Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2016
This Campground is AMAZING! They had so much to offer and were willing to be flexible on the check-in/check-out times for our party. Very helpful!!
Nov 06, 2016
Bob and his staff was amazing loving and caring and they teach our grandkids how to play games and to do Ti dye shirts our grandkids can't wait to go back next year...thank u so much we love it there
Nov 02, 2016
This was our first experience with a privately owned campground; we usually go to State Parks. I thought the quiet time rules were not enforced whatsoever. Other than that, our stay was amazing and we will be back!
Nov 01, 2016
Sites too tight. Our site, was near an area which appeared to be septic tanks and it literally smelled like an open sewer. It was sickening. We were only staying for one nite for Halloween camping. That was a disaster as well. They did it so late and it was pitch black. It was hard to keep track of little ones. The playground was old & dirty. Some things looked downright dangerous. Terrible.
Nov 01, 2016
It's was super fun!
Nov 01, 2016
Nicely run campground, had a great stay.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Best experience yet at a KOA. This place has it together. Lots of activities for the kids to do and the campground is well kept up. 5 star campground here.
Oct 31, 2016
Staff is always wonderful!! Vicki (Vicky) is great. Love coming here. A large group of ours always come around Halloween, a quick suggestion is to have an outdoor floor mat with bristles to clean off dirt before entering the cabins.
Oct 31, 2016
We come every year to this KOA for Halloween. They always have an awesome weekend planned. This year we were on a premium site and wanted to be able to watch the football game. Our cable did not work after multiple attempts of direct and indirect connection with three different TVs. We notified the staff, but this was never resolved. This was extremely disappointing for the price we paid!
Oct 31, 2016
Our stay was nice. Everything was clean & the Halloween events were fun. The road ways are in need of some holes filled.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Monroe KOA is a great place for family & friends ! Lots of activities or just a simple place to relax and enjoy :O)
Oct 31, 2016
Great place to stay, Been staying there for 19 years with Family.
Oct 31, 2016
It was a pleasant stay and we are thankful for the campgrounds staff and all they do my only complaint would be the cost of this Campground is between 50 + 30% higher then many other we stay that makes it tough for a working man my 3-night stay was $180 this is the cost of a Red Roof Inn where their overhead with brick-and-mortar is considerably more liability but we will return as it is a great m
Oct 31, 2016
Your campground is wonderful. There was so much to do for the grand children. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 31, 2016
always a fun time
Oct 31, 2016
Had a great stay, was a bit more than I thought considering you had to pay for almost everything additionally. But there were a lot of things to do for the kids. Really was the best campground we have stayed at yet! Kid had an awesome time!
Oct 31, 2016
We rented the loft for 200 plus per night and it was really really dirty...the dishes, pots and pans, floors, etc were all dirty. The back deck had big holes in it which was very unsafe. Big down hill spiral from our previous visits there. But the Halloween haunted house was fun.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
We always have a great time, this KOA is my favorite camp ground!!!!
Oct 26, 2016
All wa very good, love the site decorating. The only problem I saw was the winning site was giving away alcohol jello shots and beer with out checking age. Would hate to see what would happen next year should this trend continue.
Oct 26, 2016
The bathroom toilets didn't work very well & were dirty. Campsites are small and not marked very well.
Oct 26, 2016
So many activities for the family, very fun!
Oct 25, 2016
We had a great time.
Oct 25, 2016
Always a lot for the kids to do. Really a lot of fun
Oct 25, 2016
this one of best KOA campground
Oct 25, 2016
The place and staff were great. Very good with the activities and contest. The cabins were very nice and clean
Oct 24, 2016
Great weekend for the kids. Lots of age appropriate activities going on all day.
Oct 24, 2016
E
Oct 24, 2016
Been doing Halloween Camp for many years always have a good time. The Wifi is weak but we don't go there for the Wifi. The turn out was great a lot of people having a good time
Oct 24, 2016
We have been coming back here for the past 14 years for the Halloween camp. We love all the activities and the staff is the best always so friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
Had an enjoyable time, but need to fix pot holes in roads they become lakes when it rains. thank you,
Oct 24, 2016
My family and I had an absolute blast here. They have so many things to keep the kids busy, they are not bored for one minute! My only regret is not starting, what will now be a annual tradition, earlier!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Wood was overpriced.
Oct 24, 2016
This was our first year at KOA Monroe and we had a blast. We plan on coming again next yr for the Halloween fun. It would be nice if you had a hayride for all.
Oct 24, 2016
There was a lot to do for the kids and trick or treating was a blast. I wish there was more enforcement at night for rowdy campers. The sites were a little small. Other than those things, it was clean and fun!
Oct 24, 2016
All of the staff were very helpful & courteous. 1 young man even made a fresh pot of coffee for my cousin & me because the 2 pots that were 1/2 full were no longer hot!! Service extrordinaire!! My cousin is going to tell her 4 brothers & 3 sisters about Monroe KOA! I always talk that campground up! Grandkids won't go anywhere else any more!
Oct 24, 2016
The trick or treat was not enjoyable due to the campground not being well lit. Way too dark! It was hard to keep track of the kids. It was also way too crowded. Very muddy, with cramped sites. We camped with 3 other families and none of us will be back. Very expensive too.
Oct 24, 2016
The only issue I had was the condition of the cabin, from a previous stay I had a cabin that was in better condition. The cabin was too cold, poorly lit and the water was too smelly for me.all in all, I will return!!!!!!
Oct 24, 2016
Great amenities, clean, and well kept campground. Beautiful in the fall and October weekends are worth the chilly weather - what an exceptional fall/Halloween experience!
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Excellent facility, clean and well maintained sites, and friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2016
Campground was quiet during our stay, the staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2016
We love to go there the second weekend in October it's always great wonderful customer service always have a great time always recommend it we have more people coming next year with us we brought a couple other campers that their RVs and pop-ups it was amazing thank you for everything you do for us!
Oct 19, 2016
We waited a very long time for a hot dog and fries ant the grill
Oct 19, 2016
Always awesome!
Oct 19, 2016
bathrooms were dirty, I tried to shower In back bath house water never really got warm,
Oct 19, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff. We had lots of fun.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy