Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Love the KOA. Freindly staff very helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean facilities - Great staff!!
Sep 12, 2016
Free wifi is non-existent. Indoor pool is nice.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Love the addition of the dog park!!! Our dogs loved playing there! Also the owners are always very willing to help accommodate our 4 families/group of 19. Great place to stay!
Sep 12, 2016
We had wished quiet hours had been enforced. Two "parties" were still going strong each night of our stay at 2 AM, kids playing football and screaming between the sites at 1 AM. The amenities were good, but rates are very expensive for what the camp is. Campsites are so close together and fire pits are too close, causing many smoke detectors to go off during our stay throughout the camp.
Sep 12, 2016
We were in town overnight for Renaissance Fest. Great location right down the road! Pull-through site with full hook-ups was sweet after walking around all day! We will be back!
Sep 11, 2016
Right spot for going to Ren Fest. Going back to use that beautiful pool.
Sep 10, 2016
The people were great and friendly. The only problem was the Flys and mascetoes.
Sep 07, 2016
I stay here for its location convenience only. KOA's generally have gone down hill over the last several years. Sites are too close to one another, poor ground coverage, this particular KOA has nothing but mud ground cover, horrible when it rains, so dirty. Fire pits too close to the rigs. I will say that the folks running this KOA are very accomodating and friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
The people were very friendly, the bathrooms and showers were clean. The mosquitos were horrible! It would have been nice if it had been sprayed before the weekend. Overall it was a good stay. Campsites are a little close but we were gone most of the day so it worked for us. Overall it was a good stay and we would go back.
Sep 07, 2016
very nice and quiet campground very nice people in the office
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly staff, pool was nice, great location!
Sep 06, 2016
The owners are very nice, the campground overall needs to have some trees thinned out or removed. It is actually too shaded in over half the campground causing lots of dirt & mud. Also don't think they spray for mosquitos, they were horrible.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice and relaxing, our sight was a little close to the next trailer, but they were gone the whole time. The mosquitos were terrible! I think they could afford to spray for what they charge for camping there
Sep 06, 2016
They were understanding about the concerns we had during our stay. They were also very concerned and worked with us for a mutual resolution. It was a very pleasant experience during an extremely busy weekend.
Sep 04, 2016
No fault of the Campground, but I didn't realize how far and out of the way it was. Not very convenient at All. The site was pretty muddy. The indoor pool looked wonderful, but we didn't get a chance to use it.
Sep 03, 2016
Staff was excellent but the park needs a lot of work.
Sep 03, 2016
They put us in a mud bog due to a water line break, they didn't offer any other sites and charged full price even though the site was unusable. Parkin spot is all we got!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
The sites were pretty muddy on the hookup side of the camper otherwise it was ok.
Sep 02, 2016
just slept here, was at trade show 2 days in MPLS
Sep 02, 2016
We've stayed at the KOA for the third time now and will go back next year. Nice campground with clean facilities and and indoor pool. The staff is super nice as well
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Very friendly owners and staff! Willing to help with whatever we needed!
Sep 01, 2016
it was rainy when I stayed. Between the poor quality lawn areas and the need for gravel in the driving and walking areas there was nowhere to go and not be a muddy mess. The mosquitos were bad too. Not a good experience.
Aug 30, 2016
Very muddy and noisy!
Aug 30, 2016
Typical KOA, sites way too close together. Fire rings in odd places (next to neighbors camper), dirty bathrooms, no soap in women's bathroom for almost 24 hours, they don't spray for mosquitos, sites were full of red ant colonies and other pest problems. The pool was nice.
Aug 30, 2016
Very friendly staff
Aug 30, 2016
Clean. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Campground was nice and clean ...pool was very nice.people in the store were very nice...problem was each morning was woke up by 7am by the garage next door friday morninng they were changing tires... Saturday morning they were regrading their driveway with a bobcat...also out site didnt have a picnic table...luckily we had chairs a a table with.
Aug 30, 2016
The service was great...the workers were very friendly. Our campsite didn't really offer much. No green space, just a bunch of gravel on our pull through site.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA is conveniently located to take advantage of what the Twin Cities area has to offer. The staff was friendly and very outgoing, they supplied us with a 30amp extension cord when our trailers didn't reach.
Aug 29, 2016
The spots are very close together, lots of mosquitoes and the fire pits are deep in the ground. It was a clean and nice camp ground, except for what I noted it was a good place to stay.
Aug 28, 2016
Excellent spot, easy to find. Great hosts.
Aug 27, 2016
Terrible mosquitoes. Super tight camp spots.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice camp ground. Very muddy when it rains. Wash room very clean clean laundry room.
Aug 27, 2016
This is a very good campsite. The owners are very personable, and work very hard to maintain and improve the property. The good part is 30 minute access to downtown Minneapolis plus nice towns and villages nearby. The bad part is it's location almost adjacent to a Red-i-mix concrete plant and a large scale landscaping company. The result is heavy-duty truck traffic from morning to night.
Aug 25, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Site was a disappointment. The whole park needs attention. Rained the nite b4 we left and we had to un hook and pack up in the mud fighting mosquitos!
Aug 24, 2016
The place was infested with mesquito and showers didn't work very long. We stayed there last year and was great but this year could not spend time outside due to mesquitos. The staff was very friendly and great.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Awful. You need to invest in gravel and leveling out all those pot holes. Muddy mess. Our site was dug up for water issue board over hole and mud every where. Fell and slipped in mud it was so slick.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff. Had a great stay!
Aug 23, 2016
It had rained before we got to the campground and it was a mess. There is not enough gravel and we were in a muddy mess for three days. This is one of the most crowed KOA's I have ever stayed at...literally no room between campers. Not a place that I would stay if given a choice.
Aug 22, 2016
It was a very wet and rainy weekend. The concrete patio made it possible to keep the camper cleaner. I ordered two bundles of wood about 15 minutes before the office closed and the had it delivered before I returned. The staff was wonderful. Great weekend dispite the weather.
Aug 22, 2016
It rained, and unfortunately we had loud neighbors the first night.
Aug 22, 2016
It was a bit hard to maneuver our 37ft 5th wheel as roads were pretty tight. Nice people at the front desk and super clean.
Aug 22, 2016
The owners are extremely nice and helpful. Directed us to an excellent eating location for supper. Although the campground was well laid out, many of the sites are extremely low. We were there after a rain storm and our site was the campground lake. Extremely nasty to pack up everything in two inches of water and muck.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy