Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2016
Nice campground. Some of the sites are tight but we had a larger site. Definitely will be back!
May 23, 2016
I'm 45 and have been coming since I was a child. Clean, friendly,safe and very child friendly. My only suggestion is I'd like to see improvements made to the putt putt course, it could use some TLC.
May 23, 2016
Family friendly KOA. Plenty to do with your kids. Secure area and clean.
May 23, 2016
The sites were very small. It seemed like all of our stuff was piled up. We enjoyed the activities but some areas needed some updating, eg the mini golf area. We will be back as we did enjoy our time at the campground. We won't be staying in the deluxe hook up area though. And will have to look around for a site with a little more space.
May 23, 2016
I had a fantastic time. I wish I would have known about getting late check out for a little bit more. It was definitely worth the extra couple of bucks to sleep in a bit and take down camp at my leisure. Cannot wait to go there again!
May 23, 2016
Campsite was so small we couldn't park our truck,we were right on top of the neighbors"drainage lines"for our campfire.When we mentioned this to staff we got a sorry bout your luck.The bounce house activity collapsed 5 times so didn't get to do that as it was unsafe, the cost of renting the pedal bikes was outrageous so little park was all we could do.For the price to camp TOTALLY NOT worth it!
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
We loved being able to stay close to home. The staffers were friendly and helpful. The facility was clean. When there was a problem, a staff member addressed it immediately. The weather was awful, but it didn't dampen our fun. We will be back!
May 20, 2016
Staff very helpful checking us in. Pouring rain and muddy grounds made our campsite that was close to restrooms ideal. Unfortunately on such a cold night the main door to the restroom/shower was permanently propped open - squirrels running in and out - making it too cold to shower.
May 17, 2016
Staff was friendly and they had lots of activities. Our sewer drain hook up was broken off on site 59. But we just used a piece of wood to hold our hose in place. I was concerned to why the park was so empty on the care camp weekend. It's always been full.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Their was alot to do it was a cold and rainy weekend the only problem their is not enough room everyone on top of everyone need to give a little more room between camp sites otheir then that it was a clean and well maintain for when it rains real hard they were out there right away to take care of the flood in front of the camper
May 16, 2016
We love to stay at this KOA, the employees are so nice!!! My kids don't like to stay anywhere else! Thanks again for a great weekend!!!
May 16, 2016
My rating is based on price. It's a little pricey mostly in colder weather when the kids can't swim. There are a lot of campgrounds with many more things to do (Like Yogi Bear in Fremont) that are less expensive. So I'm not sure why they think they need to be so high priced. $72 a night for 2 adults, 1 child and 2 small dogs that rarely left the RV is just too high per night.
May 16, 2016
Overall the campground is okay. I was upset that my site was flooded out, and I was not given the option to move to a different site.
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
Love this place! Been coming for 12 years, and will continue to come! Everyone is very friendly and helpful.i call it my extended family!
May 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay!
May 03, 2016
well would of been great but it rained the whole week end and site was muddy
May 01, 2016
The campground needed to be cleaned up a little. I understand it's early spring and just getting the season started, but that's my only complaint. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially Mike the general manager. We plan to stay there again.
Apr 28, 2016
Been camping here for 11 years. Will continue to camp here forever! Have never had a bad experience. Wood cost too much for what you get. Only complaint. Thank you for allowing my family to spend quality time together and make a million memories!
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Not the same as when I was younger. Empty campground and we get stuck in two pond size puddles, no corn hole bags available, and they over charged us for our dogs. I don't think it's worth the price to stay here due to the crappy customer service.
Apr 23, 2016
We were very disapointed, due to the fact that they were having problem with their water system in the park. We were not made aware of this when we checked in on April 17th. We found a noticed posted in the corner of bathroom on the second day, It was from the Health Dept. dated 4/15/16. you were told not to drink or cook with the water. No one at the desk seam to know anything about the problem.
Apr 18, 2016
Nov 08, 2015
We had a great time
Nov 04, 2015
I have been going here for about 30 yrs. Love the place, but adding a pool for those who don't like lake swimming would be great.
Nov 04, 2015
Best weekend of the year! The crew did there best to make you feel like you were an old friend that had been staying there for years! Will be back many time and be bringing fellow campers with us.
Nov 03, 2015
The full hook up site we were on was horrible. None of the fittings we had FIT the sewer, the cap that was on it didn't even fit. Could not hook up water because our 2 hoses would not reach to the spikets that were on the OTHER SIDE of the site! Horrible hook up set up!! We have been camping for years and have NEVER had these problems. Definitely not worth the price you charge.
Nov 03, 2015
They put on a very nice Halloween for the kids. Many campers put up spook houses and whatnot. The kids absolutely loved it.
Nov 03, 2015
Excellent as always!
Oct 31, 2015
The internet did not work the final day of our stay. I spoke to the personnel in the office but they had no idea what to do about it. He said he would go upstairs and push some buttons but that was all he knew what to do. This prevented us from planning the next leg of our trip.
Oct 29, 2015
We stayed for one of the Halloween weekend and the kids loved it they had plenty of activities throughout the weekend for the kids to do the other campers created spook houses on their sites the trick or treating was fun had a little trouble with kids throwing rocks one hit my vehicle we said something to the workers and the supervisor was on it he investigated and found the kids
Oct 27, 2015
They let people move the fire rings anywhere they want . It rained and the whole campsite turned to ONE BIG MUD HOLE. We have been going to this KOA for several years and it keeps getting worse . WE WILL NOT RETURN !!!!!!!!
Oct 27, 2015
Great activities. Sites are way to small.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Another great stay!
Oct 27, 2015
Had a great Halloween Weekend at KOA as always.
Oct 26, 2015
The camp site are small
Oct 26, 2015
We love the Monroe KOA.... very clean, well organized activities and friendly staff.
Oct 26, 2015
Although the campgrounds are nice lot 187 is horrible and should never be rented out again. If I knew how narrow this was and location of the fire pit I would not have accepted this lot. We were unable to use the fire pit and had no picnic table on the lot. In addition, people see this lot as a pass-thru to the other road and were walking through our lot at all hours of the day and night.
Oct 26, 2015
It was ok. Filthy bathrooms, all day everyday. Huge mud puddles on sites and roads. Way to expensive!!!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Holloween camping was wonderful we go every year & have never been dissapointed. Their staff is also very friendly and take great care of their little trick or treaters!
Oct 26, 2015
We had a blast at Halloween camping. We will be back again next year!
Oct 26, 2015
There is always fun things to do, and the staff is so friendly
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time at KOA with plenty to do for the kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals