Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
I've brought about 20 teenage guys to this campground for the same weekend for the last 3 years, and we've always been treated well. The Saturday morning pancakes are wonderful!
Sep 04, 2013
great campground and we had free pancake on the Monday morning
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time like always. Just really think for holiday weekends the snack shack should be open longer and more staff to be work it. They always seemed to have a long line and wait for food. Other then that we had a great weekend and the kids really enjoyed the new glow wagon ride.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very large, busy and therefore dirty KOA. Not enough washroom facilities for the number of campers using them....ran out of hot water on the Sat night. Loud and way to busy weekend. Had to wait a long time to rent bikes for the kids not nearly enough available.Free pancake breakfast was really nice as was movie night. Couldn't hear any of the camp announcements in the rustic campground.
Aug 20, 2013
This campground has become our,home away from home. We look forward, to our camping trip to this place.
Aug 16, 2013
We come up at least once every year for the past 5 years and always leave happy. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. I do have two recommendations for them. First we bought firewood and it was wet. This is the first and only timewe had this situation. Hungry kids not fun. Second is the showers seemed dirtier and the water was wayyy too hot. Still love KOA!!!!!!
Aug 15, 2013
We have camped there for many years and always enjoyed the time there.The only thing that bothered us is the condition of the fishing lake. I know it is tough to maintain a small pond like it but if you have a "fishing pond" people like to catch fish out of it.We will be back next year and understand somethings take time to correct,so good luck and see you next year. Thanksthe Williams Family
Aug 12, 2013
My kids and I had a great time. We went to have great family time together and was happy it was here.
Jul 29, 2013
Was a bit $$ for a primitive sight. And they had a event going on woke up to cars in my sight and people just walking threw my spot. Felt like I was camping in a parking lot
Jul 22, 2013
This was a Cub Scouts Event.....We had close to 50 people with family and Scouts...All had a great time and lots of fun....
Jul 22, 2013
A lot of fun. The kids had a blast. The rustic tents by the highway way a bit loud, but we still had a great time. We go there again for sure.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
It rained the entire time we were there, however I told my family that it is part of the camping experience and we made the best of it!yes we were in rustic and our tents did get a little wet but we still had fun Thanks!
Jul 16, 2013
The only complaint we had regarding our stay was that the rustic area did not have many fire rings nor picnic tables. Although I understand that it is rustic camping we feel that the shower/restrooms should be more centrally located in the campground.
Jul 15, 2013
Just really loud with the interstate
Jul 15, 2013
We came out for an overnight on Saturday and like the last time, we were happy overall with the weekend. Until Sunday morning when I woke up and discovered that someone had gone through our things and my wallet was stolen. I've cancelled my cards and had no cash in my wallet but it is still extremely frustrating. I tried to call the office three times and never get an answer.
Jul 12, 2013
I was told upon booking that no "aggressive" dog breeds could come there, i do have a pitbull, that is the most well mannered and perfectly trained, so i was forced to board him somewhere and upon arriving and our weekend stay i saw at least 10 so called "aggressive" breeds and off of their leashes no less. I did voice my concerns to someone working in the store but it fell on deaf ears.
Jul 12, 2013
a lot of the activities were not very well planed out. everyone of them they ran out of something. ice cream, candy, most of the kids didn't find a single pice of candy. Need to have the wood guy come around again.
Jul 10, 2013
it was great except for the rain ill be back to camp there I like your koa just wished you had a swimming pool I don't do pond.
Jul 08, 2013
Depspite the rain, we still had a great time! I love all the activities that are planned for the kids. We will be back next month!
Jul 08, 2013
Always great first time in rustic only suggestions would be to empty n clean portie Pots more often I have small children n had to walk to the front to use rest rooms do to over fills in the pots
Jun 21, 2013
Most of the staff was friendly. The girl who checked me in started off friendly but seemed to be aggravated when I reminded her to get my wood and gave me an unfriendly look. The slushes at snack shack literly have an after taste of used well water to put it nicely I would suggest not selling those anymore or getting water and charging more so they are digestible. Other than that enjoyed stay
Jun 20, 2013
Had a great time and will come back next summer.
Jun 18, 2013
really enjoyed the summer shiners and devotion on sunday!It was my families first time visiting koa and we had a blast will definitely be back!
Jun 10, 2013
Great activities for the kids, loved the bike rental. The fire rings in the rustic camping area were really beat up, recommend replacing those! Did not like that all the kid areas did not allow pet access. Our husky loves playing with the girls and she couldn't be included in the water play or at the playground. That was really disappointing.
Jun 03, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Only suggestion is someone should come in a few minutes early prior to store opening to start coffee. There was a line of several people waiting for coffee to be made. Other than that, no complaint except for the weather, which obviously, as wonderful as it would be, staff can not control.
May 13, 2013
The upgrades and new amenities are great but the price increase that came along with it are not that great. We will be back but just not as often.
May 13, 2013
What is the $5.00 resort fee? If a site fee is X the fee to stay shoul be X, If you want to collect a fee of X + $5.00, state the site fee as X + $5.00, The airlines have already been taken to task for this same practice. 200 yrds to a rest room was a bit much. Staff was super good.
Apr 23, 2013
We had a group of Boy Scouts and were staying for two nights with a visit to The Henry Ford planed. We enjoyed the basketball, playground, and miniature golf. The staff was outstanding and helped make our stay a great one. I would recommend this KOA to a friend.
Oct 31, 2012
We enjoyed our stay. This was our first time there. We weren't happy that you ran out of wood and we were not allowed to bring our own in. For the last night we were very cold because we couldn't make a fire. A recommendation is to have the halloween parties last longer. Th kids would love to dance.
Oct 31, 2012
the kids really had a ball .we really have fun. I do have 1 complaint however. it says in your rules for you can I bring your own wood in. we were camping in rustic and were quite cold .we were relying on the fire to keep us warm most of the time. you guys ran out of wood on Sat night we had no would Sat night we try to get on Sun morn and you guys still had no wood. this made the rest of our stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.