Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
We love this KOA. It is kept clean at all times. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The beach is stunning. RV sites are roomy here too. I would definitely recommend the Manchester Beach KOA to anyone looking for a peaceful place to stay on the coast.
Aug 18, 2017
Wonderful staff. Campsite and cabin were very clean, loved the flowery bushes around each cabin. We especially liked the cooking kitchen, it was very convenient and so much fun to visit with others while we cooked.We will definitely return, hopefully with a large group of family. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2017
Nice people. Excellent facilities. Doggie friendly.
Aug 18, 2017
Loved it here! We stayed here because it was said to have access to the beach but it was too far to hike with all our beach stuff. But with all the activities and playgrounds and the pool we never wanted to leave anyways! The kids loved it! The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Showers were clean, activities were great, sites were comfy. It was great!
Aug 17, 2017
Had a wonderful time, the staff are friendly and helpful. My only wish is that they had a bathroom closer to camp sites TK1 - TK5.
Aug 17, 2017
It was nice and we rented the deluxe cabin but I wasn't told that the double bed was a fold out sofa. It wound up hurting my back and shoulder next time I'll ask for another cabin.
Aug 17, 2017
Loved it!
Aug 17, 2017
It was gorgeous and a great facility... my biggest complaint is that the sun was packed away behind clouds and I was unprepared for the cold, ha ha ...but I doubt you could do anything about that (except the awesome staff who always had hot drinks, firewood and hot showers available. I want to go back for sure!
Aug 17, 2017
Really nice group cooking area and good proximity to the beach.
Aug 17, 2017
Had a great time.Me and my boys had a lot of fun boarding the surf at the beach. We got there late and stayed only one night.To fully enjoy we should have stayed two nights. Our kozy cabin was as described clean and comfortable. We will stay longer next time. Thanks. J and Sons.
Aug 17, 2017
Love the campground, but the shower was terrible. The shower pan in one shower was filthy,so I chose another. No shower curtain and my clothes and towel ended up wet. Not what I expected from KOA.
Aug 17, 2017
Its cool and windy and shopping and wifi are limited. However, if you want to get away to peace and serenity near the ocean and know the simple joy of poking a fire, this is the best place on earth.
Aug 16, 2017
It was entirely too short, but otherwise wonderful. The campground is always clean and well-maintained, the store is well stocked, and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2017
Amazing staff, beautiful setting, clean, quiet with great activities and amenities keeps me coming back. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2017
I made reservations through Reserve America, and this KOA does NOT like that. I was told since I made my reservations online I was given the first space (noisy) once you enter the KOA. I made my reservations in May. I called and confirmed and was in space 19. The staff was defensive and rude to my family when we arrived. All bathrooms were dirty as staff rode around in golf carts doing nothing.
Aug 16, 2017
The biggest downside was we were made to have 2 campsites for our family of 9. Every other KOA has allowed us to use 1 site
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
I have been here every year for almost 10 years for our family abalone dive camping weekend. Have never been disappointed, the grounds are beautiful, perfect spot to stay, a mile from the ocean. ððð¼ If there was one down fall, need restrooms closer to the cabins in the front.
Aug 15, 2017
We come every year and every year we have a blast. Front office is friendly and accommodating to our switching needs. A+++++++++++++
Aug 15, 2017
Another amazing stay at the Manchester Beach KOA!! Love the location, site and staff; it doesn't get any better!!! See you all again next year!!
Aug 15, 2017
Great people
Aug 15, 2017
The campground is very dusty and shows little maintenance. No improvements have been made in at least 5 years. All of the sites sit on dirt with no grass, gravel or paved parking stalls. They do not water and have let all of the grass die. The main entrance road is broken down, uneven and has pot holes. Of the 5 washing machines, only 2 work. Campfire smoke hovers making for very poor air quality.
Aug 15, 2017
Great Kamper Kitchen - well stocked store - lots of staff on duty - garbage cans emptied often!
Aug 15, 2017
Great site, all amenities were great, I like the kitchen, bathroom and shower feature.
Aug 15, 2017
beautiful tent sites with ocean views, staff was helpful and friendly, all public areas were clean and well stocked. One negative comment: staff should check to make sure guests adhere to rules. People in T87 were using the water spigot as a kitchen sink, there was food all around the spigot and a huge mess, I complained to office staff who said they'd send someone around, but that never happened
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was excellent and friendly. Clean restrooms. Only reason we didn't give a five is that spaces seemed a little too cramped together where we were. If that doesn't matter to you, everything else is great. We would happily return.
Aug 15, 2017
Koa description bad. The couple employees were friendly. If you tent camp,NO privacy. The beach is a mile, half of that is sand. 2/5 washers and dryers worked of that, the dryer kept hanging up our clothes and ruined 2 shirts. Wood was wet, wouldn't burn &the smoke was awful. WiFi was a JOKE.The firepit was 3ft.deep,roasting or cooking difficult. No power outlets in the cabins to charge camera.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly, kept the group fire going, and the bathrooms clean.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed very much our stay there all the staff are friendly and the park is nice and clean. Our only complaint is the bundles of fire wood we bought was very "wet" and we were unable to burn it. We had to buy wood from the grocery store.
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice and beautiful campsite. We enjoyed every moment of our stay the employees were all very friendly and kept the place very clean. We have twin 17month old boys and they were so happy. We will definitely come back and recommend to family and friends. Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend!
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay at the Manchester KOA was very enjoyable. The staff there are polite and accommodating. Even when our family & friends around the campfire were noisy after 10pm the staff was very polite and professional about telling us to tone it down. The activities provided gave opportunities to interact with other campers we would not ordinarily talk to. We plan on returning again!
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time. Staff could not have been better!! Everything was great! Thanks so much.
Aug 14, 2017
We have come to Manchester KOA for 3yrs. now and we absolutely love it there. We will see you again next year!
Aug 14, 2017
The campground road is not paved made it pretty dusty, and the spot we had was the one right next to the campground campfire and kitchen. A lot of ash from the campfire covered our truck, and didn't come completely off our tauna cover after being washed. The other campground spots were nice, if we come back we will request something farther away from all this. Most of the staff was friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
We had an absolutely fantastic time. This KOA is amazing, and has awesome amenities! My kids loved the pool, game room, parks, and we all loved our campsite. We had so much fun and will definitely be back!
Aug 14, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA before and love the location and the cooler weather. Was disappointed to find that the many activities they used to do are no longer done. Pedal bikes are gone. Hay ride to the beach is no more. They have also eliminated the pancake breakfast on Sunday morning (which we didn't plan on bringing breakfast food for the third morning because we expected this)
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Sites are spacious. Facilities are clean and plentiful. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back again.
Aug 13, 2017
It was our first time staying at a KOA and we were very pleased. Great site! Great location! Totally worth every penny!
Aug 13, 2017
We love the service. Staff is extremely friendly, from manager to cashier. They go the extra mile to be friendly. I hope all KOA staff is like them. I rate the area so so because the road is too whining and it's is too overcast everyday.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The whole family enjoyed the stay. Everyone at the front desk was helpful and friendly, especially Lori. That is why we are returning next year.
Aug 12, 2017
What I liked is that our cabin was really clean compared to another KOA we stayed at. Also it is very organized. Check in and out was easy. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because the lady closed the restrooms as we were all waiting only leaving 2 available and one of them a person was taking a really long shower. Since it was late I didn't want to go to the others restrooms.
Aug 12, 2017
Class A motorhome put with tents and cabins with children, barking dogs, campfires made for a less than desirable stay. I booked on-line a month in advance and they said I did not ask for full hookups. Will never book on-line again! We have been staying at KOA campgrounds for over twenty years now in our 70's we need all of the amenities! Dump bad location we blocked cars. Beautiful location.
Aug 12, 2017
we come back every year
Aug 12, 2017
Washing machines were broken, only 2 worked and the park had a lot of us waiting. I finally drove 24 miles to a laundromat. No activities planned, hosts not very friendly. Would not stay here again. Tents and rv spaces mixed together, crowded. Not very much space to relax.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that , seems like you missed our board with our activities we had a Ice Cream Social and Karaoke night while you were here. If you can contact me direct and give me more information it will be highly appreciated the well being of our guest are my first concern. Sincerely, Yolanda Manager
Aug 12, 2017
Amazingly pain free process
Aug 11, 2017
Had a family campout, group of 22 people ages 1 to 71. Loads of fun and loved the communal kitchen area! Each site has a great fire pit. Some in cabins & some camping. We especially appreciated Lori. She is a problem solver & helped us all to have a quality camp experience!!
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice campground. Great amenities. Loved the family camp fire, ice cream, and karaote. Kids loved movie night. Issues: washers and dÅyers need to be fixed.
Aug 11, 2017
The showers had no curtains and there was sand all over the shower floor.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award