Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
I expected a little more privacy (maybe some trees by the site for $40). We moved spots and it was a bit better... no picnic table though. The free & hot showers were great!
Sep 26, 2016
Yolanda switched my tent site when I was unhappy and saved my trip. She's wonderful!
Sep 26, 2016
Well run and friendly staff.....like that they accomodated motorcycles
Sep 20, 2016
We were only able to stay for one night, but the site was beautiful, the staff was really helpful and we plan on coming back for a longer visit soon.
Sep 19, 2016
My stay was amazing. Super close to the beach and everything u need. The front desk lady was very nice, the grounds were kept up as well as the bathrooms and showers. The only thing I could complain about is that I was place right between a large group of people. That one side was Rvs and the other were the cabins and the people kept walking through my site. But over all I will come back
Sep 18, 2016
Poor service
Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful place very clean and friendly staff, especially Josh excellent at his job!
Sep 14, 2016
We stayed at a tent site near the trail to the beach. Our site was very spacious! Our neighbors did not feel too close. We really enjoyed the beauty around us. The bathrooms were pretty darn clean. Nice place!
Sep 12, 2016
Campground staff were friendly- park was kept very clean. No paved roads so everything is very dusty and dogs are not allowed on the adjoining beach. Awesome dog play area in the park though.
Sep 12, 2016
Campground was ok, pricey compared to other KOA's we stayed at. Kids were disappointed they couldn't use the hot tub.
Sep 08, 2016
Relaxing camping near the ocean
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Great for the kids! Everything was easy and clean!
Sep 03, 2016
Good, clean, quiet, secluded location.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
The staff are friendly, polite, and very helpful. This place is a great family campground with lots of activities for everyone to enjoy and the best climbing trees in the county. Excellent bathrooms also.
Aug 31, 2016
Was a great place to stay, thanks
Aug 30, 2016
My husband has been going through a very difficult time with cancer, and we have some tough decisions to make. So, we stayed just the two of us tent camping at Manchester Beach KOA. Our trusty mattress leaked the first night. Yolanda, the manager, was so wonderful, she lent us a "Kabin" mattress! She, and all the other wonderful staff made us feel so comfortable and so at home!
Aug 29, 2016
Everyone is so friendly and the campsite is well kept.
Aug 29, 2016
Everything was fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful. The convenience store had many things that you would have to drive miles to get otherwise when staying in this area. They let us stay in the hot tub an extra hour after it closed. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean, stocked well also. Highly recommend staying here if you want to camp in this area!
Aug 29, 2016
The facilities were fine, we checked in late but had no problem finding out site and setting up. The problem was with the lack of enforcement of the quiet time beginning at 10pm. Our neighbors were loud and playing a radio until almost midnight. There did not seem to be any response to it by management. The people that I saw who were employees all seemed quite young.
Aug 29, 2016
Fantastic time. Thank you!
Aug 25, 2016
Enjoyed this location and the tent spots in the back are very secluded.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly, accommodating staff, excellent, well-maintained amenities, beautiful location by the beach, what more could you ask for?
Aug 22, 2016
Service was great. Wood for our camp fire was delivered right to our site. Also I forgot the air compressor to blow up the air bed so they took care of that for us!
Aug 21, 2016
Fun, friendly, and very well run.
Aug 19, 2016
It was a great stay.my kids loved it.the staff was great.they worked hard,were very friendly and kept everything clean.thanks
Aug 17, 2016
Would have been really nice had we picked a site with less trees. We were "rained" on by the marine layers every night there.
Aug 16, 2016
Normally we stay at the state parks but decided to try the KOA and the kids had a lot more fun.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful sites, fabulous staff! Unfortunately cut stay short due to cold weather....we came from 104 inland, it was around 55 at the coast. :( we didn't pack appropriate. BUT we will return with family, friends, & warmer clothes!! This is the 4th northern Cali KOA we've stayed at, it's been the best!! Keep up the great work KOA staff!! Thx P.S. Even the restrooms were sooooo clean & stocked!
Aug 15, 2016
greatest campground ever!
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful location, excellent and friendly staff, and tons of stuff to do.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place great view,great people and lots of fun things to do second year i have gone love it so much i have a membership
Aug 15, 2016
We will be back next summer!. This was our first time at the Manchester Beach KOA and It was amazing. The activities for the kids were exciting and our kids were eager to join in, which isn't always the case with 2 13 yr olds and a 9 yr old. :)
Aug 12, 2016
Very clean staff was excellent. We had a great time. Thank you.
Aug 12, 2016
My kids loved Kamping at KOA Manchester Beach/ Mendecino.
Aug 12, 2016
I love this KOA, though it is large and most spots and cabins were full, I never had to wait to use the restroom, as there are many to choose from. I stayed at one of the far tents sites, which were a little colder, but, I could hear the ocean as I fell asleep, and it was right next to the Nature Trail. The Dog park is the biggest and nicest I've ever seen at a KOA, and the staff was super nice.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
NA
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
I stay a this KOA at least wine a year and each time it gets better. They are always updating or adding facilities to make it more convenient for you
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had car trouble and they helped out immensely! So friendly. Beautiful spot!
Aug 08, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! Great staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
They are all so friendly and nice. It was a very busy weekend and the bathrooms got dirty very fast and were not kept up with. Everything else was great.Kids loved the movies and ice cream.
Aug 02, 2016
One of the best KOA I have visited. Remarkable setting by the ocean and wide tent spots.
Aug 02, 2016
great weather, great staff, lots of things to do in campground. enjoyed the nightly community campfire, first KOA we've been too, who did that. would highly recommend to others.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals