Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Email

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Very loud campsite...right on the train tracks. Not in the best area. Friendly staff, clean showers, and hot water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, tents will hear the trains that are over a mile away from the campground. We are not 'right on the tracks' We are glad you enjoyed the hot showers and excellent staff working hard for you.
Jul 16, 2017
Great Showers!!!
Jul 10, 2017
This campground has the friendliest staff! They were outstanding.
Jul 09, 2017
I love Miles City KOA! I've stayed a few times and their hospitality is always first rate.
Jun 22, 2017
Fantastic staff! They were so friendly and accommodating that I wish I could have stayed longer. I will be back!
Jun 19, 2017
Other than the cottonwood cotton it was a great stay will be back,
Jun 15, 2017
As always the location and staff are great. Love the trees. The tent sites are nice. As always the facility needs a major refresh. The building with store and office and restrooms is old and cramped and dated. The internal roads should be paved. A perimeter fence is needed to better control access. The place gets dusty in the summer when Miles City folks drive on dike road. It needs paved

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Paving would be nice however, it's effect on the tress would not be good. We receive 1/2 inch of rain or less per month and our arborist suggest not reducing any flow to the roots which paving would do.
Jun 14, 2017
Excellent as always. Nice people, nice campground. And Miles City is a really convenient place to stop when going to or from other destinations.
Jun 13, 2017
Would have been better if some ignorant drunks hadn't come into the campground in the middle of the night yelling and screaming.
Jun 06, 2017
Excellent location, useful amenities, and most impressive staff who anticipated the needs of our large group and prepared brilliantly.
Jun 05, 2017
Amazing stay! Hostesses were great, very accomidating to our large group! Highly recomment
May 31, 2017
May 28, 2017
Been here several times over the years. Always one of our favorite.
May 25, 2017
Nice area, friendly host, close to an awesome new brewery.
May 23, 2017
Nice facilities! Very clean and friendly staff.
May 22, 2017
Sep 11, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
We had a good stay at this KOA. There is a train nearby that you can hear but otherwise it was quiet. While this was not the best KOA we stayed at, it was decent and what you expect from a KOA.
Aug 19, 2016
To much noise / trains all night / truck noise We would not recommend
Aug 03, 2016
Setting up reservations I spoke to a real person. They did everything they could to accommodate me. I was traveling alone and on motorcycle. Felt real safe. Meet fellow campers and made new friends. Everything you needed they had on hand. Very clean, friendly, quite, close to a lot of well known attractions downtown and dining. Will definitely stay again when I need a place to stay. Awesome!!!
Aug 02, 2016
KOA is right on a city Street. Loud cars driving up the street all night. Train blows its horn at all hours of the night. There are a lot of lights, good for safety, bit it lit up the whole tent all night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Elizabeth. Thank you for staying with us. Yes, The trains that are a mile away have to honk. Yes, we do have a light over your tent site. There are many other sites under trees without lights and electricity should you be back this way. We have turned off that light.
Jul 31, 2016
Strange set up. Ok stay.
Jul 31, 2016
Very loud with all the trains and traffic The crew there and facilities are very nice just too close to the train tracks.
Jul 25, 2016
The showers were the best we had during our two week trip
Jul 25, 2016
Loved this little campground. The friendly helpful staff made me a pot of coffee even though it was late afternoon, something many of the other KOA's wouldn't do for me. Amenities were clean and store well stocked.
Jul 20, 2016
The campground within itself was very nice. Bathrooms were very clean, friendly staff, nice size playground for 2 little kids as well as a nice pool available. However, the location is horrible. You have to drive through this trashy neighborhood. The campground was for the must part quiet after 10pm(which is too late in my opinion) but outside the campground it was loud
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice. Big trees are great for the shade. Fire works in Mile City were fantastic.
Jul 04, 2016
The owner was very nice and was so good to our little girl. Made the stay very memorable.
Jun 24, 2016
Stayed there twice in 10 days. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campsite was perfect. Very peaceful and quiet. Will definitely stay there again.
Jun 17, 2016
Quiet, peaceful, clean and staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2016
Employees were very nice, helpful and caring
May 28, 2016
The owners are extremely friendly & helpful.
May 26, 2016
Kevin and his wife Jeanine, along with the rest of the staff were great. They were welcoming and helpful during our stay. The campground was clean and well maintained, the restrooms and showers were clean and well stocked which is saying a lot considering the influx of campers that weekend. I would stay there again!
May 19, 2016
Great for location and staff and tall cottonwood shade trees. Not so great for dusty conditions generated by locals driving on the dike road. No fault of the KOA. City and Koa should collaborate on dust control. The store/office/shower building is showing it's age and should be replaced. Tear it down during the off season and build new and modern. That said I always camp here when in town.
Oct 03, 2015
Wonderful place. Quiet. Clean. Owners are nice, outgoing, helpful, accommodating. Very knowledgeable on the area. It was so nice I stayed an extra day.
Sep 29, 2015
We had a great time! Loved to hear the history stories. :)
Sep 22, 2015
Enjoyed this KOA from the get-go. Stories about the area and Custer and the Indians by the owner were very interesting and educational. Very helpful in directions around town.
Sep 20, 2015
Very friendly and helpful owners. Lovely setting among the cottonwoods. Wifi service needs improvement. Very clean washrooms. Would stay here again.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice facility. Friendly service.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
very friendly managers, personal and welcoming
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff, fair location
Aug 12, 2015
It's an old KOA and now has new owners. Looking forward to any changes. Staff was great, old and new.
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was fine except the too many bugs which was very unpleasant. Very well situated closed to I94.
Aug 08, 2015
Bugs were bad.
Aug 03, 2015
Even though we had a res, we were given an "overflow" site which was awful. They worked to move us, but we were very upset! It was not what we expect from KOA. The campground was very clean and bathrooms impeccable. We thank management for moving us to a different site.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals