Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Email

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 26, 2016
The hosts of this csmpground were the friendliest we have encountered on our 5-week road trip. The bathrooms/showers were spotless and there was a nice walking trail near the river, which is very near the campground. Also, the campground is very near the town.
Oct 25, 2016
Friendly accommodating staff. Clean facilities!
Oct 10, 2016
I have stayed in Miles City for years. I stay with caring host and my needs are always their priority. They treat me like family. See you next year.
Oct 10, 2016
Camped for two nights while hunting. Owners very great. Gave us great sight under the cottonwood trees
Oct 05, 2016
Nice little place on the edge of town. Great staff, led me out to our site upon checkin. Used the laundry facility here, many of the machined looked newer. We were here with our four kids and only stayed one night, but it was nice.
Oct 04, 2016
A great change in this place since last year. The new owners have really worked hard to clean it up and make it a great kampground.
Oct 04, 2016
Great personal touch, but location was in the wrong side of town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a great place Ralph. The people around us are retired workers who helped build America. You camped on the place where William Clark visited, Custer came by, Fort Keogh was, and the first homes in the City. You can walk safely to town 5 blocks away. We care about you. Be slow to judge.
Oct 01, 2016
clean, shaded, very helpful staff. thanks
Oct 01, 2016
Everything was clean n neat, friendly n helpful staff.
Oct 01, 2016
Very noisy and expensive compared to other KOA we have stayed at
Sep 28, 2016
Happy to see the Oster family again. The next time we'll hopefully get to stay more than a night. :)
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Miles City KOA. The campground is a cozy. The washers and dryers best we have had on our long journey. We were staying put because of weather for a few days so we gotta chance to see the historic town. The FRIENDLIST people you will ever met everywhere in Miles City. The cherry on top is Kevin the owner. He is a super nice guy that made us feel welcome immediately.
Sep 27, 2016
It was fall, and rainy, when we came so we idn't use all the amenities, but we appreciate the pretty setting in the trees and the clean restroom and showers.
Sep 25, 2016
Really nice campground and the staff was great and very knowledgeable about the local history
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Beautiful grounds with stately cottonwood trees all around.
Sep 24, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2016
welcomig, installation vrey clean, and wifi very good
Sep 21, 2016
The owners of the KOA were extremely friendly, giving us the history of the property. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2016
Great park - a little too close to the railroad track but not a big problem.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
The staffs was very cordial
Sep 19, 2016
One of the cleanest KOA's we have stayed at. Very nice management.
Sep 19, 2016
Great amenities and superb hosts. Thank you.
Sep 16, 2016
Great place to stay, the trains got loud, but other than that it was great. Nice place and nice people
Sep 15, 2016
nice shade, very helpful hosts.
Sep 14, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. I needed an RV part and was directed to a hardware store that was able to help me. Thank you, will likely stay here again on our return trip.
Sep 14, 2016
Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Sep 13, 2016
Very kind, friendly and helpful owners. We had a flat on our truck. Called a road service company to help us, they were late. The owner helped us start to change the flat. The road service company showed up in the middle of the change. GREAT OWNERS
Sep 13, 2016
The Oster's were very friendly and helpful upon check-in, recommending local attractions for us to explore during our stay. We enjoyed getting to know you. Thank you!
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Good staff, interesting location.
Sep 10, 2016
Only one nite but forth time at park. It's a good stay and go.
Sep 09, 2016
I only stopped over for the night, but, the staff and the whole atmosphere just made me feel at home. I'll visit again.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
The folks who ran this campground were extremely friendly and helpful. But, the campground is located too close to a trailer park, and a gravel pit, for us and was not on the river. Also, my husband had to skim the pool to take a dip. And, the campstore was hardly stocked at all. But, the folks were nice.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice camp! Super clean bathrooms and showers. We were there after a major rain and the campsite was quit muddy resulting in muddy dogs and equipment. We wished there was more grass and gravel around the site.
Sep 06, 2016
Not one of the best campgrounds we stayed at during this trip.
Sep 06, 2016
Very enjoyable, the staff went above and beyond by making it possible for us to be next to our co-travelers, especially since it was Labor Day weekend
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff, close to downtown, level sites. The facilities are probably ready for some updates.
Sep 05, 2016
Stayed here in 2015. One year later, not a lot has changed, except for a price increase. I expected site improvements. This visit was adequate - should have been better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Stephen, We are always glad to see returning customers camping under the historic trees. We are constantly working on improvements. Our first year of ownership focused on the main building and restoration. Site improvements have begun. Thank you for staying.
Sep 04, 2016
The staff was great! The grounds are horrible, weeds no grass, tree stump on sight not removed growing more branches. This park needs a lot of TLC.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pam, Yes, the 100 year old tree had to be removed recently. The yard was consumed by the deer and remember that we are in the high desert. We are working with the arborist on what happens next. Were glad you stayed and wish you the best on your journey.
Sep 02, 2016
The had a pizza oven for me to use so I did not have to hear up my trailer in 100degree heat. Staff was fun!
Sep 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Thank you for your hospitality and all the history surrounding the area ;-)
Aug 30, 2016
We stayed for 2 weeks and having stayed in Miles City before we felt right at home. Kevin and family take such good care of all!
Aug 30, 2016
The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful when I had a problem. They were really great.
Aug 29, 2016
Very friendly staff
Aug 29, 2016
It was an okay campground. The host was nice. The grounds could have been much nicer, more grass less weeds. Did not use the shower or laundry.
Aug 27, 2016
Clean bathrooms. Excellent host.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy