Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was very nice. However it was very expensive for what you got. I think the park needs to be cleaned up. Stone needs to be added through out. Leaves were never picked up from last fall. I was rather disapointed in our stay. I had 3 teenagers with me and other than swimming and basketball/volleyball there was nothing for them to do. I thought there would be more activities.
Jul 19, 2015
I was surprised the amount of leaves that were still on the ground, that had to be from Spring. The cabin was really nice. The kids had a great time! The camp employees were extremely helpful.
Jul 19, 2015
Staff manning the slide was veryyyyyy rude and disrespectful, my special needs 5 year old ran towards the slide and was told by me to slow down and the witch at the top cut her wrist band off, really pathetic kids make mistakes you don't have to punish my child or treat her like that, may not ever be back over this crap.
Jul 17, 2015
We love this KOA!!! One of the employees did you guys are talking about adding one big attraction for next year. My suggestion would be something indoors, maybe mini bowling or update the arcade. You stock the pond and charge per catch to make sure little ones caught some fish.
Jul 16, 2015
Many kids were unsupervised with no parent seemingly nearby to monitor their behavior. The grounds were a bit dirty with many sites having garbage strewn about and an unclean smell permeated the entire site. Using the slide on one night, workers were not paying much attention and ignoring some kids while allowing other kids to cut in line or break rules.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
The Cabin was nice, with lots of things included, like plates, coffee maker etc. However was very disappointed at the amount trash that was literally everywhere through out the campground.
Jul 13, 2015
bathrooms need to be renovated over by the cabins. Shower didn't work at the clubhouse. Beach wasnt groomed but awesome for kids. No fountain so no filtration in pond that i could see although i have to believe its tested daily. Overall KOA needs to put a little money back to camp ground. We like Koa and will continue to camp there but this one may be scratched off for now.kids loved the slide
Jul 13, 2015
I was very disappointed with my stay this summer at koa. My grill was not working and it took at least an hour for the maintenance to fix it. My fridge was not getting cold. I had maintenance in and out of my cabin all day trying to fix it. They finally just gave us ice and coolers to keep our food in. The problems with the fridge and grill interrupted our stay and put a damper on our stay.
Jul 13, 2015
This is our favorite local getaway spot. We have been coming to this camp ground for many years now and have enjoyed it immensely. However, this year the potable water coming from the spicket was nauseating. The water had a bad aroma and to attempt to cook or to make coffee in it was disgusting. Unless this is fixed in the future we as a family have decided to look elsewhere for a new getaway spot
Jul 13, 2015
The shower door in the cabin was broken, the futon would not let out and after two workers attempting, and one night of it not being able to be let down, we were finally able to get it down. The water has a horendous odor. Most other KOA campgrounds allow you to leave your trash and it is picked up. You have to tote it all the way to the front at this location. Just overall less than desireable.
Jul 13, 2015
Lots of fun activities for the kids, friendly staff. Bathrooms and cabins were not very clean.
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, and we will be returning with more friends and family... Thank you
Jul 10, 2015
Upon arrival to our cabin, we found a large industrial sized garbage bag filled to the max with trash from prior guests. Also garbage inside and out of the cabin. We checked in hours after the prior occupants left. Unexceptable. Also had maintainace issues with power and the roof leaked directly over the bed, not how you want to wake up in the middle of the night. Not sure if ee will return.
Jul 10, 2015
Everything was great!! Thank you.
Jul 10, 2015
Loved that there was so many activities to do! the cabins were great!
Jul 09, 2015
all of the staff were very friendly and helpful for all of our needs. the cost of the rental was quite expensive but we really had a great time . my kids love all of the activities through out our stay . thanks for a very memorable vacation.
Jul 09, 2015
Average
Jul 08, 2015
KOA staff are always awesome firework Were spectacular.Love going there :)
Jul 08, 2015
Awesome as usual. Love the fireworks and clean beach. The mattress in the cabin was really too hard though. Love this place and friendly staff
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Dog Weight Limit Highly Recommended at <25lbs We were warned by the owner of a pit that his dog was not friendly&doesn't like little kids and other dogs. Extremely disappointing. We stayed in Rustic.
Jul 06, 2015
This was our 3rd year at KOA on 4th of July weekend and it was not up to the same standards as previously. While this campground is very active and the kids LOVE LOVE LOVE all of the activities and things to do, there were some down sides:(1)bathroom were not clean or working half the time,(2)the snack shack ran out of food or took too long to cook, (3) beach was dirty, (4) water slide was dirty.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Had the best 4th of July weekend at KOA!!!
Jul 05, 2015
would of been a five but there was not a refrigerator in our cabin, and the remote didnt work for the tv
Jul 04, 2015
Had fun and kids love it but when i drop money on a cabin i dont want strangers in tents bothering me walking right through my site to use restroom and their dogs wondering around at night and other people and their dogs walking into me or my kids.outside of that we like it and had fun and half your staff is very helpful,others need to learn to drive.thank u.
Jul 03, 2015
We stayed in the lodges and paid 180.00 per night. The first think we noticed was the horrible stench of sulfur. It was awful. We complained to the office and they said to run the water more. They also said that they could treat the water. When we asked if they treated it they said they did not and that we had to live with it. Would NOT recommend this KOA to anyone!!
Jul 03, 2015
Monroe/Toledo koa did everything they could to make us feel welcome. The staff was friendly, pancakes were free, the rooms were clean, and the grounds were well maintained. They even had planned activities for the kids. Great place for a vacation.
Jul 03, 2015
Our Stay was fun and friendly Staff. However, the smell of the water in the cabins was horrible. It was hard to wash the dishes without gagging. Other than that, it was well worth the money!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Excellent place to stay. The staff are so friendly. There are a lot of things to do fishing, swimming, playground, water slide and more. Bob was very helpful with and issue I had upon check-in. The water coming from the pipes have the worse rotten egg smell I have ever smelled.
Jun 30, 2015
We have been staying in the same 3 cabins @ the Monroe County KOA for over 15 years. We were somewhat disappointed this year. We found food on the floor in all 3 cabins when we checked in. At any given time at least 2 toilets in the women's bathroom behind the store was out of order. In past years the campground had a wagon ride for the kids every night - not this year.
Jun 30, 2015
My delux cabin was disgusting your workers need to clean better such as wipe down sweep and mop and clean under the beds..
Jun 29, 2015
I understand that KOA can't control the weather but if they had a proper drainage system in place we wouldn't have ruined our shoes trying to walk into our cabin. Also the power went out leaving my Mom with no oxygen therefore she fell and hit her head. The result of this fall was a gash in her forehead just missing her eye. AGAIN if a proper backup system were in place. NOT happy at ALL
Jun 29, 2015
This is a great place to stay. There are some big issues with flooding whenever it rains but the staff is great and the amenities are wonderful.
Jun 29, 2015
We were suppose to stay two nights but the cabin was flooded Friday night and all day and night Saturday so we left Saturday morning at 9am. The cabin was so flooded that we couldn't even get in to our spot so we had to stay somewhere else. Also power was out. When I called and spoke to the customer service they were rude and wouldn't give me even a partial refund or credit for another night.
Jun 29, 2015
Well the first night wasn't that bad. It had rained a ton. Had to upgrade to a cabin because we have 4 small kids and it was just too cold. Got into the cabin and the electricity went out and at that point it started getting really miserable.
Jun 28, 2015
It was great, had a lot of fun, was not crowded during the weekdays, clean and very comfy cabin, loved it, will be back soon!
Jun 27, 2015
The staff was great
Jun 27, 2015
The cabin was perfect! The staff is so incredibly friendly! Everything was perfect! Thank you!
Jun 27, 2015
Everyone there was very nice and we liked that everything was clean and that the kids had so much to do
Jun 25, 2015
Loved all the great kids activities and was so impressed that many were free! Staff was super friendly! Bathrooms and bath houses need updated.
Jun 23, 2015
Black Ant problem in deluxe cabin- I would appreciate some compensation for this and was told to add this into feedback. Pricing a little high for for deluxe cabin. Otherwise staff was very helpful and friendly and we had a great time!
Jun 23, 2015
upon checking in, I was pleasantly surprised that a larger cabin became available and was offered to me. I appreciate that the desk girl made it known to me that it was available- as it turned out it was right next to friends that were staying too. Thank you!! Would like to see better drainage in campground as much of roads were very muddy and filled with water. Thats really only suggestion.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy