Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 24, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff very friendly. My only complaint would be that the staff does not patrol or enforce quiet hours. There was a group with a drum and sing8ng/talking through a loudspeaker until past 10pm. I finally walked to the office and found a staff member to go ask them to stop. The group continued to make noise until 11pm, when I went over and asked them to quiet down.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Stayed at a tent site. Huge lot, beautiful trees all around, heard the waves from the Ocean from about 1 mile away. Showers clean and hot. Would have liked closer dishwashing station with hot water. Would definitely come again!
May 18, 2017
Great staff, very friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2017
Fantastic staff, more than friendly, went out of their way to make us comfortable. Beautiful grounds and the surrounding area is utterly incredible. Bathrooms extremely clean, sink for dishes was very helpful. Amazing stay!
May 15, 2017
Great place, good store, clean facilities, lots of waste collecting boxes, everything good.
May 15, 2017
Great place, but, why were they painting the walls of the buildings around the hot tub when it was full of people. The paint was stinky and kids bumped into it making a mess. Weird time to paint.
May 15, 2017
Great, clean, friendly staff and all was wonderful
May 15, 2017
I enojoyed my stay at this campsite! This place is beautifu the staff is great!l There is ping pong, an arcade, a pool, a dog park, a beach near by, and much more, this place is completely worth it!
May 15, 2017
great staff, nice location , will be back often
May 02, 2017
First stay ever at a koa camp ground, i was pretty impressed. Hot tub was awesome, bathrooms eere clean and very pretty and the front staff was very nice =]
Apr 18, 2017
Very nice and clean campsites
Apr 18, 2017
Haven't camped in 30 years, thought I would hate it, but now I am in love with camping and KOA!!!
Apr 04, 2017
Always a fantastic stay.
Mar 25, 2017
Fantastic and friendly staff, clean facilities, choice pick of some prime and beautiful campgrounds. Really happy we stopped here.
Mar 24, 2017
Although it rained the first night, we stayed dry and cozy. We awoke to a glorious morning. Gorgeous beach!
Mar 22, 2017
This camping trip was just for my 9 year old son and myself. We had a great time camping and spending hours at the beach. We felt very safe in our tent at night. We are definitely coming back this summer! Thank you to all the wonderful people at Manchester Beach KOA!
Feb 26, 2017
The beautiful people working here make any day a wonderful time! Even in the pouring rain!
Feb 15, 2017
The kampground is quiet, and clean. The staff were extremely patient and caring of anyone that came in through their registration office. I will definitely be coming back in the summer time!
Nov 15, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean campground. And the beach just a short walk away....fun campsite.
Oct 26, 2016
The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The campsites were nice and the facilities were clean.
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean restrooms. Campgrounds very well kept and friendly staff. General store very good selection of needs. Extremely satisfied and will share with friends.
Oct 18, 2016
Clean bathrooms and tent sites, friendly staff, nice kitchen and fire pit
Oct 11, 2016
Fantastic stay!
Oct 05, 2016
Good facilities. Clean restrooms. Kinda' pricey at $39/night.
Sep 26, 2016
I expected a little more privacy (maybe some trees by the site for $40). We moved spots and it was a bit better... no picnic table though. The free & hot showers were great!
Sep 26, 2016
Yolanda switched my tent site when I was unhappy and saved my trip. She's wonderful!
Sep 26, 2016
Well run and friendly staff.....like that they accomodated motorcycles
Sep 20, 2016
We were only able to stay for one night, but the site was beautiful, the staff was really helpful and we plan on coming back for a longer visit soon.
Sep 19, 2016
My stay was amazing. Super close to the beach and everything u need. The front desk lady was very nice, the grounds were kept up as well as the bathrooms and showers. The only thing I could complain about is that I was place right between a large group of people. That one side was Rvs and the other were the cabins and the people kept walking through my site. But over all I will come back
Sep 18, 2016
Poor service
Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful place very clean and friendly staff, especially Josh excellent at his job!
Sep 14, 2016
We stayed at a tent site near the trail to the beach. Our site was very spacious! Our neighbors did not feel too close. We really enjoyed the beauty around us. The bathrooms were pretty darn clean. Nice place!
Sep 12, 2016
Campground staff were friendly- park was kept very clean. No paved roads so everything is very dusty and dogs are not allowed on the adjoining beach. Awesome dog play area in the park though.
Sep 12, 2016
Campground was ok, pricey compared to other KOA's we stayed at. Kids were disappointed they couldn't use the hot tub.
Sep 08, 2016
Relaxing camping near the ocean
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Great for the kids! Everything was easy and clean!
Sep 03, 2016
Good, clean, quiet, secluded location.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
The staff are friendly, polite, and very helpful. This place is a great family campground with lots of activities for everyone to enjoy and the best climbing trees in the county. Excellent bathrooms also.
Aug 31, 2016
Was a great place to stay, thanks
Aug 30, 2016
My husband has been going through a very difficult time with cancer, and we have some tough decisions to make. So, we stayed just the two of us tent camping at Manchester Beach KOA. Our trusty mattress leaked the first night. Yolanda, the manager, was so wonderful, she lent us a "Kabin" mattress! She, and all the other wonderful staff made us feel so comfortable and so at home!
Aug 29, 2016
Everyone is so friendly and the campsite is well kept.
Aug 29, 2016
Everything was fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful. The convenience store had many things that you would have to drive miles to get otherwise when staying in this area. They let us stay in the hot tub an extra hour after it closed. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean, stocked well also. Highly recommend staying here if you want to camp in this area!
Aug 29, 2016
The facilities were fine, we checked in late but had no problem finding out site and setting up. The problem was with the lack of enforcement of the quiet time beginning at 10pm. Our neighbors were loud and playing a radio until almost midnight. There did not seem to be any response to it by management. The people that I saw who were employees all seemed quite young.
Aug 29, 2016
Fantastic time. Thank you!
Aug 25, 2016
Enjoyed this location and the tent spots in the back are very secluded.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly, accommodating staff, excellent, well-maintained amenities, beautiful location by the beach, what more could you ask for?
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals