
Very enjoyable Free Pancakes every morning was a special treat Wish the fishing was better
Aug 24, 2015
The grass could of used a mowing, I take our lots as they had nails bottle caps and stones all over. I believe in leaving it better than I found it . The smell from the building across from the slide was terrible. Other than that we had a great weekend at Monroe KOA
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
It was a great stay will go back there again
Aug 24, 2015
Our site was very big which was great, however would be best for a large group or family. The rules were not followed. Campfires were not out by 11 pm, children were not with their parents by the required time. It was very noisy and not relaxing. The bathrooms were disgusting and smelled like the sewer.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice park with a lot of activities
Aug 23, 2015
The bath house was in very poor condition. No sinks with running water but one,lg. hole in the celling, and bad smell. Everything else was great.
Aug 23, 2015
I paid for a "full hookup" site and was not able to utilize this for the duration of my stay. No discount was offered. I feel this was poor customer service.
Aug 22, 2015
all sites are too small and in very poor condition. putt putt golf is a mess. do you people own a leaf blower? a severe lack of general upkeep and maintenance.
Aug 22, 2015
Fun place to camp, staff was very friendly. Only bad thing is the expense. Seems quite expensive, nearly twice the price of other camp grounds.
Aug 21, 2015
The womens bathrooms were discusting! I camped at the Emmet and Port Huron KOAs and they take much more pride in the cleanliness of their campground. We had to complain 2x in 3 hours before someone cleaned feces off the stalls and floor and also unglogged a toilet. The water pressure was non-existint and the bathrooms were not child friendly. Theres nowhere to get a baby diapered once washed.
Aug 21, 2015
Only stayed one night, they had all that we needed!
Aug 21, 2015
The swimming lake was great, the children loved it. The shower water smelled bad. 11 noise curfew was not observed by surrounding campers. The pancakes were delicious. Bathrooms were kept clean. Overall, it was a enjoyable experience
Aug 21, 2015
The camp ground was a nice place. Putting up with the car alarms, many barking whining dogs and people outside my tent at 3 am both nights was a lot to deal with. I have two young children and we were kept up most of the night. This was the second time here and like the campground but do not like the atmosphere there.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
The campground and lake were fine, we had a blast swimming but the bathrooms were horrible. The showers had no water pressure at all and you couldn't control temperature. The dump station was right in middle of campground next to the bathrooms and showers and the smell was horrible.
Aug 20, 2015
I prefer paved roads..putt putt golf not playable..beach was more like dirt..One night was enough..
Aug 20, 2015
Not worth $67 a night at all!!! This was my first experience at a KOA and it was not what was advertised. I stayed at much nicer places for half the price!
Aug 19, 2015
Over priced. Water at bathrooms and camp site was nasty smelled very bad and was very cloudy. Bathroom and shower were very nasty did not seam to ever have been cleaned.people from near by town came in to go to beach and water slide using ever space so had no room at beech was over crowed. Bike were beat up and ever time I went to rent one they were sold out . The worst koa I've been
Aug 19, 2015
Sites not maintained. Grass not cut and sites not raked or fire rings cleaned. Small rain and we had a lake in our site and around
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.