Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Never stayed at a koa before. Was pleasantly surprised how clean it was, the friendly staff, and the amenities available. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2015
The costumer sevice was outstanding. The location was horrible. Right on the edge of town, trains going by all night :(
Jul 22, 2015
Needs to be upgraded. 1960s era .
Jul 19, 2015
nice managers friendly guests
Jul 15, 2015
The Service was the best I have ever seen! Lots of shade, clean grounds and pool. Cute gift store and good location. I would definitely stay there again!
Jul 09, 2015
Very clean and quiet! Great staff! The large trees were beautiful and gave us great shade.we would definitely go back!
Jul 06, 2015
Great property, very friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2015
I was very happy that I could get a bottle of beer from the store! After a hot day on a Harley, a cold beverage as I put up my tent is a luxury! Very friendly helpful folks!
Jun 20, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful. It was our first time tenting and they went out of their way to be kind. Made us coffee in the morning and generally made us feel welcome. It made what could have been a hard trip so easy.
May 24, 2015
We had A great time Thank you!
May 22, 2015
Trains going through town are disruptive, but the facilities are well maintained if not the newest.
May 19, 2015
Had a dirt site in the tent area. Did not like that drinking was allowed. We're kept awake till 4am due to rowdy outdoor party.
May 19, 2015
The camp hosts were very friendly and run a great campground. I was impressed by them since it was a very busy weekend for them.
May 18, 2015
May 11, 2015
My stay was great, weather not so great. Was good to see a few turkeys even though I did not get one. Rollie Simons
Apr 13, 2015
Oct 11, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
The hostess was very helpful. This is a campground which has been in use for quite a long time and could use a little refurbishing.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
As always, an excellent downtown location. Very convenient. Clean, lots of shade trees. Bathrooms are looking a bit dated and in need of a fresh up. The place does get a bit dusty from all the cars racing up and down the Tongue River Dike Road. It would be nice if the city would finally pave that road. More semi-permanent campers than I have seen in the past. Maybe part of the oil boom.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Good location; clean; hot water!
Aug 10, 2014
We stayed 7 nights in a tent spot. The employees were great, and we were pleased with our whole experience.
Aug 06, 2014
The host and hostess were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool as a wonderful place to cool off in the heat!
Aug 05, 2014
The staff is not very friendly. The pool opens late and closes early. There was no grid for the fire pit. Showers were kind of dirty.
Aug 05, 2014
Good stop on the way with no campground for miles. Flexible helpful owners, even when the office is closed!
Aug 04, 2014
Tent sites have absolutely no privacy - would love it if KOA would put trees or hedges between sites. Bathrooms were nice and clean.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We LOVED this KOA. Pleanty for the kids, friendly staff, swimming! Clean and sites grassy and big enough for all of us. They were very helpful and even had fire pits for us. We will definately camp there again.
Jul 24, 2014
Too many bugs. Need better ventilation in bathrooms. Easy I-90 access.
Jul 23, 2014
We liked it so much we stayed 2 nights instead of only 1. Very friendly & helpful employees.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
GREAT :) what a nice place.. clean, friendly .. lots of trees.. beautiful
Jul 15, 2014
We were passing through so only stayed one night. The bathrooms and showers were clean. When we arrived at 8:10 PM the only sites were under a bright yard and that's a problem in the tent area. Trains passing through and the accompanying whistle blows at crossings was an issue in our area.
Jul 03, 2014
Everyone was friendly and everything was clean. The beautiful old cottonwood trees were great for shade.
Jul 02, 2014
Clean and friendly the grounds were kept up excellent!! We will be back soon ! Enjoyed every minute!! Thanks!!!!'
Jul 02, 2014
The KOA itself was great... but I got parked next to a couple of men in their early 20s, and all they did was play rap and hip hop. It would be nice to have had a no-music rule!
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Fine KOA. I like it because it is right in town close to amenities. Downside of this KOA is the dusty dike road along the Tongue River. Locals spend their time racing up and down in and on all kinds of motor vehicles. The showers and restrooms could use some updating or a total rebuild. Very dated looking. But clean. Otherwise no complaints. The stately cottonwood trees are always nice
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
May 27, 2014
THE TREES ARE BEAUTIFUL ESPECIALLY BEFORE OR AFTER THE COTTON!!!
May 19, 2014
Oct 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly staff. Very welcoming. Campground "quiet" hours seem VERY well observed. Very clean facilities. Great rates. I have told several friends to stay there while on motorcycle trips! (And one has already taken me up on the recommendation!!) Will definitely stay again.
Aug 24, 2013
Nice enough as always and a great location right in town. Could use a bit of freshening in the shower/ restroom area. The grounds could stand to see a bit more watering and sprucing up. It would be nice to see the city of Miles City and the KOA collaborate on dust control measures on dike road. Vehicle traffic there kicks up a lot of dust that drifts into the campground.
Aug 23, 2013
Trains passing by blowing the wisles all night, sap dripping from the trees, on the table unable to sit, our car, tent, everything. Bathroom less then moderate. Wash basin not acceptable.
Aug 22, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.