Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Great place. Family friendly we loved everything about our stay we will be back!!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Great campground, great staff! Everyone is very friendly & helpful! Loved that you could keep a tab at the store - made things much easier not having to carry money around. We come every year over Labor Day weekend. Can't wait for next year!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
All the personnel were friendly and helpful. The Park has lots of activities for the RV'ers. The location is a scenic wonder.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
We loved our stay.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
quiet place. no generators! friendly staff. clean bathrooms and showers. their ada accommodations could be better: small step into women's bathroom. toilet and shower stalls too small to accommodate a walker, a shower seat in the shower stall or an assistant.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
we stayed over Labor Day weekend part crazy busy but garbage kept up, kids activities kept up no issues with rowdy campers. pool and facilities sparkle, restrooms clean and kept up. staff very courteous and industrious. We come every Labor Day and it has always been a great stay
Sep 07, 2017
We've been coming to Manchester KOA for approx 30 years. It has always been our favorite place to visit. Unbeknownst to us, this particular;ar weekend was THE most popular and crowded. The were able to accommodate for one night only and put us on the wait list for a site. Yolanda did everything she could to make us comfortable in an overflow site. Thank you Yolanda and Bud!
Sep 06, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We will be back. The staff is very friendly. and the campground is very clean. We were lucky to have absolutely perfect weather. A great holiday weekend.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Love this place! We have been coming for over 10 years
Sep 05, 2017
This is about our 15th year staying at the Manchester KOA with several other families. The staff are amazing, kind and helpful. They facilities are always kept clean and the activities are great fun!
Sep 05, 2017
A great site, close to the beach.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Extremely well kept KOA..... Loved our Labor Day stay!
Sep 05, 2017
It was our first time staying at a KOA and if the others are anywhere close to how this one was ran we will stay every time. Facilities were clean, staff was friendly and very helpful. We are looking forward to our next trip.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Lovely campground and very helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2017
Beautiful campground - very quiet and peaceful and well maintained. The pool and spa are very nice as well.
Aug 31, 2017
This campground was extremely well maintained. It was a family friendly environment in a beautiful setting. We plan to come back again!
Aug 30, 2017
I have stayed there many times over the years. I love this campground - my favorite destination on the north coast!
Aug 30, 2017
Good location but the campground is a little dusty & noisy.
Aug 30, 2017
Fantasyic
Aug 30, 2017
Thanks
Aug 30, 2017
After a long 'curvey' drive down Hwy 101, the spa was "wonderful"! Great camp hosts, very friendly and clean. Like 'all KOA's however, it was a pricey especially had we connected to sewer. We 'might' may go back if in the same location, but likely try an other campground due to price.
Aug 29, 2017
This is my 2nd time staying here and it was just as pleasant as the first....I am a single grandma camping with my single mom daughter and 2 grandsons....it gives us a great feeling of safety and pleasure to be camping at a KOA...we can feel the pleasure of camping and feel safe at the same time....we will be back.....Thank you
Aug 29, 2017
Amazing!! Our first KOA park and this one is a winner! Too many great features to list... it is on a my "return list" and I'm not much of a camper:] Love the staff, too!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome
Aug 29, 2017
great time
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great stay, met a lot of nice people. Be back again.
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean restrooms!
Aug 28, 2017
Extremely clean and well-kept extremely organized staff and excellent activities total fun we wish we could live there it was so nice completely
Aug 26, 2017
This was our first time at the KOA in Manchester. We really enjoyed ourselves. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campsites are very clean and plenty of room for you RV. Lots of different activites for the kidos. We would recommend this and look forward to staying again! Thanks again for a great stay. :) :)
Aug 26, 2017
We had a great time. The only bad part was the drive getting there and going home but it was well worth it.
Aug 26, 2017
We've been coming to this KOA for several years and enjoy its location. Just far enough away, but close to take day trips for wineries, beach excursions or to town. We wish there was better cell/internet coverage so we could stay longer and do work from afar!! We'd be willing to pay for it! Roads in park need some TLC, class A getting tossed around. Place is still a gem! Thank you to staff!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
KOA Camp ground was great and the staff was nice and friendly and helpful. I would recommend it to friends and family but do not take a trailer over Mountian View Road.
Aug 25, 2017
We met with our family there, we are new to RV world so some of the complain come from the older brother who camp a lot! We enjoy the camp karaoke night, had stayed there years ago missed the bike rental. The brother said it was way toooo dusty they the camp should have wet the dirt down some. The people handing the cashier at the store needs to be a little helpful with items.
Aug 25, 2017
Good place to camp very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly
Aug 25, 2017
Had a great time. Everything was clean, staff was friendly. Only issue was the firewood was a bit hard to burn.
Aug 24, 2017
Although CA128 and Redwood Highway(1) was a bit twisty and some off-camber hairpins, Manchester KOA is a gem. The pull through spaces were wide enough to get two RVs side by side. All the office people were amazing and helpful. Store was well stocked. Huge off-leash dog park. Ice cream social and karaoke every night. But most of all was the cleanliness. Bathrooms were amazing.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in site #55. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely return should we come up this way again. Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award