Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Dec 13, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Always have q great time .
Oct 31, 2014
Awesome, had a great time. Staff was very helpful.
Oct 30, 2014
My 1st time staying at KOA, had a great time. It was one of there Halloween weekends. Was amazed at all the activities they had going on and how well organized it was. Its a great place to camp, especially if you have kids of any age group. The only thing theres a priblem with on some of the sites are trees right in the middle of aome sites. This is a huges disadvantage for campers with slideouts.
Oct 30, 2014
We arrived and no attendant available at 4 pm. Roads are dirt and irregular. Sites are poorly marked and not really level. Fortunately it was open with electric 4 days prior to season end.
Oct 29, 2014
we always have a great time with the friendly staff. Halloween Weekends are a blast!
Oct 28, 2014
This is such a great place to go. Staff is really friendly. One suggestion would be ensure dog park is secure. Fill in dirt at doorway.
Oct 28, 2014
We have been coming to Monroe koa for years, and sad to say but this will be our last. The staff that runs the grounds are very rude. Requested to be by our family who goes every year with us was ruined because they double booked our site. The bathrooms were NEVER cleaned the entire weekend. The three people who ran the kids party should be running the entire show. Unfortunately we willbe not comi
Oct 28, 2014
Great experience! We haven't camped here in at least 5 years and I can't believe it. We will definitely make it a point to come back more often! Thanks for a great final weekend of camping for our family!
Oct 28, 2014
People were nice and facilites were kept up,only thing was it rained m nite and noticed they need more drainage to get from campsites to office and bathroom. Other than that it was good.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We love KOA but our power was going out quite frequently. I assumed it was just due to the use of ALOT of power with all of the decorations, but it was a little frustrating.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The staff was incredibly rude!
Oct 27, 2014
Only complaint we had this time was it seemed like the water was high in sulfer. Don't remember that last time. Other than that everything was great and we'll definitely be back!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Very clean and well run. Had a great time at Holloweekend....
Oct 27, 2014
We all love koa we have a good time wverytime we go thanks Toledo/monroe c u next summer
Oct 27, 2014
Other than the water tasting and smelling of sulfer. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend the place and looking forward to another stay.
Oct 27, 2014
We had a great time. We come every year for Halloween. So much fun!
Oct 27, 2014
Always a good time! Thank you for everything - especially the quick check in and offering a military discount. This Veteran sincerely appreciates that.
Oct 24, 2014
We always enjoy stay at this KOA.
Oct 22, 2014
Love this campground!!! Go every year for halloween camping!! BUT the water is awful!! It stinks soooooo bad:(
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
We were disappointed in the size of our site. We couldn't even put our awning out that it would have almost touched the camper beside us. Very small area for a camp fire. Just not used to such small sites.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
was nice, except the manager was not very friendly...made a rude comment to me..cable was bad, wifi was slow, roads were not paved...too much mudd on campsites....
Oct 20, 2014
The Haunted house on site 171 was great
Oct 20, 2014
Love camping at this KOA we do it every year!
Oct 20, 2014
It's nice but it's very expensive to stay here. They nickel and dime you for everything. Thus the name KOA which stands for "Keep On Adding". They charge you for the vehicle that you tow your camper with, any extra vehicles that you may have on your site, extra fee per night for each of your children, extra fee per night for each of your pets, etc. That's all on top of your camping fee! Ridiculous
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
It was horrible, spots are tight and to close together, people do not obey quite hours, streets are unpaved, rates are outrageous, and there was a PA system. It's not really camping but more of amusement attraction, no nature/bike trailes, it was so loud all the time it's not 'enjoying' nature but more less having to deal w/ a ton of people, that would just walk through our campsite all the time!
Oct 20, 2014
relaxing
Oct 20, 2014
we kept losing power all weekend which got extremely cold at night not enjoyable at all
Oct 20, 2014
nice job i have been liking this campground more and more. seem to have more staff than they used to and its been great
Oct 20, 2014
I was put on site 9 which was too small for my camper. My truck was scratched by people lining up for the barn parties & leaning on it. Stayed here before, not sure we will be back. Thinking about sueing for my truck. Horrible experience this time!
Oct 20, 2014
Lot's of fun. Kids had a great time.safe and fun. Nice, close place to get away.
Oct 20, 2014
They always do great Halloween activities for the entire family.
Oct 20, 2014
We were there for Halloween camping and had a great time. We will be back next year!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Sites way small, trailers crammed to tight, too many visitors allowed, site next to me had so many cars I could barely park my truck, (couldn't have fire at site) office to busy, short staffed to care or rectify, employees rude, short tempered. Showers/bathrooms disgusting! Water has HORRIBLE odor to it. In the showers and the water in trailer from hook-up. (Had to use bottled water to brush teeth
Oct 20, 2014
We had an absolute blast! We've never done the Halloween weekend and the amount of activities for all ages was great. My only complaint was that the bathrooms had an extremely strong sulfur odor and backed up frequently.
Oct 17, 2014
Overpriced, could be kept up much better. Price of firewood is a rip-off
Oct 17, 2014
the only thing I will complain about is that the haunted house needs to stay open later than 9:15. My family missed the haunted house completely because by the time everyone got done trick or treating, we didn't make it in the building.
Oct 17, 2014
we had a great time!! your staff is friendly and helpful as always.
Oct 17, 2014
Friendly staff and very clean throughout.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.