Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
My two girls and I were there for 4 nights in the treehouse cabin. I was one of our best KOA stays! Only 2 suggestions, up here in Canada our cabins have mini fridges which is a bonus, and my girls missed the jumping pillow they have had the experience with KOA Niagara Canada and KOA Cardinal ON. Although Monroe does have other exceptional features such as A/C which proved perfect for this wknd!
Aug 26, 2013
It was a wonderful weekend! We loved it and we will be back next year!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
I think that our stay went well up until my interaction with the Camp Manager Ryan. While he was nice and friendly, I felt as though his condescending attitude toward me about my issue was offensive. While what I dealt with was not a big deal, he could have done SOMETHING to make me feel a little better. I felt like I was dealing with a lying politician and he was only interested in getting me out
Aug 23, 2013
Nice grounds, nice pond, very nice customer service BUT nothing to do. Things closed early, example inflatables until 5, closed at 4:15 one night...water slide till dusk closed before 6, store closed early during week there were NO activities going on. Disappointed.
Aug 23, 2013
there was no water pressure in the showers
Aug 23, 2013
The water tasted and smelled of rotten eggs! Could not brush my teeth, did not want to take a shower!
Aug 23, 2013
+'s - big, attractive grounds, great for kids, nice slide, fishing pond, playground, games, etc. Minuses - 1-room cabin near entrance substandard quality, refused to stay there, upgraded to 1-room w/bath. Nice, could be cleaner. Posted rules say for guests to sweep, clean sink, toilet & shower on checkout. Really?? For a rate same as a decent hotel? Wondering what additional cleaning is done.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
This was our first time camping and to walk into our cabin to find that there is a place like home made us smile from ear to ear. We will be back again. Family reunion or not we are coming back to visit. We truly enjoyed ourselves. Letetia Williams and family
Aug 21, 2013
Bathrooms were not cleaned often enough. I did not like the co-ed bathrooms. The men/women sign was removed from restroom and after telling management they didn't do anything.
Aug 20, 2013
It was a wonderful experience however.. The water smelled bad, not enough activities, most of everything was an extra charge.... And honestly if I paying over $300 for my trip I expect some amenities to be included
Aug 19, 2013
If you book online, beware! The pics are VERY deceiving! The deluxe one room cabin is the size of a walk in closet. Most of the 5 days we were there, all you could smell was rotten eggs( sulphur ) water. Management seemed unconcerned w/our concerns. Activity wise, I would give it five stars, lots to do!
Aug 19, 2013
We rented a cabin and took our 3 year old Grandson camping with us and he loved the playground and put-put. However we noticed when we arrived that there were too many ants and spiders in the cabin and got bit by them, they were not mosquito bites. Other that that, we enjoyed our stay and might go back. We were also disappointed there were no fish in the pond when we took him fishing. Thank You.
Aug 19, 2013
As usual had a great time lots of stuff for the kids to do see in September thanks for another great weekend!
Aug 18, 2013
We had a really great time at KOA. The showers could have been a bit cleaner. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2013
So many things for the kids to do. The lake is perfect for little ones.
Aug 17, 2013
Water stunk and overall was a great time, free breakfast (pancakes). dont count on the wifi.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.