Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Clean. Pool was very well kept up. To tight a fit. Couldn't sit outside without your neighbors in your face and/or listening to your conversation. The people were very nice but prefer a little more privacy.
Jun 19, 2017
Our stay was awesome!!! We loved the fact the campground and cabins were clean and well maintained. Thanks to all that help to make sure the Campground is an enjoyable experience!!!! We will be back Again!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Pull throughs were very nice love the concrete slabs. The people were always willing to help...
Jun 19, 2017
Not as big as most but great staff and nice location.
Jun 19, 2017
Tenting sites are very close together with not much space... however the staff is very friendly & the grounds were kept up nicely.
Jun 19, 2017
I really liked this place.. the staff was excellent..We liked all the things they have for the kids to do.. it's an awesome camping/relaxing feel.. my family will definantly be back.. The only down side is with all the nice forest tree cover and rustic look come Minnesotas most hated state bird( mosquito)
Jun 19, 2017
We love our stays there just not happy with the dog restrictions
Jun 19, 2017
The staff is excellent! They are very welcoming and helpful! They get an A+! Our only issues were the dogs in the campsite across from us barking day and night. We were also in campsite 27 which was the last available so we were lucky to get it but the street light above it kept our camper lit up all night making it very hard to sleep.
Jun 17, 2017
Great pool and restrooms. Love the dog park for pets to have a place to run!
Jun 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly, they made a late check-in very easy. The negative was the campsite was all mud in a low area, the other negative was the staff while nice were monitoring everything. The even made a preemptive call to remind us of the checkout time. A bit too much in our business for us.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice staff. Clean cabin. Close to downtown without the hassles.
Jun 14, 2017
The campground is well kept and the pool is great but the surrounding area is dusty and noisy. They need to do some mosquito abatement, esp at the dog park.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
great campsite. Called to say we'd be coming in later because of work schedules and I was still charged for an extra night, not very happy about that but otherwise and overall very nice KOA. I really like the improvements in the pool since the last time we were there
Jun 13, 2017
Good clean park. The staff was always helpful. One of our favorite parks.
Jun 12, 2017
It was a nice place to stay, but prices at KOAs are getting so expensive.
Jun 12, 2017
Our stay was just great, except for the horrendous mosquitoes. Please consider spraying your campgrounds.
Jun 12, 2017
Staff was great! Very friendly and neatly dressed! That is where anything good ends! We stayed in a pop up trailer across from the office. It's a gravel parking lot with tons of dust and noise! That would not have bothered me so much if I hadn't paid close to 80 dollars for that spot! Did I mention that my site had little to no grass! That spot should be for late night arrival and only 10 dollars
Jun 12, 2017
Wonderful and friendly staff. Bathrooms & showers very nice. Pool was a ton of fun, kids loved the playground & hayride. Only downfall, we weren't able to stay longer this trip :) We will be back!
Jun 12, 2017
Was booked a site as full hook up and there was no sewer, they did use a honey wagon to pump tank out but still a worry. Had to wait to purchase certain grocery items.
Jun 11, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful - facilities very nice and well-kept. We had some noisy tent neighbors, but otherwise, and enjoyable stay. Convenient location for us when visiting family.
Jun 10, 2017
Very friendly owners. Very helpful staff. Only problems is dust. On nice days with windows open dust gets through the screens. Otherwise, we love the park.
Jun 10, 2017
Great for a quick overnight stay. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jun 08, 2017
Carol, Tom and the Gang are the best
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
First time out camping with the family. The grounds were super clean the facilities were super clean. The pool was great!!! The owners were the nicest people and really took great care of us. We will be back.
Jun 07, 2017
Pleasant staff, well-kept campground.
Jun 07, 2017
We stayed here one afternoon and one evening. It was pretty. The staff accommodated us by putting us in a more private area for our dogs. We walked the park and it was pretty and clean. If we had stayed longer I would have a more accurate reflection and rating.
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice Campground. Reasonably priced. This was our first experience with a KOA. Level spot for our RV. Clean showers and restrooms. Friendly people in the office.
Jun 06, 2017
nice place and taken care of well. they could wait to use the blower to clean things up a little later in the morning.
Jun 06, 2017
fun times, nice folks!
Jun 06, 2017
This campground is definitely geared towards family's with little kids.
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean park and great staff! Some sites were difficult to get into because the utilities were so close to the road; it was hard to actually pull through our site without taking out the electric box.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff at all levels of interaction. Clean and organized facility.
Jun 05, 2017
The kozy kabins are very clean & comfortable. Wonderful facilities and the pool is awesome! Can't wait to come again!
Jun 05, 2017
We had beautiful weather during our 2 night stay. Campsite was clean, working order. Facilities were clean also and well stocked. Indoor pool was great for kiddos. Only complaint was our sites were very closely packed with maybe 14' between us and our friends. Had we been camping solo, this may have gone different pending who camped next to us.
Jun 05, 2017
friendly staff, location very good for the area. Need a little flatter surface to set up motor home had to buy longer sewer hose was about 35 ft to hook up but all in all not a Bad place to stay.
Jun 05, 2017
As this is my first time staying at a KOA or any campground since a child, I may have been spoiled with nothing to compare too since this was a nice campground!It was clean for the most part and employees were helpful and always happy. Great location too! I'd recommend!
Jun 02, 2017
My only complaint is that the Wi-Fi was very poor. Nothing would connect to it. Other than that, it is a very clean place and fun to camp at! We will be back!
Jun 02, 2017
We did a trial camping trip for three nights in our tent to get ready for tenting for two weeks going out West and back! The people were very friendly that I talk to on the phone and checked us in and even maintenance people that we talked to! Keep the place very neat and tidy and bathrooms very clean! Great little store if you need anything and close to Minnesota's largest candy store!
Jun 01, 2017
Like to bring my grandchildren to this KOA because of indoor pool and liked how we could work out on for seen issues with owners.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
The staff was very friendly. My family always have a great time. We have been going here every year on memorial weekend. And have a blast ever time.
May 31, 2017
The staff was amazing, so friendly. Very wonderful stay. I've been to KOA before and rescued a cat who is named Koa now and will definitely be back! Cabin and bathrooms were clean. So much to do there!
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Expensive and in need of maintenance. Triangular landscaping timbers are a liability. Timbers sticking out of ground, exposed screws both sticking up and out. Step the wrong way you scrape nails or trip. Did not check out the pool, way too busy. Bathrooms clean but closed for long time with no one doing anything.
May 30, 2017
Very family friendly campground.
May 30, 2017
The campground was great. We were originally supposed to stay Friday to Sunday but cut our stay short due to the weather. We had our dog along with us and didn't feel right to leave him in the camper with all of the rain. We were looking forward to trying out the dog park but never got a chance to see it. The layout was great and it was nice for the bathrooms to be so centrally located.
May 30, 2017
We were in site #61. This site used to be a road that was turned into a site. Cars always coming down the road and nosing into our trailer and having to try to turn around. It was also a drainage area for water higher in campground. Very muddy.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful owners. New improvements include new 2 br cabins, water retention to keep out rain water, beautiful heated indoor pool.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy