Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Had a wonderful time. The Halloween week-end is my favorite.
Sep 27, 2016
Enjoyed the activities offered during our stay, cabin was clean, employees were friendly and helpful. Only down side was that there was a single bathroom & no showers near our cabin (without a bathroom).
Sep 27, 2016
We come every year , 9 years and counting. We plan on continuing our tradition for many many more ... 👻
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Very good weekend! Facilities are nice but some areas need improvement/updating.
Sep 26, 2016
We loved it! Love the Halloween camping trips here. Always a good time! Thank you.
Sep 26, 2016
My family and I have been coming here for about 15 years. We only do the Halloween weekend. I was disappointed that not many sites were decorated this time. Also I was disappointed to see the same magician! He does the same act EVERY year! Even the kids know the routine, and that's why he gets so much negativity during his show. Everyone knows the tricks.
Sep 26, 2016
I paid for a deluxe site and I could not even get my awning all the way out. Waste of money for a deluxe site will not go back.
Sep 26, 2016
Way over priced. Charge for EVERYTHING including car, family members, pets. Seriously? I've never had another park nickel & dime me so badly. Space was so out of level I had to raise the left hand wheels on my RV completely off the ground. Very disappointed
Sep 26, 2016
Great activities- staff very helpful and friendly.. Only negs- lots of dust and dirt and some really small campsites.. still a great campground and wonderful staff
Sep 26, 2016
When I pay for a campsite I should not be charged extra for an additional adult, child, pet, and vehicle. An extra $32 dollars for an additional adult to stay my camper is ridiculous. The bathrooms and showers are gross. They are very dirty and smell terrible even immediately afer the posted "cleaning" time. The water smells like sulfer abd I didnt even want to brush my teeth using it
Sep 26, 2016
The good: staff friendly, lots of activities. The bad: bathrooms and showers are dirty and in shabby condition.
Sep 26, 2016
It was a great weekend
Sep 26, 2016
SHOWERS NEED CLEANING. YOUR BILL WAS SOMEWHAT MISLEADING(I ONLY HAD 1 CHILD, BUT THE BILL STATES 2)WAS TOLD ITS A PER DAY CHARGE???? AND NOT SURE WHAT THE ''RESORT FEE'' IS FOR. WOULD ALSO LIKE TO KNOW WHAT THE 'FEES FOR ADDITIONAL ADULTS ARE FOR. I RENTED THE SITE, AND IT STATES UP TO 6 PEOPLE, BUT HAD TO PAY FOR AN ADDITIONAL ADULT AND 2 KIDS?
Sep 26, 2016
First time going to there Halloween weekends, and it was great. The staff was awesome, and they have lots of activities for the kids to do. GREAT JOB KOA!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Great family camping experience!
Sep 26, 2016
Good stay. All staff were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
Awesom time
Sep 25, 2016
VERY family friendly. Can't wait to come summer 2017 with my friends and their kids.
Sep 23, 2016
Some "pull throughs" aren't suitable for longer RVs. Otherwise, nice campground.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Campground is always clean and staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2016
Campground was nice and plenty to do for the kids. My complaint is $65 a night for water and electric is very high. Camped with a large group of people and they all felt the price is high.
Sep 20, 2016
Really upset about the car tags I paid for. They were supposed to be kept at the guard shack. One was given to the wrong person, so we had to pay again. The tag was given to a vehicle with one person. It was for a vehicle with 2 adults and one child.
Sep 20, 2016
I rented a cabin this time a brought my 2 and 6 year old daughters with me for the Halloween weekend. The roof leaked and my bedding was soaked. Two of the screens in the windows were broken so I couldn't open the windows because I was scared my two year old would fall out. Other than that it was fun. I would like to come back but after that I am not sure.
Sep 19, 2016
Great Halloween fun!
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground!!!!went for the Halloween weekend and the family loved it.
Sep 19, 2016
We went for the Halloween weekend and the kids had a great time. Our cabin was neat and clean but the fact that my cost for the weekend was more than I've paid for 4 or 5-star hotels is a bit confusing.
Sep 19, 2016
Worst Koa I've ever stayed at. Employees were rude. And the whole place was dirty and moldy. I will not be staying here ever again.
Sep 19, 2016
Monroe koa is money hungry. Yes they have alot going for the kids. But they are all about the cash. We wont be back. We love our campsite which we get evertime. But after this past weekend we wont ever return.
Sep 17, 2016
Second time staying camping here. Great place. Highly recommended
Sep 14, 2016
Have been camping at this koa since i was a kid, so its been like 25 years ago. some stuff should still be updated as far as the playground equipment, but there are plenty of cabins and models to stay in. we love it.
Sep 13, 2016
It's sad to set up your whole campsite just to find out your on the wrong one because the map of the park is misleading. So we had to move everything to a new site. My reason for having to have cable was to watch the Tiger game. That station did not come in about 7 of the stations that did work were about cancer. Not what we wanted to watch because I have it:( Had one nice day.
Sep 13, 2016
We always have a awesome time when we stay at KOA! The staff is helpful and friendly. I've been staying at KOA for probably 10 years and will continue as long its possible. Thanks for making our stay pleasant. Tammy T
Sep 13, 2016
Dumpster with open lid was straight ahead. Another location would have improved the natural beauty of the area. Quiet and clean campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2016
We love this campground. Vicki and the other cleaning staff are amazing. We will be back soon!
Sep 12, 2016
A few problems with the cabin, but overall we had a great time.
Sep 12, 2016
Cabin floors was very dirty, wi-fi did not work in my cabin had to go to the bike shack to use the wi- fi.
Sep 12, 2016
There were a lot of kids and parents walking through our cabin site and we had to ask them to not play in our site late at night cause our little kids were sleeping. Staff was nice and
Sep 12, 2016
The staff really went above and beyond to help us out. It was a good weekend.
Sep 12, 2016
Great campground! Would like to have events and activities during the day for families to participate in. Thank you!
Sep 12, 2016
Our stay was great. The campground was well taken care of and all facilities were as advertised online. I'd certainly stay at the campground again. My only complaint is that bathrooms and showers specifically, are in limited supply for the size of the campground. Finding an open shower each morning was an ordeal.
Sep 12, 2016
alittle pricey don't like how you charge for every person and car. could stay in a hotel cheaper
Sep 10, 2016
I feel like this campground is getting more and more expensive for what they offer. The kids activities were very minimal on the labor day weekend. They had one bounce house with a very long wait. One wagon for wagon rides leads to very long waits also. This park used to be full on holiday weekends, but this year there were several spots unoccupied. What you get for you money is not good anymore.
Sep 09, 2016
This campground was FILTHY after Labor Day Weekend! Little or no effort was being made by Wednesday to pick up the abundant litter on the campsites, playground, beach, dumpsters. Dirtiest KOA we have ever stayed in. They need to hire more adult help. (Or something???). Possibly the trashiest campground we have ever stayed in. We are retired and camp throughout the US several months a year!
Sep 08, 2016
There is NO management here. Visitors are allowed to do and park where ever they want even on your lot. I have been camping here for over 15 years some changes have been good others not so good. There has been many times upon leaving the manager was walking out of the store not once did we get a wave good-bye, have a safe trip, etc. He is all about the $$$$.Same old activities every weekend!
Sep 08, 2016
Quiet hours until 11 pm are not helpful with our 4 younger children. The KOA party wagon drove around blaring music and yelling until after 10:00 pm. The site next to us stayed up until 2:30 am drinking beer and loudly talking and laughing. We will be looking for more kid-friendly facilities for future camping.
Sep 08, 2016
This was our first family camping trip and it was an absolute blast! So much stuff for the kids to do and everything was very clean. We will definitely be back next summer!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
we always have a great time at Monroe KOA ...thanks Mike and Toby !!!!....Denny and Annette Abbott
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy