Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Friday night, security came by and asked us to quiet down, that was fine. However Saturday, there were people being obnoxiously loud behind out tents, and kids running around and through our tents until 2:00 am. Made it hard to sleep on top of all the highway noise.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful staff!
Jul 20, 2016
The facilities and the staff and the activities were wonderful. Unfortunately, the proximity to the highway (Route 23) made sleeping almost impossible. For this reason I would not recommend this campsite for overnight stays.
Jul 18, 2016
We are rustic campers who have always enjoyed this KOA due to the nature of their rustic sites primarily the ability to let our children fish from our site to get there and find the cattails have taken over 95% of the fishing pond with the 5% it hasn't taken over be at the boat rental end. We complained and was told oh we can move you to this full hook up for additional $ 400 characters not
Jul 12, 2016
Campsite was not very crowded, but Porta potty at back of campgrounds were absolutely atrocious. They definately should have been changed/cleaned out. They were full and they were nasty you could smell them from my campsite. I have camped here several times and have never been so disgusted. The restrooms between the cabins were also a mess on several days. It was very frustrating. :(
Jul 11, 2016
It was great best campground ever stayed in
Jul 07, 2016
Great time !
Jul 07, 2016
There was no water fountain. It was also difficult finding an open rustic space adjacent to another one for our size party during the busy 4th of July holiday mostly because the sites were not marked. When I called, I left a message requesting a call back and it was never returned.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a lot of fun. The only thing I can suggest for improvement is to spend money on painting the golf course area. It really needs renovation! Also, steps exiting pool area for slide need paint and crack repairs. Staff were awesome! We love camping here at KOA :)
Jul 05, 2016
We had an awesome stay July 4th weekend. The kids loved the gaga ball pit, water slide and swimming area. Adults enjoyed corn hole and sending the kids down to watch the movie. Our dog loved the dog park! It was a wonderful stay. It would have been perfect had there been plumbed bathrooms and shower facilities in the rustic camping area. Although that isn't going to keep us from coming back!
Jul 05, 2016
Clean and friendly staff.. had activities for the kids to do all weekend ,this trip was worth the drive to make new memories..
Jun 28, 2016
Not very happy about the fishing pond. At most you can only fish about 40% of it due to the cat tails. I think they need to be taken care of.
Jun 27, 2016
We always love staying at KOA and we have never felt out of place. We did get treated a little rudely by the older gentleman at the front desk.also he was rude to our teenage girls that are very well behaved. I have never seen him there before either. He sounds like the man on the message recorder. He was about 60 years old. We will make ever effort to avoid this man in the future.
Jun 20, 2016
Been coming at least once a year for last 21 years. Fun and stress less stay.
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful place, can't wait to go back again.
May 24, 2016
Had a great time, we love the kids activities!
May 16, 2016
We always enjoy our stay. There is always some activity going on that you can be a part of.
May 09, 2016
Love the grounds and amenities but the showers do not have to be so hot. I cant even stand under them.
Oct 05, 2015
Plenty of kid-friendly activities and entertainment all weekend. Despite the terrible weather, the campground had plenty to offer to make our stay a little cozier and fun.
Sep 28, 2015
This is the second time my family and I have stayed here for the Halloween weekend. The facilities are always clean and the kids have fun trick or treating!
Sep 03, 2015
We had the best time of our lifes.my grandkids have never been camping beforeand the staff was amazingand very helpfull .we will be back next year. Thanks for everything.
Sep 03, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We had fun as we always do the only problem we had was with the neighboring campers two really big dogs wandering around our site and the neighbors shooting off bottle rockets.
Aug 29, 2015
Good place and very nice staff. need more washrooms for the number of poeple there though
Aug 20, 2015
We loved this campground! The mini lake was organic, the water slide was fun, the employees were ALL friendly and went out of their way to be KIND. The bathrooms were clean, and there was always something to do! We will be back soon!
Aug 17, 2015
This camp ground borders the highway which makes sleeping impossible at night. Also the showers are horrendous. They are like tiny closets with very low water pressure. Half the camp ground smells like sewage. This KOA is not worth the money.
Aug 15, 2015
The staff was very helpful. They keep adding things to do but neglect what they already have. For example the mini golf course is very worn and is in need of rejuvenation. The arcade had 4 broken machines. If your going to charge $44 to rustic camp with my kids on the weekend the least we deserve is a clean porta potty not one that is already 3/4 full and not clean. Get it together.
Aug 11, 2015
We loved the beach and waterslide! The bikes were pretty cool, but the 4 person bike could use a lower gear. Great activities
Aug 11, 2015
We usually camp at Jellystone in Fremont IN. We wanted to try KOA, because it's closer. I was very happy with the rustic site, and the staff. The slide needs some work though, and the volleyball nets are far too low and need to be adjustable.
Aug 11, 2015
The rustic sites were nice. Bathrooms poor though. You really need to fix the water so it doesn't smell like eggs.
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed rustic tent at the end of the lake. Really good pancakes would recommend. I can agree if your staying camper/rv they are over crowed
Jul 27, 2015
We found the campground perfectly adequate with one exception: the mosquitoes were un-bearable. The complex is built on wetland and has way too many mosquitoes to allow camping to be comfortable.
Jul 20, 2015
Very dirty. Several fights. NOt empressed at all. Will not be back.
Jul 18, 2015
The activities for kids were fun, the campground itself was lovely with plenty of shade. However, more staff oversight is needed. The bathrooms were filthy much of the time. With such a large park oriented to families, especially water and sand activities, more frequent cleaning is needed. Also, they need to monitor quiet hours. We were kept awake until 1 am by loud music and yelling.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great time and the pancakes were good and the kid's can't wait to go back in September
Jul 08, 2015
July 4th was awesome @ KOA
Jul 08, 2015
Very clean, friendly people and great atmosphere. My Family enjoyed staying here.
Jul 07, 2015
4th of July fireworks were nice but they left beach DISGUSTING for Sunday morning. Bathrooms were gross the whole weekend as well. They charged a fortune and we got VERY little in the way of service. Don't waste your $$
Jul 06, 2015
Very fun, maybe make the rustic campsites marked. Many people had more than one vehicle per site. So it was packed more with cars than camp sites/tents, and took up more room....making it aggravating. Also, more picnic tables in that stop too. Another porta potty in the area as well.
Jul 06, 2015
Always a great time. Very friendly staff. Toby goes above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need. If you ask for something to be cleaned they do it!!! Porta johns were full by our area. I informed toby and he assured me it would be taken care of by morning. And it was! They even brought in a second one!
Jul 05, 2015
Way too many people. It was 4th of July weekend. Bathrooms were dirty, Porta potty overflowing. Coffee area dirty. Spaces very cramped but we are used to more primate camping so others may enjoy camping with hundreds of people.
Jul 03, 2015
It was our first camping trip. All staff was friendly and helpful. The kids loved all the activities. They were asking to come back before we even left!!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Everything was great up until we got rained out on Friday and had to leave but I guess that's the chances u take when u rustic camp but over all a great time and the staff was fantastic
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy