Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Perfect spot for a stay over on our cross country trip
Sep 15, 2014
the attendant 9-12-14 about 3pm was rude officious and lacked customer focus.my tow vehicle and trailer are 55 ft. long. she announced that it would be necessary to disconnect the truck from the fifth wheel trailer.I said I did not think it was necessary. her reply was maybe we should go some where else. she even gave us a name.her attitude started our weekend off on the wrong foot.
Sep 14, 2014
My wife and I have stayed at KOA in Miles City many times, and we will more. Friendly, helpful, and open is what we find. No question, we will return. mike and ann
Sep 14, 2014
Kampground and staff were very nice. However, the train blowing it's horn every hour throughout the night (the tracks are just behind the campground) made it difficult to have a nice sleep. Would be 5 stars if that weren't the case.
Sep 13, 2014
This was by far the best KOAWe stayed in on our 2 week vacation. The owner was delightful to visit with, the grounds were clean and be as t of all there was big mature trees throughout the campground. We will be back here next year. We were staying in a 38 foot motorhome. Mid September 2014.
Sep 12, 2014
My wife and I have stayed with you before and like your location on the Tongue River near the Yellowstone River. You have pleasant, helpful personnel and we will stay with you again when in your neighborhood.
Sep 11, 2014
Site was on the end under huge street lights.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Very bad internet. It's old and needs updating.
Sep 07, 2014
Very nice homely place.
Sep 07, 2014
As always, an excellent downtown location. Very convenient. Clean, lots of shade trees. Bathrooms are looking a bit dated and in need of a fresh up. The place does get a bit dusty from all the cars racing up and down the Tongue River Dike Road. It would be nice if the city would finally pave that road. More semi-permanent campers than I have seen in the past. Maybe part of the oil boom.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very friendly! Very helpful! We always enjoy staying here.
Sep 02, 2014
We had view of gravel pit. Appeared to be many permanent residents.
Sep 01, 2014
Everything was excellent except the BNSF Railroad trains. Maybe they don't have to blow the whistle near the camp ground.
Sep 01, 2014
Other than the trains coming through Miles City at night it is a great location and nice site.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We got there, checked in and they escorted us to our site and guided us in.
Aug 29, 2014
This KOA in about middle of the road compared to the others we've stared at. The cabin we had wad right near the road and entrance-other KOAs put the cabins in a nicer secluded area. The showers/bathrooms were clean. Grounds are ok compared to other KOAs. Staff were nice.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Very friendly and welcoming. Have stayed here several times.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
worst koa we've visited. nice folks, but...backs (no fence) to a gravel dump. kids running and yelling long sfter dark. noisy vehicles in campground. you're on top of your neighbor in some hook-up sites.....never again.
Aug 23, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised how nice this KOA was! The staff was great as always for KOA but the grounds were nice! We have stayed at others where there are no trees east of the rockies so we enjoyed Miles city a lot! Thanks!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Wonderful hosts, beautiful park, close to the river so we could take our dogs swimming.
Aug 22, 2014
Great stay, nice people. Staff very friendly, helpful.
Aug 21, 2014
i DID NOT LIKE THE POOL IT LOOKED DIRTY.
Aug 20, 2014
The staff was extremely knowledgable about the town of Miles City providing good places to eat, and telling about the rich history of the town. The facilities were always clean, fresh coffee brewed, and quiet surroundings. We will definitely be staying here again.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Customer service is extremely poor. At check in you feel as though you are an inconvenience! KOA doesn't really offer much. Office, pool and bike rentals close at 8 p.m. Wifi is slow. The big rig sites are not as big as they make them sound. Bathrooms need some updating. We stayed two nights this month and will not return.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
I love the large shade trees and the pool after sitting in the truck all day. Friendly place.
Aug 18, 2014
The staff at Miles City KOA are friendly and eager to make everyone feel at home.
Aug 18, 2014
Enjoyed our stay in Miles City. The park was quiet and not crowded. The proximity to the river was a plus, a great place to walk the dog. Although wifi was available it was sporadic. Price was a little high, $30-$35 seems like a reasonable rate.
Aug 18, 2014
Very Friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2014
People are okay running it but location of KOA is not in good area a little run down. Pool was very cold and not heated.
Aug 15, 2014
A nice place, staff was very helpful and accomodating. We enjoyed the swimming pool.
Aug 14, 2014
They had very good accommodations for their camping cabin. Air conditioning and small frig. The staff were great.
Aug 13, 2014
It's an average KOA. A little disappointed bike rentals, pool and office closed at 8pm so after driving all day with truck problems kids were bummed to not be able to do something fun! Bathrooms seemed ok - need some updating. Our RV site was roomy and clean and liked that they pick up garbage at our site if we set it out by 11 a.m.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Good shade, quiet place! Clean!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Good location; clean; hot water!
Aug 10, 2014
We stayed 7 nights in a tent spot. The employees were great, and we were pleased with our whole experience.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.