Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Email

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 975 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Nice shade trees. Great overnight stop.
Jul 23, 2016
friendly, lots of trees, good service, clean
Jul 23, 2016
Our first stay here. Nice property, large shade trees, well maintained. Staff very hospitable. Another KOA property that I wish was closer for occasional weekend trips during the year, since we don't get to MT very often.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff -- we enjoyed our stay. Layout of how campers are parked in alternate directions was a bit unusual so had neighbors leaning up against our rig while they were hooking up utilities. Also a bit confusing getting to the park even with GPS.
Jul 23, 2016
Campground is in a slum area and the campsites are not very well cared for. Not typical of what is expected of a KOA.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We had shade, proximity to Miles City, level site, 50 AMP service, cabel and, most of all, the people there were amazing!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Super friendly staff!
Jul 21, 2016
Pleasant, well run campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Campground hosts were very friendly and helpful. The camnpground is being taken care. Would stay there again.
Jul 20, 2016
The hospitality was awesome, as if we lived there.
Jul 20, 2016
Clean, near old part of Miles City. We only stayed 1 night.
Jul 20, 2016
Friendly staff!
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly people everyone was pleasant, facilities were clean. Camps in Grove of large cottonwoods with mix of native and planted grass. Enjoyed our stay and have already recommended it to others.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place,nice shaded sites and super service.
Jul 18, 2016
Quiet hours were not being observed by a large group of kids (mainly). Staff was not enforcing. Also, train in the middle of the night was not ideal.
Jul 18, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. WiFi not too good.
Jul 18, 2016
It was OK - mgr was very nice.
Jul 17, 2016
The owners are nice. The campground is ok except that it is located right across the street from the highway department's maintenance facility. Heavy Dump Trucks, Payloaders, and related traffic going back and forth until near dark (9:00pm?) Then being awakened by the "beep, beep, beep" of backup warning signals on road trucks. Move the DOT and the campground could be nice.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Clean wide sites
Jul 13, 2016
Stayed overnight, owners very helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
Friendly people but the grounds could use some work.
Jul 13, 2016
This is a small but sweet KOA! We arrived late and the owners were very helpful. The site is very pretty with lots of tall trees. It is in a very quiet location. There is a train track across the way but we never heard any trains! It is smaller than most KOAS we have stayed out but it is one of my favorites!
Jul 12, 2016
The spots where very close to each other and one night we came back and was going to have a camp fire but couldn't because of the new campers beside us where using it and where right by our camper. Wish they were spaced out a bit. The Landry area was very nice and I love all the trees and all the employees were very friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
Older but still nice KOA. Trees over roadways and sites need to be trimmed to 14' for newer, taller rv's.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
If you want a nice clean friendly camping place then you will want to stay here. The outdoor pool hit the spot on the 100 degree days, and shopping just minutes away is another plus. I will be back next year for another relaxing stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice campground. The people were just great so friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
OK to stay the night, park not much but very friendly staff, walking distance to restaurants, bars and casinos. Clean rest rooms.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was friendly, even giving us a history lesson of the area; however, the facilities (pool, bathrooms, sites) could use an upgrade. I've heard the same from other KOA members...
Jul 11, 2016
People were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
paid 49.00 for dry grass not green very dry no we will not go back
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly, clean and quiet.
Jul 08, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were clean.
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean quiet camp ground. KOA staff very friendly and helpful, a little older bathrooms and not enough laundry machines would be my only complaint, overall very happy and we stay here every time we pass through.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice shady park. Staff is very friendly.
Jul 07, 2016
Absolutely AWESOME Staff!!
Jul 06, 2016
Great location but extremely buggy. Friendly staff, great service, wonderful pool.
Jul 05, 2016
Very courteous, helpful. Clean
Jul 04, 2016
Great stay, very accommodating managers and staff. Thanks for a pleasant stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice people!
Jul 02, 2016
Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Clean facilities on site. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Jul 01, 2016
Staff went outbid their way to get us into a good space with satellite access
Jun 29, 2016
Friendly accommodating people!
Jun 29, 2016
friendly helpfull staff great pool easy to get to with all the right signsrelaxing stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals