Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
long way from beach hard to get to. the road to the camp ground was narrow and lots of sharp curves just terrible road
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
This campground if great for those with families. The campground is very busy with children playing and families. If you are looking for a quite get away this is not the place, if you are looking for a great place to take your family this is the place.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice sites with full hook-ups, and a great dog-park.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Thursday night was great, Friday night we had a barking dog for about 2 hours before anything was done about it, couldn't fall back to sleep made it a very tough Saturday.
Jul 27, 2015
We were surprised by all of the extra opportunities for fun. Everyone was nice - thank you!
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA is well staffed and always clean.
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed the location of the campground. It was a little busy for our tastes; our kids are teenagers now. But still a great campground.
Jul 26, 2015
What a fun, family friendly place. Loved the clean, well kept bathrooms, showers, and kitchen area. Would recommend and would return!
Jul 26, 2015
5 stars for the staff, activities and cleanliness. If you stay in the summer the pool is over taken with kids, as is spa, even tho it says 18+. Nice private beach, mile hike in sand dunes.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice staff, clean grounds, pool and spa over taken with children. Need adult time. Would stay again.
Jul 25, 2015
We've been to this KOA before. We came up to spend 4 nights. We walked to Manchester Beach, saw Point Arena Lighthouse, went to Fort Bragg and Point Arena pier. The pool was crowded w/kids, but hey, they are out of school and it's expected. The hot tub was great. Great staff: very friendly and accommodating. Thanks for the fun times.
Jul 23, 2015
We had a lot of fun and the staff was friendly, efficient and Great!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Very busy but nice
Jul 23, 2015
What a great place! Friendly helpful staff. Very accommodating. Lots of activities available for adults and kids. Can walk or drive to beach. WiFi charge is reasonable. General store is well stocked. I DO NOT recommend taking Mountain View Rd. Very scary and dangerous with 5th/RV of any kind.Only 1 lane at times. Alternately, Hwy 1 and 128 are an both safer and beautiful drives.
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice and quiet. Friendly staff. WiFi and cell service is horrible.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Disappointed that a shower was broken the entire time we were there, and the showers were dirty, even at 6:30 in the morning after a supposed 12:30 am cleaning. Also, 7:30 AM blackwater cleanouts (the sound of generators) was rude!
Jul 21, 2015
Site 60 is dusty and has a lot of traffic. Staff very helpful and pleasant. They handled a mix up in reservations as well as they could.
Jul 20, 2015
This was our second time at this KOA. The grounds are clean and spacious. Friendly staff and good ice cream, who could ask for more?
Jul 18, 2015
Stay here once a year, great campground and location.
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful campground. Sites are Not on top of each other . We loved it!
Jul 16, 2015
Nice campground. The staff is very friendly. Need to maintain laundry room a little better, but overall a great time. I love how you have activities for the kids!!!
Jul 16, 2015
Wonderful staff and lots of activities for our grandkids. They did it all, swimming, go kart bikes, art activities, karaoke, even bocce ball.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
This place was fabulous! It had it all and we really enjoyed our stay! Our site was nestled in the trees, nicely distanced from other campers, great facilities. Will definitely be coming back!!
Jul 15, 2015
Nice place. We like the rustic atmosphere. We have a 40'rig and the lack of exit signs made it difficult for us to negotiate our departure. Although the internet is accessible if you pay the extra fees, I thought the printed rules and reprimands about usage were tacky. Just charge more and provide it.
Jul 13, 2015
KOA @ Manchester Beach is top-shelf.
Jul 11, 2015
Great
Jul 10, 2015
Great facility and great staff.
Jul 09, 2015
One of my all time favorite KOA's.
Jul 08, 2015
Super Great Time for 4th of July!!!
Jul 08, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we've been so far.
Jul 07, 2015
Couldn't give it 5-stars due to how dusty the park was.
Jul 07, 2015
Over the last 10 years I have stay here 8 times. I really enjoy this campground and the staff are very frindly.
Jul 07, 2015
A little crowded and a little expensive for the July 4th weekend (we could only stay 2 days) but the kids loved it.
Jul 07, 2015
More suited for families but you did a great job on probably the busiest weekend of the year. I think you should lower the prices of the kids trikes.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great tim. Friendly, service oriented staff, clean camp grounds, lots of activities on location and in the area. Wish there was less traffic through the camp ground (or that drivers would drive more slowly )
Jul 07, 2015
Enjoyed our stay once again. Good access to beach and walking trails. Good pool conditions. Campsites somewhat close together. Will return.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great time. Specifically like the large dog run since we have 2 large dogs. Central to post points between Anchor Bay and Fort Bragg. Very helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved our experience! Need to repair washer/dryers!
Jul 06, 2015
We did not get the site we reserved. It was overbooked and not available in turn we had a very dusty spot right next to all the happenings and high traffic our rig is large and we didn't have hardly any room to park our truck. On the upside your staff member Suzie was incredible amazing and we so appreciated her!
Jul 06, 2015
Our family really enjoyed the campground and plan on returning.
Jul 04, 2015
Our favorite KOA or RV site by far. Great friendly staff. Restrooms and showers are always clean. We love the wide array of activities offered for both the children and adults alike. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 03, 2015
Quiet and not crowded. Only bad part no unlimited wifi.....have to pay extra after your free hour. One more thing...more TV stations. Other than that great!!!
Jul 03, 2015
Nice campground, very friendly staff, spacious sites wirh a lot of big trees. Great to come back!
Jul 02, 2015
Great camp grounds, campsites were spacious, amenities a big plus for the kids. Will be back soon.
Jul 02, 2015
We enjoyed all the family activities available at Manchester Beach KOA. The disk golf has a challenging yet fun course. Also, the bathrooms were kept clean and stocked, which was very nice.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.