Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
As usual had a great time lots of stuff for the kids to do see in September thanks for another great weekend!
Aug 18, 2013
We had a really great time at KOA. The showers could have been a bit cleaner. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2013
So many things for the kids to do. The lake is perfect for little ones.
Aug 17, 2013
Water stunk and overall was a great time, free breakfast (pancakes). dont count on the wifi.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Our stay was very nice. The only thing I would recommend is to bring something to actually wash the floor in the deluxe cabin. They were sticky and dirty. I understand about the sand but this was just dirty from drinks being spilled. The activities there are fun for all ages
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The staff was incredible!! very friendly and attentive. The cabin was nice, what I had expected for the price. Was not happy with the lack of showers or their condition. Had to fight between hot and cold water. Snack shack was nice, fair prices. Mainly will not visit again because we prefer a little more rustic area, not so close to the freeway. Swimming pond not so appealing.
Aug 10, 2013
we all had a great time, but the bathrooms and beach area needed more attention, went to beach and kids playground was polluted with beer cans and trash, that should not happen my kids didnt need that, staff was very friendly
Aug 10, 2013
I stayed in one of the cabins. We had a great time, but the reason I always stay in the cabin is because sleeping in a tent would be to hard on my back, the beds in those cabins are awful my back is killing me. I do not know if I will come back because of the beds.
Aug 10, 2013
the first time i stayed it was a perfect 10. this last time i stayed it was terrible! when i checked into the cabin, it was filthy! i was so discussed. the toilet was so gross that i had to leave my kids in the car and go in and clean the bathroom and kitchen first. the liquid soap containers were all empty! a lot of the bikes were out of order so there were not enough bikes for rental.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
It would be a 5 star stay if it weren't for the tremendous amount of bugs....even with spray it was outrageous. Other than that we had a great time.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We stayed in a 1 room cabin w/o bathroom that was old and in need of updating but clean, we have stayed in much better cabins at other KOAs and were a little disappointed with this cabin. Staff was friendly and helpful, grounds were very nice.
Aug 06, 2013
lots n lots of fun for our grandkiddos!! Maybe an over kill with all the play options.
Aug 06, 2013
Great campground and had a fun time in a cabin with the family. Only complaint is I'd like to stay another night, and they said I'd have to move cabins to do so. Same type of cabin just a different spot. Didn't make sense to me. Hopefully next time we can stay longer.
Aug 04, 2013
Absolutely love this campground. Everyone is so friendly. Lots of activities for kids.
Aug 03, 2013
For staying in a deluxe cabin I was disappointed that there was not enough silverware and utensils for cooking. The futon for sleeping two people in the living space is very unconfortable.
Aug 02, 2013
We love this KOA. It was a great couple of days with lots to do.
Aug 01, 2013
Between the invasion of the black ants and the party that went on two cabins down until 4:00am my vacation was fine. What is the point of rules if you aren't going to follow them. The staff was great and there was plenty of activities for the family. Very family oriented and kid safe.
Aug 01, 2013
I had a nice time while I was there, enough things to do for my children my only complaint was all the cob webs in our cabin. You have staff that clean why can't they take a broom to the ceilings and I also would advise them to clean the corners under the beds there were cheese puffs under the bunk bed mattress. I did love that you had events to do during the day for the kids. Your staff was nice.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
There was plenty to do for the kids. The help was very nice. The downfall are your showers. Your either being scolded or frozen.
Jul 30, 2013
We had 9 families (5 cabins and 4 campsites) and 21 kids -- the kids said it was better than Disney! Great campground - facilities are great. We will all be back next year for sure!
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time as always. Love the new deluxe cabins!
Jul 29, 2013
Not enough showers, only complaint. Everything else very good
Jul 29, 2013
first time at KOA. brought grand-daughters...had a great time. friendly staff and very helpful. clean and family friendly. we stayed in a cabin. worked great for us and our grand daughters. thank you.
Jul 29, 2013
Bathrooms need to be updated

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.