Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Too much brown dirt for us. The roads at least need to be paved. Lack of easy access to the beach.
Aug 20, 2016
Great family fun, clean and well maintained with a very caring and helpful staff. Our family of five had a wonderful 6 day stay.
Aug 18, 2016
What a great place. Wonderful staff also.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Nice facility-well maintained. Helpful, friendly staff. Our dog liked the dog play area!
Aug 18, 2016
The camp is clean with hard working staff that keep it that way. Quiet time is respected so, you can sleep well and get up ready to explore.
Aug 18, 2016
Sites where kept well however facilities ( bathrooms , showers ) in need of updating and overall cleanliness was fair definetly needs more attention . Grounds staff very friendly however office staff needs to work on people skills with the customers .
Aug 17, 2016
Great service Excellent location
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly people, great activities offered, clean facilities, excellent for families.
Aug 16, 2016
I don't think we would come back unless it was passing through. We did not like the setup of tents in RV campsites, way to many people,to loud at night, store didn't have very much. Staff were great though, very friendly and helpful, they were 5 star!!!
Aug 15, 2016
the only problem we had was getting full time wifi. after numerous errors we got it, the problem was we were bill 3 times on paypal and also on my credit card. I am going to stop the credit card charges but we will eat the paypal one because we went ahead and let my wife sister use the codes.
Aug 15, 2016
Great staff nice site
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, great activities planning. Sites close togethe, wish there was more room.
Aug 15, 2016
2 out of 5 washing machine were out of order, and 2 out of 5 dryer were out of order.
Aug 15, 2016
Best camping trip of my life. Had an awesome time with awesome staff and world class location all a bike ride from the beach. Will make this an annual trip at this location
Aug 14, 2016
Campgrounds were family friendly,employers were helpfull and friendly.Recommended especially if you have children.Only downside was we found it to be noisy.
Aug 14, 2016
A beautiful, clean place to stay.
Aug 13, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA property. The staff was very friendly! The campground was very clean. This a large campground with several activities for campers with children. The campsites are close, but that closeness facilitates getting to know the neighbors; ours were friendly & fun. We will plan a return visit
Aug 13, 2016
Great place and wonderful staff.
Aug 12, 2016
This was a beautiful KOA. The problem for us was the road to get there was not very friendly to a 34' motorhome. Better suited for campers or trailers. Also, the roads in and around the campsite were very tight and hard to navigate with a big rig.
Aug 11, 2016
We had fun!
Aug 11, 2016
Great place to relax and get away. The dogs loved it too.
Aug 11, 2016
Great Place and super great staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful campground with lots of amenities. The only negative was the bathrooms which are small and in need of remodeling.
Aug 10, 2016
This is an all around great KOA. Thank you for the friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful campground, large spaces and lots of amenities (one of the largest dog parks I have ever seen). The only con I can come up with is the bathrooms are extremely small and need definite updating.
Aug 09, 2016
Good showers. Pleasant employees. Ice Cream social every night.
Aug 09, 2016
It's a lovely spot and quiet with great neighbors and staff. Large dog play area and nice hike to the beach. Excellent commons area with nice cook spots.
Aug 08, 2016
Not much to do in Manchester. Lots of fine silt dirt that gets everywhere. Friendly staff and pool is warm!!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Loved it! This is the best Koa for families! The staff is fantastic! The grounds and restrooms were super clean and the staff couldn't have been friendlier and more helpful! Hard to go anywhere else! Thank you for going the extra mile!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff, really clean and lovely campground. Loved it!
Aug 08, 2016
Although it was a decent campground, it was not on the beach, or even near beach access
Aug 07, 2016
great park for families with lots of children...not to cool for a quiet retired couple....did not honor 10 pm quiet time, kids riding bikes thru our space....our space next to the area with loud speakers and karaoke on Sat with many loud people! Would not go back, stayed for 4 nites.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location short mile walk to the beach access great campgrounds great staff quiet peaceful beautiful
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful Dog Park and well maintained. Thanks, Janie (Fred's Wife)
Aug 06, 2016
First time at this park and new to RVing. We are younger, new retirees and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Wish there were more spots with full hookups. Any plans to add full hook ups to this site?
Aug 05, 2016
Wow. We had some RV problems. They made some recommendations of people that could help us. They made phone calls for us because the cell phone reception is not good. And they also relayed calls back to us. They are fantastic!!
Aug 04, 2016
Every thing about our stay from the time we rolled in till the time we had to leave was strictly top notch. The space was just right for our needs. The activities kept our granddaughter going from start to finish. One has to give credit when credit is due. Your staff made our stay a top notch experience. We are now devoted K O A members. We can't wait for our next stay. Thanks for everything.
Aug 03, 2016
Fast, easy checkin. Clean facilities, Great stay! Thank You!
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful location, people are helpful and friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
My husband needed help getting direction to continue on our trip. Said staff went way out of their way to help with info. He said they treated him like family. He felt so welcomed.
Aug 01, 2016
It really comes down to what you are looking for. If you want a place with a beach close by and do not have a dog or a need for anything else, this is a good spot. If you don't mind dirt and have kids, this is a great spot. If however, you like to adventure out and explore, if you travel with your dog and want to leave the campground, not such a great spot.
Aug 01, 2016
Well run campground. Quite a variety of facilities. Campsites well spaced. Modern bathrooms. Great spot for exploring Manchester Beach, Point Arena, and Hendy Woods. Would stay again. On the negative side, bathrooms cleanliness got hit on the weekend, and camp is very dusty--could use a lot of new gravel and wood chips.
Aug 01, 2016
The weather was a little but your staff insured there was plenty of fire wood to purchase. The signs to the beach could be a lot better, too few of them. All the staff were outstanding. Thank s to all. Tom Simms, Rancho Cordova , Ca
Aug 01, 2016
This resort is very clean, Well Staffed & very well maintained.
Jul 31, 2016
We visit Manchester Beach Koa pretty often. We love the location amidst the trees and yet the state park trails through open fields toward the beach is stunning. This is the first time we visited during busy season and was impressed with how the staff was very visible and friendly. Large area is a lot of work and I noticed it. Thanks Manchester Beach KOA
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals