Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
My girls loved the treehouse! We had a fabulous time fishing, paddle boating, swimming, going down the waterslide, riding bikes, and we learned how to tie-dye in the shape of a heart:) Best set up I've seen on an outdoor movie as well.
Sep 09, 2013
Ok we once again had a great time and enjoyed ourselves very very much my neices birthday wAs a hit and everyone had a great time as usual your staff provided us with a wonderful weekend and I thank all of you very I do have an issue with your securit patrol that singled us out for no reason we were not any louder than anyone else during the game and it was very upsetting!!!!!
Sep 09, 2013
Excellent friendly staff. Bummed out that someone did a poor job planning the free lunch for customer appreciation week. Waited in line 30 mins to be told that the food was gone and we were SOL. KOA has an exact guess head count, so why is their planning so far off?
Sep 06, 2013
NICE CABIN. NEED TO REPLACE MATTRESS. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. TERRIBLE SMELL FROM THE WATER. HAD A GREAT TIME WITH OUR FAMILY. LOTS TO DO.
Sep 04, 2013
as advertised.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
first time visiting your koa enjoyed our self and family very much will come back.Thanks for the hospitality.
Sep 02, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised that there were enough activities available to entertain our 4 kids all weekend long! Very clean cabin, bathrooms, and beach, loved the free pancake breakfast!
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Love it here! Every time we stay we always have an amazing time! Employees are always helpful and pleasant. Lots to do for the kids. Only complaint is the state of the bathrooms.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
My two girls and I were there for 4 nights in the treehouse cabin. I was one of our best KOA stays! Only 2 suggestions, up here in Canada our cabins have mini fridges which is a bonus, and my girls missed the jumping pillow they have had the experience with KOA Niagara Canada and KOA Cardinal ON. Although Monroe does have other exceptional features such as A/C which proved perfect for this wknd!
Aug 26, 2013
It was a wonderful weekend! We loved it and we will be back next year!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
I think that our stay went well up until my interaction with the Camp Manager Ryan. While he was nice and friendly, I felt as though his condescending attitude toward me about my issue was offensive. While what I dealt with was not a big deal, he could have done SOMETHING to make me feel a little better. I felt like I was dealing with a lying politician and he was only interested in getting me out
Aug 23, 2013
Nice grounds, nice pond, very nice customer service BUT nothing to do. Things closed early, example inflatables until 5, closed at 4:15 one night...water slide till dusk closed before 6, store closed early during week there were NO activities going on. Disappointed.
Aug 23, 2013
there was no water pressure in the showers
Aug 23, 2013
The water tasted and smelled of rotten eggs! Could not brush my teeth, did not want to take a shower!
Aug 23, 2013
+'s - big, attractive grounds, great for kids, nice slide, fishing pond, playground, games, etc. Minuses - 1-room cabin near entrance substandard quality, refused to stay there, upgraded to 1-room w/bath. Nice, could be cleaner. Posted rules say for guests to sweep, clean sink, toilet & shower on checkout. Really?? For a rate same as a decent hotel? Wondering what additional cleaning is done.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.