Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Nice gras pad. Very near the forest so we had a windshiel in the storm. Our neighbors played some videogamed during the evening and let them run the whole night long. KOA doesn't care about the quiet hours.
Jun 20, 2017
I had a really fun time w family. The staff are very polite. Would love to stay again.
Jun 19, 2017
Our stay was awesome!!! We loved the fact the campground and cabins were clean and well maintained. Thanks to all that help to make sure the Campground is an enjoyable experience!!!! We will be back Again!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Tenting sites are very close together with not much space... however the staff is very friendly & the grounds were kept up nicely.
Jun 19, 2017
We love our stays there just not happy with the dog restrictions
Jun 07, 2017
First time out camping with the family. The grounds were super clean the facilities were super clean. The pool was great!!! The owners were the nicest people and really took great care of us. We will be back.
Jun 05, 2017
friendly staff, location very good for the area. Need a little flatter surface to set up motor home had to buy longer sewer hose was about 35 ft to hook up but all in all not a Bad place to stay.
Jun 02, 2017
We did a trial camping trip for three nights in our tent to get ready for tenting for two weeks going out West and back! The people were very friendly that I talk to on the phone and checked us in and even maintenance people that we talked to! Keep the place very neat and tidy and bathrooms very clean! Great little store if you need anything and close to Minnesota's largest candy store!
May 30, 2017
Wonderful owners. New improvements include new 2 br cabins, water retention to keep out rain water, beautiful heated indoor pool.
May 30, 2017
Great place for the family. Rates are on point as well. Some of the sites are a little small for tent camping and that is why I Gabe it a 4 overall. Otherwise we had a great time.
May 29, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. They had all kinds of fun activities for the kids to do since it was Memorial Day weekend and they enjoyed playing with the other children. The campsite was a bit small, and our neighbors were not very considerate. They stayed up until 4am the first night talking rather loudly, and threw garbage into our site. Besides that it was a very pleasant stay.
May 28, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff.
May 28, 2017
As always this Koa is super friendly, the bathrooms are clean and comfortable. I love to camp here when I come to Minneapolis
May 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time, as always! We loved our campsite and the service was excellent!The only downside to staying at the KOA is noisy campers at night. Would it be possible to better enforce quiet hours?
May 16, 2017
The camp was clean and neat. Workers were helpful as well. We stayed in our 64 Shasta and had fun.
May 16, 2017
We had a blast! To be honest, we were all a little disappointed when we first arrived and saw how close our campsite was to the other, but within 15 minutes we realized it was a blessing. Our neighbor was quick to help us newbies out with all of her camping hacks. The kids made friends & absolutely LOVED it. We plan to go back and meet up with our new friends before the summer ends.
May 16, 2017
Over all the experience was good. Been to a KOA before. Always freindly staff. Wish that the tent sites weren't so close together and that there was more room so the fire pit is not next to tents or car. Thanks
May 15, 2017
Always have a great time
May 15, 2017
We had a blast, very clean showers, Pool is very nice just wish it got a little sunshine, but there are pros. And cons. To having it indoors we would definitely go back.
May 08, 2017
The biggest issue I had was that there was no quiet time. An RV camper had loud music going until at least midnight. They were extremely loud. Not sure if there is a quiet-time policy at this location. Also, the mini golf should be included. It is pretty beat up and they charge $3 a person.
Oct 12, 2016
Restrooms were clean, it was nice and quiet, office staff were helpful and friendly.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice place but bugs were horrible and the pool had way to much chemicals. And very spendy.
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice - friendly and easy to work with.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place!
Oct 09, 2016
It was raining upon arrival & When I talked with staff they giggled that my site may be muddy. Well mud is all it was. If I were to set up my tent it would have been in a five foot patch of grass next to the road, otherwise the entire site was a grass-less mud-pit. Wont be staying @ this koa in the future. Lost business & I have no problem telling others about the poor quality of the site offered.
Oct 08, 2016
Very accommodating in terms of lengthening my stay! Restrooms were always clean and campground was tidy!
Oct 07, 2016
The campsite workers were extremely loud early in the morning. The campground was empty with no one else for the first night my wife and I arrived. Then 3 other families came and they placed us all right next to each other instead of spreading us all to have our own space and to be actually able to have a calm vacation. Won't come back nor tell people to come ever.
Oct 05, 2016
Friendly staff, nice people camping, good experience.
Oct 05, 2016
Fine except there were rowdy partners near us that were loud and obnoxious until 2 in the morning. They'don't quiet down when camp staff patrolled and then start up again.
Oct 04, 2016
A fantastic campground, the facilities were excellent and the staff were very helpful..
Oct 04, 2016
Location awesome Petty nickle and dim very poor. Website needs be updated with correct info. The fire pit should have a grate with the cost & spots are way to small and close. Ladies at front desk tried be helpful but most of my issues on miss info on website that dose not have correct and not right info. Over all would not recommend this for mundne use but for a event in area works fairly wel
Oct 04, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2016
The staff was very helpful and the facilities were very clean.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Everything was awesome; service, facilities, fire ring, but our site was very long and narrow, almost didn't fit our tents. Only site on park that was that small. Will absolutely stay there again.
Oct 03, 2016
Typical KOA - crowded and a bit dusty but with nice hot showers and a pool for the kids. Reasonable rate saved me a ton of money when spending 2 nights here Ryder Cup weekend!
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Always friendly. Always willing to accommodate. Wonderful place to stay. We visit every year and it's aways a great experience.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Love the upgrades, doggie park, landscape. Very friendly helpful owners and workers. Coffee was weak and pricey.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time at the KOA...staff were super friendly! Only complaint would be the light outside the pool...it is very bright and would be nice if it could be dimmed during late night hours. Otherwise great time!
Sep 19, 2016
We got put in a mud hole spot. No grass and we put down we had pets and children can imagine the inside of our tents. We have come to this camp ground 2 years in a row and will continue to come but know now we must request nonmud hole.
Sep 19, 2016
Spent a day here at Southwest KOA.We absolutely loved it.Their staff is so helpful and campground is maintained pretty clean.Will visit it again for sure.
Sep 19, 2016
The campground staff was very freindly and helpfull! I do think the campsite at the back need to be extended a bit. I was in site 114 and it felt like i was in the road, if the fence line could be pushed back to the tree line it would open it up alot more and just make it over all a better area for tents.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I agree with your comment however the rope line is edge of our property. Neighbors have asked that we not intrude upon their property. We are looking at some privacy fencing to help with being close to the road. Thanks for your comments.
Sep 18, 2016
Overall very good, nice clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly helpful staff. The first night was fine as far as being crowded..no one was There. Second night was much fuller and very noisy and crowded the quiet time after 10 isn't enforced. Tent spaces too close together. It is very near a major highway, train track and noisy local businesses, so you will be awake early from the neighboring
Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful stay. Wonderful staff and we love the pool.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice staff and a beautiful location and site. Recommend renovation of Mini Golf area.
Sep 12, 2016
Second time staying here. Staff/owners are fantastic, great for kids and overall good experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy