Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
NA
Jul 19, 2016
This was our first stay at Manchester Beach/Mendocino Coast,CA. The staff was friendly and grounds were well taken care of. We loved the amenities: Large fire pit, swimming pool and hot tub, family style outdoor cooking area and the showers and restrooms were awesome for camping. The only draw back was the fees. We were over charged for 4 persons.:( so check your reciepts.
Jul 19, 2016
Great staff! Everyone was friendly. Nice location too!
Jul 18, 2016
This was a wonderful campground very clean very helpful and so close to so many beautiful day trips
Jul 18, 2016
family has been coming here every year for 28 years and we love that its NOT a quiet campground! everyone has a good time with no problems and staff is very helpful. thankyou
Jul 17, 2016
Great place lovely Scenery .. Clean bathrooms and awesome Kamping kitchen
Jul 16, 2016
Challenging to take the curving roads with an RV, but this campground is worth it.
Jul 16, 2016
Awesome location! Camp sites are large and tree covered, and the campgrounds are well maintained.
Jul 16, 2016
It was a very nice place.
Jul 16, 2016
Great place, great people
Jul 16, 2016
Great location decent campground horrible Internet
Jul 15, 2016
Really nice staff, nice cook and clean up area Dog restrictions on the State Beach are a bummer Good for an overnight
Jul 14, 2016
Location, staff, grounds were great. Too many off leash dogs and poop was not picked up. We had a spot where we had new neighbors every day. Not conducive to relaxing as there were at least a third of the spaces away from us: empty.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Staff was fantastic! Campfires every night and smoke would come right in our trailer. Campers burning trash and plastic bottles. Terrible! Went for fresh air, got zero...
Jul 13, 2016
Fantastic weekend, friendly staff, clean facilities and lots to do! Awesome location for a lot of adventure.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean, quiet at night, roomy campsight
Jul 12, 2016
Rough road anywhere in the campground. Staff was very good!
Jul 12, 2016
Something for everyone to stay active. Great dog run. Big spaces. Super friendly staff
Jul 11, 2016
Great staff, courteous, fun and helpful
Jul 11, 2016
A great campground, well taken care of and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Jul 11, 2016
Great service. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms.
Jul 11, 2016
Had a great time! Lots of things for us to do and staff was very helpful and friendly! Will definitely be back!!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The park was very clean, and restrooms were also clean and well stocked. The office staff was very helpful answering all our questions. Will be making a return in the future.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Loved it. Awesome!
Jul 07, 2016
Always love staying at this KOA. Only complaint is that we seemed to have the smallest full hook up site there. There was barely enough room to pitch a tent outside trailer and campfire ring was literally less than 5 feet from the door of trailer. Very little room to walk around or put chairs out.
Jul 07, 2016
Demasiado ruido , deje mi vesido de baño en la ducha y me lo robaron , baños sucios , Agua Fría
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay. This was our second 4th of July and we already booked our site for next year.
Jul 06, 2016
Busy campground with lots of family's and dogs. The only problem was the fact that people do not pick up after their dogs so watch where you step especially if you have a campsite on the end of a row. Also giant gopher piles/holes in some sites. Fun activities for the kids.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a very good time. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
kids loved it. I would like more modern bathrooms, dryers that work, less dust.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We really loved the way the campground was laid out, the staff were very friendly (especially liked the woman that delivered our fire wood!!) and found the restrooms/showers and laundry very clean!! We had a campsite with some nutty black birds protecting their nest but that is all part of nature! Yes we would recommend this site.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place. Fun for dogs and kids! Nice green areas and beautiful campgrounds.
Jul 05, 2016
We understood it was going to be a crowded campground since it was the 4th of July weekend. But the Friday before the 4th they (being KOA) decided it would be a good idea to have blaring karaoke going till after 10:00 PM! If I wanted to hear people sing off note songs from the 80s I would have gone to a bar!
Jul 04, 2016
When we puled in we were concerned about the elevation of the sewer connection. the office sent two maintenance employees to our site within five minute to help us out. the place is very clean and the pool was enjoyable. Easy access to beautiful Manchester Beach.
Jul 03, 2016
We enjoyed our first camping trip as a family. We were grateful for the staff that we saw around the campgrounds cleaning and patroling. We were able to use this location as our base to explore the surrounding areas knowing our equipment was safe. Thanks fot such a memorable experience we will be back!
Jul 03, 2016
Best and cleanest dog park so far! Nice big sites. The hot tub actually the entire park was so clean and the staff very friendly. Thanks for a really nice stay :-)
Jul 02, 2016
Great place to stay for kids! Well maintained campground. We stayed here 2 nights before the busy 4th of July weekend. The campground was pretty full and quite at night. The area is pretty remote and the roads from 101 were curvy and steep. We pulled a 37 foot 5th wheel and found the road difficult, just had to go slow. Great stay and everyone was friendly. Campground a little dusty, lots of trees
Jul 01, 2016
The stay was great, the area is fantastic and the park fits into it like a glove. lot to see and do and lots of things for kids at the park. Park clean neat (bathrooms included). Staff very helpful and courteous. Suggestions, several washers and dryers were out of order, did not impact us as wasn't busy. There is bear carving near a playground where the bocce ball courts are located that shou
Jul 01, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 30, 2016
We had such a great time! Staff was warm and friendly. The location is gorgeous. Two pieces of criticism. The grounds themselves were overgrown and bushy. The individual showers by the playgrounds need to have the shower curtains moved a couple of inches inside the pan of the shower so water doesn't drip onto the floor and hooks would be nice on the back of the door.
Jun 30, 2016
Great park
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Nice people, nice facility. I would have liked hot showers instead of warm. That would be my only complaint.
Jun 28, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals