Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
A little muddy. Should spread gravel on the roads. Otherwise had a great time.
Apr 25, 2017
Beautiful RV park on the Mendo coast. Heavy rains have created potholes and mud puddles galore. Don't even try to get there in a 45' rig!
Apr 24, 2017
Great location, the drive alone makes the KOA worth the trip. Clean facilities.
Apr 23, 2017
Good location
Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful campsite with friendly staff. Spacious sites and a nice dog park.
Apr 21, 2017
This was in a good location for exploring Fort Bragg. There was nothing particularly scenic about this campground, but it was just a short drive to the beach. The campground was well-organized, and the staff were very friendly/helpful. The roads were very muddy, since it had been raining recently. Overall, it was a good stay in a good location.
Apr 19, 2017
Very nice camp site and management team. The only downfall is the road getting there. Would not recommend traveling on the Mountain View Road (what a nightmare.
Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful Park. Super nice people.
Apr 17, 2017
Always have a great trip to these campgrounds.
Apr 17, 2017
Loved the site, loved the activities for the kids - HATED the curvy roads.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Wonderful people. Thank you for all your help with our muffler!
Apr 06, 2017
Beautiful campground, well kept, friendly staff, clean!
Apr 06, 2017
This is an awesome location, large spots, lots of trees. You can hear the ocean from your camp. Staff was great, friendly, accommodating. Loved it here, will definitely come back!
Apr 05, 2017
Wonderful staff, beautiful campsites, and Our dogs seemed quite happy with the dog park. We had an issue with our stove and they had a cooking hut, on top of the community campfire this place is outstanding
Apr 05, 2017
Excellent location on beautiful Pacifica coast. Excellent facilities.
Apr 01, 2017
Great location, nice wooded site, game room, near Manchester beach 🙂
Mar 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Facilities need updating. ETC some showers. Internet slow
Mar 30, 2017
Loved it everything was clean and well taken care of! I have been praising your campground on Facebook & posted pictures!
Mar 28, 2017
Great!
Mar 24, 2017
Spacious, green lawns, huge dog park, beach close by & super friendly staff.
Mar 19, 2017
Great KOA. We stayed here in a pop up trailer and found the sites large and well serviced. Washrooms extremely clean. Staff friendly
Mar 16, 2017
Great staff, only complaint is the large potholes in the campground roads.
Mar 12, 2017
Clean and nice people
Mar 10, 2017
Very nice campground with great amenities.
Mar 07, 2017
The worst weather - cold - frozen rain. Camp was clean and staff was great. We'll be back with the sun in a couple of months.
Feb 27, 2017
Even though it was a little muddy the site was beautiful and clean. If you paid for the internet for the weekend it work great. The free 1 hour every 24 hours was BS. Great time we had.
Feb 23, 2017
It rained on us for three days straight. The internet connection was terrible so the kids had a hard time. The cabl TV did not work . Staff was very friendly and we had a great time doing karaoke. We will stay again when it's not so wet
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
A very nice campground in a good location. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites had plenty of room and were in good shape. Infrastructure needs a little work which is only reason fore 4 vice 5 stars. Would stay here again and I recommend it.
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Facility was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
We stayed over the 2016/2017 New Year weekend and had a blast. Park was a quarter full, spaces are large and have lots of room to spread out. Staff is awesome!
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Nice, wide spaces. Lots to do. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jan 03, 2017
Our family had a great stay at Manchester. The staff was accommodating and the New Year's Eve party was a bonus. Our kids had a lot of options for recreation and the grounds were clean and well kept.
Jan 03, 2017
Wonderful place to come and relax. So much to do for the kids. Will be back soon. Thanks
Jan 03, 2017
Owner is so nice. Great New Years Party with pot pie complimentary. Best dog run ever.
Jan 03, 2017
Dec 28, 2016
This is a beautiful place to stay.
Dec 27, 2016
This was the second Christmas we spend at the Manchester KOA, and we WILL be back next year. We love the place!
Dec 15, 2016
It was very quite
Dec 13, 2016
Nice campground. They should disclose that wi-fi is awful.
Dec 06, 2016
The best!! Everyone were so friendly, hospitality was great and love the event, and I sang at kerioky night!😂😂 we made reservation for next year already! Very down to earth people, just had a fantastic time, even though it rained!😊
Dec 04, 2016
Very quiet in December: Only sea breeze and the waves in the distance.
Dec 03, 2016
For me this is one of KOA's premier campgrounds. That being said it still needs some maintenance items. Roads need grading and many of the electrical risers need work. Wife used the laundry and many machines were inop. Her comment was they should have some simple sit down chairs for waiting on the laundry. Still would stay here again.
Nov 29, 2016
Delightful stay! Best KOA we have ever stayed with. No street noise, beautiful old forest canopy, friendly staff, short bike ride to the beautiful state park beach. LONG trip with steep, curvy roads to get there. Beautiful but slow going..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps