Minneapolis Southwest KOA

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2012
Everthing was great
Sep 19, 2012
A lot of activities at the campground, and near by. Spaces are a little "tight".
Sep 19, 2012
Very nice place, but tight campsites. The location of electicity and water on site 65 makes it very difficult to pull into the site without running the utilities over though. The staff is awesome, but a very goofy configuration for roads there, trying to get to the dump station and just simply leaving.
Sep 18, 2012
we enjoyed the laid back, peaceful, easy going stay at the campground..very convienant for the Ren Fest.. we really enjoy that you have a rock pad in front of campers so that dirt isnt hauled into the camper as easy..only suggestion would be is to have the fire pit a little raised or something around it as walking at night someone could easily break an ankle..
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
The campsite was fantastic. The stay was very enjoyable. The only suggestion I can make - check the papertowels before the office closes. Both nights there were no paper towels after 9 PM. With it being cold out - that leaves for very cold, wet hands. Can't wait to stay again!!
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Facilities dated and not as clean as one would hope, but not horrible. Showers need basic maintenance and updating of flooring, etc. Office staff friendly and helpful. Good location if it weren't for all the road construction. It took us an hour plus to get anywhere in Minn Area.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Overall very nice campground. The man who rode around on the gator at night shining the flashlight through the campsites every 20 minutes was a bit annoying....
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
We're pretty new to the whole camping thing so we're trying out different sites. What we didn't like is the close proximity to the highway. You are able to hear the traffic at all hours of the day. Other than that, it was pleasant enough. The other campers and staff were extremely friendly and always willing to help.
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
The hosts were not very friendly - I suppose after a long season they were just run down. Store closed early than stated which meant we had to make ice and other supply purchases elsewhere which was inconvenient.
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
had a very loud party nearby until 2 or 4 AM. Not good.
Sep 11, 2012
I'm not a fan of the in-ground fire pits; they seem more dangerous for campers with children. The play equipment was great!
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
One night I called at midnight to complain about the loud people at the tent next to mine. When they were asked to be quiet I overheard staff tell them exactly who had complained. The next day when I left my tent for the day and came back the tent stakes were in in a pile and my tent was rolled into the trees. I was lucky nothing was broken. Had stayed with you before, not sure I will stay again.
Sep 10, 2012
Great location and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2012
when we arrived we discovered the campsite I know i reserved was given to someone else. we were given a choise of 3 other sites and they very kindly drove us around to view these sites before we chose. we returned the office to sign in for the chosen site and she said, "I do have someone coming in tonight for this site but I can just move then." Also neighbors were parying loudly until 3AM and us
Sep 10, 2012
We had a great time. Clean and well kept, friendly staff!
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Did not like the first site we were given and not real happy with the response of the person checking us in. We were staying six nights and felt we should have been treated better. It all worked out but it should have not been as hard as it was. The sites at this campground are small and the staff not all that friendly (no friendly waves from the person patrolling the campground).
Sep 05, 2012
Overall a nice campground, it could use some updating especially the sites could be leveled off better for larger campers and tents.
Sep 05, 2012
Everyone was so friendly and helpful to us and also my son's family. We've been coming her for years and this year was probably the best ever. We loved the activities for the kids and even we adults loved the bingo! The wagon rides were fun and the pool was a welcome treat!
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
The price was acceptable. The restrooms were clean, although the toilets were not very good. Need to be replaced. Pool area is really rough around the edges. Kamp store was moldy smelling.
Sep 05, 2012
Friendly staff, clean facilities, quiet, and close to the MN Renaissance Fest
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Very nice and clean place. Constantly updating and making changes for the best. We enjoy our staying with you.
Sep 04, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Friendly staff, washers/dryers, hot water for shower, maintained grounds, store had items that were useful, like ice cream on hot day. Not too many bugs. Good stay.
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
The people in the office were very helpful and the campgrounds were very clean, THANKS
Aug 24, 2012
Stay was good - conveniently located for the activities we were doing this trip. I would recommend that you set up recycling.
Aug 22, 2012
Numerous firepits made air outside smoky and almost unbreathable during busy weekend.
Aug 22, 2012
Somewhere to wash dishes would be nice! Ladders into the pool are not the easiest to manage, especially for kids/older adults.
Aug 20, 2012
We had a good time here. However, we did have problems with the water pressure on Sunday morning around 8 am. We suddenly didn't have enough pressure to wash the breakfast dishes.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Very clean and very friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2012
Were there for less than 12 hours but check in was great, very friendly and helpful. Nice campground and we had a good site. Extremely clean. Only complaint was people in sight one over let dogs go on our site and when we were setting up our site we kept stepping in dog doo. Not KOA's fault but left us with a bad impression. But also don't know what could have been done. Enjoyed our short stay.
Aug 17, 2012
The stay was good. The only thing I would suggest is to widen the pad on site 63, and level it out some more.
Aug 17, 2012
very nice stay,except the noises you hear from the commercial area in front of the campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.