Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Email

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2016
The had a pizza oven for me to use so I did not have to hear up my trailer in 100degree heat. Staff was fun!
Sep 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Thank you for your hospitality and all the history surrounding the area ;-)
Aug 30, 2016
We stayed for 2 weeks and having stayed in Miles City before we felt right at home. Kevin and family take such good care of all!
Aug 30, 2016
The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful when I had a problem. They were really great.
Aug 29, 2016
Very friendly staff
Aug 29, 2016
It was an okay campground. The host was nice. The grounds could have been much nicer, more grass less weeds. Did not use the shower or laundry.
Aug 27, 2016
Clean bathrooms. Excellent host.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Pulled in signed apiece of paper, Chance showed us to our spot. Easy peasy. Will stay again. Now at Billings KOA.
Aug 25, 2016
Not very shady.
Aug 24, 2016
Outstanding welcome from owner and family. the park is a bit off the beaten path and downtown was mostly deserted on sunday. A very nice stay in the park.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a good stay at this KOA. There is a train nearby that you can hear but otherwise it was quiet. While this was not the best KOA we stayed at, it was decent and what you expect from a KOA.
Aug 23, 2016
Not very good upkeep
Aug 23, 2016
IT A PLEASANT PLACE LOCATED IN AN OLD GROVE OF COTTONWOOD TREES GIVING A SENSE OF REALLY CAMPING OUT.
Aug 23, 2016
Peaceful, friendly, fast check-in. Easy access to city. Nice place to stay and right in town.
Aug 23, 2016
Easy to park. Nice setting.
Aug 22, 2016
Pool and playground are nice. Nice shady sites. We stayed for 2 months with 4 kids and loved it. It's convenient to everything but still quiet and out of the hustle and bustle.
Aug 22, 2016
We were very busy with our grandkids all wkd just nice to come back to our trailer safe and sound!
Aug 22, 2016
Way too loud! 7 trains came thru at night blowing there whistles. Bathrooms were very clean upon arrival. Next more the toilets backed up into the showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes Jason, we had an issue. The owners helped clean it all up. Thanks for the phone call letting us know.
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful hosts! Site was large and level - stayed here in a 40' motorhome. The railroD tracks are pretty close and the train whistles can be heard, otherwise an excellent stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Good
Aug 21, 2016
Staff was very nice, but facility and camp ground in general was terrible for the price paid. I would have rather stayed at a rest stop for the night. Had ants nests all over my camping area. Also didn't like each camping spot was shared by the people camping next to us. The whole camp ground was set up that way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are other sites available and we escort everyone. If you don't like your site, let the escort know. Rest areas don't have 50 amp service, wifi, cable, great city water, or shade.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
To much noise / trains all night / truck noise We would not recommend
Aug 18, 2016
The staff are very helpful and friendly. We've stayed at your KOA twice now on our way to Glacier NP and will continue to do so in the future!
Aug 18, 2016
Owners directed us to several different sites to visit and knew the history of the locale
Aug 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful owners. Great shade from all the old cottonwoods. Some weed killer, grass seed, and water would make it better, but it's good now considering the dry climate it's in.
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice. Sites a little close, but lots of green space and tree coverage. Nice staff.
Aug 17, 2016
We couldn't hook up to sewer, sewer drain way too far from other hookups
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly staff. Have stayed here before and enjoyed it
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The hosts for this facility were very pleasant, the grounds very clean, and our accommodations most comfortable.
Aug 14, 2016
spectacular
Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful treed area but very rocky campsites.
Aug 14, 2016
Friendly staff, well stocked store, easy in easy out. We'll be back
Aug 14, 2016
The owners and staff were extremely accommodating and pleasant. The owner even gave us a fantastic history lesson on the campground and of Miles City. We recommend staying here to anyone going through the area.
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean grounds, extremely friendly staff, even the staff on their day off. Close to town, near the inter state, and easy to get to. Terry and her husband and Jill ( your staff) made a great impression of friendliness while we were there.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice and friendly. But I am not a fan of staying by a railroad track. Spotty wifi.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Overall a decent place to stay. Lots of room for the kids to play and a pool for them to play in. Horseshoe pits for the adults and a nice, helpful staff. Two things could have been better. The pool was really cloudy and had a lot of bugs in it and there were an over abundance of files and gnats the entire time we were there.
Aug 10, 2016
Stayed in the little trailer. Very nice - clean and comfortable and as it included bedding I did not need to pack this on my bike. Will stop there next time in Miles City.
Aug 09, 2016
Site not as reserved --no cable, bumpy and very small. Sites way too close together.. Poor site, restrooms minimally clean, staff helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sandra, we were full and worked you in because you were a KOA member into the overflow site. No one else in town had a site available either. Thank you staying with us.
Aug 08, 2016
The friendliest and most generous People (entire staff) that I have found in a long time, Tell your other owners and their staff to take a lesson from these folks.
Aug 08, 2016
People were very friendly and helpful as I am on crutches.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Nice facility woven in among the trees. Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 07, 2016
We went kayaking the morning after check out and they let us come back at noon for our shower. Much appreciated.
Aug 05, 2016
clean restrooms and very helpful people.
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy