Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
Very friendly and welcoming. Have stayed here several times.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
worst koa we've visited. nice folks, but...backs (no fence) to a gravel dump. kids running and yelling long sfter dark. noisy vehicles in campground. you're on top of your neighbor in some hook-up sites.....never again.
Aug 23, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised how nice this KOA was! The staff was great as always for KOA but the grounds were nice! We have stayed at others where there are no trees east of the rockies so we enjoyed Miles city a lot! Thanks!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Wonderful hosts, beautiful park, close to the river so we could take our dogs swimming.
Aug 22, 2014
Great stay, nice people. Staff very friendly, helpful.
Aug 21, 2014
i DID NOT LIKE THE POOL IT LOOKED DIRTY.
Aug 20, 2014
The staff was extremely knowledgable about the town of Miles City providing good places to eat, and telling about the rich history of the town. The facilities were always clean, fresh coffee brewed, and quiet surroundings. We will definitely be staying here again.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Customer service is extremely poor. At check in you feel as though you are an inconvenience! KOA doesn't really offer much. Office, pool and bike rentals close at 8 p.m. Wifi is slow. The big rig sites are not as big as they make them sound. Bathrooms need some updating. We stayed two nights this month and will not return.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
I love the large shade trees and the pool after sitting in the truck all day. Friendly place.
Aug 18, 2014
The staff at Miles City KOA are friendly and eager to make everyone feel at home.
Aug 18, 2014
Enjoyed our stay in Miles City. The park was quiet and not crowded. The proximity to the river was a plus, a great place to walk the dog. Although wifi was available it was sporadic. Price was a little high, $30-$35 seems like a reasonable rate.
Aug 18, 2014
Very Friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2014
People are okay running it but location of KOA is not in good area a little run down. Pool was very cold and not heated.
Aug 15, 2014
A nice place, staff was very helpful and accomodating. We enjoyed the swimming pool.
Aug 14, 2014
They had very good accommodations for their camping cabin. Air conditioning and small frig. The staff were great.
Aug 13, 2014
It's an average KOA. A little disappointed bike rentals, pool and office closed at 8pm so after driving all day with truck problems kids were bummed to not be able to do something fun! Bathrooms seemed ok - need some updating. Our RV site was roomy and clean and liked that they pick up garbage at our site if we set it out by 11 a.m.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Good shade, quiet place! Clean!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Good location; clean; hot water!
Aug 10, 2014
We stayed 7 nights in a tent spot. The employees were great, and we were pleased with our whole experience.
Aug 09, 2014
Camp Ground is beginning to appear junky, no order to parking, campers sites appear messy, much personal property is left out in no type of order, Campers equipment is not of a very high standard
Aug 09, 2014
Located in run down side of town next to cheap trailers. Ok for overnight but that's it
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The host and hostess were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool as a wonderful place to cool off in the heat!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Liked location close to town, yet near interstate with no noise. VERY friendly staff. Pool felt great after a long hot day on the road. Sites a little "tight."
Aug 05, 2014
Well run, older facility, but clean and in a nice setting with the huge cottonwood trees throughout the park. The river a few yards away at the back of the campground was fun.
Aug 05, 2014
The staff is not very friendly. The pool opens late and closes early. There was no grid for the fire pit. Showers were kind of dirty.
Aug 05, 2014
Good stop on the way with no campground for miles. Flexible helpful owners, even when the office is closed!
Aug 04, 2014
Tent sites have absolutely no privacy - would love it if KOA would put trees or hedges between sites. Bathrooms were nice and clean.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Would have given 5 stars but the pool wasn't available.
Aug 02, 2014
The park clean and neat conditions were not up to KOA standards. The WiFi connection was weak at times. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was not much to do or see around the area. Satellite difficult on most sites. Large gravel hard to walk on.
Aug 02, 2014
Stay was excellent. Campground was nice. Staff was friendly
Aug 02, 2014
only past through for 1 nite but wa pleased with the treatment and help frm the staff
Aug 02, 2014
Very nice park really enjoyed the trees that provided plenty of shade
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Was only overnight stay so didn't have the opporunity to use much of the facilities so we know pool was very cold though it was not open during the hours we were there, some rather loud trains nearby during the night and showers were cold in the morning but basically an enjoyable night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.