Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Great place
Oct 18, 2014
Even after closing and late check in, they re-opened for us to check in and escort us to the site.
Oct 15, 2014
The Kabin was great and the host was very accommodating. I'll be back.
Oct 13, 2014
The campground was a bit off the freeway which was exactly what we needed - a little peace and quiet. The restrooms/showers were clean with plenty of hot water.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Check-in was confusing because there were check-in documents in a holder on the door, but the office was closed from about noon to 2, and I had to walk around the park to decide where to set up. The office staff was very accommodating when the office reopened.
Oct 07, 2014
Our actual stay was fine. WiFi quit in the middle of the night and stayed broken - could connect but there was no Internet. Food recommendations were mostly okay (not much good) except 519 Club was closed and Hong Kong Restaurant was quite decent (lived in the Far East twice). Were greeted at 600 Cafe as though we were an alien species - probably because I wasn't wearing a hat. KOA staff helpful.
Oct 06, 2014
Nice campground.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Could use some maintenance in the showers. Piles loose, some hot & cold reversed. I did like the fact they used smooth river rocks instead if crushed rocks for the roads. Easier on our pups feet. Nice layout for the park.
Sep 29, 2014
We are grandparents that live in the city and we are so grateful for how accomadating KOA has been to us the last two summers in making the campsite and pool available to us on such user friendly terms. I enjoy the friendliness of the staff and the understanding of the amount charged because we do not always know how many grandkids are staying with us. Thank you and good work. :)
Sep 29, 2014
Wonderful. Great little cabin space. Only complaint is that we were not aware where to get our key when arriving late. I had stated in my reservation we knew we would get in late but no information was given therefore we had to call the emergency line.
Sep 28, 2014
We had a great stay at the Miles City KOA. They were very hospitable and things were as they should be. My wife complained that the door to the women's showers/bathroom did not lock as intended, making that area a risk to women.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Nice restrooms/showers-clean! Courteous staff! Could use a little sprucing up outside.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Very dusty.
Sep 20, 2014
The hostess was very helpful. This is a campground which has been in use for quite a long time and could use a little refurbishing.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We just spent the night, so it is hard to say too much. It was easy to find, good location - in small town and good access to gas station and main highway. Washroom was very clean, good service at check-in.
Sep 17, 2014
Great people, but the dog park needs fencing.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Perfect spot for a stay over on our cross country trip
Sep 15, 2014
the attendant 9-12-14 about 3pm was rude officious and lacked customer focus.my tow vehicle and trailer are 55 ft. long. she announced that it would be necessary to disconnect the truck from the fifth wheel trailer.I said I did not think it was necessary. her reply was maybe we should go some where else. she even gave us a name.her attitude started our weekend off on the wrong foot.
Sep 14, 2014
My wife and I have stayed at KOA in Miles City many times, and we will more. Friendly, helpful, and open is what we find. No question, we will return. mike and ann
Sep 14, 2014
Kampground and staff were very nice. However, the train blowing it's horn every hour throughout the night (the tracks are just behind the campground) made it difficult to have a nice sleep. Would be 5 stars if that weren't the case.
Sep 13, 2014
This was by far the best KOAWe stayed in on our 2 week vacation. The owner was delightful to visit with, the grounds were clean and be as t of all there was big mature trees throughout the campground. We will be back here next year. We were staying in a 38 foot motorhome. Mid September 2014.
Sep 12, 2014
My wife and I have stayed with you before and like your location on the Tongue River near the Yellowstone River. You have pleasant, helpful personnel and we will stay with you again when in your neighborhood.
Sep 11, 2014
Site was on the end under huge street lights.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Very bad internet. It's old and needs updating.
Sep 07, 2014
Very nice homely place.
Sep 07, 2014
As always, an excellent downtown location. Very convenient. Clean, lots of shade trees. Bathrooms are looking a bit dated and in need of a fresh up. The place does get a bit dusty from all the cars racing up and down the Tongue River Dike Road. It would be nice if the city would finally pave that road. More semi-permanent campers than I have seen in the past. Maybe part of the oil boom.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very friendly! Very helpful! We always enjoy staying here.
Sep 02, 2014
We had view of gravel pit. Appeared to be many permanent residents.
Sep 01, 2014
Everything was excellent except the BNSF Railroad trains. Maybe they don't have to blow the whistle near the camp ground.
Sep 01, 2014
Other than the trains coming through Miles City at night it is a great location and nice site.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We got there, checked in and they escorted us to our site and guided us in.
Aug 29, 2014
This KOA in about middle of the road compared to the others we've stared at. The cabin we had wad right near the road and entrance-other KOAs put the cabins in a nicer secluded area. The showers/bathrooms were clean. Grounds are ok compared to other KOAs. Staff were nice.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Very friendly and welcoming. Have stayed here several times.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.