Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Nov 24, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
Absolutely Great!
Nov 18, 2014
Check in experience was great. Love the campground and lovely location. Nice bathrooms and showers (I didn't use the main bathrooms, only the ones in the center of the campground). My Only complaint was the barking dogs. SO ANNOYING!! There were several dogs that barked constantly, all morning. Glad I wasn't trying to sleep in.
Nov 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay my wife love the karaoke and I love the new Jacuzzi and our special thanks to Yolanda
Nov 13, 2014
Beautiful KOA, well stocked, very clean, and very, very nice employees.
Nov 12, 2014
Stayed there 2 nights. Staff was very pleasant and place very clean. Nice being close to the ocean and being able to walk there. Great experience
Nov 12, 2014
Roads need work and the back in travel trailer site we kamped in was very uneven. Hard to get close to level. A little leveling of sites would be noce
Nov 10, 2014
Very nice, quiet family campground. Clean. Nice store and staff.
Nov 08, 2014
Clean and well maintained. Updated except for the Cable TV. MUST get better TV. If so, and easy 5 Stars.
Nov 03, 2014
Roads inside of park need to be refinished. Too many pot holes. Quiet setting during off season. Bathrooms clean, sites clean, staff very courteous and helpful. All roads to park are challenging.
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Fantastic and very clean facilities. Nice (20 min) walk to the beach through the wilderness.
Oct 29, 2014
Very friendly and clean. Most tolerant of pets, even though we no longer have one. All amenities in good working order
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Trees trimmed too high.. No privacy between sites..Over 60% of campground now cabins ie now like a motel. Little understanding of KOA gift cards.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The campground was great, but the old man working in the office was a little gruff. Also there was a wedding party one day and the noise was loud and went on for hours.
Oct 27, 2014
Had a great time despite the rain. We will be back for a longer stay next time.
Oct 27, 2014
This is a good resort, but we weren't convinced it was a good value. There is lots here for families and the beach is beautiful.
Oct 21, 2014
Came up to Manchester KOA for my sons 40th birthday party. Had a wonderful time. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Camp is always clean and neat. Hated when it was time to go. We will be back. Thank You!
Oct 21, 2014
clean. very fun with lots of activities. nice staff
Oct 21, 2014
we love the Manchester KOA and have stayed there many times. This time it was too noisy in the evening. I had to complain and it put a damper on the stay.
Oct 20, 2014
Weather was great. Campground is nice, but the streets are rough and full of potholes and need to be repaved. This would make a better value for the cost. My power pedistal was falling apart.
Oct 20, 2014
In general it was good but the noise after 10 PM and at 6 AM was excessive and extremely loud did not enjoy our stay this time.
Oct 17, 2014
There was a bocce ball tournament to benefit care camps the weekend of our visit. It was so enjoyable that we didn't want to come home and booked a week during the tournament for next year.The staff and guests were all exceptional. This KOA is one of the best in the usa.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
As a first time RVer, you helped me set up the RV and came to my aid when the battery died. You made my stay very enjoyable and I'll be back In!
Oct 14, 2014
The campground is nice, the pool and hot tub were nice after a day of kayaking etc. Pretty beach
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed here in hopes of Abalone diving. There is no view of the ocean, dogs are not allowed on the trail to the beach and it's about a mile walk. Not good for anyone with disabilities either.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
So clean, so pretty! Really enjoyed our stay! 💜 Wish I could have stayed longer!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
We Loved this campgroundits our first time staying here and would definitely return. The staff is Very Friendly, the bathroom and showers are clean with lots of Hot water, and they plan fun entertainment for the guests:outdoor movies, live band, and kareoke. Spacious and well kept.
Oct 08, 2014
was very nice
Oct 06, 2014
We visit here every year. The staff, especially Yolanda, have always been very helpful.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
not likely to recommend this site in order to keep secrete:)) Perfect weather and well maintained. Will visit again
Oct 06, 2014
Hard to drive a class a 40'ER down hiway 1 for several hours, but worth it if you stay longer than a weekend. The walk to the ocean every morning is wonderful.
Oct 06, 2014
We had not been to this KOA before but now realize why the other campers we talked to said this is one of the best, if not the best. The only drawback was the yellow water that our dog would not drink coming out of our campsite faucet. We didn't need campsite electric, wouldn't drink the campsite water so we wasted a few dollars for the site, but not a big deal. Overall, the experience was great!
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Great welcome, lovely location, campfire and charity ice cream were lovely. Thanks.
Oct 01, 2014
Friendly welcome, great clean restrooms, quiet place closed to the nature and coastline.
Oct 01, 2014
Of course the beach was beautiful - but the most impressive thing about the campground was how clean and well-kept the facilities were.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The pleasant staff made all transactions/communications/site selection "easy". Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
LARRY IS A GREAT ASSET TO YOUR PLACE OF BUSINESS. VERY FUNNY WITH HIS DRY WIT! GIVES GREAT DIRECTIONS......HUGH BARR
Sep 26, 2014
Our first time staying with you...we loved it & we will be back!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.