Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Email

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
The hosts/owners were very nice and helpful however location of camground is,not ideal right in a rundown neighborhood.
Jun 23, 2017
We were in town to see family and just needed a place to hook up our RV for 2 nights for us to sleep there. We chose your campground because we couldn't find another one in Miles City that had 50 amp hookups. The person that checked us in and the people that showed us to our site were very nice.
Jun 23, 2017
Grounds need some work.
Jun 23, 2017
no fancy campground sites face eachother so you may have to share space between sites with another camper if campground is full. lots of trees. bathrooms could use updating.
Jun 23, 2017
We were late as we had car trouble and had a hard time finding our spot as the numbers were too small and not always in the same place for all spots.
Jun 22, 2017
Service and friendliness from employees excellent but grounds not so good.
Jun 22, 2017
Great place to stay with level sights and beautiful trees shading all sights. Management was extremely nice and great to deal with and the prices were reasonable. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 21, 2017
Fine
Jun 21, 2017
A little piece of heaven nestled under the cottonwoods. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. It was clean, well maintained, friendly. Don't let the initial entry off the hwy fool you. Very peaceful!
Jun 20, 2017
This is our third year staying at the Miles City KOA. This campground is close to the park where the event that we attended was held.
Jun 20, 2017
very nice owners... nice campground...huge cottonwood trees...
Jun 20, 2017
Very helpful and accommodating staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Very pretty area. Help was great and knowledgeable.
Jun 18, 2017
Wonderful site with wonderful personnel. We were very comfortable!
Jun 18, 2017
Appreciated the owner's knowledge of the historical aspects of the site.
Jun 17, 2017
It's the only KOA in ND. Clean, large pull through lots.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice personnel. Would like to see park more isolated from surroundings. As with all KOA sites, published rules are rarely I forced.
Jun 15, 2017
The staff is excellent. Adam provided wonderful customer service. My only concern it the bathroom shower area. It needs a total remodel. Start with a DEEP CLEAN for now.
Jun 14, 2017
Simply stated, the staff make this park. Love the old Cottonwood trees as they stand like great monuments to the history of Miles City.
Jun 13, 2017
Great setting with huge trees. Loved hearing the history of the area. When I called to make a reservation, the proprietor recommended two great books about the area. Miles City is an interesting area to visit. We'll spend more time next time we come through.
Jun 13, 2017
We arrived after dark. They came out with a vehicle to made sure we could find the KOA and directed us right to our site. The Range Riders Museum just across the river is a must see for anyone.
Jun 13, 2017
Needs skittle work but nice.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly and everything was super clean
Jun 12, 2017
Super friendly, clean clean bathrooms, convenient to highway, dirt road behind creates a lot of dust (public rd. Nothing owners can do about this) ASK ahead if you have satellite tv
Jun 12, 2017
The new owners have been making some fine improvements. They want to assure that folks get the most out of their stay there., and when it can be done, allow folks to see the sites available and choose the one they want. Very friendly and helpful owners.
Jun 12, 2017
It was okay except for the camps face the hot sun so there is no shade and there was stickers all around the table that made a mess in our dogs fur.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are 70 trees on 5 acres. Yes, the sun does set and the sun will shine below the 100 year 80 feet tall tress for a short time. We will check out your site for stickers.
Jun 10, 2017
The owners were awesome, helped us park, nice and clean and quiet place, quick walk to town, ..hope to see ya again
Jun 10, 2017
It was good they even pick up your garbage showers were clean kids love the pool
Jun 09, 2017
Friendly, helpful owners
Jun 08, 2017
Extremely friendly greeting upon arrival.
Jun 08, 2017
Clean restrooms, friendly staff, quiet location.
Jun 07, 2017
Wonderful! Great service from owners. Friendly and clean.
Jun 07, 2017
The trees were shedding and it was very messy.
Jun 06, 2017
I loved the location(easy walking distance to town) and the fun shops. The staff was friendly & efficient at check in. Bath house was clean. My only complaint would be the traffic noise from the highway & the train. But...I would stay there again. Extremely friendly community!
Jun 06, 2017
Jeannette and Kevin were great! Clean and FRIENDLY! They made us like we were visiting with old friends! The campground was so peaceful... and after our long drive, that was just what we needed! Mark this KOA in our book as a "we'll be back"! Thanks!
Jun 05, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Clean bath facilities. Convenient location
Jun 05, 2017
Great enjoyed it and will go back. The camp host are both awesome. They were very helpful and went above and beyond
Jun 05, 2017
Excellent friendly customer service, Always care about your needs, treats you like family
Jun 05, 2017
Recommend with reservations. Great staff but the rest of the place falls short. The restrooms, while clean need a serious upgrade. Too much use of silicon sealant to cover rot where wood divider structure touches floor. The dividers and walls do not meet current building code requiring non porous surfaces such as tile or FRP. The camp area itself needs a bit of "spiffing up." $45 is a bit stiff.
Jun 04, 2017
The people were very friendly but the campground was not that great. Sites were too close together.
Jun 03, 2017
Vehicles riding the levee kick up dust everywhere.
Jun 02, 2017
Smaller Kamp ground but filled our needs. Very friendly and helpful. We will be staying here again
Jun 01, 2017
Nice little park, very quiet. Staff was amazing!
Jun 01, 2017
Only passing through for one night but campground was clean and the staff were super nice. Overall a great stay.
May 31, 2017
I do not believe I could have found a better, more helpful, or nicer owner than Keven. I hope that he will always be successful and a KOA owner that others can look up and follow his business practices. Kevin is a leader no doubt.
May 31, 2017
Very frindly helpful staff
May 31, 2017
The manager told us they had recently taken over and the park is in a state of flux during upgrades. It's a great location for history buffs and those that need a place close to the highway.
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay. Very quiet and clean. We will be back!!
May 30, 2017
This is not our first time coming here, we usually always stop for a night, it is well kept and the owners are friendly and make us welcome,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals