Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Very acomadating, lots for kids to do, love the loud speaker announcements so kids don't miss activities!!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Always a great experience !!! Wonderful staff and amenities. I have been renting cabins there for 3 years my kids always enjoy it.
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground but campers on lot 40 were rude. Nothing against KOA.
Aug 31, 2015
Excellent staff members!
Aug 31, 2015
The treehouse cabins are awesome, even though it was kinda chilly there was still plenty to keep the kids busy and happy
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very friendly staff and accommodations for families!
Aug 31, 2015
When we checked in the cabin looked ok, except when we went to make coffee there was old coffee grounds left in the coffee holder plus the coffee pot was not washed out, when I was going to put my twin girls to sleep on the pull out couch there was a sheet thrown in on the mattress of the pull out couch plus it was very filthy the floors in the bathroom and upper loft never were swept call me to m
Aug 31, 2015
Had a great time. Took 4 grandkids and they thoroughly enjoyed the water slide, swimming, mini golf, the slip n slide and especially the bike rentals. Can't wait for next year.
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed from Aug 28-30. The snack shack hours changed without any notice or signs. Disappointed children couldn't get ice cream. Also went to do the tie dye t'shirt on Saturday at noon, but they had no children's shirt sizes available. Running an event and not have any material for children to use again caused disappointment. And cancelling the movie sat night was a bad idea, there was no rain
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, cabins/lodging, very good pancake breakfast, and many activities for the family! Small concern was the pond had a great amount of green algae and had a "smell". The kids enjoyed the slide however there was not a "swimming pool" area for them to enjoy instead of the pond.
Aug 31, 2015
Our stay was good. The only "complaint" we had was that the sites are so on top of each other and share outlets with each other, yet outlets are not in a central space for each camp. Our neighbors had to walk through our campsite to get to their electrical and water. Also there was am impression that there were grills at the sites, which there were not. Camp staff was pleasant and helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Other then My daughter getting a paint chip from the waterslide under her toe nail and had to visit the ER to get it removed on Saturday we had a great time.
Aug 31, 2015
Was not happy with the site I reserved over the phone but they gave me a better site right away which made our entire stay great!
Aug 31, 2015
I read all the negative reviews of this campground and was very worried to book here. I have to say I just didn't see the problems so many others have had. The campground overall seemed clean to me. Many complained about the smell of the water, but if I hadn't read it beforehand I don't think I would've even noticed. The bathrooms were fine as were the showers. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Fun and good activities For the family.
Aug 31, 2015
We had fun as we always do the only problem we had was with the neighboring campers two really big dogs wandering around our site and the neighbors shooting off bottle rockets.
Aug 31, 2015
Not what we were expecting from a KOA to pull in for the night. Way overcrowded with cars and MANY people per campsite. It was one big party. We didn't feel safe letting our children off the campsite to play anywhere.
Aug 30, 2015
Koa is awesome. Hated the weather (October in August) my only complaint
Aug 29, 2015
Good place and very nice staff. need more washrooms for the number of poeple there though
Aug 29, 2015
It's always a fun stay at the KOA! There's so many fun activities to keep you busy, and the staff is so friendly and helpful!
Aug 29, 2015
The man-made swimming pool didn't look as appealing as we might have liked. It was end-of-summer, so we didn't get the full experience of the camp, as it was mostly empty. Nice and quiet, though, which was great for helping us get a full night's sleep! Thanks -
Aug 28, 2015
Everyone is so polite and friendly. Great experience for me, my wife, and kids.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Fantastic! A lot of activities for children.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Great amenities. Not pleased with all the extra fees for children and dogs on a daily basis. Some sites are really small. Will probably visit again.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice and friendly staff, but tight sites. I had to take my children away from the playground due to smoking near my children ON the playground -- then dropping their smoking trash directly in front of swings etc. It's totally disgusting and ruined our play time
Aug 25, 2015
Campground and restrooms were clean and nicely kept. We appreciated all of the activities to keep the kids busy. The water from the taps, however, tasted terrible and was very cloudy. Otherwise we had a great time.
Aug 25, 2015
When I camp I like peaceful relaxing and I get that at Monroe KOA. The staff is always friendly, laughing, and ready to bend over backwards to help
Aug 25, 2015
The water was terrible!!! First the chlorine was really strong then the water softener was off. The smell was so bad after using any water that we left the campgrounds at 9 pm as the smell made me sick !!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Been there before will be there again .wish I had the time to do this more often
Aug 25, 2015
I like this campground, but the water quality is extremely poor. It smells like sulphur and is actually bad enough that it completely tarnished my husband's silver jewelry when he took a shower. I would never consider drinking it. We will return when the water quality improves--until then, we can't recommend this campground to anyone.
Aug 25, 2015
First and last time at a KOA. We even left a day early even though we had paid for one more day. A fight broke out at 2am on the camp sight next to us- I never saw park security and it was 25 minutes before a sheriff came. You would think with an 11pm noise curfew- the party might have been asked to leave the next day because they had every camp sight awake around us; but no. Staff didn't care!
Aug 25, 2015
please level sites
Aug 24, 2015
The loft is directly next to the dumping station and it made me extremely ill. The water was off on two occasions in the same day. The loft needs to be renovated and the floors need to be cleaned better. That being said, the staff is extremely friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Water issues and smelled. Nothing like years past
Aug 24, 2015
We made special plans. Even called to make sure they could acomadat us. We get there our site is on a hill. Sewer drains 2 foot out the door. Water was terrible. They shut the water off several times and had electrical problems too. Over price had to pay extra fee for dogs and one other person. I could have went to an rv resort for what I paid. I think you need to do something about this. No koa
Aug 24, 2015
The Sulfur smell in our Cabin was horrible, we had to go stay at a hotel!
Aug 24, 2015
The swimming lake in itself is worth the trip. The tap water smells strongly of sulfur so drinking water is necessary. The staff is friendly and planned activities are plentiful.
Aug 24, 2015
The housekeeping staff was excellent.
Aug 24, 2015
We love coming to your campground. However, the sulfur smell in the water/bathhouse was very bad this year. I know that may be out of your hands. Otherwise, a fantastic time as usual. See you next year!
Aug 24, 2015
Very enjoyable Free Pancakes every morning was a special treat Wish the fishing was better
Aug 24, 2015
The grass could of used a mowing, I take our lots as they had nails bottle caps and stones all over. I believe in leaving it better than I found it . The smell from the building across from the slide was terrible. Other than that we had a great weekend at Monroe KOA
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
It was a great stay will go back there again
Aug 24, 2015
Our site was very big which was great, however would be best for a large group or family. The rules were not followed. Campfires were not out by 11 pm, children were not with their parents by the required time. It was very noisy and not relaxing. The bathrooms were disgusting and smelled like the sewer.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice park with a lot of activities
Aug 23, 2015
The bath house was in very poor condition. No sinks with running water but one,lg. hole in the celling, and bad smell. Everything else was great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.