Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
It would be a 5 star stay if it weren't for the tremendous amount of bugs....even with spray it was outrageous. Other than that we had a great time.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We stayed in a 1 room cabin w/o bathroom that was old and in need of updating but clean, we have stayed in much better cabins at other KOAs and were a little disappointed with this cabin. Staff was friendly and helpful, grounds were very nice.
Aug 06, 2013
lots n lots of fun for our grandkiddos!! Maybe an over kill with all the play options.
Aug 06, 2013
Great campground and had a fun time in a cabin with the family. Only complaint is I'd like to stay another night, and they said I'd have to move cabins to do so. Same type of cabin just a different spot. Didn't make sense to me. Hopefully next time we can stay longer.
Aug 04, 2013
Absolutely love this campground. Everyone is so friendly. Lots of activities for kids.
Aug 03, 2013
For staying in a deluxe cabin I was disappointed that there was not enough silverware and utensils for cooking. The futon for sleeping two people in the living space is very unconfortable.
Aug 02, 2013
We love this KOA. It was a great couple of days with lots to do.
Aug 01, 2013
Between the invasion of the black ants and the party that went on two cabins down until 4:00am my vacation was fine. What is the point of rules if you aren't going to follow them. The staff was great and there was plenty of activities for the family. Very family oriented and kid safe.
Aug 01, 2013
I had a nice time while I was there, enough things to do for my children my only complaint was all the cob webs in our cabin. You have staff that clean why can't they take a broom to the ceilings and I also would advise them to clean the corners under the beds there were cheese puffs under the bunk bed mattress. I did love that you had events to do during the day for the kids. Your staff was nice.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
There was plenty to do for the kids. The help was very nice. The downfall are your showers. Your either being scolded or frozen.
Jul 30, 2013
We had 9 families (5 cabins and 4 campsites) and 21 kids -- the kids said it was better than Disney! Great campground - facilities are great. We will all be back next year for sure!
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time as always. Love the new deluxe cabins!
Jul 29, 2013
Not enough showers, only complaint. Everything else very good
Jul 29, 2013
first time at KOA. brought grand-daughters...had a great time. friendly staff and very helpful. clean and family friendly. we stayed in a cabin. worked great for us and our grand daughters. thank you.
Jul 29, 2013
Bathrooms need to be updated
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
It was great the first 2 days! After that it went downhill :( the new neighbors were up and load until 1:30 a.m. And as far as I know nothing was done. The brochure said quiet time was at 11:00 p.m. Also the water from the shower smelled like rotten eggs. The staff was amazing and friendly. All the activities for the kids were great! Rain ruined our last day but that's camping!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
It's been a few years since I have stayed at KOA. I was so happy about all the changes and additions. It was a great weekend and we are already planning for next years stay. Bathrooms could definitely be cleaned more often and maybe showers upgraded but it was a great weekend.
Jul 26, 2013
We had a great time. Door was very hard to open in one of our kabobs but it was not the end of the world. Lots of activities and things to do.
Jul 25, 2013
This was a great family atmosphere for the kids. They really enjoyed this much so than previous lavious vacations. As they felt like they could go on their own and feel safe and yet have some fun. The kids were very sad to go as they had made friends that they didn't want to leave behind. Very enjoyable time will be back again several times before the season is over.
Jul 25, 2013
The employees are all very nice and helpful!
Jul 23, 2013
Stayed in a nice cabin. Kids loved the waterside and the swimming beach was really clean. Had alot of fun activities everyday. Only thing we didn't like was the flooded playground and road from the rain. Read a lot reviews about this. Hope you fix this.
Jul 22, 2013
WE HAVE DONE OUR FAMILY REUNION THERE FOR 8+ YEARS. ALWAY ACCOMMODATING AND FRIENDLY AND CLEAN. IT IS A WONDERFUL PLACE AND I'D GO AGAIN IN A SECOND.
Jul 22, 2013
Great beach and water slide. Lots to do for kids!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
The staff was the best part-family friendly. The waterslide is structured so that you aren't exhausted climbing it. This means we went down a thousand times-Awesome!
Jul 19, 2013
The camp ground was clean with plently of shade trees The women's shower by the store either the water is cold or hot. I know its not your fault, but when the kids were playing on the beach we came across quite a few cigarett butts. Other then that we will back again
Jul 18, 2013
This is the fourth year in a row we've come to this KOA. This year we were disappointed that most of the arcade games were out of order, the bathrooms weren't very clean, there was still garbage in our cabin from the previous renters, and the water was smelly. But we loved the lake, the addition of a fridge in the cabin, and we will be back next year.
Jul 18, 2013
We stayed in tree house cabin it was very clean. Bathrooms were clean but shower had no pressure otherwise staff was vey friendly kids had a great time.
Jul 18, 2013
Our families had a wonderful stay. The store and food shack were nice. Anything you forgot to bring they had it. Very reasonable prices. The bike&boat rentals were a lot of fun. The park was clean and quiet at dusk. Very family friendly environment. Our cabin was awesome. Cable tv and air. Our kind of camping.lol
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
great time! only had issue with other camper that was using profanity at the swimming pond quite loudly. also another camper/child playing with a glass jar at the swimming pond. I also found a pair of scissors in the sand at swimming pond, I threw them in garbage when I found them. Other then that loved it
Jul 16, 2013
You have a "gem" in Vicky and hopefully KOA Monroe realizes that. Goes above and beyond & seems to enjoy helping others...truly a find!
Jul 16, 2013
Great time with the family and friends. We had two cabins this year. Loved the upgrade to cable and air conditioning. We also had friends and family come up for the day and already looking forward to next year!
Jul 16, 2013
Enjoyed it a lot. The cabin was nice & clean. The campsite we was on was perfect. Great place for a weekend getaway! And, a clean beach to boot!
Jul 16, 2013
Vickie was great she got our cabin ready ASAP as soon as she found out we were waiting. My son rented a bike and turned it in one minute late the gentlemen was going to charge my son which was not cool. The staff didn't watch the beach there was a camper that brought her boxer on beach and in water many times even though a sign was posted. Bathrooms were nasty, 2 many drunks bring your booze
Jul 16, 2013
even in the rain the kids had a fun time. Lots for everyone to do and kept very clean. Love your little firestarters. They worked even after it rained.
Jul 16, 2013
I was disappointed in the one room cabins as they seem to be the very old style with no screen door's and the very small bunk bed's. There is a newer style that provides or a bigger set of bunk beds and it may be time to upgrade these older cabins. I was very disappointed in the showers as 4 out of 6 did not work properbly with water running out of the hole in the wall rather than spraying out.
Jul 15, 2013
My family and I had a blast. The cabin could have been a bit cleaner but it wasn't bad. One of my kids got sick during the evening of our second night of staying and we had to cut our visit short. I asked for some type of refund but was told no which I understand since we agreed to 2 nights. I was disappointed when I was not offered a day pass to come back or anything.
Jul 15, 2013
My 3 grandchildren and I LOVED our time at KOA. I expressed my gratitude to the staff while checking out and let them know how much I appreciate what everyone does to make the stay awesome. The store is well-stocked, the activities are a lot of fun and a nice variety of things to do. I also commented on the housekeeping staff who keep the restrooms clean. We can't wait for our next stay at KOA.
Jul 15, 2013
the campground is great.the people there were great. the weather was not the greatest, but we still had a great time.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a loud ghetto group in the next cabin that was playing loud Obnoxious Rap music & was loud all night way past 11pm & we had to call security both nights & that didn't quiet them down at all. Also need more adult activities was bored at night.
Jul 14, 2013
We had a great time staying with you!!! Only suggestion i have is to make tee shirts for you build a bears or have something with the camp name to buy to rememeber your stay
Jul 13, 2013
very pleasant stay with our children. We loved the free all you can eat pancakes! The store was fully stocked with everything we could have needed. the only downside was that the lodge hot water turned cold within a few minutes. Not enough hot water for a family. We had to use the community showers. Thank you KOA! We will return very soon
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
I just wish you could have more better activities during the week, and also I wanted to bring my dog, but they are not allowed in the cabin. There was another 2room cabin close by that had 2dogs in there cabin, and when I informed the staff up front they said they would take care of it. But, as we were leaving I seen the staff go in there, but nothing was done, I stayed there was dogs still there

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.