Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Well run KOA with a very accommodating staff. The store was well stocked. Only issues involved the weather - beyond the control of the KOA.
Aug 26, 2016
Great spot with nice shaded sites. Great staff, Bud, the maintenance guy especially. Really just a mile to the beach on parkland walk. But worst excuse for wifi at a KOA that I have found - and as most are very poor, that is saying something. Neither my iPhone or Surface laptop could use it.
Aug 26, 2016
Great if you want quiet retreat. Not very close to other things such as places to eat. Beach nearby is a good walk but doesn't allow pets.
Aug 25, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Brilliant overnight stop.
Aug 25, 2016
Enjoyed this location and the tent spots in the back are very secluded.
Aug 24, 2016
My family and our friends really enjoyed your campground! I have never stayed in a campground that was as nice as this one was! So much to do, the bathrooms were amazing! Let's face it, when you're camping, bathrooms are a big deal! We plan to come back here next year. This place is great!
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great time, great koa! Love all the amenities and cleanliness. One of the bathroom's timer was hanging askew and lights over sink were out all 3 nights we were there but that's the only critique. Love the pool and hot tub! We'll be back 😊
Aug 24, 2016
Our campsite had power issues but the campgrounds was great.
Aug 23, 2016
My family absolutely loves this KOA location. We have always enjoyed ourselves. There's so much to do 😄
Aug 23, 2016
Great stay !!! You won't regret staying here everything they do is above and beyond
Aug 23, 2016
Loved the family friendly and safe property!!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Really enjoy staying here. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is perfect for day trips.
Aug 23, 2016
Negatives:reserved on line but didn't get site I thought I reserved. Placed in site too near the road and all activities. Large RV was placed next to us with 15-17 people with at least 12 children running through camps, climbing trees noisy. Positives:Yolanda in office went extra mile to move us to a more desireable site for the last two days of our stay in the area we originally requested
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
It was great friendly staff, clean restrooms. and just fun We had such a good time we became members and cannot wait to go again. Thank you so much for a fantastic weekend.
Aug 22, 2016
Always love this location!!!
Aug 22, 2016
The camp ground was very well taken care of the staff was amazing and they had a lot of activitys we well be staying again every summer from now on
Aug 22, 2016
I thought there would be more kids activities but there wasn't much to do. Love staying at the cabin with loft and enjoyed the ice cream social. It is a nice place but my kids were a bit bored because not much to do.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly, accommodating staff, excellent, well-maintained amenities, beautiful location by the beach, what more could you ask for?
Aug 22, 2016
Our family love this place. Can't wait to go back. Thanks Manchester Beach!
Aug 22, 2016
We really like this KOA. Nestled in the trees by the coast, it's beautiful. I'm giving it 4 out of 5 stars because one of our ice coolers was stolen from our campsite as we slept! We have never experienced something like that ever at any koa we've stayed at. So we ended up not feeling safe for the rest of our stay, having to put things away before we slept or left the campsite.
Aug 22, 2016
Extremely friendly staff; lots to do; very kid friendly!
Aug 22, 2016
Service was great. Wood for our camp fire was delivered right to our site. Also I forgot the air compressor to blow up the air bed so they took care of that for us!
Aug 22, 2016
There is so much to like about this camp ground! The staff are the nicest most helpful ever.Activities great-weather and location is nice in summer. We were 100% without Internet the entire time which was difficult but had verizon cell service .The drive in was tough with large rig.Avoid mountain view road completely as their web site tells you! Highway 1 south of this park is also narrow!
Aug 21, 2016
A beautiful family friendly setting.The staff are also helpful and friendly. We hung out and watched karaoke and loved that the staff encouraged others to sing by getting up and singing too! Love Yolanda and Terri! Go hang out with them!!
Aug 21, 2016
Amazing staff keep everything beyond clean and very friendly!
Aug 21, 2016
Fun, friendly, and very well run.
Aug 20, 2016
Too much brown dirt for us. The roads at least need to be paved. Lack of easy access to the beach.
Aug 20, 2016
Great family fun, clean and well maintained with a very caring and helpful staff. Our family of five had a wonderful 6 day stay.
Aug 20, 2016
great staff, clean cabin awesome area. Thank you. I'll be back
Aug 20, 2016
We stayed in one of their RV rentals; it was well stocked but old and had a musty smell and dirty floors. Shower was roomy and the site itself was spacious with a charcoal grill and new fire ring. Pool is small but clean and the two playgrounds had basic structures but my kids had fun. We did the walk to the beach (long) and the beach not really kid-friendly (big waves). But good site overall.
Aug 20, 2016
This was our 2nd KOA experience & once again it was absolutely wonderful. The thing that stood out for us about the Manchester location was how incredibly clean our cabin was as well as the entire campground. The staff were great & we loved the community kitchen. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star review is because of poor condition of the men's bathroom by the store, it needs an upgrade.
Aug 20, 2016
My kids and I were looking for a place with yurts. We couldn't find any listed in CA. A friend suggested checking on KOA along the CA coast. I found this honey of a spot! The kids and I had such a great time we will be adding Manchester KOA to a new family favorite. If they could only do something about the terrible traffic getting to the coast haha.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
It was a great stay.my kids loved it.the staff was great.they worked hard,were very friendly and kept everything clean.thanks
Aug 18, 2016
What a great place. Wonderful staff also.
Aug 18, 2016
This is the best, most welcoming, cleanest, most fun, with the most to do, KOA I've ever stayed at. We love it!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Nice facility-well maintained. Helpful, friendly staff. Our dog liked the dog play area!
Aug 18, 2016
The camp is clean with hard working staff that keep it that way. Quiet time is respected so, you can sleep well and get up ready to explore.
Aug 18, 2016
Sites where kept well however facilities ( bathrooms , showers ) in need of updating and overall cleanliness was fair definetly needs more attention . Grounds staff very friendly however office staff needs to work on people skills with the customers .
Aug 17, 2016
Great service Excellent location
Aug 17, 2016
Would have been really nice had we picked a site with less trees. We were "rained" on by the marine layers every night there.
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly people, great activities offered, clean facilities, excellent for families.
Aug 16, 2016
Love love love Manchester Beach KOA! I would and totally do recommend them to friends and family!
Aug 16, 2016
I don't think we would come back unless it was passing through. We did not like the setup of tents in RV campsites, way to many people,to loud at night, store didn't have very much. Staff were great though, very friendly and helpful, they were 5 star!!!
Aug 16, 2016
Normally we stay at the state parks but decided to try the KOA and the kids had a lot more fun.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals