Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Our stay was great. The campground was well taken care of and all facilities were as advertised online. I'd certainly stay at the campground again. My only complaint is that bathrooms and showers specifically, are in limited supply for the size of the campground. Finding an open shower each morning was an ordeal.
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly and I stayed here once when I was real little and I am going to start to bring my daughter here for the summers
Aug 31, 2016
This campground is good for kids if they are school age+. We rented the rustic camp site & got no sleep due to the fact that the whole area is RIGHT OFF OF THE HIGHWAY. All night long you could hear the cars. This camp has a lot of activites & things to do but we found out that "at least one kid a year dies in the lake". Also there is hardly any privacy between the campsites.
Aug 29, 2016
Was expecting more than pancakes for breakfast like other locations. Fewer activities than other locations. Thought pumping rainwater into swimming pond was kind of gross. After hours noise restrictions not enforced.
Aug 26, 2016
family friendly, easy access, meets my needs.
Aug 23, 2016
Bathrooms could be a bit cleaner (I skipped the shower). The rest of the stay was perfect. It poured rain at 6am but that isn't anything that could have been avoided. Wish I could have stayed longer!
Aug 14, 2016
The facilities were a bit far from the tent site(ie showers, bathrooms and potable water.) Trash pickup was lacking. Pond was great as well as the slide. The biggest complaint was the location. Too close to the road. A lot of traffic noise. A bit pricey too. All in all pretty average stay.
Aug 08, 2016
It was camping at its best everyone was very respectful and very helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Last time we was there the people next to us was very loud and rude. Completly ruined our family vacation. Girl threatened my woman so we packed up and left early. One the koa workers said something to them once but didnt help, and we cant afford to stay again. Guess when we can afford to we will have to give another place a shot. I use to love this place as a child tho.
Jul 26, 2016
Do not go. Water was polluted and my entire group got sick. I will never go to a Koa ever agin in my life
Jul 25, 2016
Friday night, security came by and asked us to quiet down, that was fine. However Saturday, there were people being obnoxiously loud behind out tents, and kids running around and through our tents until 2:00 am. Made it hard to sleep on top of all the highway noise.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful staff!
Jul 20, 2016
The facilities and the staff and the activities were wonderful. Unfortunately, the proximity to the highway (Route 23) made sleeping almost impossible. For this reason I would not recommend this campsite for overnight stays.
Jul 18, 2016
We are rustic campers who have always enjoyed this KOA due to the nature of their rustic sites primarily the ability to let our children fish from our site to get there and find the cattails have taken over 95% of the fishing pond with the 5% it hasn't taken over be at the boat rental end. We complained and was told oh we can move you to this full hook up for additional $ 400 characters not
Jul 12, 2016
Campsite was not very crowded, but Porta potty at back of campgrounds were absolutely atrocious. They definately should have been changed/cleaned out. They were full and they were nasty you could smell them from my campsite. I have camped here several times and have never been so disgusted. The restrooms between the cabins were also a mess on several days. It was very frustrating. :(
Jul 11, 2016
It was great best campground ever stayed in
Jul 07, 2016
Great time !
Jul 07, 2016
There was no water fountain. It was also difficult finding an open rustic space adjacent to another one for our size party during the busy 4th of July holiday mostly because the sites were not marked. When I called, I left a message requesting a call back and it was never returned.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a lot of fun. The only thing I can suggest for improvement is to spend money on painting the golf course area. It really needs renovation! Also, steps exiting pool area for slide need paint and crack repairs. Staff were awesome! We love camping here at KOA :)
Jul 05, 2016
We had an awesome stay July 4th weekend. The kids loved the gaga ball pit, water slide and swimming area. Adults enjoyed corn hole and sending the kids down to watch the movie. Our dog loved the dog park! It was a wonderful stay. It would have been perfect had there been plumbed bathrooms and shower facilities in the rustic camping area. Although that isn't going to keep us from coming back!
Jul 05, 2016
Clean and friendly staff.. had activities for the kids to do all weekend ,this trip was worth the drive to make new memories..
Jun 28, 2016
Not very happy about the fishing pond. At most you can only fish about 40% of it due to the cat tails. I think they need to be taken care of.
Jun 27, 2016
We always love staying at KOA and we have never felt out of place. We did get treated a little rudely by the older gentleman at the front desk.also he was rude to our teenage girls that are very well behaved. I have never seen him there before either. He sounds like the man on the message recorder. He was about 60 years old. We will make ever effort to avoid this man in the future.
Jun 20, 2016
Been coming at least once a year for last 21 years. Fun and stress less stay.
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful place, can't wait to go back again.
May 24, 2016
Had a great time, we love the kids activities!
May 16, 2016
We always enjoy our stay. There is always some activity going on that you can be a part of.
May 09, 2016
Love the grounds and amenities but the showers do not have to be so hot. I cant even stand under them.
Oct 05, 2015
Plenty of kid-friendly activities and entertainment all weekend. Despite the terrible weather, the campground had plenty to offer to make our stay a little cozier and fun.
Sep 28, 2015
This is the second time my family and I have stayed here for the Halloween weekend. The facilities are always clean and the kids have fun trick or treating!
Sep 03, 2015
We had the best time of our lifes.my grandkids have never been camping beforeand the staff was amazingand very helpfull .we will be back next year. Thanks for everything.
Sep 03, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We had fun as we always do the only problem we had was with the neighboring campers two really big dogs wandering around our site and the neighbors shooting off bottle rockets.
Aug 29, 2015
Good place and very nice staff. need more washrooms for the number of poeple there though
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy