Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Delightful stay! Best KOA we have ever stayed with. No street noise, beautiful old forest canopy, friendly staff, short bike ride to the beautiful state park beach. LONG trip with steep, curvy roads to get there. Beautiful but slow going..
Nov 28, 2016
We always enjoy our time spent at the Manchester Beach KOA. Very clean everything works and everyone is very nice.
Nov 28, 2016
Our first time staying here and everyone working at the campground that we met were truly a pleasure. We will definitely be back!!!
Nov 28, 2016
This KOA does a great job making it a family friendly resort. However, there needs to be a cut off time when people are allowed into the resort at night as we heard people driving in and setting up all times of the night. The only other issue was some of the roads need to be filled many pot holes. Overall, we would come back but maybe request a less busy spot
Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful staff and clean facilities. Organized activities! Awesome family experience.
Nov 28, 2016
Have stayed at this KOA several times, while beautiful, I have had power issues each time. Over the years I've traveled all over the US, Canada & Alaska with never the power issue like this place. Have blown up 2 coffee makers and one crock pot here. There is voltage leaking from the KOA system to the ground/neutral.
Nov 28, 2016
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms and overall great ammenities.
Nov 28, 2016
From the moment we pulled in to campground we had a feeling of community amongst the campers. So many things offered here. We are considering having out wedding party here, if available!
Nov 27, 2016
Always enjoy our family gatherings at Manchester Beach KOA.
Nov 27, 2016
Very nice place and super friendly people everywhere
Nov 27, 2016
Beautiful park. Off the road but easy to find. Very friendly staff. Close to beaches and town but still out in the country.
Nov 26, 2016
great park fabulous time for thanksgiving day. just one suggestion for thanksgiving dinner...couple lights over food would help see food
Nov 26, 2016
Great vacation stay for Thanksgiving Camp staff was so accommodating make sure everything at our site work to make sure the TV came on for the Cowboy game and everything great place
Nov 25, 2016
Great, beautiful location for a camping vacation. Road there is not for the faint-in-heart.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Very remote location but great site in peaceful setting.
Nov 21, 2016
Weather was raining, camp spot and time with family..priceless
Nov 19, 2016
Thank you!
Nov 16, 2016
we reserved a 50 Amp pull through (written proof) and they had it as a 30 Amp and a very short site for a 41' motorhome. BEWARE of the potholes and puddles everywhere. The total campground is in desperate need of some loving care. It's totally unkept and a mess.
Nov 15, 2016
Great time and very good accommodations. Ice cream social Saturday night was a good time.
Nov 15, 2016
It was wonderful
Nov 15, 2016
People were great but sites/roads are poorly maintained. It rained and lots of mud!
Nov 14, 2016
Very family friendly and super helpful staff. Great facilities with plenty to do.
Nov 09, 2016
very nice. friendly staff.
Nov 08, 2016
We loved this KOA. Friendly staff, very helpful. We stayed in November, and it was practically empty - wonderful for a stress-free weekend! Looking forward to staying again, for certain.
Nov 08, 2016
Our 3rd stay there. Peaceful, clean, friendly and nice amenities.
Nov 07, 2016
Beautiful campsite! It was quiet and peaceful and the beach was close by. The employees were all very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be staying here again!
Nov 04, 2016
Staff was super friendly! The area was very peaceful and very well kept.
Nov 03, 2016
Clean, great sites, easy walk to the beach staff wonderful. and despite the rain storm our first night, no water pooling in our site. love the activities during season and will let others know about the cabins...well maintained!! thank you... And DO NOT TAKE the mountain view rd with a trailer or mtrhm...they instructed correctly. Longer but safer to take navaro bridge onto CA hwy 1.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Other than all the rain, it was great. We love the area and your campground.
Oct 28, 2016
The campground was well maintained. All of the staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 27, 2016
Beautiful campground. Great location. We always enjoy staying at KOA's and this one is a new favorite!
Oct 27, 2016
Ganz wunderbarer Campground auf einem natürlichen Waldstück unter Pinien. Viel Platz vorhanden. Genial die Camperküche für Gruppen etc. Hervorragende sanitäre Anlagen. Von einem Weg zur Küste haben wir Abstand genommen, da es sehr neblig war, daher kann zur Aussicht nichts gesagt werden...
Oct 24, 2016
Female Staff person at check in was rushed and unfriendly. When I called to make reservation I asked specifically about wifi availability and was assured there was. At check-in asked again about wifi. Get to campsite, set up and worse wifi I have ever had and we are full time RVers. Very annoying they were not upfront. Also the trees are so over grown both branches and roots on the ground
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
We have been going to Manchester for more than 15 years. Great place to stay and visit with friends.
Oct 22, 2016
Been coming for years. Always enjoy my stay. Good, friendly staff
Oct 22, 2016
It is a lovely campground. We really appreciated the outdoor kitchen. There was lots of shade trees and everything was clean and neat.
Oct 20, 2016
A quick overnight stay along our route. Bathrooms were clean and well lit. Cable TV and power pedestals are getting old and worn. Staff were VERY helpful! Nice crew. Seemed a bit overpriced with regard to the time of the year and day of the week.
Oct 19, 2016
The roads were terrible, pot holes and mud. The shower had no hot water and broken doors. The facility needs maintenance, it has lots of potential. The people were helpful and friendly.
Oct 17, 2016
very enjoyable - clean and well maintained grounds. happy people!
Oct 15, 2016
We have stayed at Manchester koa numerous times and had wonderful times, however this last labor day weekend, the loud partying went well into the night. When we spoke with the manager the next morning her response was sometimes it's loud. Well quite hours are 10am to 7am this is also a county ordinance I know in times past someone would come around and ask sites to keep the noise down after 10.
Oct 14, 2016
Love the dog park. Wish the driving surfaces in the campground were smoother and not so dusty. Bathrooms are great.
Oct 12, 2016
Loved everything! The staff is outstanding & VERY helpful! Can't wait to come again!
Oct 11, 2016
Clean pool and spa and the bathrooms were clean and well fresh, friendly people and easy check in even though busy at the time only problem and it is not the fault of the campground but the location has no att phone service
Oct 10, 2016
The campsite is great and the staff is wonderful. Our cable didn't work for the first day and half so they gave us free bundles of wood. The only reason I wouldn't come back is that it's just such a long drive for my husband and I.
Oct 10, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful to us. Nice place!
Oct 10, 2016
The staff is great they will go out of their way to make your stay great.outdoor kitchen area is nice and a community firepit is great place to meet other campers. Nice dog park,too. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Paved, level site. Price was the highest that we have ever paid.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals