Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 29 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2016
Shower okay, but city water smelled of sulphur. Didn't drink or use for human consump[tion.
Oct 16, 2016
This was our second time here. We like the staff and location. Already booked for Mothers Day weekend.
Oct 13, 2016
campsites need better grass, to much dirt. indoor pool needs ventilation.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We had campers next to us that didn't have camping etiquette, they stayed up to 4 in the morning talking loudly.
Oct 11, 2016
nice clean grounds and facilities. very kind and supportive staff. Halloween activities were great fun!
Oct 10, 2016
The staff is very helpful. The pool is great. Grounds are always clean.
Oct 10, 2016
Tom and carol do a wonderful job making us feel welcome every time we stay at KOA! Tons of fun activities for the Halloween weekend, kids had a blast!!!
Oct 10, 2016
There was confusion about trick or treat times. The hayride was at 3:00, but families were still standing in line while kids were running around trick or treating. Next year have a start time for the hayride and another specific start time for trick or treating. Also, it was hard to find a seat in the pool area cause everyone puts their towels and clothes on the chairs. Please put a few tables in
Oct 10, 2016
Always a GREAT place for our annual fall Valley Fair trip...Even got a run in down to the apple orchard and up the BIG hill...for those who are fitness inspired :)
Oct 10, 2016
Loved the hay rides and other activities.
Oct 10, 2016
Everything was clean and well maintained. The people working there were friendly and helpful. The haloween festivities were and 'one night free' were a nice bonus. We've been here many times and will go there again.
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice staff, look forward to the mini-golf getting fixed up next year.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice people...
Oct 10, 2016
Not much room to park vehicle infront of site. Power/water hook up could be moved tword back of lot to allow trailer to be backed further in and park in front.
Oct 09, 2016
Staff was great and really accommodating. Biggest complaint is that the sewer connection is not only distant, but on an uphill elevation which does not make for a very good flow.
Oct 09, 2016
Everything was very good, showers, store, people.... all great
Oct 09, 2016
The location is awful, with loud trucks and equipment noise. The place sits in the midst of commercial properties that detracts from any semblance of a quiet camping experience. A Plus..There is a beautiful new indoor pool.There were trashy campers on a few lots left for months or years unattended. The pull thru was not long enough for our fifth wheel and truck. Had to park truck away from site.
Oct 08, 2016
We were given a certain site 5 months in advance of arrival by the owner Tom. When we arrived we ended up with a terrible site that we barely fit in. Same thing happened to someone else next to us but their camper wouldn't fit and were forced to leave.
Oct 06, 2016
Conveniently located and clean washrooms
Oct 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The ladies at the check in desk were awesome. Very accommodating. Do there best to make it a great stay.
Oct 05, 2016
All the team have been very helpful kind there took care of us and give good help and advices thanks for that
Oct 04, 2016
Chose this KOA because it was close the the venue of the Ryder Cup. The owners and people who worked there were very nice. Check in was easy. There was a little store that had "supplies ets. As for the grounds, clean. But over all it is not one of the nicer KOAs. It is older. We prefer larger spaces.
Oct 04, 2016
Stayed here for The Ryder Cup. There had been a lot of rain prior to our stay and the campground was muddy and there were lots of mosquitos. Very friendly staff
Oct 03, 2016
All your employees are so friendly and helpful
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
I had made my reservation sometime ago when I knew I would be in town for the Ryder Cup golf. Wanting to arrive late Tuesday night leaving Saturday. Able to leave deserve a spot Tuesday through Friday. Nothing available on Saturday but I was called some weeks later to let me know that a Saturday spot had opened up. I had a golf teatime set during the time that I was going to have to move to the
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice campground and nice people in the office. Everyone is very helpful. The laundry facilities are nice and clean.
Sep 28, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful
Sep 28, 2016
Awesome indoor heated swimming pool, well groomed campsites
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Staff is friendly. We came in after a big rain storm and understandably the grounds were soaked. The sewer cap was off at our site and because of the rain it appeared that the tanks were full and overflowed when we drained. Other than that a great place to camp.
Sep 27, 2016
Our stay was okay, weather was not! So very muddy. I know it's not in your control. But, just wasn't much fun. No misquitoes, though😊
Sep 26, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. Our only issue was there had been a lot of rain and there was mud everywhere, but not KOA's fault.
Sep 26, 2016
Stayed here during the Renaissance Festival. This is the second year we have stayed here. The property is well kept. Bathrooms are clean and comfortable. Owners and staff are very helpful and friendly. Price is reasonable. There's nothing to NOT like about it. I'd come back.
Sep 26, 2016
We really appreciated that the campground delivered our wood to our campsite. And since the fire pit was full of water, they used an electric pump to pump out all the water!
Sep 25, 2016
Free wifi is a joke, campsite 4 right next to office and couldn't get wifi from truck or camper...will continue to stay here because near son and family
Sep 23, 2016
The site was level, bathrooms were clean, There were a good amount of toilets and showers and the were clean. There was always someone driving around the camp checking day and night. There was a hayride and plenty of things to do in the area.
Sep 23, 2016
after a long road trip it was nice to know you were there, right on our way to visit our daughter. Everyone was very helpful and friendly, as always.
Sep 21, 2016
Very kind and helpful staff. great facilities and indoor pool
Sep 21, 2016
This was our second visit to this campground. The grandchildren loved the pool. Too many barking dogs for me.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice campground, nice people on the phone and front desk. Worked with us to get a couple of campers together. Very clean. Only problem was alot of sap on our trucks and campers but it was an easy clean up.
Sep 21, 2016
Very peaceful location and a great crew. Nice indoor pool and nice laundry room. Will stay there again.
Sep 20, 2016
the owners are wonderful people. the grounds are well kept and clean.
Sep 20, 2016
Carol and staff are wonderful. We have stayed at this KOA for years. Great campground, super friendly staff. Cant wait to see you again next year. Randy S.
Sep 20, 2016
Our family had stayed here approximately ten years ago and it was filthy! We decided to give it another try this summer and were impressed at how things had been cleaned up! We will stay here again.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Nice park, friendly and helpful staff and owners.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy