Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time. Staff could not have been better!! Everything was great! Thanks so much.
Aug 14, 2017
We have come to Manchester KOA for 3yrs. now and we absolutely love it there. We will see you again next year!
Aug 14, 2017
The campground road is not paved made it pretty dusty, and the spot we had was the one right next to the campground campfire and kitchen. A lot of ash from the campfire covered our truck, and didn't come completely off our tauna cover after being washed. The other campground spots were nice, if we come back we will request something farther away from all this. Most of the staff was friendly.
Aug 13, 2017
It was our first time staying at a KOA and we were very pleased. Great site! Great location! Totally worth every penny!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The whole family enjoyed the stay. Everyone at the front desk was helpful and friendly, especially Lori. That is why we are returning next year.
Aug 12, 2017
Class A motorhome put with tents and cabins with children, barking dogs, campfires made for a less than desirable stay. I booked on-line a month in advance and they said I did not ask for full hookups. Will never book on-line again! We have been staying at KOA campgrounds for over twenty years now in our 70's we need all of the amenities! Dump bad location we blocked cars. Beautiful location.
Aug 12, 2017
Washing machines were broken, only 2 worked and the park had a lot of us waiting. I finally drove 24 miles to a laundromat. No activities planned, hosts not very friendly. Would not stay here again. Tents and rv spaces mixed together, crowded. Not very much space to relax.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that , seems like you missed our board with our activities we had a Ice Cream Social and Karaoke night while you were here. If you can contact me direct and give me more information it will be highly appreciated the well being of our guest are my first concern. Sincerely, Yolanda Manager
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice campground. Great amenities. Loved the family camp fire, ice cream, and karaote. Kids loved movie night. Issues: washers and dÅyers need to be fixed.
Aug 11, 2017
The showers had no curtains and there was sand all over the shower floor.
Aug 11, 2017
Loved your Campground and all the little things to do. DEFINITELY did not love the drive to your Campground....
Aug 11, 2017
Dusty, dirty. Filthy bathrooms and showers. Everything has an out of order sign, including toilets and washers and dryers. Not told dogs are not allowed on beach. Campsites not clearly defined with people walking thru site to get to dog park. Wifi is a joke. One hour usage every four hours. Which does not work anyway. Rates high for an out of order campground.
Aug 11, 2017
We had the best stay ever. Very relaxing time and we just loved the camp ground and the staff. The ocean was right close to enjoy. We lived the community camp fire n ice cream socials.
Aug 10, 2017
Love this place, only recommendation is that they improve the wifi. Used to be better, couldn't take care of work I needed too....dont mind paying for use if I had the option, the free WiFi sucked . Wish they had midweek karaoke still too. Staff is great.
Aug 10, 2017
Everyone so friendly loved the amenities and activities
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to rest. Lots of trees and large sites for our rv. Very clean and they have a fabulous staff. Great ice cream socials, movies for the kids, bonfires, and wood deliveries to your site!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
campground is very dirty...lots of dust and dirt. They could do a better job of keeping the dust down.
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful! Love the location and the proximity to the beach!
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground, my wife and I were there for two nights three days and after the first night they shut the pool and spa down for maintenance and was not open when we left. Very nice people very friendly campground
Aug 06, 2017
The dust from the roads was troubling I was in site 53 , also people taking dogs into the dog area between 6 to 7 in the morning and the dogs barking was disturbing
Aug 06, 2017
Family reunion and we had a great time-- pretty much no cell service and internet access so enjoy the outdoors! Easy walk to the beach. Short drive to lagoons and light house.
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly campers, beautiful setting. Clean restrooms and campsites.
Aug 05, 2017
Really nice camp ground
Aug 05, 2017
Very welcoming and cozy. Thank you for making our family vacation memorable.
Aug 04, 2017
The management at the KOA were fantastic. So friendly and accommodating. Lots of fun amenities. Not too far from the beach. The only downfall is the drive there. There really should be signs posted on Mountain View Rd. So people with trailers will not drive down it. Not everyone reads the directions off the KOA site and GPS always takes you that way. We had a very scary situation as did others!
Aug 04, 2017
Grounds are very dusty, they could water when sites aren't in use. Lots of foxtails Replace broken up drive ways which is mostly a dirt road very few sites with grass. the sites are not very level Pool very nice as is the outdoor kitchen loved the movie. Staff wonderful. Money just needs to be put back into the park and a few more sites with cable. Internet iffy
Aug 04, 2017
2 laveuse sur 5 de fonctionnel et sur l'une d'elle une inscription défectueuse depuis le mois de mai nous sommes au mois d'août?
Aug 03, 2017
home away from home for 28 years! love that this campground is NOT one of those quiet places, the campground is full of life during the day and quiet by night. children can be children- ride bike, play just be kids! the staff is awesome and friendly! thank you for so many great years.
Aug 03, 2017
Love the location, facility and the staff! The staff our very polite, helpful and accommodating. I cannot overstate how relaxing our experience was at Manchester! We will be coming back soon! Jim W.
Aug 02, 2017
The RV park is beautiful the people are very nice and informative and the bathrooms are very clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Great facility. Very friendly and helpful staff. We shall return.
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful area; very helpful staff. Enjoyed walking to the beach and back. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 02, 2017
We love this park. Probably the best KOA we've visited. Our grandkids love it. The Manager, Yolanda is fantastic - friendly, accommodating and will do anything to help.
Aug 01, 2017
My wife is in a wheel chair you only had one restroom that we could go into and it had a shower in it. So we could not get into it for it was used by others takeing shower and not just for the restroom
Aug 01, 2017
This was our first experience with a KOA and loved our stay. We had site 58 and thought it was a perfect spot for our 24' travel trailer. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We are definitely coming back in the future.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This was definitely one of the best KOA parks (and overall RV park for that matter) that I've stayed at. The staff was all very friendly and attentive to any needs or questions we had. Lots of fun family activities and very clean campground. Thanks for the fun! And we will definitely be seeing you again soon!
Jul 31, 2017
Quiet time was not enforced very well. I stayed 3 nights and all three were noisy until around 12am
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice facilities and location, especially if you are nature lover, lots of beautiful spots nearby (sea, mountains, meadows, rocks etc) for taking pictures, fun for whole family including kids
Jul 31, 2017
The staff is awesome! Friendly and accommodating, they went out of their way to make our stay great! :)
Jul 30, 2017
This is one of the best KOA we have stayed at. Very clean , large sites, great staff. Lots of things to do. We loved how close it was to the beach. This is our new getaway.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Unfriendly staff, park is dirty
Jul 27, 2017
Check in was disappointing; the person was unfriendly & unhelpful. We enjoyed the park & location. At departure, Rolanda in the office was very nice & the young man who filled our propane tank was nice, too.
Jul 26, 2017
One of the worst rv parks we have ever stayed in. Dirt and weeds for camp sites no uniformity to sites tents not in a separate area. Kids riding bikes through our camp site. No one monitoring people making loud noise after ten. Utter disarray. Would never stay there again. The only thing going for it is it's proximity to the ocean and you can't even walk your dog on the beach. Discusting
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
This is the best place we have ever stayed to camp with our kids. We have 4 kids from ages 8-18 and everyone loves it.
Jul 24, 2017
This place is awesome!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals