Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Enjoyed this location and the tent spots in the back are very secluded.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly, accommodating staff, excellent, well-maintained amenities, beautiful location by the beach, what more could you ask for?
Aug 22, 2016
Service was great. Wood for our camp fire was delivered right to our site. Also I forgot the air compressor to blow up the air bed so they took care of that for us!
Aug 21, 2016
Fun, friendly, and very well run.
Aug 19, 2016
It was a great stay.my kids loved it.the staff was great.they worked hard,were very friendly and kept everything clean.thanks
Aug 17, 2016
Would have been really nice had we picked a site with less trees. We were "rained" on by the marine layers every night there.
Aug 16, 2016
Normally we stay at the state parks but decided to try the KOA and the kids had a lot more fun.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful sites, fabulous staff! Unfortunately cut stay short due to cold weather....we came from 104 inland, it was around 55 at the coast. :( we didn't pack appropriate. BUT we will return with family, friends, & warmer clothes!! This is the 4th northern Cali KOA we've stayed at, it's been the best!! Keep up the great work KOA staff!! Thx P.S. Even the restrooms were sooooo clean & stocked!
Aug 15, 2016
greatest campground ever!
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful location, excellent and friendly staff, and tons of stuff to do.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place great view,great people and lots of fun things to do second year i have gone love it so much i have a membership
Aug 15, 2016
We will be back next summer!. This was our first time at the Manchester Beach KOA and It was amazing. The activities for the kids were exciting and our kids were eager to join in, which isn't always the case with 2 13 yr olds and a 9 yr old. :)
Aug 12, 2016
Very clean staff was excellent. We had a great time. Thank you.
Aug 12, 2016
My kids loved Kamping at KOA Manchester Beach/ Mendecino.
Aug 12, 2016
I love this KOA, though it is large and most spots and cabins were full, I never had to wait to use the restroom, as there are many to choose from. I stayed at one of the far tents sites, which were a little colder, but, I could hear the ocean as I fell asleep, and it was right next to the Nature Trail. The Dog park is the biggest and nicest I've ever seen at a KOA, and the staff was super nice.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
NA
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
I stay a this KOA at least wine a year and each time it gets better. They are always updating or adding facilities to make it more convenient for you
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had car trouble and they helped out immensely! So friendly. Beautiful spot!
Aug 08, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! Great staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
They are all so friendly and nice. It was a very busy weekend and the bathrooms got dirty very fast and were not kept up with. Everything else was great.Kids loved the movies and ice cream.
Aug 02, 2016
One of the best KOA I have visited. Remarkable setting by the ocean and wide tent spots.
Aug 02, 2016
great weather, great staff, lots of things to do in campground. enjoyed the nightly community campfire, first KOA we've been too, who did that. would highly recommend to others.
Aug 01, 2016
Such a beautiful location! The staff were so helpful and friendly. First visit and they made me feel so welcome like an old friend. I can't wait to return!
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time
Jul 31, 2016
Rude employees (not all) and racial profiling , never going back again, used to always go with my kids but not anymore due to racial profiling !
Jul 29, 2016
We loved this campground. The beach is SO close and not crowded at all. The employees were incredibly friendly. When wood was ordered, they delivered it very quickly. It was the perfect spot between San Francisco and the Redwoods. There is a LOT of history in the area.
Jul 29, 2016
Best campground on the coast.
Jul 27, 2016
Had a great time. Would like other activities other than karaoke. Miss the tricycles.
Jul 26, 2016
For first time campers I highly recommend staying at this KOA. The staff was amazing and extremely friendly. The best part about this place is the beach that is directly behind the camp site. The beach stretches as far as the human eye can see. The drift wood gives an awesome touch to an already awesome beach. Next KOA we are trying out is in Santa Cruz :)
Jul 26, 2016
Nice clean facilities, helpful staff. Just wish the tent sites had a little more room and privacy.
Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff there was really awesome and even though it was ten minutes past when they closed the store they didn't rush us out and let us stay to get what we needed! My only thing was the people around us were super loud and you could hear people playing their movies.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
I was fortunate to have a tent space on the fringes yet convenient to the bathrooms and store. The staff are on top of things here! Bathrooms spotless and stocked, firepits clean, tables wiped down between guests, and people observed the 10 pm quiet time. The beach was a nice walk (3/4 mile) and I saw deer along the trail.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Camping agréable, avec beaucoup d'espace, et des installations très propres.
Jul 23, 2016
loved our site #19 glad it was available, wood delivered to site was a nice service
Jul 23, 2016
We had a fantastic stay at Manchester Beach KOA! The grounds were very well kept, the bathrooms were always clean, and the campsites very large. The location is the best part of this KOA! The beach was great to explore. We will definitely be back!
Jul 22, 2016
Fabulous. Amazing. Spectaculor.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff is excellent and it's just a great place to visit.
Jul 19, 2016
This KOA was super clean, the staff super friendly and we had a wonderful (but quick) stay. We would highly recommend this campground to folks travling through the Manchester Beach, CA area!
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, nice, need to work on the noise after 10pm... Friday night was super loud all around the tent area.
Jul 17, 2016
The area they put us at for our tent was so windy & cold there. We should of asked to be moved to a sunnier place towards the front.
Jul 17, 2016
The first night was fine. The second night (a Friday) people were partying loudly until almost 2:00 in the morning. KOA people came by on their little golf carts, and didn't ask them to be quiet. I told staff Saturday morning and they did apologized, but they perhaps should have offered a refund on the horrible previous night or something...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals