Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
The camp is well-run, kept very clean, has lots of amenities that are convenient and fun, very pleasant & helpful hosts
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly staff, great location. Really enjoyed the weekend camping with friends!
Sep 26, 2016
Well kept camp ground
Sep 25, 2016
Peaceful and beautiful
Sep 23, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone working at the campground treated us like family! If anything at our site wasn't working right, they made sure it was taken care of promptly!We look forward to our next trip here! Thank You!
Sep 22, 2016
We had a great weekend with our family. So close to the tide pools in Point Arena, CA for our granddaughter to explore. Thank you
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Ice Cream social was fun and tasty.
Sep 20, 2016
Was not thrilled with the wifi use of one hour every four hours. Confusing and inconvenient.
Sep 20, 2016
The trees in the park are amazing!Had a very wide pull thru site. Pleasant staff. Location was perfect.Stunning beaches nearby. Couldn't be happier.
Sep 20, 2016
This was a one night stay. I found the campers to be very respectful of each other. The overall tone was very relaxed and peaceful.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time!
Sep 17, 2016
We have stayed at numerous KOA's across the United States this year. Manchester Beach is our favorite...we had a very quiet and peaceful three days at this beautiful property. The staff were friendly and the restrooms were very clean. We will go again.
Sep 16, 2016
Great site, hosts were very accommodating in changing sites away from the dog area.
Sep 15, 2016
Pay wifi is is a bad business practice. park very dusty. Staff was Ok.
Sep 14, 2016
We had a great time, it is a wonderful campground with lot's of things going on and things to keep you busy.
Sep 13, 2016
Year after year this campground is the best. The staff are the best. Love the Manchester Beach KOA
Sep 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time This is a wonderful place and we will be back.We have already recommended it to our friends
Sep 12, 2016
The campsite itself was wonderful. It was a constant party until 2 in the morning, which is not my style. I may come back when there are not so many people, but probably not. We complained the first night about the noise and the management was going to do something, but was unable to contain the "enthusiasm/party".
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Really nice staff. The best dog run that I've seen in all of my traveled.
Sep 11, 2016
One hour of free WiFi was more like 5 minutes. Woke up to loud thumping music from the tent section. Nice park great location and friendly staff
Sep 10, 2016
We've been coming with a group to the Manchester Beach KOA every Labor Day weekend for years. The staff is always helpful and cheerful, the grounds well cared for and the activities fun and well organized. Camping here has become a tradition!
Sep 10, 2016
Showers were cold. We had to tell them. They were on it right away.
Sep 08, 2016
They gave our sites away. they change the rules of when you can book your stay for the following year (holiday) we should get our spots before anyone else can book them....instead this place lets other people book before you do.....they just are not consistent!!!!from stay to stay...THIS IS NOT RIGHT!!!
Sep 08, 2016
We usually have a great time here. This time however there was a whole row of party people who decided to scream all night. Every other person there complained but nobody did anything. The next night they were quiet only to do it again the following night. No sleep for the rest of camp. Nobody did anything. Where are the hosts all night? Nobody sticks around to make sure rules are followed?
Sep 08, 2016
The campground was lovely. The roads in and out are not recommended for any rig over 30'....please advise your guests so they can decide if it is worth the hazardous driving conditions to get there!
Sep 08, 2016
Definitely coming back!
Sep 07, 2016
Love the area and our site. Only complaint is that they've installed new BBQ's (which is great), but it was not put in a good spot. It is about 3 ft. from our trailer, under the awning, which for us made it unusable . Would be better closer to the fire ring.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
this was by far the worst labor day weekend ever!!! the staff was rude and very un professional One koa member had a wild fox and was letting children pet the wild animal.. Don't know if I will ever go back
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Brought our adult kids and grandchild this trip....they absolutely loved it and cannot wait to return on their own. Oh, and we will definitely be back too!
Aug 31, 2016
Large groups that disrespected the rules & trashed common areas were an issue. KOA staff Susie, Jay & Josh were all awesome at resolving any issues & made the rest of our experience much better. Dog park great, but campers not picking up after pets; be great if staff could clean area at least once a day. Overall, very good visit & will be back again. Thanks KOA staff!!
Aug 31, 2016
Awesome camping experience. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Great staff, very clean and spacious sites.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Great spot with nice shaded sites. Great staff, Bud, the maintenance guy especially. Really just a mile to the beach on parkland walk. But worst excuse for wifi at a KOA that I have found - and as most are very poor, that is saying something. Neither my iPhone or Surface laptop could use it.
Aug 26, 2016
Great if you want quiet retreat. Not very close to other things such as places to eat. Beach nearby is a good walk but doesn't allow pets.
Aug 24, 2016
My family and our friends really enjoyed your campground! I have never stayed in a campground that was as nice as this one was! So much to do, the bathrooms were amazing! Let's face it, when you're camping, bathrooms are a big deal! We plan to come back here next year. This place is great!
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great time, great koa! Love all the amenities and cleanliness. One of the bathroom's timer was hanging askew and lights over sink were out all 3 nights we were there but that's the only critique. Love the pool and hot tub! We'll be back 😊
Aug 24, 2016
Our campsite had power issues but the campgrounds was great.
Aug 23, 2016
Really enjoy staying here. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is perfect for day trips.
Aug 23, 2016
Negatives:reserved on line but didn't get site I thought I reserved. Placed in site too near the road and all activities. Large RV was placed next to us with 15-17 people with at least 12 children running through camps, climbing trees noisy. Positives:Yolanda in office went extra mile to move us to a more desireable site for the last two days of our stay in the area we originally requested
Aug 22, 2016
It was great friendly staff, clean restrooms. and just fun We had such a good time we became members and cannot wait to go again. Thank you so much for a fantastic weekend.
Aug 22, 2016
Our family love this place. Can't wait to go back. Thanks Manchester Beach!
Aug 22, 2016
We really like this KOA. Nestled in the trees by the coast, it's beautiful. I'm giving it 4 out of 5 stars because one of our ice coolers was stolen from our campsite as we slept! We have never experienced something like that ever at any koa we've stayed at. So we ended up not feeling safe for the rest of our stay, having to put things away before we slept or left the campsite.
Aug 22, 2016
Extremely friendly staff; lots to do; very kid friendly!
Aug 22, 2016
There is so much to like about this camp ground! The staff are the nicest most helpful ever.Activities great-weather and location is nice in summer. We were 100% without Internet the entire time which was difficult but had verizon cell service .The drive in was tough with large rig.Avoid mountain view road completely as their web site tells you! Highway 1 south of this park is also narrow!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals