Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Campground was well maintained and in great condition. The kids loved the indoor pool. The washrooms and facilities were very clean. We would stay there again.
Aug 25, 2015
Everything was wonderful, the only issue we had was a little bit with the Internet connection.
Aug 25, 2015
We loved it! Very kid friendly, nice pool & showers. Staff was great! This was or first KOA.. We def will stay here again & can't wait to try others 🌞
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly staff/owners. Very clean campground.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed for a week. Good people around us. Good folks in the office. A very relaxing stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Not bad, our neighbors were extremely close to us almost under our slide out but that is just the nature of the beast, overall the stay was good and hopefully I can make one more weekend before they close for the season
Aug 24, 2015
Only stayed one night. Great staff and beautiful grounds and facilities. Would definitely recommend to anyone and will probably stay there again ourselves. (But next time could you please talk to Mother Nature about the weather she provides for our stay. GIGGLE/GIGGLE)
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We didn't like how tight the camp sites were to one another. Not enough room to park truck after unhook. We typically do not unhook either, so that was another added step to our camping we didn't like. The side-by-side room was too tight too. You need to widen the sites, or reduce the number, so folks have more room. Sorry, but this is why we wouldn't return. You need storm shelter too!
Aug 23, 2015
thought the pool and store closed way too early. couldn't really enjoy them. otherwise, stay was perfect!!
Aug 23, 2015
The sites are too close together especially the ones with hook up. The miniature golf course was in really bad shape and I think $3 is too much to pay. Especially for a family.
Aug 21, 2015
the bathrooms where not open all the time so showers had to be waited for.
Aug 20, 2015
Personal very helpful
Aug 20, 2015
Nice sites and great LARGE pool. People especially nice and helpful. Main roads are good but should be paved.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean quiet and very polite front desk help . Had a great stay!
Aug 17, 2015
Older KOA. Our site (19) was long but a bit odd to get into. Also a bit narrow. I'd stay here again if the location was convenient to why I was in the area.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff, nice and clean campground. Kids had a great time!
Aug 17, 2015
Pool awesome!
Aug 17, 2015
While I got placed in a 50 amp site they were accommodating when I told them I had a 30 amp service. Respectful and helpful all the way. Great job!
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Lots of bugs in the evenings. Probably typical of any woodsy setting in Minnesota, but it limited or outdoor time.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
The place is beautiful, bathrooms and laundry area are always clean. The only complaint I have is with the swimming pool while the structure is nice and the pool is very clean it is not heated They'll tell you the temperature is 81° But when you jump and it is freezing cold my kids normally swim for hours can only stand it for 10 to 15 min before their teeth are chattering in their lips are blue

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool heated to 80 -83 degrees all summer
Aug 12, 2015
Great grounds. Kept very clean and scenic with woods surrounding. Owners are very friendly. Anonymous email from near by camper sent to owners complaining of our dogs whining in camper while we were away one day and owners called me immediately to discuss and were curtious about it. Wish the other campers would ve talked to us about the issue first or at least as well. But great campground.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Campground is well maintained. Staff is helpful and friendly. We like staying here.
Aug 10, 2015
mixed bag based on your site. The ones up front next to the fence are VERY uneven. The ones in the back are awesome. nice park for the kids and nice pool
Aug 10, 2015
Conveniently located. Friendly owners & staff. Could be a lot cleaner - both the grounds and the bathrooms. Need to pay more attention to where they locate new campers to ensure their stay (site) best accommodates their needs and desires. Returning from a peaceful trip out west, I was looking forward to a restful couple days. I was next to the playground & a family of four. Noisy and not private.
Aug 10, 2015
Thanks, the staff was very friendly and professional.
Aug 09, 2015
OK
Aug 08, 2015
Small sites. No cable and poor satellite aiming and poor over the air tv from Minneapolis. Noisy. Dirty with gravel roads. Not a welcome place.
Aug 07, 2015
The people in the office were less than helpful. The campground was less than appealing. Should we return to Minneapolis, which is very likely, we will NOT be staying in this KOA.
Aug 05, 2015
Thank you for a great stay. Your entire office staff was extremely accommodating for us, when on Monday, July 27 I needed to change our arrival date to July 31, and then we ended up arriving one day in advance of our new date. Only in the good ole U.S.A. do people work so hard to help their campers in every way possible. We know this to be a fact.
Aug 05, 2015
It was great, camp hosts are very friendly and wonderful, helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
Pretty typical a little bit tight but it is quiet .
Aug 04, 2015
The park has a lot of trees and the sites are spaced nicely apart. We did not use the indoor pool. Our site was not level and others struggled with that issue too.
Aug 04, 2015
The bathrooms were not as clean as other KOA's I have been to. The people in the office were not as friendly, they really didn't seem to want to go out of their way to accomadate the campers. Wasn't bad, but I have stayed at better ones.
Aug 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA, very clean and well maintained:) The kids enjoyed the warm pool! Everything was great!
Aug 03, 2015
Our kids loved the big playground, big pool, and hayride!
Aug 03, 2015
Great stay
Aug 03, 2015
Clean facility, lots of showers, nice indoor pool. Overall quite impressed with upkeep!
Aug 02, 2015
Was surprised to see the office closed at 730pm when we arrived. Facilities were clean and in decent shape.
Aug 02, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean campground.
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed here in a 43 foot motorhome. Our reservation was made only hours before we planned to arrive. They had only one site left with 50 amp service which we agreed to accept. But it wasn't easy getting parked. The campground might want to consider that "packed gravel" is better for hydraulic jacks being lowered than loose stones.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Would have liked some type of TV reception, but otherwise, it was a real nice facility.
Aug 01, 2015
The only complaint is the truck traffic that woke me at 5:00 a.m.
Aug 01, 2015
Not user friendly for larger rigs. Sewer connection so far from our rig that we had to go buy another 10 foot of hose (totally of 30 ft.) before we could even use it. Junky looking. Some sites need to be cleaned up.
Jul 31, 2015
I could not get the water turned on at the main dump station. No handle to turn on, just a pliers that I was not able to turn. Nice people tho.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps