Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Everything was ok! Thank you
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
So much to do foe the kids. Between swiming, water slides, renting bikes, row boats, paddle boats, etc... we had so much fun. The campsites are clean. Bathrooms maintained. The store is nice and there is a game room which is nice but that I'm glad I can say my kids didnt use because when camping you want them to unhook from electronics. Love this place. Friendly staff too
Aug 15, 2017
Seems like this koa is just a cash grab every thin cost money. But the lots have little grass on them and need a lot of attention. I don't mind paying if I get 4 or 5 star service. We make it a habit of going to higher priced campground but we expect a high end site! The staff is very friendly but the younge employees don't have a clue about camping lol but there friendliness compensated for that
Aug 15, 2017
This Campground is a wonderful place with plenty of activities for children. My only problem with the facility was the lack of shower stalls available as well as bathrooms placed throughout the campground. We rented one of the cabins they are very cute however the beds in them are like a box of rocks so my suggestion would be to bring an air mattress to place on top of the bed
Aug 15, 2017
Fabulous
Aug 15, 2017
the grounds are kept clean the staff is friendly and the free pancake breakfast is great
Aug 14, 2017
To much day car traffic using the beach.
Aug 14, 2017
I gave 4 stars because they close the bathrooms at 9am for cleaning. Cleaning is essential BUT can they do it at a less high traffic time? Maybe 5 am or later in the evening 10 pm. Otherwise it was Great! Great swimming pond, playground is awesome. The kids loved the water slide. Free pancake breakfast, the themed weekend, and plenty of other activities that didn't cost alot!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Altough I love the park, and the employees do a great job, I do wish that the quite time could be more strictly enforced, we stayed in lot 131 and the people who rented the units above the bathhouse and laundry area, were very loud till very early in the morning( both night it was like close to 3am before they finally went in for the night. Beside that we love it there, see you next summer.
Aug 14, 2017
The activities were great. Lakes are very cool. Queen bed in cabin could have been better - maybe take an air mattress? We will go again - it was a fun time for all!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Interior roads were very dry and dusty. Even though temps were ideal, we were forced to close windows and doors and run the A/C. Campground should have a "water wagon" to wet down dusty interior roads.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice facility. Small camp sights...tight! Not ours as we paid the extra for the patio sight which was nice size. 2 complaints. people cut through the camp sight instead of walking around the roads. very rude. sewage drain was plugged on Sunday when we went to clean tanks. although the workers were trying their best to help get it unplugged. we would camp here again.
Aug 14, 2017
Great time !
Aug 14, 2017
Clean, well staffed, great for families-lots of amenities for kids
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Didn't like that the PA speaker was in to our site since it was very loud. Also didn't like that I could hear the express way since the campground was so close to 23. The campground did have an awesome store with all the items they offered.
Aug 14, 2017
everyone was extremely kind garry,eugene etc, we will return but will need to upgrade slightly.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
There was a constant sewer smell. The sites were so crammed together.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time! Plenty to do for all ages
Aug 14, 2017
It was a (1) night stay on our travels. Would not spend a week here. Highway noise and tight sites.
Aug 14, 2017
Absolutely love my full hookup spot j60 close to everything absolutely love it. Definitely will come back again
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very dusty. Sites are small, felt packed in. No grass. Showers always dirty with mud and garbage. Only 2 dump stations, very crazy at check out time. Nice staff. Pancake breakfast was a nice bonus.
Aug 14, 2017
Full hookup sites were a little cozy however the overall experience was great. Helpful to provide cable station channel guide. Friendly and enthusiastic staff brings the KOA experience. ðð¼
Aug 14, 2017
It was just an overnight on our way home. They were nearly full and were able to rent us a spot at short notice. This is a GREAT place for family camping. There are so many activities for all ages. Sites are close together but that can be an advantage to some. Appeared to be many family groups the night we were there. Tent camping is also available.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground, staff and good people is all I can say!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great stay. You had lots of activities that my kids participated in and all the staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 14, 2017
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. Have stayed at many all over the US, by far the best one. Will return again!
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the swimming "lake!"
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We stayed one nigh driving from VA to upper MI. However, based on the amenities of the park, l have recommended it to several family members and friends. I would stay longer if I have the chance to come back through the area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2017
Very enjoyable, next time though we'll check out on Friday. To busy on the weekends
Aug 12, 2017
First time we stayed in cabin. Was great. We've gone to this KOA on and off for the last 16yrs. Great staff, clean grounds and lots of activities. You meet the nicest people camping
Aug 12, 2017
Toby, the "manager", is the most immature, and disrespectful person I've ever come into contact with.. He didn't care about any of my problems and dismissed everything we said or brought to his attention. The only reason I gave this place 3 stars is because of the awesome employees at the front desk, and the rec team. I can't say that we'll be back.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Kids had a blast!!! Campsites were too small. We had a walkway to a bridge going through our campsite. So, it gave us less space to camp. We had people continuously walking through our campsite to get to the walkway. Not to mention the number of crashes, kids on banana bikes coming off the bridge. Campground is too close to freeway.. Very noisy.. Everything else was great!!
Aug 11, 2017
Way to many barking dogs. Did not go camping to listen to that day and night
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
It was my grand daughters birthday and we stayed in the tree house and had an amazing time!! Beautiful view, lots of fun things to do. She's ready to come back again. Everyone was friendly and helpful. It was great!!
Aug 11, 2017
Great stay in a small cabin, it was clean and we enjoyed our entire visit!
Aug 10, 2017
IT WAS GREAT , THEY TOOK VERY GOOD CARE OF ARE NEEDS , NO QUESTIONS ASKED , WILL STAY HERE AGAIN AND TELL ME FRIEND'S ABOUT THIS KOA .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals