Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The campground and location were fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The other campers were also friendly and everyone appeared to be having a great time. The weather was perfect and the hiking was awesome. We will be back!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
WE had a WONDERFUL time!!! So great for all of us!! So many different things to do I camp as well as visit the beaches!!! The KOA crew were wonderful and eager to help in any way to make our stay even better!!! We've been KOA fans for years and definitely more to come!!! Thanks to all of you and your hard work!!! See you again soon!
Jul 20, 2014
This takes more than the allotted space but do NOT stay here if you plan on sleeping. We had boys in the tent next door get drunk and I had to remind them at 11:30 that quiet time was at 10. They politely retreated to their tent but we could still hear them smoking pot and talking about pot. Just before midnight some ladies showed up on the other side of us abegan SETTING up a tent! No sleep!
Jul 20, 2014
GREAT location - sooooo close to the beach. Huge trees, lots of activities, great kitchen area. Clean, large bathrooms.
Jul 19, 2014
The KOA was wonderful. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. The community kitchen and campfire were like I have never seen at a KOA! With a microwave and a several stove tops, we only needed a few pans to make anyrhing we needed. We will be back.
Jul 19, 2014
the campground was very clean.the camp sites were large.the bathrooms were clean and the staff was very nice.you guys have a very nice campground.see you next year.
Jul 17, 2014
Great campsite!! We had a wonderful time. Will come back for sure. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, we had the best campsite!! Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
it's a pretty long drive from Richmond, California but it's worth a drive the scenery is beautiful,wine tasting along the way,redwood trees and ocean view. The campgrounds are flat and clean, staff are attentive, bathroom is clean. they need to work on the swimming pool though needs attention to make it sparkling clear and clean. everything else is great!
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time!
Jul 13, 2014
Very luxurious Marble tile in bathrooms in east area. Surprising for a campground. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2014
Staff was very friendly and even helped blow up our mattress! We will definitely come back.
Jul 12, 2014
awesome....kids loved the warm pool and hot hottub..very relaxing after driving the winding coastal roads. Also loved the movie and group fire.
Jul 12, 2014
Please enforce noise curfew. I personally spoke with the mother of kids screaming and laughing after 11pm. Other campers were yelling to keep it down. Continued until midnight. We had 6 children in our campsite but maintained quiet by 10pm.
Jul 11, 2014
The staff are excellent!!! For the most part it is a great place to camp. My only real complaint is that there are not enough showers.
Jul 10, 2014
WOW. One of the best tent sites we experienced in 8 states during our travel. The ocean could be heard and the fire wood lady next door is so nice. We will find a reason to stay there again...
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Close to beach, dog friendly park, bathrooms ate awesome here. Great stay for family's lots if ongoing events for kids. Pool, spa, playgrounds, bikes, freebie golf movie nights.
Jul 09, 2014
Best KOA in northern California. They should be very proud. This team really takes pride in their campground.
Jul 01, 2014
The KOA was a nice place. We just didn't like our tent site but made the best of it. We has T19 and it has so very many tree roots. It was a good thing we used inflatable mattresses instead of out sleeping bags. We would come again but will request a better tent site.
Jul 01, 2014
My family has been staying at this location annually for 8 years and every time is better and better. The staff is great and the grounds are constantly improved. Everyone does an EXCELLENT job! Thank you!
Jul 01, 2014
Had a wonderful time as usual. Everything you would possibley need and more for and excellent camping adventure. Looking forward to next year!!! Thank you for your hospitality.
Jun 30, 2014
Love it,I've been going there for 6 years and I can't wait to come back! Definitely a nice place to spend with family.
Jun 30, 2014
The campground was nice and had fun activities like a community fire pit and ice cream socials at night. However, it appeared to be closer to the beach on the website and in the koa book that it really is. Its almost a mile inland.
Jun 30, 2014
Great relaxing stay!! Beautiful grounds and very clean! Only problem with my stay was kids randomly running through our camp site knocking stuff over playing hide and seek in the dark! And sitting in the road nor moving for cars! But the camp and grounds themselves were amazing as was the staff!!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Nice beaches nearby. New & clean bathrooms were a big plus.
Jun 23, 2014
Love the hot tub!
Jun 21, 2014
It was a well run facility, I just don't need most of the amenities the site offered and would be just as happy at the State Park. So many giant trailers and RVs!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
This is the best camp. Clean amenities, great staff and good sites. We stay here whenever we are in the area for diving.
Jun 16, 2014
The campground was in a beautiful spot and it's an extremely popular destination. There were lots of activities available for all age ranges. Since the grounds were fairly compact, the bathroom/showers were a short walk which we liked. I'm giving a 4 star rating since the camp sites are very close together.
Jun 16, 2014
The staff was so friendly and helpful. They had space that weekend so since we didn't have kids, they asked if we wanted to be further away from the center and closer to the beach which worked out great. They are constantly cleaning the restrooms and facilities so it's always clean and tidy. They even deliver the firewood you buy to your campsite. 8pm nightly ice cream socials at $1.50 a scoop.
Jun 14, 2014
SAFE PLACE PLENTY OF SECURITY WITH THE GOLF CART STAFF LOOKIN OUT. I WAS IMPRESSES NO ONE WAS RUDE AND ALL!!!!! STAFF HAD SMILES ON THEIR FACES!!!
Jun 11, 2014
Amazing showers and nice location. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jun 09, 2014
Stay here often a enjoy it very much
Jun 09, 2014
Great Site and Restroom Facilities. Location was perfect....However I was extremely disappointed to find out that I had to pay an extra $3 per child per day for the site (ages 5&6), above and beyond the initial cost (Bad Form KOA!) Would think kids could be free in a camp site. Fish cleaning station a plus and staff were great....would stay again but not at all happy about the cost per child.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Thank you to the guys that deliver the bundles of wood and for a bonus that really cold night!
May 29, 2014
Had a great time.
May 28, 2014
This is the 8th annual trip staying at this site. Every year it gets batter and better. The little improvements make a huge difference and the staff is friendly and helpful as always. It is nice to walk in and have Yolanda remember and know me by name every year. My group grows in numbers with each trip and everyone loves it. Fantastic job to all that work their!!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Super clean bathrooms and a great staff. Lots of trees for shade and windbreak and BBQ pits cleaned after each camper. Awesome place
May 27, 2014
Everything was great! Lots of activities for all. Only 2 complaints: the website said there was a hayride to the beach - which apparently has been discontinued, but website was not updated. It was a LONG walk! Also, a lot of dirt flying around after cars passed by the sites. A water truck available to spray the road down before such a busy weekend would have been a nice idea. Otherwise, suburb!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.