Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Traveling to miles city koa we ran out of gas 15 miles short. I called the koa to see if I could get help. The owner Kevin answered the phone and without hesitation said he would be right there. He brought me 5 gallons of gas to get in.I don't know if anyone else would do that but he is the kind of person I like to know because I would do the same thing. Thanks Kevin
Aug 28, 2015
Great to see new enthusiastic owners
Aug 26, 2015
Needs some work but we are hopeful that the new owners will make the improvements.
Aug 26, 2015
Great location. Beautiful cottonwood grove with shade that I'd hard to find in Montana. Very clean and well cared for. Thanks Kevin!
Aug 26, 2015
New owners were so helpful & friendly, So far with all our KOA experiences they have been 'the best'! We wish them all the best for the future. Thank you Alan & family!
Aug 26, 2015
Campground right next to a trailer park. Female children from adjacent trailer park were on campgrounds swearing. Went to use bathroom and was passed by a intoxicated male heading back to his 5th wheel trailer parked in trailer court. No firewood available and fire ring use not explained. The only bright spot was that the campground owners were very polite.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating. Nice location and clean.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice campground clean shower house friendly host.Only complaint we had is the campground wasn't very busy, had a lot of open camp sites but they insisted on stacking campers every night of our stay. With not much room between them. Will stay there again.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice facility. Friendly service.
Aug 25, 2015
Other than the inability to purchase a decent non-alcohol beer anywhere in Miles City my stay was just fine. See you in '17!
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful, helpful staff but wish the grounds had been a little nicer.
Aug 23, 2015
The Pool was okay, the park was really nice for the kids. Very friendly greeters when we got there. Happy with our stay here :)
Aug 23, 2015
The new owners are lovely and we wish them all the best in their new venture...the camp site and cabins are tired and need a lot of work...too bad the campground is in a rather unpleasant setting as it has good potential. . Cancelled out of our last two nights
Aug 22, 2015
Except for the bumble bees, evertthing was good😊
Aug 22, 2015
very friendly, clean, nice facility, but next to busy rail line
Aug 21, 2015
Had a great stay, thanks for fitting us in.
Aug 20, 2015
Beautiful location on the Yellowstone River, very friendly & helpful owners!
Aug 20, 2015
We were disappointed in this KOA - it was in a very run down neighborhood and the grounds looked neglected. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful but although the campground has potential, I don't think the neighborhood would support it.
Aug 20, 2015
Excellent stay. Most gracious hosts and service. Clean, excellent breakfast at 600. Club in town and nice visit to museum and saddlery in town.
Aug 19, 2015
To much dog poop around the sites. My husband and I both ended up with messy shoes. Not pleasant.
Aug 19, 2015
level space, many shade trees and a friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Poorly maintained, unusual persons walking into campground to use bathrooms ... very unsecure. Most interior roads lead to outside streets. Staff was friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
Great people.
Aug 17, 2015
very friendly managers, personal and welcoming
Aug 16, 2015
Pretty town with cool sites downtown. A lot of history in town and at KOA. KOA had nice shade trees.
Aug 16, 2015
Did not get the type of spot we reserved and paid for in advance. (Big rig site, put in standard pull through) There was a large number of what appeared to be transient workers staying in the campground. Campground also located in a sketchy part of town, though we did not expience a problem. But was not comfortable staying there. Would recommend or stay at this campground again.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff, fair location
Aug 15, 2015
good showers, great internet, very good cable tv.
Aug 12, 2015
It's an old KOA and now has new owners. Looking forward to any changes. Staff was great, old and new.
Aug 12, 2015
This was once a great RV park now under new ownership. Great electric, wifi, nice new owner. Cottonwood trees provide nice shade, but are trashy. Lots of dead leaves and dead grass. Needs sprucing up. Recommend high fence be errected to hide trashy trailer park which degrades this KOA.
Aug 10, 2015
People were very friendly when we checked in.
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was fine except the too many bugs which was very unpleasant. Very well situated closed to I94.
Aug 10, 2015
Extramely helpful hosts
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly and clean.
Aug 08, 2015
Bugs were bad.
Aug 07, 2015
Very clean. Friendly, attentive owners. Will recommend to friends!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Great shade, location, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean clean clean and the entire campground is in great shape.
Aug 06, 2015
One of the smaller KOA's but well taken care of. We really enjoyed our stay there. The staff were very friendly and the facilities were well maintained.
Aug 06, 2015
Facilities were well maintained. Staff was very nice.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
The shade trees were great. Easy in and out even with a big rig. Sites could be bit a bit more level. Staff was great too.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice campground, friendly people
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice stay. Hosts were pleasant, showed us to our site.
Aug 05, 2015
Bugs, Gravel Pit next door, really needs some TLC, and there were long term renters that are creating issues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Beautiful rivers next door to us, bugs are part of the scenery. We keep the campground nest free. Not aware of any issues with other guests and we are here to help you anytime. We are the new owners as of Monday and will continue to work on improvements.
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly staff. Not the 1st time we have stayed here. Need more 50 amp sites. Looked like some sites were not being utilized.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were completely full and out of any 50 amp full hook ups. We are glad you stayed here and will work to add some more 50 amp sites soon. Thank you again for staying at historic Miles City.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice shaded RV park right in town.
Aug 04, 2015
It is right in town. We arrived and the pool was closed, they also said they wold not open it the next day. We traveled for 10 hrs and promised my 8 yr old niece that she could swim in the pool. but it needed some leaves cleaned out so they closed it and wouldn't even clean it out so we could use it before leaving the next day. WE were very disappointed! The staff were not helpful or caring.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.