Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
very nice
Jul 02, 2014
Was glad to find this KOA. Did not have a reservation and they took care of us. Very hard to get to...low bridge and has to be gone around.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice staff, clean facilities. Pull-thru parking was greatly appreciated. Just thought our view would be the river not a huge gravel pit. Also, a lot of go cart, motorcycle noise while we were there.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The KOA itself was great... but I got parked next to a couple of men in their early 20s, and all they did was play rap and hip hop. It would be nice to have had a no-music rule!
Jul 02, 2014
Thank you for getting us in on such short notice. Campground was quiet. Bathrooms were dated but clean and showers were hot.
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
very nice place and easy to find. Kamping kabin was great. Sure glad we reserved one. we stayed warm & dry. The people are extra friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2014
Very expensive.
Jun 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much as usual.Staff is very friendly and camp ground is clean and neat.See you again on our return trip home. Ron and Ina Cain
Jun 11, 2014
Fine KOA. I like it because it is right in town close to amenities. Downside of this KOA is the dusty dike road along the Tongue River. Locals spend their time racing up and down in and on all kinds of motor vehicles. The showers and restrooms could use some updating or a total rebuild. Very dated looking. But clean. Otherwise no complaints. The stately cottonwood trees are always nice
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Staff was friendly and bathrooms were clean but general park is quite run down
Jun 05, 2014
Too noisy
Jun 04, 2014
Staff were extremely accomodating!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice. Very pretty and well kept. Very friendly staff. Will definatly be back!
May 29, 2014
this Koa has to be one of the finest we have stayed at. The setting is just beautiful and the staff is great. We made this trip on the spur of the moment and could stay only a couple of days. Wish we had more time to visit Miles City and enjoy it's rich history. we will be back.
May 27, 2014
simply awesome!!! first time camping, clean, owners very helpful!!! back next year----DON LINDALL
May 27, 2014
Quiet, pleasant, affordable,clean.
May 27, 2014
THE TREES ARE BEAUTIFUL ESPECIALLY BEFORE OR AFTER THE COTTON!!!
May 27, 2014
May 24, 2014
Wonderful spot by the river; one of the first established in the US. The people there are great!
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
The folks there were in the office and acted like they were waiting just for us. They took us to the camp site and were very helpful with any questions we might have. Nice location with mature trees.
May 20, 2014
Excellent KOA! The staff is professional and friendly and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived until we left. The campground is beautiful nestled among large trees. It is well cared for and clean! Would stay there again!
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Great, friendly and helpful staff! See you next year!
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Thank you for finding us a spot for the night. We appreciate you welcome.
May 08, 2014
Nice setting and within walking distance of town. Friendly staff.
May 06, 2014
Easy to find and check in to no problems. The campground was big and had good areas to walk the dogs
May 02, 2014
Not a good part of town - rough roads and junk all around. Park seems run down.
May 02, 2014
little issue with frost free faucet not working but just hooked up to empty lot next door.
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Nice area. Friendly staff. Early in season, so cleaning up yard, but washrooms were great!
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
They go out of their way to accommodate you during your stay.
Apr 26, 2014
Always enjoy this campground. We were the only campers early this season. Could not get satellite at our site. Staff very friendly. Would stay here again, but would request a satellite-friendly site.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Nov 04, 2013
great stay very helpfull

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.