Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
the attendant 9-12-14 about 3pm was rude officious and lacked customer focus.my tow vehicle and trailer are 55 ft. long. she announced that it would be necessary to disconnect the truck from the fifth wheel trailer.I said I did not think it was necessary. her reply was maybe we should go some where else. she even gave us a name.her attitude started our weekend off on the wrong foot.
Sep 14, 2014
My wife and I have stayed at KOA in Miles City many times, and we will more. Friendly, helpful, and open is what we find. No question, we will return. mike and ann
Sep 14, 2014
Kampground and staff were very nice. However, the train blowing it's horn every hour throughout the night (the tracks are just behind the campground) made it difficult to have a nice sleep. Would be 5 stars if that weren't the case.
Sep 13, 2014
This was by far the best KOAWe stayed in on our 2 week vacation. The owner was delightful to visit with, the grounds were clean and be as t of all there was big mature trees throughout the campground. We will be back here next year. We were staying in a 38 foot motorhome. Mid September 2014.
Sep 12, 2014
My wife and I have stayed with you before and like your location on the Tongue River near the Yellowstone River. You have pleasant, helpful personnel and we will stay with you again when in your neighborhood.
Sep 11, 2014
Site was on the end under huge street lights.
Sep 10, 2014
Very bad internet. It's old and needs updating.
Sep 07, 2014
Very nice homely place.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very friendly! Very helpful! We always enjoy staying here.
Sep 02, 2014
We had view of gravel pit. Appeared to be many permanent residents.
Sep 01, 2014
Everything was excellent except the BNSF Railroad trains. Maybe they don't have to blow the whistle near the camp ground.
Sep 01, 2014
Other than the trains coming through Miles City at night it is a great location and nice site.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We got there, checked in and they escorted us to our site and guided us in.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Very friendly and welcoming. Have stayed here several times.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
worst koa we've visited. nice folks, but...backs (no fence) to a gravel dump. kids running and yelling long sfter dark. noisy vehicles in campground. you're on top of your neighbor in some hook-up sites.....never again.
Aug 23, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised how nice this KOA was! The staff was great as always for KOA but the grounds were nice! We have stayed at others where there are no trees east of the rockies so we enjoyed Miles city a lot! Thanks!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Wonderful hosts, beautiful park, close to the river so we could take our dogs swimming.
Aug 22, 2014
Great stay, nice people. Staff very friendly, helpful.
Aug 21, 2014
i DID NOT LIKE THE POOL IT LOOKED DIRTY.
Aug 20, 2014
Customer service is extremely poor. At check in you feel as though you are an inconvenience! KOA doesn't really offer much. Office, pool and bike rentals close at 8 p.m. Wifi is slow. The big rig sites are not as big as they make them sound. Bathrooms need some updating. We stayed two nights this month and will not return.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
I love the large shade trees and the pool after sitting in the truck all day. Friendly place.
Aug 18, 2014
Enjoyed our stay in Miles City. The park was quiet and not crowded. The proximity to the river was a plus, a great place to walk the dog. Although wifi was available it was sporadic. Price was a little high, $30-$35 seems like a reasonable rate.
Aug 18, 2014
Very Friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2014
A nice place, staff was very helpful and accomodating. We enjoyed the swimming pool.
Aug 13, 2014
It's an average KOA. A little disappointed bike rentals, pool and office closed at 8pm so after driving all day with truck problems kids were bummed to not be able to do something fun! Bathrooms seemed ok - need some updating. Our RV site was roomy and clean and liked that they pick up garbage at our site if we set it out by 11 a.m.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Good shade, quiet place! Clean!
Aug 09, 2014
Camp Ground is beginning to appear junky, no order to parking, campers sites appear messy, much personal property is left out in no type of order, Campers equipment is not of a very high standard
Aug 09, 2014
Located in run down side of town next to cheap trailers. Ok for overnight but that's it
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Liked location close to town, yet near interstate with no noise. VERY friendly staff. Pool felt great after a long hot day on the road. Sites a little "tight."
Aug 05, 2014
Well run, older facility, but clean and in a nice setting with the huge cottonwood trees throughout the park. The river a few yards away at the back of the campground was fun.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Would have given 5 stars but the pool wasn't available.
Aug 02, 2014
The park clean and neat conditions were not up to KOA standards. The WiFi connection was weak at times. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was not much to do or see around the area. Satellite difficult on most sites. Large gravel hard to walk on.
Aug 02, 2014
Stay was excellent. Campground was nice. Staff was friendly
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.