Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
We stayed rustic tent at the end of the lake. Really good pancakes would recommend. I can agree if your staying camper/rv they are over crowed
Jul 27, 2015
We found the campground perfectly adequate with one exception: the mosquitoes were un-bearable. The complex is built on wetland and has way too many mosquitoes to allow camping to be comfortable.
Jul 20, 2015
Very dirty. Several fights. NOt empressed at all. Will not be back.
Jul 18, 2015
The activities for kids were fun, the campground itself was lovely with plenty of shade. However, more staff oversight is needed. The bathrooms were filthy much of the time. With such a large park oriented to families, especially water and sand activities, more frequent cleaning is needed. Also, they need to monitor quiet hours. We were kept awake until 1 am by loud music and yelling.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great time and the pancakes were good and the kid's can't wait to go back in September
Jul 08, 2015
July 4th was awesome @ KOA
Jul 08, 2015
Very clean, friendly people and great atmosphere. My Family enjoyed staying here.
Jul 07, 2015
4th of July fireworks were nice but they left beach DISGUSTING for Sunday morning. Bathrooms were gross the whole weekend as well. They charged a fortune and we got VERY little in the way of service. Don't waste your $$
Jul 06, 2015
Very fun, maybe make the rustic campsites marked. Many people had more than one vehicle per site. So it was packed more with cars than camp sites/tents, and took up more room....making it aggravating. Also, more picnic tables in that stop too. Another porta potty in the area as well.
Jul 06, 2015
Always a great time. Very friendly staff. Toby goes above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need. If you ask for something to be cleaned they do it!!! Porta johns were full by our area. I informed toby and he assured me it would be taken care of by morning. And it was! They even brought in a second one!
Jul 05, 2015
Way too many people. It was 4th of July weekend. Bathrooms were dirty, Porta potty overflowing. Coffee area dirty. Spaces very cramped but we are used to more primate camping so others may enjoy camping with hundreds of people.
Jul 03, 2015
It was our first camping trip. All staff was friendly and helpful. The kids loved all the activities. They were asking to come back before we even left!!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Everything was great up until we got rained out on Friday and had to leave but I guess that's the chances u take when u rustic camp but over all a great time and the staff was fantastic
Jun 22, 2015
loved our stay! We will definitely visit again - hopefully, next time it will be without the rain.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
I like camping at this KOA, but this time around I was a little disappointed! There was supposed to be a Girl/Boy Scout Jamboree that included special scout activities over the weekend of May 29-31 plus the regular KOA activities. There end up being no scout activies planned!! And to no fault of the camp, a bad storm rained us out our second day/night! I had small Dasies Scouts so we left early.
Jun 10, 2015
Had a great time, clean facilities and campground, friendly staff that were prevalent which helps us feel safe letting the kids explore, and lots of activities on the weekends. Stayed in the rustic part and tent camped, and had an awesome stay. Thanks KOA, we will definitely be back!
Jun 06, 2015
Well kept facilities with fun activities for the kids. We had a nice time. The staff was typically kind and helpful, as we've come to expect from KOA.
May 11, 2015
grass not cut and picnic tables not down. Prices continue to increase. Might as well go to a hotel. Although kid friendly things to do increases and is great.
Oct 07, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Staff was friendly and campground d was clean. Stayed in the rustic area and was very nice and open.
Sep 11, 2014
A great campside! If it's summertime and busier then they have many activities for their guest! Waterslide, rental Boats, Volleyball field, playground and the most important thing. Clean washrooms and showers. I recommend it!
Sep 09, 2014
What a perect campground for kids and families. The staff were always courteous and friendly. The campground was clean, the water was clean and the bathrooms were clean. The kids had plenty to do with all the daily activities. We had a blast!!!
Aug 26, 2014
Nice playground and service! Thank you!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We have no complaints about the campsite itself; staff were friendly & accomodating. Our only complaints are 1) the urinal port-a-potty closest to our campsite was very near to overflowing for over 18 hours & 2) a group of intoxicated young people camped near our tent & harrassed us the last night of our stay. They were loud & rude & did not help to make our last night family friendly.
Aug 12, 2014
Had a great time! My 3 kids were all over the camp ground trying to get all the fun in in one day! Banana bikes are a huge hit. Just wish they would check the hand sanitizer in the port-a-potty because it was empty all weekend long.
Aug 12, 2014
This was our families first time to a KOA. At first I thought rustic camping at $50/day was a lot but the extras offered like free pancakes and various fun activities for the kids made up for it. Not enough shade in the Rustic area so next time we'll bring shade. Kids had a blast and staff was courteous and helpful. I found two dog stations and would have liked to see one in the rustic area.
Aug 12, 2014
Perhaps you could plant some trees along the expressway for noise reduction. Bummed it rained in morning so we ran out of time to do things.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
I would have given 5 stars if there were more bathrooms/showers..And if they were cleaner. You guys do a great job of picking up garbage but as far as inside the bathrooms...the floors were REALLY REALLY REALLY disgusting. Need more Porto potties in the rustic area. The only other good feedback I think I can give is the fishing pond...please rake/clean it somehow...all we pulled up were weeds.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great time, stay every year
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
my kids & grandkids love this koa. as I get older, I struggle w/noise from e-way & no life guard but other than that staff is always very helpful & friendly.
Jul 14, 2014
We has a wonderful time. I liked that the rustic sites had space between camping areas. The staff were all exceptional
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
The staff was very nice and made sure that we were well taken care of! I would definitely camp here again and I highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 11, 2014
traffic noise was very disruptive for sleeping in the rustic tent area. Pancake breakfast was not ready at 8AM - either day. We were not notified that there were no sites near showers, playground or restrooms even though we registered online ahead of time. Inspite of this, the children loved the slide and swimming.
Jun 30, 2014
We love it at KOA Monroe!
Jun 27, 2014
Staff is amazing! Slide was reserved by private group and our children couldn't use it briefly. daily fees add up but I have visited for years and will continue to do so.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We had a wonderful time and will be back. My only suggestion for improvement is to add a small kitchen sink for cleaning dishes and gear for tent campers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.