Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 29 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2016
Shower okay, but city water smelled of sulphur. Didn't drink or use for human consump[tion.
Oct 16, 2016
This was our second time here. We like the staff and location. Already booked for Mothers Day weekend.
Oct 13, 2016
campsites need better grass, to much dirt. indoor pool needs ventilation.
Oct 12, 2016
Restrooms were clean, it was nice and quiet, office staff were helpful and friendly.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We had campers next to us that didn't have camping etiquette, they stayed up to 4 in the morning talking loudly.
Oct 11, 2016
nice clean grounds and facilities. very kind and supportive staff. Halloween activities were great fun!
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice place but bugs were horrible and the pool had way to much chemicals. And very spendy.
Oct 10, 2016
The staff is very helpful. The pool is great. Grounds are always clean.
Oct 10, 2016
Tom and carol do a wonderful job making us feel welcome every time we stay at KOA! Tons of fun activities for the Halloween weekend, kids had a blast!!!
Oct 10, 2016
There was confusion about trick or treat times. The hayride was at 3:00, but families were still standing in line while kids were running around trick or treating. Next year have a start time for the hayride and another specific start time for trick or treating. Also, it was hard to find a seat in the pool area cause everyone puts their towels and clothes on the chairs. Please put a few tables in
Oct 10, 2016
Great cabins! Could have used a working heater in both rooms but otherwise good. Nice, clean showers and restrooms. Nice sized pool.
Oct 10, 2016
The Halloween Trick or Treating was great for the kids. The only bad part was having to walk outside from the pool to the bathrooms to shower. It was cold!
Oct 10, 2016
Always a GREAT place for our annual fall Valley Fair trip...Even got a run in down to the apple orchard and up the BIG hill...for those who are fitness inspired :)
Oct 10, 2016
Loved the hay rides and other activities.
Oct 10, 2016
Everything was clean and well maintained. The people working there were friendly and helpful. The haloween festivities were and 'one night free' were a nice bonus. We've been here many times and will go there again.
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice staff, look forward to the mini-golf getting fixed up next year.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice people...
Oct 10, 2016
Not much room to park vehicle infront of site. Power/water hook up could be moved tword back of lot to allow trailer to be backed further in and park in front.
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice - friendly and easy to work with.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place!
Oct 09, 2016
Staff was great and really accommodating. Biggest complaint is that the sewer connection is not only distant, but on an uphill elevation which does not make for a very good flow.
Oct 09, 2016
Everything was very good, showers, store, people.... all great
Oct 09, 2016
The location is awful, with loud trucks and equipment noise. The place sits in the midst of commercial properties that detracts from any semblance of a quiet camping experience. A Plus..There is a beautiful new indoor pool.There were trashy campers on a few lots left for months or years unattended. The pull thru was not long enough for our fifth wheel and truck. Had to park truck away from site.
Oct 09, 2016
It was raining upon arrival & When I talked with staff they giggled that my site may be muddy. Well mud is all it was. If I were to set up my tent it would have been in a five foot patch of grass next to the road, otherwise the entire site was a grass-less mud-pit. Wont be staying @ this koa in the future. Lost business & I have no problem telling others about the poor quality of the site offered.
Oct 08, 2016
We were given a certain site 5 months in advance of arrival by the owner Tom. When we arrived we ended up with a terrible site that we barely fit in. Same thing happened to someone else next to us but their camper wouldn't fit and were forced to leave.
Oct 08, 2016
Very accommodating in terms of lengthening my stay! Restrooms were always clean and campground was tidy!
Oct 07, 2016
The campsite workers were extremely loud early in the morning. The campground was empty with no one else for the first night my wife and I arrived. Then 3 other families came and they placed us all right next to each other instead of spreading us all to have our own space and to be actually able to have a calm vacation. Won't come back nor tell people to come ever.
Oct 06, 2016
Conveniently located and clean washrooms
Oct 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The ladies at the check in desk were awesome. Very accommodating. Do there best to make it a great stay.
Oct 05, 2016
Friendly staff, nice people camping, good experience.
Oct 05, 2016
Fine except there were rowdy partners near us that were loud and obnoxious until 2 in the morning. They'don't quiet down when camp staff patrolled and then start up again.
Oct 05, 2016
All the team have been very helpful kind there took care of us and give good help and advices thanks for that
Oct 04, 2016
Chose this KOA because it was close the the venue of the Ryder Cup. The owners and people who worked there were very nice. Check in was easy. There was a little store that had "supplies ets. As for the grounds, clean. But over all it is not one of the nicer KOAs. It is older. We prefer larger spaces.
Oct 04, 2016
A fantastic campground, the facilities were excellent and the staff were very helpful..
Oct 04, 2016
Stayed here for The Ryder Cup. There had been a lot of rain prior to our stay and the campground was muddy and there were lots of mosquitos. Very friendly staff
Oct 04, 2016
Great customer service with friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you!!
Oct 04, 2016
Location awesome Petty nickle and dim very poor. Website needs be updated with correct info. The fire pit should have a grate with the cost & spots are way to small and close. Ladies at front desk tried be helpful but most of my issues on miss info on website that dose not have correct and not right info. Over all would not recommend this for mundne use but for a event in area works fairly wel
Oct 04, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2016
The staff was very helpful and the facilities were very clean.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
All your employees are so friendly and helpful
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Everything was awesome; service, facilities, fire ring, but our site was very long and narrow, almost didn't fit our tents. Only site on park that was that small. Will absolutely stay there again.
Oct 03, 2016
Typical KOA - crowded and a bit dusty but with nice hot showers and a pool for the kids. Reasonable rate saved me a ton of money when spending 2 nights here Ryder Cup weekend!
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
I had made my reservation sometime ago when I knew I would be in town for the Ryder Cup golf. Wanting to arrive late Tuesday night leaving Saturday. Able to leave deserve a spot Tuesday through Friday. Nothing available on Saturday but I was called some weeks later to let me know that a Saturday spot had opened up. I had a golf teatime set during the time that I was going to have to move to the
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Always friendly. Always willing to accommodate. Wonderful place to stay. We visit every year and it's aways a great experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy