Minneapolis Southwest KOA

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Even when they're busy, it still seems pretty quiet. Nice hot showers and singing frogs put me right to sleep. Always enjoy the friendly employees as well.
Aug 25, 2014
The problem wasn't the campground itself. It was just the unfortunate events our neightbors brought. The fact that we were brought into their drama just because their tent was next to ours. It was a shame. But the camp itself was great!
Aug 19, 2014
The tent-only sites were extremely small. The tent pad of the adjacent campsite was approximately 7 feet away from ours. Not every campsite had a fire pit or cooking grill. The staff was very friendly. I just wish the sites were a little nicer.
Aug 18, 2014
Cost too much, offered too little. Not happy.
Aug 11, 2014
I have always loved the Jordan, MN KOA campground. I requested that we get a larger lot because we had a big group going to the music festival that weekend and they met our needs! The staff was extremely helpful and kind. I will keep coming back each year for our festival with our group of 8.
Aug 10, 2014
The pool was absolutely perfect and the bathrooms were always clean. The campground itself was very peaceful, calm, and inviting. We were a little disappointed about how close the tent camping sites were to each other.
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We found the camp to be noisy and a teen hangout, at least in the tent section. We found the management unwilling to exercise appropriate discipline and so did not feel safe. We would never camp there again.
Jul 23, 2014
Very nice hosts. Friendly and accommodating. Nice KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
this was the 1st time we'd been camping in years and the 1st w/ the kids. we did have to walk by the office to dispose of our garbage. I didn't know we'd have to have more than 1 bundle of logs for the fire or I'd have gotten them before the office closed, otherwise it was fine
Jul 14, 2014
The staff were really nice and so helpful! Bathroom facilities were much nicer than other campgrounds I have been to. The firewood is not very good, but overall we had a great stay here!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Got eaten up by mesquitoes!
Jun 30, 2014
Easy night check-in process, very friendly staff to deal with in the morning!
Jun 23, 2014
We asked for a quiet site as it was our first time camping with our two-year old daughter. They obliged, and even wished us good luck when we checked in. Hopefully they will continue to improve the facilities! Advertised for an indoor pool but instead had a closed outdoor pool, drained due to mudslides. Bummer!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Loved that it was secluded and backed to trees. There is a dirt bike course just over the hill from the tent site and it was loud!! Thankfully that happened only one night. Aside from that, it was a great place to stay. Bathrooms/ showers need updating, but it was manageable.
May 29, 2014
The bathrooms and showers are very clean. The area is also nice. With that said the woman at the front desk is extremely judgmental and rude. She made us feel unwelcome and extremely unwanted. They put us in the back woods where there is a lot of posion ivy and glass. We were clean, quiet and respectful, would be nice if the woman at the front desk treated all ages equal and with respect.
Sep 24, 2013
Peaceful. Always had good neighbors here. Always a partner in a renaisance festival weekend!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We use this campground when we go to the Renaissance Festival. The staff are friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Sep 23, 2013
Great pool.
Sep 23, 2013
we brought two 6 yr olds and two dogs....fun was had by all! The girls loved the pool and playground. We appreciated the courteous employees...and the hayride!
Sep 10, 2013
Had a great stay. Definitely will stay again.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Our stay at this koa for one night was pretty good. While setting up a fire with some dead sticks we found, a worker came and gave us 2 bundles of wood for free. The tent site we had was a bit small but enough for our 2 person tent and a fire. There were a lot of kids around playing on the playground at 8am next to the tent sites. The shower water changed from being steaming hot to cold often.
Aug 26, 2013
The camp ground was way to pack the facility was poorly set up and the crew was mean
Aug 19, 2013
They rented our site out to another group as well. We were all set up but not at the campground at the time when another group came in and set up four tents into our site as well and were all sleeping when we got back to the campground. If they escorted you to your site like most KOA's I've been to, that probably wouldn't have happened. Very disappointing.
Aug 12, 2013
Great place, great pool, great lots, nice people that work there. We purchased wood there, it was slightly damp so it was a tinge difficult to get the fire to keep burning. But other than that, I was happy!
Aug 05, 2013
We loved it, kids had fun, pool was awesome, rest rooms clean. It was really exciting to be there!! We tented in the back and I know we were loud and played music but no one minded. Next time we wanna stay in a cabin!!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The KOA was really great. It was my first stay at one and the staff seemed really friendly and the place was well cared for. It only lost a start because the first night we had some pretty wild partiers right next to us that were rather obnoxious. This wasn't the KOA's fault, but it still sucked nonetheless.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We always stay at a KOA because we know the sites will be good and flat for tenting and the bathrooms/showers are always clean. They are also easy to find. The only complaint we would have is they get a little crowded on weekends.
Jul 15, 2013
We were put in a tent site in the lowest lying area of the entire campground. It poured for 6 hours and our site was completely underwater by the morning. I debated asking for a refund. It was completely terrible. And the staff were very rude and unaccomidating. I'm never coming back or recommending this KOA to anyone. Some advice: Don't make tent sites in areas that flood.
Jul 14, 2013
good place, clean, well maintained, friendly staff. Campground close to main road and other industrial facilities, and campsites real close together. Sunken fire pits may be dangerous for kids runnin around.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful stay. The late check-in was pretty simple. I had a hard time figuring out the map, but it was late and dark when we got there and I just didn't see the map legend. The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean and well maintained.
Jul 03, 2013
This is a very nice camp, very secluded and inviting. Friendly staff and clean, well lite facilities. We stay at KOA whenever we can and this one was one of the nicest I've been to.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Hi. I had a very good stay. The host was very helpful and pleasant. I would recommend a spare roll of paper towel be kept near the dispenser in the men's washroom for times when the dispenser is empty.
Jun 18, 2013
Very Friendly on site management. Very clean facility. We will be returning.
May 20, 2013
Campsites are packed together very tightly. Mini golf is very outdated and not worth the money.
Oct 16, 2012
When I was escorted to my campsite the guy that was working behind the counter didn't have a shirt on and he was drinking a bottle of beer while driving. The campground look dingy. I won't be going back to that one my next time through
Oct 09, 2012
Staff was standoffish and a bit rude, but we were placed near our family as requested. Bathrooms were moldy and musty.
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Great people, personally I felt our Tent site was small but not enough to warrent any complaints.
Oct 01, 2012
The staff was very friendly and truly cared about our comfort and enjoyment. Our kids really enjoyed the playground and the hayrack ride! It is conveniently close to the cities, which is why we chose that campground. We would choose it again.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.