Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2017
We had an excellent time. The staff is amazingly good!
May 22, 2017
Nice and clean, lot of space between sites. Beach access is not easy...
May 20, 2017
Beautiful site and friendly staff. Thank you Water in showers not very hot. $4.29 for water is too expensive.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
This was perhaps my favorite KOA of the 14 I visited on a western RV trip. Beautifully landscaped park with big trees. What a gem of a park to find. Michael behind the counter couldn't have been more accommodating and a really nice guy. This is what a KOA is supposed to be. Only downside was not very good Wi-Fi, but I understand you are changing providers and I hope it helps.
May 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Not happy regarding the front desk check in, it took 45 minutes for 3 of us. Unacceptable! Also make sure any discounts are given when you make your reservations.
May 18, 2017
Wonderful, homey property. Very clean with tons of things to do. Beautiful. Would stay here again.
May 16, 2017
It was a beautiful weekend, the park is well kept up, the dog park is the best ever. All the employees are very friendly and accomodating. There are lots of fun things to do there and they are always having fun projects for kids to do. It is close to the beach and I loved it.
May 15, 2017
Awesome Kampground! Hot showers and jacuzzi.
May 15, 2017
We have been coming here for 13 years & have introduced several friends to this KOA. We all love it! Beautiful, pristine, friendly staff & well-kept.
May 15, 2017
This is by far one of the best KOA is in California
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
I understand they were getting ready for their busy season but we were camped right where they cut down a tree using a chainsaw and hauled in brush with a backhoe. It was very loud and disruptive of our stay.
May 14, 2017
The campground was beautiful lots of shade trees very fun
May 10, 2017
Paving the streets would help a lot. It can be dusty.
May 08, 2017
This was a great way to ease into camping with a trailer and bringing our pups. Dog park was fantastic. Staff was friendly. Campground was clean. Ample space in between campsites. Full hookups. Cute cabins to peek our heads into. A lovely trail to the beach. An ACE hardware just down the road, when we forgot charcoal. A must see is the Point Arena Lighthouse for a tour up in it.
May 07, 2017
The roads are horrible and the grass sites are far from level. Beautiful park that needs a lot of TLC.
May 03, 2017
Beautiful campground, meticulously maintained. Huge dog area, wonderful hot tub and pool Don't forget your suit.
Apr 28, 2017
Probably the nicest, friendliest KOA we have ever stayed at. Top marks for this one!!!!
Apr 27, 2017
Natural environment that makes it feel like camping. Spacious sites; big dog park. Only upgrade would be to fill potholes - became gigantic puddles in rain. Hard to walk around.
Apr 26, 2017
A little muddy. Should spread gravel on the roads. Otherwise had a great time.
Apr 25, 2017
Beautiful RV park on the Mendo coast. Heavy rains have created potholes and mud puddles galore. Don't even try to get there in a 45' rig!
Apr 24, 2017
Great location, the drive alone makes the KOA worth the trip. Clean facilities.
Apr 23, 2017
Good location
Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful campsite with friendly staff. Spacious sites and a nice dog park.
Apr 21, 2017
This was in a good location for exploring Fort Bragg. There was nothing particularly scenic about this campground, but it was just a short drive to the beach. The campground was well-organized, and the staff were very friendly/helpful. The roads were very muddy, since it had been raining recently. Overall, it was a good stay in a good location.
Apr 19, 2017
Very nice camp site and management team. The only downfall is the road getting there. Would not recommend traveling on the Mountain View Road (what a nightmare.
Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful Park. Super nice people.
Apr 17, 2017
Always have a great trip to these campgrounds.
Apr 17, 2017
Loved the site, loved the activities for the kids - HATED the curvy roads.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Wonderful people. Thank you for all your help with our muffler!
Apr 06, 2017
Beautiful campground, well kept, friendly staff, clean!
Apr 06, 2017
This is an awesome location, large spots, lots of trees. You can hear the ocean from your camp. Staff was great, friendly, accommodating. Loved it here, will definitely come back!
Apr 05, 2017
Wonderful staff, beautiful campsites, and Our dogs seemed quite happy with the dog park. We had an issue with our stove and they had a cooking hut, on top of the community campfire this place is outstanding
Apr 05, 2017
Excellent location on beautiful Pacifica coast. Excellent facilities.
Apr 01, 2017
Great location, nice wooded site, game room, near Manchester beach 🙂
Mar 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Facilities need updating. ETC some showers. Internet slow
Mar 30, 2017
Loved it everything was clean and well taken care of! I have been praising your campground on Facebook & posted pictures!
Mar 28, 2017
Great!
Mar 24, 2017
Spacious, green lawns, huge dog park, beach close by & super friendly staff.
Mar 19, 2017
Great KOA. We stayed here in a pop up trailer and found the sites large and well serviced. Washrooms extremely clean. Staff friendly
Mar 16, 2017
Great staff, only complaint is the large potholes in the campground roads.
Mar 12, 2017
Clean and nice people
Mar 10, 2017
Very nice campground with great amenities.
Mar 07, 2017
The worst weather - cold - frozen rain. Camp was clean and staff was great. We'll be back with the sun in a couple of months.
Feb 27, 2017
Even though it was a little muddy the site was beautiful and clean. If you paid for the internet for the weekend it work great. The free 1 hour every 24 hours was BS. Great time we had.
Feb 23, 2017
It rained on us for three days straight. The internet connection was terrible so the kids had a hard time. The cabl TV did not work . Staff was very friendly and we had a great time doing karaoke. We will stay again when it's not so wet
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
A very nice campground in a good location. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites had plenty of room and were in good shape. Infrastructure needs a little work which is only reason fore 4 vice 5 stars. Would stay here again and I recommend it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals