Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
Paid for 3 nights and only stated 2 .the place is dirty and not easy to pull in with the rv. You also need to re pave your roads .
Aug 27, 2015
aWESOME
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground, but needs some upgrading.
Aug 27, 2015
My husband and I came late at night and very last minute. The host that greeted us was Jaye, she was amazing. Treated us like we where her family. She told us about all the extras Koa in Manchester had to offer and we shared some pretty good side stories. This site was great and made a great ending to our California road trip back to Washington state. Thanks again KOA and Jaye for beING Amazing !!
Aug 26, 2015
Stayed with a big group back in the camping cabins .only negative we could find is they need a restroom in the middle of those cabins. Otherwise great stay.
Aug 26, 2015
always the best service and amenities...we've been camping here for over 20 years and hopefully many many more!
Aug 26, 2015
This is one of the good ones with lots of things for the kids and family. Location location location.
Aug 26, 2015
I called and reserved a spot on the 800 Reservation line and when I arrived they didn't have our reservation and the young kid behind the counter was very combative about not having a reservation even though they had plenty of room. The woman who ended up helping us was fantastic. I wish I would have took names down buy I was so upset about how we were treated I just wanted our one night over
Aug 26, 2015
Staff were wonderful. Very friendly and courteous. Loved the activities for kids. Had a great time.
Aug 26, 2015
We had a great time the weather was perfect not too hot not too cool and the kids really enjoyed the movie and me and my wife had a chance to relax
Aug 26, 2015
This was a great place. Wish our whole family could have experienced the party atmosphere. Great fun. Perfect loçation to beach. Memorable.
Aug 25, 2015
We have been coming to Manchester Beach for many years. We always enjoy our stay, and we have already booked again for next year!
Aug 25, 2015
the ice cream socials and big bonfires at night were great. will be back next year !
Aug 25, 2015
Clean and Friendly, great KOA
Aug 25, 2015
Loved the 2 bedroom cabin. Cute, clean, friendly staff. Nice trail (3/4 mile or so) to the beach.
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time and plan on staying again.
Aug 25, 2015
The whole campground was very clean and well maintained. Friendly services at the main office, and very helpful. Cabin was comfortable and accommodating. We will be back soon. I highly recommend it!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Pleasant.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Driving Hwy 1 was difficult with an RV, but once I got there, everything was great. The restrooms and showers were clean and the campground was quiet. The spaces were big, and the fire pits were a bonus.
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly people, clean cabins, and everything you could ask for in a campground and more. By far the best KOA I have been to!!
Aug 22, 2015
Bathrooms near cabins were ALWAYS busy, could use more. But,they were also ALWAYS clean which was great!
Aug 22, 2015
We came here as a group, we had campsites vey close to each other. The campground was clean and neat. We walked to and from the Ocean, overall we had a terrific time.
Aug 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our short stay!
Aug 22, 2015
This koa was very dusty no grass anywhere our 5th wheel was dirty inside and out!!! And for the fee we paid, will not return!
Aug 22, 2015
We've been coming here for many years. It is always extremely clean. The employee's are extremely nice and helpful. It's our favorite koa, and we've stayed in quite a few.
Aug 22, 2015
It was nice. Pool was freezing and charged to borrow bocce balls. Otherwise would have given 4 stars
Aug 21, 2015
We only spent one night. But we enjoyed our stay. The restrooms and showers were clean. Beautiful location and the beach was awesome!!
Aug 20, 2015
Had a great family camping experience
Aug 20, 2015
Fun, relaxing just awesome!
Aug 20, 2015
I love this place!!!
Aug 19, 2015
Nice camp ground, but super dusty. Got the site right by the group fire pit/camp cooking area really loud. Really tight sites.
Aug 19, 2015
AMAZING TIME!!! Can't wait until next year!
Aug 19, 2015
The drive was the only down side to our trip. The staff was friendly and helpful, and have plan's for next year trip. This time I will bring warmer clothes and shoes for the cool weather. Thank you house keeping and sorry for leaving the dishes in the sink.
Aug 19, 2015
We have been to this campground several times and have found it to be clean and quiet each time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My 9 year old granddaughter enjoyed the pool every day of our stay. The ice cream social in the evening was also a big hit. I felt that letting my granddaughter ride her bike around the camp was safe. We will return.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Too bad pool heater was broken, too cold for me! But those things happen, still loved my stay.
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. It was dry and dusty, would be nice to pave or gravel the roads.
Aug 18, 2015
Park was clean, the spaces were large and we didn't feel cramped. Staff was nice and courteous. Overall the stay was great, the only downfall was the highways to get there are treacherous but not the campgrounds fault.
Aug 18, 2015
This was our first time camping at a KOA and we really enjoyed it. We asked to be closer to a bathroom since we had four little kids so we ended up in the RV section. It was louder than we usually like over the weekend but on Sunday night it was great. It would be wonderful if there was a closer bathroom over in the tent area.The kids loved the playgrounds and ice cream social. We will be back.
Aug 18, 2015
The WFI is a waste of time and money.
Aug 18, 2015
Our first time and we all had a great time,except for the pool not heated and mens bathroom shower was out of order and the bathroom wss really far from our campsite. The new one thats under construction will help. We wish we had a longer stay
Aug 18, 2015
The campground is neat and clean. I am amazed at all the things it provides to make camping easier. And I love the dog park :-)
Aug 18, 2015
Enjoyed our stay greatly. Yolanda and the staff are accommodating and always have a smile on their face.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice park and helpful, friendly staff. However it is very dusty and dry.
Aug 17, 2015
Love this campground as it's family friendly, yet close enough to walk to the gorgeous beach! Wish there was more straw or gravel on the grounds keeping the dirt down to a minimum. Upper loft windows were scary with kids up there need bars or ?
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the hot showers and great shower.
Aug 17, 2015
very clean shower and bathroom facilities. good value and cabins were nice. will visit again.
Aug 17, 2015
Great friendly campground. So much to do.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.