Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 30, 2016
Nice stay the staff were very nice and helpful. They were working every day on job that will make it even better as the season going
Jan 21, 2016
Beautiful campground and so close to the ocean!
Jan 16, 2016
The sites were very big & the camp hosts were great. All of them were very friendly and helpful. The only downfall is the beach was not as close as we'd hoped, however it was a nice bicycle ride or walk to the beach. We enjoyed our stay. We had four motorhomes & families together and we all had a great time!! Thank you
Jan 14, 2016
roads in sad shape no lighting around so you can find your way people very friendly and helpfull
Jan 12, 2016
host and her staff were great. we would like to go back with our grand kids when the weather is not cold and raining.
Jan 10, 2016
I was reallly surprised. The staff really goes fhe extra mile to ensure your stay is pleasant. Facilities were very well kept and everyone was warm and friendly. No doubt I'll be back!
Jan 07, 2016
We had a wonderful stay.We stayed for 6 weeks and had a great stay.
Jan 07, 2016
Great place good host second time there can't wait to go again
Jan 04, 2016
We loved all the things to do. Then new years eve party was great. I was not happy about the mud puddles in the road. I know there was alot of rain recently but.... The staff was great. I did not know that you had a trailer dump, that was a plus. I will come back again
Jan 04, 2016
Great stay, Great help, Great people all the way around!!!! Great New Years Eve party!!!
Jan 04, 2016
We arrived late and could not check in but the staff made it very easy and left a map to our site. Easy to find. Bath rooms are clean and updated. very nice setting pulling up next to a tree. Hoping to get back soon in the Springtime.
Jan 03, 2016
Needs more full hook up rv sites. Otherwise, everything was great.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 30, 2015
Can't wait to go back!!
Dec 29, 2015
Overnight stay short but sweet recent heavy rains caused mud in places. Pot holes in road ways but was still accessible. Staff was pleasant.
Dec 28, 2015
Awesome
Dec 23, 2015
My stay was limited on a very wet December night. I did not see much, didn't leave the site. So I have little else to go on. Don't go during dark rainy winter night. Staff was professional.
Dec 08, 2015
Had a great time. In the off season there is plenty of solitude and quiet. Everything is always clean and in good order here. The weather was beautiful til the storm rolled in but it was exciting.
Dec 07, 2015
helpful staff, and the sites were well separated in a park-like setting.
Dec 07, 2015
Best campground we've ever stayed at , not just KOA ! Clean , large spaces , beautiful site , very friendly staff ! Will definetly return to Manchester Beach KOA may times !
Dec 06, 2015
We liked the grounds and the location. The staff was helpful and courteous. I would and will be back.
Dec 04, 2015
Nice clean park.We spent a joyful family & friend Thanksgiving here.
Dec 04, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
First time here. Thoroughly impressed. Clean, pleasant staff and the community kitchen, fire pit and activities made this an enjoyable stay for us. The location speaks for itself...Just awesome.
Dec 01, 2015
Always a wonderful time at Manchester Beach KOA!!!!!!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
The fact that we did not have tv access made it a bit tough to relax and what some good ol fashion tv programs.
Dec 01, 2015
Friendly, polite staff. Clean facilities. This was my first stay at a KOA, although I've belonged for three years.
Dec 01, 2015
Good location, stay would have been great except for the blaring music from their community hall until nearly 10:30 pm. Sounded like I was in Tijuana.
Dec 01, 2015
we were first timers. Had a relaxing stay. The staff was helpful and the surrounding people were friendly.
Nov 30, 2015
Always fun at thanksgiving. Weather was great.
Nov 30, 2015
I thought the grounds and people were fabulous.I hope our family continues with a yearly Thanksgiving Camping tradition!
Nov 30, 2015
Camp hosts were great providing fun activities and a Thanksgiving pot luck. I would have rated 5 stars but the staff allowed several dogs to bark incessantly the entire time we were there. Also on the second to last night a group camped next to us that was blaring loud music. When I brought it to the staff's attention, she downplayed it saying it wasn't 10 pm.
Nov 30, 2015
Officially our favorite campground in California!!! The staff was amazing and so thoughtful. The campground is so kid and pet friendly! They had Santa come and greet the children. We got the best pictures with our new baby:) You name it, this campground has it! Dog park, volleyball, fish cleaning station, wetsuit rinse off, cute store, communal fire pit, awesome activities.. And so much more!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Outstanding! Such a great location and the staff work very hard to make you comfortable!
Nov 30, 2015
The hosts were so helpful, friendly and kind. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to friends! We will definitely be back! Karaoke was fun, too!
Nov 30, 2015
Such a great time! Thank you so much! Love how dog friendly it is.
Nov 30, 2015
We loved the setup and the camp host.
Nov 30, 2015
Very pretty campground, lots to offer for activities. Most of the staff we encountered were very friendly.
Nov 10, 2015
very clean and plenty of space between spaces. Dog friendly!
Nov 09, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The campground is beautiful. The hot tube was clean the location is convenient to visit many local attractions and experience lots of activities. The only thing that needs work is the main road when you enter the campground.
Nov 08, 2015
We loved the Manchester Beach KOA. We were treated like royalty.The list of comforts is long: great fire ring,fire wood, help with trailer electrical malfunction, air for a low trailer tire. The neighbors were friendly. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate. The beautiful forested camping areas and only a short walk to the ocean. We plan to make this our second home. Thank you guys.
Nov 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time over the Halloween weekend. This was our 2nd time at this KOA, 1st time for our family. Family loved the campground. Friendly staff, beautiful, clean campground. Suggest putting on website scheduled events for helpful planning of fun activities.
Nov 03, 2015
Nice big sites-trees-roar of ocean nearby. Great staff always helpful. One of our favorite parks.
Nov 03, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay over Halloween! All of the staff were fun, extremely welcoming and just plain awesome. The food was great too. I had the nicest weekend I've had in a long time. Thank you :) We'll be back!
Oct 31, 2015
Beautiful setting, easy access. Very nice barbecue and picnic area. Nice amenlities and large sites. We would definately recommend this KOA
Oct 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Good sites. Ocean was noisy at night. I would recommend it to others.
Oct 29, 2015
I have been staying at Manchester KOA for years. The ownerships turnover has been minimal and with each changeover I have never been dissatisfied. My last experience was very good, a line was starting to form at check in and another employee stepped in immediately to help. The grounds and facilities were well kept and welcoming. We will be back.
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly, personable and helpful! The grounds are very well maintained.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice campground with beautiful treed setting. Unfortunately for us we seemed to have picked construction season for new cabins. Awoke to backhoes nd backloaders every morning digging up dust and running around the campgrounds. We would gladly go back because of the great and friendly staff, once the building and dust is over. Late Oct. 2015.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps