Minneapolis Southwest KOA

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
I appreciated the willingness of the staff to help me navigate my KOA points! Thanks! My boys had lots of fun at the pool as well. The campground was a great location for us as we were in the area to go to Valleyfair. There are two reasons we would not recommend this KOA, however. One is the garbage - the bins were left open and the smell was really bad. No room for second reason -400 limit.
Aug 17, 2014
This was our second stay this season. We have family close by and the convenience to family is what will keep us returning. We have a large rig and the pull through was a little awkward, however manageable. I was a little dismayed to see the same sad broken down rvs on both visits. ..tarps all over..cars full of clothes...we pay top dollar and would like to see better maintained residallow thi
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Would not accept my Discover card; Eureka, Mo, Grand Island, Branson and others would. What is your problem?
Aug 14, 2014
Too noisy because of nearby construction businesses and the camping units are too close together.
Aug 14, 2014
I honestly did not enjoy it. Where to even start. The staff was rude from the start explaining to me about the deposit and not providing any proof. This wasn't a huge deal so I shrugged it off. Then we were posted an extreme amount from the bathrooms for no apparent reason. The entire grounds were gravel. The pool closed much to early for us even to use it 830seemstoearlytomedusk" and this is too
Aug 14, 2014
Fire pits are too close to the campers
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean campgrounds, excellent centralized playground. The transition to an outdoor pool was an excellent decision. We had a great time.
Aug 11, 2014
Very Low water pressure--old facility--Lots of dirt--little grass
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
the camp sites were a nice size with a good sized fire ring. the campground, facilities and pool were clean .
Aug 10, 2014
It was nice enough, but was so crowded we had a hard time getting our camper out at 6:00 am. Also, was VERY surprised the store/office closed at 7:00 pm.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Maintenance staff is very friendly and helpful, but the office staff, especially the white haired lady, are very rude and disrespectful towards guests.
Aug 09, 2014
Convenient but desperately in need of updates. Thought our camper was going to catch on fire with the neighbors firepit which was only feet away from our camper. Firepit is even with the ground and a hazard for walking the dogs in the dark.
Aug 06, 2014
The internet is horrible
Aug 04, 2014
People were very friendly and all in all its a nice campground, located close enough to the mall of america. However, the washrooms need a complete overhaul in my opinion and I would not recommend this campground to a friend for that reason.
Aug 04, 2014
Campground had long term campers in poor condition. Very dusty from the roads and nearby businesses. Very crowded parking. Workers were not considerate as they mowed rocks, grass and sand in the direction of the campers.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
All facilities were adequate as our stay was only two nights to attend a local wedding at the apple orchard. Would stay again.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA. A few of the drawbacks were, our site #50, had a a few holes in the grass, one within a few feet from our door on the trailer, the hole was at the edge of our outdoor mat. Another over by the fire pit and table. WIFI was not working. Bathrooms need updating, the floor in one had been painted and was peeling, toilets rocking on their mounts, showers were dark.
Aug 03, 2014
This KOA is too cramped, there's not enough room between sites. Also we had a family reunion and they would not put us near our family, we were on the opposite side of the campground. We rarely saw the owners or staff except on last day we were there. We won't stay here again with a big group.
Aug 02, 2014
Internet does not work, no tv or satellite reception, constantly gutting grass and trimming weeds around your rv, gravel roads that need gravel, dog leash rule not enforced. Trees need trimming bad. All this brought to the attention of staff, same answer "We're working on it." WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great customer service; nice amenities. Loved it!
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We were disa0oriented that the mosquitoes were SO bad we couldn't sit out and enjoy the evening
Jul 31, 2014
This location claimed online to have Wifi and it did not. When we got to the site, they told us it was broken. I asked the lady at the front desk who claimed to manage the place with her husband "How many times do you get asked about the broken Wifi?" Her response was... "I just ignore everyone now because it is not my problem". I was shocked by the blatant disregard for her guests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our wifi was down for a few days. Once we realized the wifi was not working, we contacted our internet provider and they came out and replaced a modem that had gone bad. We know wifi is important to our guests and make every effort to maintain a wifi system that works.
Jul 31, 2014
Staff was friendly but wifi didn't worked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did have a problem with the wifi for a few days. Once we realized the wifi was not working, we put a service call into our internet provider and they came out and replaced a modem. Once the work was complete, the wifi was restored to the campground.
Jul 30, 2014
The people working were very friendly, the facility was nice, but if I am paying for my children, I should not have to pay for mini golf. Especially when the mini golf course is outdated and not well-maintained.
Jul 30, 2014
Seems the folks don't care about the campers too much as the main office closes at 7:00 and there is Nothing left to help you, as vending machines or even soap for laundry.
Jul 29, 2014
We as a family try to get out and camp every year. This particular campground has made out list 3 times in the last six years! We love it here. We are now making it our forever yearly stay.
Jul 28, 2014
It was the only campground around so we had to stay there. Very tight quarters, and not very welcoming! But I have to say the older couple that was managing the day we arrived were very courteous and helpful!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Has seen it's better days. Our site had a bent electrical box, a water connection that was laid over on side. In addition, the noise from the highway and trucks at nearby cement company came in constantly
Jul 27, 2014
We enjoyed the Campground and location to Minneapolis attractions was great. Our site was close to the garbage and front entrance and that maybe effected our experience but with that said everyone was great and very friendly and the Campground was clean and a large pool area was very nice ... We stayed in 4 different KOA's over the last 2 weeks and enjoyed everyone of them .... Thks again.
Jul 26, 2014
old park nice people just a little tight for big rigs. Laundry the most we paid in two mounths.
Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed the proximity to the city. The sites we a nice size, not a lot of shade where we were. No one enforced the quiet time hours, the park was very loud until midnight and kids in the park playing by 6am. The bathrooms were clean, just not enough for the number of people using them. We would stay again.
Jul 26, 2014
I stayed for 5 days and not one of those days did the WIFI internet work. I spoke to the manager and he said he would re-boot the router, but it still did not work. That was one of the main reasons for staying there because it was advertised as free WIFI. Nice campground, but I will stay somewhere else next time because of the non-working WIFI.
Jul 26, 2014
It has a great location but if I were the caretaker I would find a way to pave the roads, kill weeds and get more grass growing. It is an older campground and needs alittle updating to keep it attractive. We love campgrounds but found this one in need of more tender loving care. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The site we were in was not level. We requested and paid for 50 amp but received only 30 amp. Traffic flow was poor since some travel areas had been converted to sites. This resulted in most travel areas being two-way. It was the first KOA that didn't show us to our site.
Jul 25, 2014
Hours of operation was terrible. Picknik tables falling apart. Bathroom disgusting. Pool smelly would not even want to try it. Couldn't wait to get out of there. Wife was told she could not lie on our rented site on our own chair in here bathing suit.
Jul 25, 2014
The poor rating was because it is too close to the free way. It is way too noisy and can't get a decent nights sleep. Then bright and early whatever the campground is behind there is extremely loud crashing noises to jolt you out of any kind of deeper sleep you could get into.other wise everything else seems great. It was what we were looking for. Had electricity and we could shower
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
So friendly!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.