Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Email

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 851 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 24, 2016
Beautiful shade trees and very near 2 rivers. The staff is incredible!!! So friendly and helpful. One of our favorite parks we've been to!
Apr 14, 2016
Great hosts!
Apr 12, 2016
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. They really made my stay enjoyable.
Apr 07, 2016
Service was great we arrived in the dark and the manager lead us to campsite and put his lights on the hookup area made it easy.
Mar 14, 2016
New owners are excited about their prospects of raising the bar on this campground. It is fully shaded with so so wifi. Just steps from downtown. The roads could be graded to smooth out access. They were working on the pool.
Oct 31, 2015
The lady/owner was so personable and happy. She made us feel so special. We were returning from North Dakota pheasant hunting and this was the perfect place. October is a perfect time of year at this property. You are across the street from the Yellowstone river and the flyfishing was great! Thanks for a great visit!
Oct 31, 2015
Under new management, the owner was most accommodating and helpful. This will be a regular stop for us.
Oct 27, 2015
great service
Oct 24, 2015
Hosts were terrific.
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, nice location-train tracks through the town so not sure the noise could be avoided. Reports about flies etc could be due to the local environment-cattle country.
Oct 18, 2015
The new owners are great.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
It was a pleasant shelter after a very unpleasant weather day. Staff was welcoming and friendly.. Thanks!
Oct 08, 2015
Very caring owners
Sep 27, 2015
Just one night stay but host was very friendly and eager to help. We will return when next in this area.
Sep 25, 2015
Kevin was great, quick check in, great spot, we'll be back!
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice layout of the site. The management was very friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
A little dated, and in need of some minor upgrades/maintaonence, but run by an extremely nice couple, who worked hard to please their campers. Having just purchased this KOA, they were also working on getting these upgrades accomplished.
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay at this KOA. New owners will make this campground even better. Family owned and operated. Would highly recommend Miles City KOA.
Sep 21, 2015
Run down appearance. Over priced for limited service. Friendly new owners. Hope they bring this KOA back to standard!
Sep 19, 2015
Very friendly, enthusiastic new owner. Close to downtown and museum.
Sep 17, 2015
This park is a great rv park on the east end of Montana. I highly recommend this park for travelers going thru east Montana..
Sep 17, 2015
Cleanest campground/showers/laundry, and friendliest people. Town is within walking, and kind of interesting. Great place to stop in you need to stop in that area.
Sep 17, 2015
We stayed at the Miles City KOA for 2 nights. We were met by the owners who welcomed us to Miles City and to the KOA. They are wonderful people who did everything to make our stay enjoyable. The campground is beautiful and clean. We loved our stay and would recommend this campground to everyone!
Sep 17, 2015
Incredible help with my broken water line in my RV. Great feeling having that kind of support while traveling. Thanks a bunch.
Sep 16, 2015
This facility needs some tender loving care and maintenance. The staff was friendly and nice.
Sep 16, 2015
Very friendly staff. Sites were adequate. Very quaint town with lots of shopping choices.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
The new owners seem to have everything in order. We have stayed here many times. It is always very hot in Miles City, and the campground is totally shaded with large cottonwood trees. Great campsites, nice people, a stop we always enjoy!
Sep 15, 2015
New owners - very friendly, helpful, with improvements planned. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We appreciated the large, shady spaces and the friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly staff, everything we expect from a KOA.
Sep 11, 2015
Very nice park close to the Tongue River and the Yellowstone River. Huge trees provide lots of shade,and the hosts are very nice. Beware, however...train tracks are very close and trains do run at night. Also,the park is located in an industrial/depressed-appearing area.
Sep 11, 2015
one night , clean bathrooms brief stay. alk
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
We just stayed overnight but enjoyed Kevin and fine hospitality so much we almost decided to stay longer!
Sep 09, 2015
Very very nice please i will be back here for another stay
Sep 09, 2015
Clean, quiet, great shade trees. Lovely people, excellent wi-fi.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place but the trains going nearby at numerous times in the night was not good for sleeping.
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, it was comfortable and fairly quiet. Tha camp service was very accommodating. Easy in and easy out for our rig was nice.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice park. The new owners were very nice and helpful. We really liked hearing about the history of the town from the owner upon our arrival. The bathrooms need some updating and I'm sure the new owners are aware of that. They've only owned it for One month and seem very enthused and enter Jadick to make improvements.
Sep 06, 2015
The people are friendly they keep the place clean, but the facilities are old and I wonder if anything has been invested since the 80's.
Sep 03, 2015
We had a nice stay in Miles City! Everything was very nice!
Sep 03, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean and neat.
Sep 02, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean. The camping area was to much dirt and not enough grass
Sep 02, 2015
Great place for an overnight stay. Only down side was the dead bat on the ground two feet from our RV. Apparently no one checks the sites daily before someone comes in.
Aug 31, 2015
We certainly enjoyed meeting the new owner Kevin. Very personable and the stay was very pleasant.
Aug 31, 2015
Was told no more water electric sites left. Not that many rigs in park....had to pay for full hookup that I didn't need. Pull thru sites alternated pull thru positions so your door faced other rigs door. Not so great for privacy. Would not stay again. Other than that (IMO) fatal flaw the park was acceptable. Regards
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice people and very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps