Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Our family stays at this location every year and we would recommend it to others!!!!!
Jul 21, 2017
Free pancakes are awesome!
Jul 20, 2017
Always a blast. This was my first wet n wild weekend and the super soaker wagon ride was the best. I wish there were more activities for preteens and teens. My daughter is starting to outgrow some activites but she loved the glow dance party. wish it went on later!
Jul 20, 2017
This is not the kind of KOA that We like. It was too noisy. being parked near the entrance there were cars/trucks in & out all the time. I do not understand the $5 charge for our dog! We didn't know about it till check in. We have never had to pay a charge for our dog in all our travels!! The assistant manager's attitude was flippant when questioned about things. we won't stay here again.
Jul 19, 2017
We always have a great time here. So many activities, the kids have no time to be bored... giving me more time for rest and relaxation!
Jul 19, 2017
We think the campground does a great job catering to children and families. The size of the sites is extremely small. When we disconnected the fifth wheel there was know room to park the truck without being partly on the neighbors site.
Jul 18, 2017
Had good time. The area towns were nice. Campground was looked after.
Jul 18, 2017
Had a great time with the grandson. The activities that are aviable are so great. He loved the marshmallow ambush and continued to use it with other kids in our area.. The lake was very well maintained but the putt putt golf was a hit but definitely needs a upgrade..all over.. Will that stop me from returning NO. But check it out. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Would have been 5 stars but we had rude neighbors move in on our last night. Their kids were running past our tent and making noise most of the night. Otherwise clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Great time
Jul 18, 2017
After giving away 1of our sites we had to go into rustic was not happy but we had a good time
Jul 18, 2017
totally loved it and will come back next time
Jul 17, 2017
I love how its very kid friendly. The only thing is they need to clean the bathroom s more and better.
Jul 17, 2017
Perfect! Organized, clean and a lot of fun activities for kids.
Jul 17, 2017
You are cramped at this campground. There isn't very much room per campsite. They cram you in to get more money. We couldn't access our water due to the fact it would have came out right next to our tent. This is a very loud camp ground. Lots of partiers. We had to joy of listening to two people puke all night in a bucket. The bathrooms were gross. Very outdated!
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was awesome, the facilities were well maintained, but the showers are in desperate need of an update. Showering with children is nearly impossible, because you can barely fit one person in there. A few family showers would go a long way.
Jul 17, 2017
Always very friendly staff and doing their best to keep everyone happy and the clean!
Jul 17, 2017
Kids liked the swimming and fishing ponds. Upcharges for everything: extra car, resort fee, more than two kids, etc. Noisy - right next to the highway. Staff was OK - not super friendly but accommodating. Paid extra for a site with cable and it never worked. Wifi was largely unusable in most of the park. When we could connect it was very slow. Facilities need updates badly.
Jul 17, 2017
Bathrooms could be cleaner..
Jul 17, 2017
We are back from our weekend there. Here is the review I wrote for another site. KOA - Monroe, Michigan Very near Toledo, Ohio. Not quite sure how I feel about this park. We went to this park to take our grandson for a birthday weekend. I chose this park as it has tons of kids activities and it was just over an hour from home. I will start out by saying the spaces are very small and you
Jul 17, 2017
When I arrived, the sight that they reserved for me was not large enough for my motorhome. They told me that if I wanted a larger sight, I would have to pay more as all they had left was a full hook up sight. On top of that, they charge an automatic up charge in form of a resort fee of $7.00 per night. I was only staying 1 night and not using any of the resort amenities.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a very pleasant stay and will definitely return,just wish the bathrooms were given a bit more attention.
Jul 16, 2017
Our campsite was on one end. We had people continuously walking thru our site within inches of our trailer. Absolutely no privacy.
Jul 16, 2017
Power surge during night throwing our surge protector. Bathrooms were dirty and trashed by morning. Water hookup not convenient to site
Jul 15, 2017
We had a blast.
Jul 15, 2017
Lots for kids to do. Plenty of room for improvements, but overall not bad. Staff that we met were very nice. A lot of the costs were rolled into the resort fee. Slide, pancakes kids crafts.
Jul 13, 2017
We stayed 4 nights starting on a busy weekend. Overall quiet nights. A bit crowded. Water, sewer and electric all good. Internet very slow at times. Quick access to US 23 a major route. Good services. Over all very happy, but we like a little more space.
Jul 13, 2017
BIG FUN!!!!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Our stay was great! Employees were very helpful and courteous! Loved all the activities for the kids
Jul 13, 2017
They need to update their WiFi. It is very poor
Jul 13, 2017
Very family friendly place. My son loved it and I intend on taking my whole family there in the future
Jul 12, 2017
Snack stand should stay open later, tried to go at 8 and it was closed. Also they used to sell pizza? More pergolas on the beach would be awesome Bathrooms reek of cigarettes Employees riding around first thing in the morning blaring music that could be heard 3 roads away was a bit much T-shirt/sweatshirts sold in the store could be better looking. Colors were great but design looked pretty c
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great stay. Very clean and staff was friendly. Would recommend to anyone. Only thing I could suggest to the campground is that you need larger bathrooms. When it was busy it was hard to get the bathrooms because of the amount of people there. Overall 5 star. See you next time😆
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great time and the staff was great and so friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
We loved it.
Jul 11, 2017
Small dirty sites... Fire ring full of garbage when we arrived resulting in flies everywhere until I started a fire. Too expensive. 143.00 for 2 nights camping... do not enforce the quiet times... People yelling and partying until 2-3am.. will not be returning. too many other options in the area.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff is awesome ...we have the best time
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Love site #41, the free pancake breakfasts every morning and the beach area. Staff is very fun and great with the kiddos.
Jul 10, 2017
As always it was a wonderful time with my grandchildren and has been since I first brought my children 30 years ago.The only way it could get any better is if they put in a big swimming pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Loved the clean camping area and all the available activities for the grandkids. They looked forward to the pancake breakfast. We will return again.
Jul 10, 2017
Everybody had a great time. Love how theres different activities with the kids.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff! Love that the water slide is included in the stay now. Enjoyed the activities that were put together for the children.
Jul 10, 2017
Our entire site was infested with bees. The front desk said they would send someone out to look at the problem but no one ever came. We were confined to our camper most of the weekend for fear that our infant or toddler would be attacked by bees. Also the swimming lake is always over crowded due to day passes being sold.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff is always very friendly and the bathrooms are much cleaner than before. They are on top of it
Jul 10, 2017
as the terminator would say.... "I'll be back"
Jul 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Lots going on. Very relaxing. I will admit that I was a little disappointed in my spot. I told the lady at booking that my trailer was 29' alone. The trees in the spot given made it very challenging to park trailer. I was able to get it in there, I don't think average Joe would be able too.. Everyone was really nice...
Jul 10, 2017
This is a nice fun type of KOA,nice pond for swimming,staff is grate very helpful and willing to help
Jul 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals