Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
A truly nice koa . . . friendly, helpful staff . . . the big drawback is the industrial area nearby . . . the noise at times was a little disappointing. Otherwise a good stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Don't go to this campgrounds during the rainy season. Mostly mud and very little grass. Also heated pool does not work. I rated this a 1 but system will not accept unless you give a high number.
Sep 21, 2015
For what we had heard about KOA's and this being our first stay at one, we were not impressed and will likely camp elsewhere in the future. Pool heater broken, muddiest and super small site in campground as compared to others on property. Not impressed.
Sep 18, 2015
Tight spaces. Difficult to get sited. Very basic accommodations .
Sep 15, 2015
Love this place! A very nice campground. We'll be back next season for sure.
Sep 15, 2015
The campground is run down. They allow any type of dwelling including a tarp over a pickup bed attached to a light pole. Neighboring cement trucks run all day, even Saturday's creating noise and dust. Electric and water posts are all low to the ground and at an angle it's hard to attach a water hose. Water pressure is marginal at best.
Sep 14, 2015
Really liked this KOA. Very friendly staff. The grounds are very well cared for and has a beautiful large indoor pool. Playground for the kids is so nice. Nice place
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean, very nice KOA worked, clean grounds. Great place to stay at and also go visit mall of america!
Sep 12, 2015
Park is run down, staff is crabby and rude. New owners don't know what they're doing and are just mean. Spots are unleavened dirt and tree branches fall and damage your camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Misunderstanding with camper re: dogs on leash policy. Had 5 - 7 dogs in camper and would let them out to fenced area on lawn. Lawn destroyed. Did not report any branch falling on camper.
Sep 10, 2015
The facility was nice. I am sure it is great for some people. We probably will not be back. There was not even the illusion of privacy. And I cannot pay that much for a lot of grass that is smaller than my yard. And be closer to my neighbors than I am at home. It was not my definition of relaxing. The owners were really nice. And the bathroom amazingly clean for the amount of people there.
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. They were extremely accommodating with our big truck by allowing us to park in front of the office.
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly staff, well stocked store. Campsites well maintained. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy
Sep 09, 2015
check in was fast. Had site 1 right @ the entrance & dumpster. Not a pleasant site or smell. Dog walking grass right next to it. Upon leaving our sewer wouldn't drain. that was where that smell was coming from. called office they tried to blame us for clogging it, when it was the upper line sewers settling in ours. sites so close was afraid the fires were going to burn our camper if lite.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground and very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Overall nice campground, new owners so hopefully they make a few improvements mainly watching the clientele in the fall with the Renaissance Festival going on.
Sep 08, 2015
Been staying here last several years for a weekend trip to the ren fest. Lucked out our first year as the original place we were going was under 10' of water. Glad we came here.
Sep 08, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. The hosts are gracious, friendly, and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
We love this KOA. there is always something to do. alot of activites..the only thing I dont like are the hours they are open on the weekends.but we do try to take our exchange students camping there when we have them..its close to alot of things. people there are so great and friendly and try to help if possible.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
It was a nice stay. Pool needs a little upkeep and so does the washrooms. The regular washrooms were out of order so we had to use the handicapped washroom.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Campground was a poor representation of what KOA normally stands for. There was no cable and no satellite availability. The staff was less than helpful and we had to negotiate our way around the campground to our spot. This is not a pull-thru for big rigs.
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great time. We brought our 6 and 8 year old granddaughters for an extended weekend. They were happy and occupied our entire stay. I am sad to learn that they will be discontinuing the mining next year, it was the highlight of the weekend and continues to be a favorite topic.
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice people. Park does need a little updating.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Very clean campground. The staff was friendly and helpful too. The only down fall was there wasn't any planned activities for the kids. Other then that it was a great week. Thank you for the great week.
Aug 30, 2015
Came in with a RV problem and staff was very responsive and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
Nice campground with great indoor heated pool! Many other things to do like mini golf, pedal cars, and gem panning. Only downside is construction companies nearby that are a bit noisy.
Aug 29, 2015
Campsites could use leveling and more rock base...muddy.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
It was a good place to stay, the store closed at 7 during the week, so make sure you plan ahead. The pool was nice, closes at 9. They charge for mini golf (including my 1 year old, who didn't golf) It is about 30 minutes to Bloomington. Overall a nice place to stay.
Aug 27, 2015
We really liked the lot 47.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Nice and convenient campground. The store should be open more hours. We needed things before 9am and after 7pm. Other KOA stores have longer hours.
Aug 26, 2015
Ask for site with no overhanging trees when reserv. made. On arrival one avail. but was told it was reserved and too much trouble to move us. Other site occupied only 2nd and 4th night of our stay. We had no TV, satellite or antenna, at all and tree branches kept falling on our coach. Water pipe leaned so much we had to dig out ground to connect water. Told it had been that way all season.
Aug 26, 2015
Like the yard games and ability to rent other items. Pool could be warmer and a hot tub would be nice, but we still enjoyed our stay and will come again.
Aug 26, 2015
Great and helpful staff
Aug 26, 2015
Easy in and out. Great for a long rig.
Aug 25, 2015
Campground was well maintained and in great condition. The kids loved the indoor pool. The washrooms and facilities were very clean. We would stay there again.
Aug 25, 2015
Everything was wonderful, the only issue we had was a little bit with the Internet connection.
Aug 25, 2015
We loved it! Very kid friendly, nice pool & showers. Staff was great! This was or first KOA.. We def will stay here again & can't wait to try others 🌞
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly staff/owners. Very clean campground.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed for a week. Good people around us. Good folks in the office. A very relaxing stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Not bad, our neighbors were extremely close to us almost under our slide out but that is just the nature of the beast, overall the stay was good and hopefully I can make one more weekend before they close for the season
Aug 24, 2015
Only stayed one night. Great staff and beautiful grounds and facilities. Would definitely recommend to anyone and will probably stay there again ourselves. (But next time could you please talk to Mother Nature about the weather she provides for our stay. GIGGLE/GIGGLE)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals