Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
We love coming to the Halloween KOA weekends and all the campground has to offer. Just wish the wifi would work in the campground. It only worked near the Snack Shack. Also, the kids really wanted to be able to go in the Haunted house, but it rained so it was cancelled:) Other than that we had a great stay and would come back again:)
Sep 22, 2014
great park. the HOUSEKEEPING of cabins needs more work.
Sep 22, 2014
The work crew are so friendly. I really appreciate how clean the bathrooms are that is the first thing I look for. Was there for Halloween weekend there were a lot of activities for the children. The children love going to this campgrounds.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Staff was friendly and campground d was clean. Stayed in the rustic area and was very nice and open.
Sep 22, 2014
Lovely people with Haloween decorations. The noise from the freeway was horrendous. Showers were not clean and there was minimal water pressure.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
My only suggestion is your firewood is extremely overpriced at 6.50. You should charge half that for the quantity and quality per bundle. Thanks Mike
Sep 19, 2014
Excellente réception lors de notre arrivée. Il aurait cependant fallu ramasser unpeu plus de feuilles mortes.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
I booked online with the customer appreciation weekend. When I arrived I was told they were not participating. would love to tell you the whole story but only have 400 characters. I feel ripped off!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
enjoyed our stay and as always will be back next year
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We were not satisfied with our last experience at koA. We have stayed at this koA in particular and enjoyed ourselves however this last trip was far from enjoyable. The security gaurs was very unprofessional. We were told that we were too loud before "quiet time" had even started. My family and I will not be returning to this campground and will definitely not recommend this campground
Sep 15, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Always clean and the staff is friendly.
Sep 15, 2014
Good time. We will be back. Plea sent and helpful staff. Sites were clean.
Sep 15, 2014
Excellent campground, lots of fun! Recommend
Sep 15, 2014
They are so friendly there helpful clean I've been staying with them for 7 years now very nice
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Decent campground. A limited number of long pull-through sites brought down my overall assessment. Good wi fi and cable TV were a plus since the campground is in the middle of nowhere. OK for an extended stay, but a bit inconvenient for an overnight stop.
Sep 11, 2014
My kids and I really enjoyed our stay. Very kid-friendly facility. The only complaint would be other campers playing music too loud after 10:00 pm. Other than that, it was good.
Sep 11, 2014
Needed someplace to clear my head and the peacefulness of this KOA was the perfect place. Except for the torrential rain storm, everything was perfect. The only thing I would suggest is to lower the rates during the off time. Thank You.
Sep 11, 2014
A great campside! If it's summertime and busier then they have many activities for their guest! Waterslide, rental Boats, Volleyball field, playground and the most important thing. Clean washrooms and showers. I recommend it!
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Only a few campers, maybe 15, but from Sunday afternoon until Tuesday at 12 noon, the bathrooms at the camp office were never cleaned. Toilet paper on the floor, sand in showers, mold on shower walls, water on the floor at all times near the urinals and just a very old restroom setting. The staff was friendly, but KOA has a reputation of the cleanest restrooms around... well except for here.
Sep 09, 2014
Lots of fun activities for kids and staff were great!
Sep 09, 2014
We had so much fun. The camp ground is clean, the bathrooms are clean. The campsite we were in is perfect. The kids had fun with all the activities. It is a safe place to allow the kids to bike ride.
Sep 09, 2014
What a perect campground for kids and families. The staff were always courteous and friendly. The campground was clean, the water was clean and the bathrooms were clean. The kids had plenty to do with all the daily activities. We had a blast!!!
Sep 09, 2014
This was my second stay here. The first time we rented one of the cabins and it was great, they had everything you needed fod your stay already there! This time we tent camped and although its more work we had a great time.
Sep 08, 2014
Love the organized activities plus the waterslide, beach, and fishing! The staff is always friendly.we stayed in the sweet suite which was awesome for meeting with family from out of town. Some spots of wood on the deck are getting weak from wetness and will need repair.
Sep 08, 2014
I would definitely stay at this campground but be aware that the campsites are small. Nice and clean restroom and play area for the kids. Great staff especially Bobb.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
I understand that they nickle and dime everything, but I was disappointed that a morning cup of coffee, cost me a $1.00
Sep 08, 2014
Great facility. Great staff - very friendly and helpful. Was disappointed with the site having only 30 amp service. Got by with only 1 tripping of the circuit breaker on the pedestal.
Sep 08, 2014
The Best!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Staff was friendly, bathrooms were cleaned often but often toilets were clogged. I was woken up by some drunk people screaming obsenities at each other at 2:30 a.m. The screaming woke the dogs that woke the kids. No security came.
Sep 05, 2014
We loved it. The kids loved it. Really enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 04, 2014
The park is outdated, the events that were posted for the weekend they did not do/have the bounce house or the build a bear event, and the snack shack was out of most things including ice cream and what ice cream that was left was freezer burned. Not a good stay at all. :(
Sep 04, 2014
I will never come back to the KOA in Petersburg Michigan. The security staff was completely out of line and inappropriate at times. At one point I almost felt harassed by him. He ended up calling the police and we had to leave the campground for having our music to loud, before the quiet hour. The next morning we were told to pack up within 45 mins and leave the campground. The kids were upset.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.