Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375


44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 10, 2015
very clean and plenty of space between spaces. Dog friendly!
Nov 09, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The campground is beautiful. The hot tube was clean the location is convenient to visit many local attractions and experience lots of activities. The only thing that needs work is the main road when you enter the campground.
Nov 08, 2015
We loved the Manchester Beach KOA. We were treated like royalty.The list of comforts is long: great fire ring,fire wood, help with trailer electrical malfunction, air for a low trailer tire. The neighbors were friendly. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate. The beautiful forested camping areas and only a short walk to the ocean. We plan to make this our second home. Thank you guys.
Nov 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time over the Halloween weekend. This was our 2nd time at this KOA, 1st time for our family. Family loved the campground. Friendly staff, beautiful, clean campground. Suggest putting on website scheduled events for helpful planning of fun activities.
Nov 03, 2015
Nice big sites-trees-roar of ocean nearby. Great staff always helpful. One of our favorite parks.
Nov 03, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay over Halloween! All of the staff were fun, extremely welcoming and just plain awesome. The food was great too. I had the nicest weekend I've had in a long time. Thank you :) We'll be back!
Oct 31, 2015
Beautiful setting, easy access. Very nice barbecue and picnic area. Nice amenlities and large sites. We would definately recommend this KOA
Oct 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Good sites. Ocean was noisy at night. I would recommend it to others.
Oct 29, 2015
I have been staying at Manchester KOA for years. The ownerships turnover has been minimal and with each changeover I have never been dissatisfied. My last experience was very good, a line was starting to form at check in and another employee stepped in immediately to help. The grounds and facilities were well kept and welcoming. We will be back.
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly, personable and helpful! The grounds are very well maintained.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice campground with beautiful treed setting. Unfortunately for us we seemed to have picked construction season for new cabins. Awoke to backhoes nd backloaders every morning digging up dust and running around the campgrounds. We would gladly go back because of the great and friendly staff, once the building and dust is over. Late Oct. 2015.
Oct 21, 2015
Beautiful place!! Wonderful hosts!!!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Clean,no bugs,friendly staff,and easy walk to the beach. Lighthouse,horseback riding,grocery stores and places to eat are nearby.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
I have been Camping here the 2. Time and is always friendly, help full and clean. I like the quietness of the location the manatees for Adults and Kids. See you next Year
Oct 15, 2015
There is no better camping experience! The owners and their entire staff treat you like family. The camping grounds is are ALWAYS CLEAN, SAFE AND COMFORTABLE. The best place ever! Georganna and Ann
Oct 15, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff...wonderful setting and great facilities. Well-maintained, efficient, and clean.
Oct 14, 2015
It was nice.
Oct 14, 2015
It's a beautiful campground with spotless sites under big shady trees.The area is surrounded by breathtaking ocean views.The hosts and crew were both friendly and helpful. There was weekend karoake,a Bocci ball court and a big dog park.We plan on returning again soon.
Oct 13, 2015
Though we camp often in our travel trailer, we had never been to a KOA. We loved the bocchi ball court, karaoke at night, and just the various camping activities offered. Super clean restrooms and spacious campsites. Will definately return!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly staff and extremely clean! The only negative is the drive to get there. We have a 37' fifth wheel and it was knuckle biting on the 128 hiway. The only other route for us is hiway 1 which we did leaving for home (East Bay)..again extremely scary. Any one with a smaller vehicle or those tent camping, would do fine.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Staff are friendly and provide great service. Restrooms and showers are always clean. Camp sites are well maintained. There is a large fenced dog park. Our favorite place to camp on the California coast.
Oct 11, 2015
Nice campground but no view and beach is not dog friendly
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice grounds. Great location. Easy access to the beach. Great staff. Great outdoor kitchen that campers have access to. Would prefer more sewer hook ups at more sites. Not many bathrooms or showers which was not an issue during our stay but would be when the camp is full. For that reason I gave a rating of 4 and not 5.
Oct 07, 2015
Great location. Beautiful place with friendly employees and happy folks, including the campers! Close to interesting points of interest. Clean KOA with lots of ammenities. Will be back! Thanks all for the excellent experience!
Oct 07, 2015
Great setting and staff. Bathrooms seemed fairly new and clean, but showers seemed run down. Hooks for hanging clothes were missing or falling off door. Woodwork around doors was dirty. Overall, though, our experience was very good!
Oct 07, 2015
Our club comes here on the first weekend of October every year. The staff always goes out of their way to meet all of our needs.
Oct 05, 2015
Great location for kids. Everything nice and clean, also very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 05, 2015
This was one of our most favorite camp sites. Friendly people and gorgeous area!
Oct 04, 2015
Beautiful campsite, very clean, very friendly and helpful staff, fun disc golf course. Plenty of fun things to see in the area. We will be back.
Oct 03, 2015
Good camping. Hard to get to up the 1 but very nice and close to a great beach. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Campground was great. A lot of space between sites. Wireless internet was poor the first night but seemed to work better the second night.
Sep 28, 2015
very nice, people were very helpful,if you want the feel of camping in the wilderness, but with all the modern necessities you will truly enjoy this place
Sep 27, 2015
A good site for our travel trailer, great access to Manchester beach, wonderful staff (including referral to their dentist as I might have needed it).
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Remote location but well worth the stay!
Sep 23, 2015
Our favorite KOA
Sep 23, 2015
One of the largest KOA's that I have stayed in in terms of acreage.
Sep 23, 2015
I have stayed in many KOAs and this is one of the best. It is in a beautiful area and has a great staff. I especially like the community campfire. Just don't that your RV over Mountainview Road!
Sep 23, 2015
f When I arrived late KOA representative (Jaye) assisted me in getting my after hours paperwork AND assisted me my taking me to my site. The next morning Manager (Yolanda) was extremely friendly and addressed my problem with the online booking. The store is well equipped and Suzie was hilarious.The campground is huge and perfectly maintained. Beautiful area and environment. The BEST!!!!
Sep 21, 2015
We could not hook up to TV after I bout a &14 cable in town. They gave us a spot right next to the entrance and across from the pool, when most of the park was empty. Super noisy! Good news, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Too bad the rest was not so good. Sorry!
Sep 21, 2015
Manchester Beach KOA is at the top of our list of the best we have experienced on the CA coast. The only negative is beach being closed to dogs, ostensibly to protect an endangered bird. But that's the government's doing, not a fault of the campground.
Sep 21, 2015
I loved this campground. Lot's of stuff to do.
Sep 21, 2015
The bathroom facilities at this site are in dire need of a refurb. Our welcome at reception was rather abrupt and not friendly. This site is below the standard that we expect from KOA sites.
Sep 18, 2015
Sad to see what the drought has done to the overall looks, but in addition the camp roads are badly in need of repaving and the campsites are rutted and dusty. Place could use some TLC.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals