Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2013
Had a good time this year. Hope to be back next year.
Jun 17, 2013
W had a great time! The only thing that needed improvement was housekeeping, they need to MOP the cabins. Ours clearly had not been touched.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
New campers! Had a great time. Staff was super friendly and the place is very clean. We will be back!!!
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
We have stayed at this site many times. My only issue this time was that the showers we broke up front, both of them, and the showers in the back were ice cold.
Jun 13, 2013
The kids love this place and so do my husband and I. We always meet friendly people and feel very safe there.
Jun 10, 2013
Our Girl Scout troop had a blast at your facility. The entire staff is extremely friendly.
Jun 10, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed! Cabins and bathrooms clean and activities great for kids! Campground provides free pancake breakfast, boat and bike rentals and a snack shop and store for all your needs.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
The staff was very friendly. There was a lot if maintenance going on getting ready for the next week. I just wish I had known that there weren't any activities and things were not going to be open during our stay. But overall, it was an excellent camp ground, and the staff very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Always a clean well run facility. Clean bathrooms are the benchmark for our family and we've never had a complaint with Monroe koa. We will beback in August for a 5 night stay
May 30, 2013
I was extremely happy with my recent stay at the Monroe Co campground. This is my second year taking my grand daughters,they love it. A special thank you to Jimmy who greeted me when I arrived and was very helpful and kind every time I saw him. What an awesome employee you have. Also, thank you to Mackenzie who remembered my grand daughters names Emma and Serinity and made them feel special.
May 29, 2013
park is very nice and lots to do for the kids but we rented the deluxe cabins for almost $200 a night with taxes,parking ect and the cabins smelled so bad like sewer because of the water! coudnt take a shower unless you wanted to smell like that all day! the GM talked to us but didnt give us anything back after we talked to him multiple occasions! He was not friendly at all and his name is Ryan!
May 29, 2013
1st time @ Monroe KOA. We were placed by a multifamily group with many foul mouth taunting unsupervised kids that bullied the camp. The groups adults lacked respect for others. They openly smoked marijuana in plain sight of kids. Male KOA staff frequented their cabin to socialize/party. Made us uncomfortable. After 8PM the entire KOA was more like a drunken beer-fest than a family resort. :(
May 29, 2013
Best campground I've ever been to. I loved all the FREE activities. I did think service at the snack shack was VERY slow but everything else was so great it didn't bother me.
May 28, 2013
As always, we had a great time last weekend at the Monroe County KOA. There is so much to do for the children, and we always have a blast. This was the first time we stayed in one of the new cabins, and it was very nice.
May 28, 2013
Very poor service, would not take my Kamp rewards certificate stating they already ran my card and refused to void it out. Internet was worthless, which is VERY important to me because of my business. Disrupted my family vacation completely. Not a "happy camper" at all.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Its a very great place for kids I love it there I always get a cabin and this time they put heat and ac in the cabins.
May 20, 2013
KOA staff very nice and friendly. Clean grounds and lodge. Can't wait to go back.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
We have been coming here for 30 years, we always enjoy our stay. We are having a family camping reunion there the 2nd weekend of Aug. Looking forward to coming again.
May 16, 2013
Simply love this place.....love the setting
May 16, 2013
We enjoyed our peaceful stay. The kids had fun playing putt putt golf. Staff was very helpful. Our lodge was very nice. Thanks for helping us to have a wonderful vacation.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
We absolutely love this campground, my kids would rather go camping here than go to Disney World!! I do wish you could put new beds in the the 2-room cabins though. Even after being home for 3 days now we are still in pain from sleeping in those beds. Also I wish each cabin could have an outdoor garbage can. Other than that we love this place & can't wait till our next visit!!
May 13, 2013
We love staying with you, the kids have a ball you!!
May 13, 2013
There are many activities for kids and families that make this KOA really stand out! There's a dog park, paddle boats, cool bike rentals, a playground with unique equipment, and along the beach on the edge of the swimming pond a really huge mountain of sand with lots of possibilities!
May 13, 2013
I have been going there for around 10 years and have loved it all those years. Staff is great and accomodating. Keep up the good work!!
May 13, 2013
It was a great time with several activities for the family. Can't wait to come here again.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
It was an excelent stay, the rest rooms were very cleen at all times and the staff was very friendly.
May 13, 2013
I was disappointed in the fact that there wasn't more activities for our kids. There is so much space available to do much more. I know that in the past we have stayed at a campground and they had a DJ or band that played. Everyone enjoyed it. Kids love to dance and so do parents. Also another place we have been to did karokee. That went over extremely well.
May 06, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Had a great time once again My family and I really really enjoy are time spent at the campground we always have a great time and this time was no different the only thing I would have changed is the rain on sunday morning but you can't control that so it's all good and we will be back for the fourth of july thanks!!!!!
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
We had a great weekend. Even with a little snow in the a.m. one morning. The staff is great. The housekeeping is the best. Cleanest cabins I've ever stayed in. We have already booked for another weekend. Thank you to all KOA staff. Keep up the great work.
Jan 07, 2013
The cabin was beautiful and went way beyond my expectations... We loved it and will most definatly be coming back.
Dec 06, 2012
we live close by and go there every year. I wish they had screen doors on the one room cabins by the lake. I wish they had more activities during the week. that is the only time we can come. I work every other weekend and it is hard to camp around those weekends. I do like the campground
Nov 14, 2012
We had a great time this year! The Kabin was just perfect and so clean and we can't wait to come back!
Nov 12, 2012
as a first time camper, I had a blast. really appreciate the cleanliness of the cabin and bathrooms!
Oct 30, 2012
We had a lot of fun during the Halloween weekend. Our kids will have those memories forever. However, the water did smell extremely bad & the prices for the cabins does seem a little expensive to me for what you get. That being said, I would come again during Halloween weekends.
Oct 29, 2012
Great visit, great folks and wonderful campsite!
Oct 29, 2012
My family and I gad a wonderful time over the weekend the kids loved all the activitys especally the tee shirt tie dye and trick or treating we will be back again next year keep up the good work and thanks for a wonderful weekend!!!!
Oct 23, 2012
The female restroom was consistently littered with paper and the sinks and toilets were frequently dirty. Also, our cabin was invaded by bugs!!! When we complained the manager agreed however, there was no attempt by anyone to get rid of the bugs. Simply offered us $40 in KOA. Very disappointed!!!
Oct 23, 2012
Always a great Halloween weekend! Well planned and organized!
Oct 23, 2012
A
Oct 22, 2012
The employees at this KOA are super friendly. Overall this KOA has a lot to offer. One HUGE Drawback, to the point that it would influence me not to come back. The smell of the water. We were in one of the cabins. I was happy that it had a toilet and shower but the smell was so bad we had to air out the cabin every time we turned the water on. Showered once and said wouldnt do it again there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.