Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
My family and I had a wonderful stay. The campground always had something fun to do, was clean, and had a friendly staff. I'd recommend it to anyone! P.S. Love the pancakes!
Jul 01, 2013
The cabin was super clean and it was overall a GREAT experience. I can see where families would LOVE this campground. The only thing that was really gross is the horrendous smell near the bathrooms. It smells like straight-up sewer gas. Once you got in the bathrooms, they were clean and nice, but approaching them was nasty. We'd avoid going just to avoid that unbearable stench!
Jun 29, 2013
My long-distance cousins and I, with our families, all came here for a reunion and stayed in the lodges. We really enjoyed our time here. Our children, especially loved it. My 4 year old son asked if we could live here forever. One improvement I could note on was a lack of trash cans at the covered pavilions with picnic tables. We were always in search of trash cans when we gathered to eat togethe
Jun 28, 2013
We stayed in one of the new lodge cabins. One door did not lock and our shower only produced freezing cold or scalding hot water. A few of the employees were rude to us during our stay. The furnishings were nice as were the amenities and activities.
Jun 28, 2013
A friendly place with lots of activities; But... dirty around cabins, too much for extras,(early check-in, extra car) the putt-putt was in deplorable shape, and $15 resort fee! I don`t remember seeing that when I was looking at prices online. And then they don`t even tell you about it at check-in, it just shows up on your bill. Bottom line, too expensive. I think my KOA days are done
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
We had a lot of fun at the KOA. The camp activities counselors were really great with the kids. The store was very convenient and the restrooms were close to our cabin. Overall, we had a great time!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We've stayed at this KOA many times and it seems to always rain one of the days! I know you take the chance when camping but it would be nice if you offered some type of rain insurance or maybe a discount for a future stay. The rain caused us to miss some of the weekend events & for the stay alone being $240, I would probably book another wknd if you offered some type of discount if it rains!
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Nice clean friendly staff good times
Jun 21, 2013
Had a good time this year. Hope to be back next year.
Jun 17, 2013
W had a great time! The only thing that needed improvement was housekeeping, they need to MOP the cabins. Ours clearly had not been touched.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
New campers! Had a great time. Staff was super friendly and the place is very clean. We will be back!!!
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
We have stayed at this site many times. My only issue this time was that the showers we broke up front, both of them, and the showers in the back were ice cold.
Jun 13, 2013
The kids love this place and so do my husband and I. We always meet friendly people and feel very safe there.
Jun 10, 2013
Our Girl Scout troop had a blast at your facility. The entire staff is extremely friendly.
Jun 10, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed! Cabins and bathrooms clean and activities great for kids! Campground provides free pancake breakfast, boat and bike rentals and a snack shop and store for all your needs.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
The staff was very friendly. There was a lot if maintenance going on getting ready for the next week. I just wish I had known that there weren't any activities and things were not going to be open during our stay. But overall, it was an excellent camp ground, and the staff very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Always a clean well run facility. Clean bathrooms are the benchmark for our family and we've never had a complaint with Monroe koa. We will beback in August for a 5 night stay
May 30, 2013
I was extremely happy with my recent stay at the Monroe Co campground. This is my second year taking my grand daughters,they love it. A special thank you to Jimmy who greeted me when I arrived and was very helpful and kind every time I saw him. What an awesome employee you have. Also, thank you to Mackenzie who remembered my grand daughters names Emma and Serinity and made them feel special.
May 29, 2013
park is very nice and lots to do for the kids but we rented the deluxe cabins for almost $200 a night with taxes,parking ect and the cabins smelled so bad like sewer because of the water! coudnt take a shower unless you wanted to smell like that all day! the GM talked to us but didnt give us anything back after we talked to him multiple occasions! He was not friendly at all and his name is Ryan!
May 29, 2013
1st time @ Monroe KOA. We were placed by a multifamily group with many foul mouth taunting unsupervised kids that bullied the camp. The groups adults lacked respect for others. They openly smoked marijuana in plain sight of kids. Male KOA staff frequented their cabin to socialize/party. Made us uncomfortable. After 8PM the entire KOA was more like a drunken beer-fest than a family resort. :(
May 29, 2013
Best campground I've ever been to. I loved all the FREE activities. I did think service at the snack shack was VERY slow but everything else was so great it didn't bother me.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.