Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2016
The best!! Everyone were so friendly, hospitality was great and love the event, and I sang at kerioky night!😂😂 we made reservation for next year already! Very down to earth people, just had a fantastic time, even though it rained!😊
Dec 05, 2016
BEAUTIFUL,SPACIOUS,GREAT EMPLOYEES,CLEAN!!!!
Dec 04, 2016
Very quiet in December: Only sea breeze and the waves in the distance.
Dec 03, 2016
For me this is one of KOA's premier campgrounds. That being said it still needs some maintenance items. Roads need grading and many of the electrical risers need work. Wife used the laundry and many machines were inop. Her comment was they should have some simple sit down chairs for waiting on the laundry. Still would stay here again.
Dec 01, 2016
I have wonderful experience in Manchester Beach with KOA for past few days. The camp environment is very nice and beautiful even during the night time with all glowing stars. Staffs in KOA are nice and friendly. When ever we need help, they solved it immediately. I am glad I chose this camp for my first camping experience.
Nov 29, 2016
Great facility run by fantastic hosts!! We have been coming here for over 10 years for Thanksgivng and the staff goes out of their way to make sure that everyone has a great time. It is truly a unique way to celebrate!
Nov 29, 2016
The stay was amazing. The great staff made our stay very enjoyable.
Nov 29, 2016
Had a great time - lots to do. The Thanksgiving feast was delicious and there was tons of food. My 19 year old even had a good time and said he would do it again.
Nov 29, 2016
Clean, comfortable facilities but the campground was very noisy and there was little privacy between sites or cabins. Great if you're just looking for a place to pull off the road but not ideal if you're looking for a calming retreat.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Delightful stay! Best KOA we have ever stayed with. No street noise, beautiful old forest canopy, friendly staff, short bike ride to the beautiful state park beach. LONG trip with steep, curvy roads to get there. Beautiful but slow going..
Nov 28, 2016
When I retire I want to work there!
Nov 28, 2016
We always enjoy our time spent at the Manchester Beach KOA. Very clean everything works and everyone is very nice.
Nov 28, 2016
Our first time staying here and everyone working at the campground that we met were truly a pleasure. We will definitely be back!!!
Nov 28, 2016
This KOA does a great job making it a family friendly resort. However, there needs to be a cut off time when people are allowed into the resort at night as we heard people driving in and setting up all times of the night. The only other issue was some of the roads need to be filled many pot holes. Overall, we would come back but maybe request a less busy spot
Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful staff and clean facilities. Organized activities! Awesome family experience.
Nov 28, 2016
Have stayed at this KOA several times, while beautiful, I have had power issues each time. Over the years I've traveled all over the US, Canada & Alaska with never the power issue like this place. Have blown up 2 coffee makers and one crock pot here. There is voltage leaking from the KOA system to the ground/neutral.
Nov 28, 2016
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms and overall great ammenities.
Nov 28, 2016
From the moment we pulled in to campground we had a feeling of community amongst the campers. So many things offered here. We are considering having out wedding party here, if available!
Nov 27, 2016
Always enjoy our family gatherings at Manchester Beach KOA.
Nov 27, 2016
Very nice place and super friendly people everywhere
Nov 27, 2016
Great staff, very helpful and friendly! The Thanksgiving potluck was so much fun.
Nov 27, 2016
Beautiful park. Off the road but easy to find. Very friendly staff. Close to beaches and town but still out in the country.
Nov 26, 2016
great park fabulous time for thanksgiving day. just one suggestion for thanksgiving dinner...couple lights over food would help see food
Nov 26, 2016
Great vacation stay for Thanksgiving Camp staff was so accommodating make sure everything at our site work to make sure the TV came on for the Cowboy game and everything great place
Nov 25, 2016
Great, beautiful location for a camping vacation. Road there is not for the faint-in-heart.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Very remote location but great site in peaceful setting.
Nov 21, 2016
Weather was raining, camp spot and time with family..priceless
Nov 21, 2016
This was our first time staying at the KOA. It was a great experience minus some equipment flaws and some bad firewood that we brought with us. The staff was incredible and so friendly. They were very helpful during the check-in process and even helped us out when our canopy broke. The store was a nice resource since we forgot a few items and were easily able to walk over and purchase them.
Nov 19, 2016
Thank you!
Nov 18, 2016
Not as friendly as they used to be as with prior owners. Stayed awhile after the next morning to walk the dog and have breakfast before leaving. Not one of the cabins other than our friend's was occupied in ALL of the grounds. We were told by a worker to vacate the cabin otherwise be charged. Really???!!!
Nov 18, 2016
WONDERFUL AS ALWAYS
Nov 16, 2016
we reserved a 50 Amp pull through (written proof) and they had it as a 30 Amp and a very short site for a 41' motorhome. BEWARE of the potholes and puddles everywhere. The total campground is in desperate need of some loving care. It's totally unkept and a mess.
Nov 15, 2016
Great time and very good accommodations. Ice cream social Saturday night was a good time.
Nov 15, 2016
We made reservations for a cabin with an indoor bathroom and were pleasantly surprised to find it had a kitchen unit as well. We enjoyed the beach, a nice trail from campground. We like the large campfire pit, but were disappointed Saturday evening because the karaoke was so loud and had a few obnoxious singers.
Nov 15, 2016
It was wonderful
Nov 15, 2016
People were great but sites/roads are poorly maintained. It rained and lots of mud!
Nov 15, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean campground. And the beach just a short walk away....fun campsite.
Nov 14, 2016
Very family friendly and super helpful staff. Great facilities with plenty to do.
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
very nice. friendly staff.
Nov 08, 2016
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. It was a nice weekend getaway!
Nov 08, 2016
We loved this KOA. Friendly staff, very helpful. We stayed in November, and it was practically empty - wonderful for a stress-free weekend! Looking forward to staying again, for certain.
Nov 08, 2016
Great staff amazing facilities can't say enough good!!!
Nov 08, 2016
Our 3rd stay there. Peaceful, clean, friendly and nice amenities.
Nov 07, 2016
Beautiful campsite! It was quiet and peaceful and the beach was close by. The employees were all very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be staying here again!
Nov 07, 2016
Went on a Solo trip and rented a cabin. Everyone is very friendly and the site is well kept. There is plenty of fun things to do on site. And so much to explore walking distance to the beach. I can't wait to come back!!
Nov 06, 2016
Very nice place. Staff was very helpful. Would love to come back in the summer.
Nov 04, 2016
Staff was super friendly! The area was very peaceful and very well kept.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals