Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
they had4 toilets and 3 were not useable, the sulfur water was the worse I ever smelled, the putt putt golf was filthy, this is a few reasons why I rate it so low
Jul 25, 2015
When we booked you failed to tell us of all of the extra charges causing our camp site, which was full of trash, nails, mud and the grass was not even mowed to skyrocket over the price of a hotel. No one bothered to tell us where any of the amenities were and your staff appeared to be teens who were trying to do a job with no or little training. We frequent Monroe county and will never again stay.
Jul 25, 2015
Easy pull thru. Water was awful!!!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
if quite time is at 10pm why is it that its not enforced we had people around us up until 2-3am partying and making noise while everyone was trying to sleep i used to like coming out there
Jul 23, 2015
Although not terrible, the park is not as well maintained as other KOAs we've been to. Grass not mowed, had to play mini golf through a lot of leaves, and hanging plants were pretty much dead for lack of water.
Jul 23, 2015
There was so much more to do than expected. We were only passing through for one night, but we wished we were there longer. Best campground on our 2 week cross country trip.
Jul 23, 2015
Friendly staff, bathrooms dirty and needing maintenance. Ceiling tiles about to cave in from dripping above.. Overall just a "fair" property.
Jul 23, 2015
My kids love this KOA! There looked to have been some work done to the showers, floors were refinished and doors painted. Although the bathrooms are fairly clean, they should be checked more often. Fire pits at every site need to cleaned after each checkout. Toilets need repair. Kids has fun and we stayed an extra day!
Jul 22, 2015
Clean campground, friendly staff enough said :)
Jul 22, 2015
The water smelled terrible. The smell in the restrooms was so bad that my granddaughter couldn't stand to be in it. The roads were terrible and when it rained there were puddles everywhere. I was afraid to ride my bike on them. I would never go there again.
Jul 22, 2015
had a great time , no problems , the only thing that was unpleasant was the smell of the potable water , have stayed in the past and don't remember it being that stinky , wont stop us from returning though
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
This was one of the worst places I've ever stayed. The sulfur smell in the cabin was so bad it burned my eyes I gagged in the shower. The 'rustic' sites are right beside the highway so you hear the traffic loudly all night. And its not even KOA who provides the activities and pancakes so KOA is making a ton of money off others generosity. This place makes me want to never return to any KOA.
Jul 21, 2015
My only complaint is that the Rv sites were too close together, other than that we had a great time!
Jul 21, 2015
Great time - kids loved it!!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Nice campground. We have a big rig and sites are tight! No cement pads. The water is highly suffer! It rained a lot and many sites were mud pits. But overall there is a lot to do. The swimming pond is awesome!! Very clean!
Jul 21, 2015
Game room - out of order. Laundry room- out of order Showers and restroom- out of order. Food in snack shack were not always same size. Beach- dirty. Staff constantly saying sorry for the inconvince. Worst stay ever.
Jul 21, 2015
great activities and workers..and ice cream and fun....terrible mud drive for whole stay
Jul 21, 2015
The roads need gravel. The putt putt golf needs major repairs. The water smells bad.
Jul 21, 2015
The main bathrooms were smelly and not working most of the weekend....we also were between two large groups that partied until 2am very noisy
Jul 21, 2015
Everyone had a wonderful time. The kids really enjoyed themselves riding the bikes and swimming.. Staff was very friendly and helpful.. We were not able to take full advantage of everything this site had to offer but definitely plan to return😃 my only complaint was the smell of the well water:(
Jul 21, 2015
As always a great time was had by all! Staff is fantastic & very attentive. Only complaint is bathrooms need some work. Showers by the store back up so unless you are there super early you will be standing in others shore water.
Jul 21, 2015
took our 3 grandkids all had a blast . only problem was the condition of the restrooms 1 had to be shut down, and the other was ruined by other inconsiderate campers (guest's)
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
I am not sure if I would come back to this place again. The area was nice but there were so many other issues that made the stay not very pleasant.
Jul 20, 2015
Good. Lots of kid activities! Bad. Lots are too close together. The water has a horrible sulfur smell. Almost ruined our stay.
Jul 20, 2015
The whole campground was a mud hole, for what you charge, you could at least put in some gravel on Sites and Street.
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was not as well maintained as others I have visited. Leaves covered campsite. Stayed in July.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Our original site was under water when we arrive. We were sent to check out other sites, some were already reserved and others no power. Finally after 2 hours, we could set up 😔. The rotten egg smell in all the restrooms was unbearable. That alone will keep me from returning 😝
Jul 20, 2015
There was one girl who was rude to many of us..she was African American always carried a purse.acted like she did nit want to be there. .gave us a hard time at break fast..needs to be moved from tge public
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was wonderful. The bathrooms needed cleaning more often.
Jul 20, 2015
We left a day early and burned for the price of one night because the bathrooms were disgusting and smelled of sewer gas. Would never go back or recommend this KOA!
Jul 20, 2015
The smell in the bathrooms was very unpleasant. There was also standing water on the floor in the showers.
Jul 20, 2015
Very incontrolled pet policy, numerous sites with continuous barking dogs, I was nice and went to the front office but nothing was done. Showers were broken and did not work. Did not appear well managed, we'll go elsewhere next time
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
This has been one of the worst KOA's that I have stayed at. Check-in process was not professional and the supervisor arrogant and rude. I was reserved (paid) for a pull-thru premium site but at check-in they didn't put me in that type of site. I had to "insist" on the type of site that I paid for. The "Water Park" is simply a water slide with hours that do not accommodate overnight campers.
Jul 18, 2015
This campground had, without exception, the most polite, friendly, and helpful employees. Made our stay pleasant.
Jul 18, 2015
Our stay was great except all the rain and some of the activities weren't ready and movie night was cancelled when we were already sitting there for a half hour cause they couldn't get it to work I thought it should have been set up and tried before the announcement was made and the mini golf was really dirty and should be cleaned up but we still did it and had fun everything else was very clean a
Jul 18, 2015
Positives: Friendly staff, camp store, swim pond, water slide and snack shack. Negatives: shower drains plugged, Movie night canceled (Projector problems.Bummer). Pond needs bass restocked. mini golf course needs major repair. Should be cleaned daily. otherwise we had a good stay.
Jul 17, 2015
The back bathrooms and showers were not clean at all and full of sand. The area around our campsite was poorly drained and muddy due to the rain. Many of the other campers frequently used foul language even with children around, too many other children were left unsupervised, and too much drinking throughout the campground. All of these things took a toll on our weekend.
Jul 17, 2015
I have stayed at this campgrounds for awhile, but just a little disappointed this time. The bathrooms were very dirty, the staff seemed like socializing instead of doing their job of cleaning up around the grounds.
Jul 17, 2015
Great time, as usual.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great time. Everyone was nice and helpful. The first site they gave us was muddy and they let us pick another site. I look forward to visiting again soon. The grandkids had a great time too! Thanks!
Jul 16, 2015
very pretty with a great dog area.One of the best that we have seen.
Jul 16, 2015
Overall, it was a nice experience. The swimming lake was well maintained and perfect for little kids. The only complaints I have are that near the fishing lake there was quite a bit of trash; beer cans all over and plastic bottles. The 2nd issue that I had was that 2 out of the 4 bathrooms (near the back of the park) were out of order the whole weekend.
Jul 15, 2015
My family has been staying at this KOA for several years and love it every time! One concern I have noticed is the step down to the water from the area of site 100/101 side is getting very hard/high. It would be nice to have a few steps going down to the sand if at all possible. If not you have to walk to either end to get to that side of the beach.
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent stay - just don't like that pit bulls and rots (breed of dogs) are allowed everywhere. Bathrooms, beach, etc. Understand you love your dogs and there harmless - they still can snap. Some couldn't control them. This past weekend there where to many for my liking. Love the campground, but they should restrict them to there site and not be allowed free range. Exspecially by children.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.