Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Love this place, it's a slice of heaven. The stars aligned and we got our friends to come out for a couples' retreat thing. Cabins are awesome. Hot tub & pool are incredible. You guys rock! We'll be back again soon :)
May 19, 2017
This was perhaps my favorite KOA of the 14 I visited on a western RV trip. Beautifully landscaped park with big trees. What a gem of a park to find. Michael behind the counter couldn't have been more accommodating and a really nice guy. This is what a KOA is supposed to be. Only downside was not very good Wi-Fi, but I understand you are changing providers and I hope it helps.
May 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Not happy regarding the front desk check in, it took 45 minutes for 3 of us. Unacceptable! Also make sure any discounts are given when you make your reservations.
May 18, 2017
Wonderful, homey property. Very clean with tons of things to do. Beautiful. Would stay here again.
May 18, 2017
Great staff, very friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2017
We would frequent this site as a youngster. It's been decades since I have been back and it is every bit as wonderful as I remember. I love everything about it and it is beautiful. I will return.
May 18, 2017
I love this KOA. It's one of the cleanest and one of the most nicest. What makes it Great for me is the cleanliness of everything. We come every 6 months. And we will be coming back :)
May 17, 2017
Cabin clean. Changed futon queen to a horrible pull out couch. Slept on floor. Tv - DVD was a tv only. Cable not working. Paid for 7 days wifi. Never able to connect.
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Fantastic staff, more than friendly, went out of their way to make us comfortable. Beautiful grounds and the surrounding area is utterly incredible. Bathrooms extremely clean, sink for dishes was very helpful. Amazing stay!
May 17, 2017
Disappointed with cabin K-10, smelled strongly of disinfectant, had to air out. Heater not very good. Too expensive for what I got, plus a surprise tax when i checked in!
May 16, 2017
It was a beautiful weekend, the park is well kept up, the dog park is the best ever. All the employees are very friendly and accomodating. There are lots of fun things to do there and they are always having fun projects for kids to do. It is close to the beach and I loved it.
May 15, 2017
The only thing is there is no stores anywhere near the place other than that it's pretty good
May 15, 2017
Clean pool, beautiful setting, near the beach with views of the ocean through the trees, kind staff and fun activities for the kids including painting on the glass around the pool. A very enjoyable stay! Thank you!!
May 15, 2017
Great place, good store, clean facilities, lots of waste collecting boxes, everything good.
May 15, 2017
Awesome Kampground! Hot showers and jacuzzi.
May 15, 2017
We have been coming here for 13 years & have introduced several friends to this KOA. We all love it! Beautiful, pristine, friendly staff & well-kept.
May 15, 2017
Great place, but, why were they painting the walls of the buildings around the hot tub when it was full of people. The paint was stinky and kids bumped into it making a mess. Weird time to paint.
May 15, 2017
This is by far one of the best KOA is in California
May 15, 2017
Great, clean, friendly staff and all was wonderful
May 15, 2017
I enojoyed my stay at this campsite! This place is beautifu the staff is great!l There is ping pong, an arcade, a pool, a dog park, a beach near by, and much more, this place is completely worth it!
May 15, 2017
great staff, nice location , will be back often
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
I understand they were getting ready for their busy season but we were camped right where they cut down a tree using a chainsaw and hauled in brush with a backhoe. It was very loud and disruptive of our stay.
May 14, 2017
The campground was beautiful lots of shade trees very fun
May 13, 2017
Place is clean and employees are really friendly. I would definitely be staying there again!
May 12, 2017
THIS IS OUR SECOND TRIP TO THIS KOA. LOVE THE AREA AND THE GREAT ATTITUDE OF THE STAFF! WILL DEFINITELY BE COMING BACK.
May 10, 2017
Paving the streets would help a lot. It can be dusty.
May 08, 2017
This was a great way to ease into camping with a trailer and bringing our pups. Dog park was fantastic. Staff was friendly. Campground was clean. Ample space in between campsites. Full hookups. Cute cabins to peek our heads into. A lovely trail to the beach. An ACE hardware just down the road, when we forgot charcoal. A must see is the Point Arena Lighthouse for a tour up in it.
May 08, 2017
Very friendly and accomadating staff. Cabin was perfect!! Hot tub, bathrooms and showers were very clean.
May 07, 2017
The roads are horrible and the grass sites are far from level. Beautiful park that needs a lot of TLC.
May 03, 2017
Beautiful campground, meticulously maintained. Huge dog area, wonderful hot tub and pool Don't forget your suit.
May 02, 2017
It's a beautiful, well-kept campground with lots of options for all kinds of stays and many amenities.
May 02, 2017
First stay ever at a koa camp ground, i was pretty impressed. Hot tub was awesome, bathrooms eere clean and very pretty and the front staff was very nice =]
May 02, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and helpful, even while walking the park we were given tips on which trail is the best to the beach!!!! Great customer service and a great vibe!
May 02, 2017
Electric outlets are on the side of the electric heater in the bunk room. No other outlets. Doors locks are a bit different - more like a back gate.
May 01, 2017
Such a nice get away. Clean rooms and sweet helpful staff. Thank you for such a nice time.
May 01, 2017
Cute cabins, everything everything very clean, staff helpful, love this place..... I only ask for handicap friendly lower step at cabin porch and for a bathroom stall with rails and a higher toilet. I have already recommended this wonderful koa to my family.
Apr 28, 2017
Probably the nicest, friendliest KOA we have ever stayed at. Top marks for this one!!!!
Apr 27, 2017
Natural environment that makes it feel like camping. Spacious sites; big dog park. Only upgrade would be to fill potholes - became gigantic puddles in rain. Hard to walk around.
Apr 26, 2017
A little muddy. Should spread gravel on the roads. Otherwise had a great time.
Apr 25, 2017
GREAT HOSTS and Staff. We have a great time every time we visit.
Apr 25, 2017
We met with a group and were able to pick our own type of stay-from tent to deluxe cabin. Then we all got together at a campfire and had a bar-b-q and planned to do daytime activities. So many options in the area! The nearby beach was at the top of the list.
Apr 25, 2017
My fiancé and I enjoyed this KOA with our corgi. The staff was helpful and respectful and appeared busy about their duties at all times. We got a cabin at the lowest rate, however it was beyond my expectations. The key and heater worked wonderfully and it was nice to have a place for our things while we went to the beach. The restrooms and showers were clean as was the KOA itself. 10/10.
Apr 25, 2017
Beautiful RV park on the Mendo coast. Heavy rains have created potholes and mud puddles galore. Don't even try to get there in a 45' rig!
Apr 24, 2017
Great location, the drive alone makes the KOA worth the trip. Clean facilities.
Apr 23, 2017
Good location
Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful campsite with friendly staff. Spacious sites and a nice dog park.
Apr 21, 2017
This was in a good location for exploring Fort Bragg. There was nothing particularly scenic about this campground, but it was just a short drive to the beach. The campground was well-organized, and the staff were very friendly/helpful. The roads were very muddy, since it had been raining recently. Overall, it was a good stay in a good location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals