Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Oct 07, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Staff was friendly and campground d was clean. Stayed in the rustic area and was very nice and open.
Sep 11, 2014
A great campside! If it's summertime and busier then they have many activities for their guest! Waterslide, rental Boats, Volleyball field, playground and the most important thing. Clean washrooms and showers. I recommend it!
Sep 09, 2014
What a perect campground for kids and families. The staff were always courteous and friendly. The campground was clean, the water was clean and the bathrooms were clean. The kids had plenty to do with all the daily activities. We had a blast!!!
Aug 26, 2014
Nice playground and service! Thank you!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We have no complaints about the campsite itself; staff were friendly & accomodating. Our only complaints are 1) the urinal port-a-potty closest to our campsite was very near to overflowing for over 18 hours & 2) a group of intoxicated young people camped near our tent & harrassed us the last night of our stay. They were loud & rude & did not help to make our last night family friendly.
Aug 12, 2014
Had a great time! My 3 kids were all over the camp ground trying to get all the fun in in one day! Banana bikes are a huge hit. Just wish they would check the hand sanitizer in the port-a-potty because it was empty all weekend long.
Aug 12, 2014
This was our families first time to a KOA. At first I thought rustic camping at $50/day was a lot but the extras offered like free pancakes and various fun activities for the kids made up for it. Not enough shade in the Rustic area so next time we'll bring shade. Kids had a blast and staff was courteous and helpful. I found two dog stations and would have liked to see one in the rustic area.
Aug 12, 2014
Perhaps you could plant some trees along the expressway for noise reduction. Bummed it rained in morning so we ran out of time to do things.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
I would have given 5 stars if there were more bathrooms/showers..And if they were cleaner. You guys do a great job of picking up garbage but as far as inside the bathrooms...the floors were REALLY REALLY REALLY disgusting. Need more Porto potties in the rustic area. The only other good feedback I think I can give is the fishing pond...please rake/clean it somehow...all we pulled up were weeds.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great time, stay every year
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
my kids & grandkids love this koa. as I get older, I struggle w/noise from e-way & no life guard but other than that staff is always very helpful & friendly.
Jul 14, 2014
We has a wonderful time. I liked that the rustic sites had space between camping areas. The staff were all exceptional
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
The staff was very nice and made sure that we were well taken care of! I would definitely camp here again and I highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 11, 2014
traffic noise was very disruptive for sleeping in the rustic tent area. Pancake breakfast was not ready at 8AM - either day. We were not notified that there were no sites near showers, playground or restrooms even though we registered online ahead of time. Inspite of this, the children loved the slide and swimming.
Jun 30, 2014
We love it at KOA Monroe!
Jun 27, 2014
Staff is amazing! Slide was reserved by private group and our children couldn't use it briefly. daily fees add up but I have visited for years and will continue to do so.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We had a wonderful time and will be back. My only suggestion for improvement is to add a small kitchen sink for cleaning dishes and gear for tent campers.
Jun 23, 2014
We chose to stay at the primitive tent campsites. These were so close to the highway that you couldnt even hear each other talk without yelling,or get any sleep. These being so close to the hughway is something you should inform your guests about when they reserve these sites.
Jun 20, 2014
I have been coming here since i was a kid and come back every year with my 3 children. I have brought friends and family along as well. The kids love it and remember where everything is so it makes camping easy and safe.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We enjoy coming to this koa its close to home and has a lot of entertainment for the children! We also love that there is praise and worship sunday morning!On the other hand it needs to be patrolled better the last two times we stayed there was screaming and fighting in the middle of the night car doors slamming and loud music playing.
Jun 02, 2014
We had SO much fun!!! Can't wait to go back!!!
May 12, 2014
If holiday rates apply all amenities should be availabe, they WERE NOT. If I had lied and said that my wife would be camping she would not have been charged a $6.00 fee to visit, This was to be a charity weekend not one to gouge the camper. The rates are out of line with like KOAs, This KOA will never win a President or Founders award. The staff is very friendly
May 12, 2014
This is our 4th year here. Great fun for the kids and family. It is great, just wish they had an additional bathroom near the rustic. 1 bathroom for cabins and rustic seems not enough. Always a long walk and a line.
Sep 16, 2013
I've brought about 20 teenage guys to this campground for the same weekend for the last 3 years, and we've always been treated well. The Saturday morning pancakes are wonderful!
Sep 04, 2013
great campground and we had free pancake on the Monday morning
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time like always. Just really think for holiday weekends the snack shack should be open longer and more staff to be work it. They always seemed to have a long line and wait for food. Other then that we had a great weekend and the kids really enjoyed the new glow wagon ride.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very large, busy and therefore dirty KOA. Not enough washroom facilities for the number of campers using them....ran out of hot water on the Sat night. Loud and way to busy weekend. Had to wait a long time to rent bikes for the kids not nearly enough available.Free pancake breakfast was really nice as was movie night. Couldn't hear any of the camp announcements in the rustic campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.