Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
I reserved my stay at Manchester Beach. When I reached there,staffs continued to talk about their story. They don't pretend to see me. About 2 minutes passed. I was confused. In addition, I prepaid my cost before. But the staff said to me you should pay your child. He required me additional cost $3. Although I have a membership, I paid without discount.It was not just to pay retroactively.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff, grounds, and facility were outstanding! Perfect location, too.
Jun 25, 2017
Charging to use wifi is a no no in my book,the camping kitchen was dirty and the sinks were clod. Very dirty place bathrooms too.
Jun 24, 2017
Very welcoming/charismatic staff, pretty location near lots to explore. Our toddler had a blast singing karaoke and meeting friends. The hot tub was a bonus after a windy chilly beach day.
Jun 24, 2017
The stay was very pleasant. The staff was excellent. The facility was kept clean. Everything you needed was right there on site. Would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone. The only issue was the pool heater was down so no heated pool... other than that, we loved it!
Jun 24, 2017
AWESOME, everything you need to be comfortable is at this KOA. STAFF very friendly, grounds are routinely cleaned. Quite the road trip From Stockton,Ca. But well Worth the journey. Thnx. Again. Yours truly, FJL
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Thanks for adding the sites back to the ocean side. I love the view of the ocean from my chair while sipping wine!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed just for a night on a motorcycle trip. The customer service was great and facilties were very well maintained. Also a beautiful area. I will definitely be back.
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was amazing. Loved all the things to do. We will return.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
First day sucked but after we moved the tent to a new local we loved it this is our park thanks
Jun 19, 2017
Great, family friendly KOA
Jun 16, 2017
It was great! I loved how friendly the staff were and how clean everything was kept.
Jun 13, 2017
Great location, very clean. Definitely coming back!
Jun 12, 2017
One of the best KOA to vacation at.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly staff, really clean restrooms and well maintained camp grounds. We had a great time!
Jun 01, 2017
It was great stay, this KOA is always the best. Only one thing, needs more roaming security or the such to quite folks down at 10pm
May 31, 2017
Yolanda is an excellent KOA camp manager. We really appreciate her help! Thank you!!! We will come back again next year.
May 31, 2017
it was great
May 31, 2017
Wonderful time had by all!
May 30, 2017
Nice tent camping close to Manchester Beach. Wished we had bicycles with us to ride the short, flat road to the Beach. Great beach to walk for a couple of miles! Clean bathrooms and Kamper Kitchen was great!
May 29, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities, lots of activities, and grassy campgrounds. I would highly recommend.
May 24, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff very friendly. My only complaint would be that the staff does not patrol or enforce quiet hours. There was a group with a drum and sing8ng/talking through a loudspeaker until past 10pm. I finally walked to the office and found a staff member to go ask them to stop. The group continued to make noise until 11pm, when I went over and asked them to quiet down.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Stayed at a tent site. Huge lot, beautiful trees all around, heard the waves from the Ocean from about 1 mile away. Showers clean and hot. Would have liked closer dishwashing station with hot water. Would definitely come again!
May 18, 2017
Great staff, very friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2017
Fantastic staff, more than friendly, went out of their way to make us comfortable. Beautiful grounds and the surrounding area is utterly incredible. Bathrooms extremely clean, sink for dishes was very helpful. Amazing stay!
May 15, 2017
Great place, good store, clean facilities, lots of waste collecting boxes, everything good.
May 15, 2017
Great place, but, why were they painting the walls of the buildings around the hot tub when it was full of people. The paint was stinky and kids bumped into it making a mess. Weird time to paint.
May 15, 2017
Great, clean, friendly staff and all was wonderful
May 15, 2017
I enojoyed my stay at this campsite! This place is beautifu the staff is great!l There is ping pong, an arcade, a pool, a dog park, a beach near by, and much more, this place is completely worth it!
May 15, 2017
great staff, nice location , will be back often
May 02, 2017
First stay ever at a koa camp ground, i was pretty impressed. Hot tub was awesome, bathrooms eere clean and very pretty and the front staff was very nice =]
Apr 18, 2017
Very nice and clean campsites
Apr 18, 2017
Haven't camped in 30 years, thought I would hate it, but now I am in love with camping and KOA!!!
Apr 04, 2017
Always a fantastic stay.
Mar 25, 2017
Fantastic and friendly staff, clean facilities, choice pick of some prime and beautiful campgrounds. Really happy we stopped here.
Mar 24, 2017
Although it rained the first night, we stayed dry and cozy. We awoke to a glorious morning. Gorgeous beach!
Mar 22, 2017
This camping trip was just for my 9 year old son and myself. We had a great time camping and spending hours at the beach. We felt very safe in our tent at night. We are definitely coming back this summer! Thank you to all the wonderful people at Manchester Beach KOA!
Feb 26, 2017
The beautiful people working here make any day a wonderful time! Even in the pouring rain!
Feb 15, 2017
The kampground is quiet, and clean. The staff were extremely patient and caring of anyone that came in through their registration office. I will definitely be coming back in the summer time!
Nov 15, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean campground. And the beach just a short walk away....fun campsite.
Oct 26, 2016
The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The campsites were nice and the facilities were clean.
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean restrooms. Campgrounds very well kept and friendly staff. General store very good selection of needs. Extremely satisfied and will share with friends.
Oct 18, 2016
Clean bathrooms and tent sites, friendly staff, nice kitchen and fire pit
Oct 11, 2016
Fantastic stay!
Oct 05, 2016
Good facilities. Clean restrooms. Kinda' pricey at $39/night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals