Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The Staff was great. Always someone around. The campsites are on TOP of each other!. The only place I could set up my tent was 6 feet from neighbors fire. The neighbors that stayed up till 4 o'clock drinking all night. So much for the night security I heard about. I could of stayed in my backyard and would of had more space. Get rid of every other campsite so your campers have more space!!!
Aug 14, 2017
A lot of neat family events and incredibly nice staff. Our only issue is that the tent sites are so tiny we felt like we could reach out and touch our neighbors tent.
Aug 13, 2017
Great facility, but if it were 1 mile further away from hi-way 169 & its loud, constant traffic you guys would rate much higher in my book!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds well kept and clean. Pool area was in excellent condition as well as the little patio. The playground equipment was in good working condition. We has a wonderful time and would definitely go back again.
Aug 12, 2017
Quiet campground with super friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Nice clean campground- our family really enjoyed our stay. Very nice indoor pool!
Aug 08, 2017
The cabins were very clean and nice. Playground was great. The only change I would make is a pool or splash pad area for younger children since there is no beach.
Aug 08, 2017
The facility was nice and courteously ran. Fun place more geared towards children. If you don't mind neighbors in close proximity you'll be fine. Not exactly the camping experience, but nevertheless the price is right.
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. Well stocked c store.
Aug 07, 2017
nice clean and friendly place
Aug 07, 2017
Clean, friendly campground with very personal service. I'd definitely stay here again.
Aug 01, 2017
Campsites we're too close together. Kids screaming , dogs barking, loud machinery EVERY MORNING!! Would not stay at this KOA ever again. The staff were great and the pool was nice.
Jul 31, 2017
4 out of 5 due to a slight feeling of being cramped, but otherwise a clean, friendly place with an indoor heated pool.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything clean. Store closed early so even when arrived at 8:00 could not get firewood.
Jul 31, 2017
Terrific campsite!!! Hi
Jul 30, 2017
I loved the lady's were super nice, the bathrooms were amazing! And they accommodated us when we asked for a corner lot! Could ask for a better stay!
Jul 30, 2017
The staff was great. Check kin was fast and easy. The facilities are clean and ell mantained. This was my kids first camping in tent experience and they LOVED it. We can't wait to visit here again
Jul 29, 2017
Well kept grounds, clean showers/washrooms, friwndly staff. We love coming here when we visit Minnesota in the summer.
Jul 28, 2017
The camp grounds were great, but the campsite itself was ridiculously small and cramped.
Jul 25, 2017
Altogether very nice. Too many mosquitoes though.
Jul 25, 2017
We only stayed one night but teen kids loved the pool. Shower facilities were clean. Staff is humble and kind!!
Jul 24, 2017
Campground was okay, tent sites should be away from play ground area with more shade. Parents should be watching their children more closely. I walked a child at 6am to his campsite because he had fallen off his bike. The parents were still sleeping while all their kids were running around the camp grounds. This was something I noticed all parents let their children do.
Jul 24, 2017
This campground is a great place to stay with your kids. The pool is great, the playground is super fun--my kids were begging me to let them stay another night. My biggest fear was that it would be loud after dark, but it wasn't at all. There were no fireworks, barking dogs, or loud drunk people around their fires that we have experienced at other campgrounds!
Jul 24, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
The grassy tent sites were soft, but afforded little privacy or shade.
Jul 12, 2017
We love the kampground and the people who work there. our only complaint is i wish they had more chairs in the pool area. i think they have maybe 8 or so when we were in there we had to put our clothes on the floor as all chairs were used.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was clean and there was activities to engage in. My only complaint is that there is no privacy between campsites. You are right next to the neighbor without any barriers such as trees.
Jul 05, 2017
This location is nice and clean. The tent areas had plenty of shade and large grassy areas. The bathrooms were clean but could use an updating remodel.
Jul 05, 2017
The employees at the Jordan KOA were really friendly & accomodating. We will definitely go back & recommend this site
Jul 04, 2017
Sites are very small. You could not even put up 2 tents where we stayed. You can tell this is a for profit campground. Finding a place to park was difficult., Us along with person across road from us parked down farther since there was no room. Bathrooms, showers were adequate. Good place for small kids iwht indoor pool and playground, but sites are packed in by playground and pool area.
Jul 04, 2017
I found this campground to be good. They do pack in the people, the tents are almost on top of each other. We thought there should be more restrooms around the grounds, it can be a walk to get to the main ones.
Jul 04, 2017
The owner was extremely friendly. Lots of events going on for a holiday weekend. Clean amenities. Great place to stay!
Jul 03, 2017
Staff with great customer service skills!! So friendly and nice. Restrooms clean and neat. Great activities for the 4th. Of July weekend. The pool is just great to be indoors. The only thing we didn't like, some campers didn't respect quiet time. And even had fireworks! Wish someone from the staff is around when things like this happen. Other than that, for sure coming back next summer!
Jul 03, 2017
helpful, friendly employees. Good service. Very compact, sites are right next to each other.
Jul 01, 2017
if you are in a tent you get treated bad. the only way that a person can get an extended stay is if you own an RV. class discrimination.
Jun 27, 2017
thanks for the wonderful camping experience and helping us make memories with our kids!
Jun 26, 2017
I loved the nice people at the front desk, just awesome. The only problem I had, was I was WAYYYYY to close to the next camper! WOw..... we could almost hear each other breathe. The proximity of my neighbors, almost made me LEAVE, and forget about what I paid for, cause there was NO PRIVACY!! The neighbors were nice, but we were ON TOP OF EACH OTHER!!
Jun 25, 2017
Nice gras pad. Very near the forest so we had a windshiel in the storm. Our neighbors played some videogamed during the evening and let them run the whole night long. KOA doesn't care about the quiet hours.
Jun 20, 2017
I had a really fun time w family. The staff are very polite. Would love to stay again.
Jun 19, 2017
Our stay was awesome!!! We loved the fact the campground and cabins were clean and well maintained. Thanks to all that help to make sure the Campground is an enjoyable experience!!!! We will be back Again!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Tenting sites are very close together with not much space... however the staff is very friendly & the grounds were kept up nicely.
Jun 19, 2017
We love our stays there just not happy with the dog restrictions
Jun 07, 2017
First time out camping with the family. The grounds were super clean the facilities were super clean. The pool was great!!! The owners were the nicest people and really took great care of us. We will be back.
Jun 05, 2017
friendly staff, location very good for the area. Need a little flatter surface to set up motor home had to buy longer sewer hose was about 35 ft to hook up but all in all not a Bad place to stay.
Jun 02, 2017
We did a trial camping trip for three nights in our tent to get ready for tenting for two weeks going out West and back! The people were very friendly that I talk to on the phone and checked us in and even maintenance people that we talked to! Keep the place very neat and tidy and bathrooms very clean! Great little store if you need anything and close to Minnesota's largest candy store!
May 30, 2017
Wonderful owners. New improvements include new 2 br cabins, water retention to keep out rain water, beautiful heated indoor pool.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy