Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
We were passing through so only stayed one night. The bathrooms and showers were clean. When we arrived at 8:10 PM the only sites were under a bright yard and that's a problem in the tent area. Trains passing through and the accompanying whistle blows at crossings was an issue in our area.
Jul 03, 2014
Everyone was friendly and everything was clean. The beautiful old cottonwood trees were great for shade.
Jul 02, 2014
Clean and friendly the grounds were kept up excellent!! We will be back soon ! Enjoyed every minute!! Thanks!!!!'
Jul 02, 2014
The KOA itself was great... but I got parked next to a couple of men in their early 20s, and all they did was play rap and hip hop. It would be nice to have had a no-music rule!
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Fine KOA. I like it because it is right in town close to amenities. Downside of this KOA is the dusty dike road along the Tongue River. Locals spend their time racing up and down in and on all kinds of motor vehicles. The showers and restrooms could use some updating or a total rebuild. Very dated looking. But clean. Otherwise no complaints. The stately cottonwood trees are always nice
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
May 27, 2014
THE TREES ARE BEAUTIFUL ESPECIALLY BEFORE OR AFTER THE COTTON!!!
May 19, 2014
Oct 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly staff. Very welcoming. Campground "quiet" hours seem VERY well observed. Very clean facilities. Great rates. I have told several friends to stay there while on motorcycle trips! (And one has already taken me up on the recommendation!!) Will definitely stay again.
Aug 24, 2013
Nice enough as always and a great location right in town. Could use a bit of freshening in the shower/ restroom area. The grounds could stand to see a bit more watering and sprucing up. It would be nice to see the city of Miles City and the KOA collaborate on dust control measures on dike road. Vehicle traffic there kicks up a lot of dust that drifts into the campground.
Aug 23, 2013
Trains passing by blowing the wisles all night, sap dripping from the trees, on the table unable to sit, our car, tent, everything. Bathroom less then moderate. Wash basin not acceptable.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Terrible! Don't stay here! This KOA is located in an industrial area of town. There was machinery noise all night. And the train horns! It was insane! Couldn't sleep at all.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The only reason this site got three stars is the site managers. Trains going by every two to three hours through the night! Restrooms where not kept up.
Aug 14, 2013
Did not like the neighborhood that the KOA was located in and I have stayed in KOA's that were cleaner. However, the hosts were very nice and helpful.
Aug 14, 2013
Thanks
Aug 13, 2013
Beautiful campground! Be sure to walk out to the river at the end of the road at dusk and see if you can see the family of beaver playing.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a very bad experience tenting at this location. A group of people near us were incredibly loud from the time they arrived until 3:00am.
Aug 09, 2013
Very kind and helpful staff we had a great time and liked our camp site.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
I only stayed here briefly and found the facilities to be clean and maintained. I was a little bummed that the lovely shade trees meant my car was covered in tree sap and fuzzy pollen the next day, but such is nature.
Jul 17, 2013
It was a nice peaceful area, but cramped sites & not a lot of privacy & the cotton & sap from the cottonwood trees got all over everything.
Jul 14, 2013
OK campground. Friendly staff (like almost all KOA). Wouldn't want to stay more than one night.
Jul 13, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean restrooms/showers. Would stay again when in the area
Jul 07, 2013
It's a nice campground overall, and the folks there are friendly and helpful. Site 37, however, has a big bright light right over it - probably okay for RVs, but not at all friendly for tents. That site should be avoided if others are available. Otherwise, it was great, and within walking distance to downtown Miles City. Bonus!
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
I always like this KOA. The location right in town is very nice. The shady trees are super. The pool is nice. A nice quiet location. I would suggest a couple of improvements. The drainage in the showers seems to be slow. I ended up standing in a couple inches of water while showering. More water sources in the tent camping area are needed.
Jun 12, 2013
We didn't stay very long as we arrived after dark and left mid morning. It was very nice that they had all the sites that were available clearly marked with location and price after hours! Took the guess work out of it and we really appreciated that since we've never been there before. The road next to it though was apparently a place for locals to spin out at night!! Otherwise it was a nice place
Jun 06, 2013
May 21, 2013
I had another wonderful stay with our friends at the KOA. Every year we enjoy meeting new people as well as connecting with friends who return each year for the Miles City Bucking Horse Sale and street dance. I have already booked my site for next year!!!
May 21, 2013
they had a problem with the sewer while we were there. they were working on it.
Oct 26, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Good location within walking distance to the downtown. Bathroom facilities clean and well kept. Noisy cat fights and train at night.
Sep 15, 2012
Staff were welcoming and helpful, grounds were clean as were the washrooms. The down side was the trains, more specifically the train whistles, which woke us up many times through the night. I know that's not your fault and you can't do anything to change it, but for that reason we probably wouldn't stay there again.
Sep 03, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
The staff is friendly, but the tent lots are a little rough. Facilities are quaint but clean.
Aug 29, 2012
The Staff was excellent, the facility and Campsites were great, but the constant extremely loud train whistles throughout the night didn't allow for a very good sleeping environment.
Aug 24, 2012
We saw 2 golden eagles nearby!! Clean, roomy, great!!
Aug 16, 2012
Staff was pleasant enough but tenting area was barely sufficient and did not meet the high standards of other KOA s I have stayed at.
Aug 10, 2012
THis was a great place to stay..clean washrooms..great service...very accommodating..
Aug 07, 2012
Shaded tent site. Wi-fi was best I have experienced in stays at numerous campgrounds (both KOA and non-KOA). Be aware that there are regular freight trains through the area, but this will affect any campground within many miles of Miles City.
Aug 01, 2012
Good but too windy

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.