Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 11, 2016
Loved the wildness of this location and on the nirthern coast. Simply beautiful with so much amenities in this KOA. The staff is very friendly and very clean throughout. A+
Apr 01, 2016
Beautiful location, great site, friendly folks who were able to accommodate my last-minute reservation!
Mar 27, 2016
Super friendly service, nice clean site...
Mar 26, 2016
My stay was absolutely amazing! My friends and I had so much fun and the facilities are great. It was raining when we first got there so all of our stuff got soaking wet. Thank goodness KOA has dryers so we could dry everything. I would definitely camp there again!
Mar 22, 2016
It was a wonderful stay everybody was very nice restrooms are very clean Campground looked very nice well taken care of
Mar 17, 2016
Wifi didn't work but the hot tub was just perfect after a day of rain! Reall y nice staff, we could look at the tent sites a choose the best to fit us. Very good
Feb 27, 2016
Great location in Northern California. However, it was annoying the flood lights next to out campsite were kept on all evening.
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Fantastic facilities. Well maintained and clean. Highly recommended.
Feb 15, 2016
This was the nicest KOA that we have stayed at. They even had live music, a Communal cooking area, and incredibly nice bathrooms. We will definitely be staying here again.
Nov 30, 2015
The staff is excellent the facility is clean awesome time
Nov 30, 2015
Best bathrooms/shower I've seen in any campground, public/private.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
First time KOA camper here. The state park campground next door is closed for the season, so the KOA was the only other option. Couldn't be happier with my stay. Susan at the front desk was extremely attentive and helpful. I'll definitely be back!
Oct 27, 2015
Wonderful staff, wonderful location, beautifully maintained grounds, just a great weekend all around
Oct 25, 2015
Campsite was in a good place & it was nice & quiet!
Oct 20, 2015
The kids loved it.
Oct 19, 2015
Just surprised the hot tub was adults only. 18 years and up. It is very small and might hold 4-5 people, so I can see why that may be. The site was clean and pleasant. I would like to see grates that partially cover the campfire pits.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Clean, relaxing close to beach, nice dog park area, pool n spa, and a special thanks to Michael?/Miguel who jump right up got Terri the owner to watch the counter went and got his vehicle to jump start our vehicle he even crawled u dear car to check starter and got completely filthy. The whole staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2015
The people who run it, especially Terry and Jay, are great! Very friendly and accommodating. The grounds are kept clean and offer everything you need for a fun "luxury" camping trip. A big "Thank you" to everyone there!
Oct 07, 2015
This maybe the best campground we have ever stayed! The staff at check in and throughout our stay was exceptional. The grounds were so clean and beautiful. Amenities were perfect! Can't wait to return. Thanks.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Tent sites close to the beach access path were really nice.The new bathrooms and showers were super clean and I liked the way they were all separated...great idea!
Sep 28, 2015
My family and I had an amazing time at your camp grounds! All the staff were amazing they went over and beyond for us!!it was so fun with swimming to kereoke!! Bathrooms and grounds super clean! Will be back 4sure!!
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities. Everything we needed and will definitely be back.
Sep 27, 2015
The new private showers and restrooms where amazing. Eggs in the camp store costs less than what I pay back home. The proximity to Manchester Beach is a real bonus as the beach is huge and no one seems to know it's there.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
we were the only tent in the camp over the last four days and it was wonderful! Great setting, great staff, good facility, clean and organized. Well done, gang!
Sep 16, 2015
New restrooms and showers very nice.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
I wish you would put some gravel down on the car path that leads from the group camp site to the campsites in the tree area by the trail to the beach. To keep dust down.
Sep 08, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Always a great stay there no matter what month. Very clean facilities. Will tell my friends.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The campgrounds are beautiful the bathrooms are better than the ones in my home and everybody was polite prices were great
Aug 27, 2015
My husband and I came late at night and very last minute. The host that greeted us was Jaye, she was amazing. Treated us like we where her family. She told us about all the extras Koa in Manchester had to offer and we shared some pretty good side stories. This site was great and made a great ending to our California road trip back to Washington state. Thanks again KOA and Jaye for beING Amazing !!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
It was nice. Pool was freezing and charged to borrow bocce balls. Otherwise would have given 4 stars
Aug 19, 2015
AMAZING TIME!!! Can't wait until next year!
Aug 19, 2015
Too bad pool heater was broken, too cold for me! But those things happen, still loved my stay.
Aug 18, 2015
This was our first time camping at a KOA and we really enjoyed it. We asked to be closer to a bathroom since we had four little kids so we ended up in the RV section. It was louder than we usually like over the weekend but on Sunday night it was great. It would be wonderful if there was a closer bathroom over in the tent area.The kids loved the playgrounds and ice cream social. We will be back.
Aug 18, 2015
Our first time and we all had a great time,except for the pool not heated and mens bathroom shower was out of order and the bathroom wss really far from our campsite. The new one thats under construction will help. We wish we had a longer stay
Aug 18, 2015
The campground is neat and clean. I am amazed at all the things it provides to make camping easier. And I love the dog park :-)
Aug 17, 2015
My family had a wonderful time! Thank you. Clean, convenient, friendly, great amenities, fun!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps