Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. Have stayed at many all over the US, by far the best one. Will return again!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Toby, the "manager", is the most immature, and disrespectful person I've ever come into contact with.. He didn't care about any of my problems and dismissed everything we said or brought to his attention. The only reason I gave this place 3 stars is because of the awesome employees at the front desk, and the rec team. I can't say that we'll be back.
Aug 10, 2017
The kids enjoyed and wished they could have stayed longer.
Aug 03, 2017
great.
Aug 01, 2017
Fun weekend. Lots to do. Staff was great. Not enough bathrooms, and they could be cleaned more often. "Rustic" camping area is not very rustic, but the kids had a good time regardless.
Aug 01, 2017
The stay was great, staff very friendly, lots to do affordable for what your getting the store there was very well stocked with what ever you may need a little over priced in the store to be expected, we stayed in the rustic ,looking to try the cabins next time .if I had any complaints it would be the highway near our site and how pact the grounds seem to be look forward to my next stay
Jul 31, 2017
We have stayed at this location annually for the past 3 years in the "Rustic" tent camping area. This year was busier than usual. As a result, the porta-potties were full by Saturday noon, and were not tended to the rest of the weekend. The activities were great, and with one exception the staff were very enthusiastic! Water slide attendant was NOT enforcing rules, very immature/inattentive/unsafe
Jul 08, 2017
Fireworks were awesome. My guess Ms. Rita Crooks was little bit upset with the ladies showers. She said did they were flooded and only have one working. And me I stay 3 days and my granddaughter and boyfriend stayed one night. I paid 250.00 then I complain to Bob. And he reimburse me 31 $32 So I still paid over 200.00. I can't figure that out.
Jul 07, 2017
I enjoyed my camping experience at koa. It was clean, organized and we'll kept. Workers were very helpful and friendly. I would love to come back and I have already told others about koa. Thank you!
Jun 30, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at this koa ,first time being there and all the staff was very very friendly we will be going again sometime in august
Jun 26, 2017
Always a good time there, the fishing lake could use some tlc(weeds are taking over) still plenty of good fishing. Great staff.
Jun 19, 2017
What happened to the big screen for the movies this year there was a projector screen that's my only complaint other than that place is great.
Jun 05, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
My only complaint is that the people camping next to us had a very loud generator that woke me up every morning. I didn't think they were allowed.
May 30, 2017
The employees were incredibly friendly and helpful. Had a great time, can't wait to go back.
May 30, 2017
After unknowingly trying to set up camp in an area that was a part of someone else's campsite, 1 of the staff members led us to another site that was HUGE & more secluded....a big plus when you're tired!
Sep 12, 2016
Our stay was great. The campground was well taken care of and all facilities were as advertised online. I'd certainly stay at the campground again. My only complaint is that bathrooms and showers specifically, are in limited supply for the size of the campground. Finding an open shower each morning was an ordeal.
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly and I stayed here once when I was real little and I am going to start to bring my daughter here for the summers
Aug 31, 2016
This campground is good for kids if they are school age+. We rented the rustic camp site & got no sleep due to the fact that the whole area is RIGHT OFF OF THE HIGHWAY. All night long you could hear the cars. This camp has a lot of activites & things to do but we found out that "at least one kid a year dies in the lake". Also there is hardly any privacy between the campsites.
Aug 29, 2016
Was expecting more than pancakes for breakfast like other locations. Fewer activities than other locations. Thought pumping rainwater into swimming pond was kind of gross. After hours noise restrictions not enforced.
Aug 26, 2016
family friendly, easy access, meets my needs.
Aug 23, 2016
Bathrooms could be a bit cleaner (I skipped the shower). The rest of the stay was perfect. It poured rain at 6am but that isn't anything that could have been avoided. Wish I could have stayed longer!
Aug 14, 2016
The facilities were a bit far from the tent site(ie showers, bathrooms and potable water.) Trash pickup was lacking. Pond was great as well as the slide. The biggest complaint was the location. Too close to the road. A lot of traffic noise. A bit pricey too. All in all pretty average stay.
Aug 08, 2016
It was camping at its best everyone was very respectful and very helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Last time we was there the people next to us was very loud and rude. Completly ruined our family vacation. Girl threatened my woman so we packed up and left early. One the koa workers said something to them once but didnt help, and we cant afford to stay again. Guess when we can afford to we will have to give another place a shot. I use to love this place as a child tho.
Jul 26, 2016
Do not go. Water was polluted and my entire group got sick. I will never go to a Koa ever agin in my life
Jul 25, 2016
Friday night, security came by and asked us to quiet down, that was fine. However Saturday, there were people being obnoxiously loud behind out tents, and kids running around and through our tents until 2:00 am. Made it hard to sleep on top of all the highway noise.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful staff!
Jul 20, 2016
The facilities and the staff and the activities were wonderful. Unfortunately, the proximity to the highway (Route 23) made sleeping almost impossible. For this reason I would not recommend this campsite for overnight stays.
Jul 18, 2016
We are rustic campers who have always enjoyed this KOA due to the nature of their rustic sites primarily the ability to let our children fish from our site to get there and find the cattails have taken over 95% of the fishing pond with the 5% it hasn't taken over be at the boat rental end. We complained and was told oh we can move you to this full hook up for additional $ 400 characters not
Jul 12, 2016
Campsite was not very crowded, but Porta potty at back of campgrounds were absolutely atrocious. They definately should have been changed/cleaned out. They were full and they were nasty you could smell them from my campsite. I have camped here several times and have never been so disgusted. The restrooms between the cabins were also a mess on several days. It was very frustrating. :(
Jul 11, 2016
It was great best campground ever stayed in
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals