Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
it was great, the staff was very helpful, and we had a great time!
Jul 20, 2016
Sites limites are not well defined and the mini put was old and not very nice. We did not like the microphone announcement all th Time
Jul 20, 2016
The facilities and the staff and the activities were wonderful. Unfortunately, the proximity to the highway (Route 23) made sleeping almost impossible. For this reason I would not recommend this campsite for overnight stays.
Jul 20, 2016
My family had an excellent experience at this facility! We rented a camper site it was clean and had a spacious deck. There were many kid friendly activities that made my children's stay delightful .
Jul 20, 2016
Awsome time clean and friendly my kids loved it and so did we staff was there to help with anything
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Little problem with my campsite at first and they fixed it no questions asked. Had a great weekend. The kids loved it! So many fun activities, clean bathrooms, wonderful beach and water slide! Pancake breakfast was delicious.. only thing is wished they stocked the fishing pond more..
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We love KOA Monroe so much that it is a family tradition. Three generations have enjoyed it. All the employees have been very respectful, from my 90 year old grandma to my 8 year old son. My mom has pictures of myself and my son at the same age on the same well maintained playground equipment. We have made a lot of funny memories on the put-put course.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Lots of fun activities for the kids. We really enjoyed our stay. The grandkids want to come back for a week!
Jul 18, 2016
drove 461 mi., found out the hidden cost, $21 just to stay on top of the regular daily charge, plus a daily charge of $5 a day for one little dog.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Loved the family activities the whole time we were there. Lots of fun.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nice sites, restroom we Re not as clean as the usual koa standards
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We are rustic campers who have always enjoyed this KOA due to the nature of their rustic sites primarily the ability to let our children fish from our site to get there and find the cattails have taken over 95% of the fishing pond with the 5% it hasn't taken over be at the boat rental end. We complained and was told oh we can move you to this full hook up for additional $ 400 characters not
Jul 17, 2016
Cabins were not very clean. I now they want the camper to clean their cabin before they leave, but donot provide any cleaning equipment or cleaning products.
Jul 17, 2016
It was great. We have been coming here for years. There is so much to do. We had a lot of fun
Jul 17, 2016
lots for kids to do and all had a great time
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean and cute. The staff were great with the kids activities and we never ran out of stuff to do. Will go back again!
Jul 16, 2016
We have been coming here now for 20 yrs , it's been through alot of owners and changes, The maintence of the rental trailers and cabins are no longer kept up as they once use to be! If it says it has pots ,cups ,then it should have them , just so a camper knows how to pack right, and if it says there's a fridge ...the fridge should work. But it doesn't matter really , it's our family tradition .
Jul 16, 2016
We loved the activities scheduled. It really impressed our kids. All employees were super friendly, especially a young man named Craig. He was great with the kids and sat and talked with us for awhile, giving fist bumps to our youngest son, and joking with our oldest (who is 12). We hope to come back again before summer ends, because we had such a great time!
Jul 16, 2016
Staff-friendly/helpful Swimming lake-nice Water slide-nice Loft-slightly dirty/not kept up, rain came in under kitchen door, back deck not usable, front deck needs repair Electrical hookups-some not maintained very well Quiet environment The campground seemed very nice and loft was spacious but probably won't stay in the loft again.
Jul 16, 2016
I loved the delux Kabin/kottage we stayed in. There were some minor probs. Some lights were out. Bathroom door was off its hinges when checked in. I feel like customer service is less helpful than it used to be. My family has been camping there for 20 years.
Jul 16, 2016
Need to upgrade sites - ours was VERY rooty from the trees
Jul 15, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly. Always asking if we needed extra toilet paper or grabage bags. They were always cleaning the public restrooms and when there was a surprise in one, they rushed out to clean them again! They kept the entire park clean. They didn't mind that we accidentally kept our rental bike a little long. Thank you KOA for making our rip wonderful
Jul 15, 2016
We had a great weekend! Love all the activities! However, the bathrooms were a bit dirty and the smell.... But otherwise a great place!
Jul 15, 2016
Spaces are a little small, but adequate. Staff is great. Activities are excellent.
Jul 15, 2016
Our family loves to stay at this KOA! The staff is great and there is so much for the kids to do. By the end of the day they are exhausted! The only reason I choose to give a 4 star vs 5 star is because there is some maintenance that is needed to be done on the golf course. Some of the features are falling apart and the course could use a cleaning and a fresh coat of paint.
Jul 15, 2016
If my teenagers can have fun and are not complaining then you get an A from my family
Jul 14, 2016
We love coming here every year. We always meet there with other family members and really have a good time.
Jul 14, 2016
we have been camping at Monroe koa for over 30 years great times but over the last 3 years everytime we go out there something goes wrong once it was no water for a whole day once it was electric problems all weekend and this time no water pressure so I don't know
Jul 14, 2016
Camped with my family in a Travel Trailer. The weekend was filled with events for the kids and the family, staff was great at each event interacting with the kids. All the other campers were friendly, the bathrooms were clean. We will be coming back!
Jul 14, 2016
The staff was really friendly and energetic. There is a lot of things to do here for kids. They loved it.
Jul 14, 2016
Me and my girlfiend loved staying at your campground. The employees were very nice and there was alot of activities. We will definitely make another reservation in the near future!!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful first time camping experience. Campground is clean, and Staff is friendly and helpful. everything works but could use a "coat of Paint". will definitely be back again. I have booked other KOA's based on this experience. They have a lot to live up to.
Jul 13, 2016
A lot of fun and activities for the kids. It was very clean and everyone was friendly!!
Jul 12, 2016
Personally, I would NEVER return to this campground. The 30 amp sites out front are poor for any staying more than one nite; shoe-horned in things were so tight. Use them for overbite only. Terrible sulphur in water (our water was white like milk for our 4 days. Filthy RR and showers. no soap used in mopping of floors. No hot H2O any morn @ 6 am. Ruts bad unable to level.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time. Restrooms were a little dirty from time to time but that's understandable. We took our 3 & 5 year old grandkids for their 1st camping experience & they can't stop talking about KOA! We'll definitely be back. Loved all the activities for the little ones 😊
Jul 12, 2016
Campsite was not very crowded, but Porta potty at back of campgrounds were absolutely atrocious. They definately should have been changed/cleaned out. They were full and they were nasty you could smell them from my campsite. I have camped here several times and have never been so disgusted. The restrooms between the cabins were also a mess on several days. It was very frustrating. :(
Jul 12, 2016
This is an old park in dire need of re-building and re-aligning of sites. The things that impressed me were first - the manager had time or made time to visit and he listened. KOA should spend some money on this park. It can be a flagship for you. Other thing I liked is the staff - amazing - what great young people !!! Thirdly - the free pancake breakfast.
Jul 12, 2016
This is our favorite KOA, we only go to other KOAs fit jumping pillows and those big water inflatables. This one has the most energetic activity staff there is!
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in a 6 person cabin. I am very pleased with the amenities and the park. The only bad thing is it doesn't seem the floors are washed!
Jul 11, 2016
The prices are on the higher end of camping. We have been coming this time of year for over 21 years for a family reunion and we should be able to get discount for group rate (3 cabins-new ones) and 6 lots rented this year. Overall cleanliness was average also
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy