Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
very nice campground, close to a lot of fun things to do.
Aug 17, 2017
The owners/workers were all very friendly and helpful. The space was very small.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We only stayed one night
Aug 16, 2017
Was a little concerned at first as the campground is located in industrial area but was not bothered by noise. Good location to explore Bloomington and Minneapolis area.
Aug 16, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The only complaint we had was that we were so packed in.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We had awesome time great place to stay
Aug 15, 2017
One night stay. No problems.
Aug 14, 2017
Very pleasant and helpful staff! Loved the indoor pool! Thank you for having a store with the needed items too :)
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was very clean and well maintained. Many choices of activities for kids.
Aug 14, 2017
my kids and i had a great time making new memories and i was able to get my 43' 5th wheel camper in and out no problem .
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Tiniest site ever crammed in with others like a parking lot. Even though the rules said you can't, neighbors had 6+ cars parked all over including the grass. Ridiculous. Will NEVER stay at another KOA again. First and last. Done.
Aug 14, 2017
Great place, friendly staff. Owners are wonderful.
Aug 12, 2017
Jesse was an excellent employee and a great neighbor for this trip. Camp was clean and staff were very helpful.
Aug 12, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA campsite and we were very impressed with the amenities, was not expecting such a nice and well kept up campground with all the different activities to do we will definitely be checking out other KOA's on future camping adventures!!!ð
Aug 12, 2017
Clean laundry room, showers and bathroom. Well kept grounds. Enjoyed the pool. People in the office were friendly and helpful. Trailer/RV sites are too close together.
Aug 12, 2017
Very quite park. Only 2 nights and it rained all the time we were there. Site was very large even for our 43' 5th wheel and Dullie truck. Close to Mall of America and any place you want to see
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice stay, was an occasional noisy equipment time, and it was because they were improving the campground. Was nicely kept and will be even better when work done.
Aug 09, 2017
It would be nice to see some improvements in the roads and pads, for instance black top roads and concert pads!
Aug 09, 2017
Fantastic!! Great owners, clean and easy to find!!
Aug 09, 2017
People very friendly and helpful
Aug 07, 2017
spent an overnight there. not much room in the camping lots, but worked as we intended to only stay one night.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome
Aug 07, 2017
I think the owners were great and were trying very hard to do their best with the circumstances. There were issues with water pressure in the bathrooms and showers. Also, the pool was closed for maintenence on Friday night but thankfully was opened back up for Saturday and Sunday so that was great! Our site was ok, pretty tight. We had a lot of fun being together as a family so good memories made.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Not kept very up to date, mini golf course was in rough shape, badminton equipment was unusable. The grounds were kept clean so that was a plus.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff the facilities were absolutely perfect for our stay! Thank You
Aug 06, 2017
Great Stay. Only issue, last day camper parked extremely close to my camper and partially in my spot as he did not want to pull forward. When tight spots are used some parking guidance may be needed. He had to move his slide out in so I could hook up. I was in 85 and he was in 84
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Grandkids and we loved the big pool
Aug 06, 2017
Have stayed in other KOA's many times. sites too close together in the part of the park I was in... campfire 3' from my bedroom window. This is a better tenting campground, but still to crowded and too far away from interstate
Aug 05, 2017
Pool was great but needs more chairs on the deck. The street lights were extremely annoying. It was right over our site so it took away from our evening fires and was very distracting at night to have such a bright light over the camper. Clean campground and great staff.
Aug 04, 2017
Overnight en route to South Dakota. Nice campground
Aug 03, 2017
The campground was very clean. The owners very friendly. Other employees were not very friendly - impatient with our questions. Good location for being near the city. Not a great location for camping per se. Trucking company next door very loud on weekdays, campsites quite close together. But it served it's purpose and we had a very nice visit.
Aug 03, 2017
way over priced, and where they parked us was very junkie and dirty. I was not happy with this KOA campground at all.
Aug 03, 2017
Very family friendly. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots to do, close to the twin cities.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place, spacious clean, and the best stocked store I have seen
Aug 01, 2017
We always love staying here because staff is awesome and it's nice and clean!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great clean sites. Great service. No issues!
Aug 01, 2017
The campgrounds were nice and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint would be the picnic table was in very bad shape It was ready to fall apart. It was a safety concern.
Aug 01, 2017
A great place to stay
Jul 31, 2017
There was not a long enough parking site for both the fifth wheel and the pickup. Pickup was partial on the road,
Jul 31, 2017
Too much construction!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy