Minneapolis Southwest KOA

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Sep 24, 2013
Peaceful. Always had good neighbors here. Always a partner in a renaisance festival weekend!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We use this campground when we go to the Renaissance Festival. The staff are friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Sep 23, 2013
Great pool.
Sep 23, 2013
we brought two 6 yr olds and two dogs....fun was had by all! The girls loved the pool and playground. We appreciated the courteous employees...and the hayride!
Sep 10, 2013
Had a great stay. Definitely will stay again.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Our stay at this koa for one night was pretty good. While setting up a fire with some dead sticks we found, a worker came and gave us 2 bundles of wood for free. The tent site we had was a bit small but enough for our 2 person tent and a fire. There were a lot of kids around playing on the playground at 8am next to the tent sites. The shower water changed from being steaming hot to cold often.
Aug 26, 2013
The camp ground was way to pack the facility was poorly set up and the crew was mean
Aug 19, 2013
They rented our site out to another group as well. We were all set up but not at the campground at the time when another group came in and set up four tents into our site as well and were all sleeping when we got back to the campground. If they escorted you to your site like most KOA's I've been to, that probably wouldn't have happened. Very disappointing.
Aug 12, 2013
Great place, great pool, great lots, nice people that work there. We purchased wood there, it was slightly damp so it was a tinge difficult to get the fire to keep burning. But other than that, I was happy!
Aug 05, 2013
We loved it, kids had fun, pool was awesome, rest rooms clean. It was really exciting to be there!! We tented in the back and I know we were loud and played music but no one minded. Next time we wanna stay in a cabin!!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The KOA was really great. It was my first stay at one and the staff seemed really friendly and the place was well cared for. It only lost a start because the first night we had some pretty wild partiers right next to us that were rather obnoxious. This wasn't the KOA's fault, but it still sucked nonetheless.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We always stay at a KOA because we know the sites will be good and flat for tenting and the bathrooms/showers are always clean. They are also easy to find. The only complaint we would have is they get a little crowded on weekends.
Jul 15, 2013
We were put in a tent site in the lowest lying area of the entire campground. It poured for 6 hours and our site was completely underwater by the morning. I debated asking for a refund. It was completely terrible. And the staff were very rude and unaccomidating. I'm never coming back or recommending this KOA to anyone. Some advice: Don't make tent sites in areas that flood.
Jul 14, 2013
good place, clean, well maintained, friendly staff. Campground close to main road and other industrial facilities, and campsites real close together. Sunken fire pits may be dangerous for kids runnin around.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful stay. The late check-in was pretty simple. I had a hard time figuring out the map, but it was late and dark when we got there and I just didn't see the map legend. The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean and well maintained.
Jul 03, 2013
This is a very nice camp, very secluded and inviting. Friendly staff and clean, well lite facilities. We stay at KOA whenever we can and this one was one of the nicest I've been to.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Hi. I had a very good stay. The host was very helpful and pleasant. I would recommend a spare roll of paper towel be kept near the dispenser in the men's washroom for times when the dispenser is empty.
Jun 18, 2013
Very Friendly on site management. Very clean facility. We will be returning.
May 20, 2013
Campsites are packed together very tightly. Mini golf is very outdated and not worth the money.
Oct 16, 2012
When I was escorted to my campsite the guy that was working behind the counter didn't have a shirt on and he was drinking a bottle of beer while driving. The campground look dingy. I won't be going back to that one my next time through
Oct 09, 2012
Staff was standoffish and a bit rude, but we were placed near our family as requested. Bathrooms were moldy and musty.
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Great people, personally I felt our Tent site was small but not enough to warrent any complaints.
Oct 01, 2012
The staff was very friendly and truly cared about our comfort and enjoyment. Our kids really enjoyed the playground and the hayrack ride! It is conveniently close to the cities, which is why we chose that campground. We would choose it again.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
We tented this weekend. I thought we would have had a site w/the other tenters. Instead we were put next to the entrance and the big RVs. It was a nice flat site and close to the bathrooms, but was kind of noisy. We like this KOA for the convenience of area events and will continue to stay here. Thanks!
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Loved our tent sites! They were huge and shaded.
Sep 01, 2012
The kids left lights on in the van and we needed a jump they were super helpful
Aug 29, 2012
reserved on line. got to site. looked around and left. no privacy put in front of playground, and bathrooms. website reservation said sites were backed up to wooded area.
Aug 27, 2012
Friendly & quiet. I can count on a relaxing stay when i head too this koa. Best place too stay if you want a fun wknd at the ren fest!
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
its all good
Aug 20, 2012
The staff there are always helpful and nice. I love staying there. I will probably be back up there in a few weeks. Thanks so much for the service there, keep up the great job.
Aug 13, 2012
We had a great time...perfect place to camp with the grand kids!!!
Aug 13, 2012
I missed seeing the owners. Its not the same without them. People running the site were not full of smiles with the exception of the couple on duty Sunday morning. Woman Thursday evening in shop I found Very unpleasant. Hayride needs Hay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.