Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Another amazing time at Manchester KOA😆 We hate to leave😂
Jul 20, 2016
I love it. Personal is amazing, the people camping great and friendly, definitely coming back with my family, the time went tooo fast...Thanks..
Jul 20, 2016
NA
Jul 19, 2016
This is our fourth year and it just gets better everytime.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, very clean park.
Jul 19, 2016
This was our first stay at Manchester Beach/Mendocino Coast,CA. The staff was friendly and grounds were well taken care of. We loved the amenities: Large fire pit, swimming pool and hot tub, family style outdoor cooking area and the showers and restrooms were awesome for camping. The only draw back was the fees. We were over charged for 4 persons.:( so check your reciepts.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff is excellent and it's just a great place to visit.
Jul 19, 2016
This KOA was super clean, the staff super friendly and we had a wonderful (but quick) stay. We would highly recommend this campground to folks travling through the Manchester Beach, CA area!
Jul 19, 2016
Great staff! Everyone was friendly. Nice location too!
Jul 18, 2016
This was a wonderful campground very clean very helpful and so close to so many beautiful day trips
Jul 18, 2016
family has been coming here every year for 28 years and we love that its NOT a quiet campground! everyone has a good time with no problems and staff is very helpful. thankyou
Jul 18, 2016
Great Beach. Nice staff. Clean affordable cabins. Love the ice cream, community fire pit and outside movies.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, nice, need to work on the noise after 10pm... Friday night was super loud all around the tent area.
Jul 17, 2016
Great place lovely Scenery .. Clean bathrooms and awesome Kamping kitchen
Jul 17, 2016
Cabin was cute and well stocked.Also appreciate housekeeping reported finding lost Fitbit.beautiful campground..
Jul 17, 2016
Love everything about kamping here love all the things available for kids to play
Jul 17, 2016
The area they put us at for our tent was so windy & cold there. We should of asked to be moved to a sunnier place towards the front.
Jul 17, 2016
The first night was fine. The second night (a Friday) people were partying loudly until almost 2:00 in the morning. KOA people came by on their little golf carts, and didn't ask them to be quiet. I told staff Saturday morning and they did apologized, but they perhaps should have offered a refund on the horrible previous night or something...
Jul 16, 2016
Challenging to take the curving roads with an RV, but this campground is worth it.
Jul 16, 2016
Awesome location! Camp sites are large and tree covered, and the campgrounds are well maintained.
Jul 16, 2016
It was a very nice place.
Jul 16, 2016
Great place, great people
Jul 16, 2016
Great location decent campground horrible Internet
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful installations and wonderful greeting
Jul 15, 2016
My son and I love it so much we invite all our friends and they and their kids have fallen in love with it too! This year was our fourth year! It is now a tradition to come here each summer with a group of our friends. Awesome KOA!!!
Jul 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your site, friendly,courteous staff. Our cabin was fantastic at a perfect location. Thank you for a Great Stay.
Jul 15, 2016
Well organized and quiet Campground with clean and convenient restrooms. The trail to the beach is 15-20 minutes...not 5 :-)
Jul 15, 2016
Love the huge campfire and amazing kitchen area. Friendly staff made staying here a delight.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The location is beautiful, we loved that the beach was so close. We can't wait to come back!!
Jul 15, 2016
Really nice staff, nice cook and clean up area Dog restrictions on the State Beach are a bummer Good for an overnight
Jul 14, 2016
Very clean cabin and wonderful helpful people at the office.
Jul 14, 2016
What a wonderful first time experience! The staff were amazing and very helpful. My kids loved the activities that were offered and we even rock painted as a family. They can't wait to go back! Our location was perfect and the to be able to see and hear the ocean was calming. The bathrooms overall were well kept as well as the Kamp Kitchen which was so fun to cook in. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2016
All was great except that I asked for a BBQ as our site didn't have one & was told I'd get one right away (guess they removed it for site repairs) and didn't get so I followed up & never received. Luckily our family next to us had one & we all cooked at their site
Jul 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. All needs were met and satisfied. The campground was very clean. The only suggestion I would add would add would be more children activities during the week. I overheard this same complaint from quite a few parents. Overall a great experience.
Jul 14, 2016
Location, staff, grounds were great. Too many off leash dogs and poop was not picked up. We had a spot where we had new neighbors every day. Not conducive to relaxing as there were at least a third of the spaces away from us: empty.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Another great summertime stay at the Manchester KOA! Everyone who works there is smiling, helpful and friendly. We loved the ice cream and movies in the evening. Super clean pool and hot tub. Quiet and clean cabin. Perfect! Thank you for another excellent visit Manchester KOA! See you next summer...
Jul 13, 2016
KOAs are generally good for families with kids, and this one is great for them. Good pool, nice playground, fun evening activities. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would not recommend KOAs to my friends who want a true camping experience, but for families this one is swell.
Jul 13, 2016
The weather is beautiful and the cabins are charming. Great place to take your family and make memories.
Jul 13, 2016
I am from Utah and coming from a place that has several places to camp, I would have to say none of them are or have been as clean and we'll orientated towards their customers..
Jul 13, 2016
Staff was fantastic! Campfires every night and smoke would come right in our trailer. Campers burning trash and plastic bottles. Terrible! Went for fresh air, got zero...
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very nice and informative staff. Will be back
Jul 13, 2016
Fantastic weekend, friendly staff, clean facilities and lots to do! Awesome location for a lot of adventure.
Jul 13, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins the first time and it was great! This visit we stayed in a tent site and they put us at the edge of the campground so it was super windy and much colder than other sites maybe 40 feet away. I think without the wind, it would have been a great experience. I would still plan to visit again, but this time I kept the map so I could reserve a specific spot.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
We stayed in a cabin which was clean and well-maintained. The down side of this KOA is there is only one shower for a very large campground .
Jul 12, 2016
Clean, quiet at night, roomy campsight
Jul 12, 2016
Terry and Susie in the store were AWESOME. Gave great advice for beaches, travel route home, eating out in the area. So kind and friendly. The young men (deliver wood and scoop ice cream) were so nice personable. The only person with an attitude that could use changing... Mitzi. She is running activities and seems depressed and unfriendly. Otherwise cabin was lovely. We had the best time.
Jul 12, 2016
Rough road anywhere in the campground. Staff was very good!
Jul 12, 2016
It was great with having five children there was plenty to do they really enjoyed the heated pool and arcade
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals