Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
Restrooms were clean, it was nice and quiet, office staff were helpful and friendly.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice place but bugs were horrible and the pool had way to much chemicals. And very spendy.
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice - friendly and easy to work with.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place!
Oct 09, 2016
It was raining upon arrival & When I talked with staff they giggled that my site may be muddy. Well mud is all it was. If I were to set up my tent it would have been in a five foot patch of grass next to the road, otherwise the entire site was a grass-less mud-pit. Wont be staying @ this koa in the future. Lost business & I have no problem telling others about the poor quality of the site offered.
Oct 08, 2016
Very accommodating in terms of lengthening my stay! Restrooms were always clean and campground was tidy!
Oct 07, 2016
The campsite workers were extremely loud early in the morning. The campground was empty with no one else for the first night my wife and I arrived. Then 3 other families came and they placed us all right next to each other instead of spreading us all to have our own space and to be actually able to have a calm vacation. Won't come back nor tell people to come ever.
Oct 05, 2016
Friendly staff, nice people camping, good experience.
Oct 05, 2016
Fine except there were rowdy partners near us that were loud and obnoxious until 2 in the morning. They'don't quiet down when camp staff patrolled and then start up again.
Oct 04, 2016
A fantastic campground, the facilities were excellent and the staff were very helpful..
Oct 04, 2016
Location awesome Petty nickle and dim very poor. Website needs be updated with correct info. The fire pit should have a grate with the cost & spots are way to small and close. Ladies at front desk tried be helpful but most of my issues on miss info on website that dose not have correct and not right info. Over all would not recommend this for mundne use but for a event in area works fairly wel
Oct 04, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2016
The staff was very helpful and the facilities were very clean.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Everything was awesome; service, facilities, fire ring, but our site was very long and narrow, almost didn't fit our tents. Only site on park that was that small. Will absolutely stay there again.
Oct 03, 2016
Typical KOA - crowded and a bit dusty but with nice hot showers and a pool for the kids. Reasonable rate saved me a ton of money when spending 2 nights here Ryder Cup weekend!
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Always friendly. Always willing to accommodate. Wonderful place to stay. We visit every year and it's aways a great experience.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Love the upgrades, doggie park, landscape. Very friendly helpful owners and workers. Coffee was weak and pricey.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time at the KOA...staff were super friendly! Only complaint would be the light outside the pool...it is very bright and would be nice if it could be dimmed during late night hours. Otherwise great time!
Sep 19, 2016
We got put in a mud hole spot. No grass and we put down we had pets and children can imagine the inside of our tents. We have come to this camp ground 2 years in a row and will continue to come but know now we must request nonmud hole.
Sep 19, 2016
Spent a day here at Southwest KOA.We absolutely loved it.Their staff is so helpful and campground is maintained pretty clean.Will visit it again for sure.
Sep 19, 2016
The campground staff was very freindly and helpfull! I do think the campsite at the back need to be extended a bit. I was in site 114 and it felt like i was in the road, if the fence line could be pushed back to the tree line it would open it up alot more and just make it over all a better area for tents.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I agree with your comment however the rope line is edge of our property. Neighbors have asked that we not intrude upon their property. We are looking at some privacy fencing to help with being close to the road. Thanks for your comments.
Sep 18, 2016
Overall very good, nice clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly helpful staff. The first night was fine as far as being crowded..no one was There. Second night was much fuller and very noisy and crowded the quiet time after 10 isn't enforced. Tent spaces too close together. It is very near a major highway, train track and noisy local businesses, so you will be awake early from the neighboring
Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful stay. Wonderful staff and we love the pool.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice staff and a beautiful location and site. Recommend renovation of Mini Golf area.
Sep 12, 2016
Second time staying here. Staff/owners are fantastic, great for kids and overall good experience.
Sep 12, 2016
Staff are very friendly and it feels like a little community! My only "complaint" is that I wish there were hiking trails. They did have a lot of great amenities though!! Top notch!
Sep 11, 2016
Loved the campground and all the imenities. Will stay again.
Sep 09, 2016
I have stayed at this exact campground before 2 other times during the same time of year and this time I was very disappointed. There is a list of the reasons of why I was disappointed but I tried to type them in here and it turned out to be too many characters. I can email it to someone if they were wanting to know why I was upset. I know that constructive criticism is much help.
Sep 08, 2016
My 7 year old son and I had a great time. Friendly staff, clean and the pool was the best. Plenty of activities for kids.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Horrible neighbors! Loud partying until 1am. When asked if they could be addressed. We were told "sorry for the disturbance, but they have the set rented for the next month and a half." Unbelievable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm apologize that you got this response. We usually respond to any call (even after hours) about noise, ask campers to lower the noise and have upon occasion called sheriff to deal with the issues. There are no long term campers in your area but the rules apply to all. Tents are limited to 7 days.
Sep 06, 2016
Really nice place to stay with children
Sep 06, 2016
It was a clean campground with a very friendly staff. Perfect for families
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Good location.
Aug 30, 2016
Due to all the rain, a tent pad area would have been nice instead of all the mud. Otherwise, the grounds were clean and the heated pool was very nice. We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere it made sleeping in a tent much easier.
Aug 29, 2016
For us, it was a place to spend our nights. Too busy elsewear to enjoy the facility.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a good time there. Place was clean, people friendly. Good activities for families. Bathrooms clean. One instance with odd behavior though while office closed. Woman, around 10/11 year old boy and husband all used women's bathroom to shower Saturday night... Ich!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Tent sites are way too close together & very muddy. Dirty bathrooms. Hardly any hot water to shower. Male staff were very rude.
Aug 25, 2016
Wet and muddy. Fire pits are very low in the ground. No shade
Aug 25, 2016
we loved the kamp ground, very clean awesome pool area. the owners & employee's were super nice. We will be back for sure.
Aug 24, 2016
It was great other then it raining awesome camp ground
Aug 22, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps