Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Always a great stay there no matter what month. Very clean facilities. Will tell my friends.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The campgrounds are beautiful the bathrooms are better than the ones in my home and everybody was polite prices were great
Aug 27, 2015
My husband and I came late at night and very last minute. The host that greeted us was Jaye, she was amazing. Treated us like we where her family. She told us about all the extras Koa in Manchester had to offer and we shared some pretty good side stories. This site was great and made a great ending to our California road trip back to Washington state. Thanks again KOA and Jaye for beING Amazing !!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
It was nice. Pool was freezing and charged to borrow bocce balls. Otherwise would have given 4 stars
Aug 19, 2015
AMAZING TIME!!! Can't wait until next year!
Aug 19, 2015
Too bad pool heater was broken, too cold for me! But those things happen, still loved my stay.
Aug 18, 2015
This was our first time camping at a KOA and we really enjoyed it. We asked to be closer to a bathroom since we had four little kids so we ended up in the RV section. It was louder than we usually like over the weekend but on Sunday night it was great. It would be wonderful if there was a closer bathroom over in the tent area.The kids loved the playgrounds and ice cream social. We will be back.
Aug 18, 2015
Our first time and we all had a great time,except for the pool not heated and mens bathroom shower was out of order and the bathroom wss really far from our campsite. The new one thats under construction will help. We wish we had a longer stay
Aug 18, 2015
The campground is neat and clean. I am amazed at all the things it provides to make camping easier. And I love the dog park :-)
Aug 17, 2015
My family had a wonderful time! Thank you. Clean, convenient, friendly, great amenities, fun!
Aug 17, 2015
Ice cream on 8/15 evening was awesome Love the daily planned activities available Very family friendly Love the dog park Only complaint- there were people in our campsite when we arrived- they did not understand which was theirs; it was a confusing spot 119 vs 119A.
Aug 17, 2015
I camped there with other bikers. Have recommended it to others already. And sugh great staff! They were all so friendly and took great care of us. The amenities were fantastic, too.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Too expensive for a tent site with no water and electricity, and no WiFi included.
Aug 14, 2015
Ok
Aug 11, 2015
We LOVE Manchester Beach KOA! We have been to this Kampgrounds in years past. There were many improvements made since we were last there. Adding more restrooms and showers is a definite plus! We are always pleased with our stay at Manchester Beach KOA!
Aug 10, 2015
Great family campground with nice facilities.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time. The camp was clean and well run. Everything seems to have been thought about from the bathrooms, which are very clean, to the ice cream social. Very fun and family friendly. Thank you!
Aug 09, 2015
Campground while dusty was clean. Employees very helpful. Close to beach and lighthouse. Will come again
Aug 05, 2015
VERY clean park, every camp spot was spacious and level. Pool, gameroom, playgrounds, tons of activities and close to the beach. The cabins were cool as well. Best set up park I've ever been to and very well maintained.
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time.We will be back.
Aug 03, 2015
I loved this KOA,had a great stay. My only concern was the check in process. One gentleman was on the phone registering someone which is appropriate but the other woman spent her time helping someone pick out some jewelry try it on etc. She never acknowledged that I was there. When another person walked in she offered to help them first. I had already been there 10 mins.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful site, friendly staff, clean bathrooms. I would recommend this KOA!
Aug 03, 2015
I am totally impressed with the amenities and cleanliness of the campground!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
had a great stay will be back soon.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean bathrooms, good tent sites.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
People were very friendly. The mini-store was extremely convenient. The only down side was the renting of the equipment, I felt that the way the place was advertised the sports equipment was part of the stay. Other than that it was a great place to stay!
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful location, facilities and staff! So glad that we chose on short notice to stop here!
Aug 01, 2015
I cannot say enough good things about your campground, and I don't see any reason to take my son camping anywhere but KOA in the future. Your staff was so hardworking, accommodating and helpful that I would hope they are paid well, because they earn it. Josh at the front desk was especially awesome and nice. Four nights there went by way too quickly, I miss the place already.
Jul 31, 2015
The pool was not heated and was one of the main reasons we chose this site. Many people asked about getting it heated and were told it would be adjusted and was not. It was too cold to enjoy.
Jul 28, 2015
Absolutely FANTASTIC!! Helpful staff that actually cares about your camping experience. Extremely clean and neat park.
Jul 28, 2015
We were tent camping and stopped with no reservation in July. Only Thurs night was available. They were booked Fri through the weekend. We would have had to breakdown camp Fri morning and move to the state park next door. Yolanda was AMAZING and hooked us up with a tent site for both nights so we wouldn't have to re-pack and move. Our trip turned out amazing. Thank you Yolanda!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed the place. There is a enough activities for the children and very close to the beach. The only comment we have is that the pool is dirty. We see kids have their shoes on while on the pool. Also, additional restroom by the tent side would be great. Overall, great campsite, friendly staff & I would recommend it to friends.
Jul 27, 2015
WiFi and showers o.k.; too crowded; bad air since too many, too close fires; number of toilets somewhat too small; staff friendly;
Jul 27, 2015
Although when I reserved the site online for 3 people, I was charged again for 3rd person when I checked in
Jul 27, 2015
Nice place. It's my second time camping there. Only wish the weather would have been warmer.
Jul 27, 2015
Amazing campsite! Such friendly staff and very clean! Looking forward to our another stay next year!
Jul 27, 2015
We always enjoy our trip to the KOA, but this time the campsite was crowded with people. We never got to go in the pool or in the hot tub because it was always filled. The bathrooms were dirty a lot of the times at night and the hot water would run out. Sorry for my comments but I feel like I have to be honest.
Jul 26, 2015
Busy weekend, with our tent site some three blocks from the baths. It is a KOA in need of some upgrading. Staff was courteous. Location was good.
Jul 26, 2015
I absolutely loved this stay! Everybody is so friendly! The grounds are very clean and everybody was having a good time! I also loved how close to the beach we were! I can't wait to stay here again!
Jul 25, 2015
What a beautiful place! The camp was established, clean, and the staff was AMAZING! The maintenance staff even filled up our flat tire! The people in the shop were kind and helpful to my kids when they couldn't get a game to work in the game room! I can't say enough great things about our time here. We will be back!
Jul 25, 2015
This is a fantastic KOA! There are plenty of trees, it's close to the beach, and the staff is very friendly. That being said, I think free WiFi should be provided to all patrons(you get an hour free, but then you have to pay). Also, good luck getting any signal, expect 1x or lower.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.