Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 03, 2016
Very nice camp grounds, clean and quiet, staff very friendly
May 02, 2016
Fantastic! Clean, very friendly staff. Wonderful heated pool and jacuzzi.
May 02, 2016
great staff! the grounds were well maintained and very clean. Had to leave early and received a no hassle refund. Thanks.
May 01, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Very clean campground. Staff was super friendly. The walk to the beach was an easy walk. Beautiful area. My dog loved the large dog park. The family and i will definitely return.
Apr 25, 2016
Very peaceful, enjoyed my visit.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Enjoyed the camp ground. Great dog park and many areas to walk. Every one was friendly and helpful. Will be back.
Apr 21, 2016
Most fun of any campground we have been to. Dog friendly, people friendly, Quiet but socially available. We will bring our children next time. Staff and management go out of their way to help in any way.
Apr 19, 2016
Outstanding people,we are dry campers,so quite a bit out of our elliment having people so close but it was super cool to have full hookups,will definitely be back,2015 38ft fuzion 331 toy hauler fit in space beautifully,thanks
Apr 19, 2016
The grounds of the camp are well maintained and beautiful flowers were planted around the camp.
Apr 18, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Kids had a great time. We will be back.
Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful park. Friendly staff. Clean clean clean. Shady. Not too close to each other. Dog park fun for the doggies. Loved this park. First timer, would definitely go back. Highly recommend. Hookups and showers (free shower). Thanks for a great time. Store as well. Hot tub, heated pool. Rec room. A+++++++
Apr 18, 2016
Loved the place, very clean and supper staff,we'll go again!!
Apr 16, 2016
I am a brand new KOA member, I have to say the campground was top rate...clean and very pretty; the people were top rate too, friendly and helpful to the extreme from the owner to the maintenance lady. I will recommend AND return!! IN fact I booked a 4 day stay for next month! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Apr 15, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. I had my grandchildren with us on this trip and they loved the park. They climbed trees, swam, hiked, and enjoyed a hot dog roast over an open fire.
Apr 14, 2016
Friendliest campground west of the rockies!
Apr 13, 2016
My wife and I stat at Manchester KOA several times each year and it is great. We have stayed at KOA's all around the country and this is the best for us. It is the people who operate the KOA that we like. Owner Terry and Mgr. Yolanda always accommodate our needs and the place is in the most beautiful part of the state. We have stayed here for the past 40 years and plan to continue in the future.
Apr 08, 2016
beautifully kept up, very clean and quiet. Our 5th time camping out in our RV at this KOA and will continue on returning in the future. Awesome place and people
Apr 08, 2016
had a good time
Apr 08, 2016
Very good staff. The amenities go on and on with a heated pool, hot tub, large dog run and park, outdoor kitchens, nice cabins, clean restrooms, great arcade with a pool table, good laundry room, great area information and brochures, okay I am tired now, just don't miss this great KOA!
Apr 06, 2016
Had a great time, especially at Bud's birthday party.
Apr 05, 2016
Great location! Beach is a 15 min walk. Lots of activities for the kids on the grounds including park, pool, basketball, bocce, even frisbee golf. The campsite and the area is also very dog-friendly. A great family place, and I hope to be back soon!
Apr 05, 2016
The campground is clean, the people are extremely friendly. Lots of things for kids and adults to do and close to the beach! We plan to go back soon!
Apr 03, 2016
We stayed 4 nights here 3/28/16 to 4/1/16, the park is very clean and the people are very friendly. Large mostly level RV sites with full hook ups that easily accommodated our 40' 5th wheel with plenty or width for our 4 slide outs. The off leash dog park is the largest I have ever seen at a KOA and we made good use of it. A very nice place to stay!
Apr 03, 2016
THE MOST WELCOMING AND FRIENDLY staff! Beautiful and clean area to set up camp, perfectly amazing KOA showers and bathrooms! We will be back for sure!
Apr 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Nice campground with spacious RV sites. Clean and friendly staff. Nice dog park and easy walk to the beach.
Mar 31, 2016
This is so far my favorite KOA I was happy to see my kids walk in the campground feeling safe.
Mar 30, 2016
Beautiful location, big spaces, nice dog park and helpful staff.
Mar 29, 2016
Was our first RV experience. Staff was awesome for us and out Kids. Treated them like young adults...cool. Great that recreation was included, not plus plus plus all day long. Thank you all!!
Mar 28, 2016
Clean, beautiful, helpful staff, large spaces, and a cool dog park!
Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful KOA, well maintained by friendly staff. We would definitely return
Mar 23, 2016
Site that we were at was spacious and park was well kept.The main entrance needs to have all the pot holes fixed however.The drive is beautiful but certainly curvy. Not your fault but something I would seriously consider before returning. Please consider opening your pool a little sooner in the year as my kids were definitely disappointed when they went to jump in. Happy kids make happy parents:)
Mar 21, 2016
Friendly, helpful service. Welcome hot tub.
Mar 18, 2016
Enjoyed it!! Nice and clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Especially Susie and Al. We will be back soon.
Mar 08, 2016
Just needed an overnight stay, great restrooms & management.
Feb 23, 2016
Campground is a 25 minute walk to the beach and the beach is wonderful. The campground staff is accommodating. The park has many amenities including a nice pool/spa. The downside is the limited WiFi and poor cable service. The amount charged for space/site rent the wifi should be unlimited and cable improved.
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Beautiful area with beach access.
Feb 18, 2016
Campsites were not cleaned. Spiderwebs from water faucet to electric box. Grill was loaded with pine needles and spider webs.
Feb 17, 2016
Had a great stay. Quiet campground. Kids had a great time too. Husband loved the hot tub!
Feb 17, 2016
First time at Manchester Beach KOA. Very welcoming staff. Easy check-in. Clean restroom facilities. Only improvement suggestion is pave the interior roadways and level out the rv parking stalls so there is no standing water. Will return.
Feb 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Site was great and easy to find. We will visit again and recommend to our friends and family.
Feb 17, 2016
The stay was great, the staff was excellent, the facilities are great, but could use a little upgrade. We will definitely come back here again.
Feb 16, 2016
They were doing some road or gutter cleaning with a machine that went beep beep beep for hours......not pleasent
Feb 15, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, lots of trees, horse shoes, bocce, frisbee golf, hot tub and pool. Nice safe, enjoyable place for couples and families alike. Good place for a long walk.
Feb 14, 2016
Biggest complaintis wifi srrvices advertisedwhich didn't work properly and timer for "free" first hour continued running after i shut down wifi on my device. Provide proper working wifi and if necessary include the cost in your price! This is the first and only campsite with this arrangement for wifi!
Feb 13, 2016
It was Awesome! The staff is always great! Can't wait until our next trip. Jason Schmitt
Feb 07, 2016
Great people and great location!
Feb 06, 2016
beautiful site, friendly and helpful staff. the drive to and from manchester is a little hairy for camper-type vehicles but the road is do-able with caution.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps