Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
SAD TO SEE SO MANY CHANGES. UPDATING ITEMS AS NEEDED IS GREAT FOR SAFETY AND ASTHETICS. SAD TO SEE SO MANY "STAPLES" THAT REGULARS HAVE PHOTOGRAPHED CHILDREN GROWING UP WITH BEING REMOVED, OR CHANGED. HONESTLY WISH TIM WAS BACK IN BOAT SHACK, HE RAN IT SMOOTHLY, TAUGHT AND GUIDED TEENS RUNNING IT, FEEL AN ADULT SUPERVISOR IS STILL NEEDED IN BOATSHACK, AND AT TIMES IN SNACK SHACK. TOO MUCH CHANGE.
Sep 20, 2017
We were there during the week, not in season, so everything was very quiet. It was a little confusing when we got there because the office was closed and it was raining. Other than that, no problems.
Sep 20, 2017
Terrible from the start..We had to have a car parked in our camp spot moved which made them mad. The reservation did not come close to the price for camping. the resort fee was never mentioned nor was the 5 dollars per day per dog. Every time we left our spot someone parked in it and then acted like we were wrong for asking them to move. The noise went on until 3 am both nights. Never again!!!
Sep 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Delivered what they promised. Can't do better than that.
Sep 19, 2017
Was not warned ahead of time that the site we were assigned was right next to a wedding-renewal ceremony and after party that last until 1:30/2:00 am. Thought 11:00 pm was the quiet time. No staff to come reign the noise in. Other than that, our site was nice and was impressed with all of the planned activities.
Sep 19, 2017
Great place
Sep 18, 2017
Everything was great, very clean! The only complaint we have is that there was a group that was up until 4 in the morning singing karaoke! Will be back next year, we love Halloween weekend at the Monroe KOA!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I have been go there for years and I will never go back.. it was kard weekend and they said after I bought the card there that they don't participate in buy one night get one free. You charge all the KOA fees but don't participate in the perks... done. And it was Bob the manager that tol me this.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Had to file a complaint against our neighbors who were partying outside until 2:30am. No KOA members were scoping out the campground late at night to keep noise levels down. Gary at Guest Services was great listening to my complaint. I did see him approach these noisy neighbors the day after, thankfully no noise came from them the next night. Full hook up sites were really cramped.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great stay, LOTS of activities to do all day long for the kids. Very spacious campsites, we didn't feel cramped in like some campgrounds do. The free pancake breakfast was very nice, especially on the morning of checkout. My only complaint is how often (and late at night) things/upcoming activities are announced over the park intercom, (not a good thing when you have a sleeping toddler).
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Staff was super friendly and very helpful
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Stay here quite a few times always have an awesome time grandchildren love it
Sep 18, 2017
Another great weekend of fun. I suggest you make more announcements about not cutting thru peoples' sites and opening the slide if it's warm out. Otherwise, the best staff and a awesome time camping.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Rude Staff. Got there to set up my tent a Kid was picking up garbage. Asked him if he picks up Dog excrement. He said usually no. Then Picked up one Piece and left the rest. (I should not have to pick up dog waste that is not from my dog.) Was told I was speeding when I was only going 5mph Kid left on golfcart going faster than I was. Cops were let to party till 1 am with no recourse. Expensive
Sep 18, 2017
Very happy with our stay. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Loved it! Love all the kids activities you have. Cant wait to go back!!
Sep 18, 2017
I haven't missed an opening Halloween weekend at this location in over 5 years. Something was just different this year. Less people were participating in activities, no prizes for kids costumes at the party, same haunted house from last year, seemed like it wasn't open as long as years passed, overpriced pumpkins, no cash awards for dog costumes. I like the new kid running events, not his fault.
Sep 18, 2017
Just an overnighter heading home, friendly and helpful staff! Lots of things for kids to amuse themselves with.
Sep 17, 2017
had a great time. will be back. great campground.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Convenient location and close to the highway. With that said you can hear the road. Plus they allow day passes for guest to come swim and it got a little busy at times, so it is hard to relax. A hot tub option for overnight guest would have been nice. However, the pancake breakfast was a great help and very accessible. If ever in the area again I would stay here.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you again for a great stay!! My two boy's and I stayed at your camp ground for the second year and I have to say we again had a awesome time!! The staff is professional and very helpful!!.....Awesome actually!! We look forward to our next visit!! Thanks Again, Paul Stone paulstone3471@gmail.com
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice staff
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
My family and I stayed the weekend. I had a small company picnic for my employees and families on Saturday. Everyone had a blast. The wrestling was a really cool addition to the weekend. Thank KOA.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We only stayed because we had a gift card. We camp elsewhere, and for what you charge a night, we can get a full weekend of family fun and activities. Plus, we don't pay more for children. Also, the lots are too small, and there are tree roots everywhere!
Sep 11, 2017
Everyone here are fantastic! The whole campground is devoted to kids and the owners make sure they have fun stuff to do! Way to go! Will definitely be back!
Sep 11, 2017
they were very nice and accomodating we have been here before but stopped do to the exit closing but now that its back up and going we will return
Sep 11, 2017
we always have fun here! The wrestling weekend was a blast. The kids and adults alike all enjoyed the event. Thank you for all the great activities.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Usually it is so awesome we have been coming there for years for Labor Day but after this past one I don't think we will return!
Sep 07, 2017
We camped on a busy Labor Day weekend. The staff was helpful, but the accommodations were sub par especially for the amount we paid.The sites are too close together and too close to the activities. Our trailer backed right up to the volleyball and basketball courts-people frequently walked through our site to access them. Bathrooms need remodeling/expansion-kudos to staff for trying to keep clean.
Sep 07, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 07, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The quiet hours were not enforced. Store prices too high. Bathrooms in the main building need remodeled but seemed clean. No gravel pads showing where to park so campers were parked every which way. Loud speaker was not clear enough to understand so just annoying. Roads too narrow to be two way. Lots of great shade and nice lakes!
Sep 06, 2017
I was very disappointed and it was disgusting on Sunday morning when I went to take a shower and all of the showers had 2 inches of standing water-
Sep 06, 2017
we had good time
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We were in row D and the sights are certainly smaller. When we called and made reservations we told them a tent and pop-up. Luckily it was family on the next sight or there would have been no room since the back portion was a ravine. I was a little disappointed that 2 showers and 1 bathroom stall were closed especially during a holiday weekend. Cleaning times from 9-10...why not like 5-6 or 6-7?
Sep 06, 2017
Well maintained, lots for the kids to do, enjoyed my stay
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great time again. I recommend checking the public restrooms more often, fixing the shower head in the men's restroom by the office, and making "no cutting thru other people's campsites" announcements more often.
Sep 06, 2017
Very pleasant, kids had fun, was clean the whole time, enjoyed my time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals