Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
Clean; great for kids!
May 25, 2015
Excellent time. Stayed years ago and loved it then too. Very helpful at check in and kabin was fantastic. Going to plan another trip soon.
May 24, 2015
I have rated you twice!! And gave you excellent ratings!! I don't know why you don't get them. Don Goodman
May 23, 2015
I absolutely loved my stay at your KOA. I enjoyed chatting with your staff and the owner Jim. I will be back for sure!
May 22, 2015
May 18, 2015
Wonderful campground, clean and woodsy. Friendly, helpful staff. Fun for friends and families!
May 18, 2015
Very clean. Great staff. Awesome property! We love this KOA best place for our family.
May 18, 2015
We had a really wonderful stay. The heated swimming pool and night activities were a really bonus for us, and made it feel more like a resort than just a campground. I'd really like to come back for a long stay and relax.
May 18, 2015
I loved this place!!!
May 17, 2015
We took two 6th grade classes to this KOA. The kids had a great time. Terry and her staff went out of their way to make sure all our needs were met. Great food, company and entertainment!
May 13, 2015
This was our second trip here for Mother's Day weekend with my extended family to celebrate with my mom and my husband and son. We loved our two room cabin. I love the campground and that a playground was just outside of our cabin. It is a great place for young children and family groups.
May 13, 2015
As the mom of a large family of adult children, we love having reunions at Manchester Beach KOA! There is something for everyone to enjoy! We had a wonderful, relaxing time! Thanks!
May 13, 2015
Clean, well designed cabins and camping layout. Restrooms clean and maintained Many activities for children and groups
May 12, 2015
Fantastic for families
May 11, 2015
Heating was erratic, but everything else was great. Our gas grill had some issues, but the staff was quick to address our issues. To be fair, we never complained about the heat, so we didn't give the staff a chance to fix it. Overall a very comfortable and enjoyable experience.
May 11, 2015
One of my favorite places to Kamp in California! It's obvious that the staff takes pride in how they run their campground. I love all the extras like the Ice Cream Socials, group campfires and Karaoke!
May 11, 2015
The KOA at Manchester is always nice. There's a friendly atmosphere and the place is very well maintained. I don't have high hopes for bathrooms, let alone showers, when camping, but they are pristine! The fire pit and bbq were both cleaned out before arrival. We had a great mother's day weekend!
May 11, 2015
We arrived very late to the campsite, and were greeted with a friendly smile, and clean and warm "Kamping Kabin" The accommodations were very well maintained, and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! Overall it was a wonderful weekend with the Manchester Beach KOA.
May 06, 2015
What an awesome staff!
May 05, 2015
Wonderful people...helpful, pleasant, and efficient!
May 05, 2015
Nice people, great campground. Everything A+
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
We have camped a lot through the years, and may we say this was one of our best. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground and accommodations were remarkably clean. We will recommend this place to others, and we will be back.
May 05, 2015
The staff was generally stand-offish and appeared annoyed at our presence when we asked questions about the Wi-Fi. The facilities are fine though.
May 05, 2015
Very clean and organized
Apr 29, 2015
The shower would not drain. Was a very nice stay with all the family.
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Its was just excellent :)
Apr 19, 2015
Super clean and very friendly staff!
Apr 17, 2015
Facilities were clean and it was nice that we were not booked next to anyone. Kitchen facility was nice.
Apr 14, 2015
This was my 3rd time there and my fiancés first time. He loved it so much. Everyone is so great! We love this place :)
Apr 14, 2015
Always have a good time and every thing is well taken care of
Apr 14, 2015
The camp was clean inside and outside and staff were very accommodating to adults and kids. We were very pleased with the over all experience, the camp's proximity to the beach and remoteness.
Apr 13, 2015
The deluxe cabin was very comfortable and well laid out. The bunk beds worked pretty well, except my son was too tall to lay in it fully.
Apr 13, 2015
My husband loved singing with you all!
Apr 13, 2015
This is a special place that my husband and I go to to get away from it all. I love the cabins and the Ice Cream socials and the hot tub too. the showers are wonderful and the kamping kitchen saves us lots of money on restaurants.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Beautiful, pleasant, clean, great facilities, perfect camp site and staff!
Apr 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Manchester Beach/Mendocino KOA. The Cabin was nice the campground had everything we needed, we were able to bring our dog and it was super close to the beach.
Apr 10, 2015
Our families have been coming you your KOA for many years and each stay you have treated us with all of our needs and wants promptly and professionally all the time. I have already started giving friends your contact information and we are planning next years trip with an upgrade from cabin to deluxe. THANK YOU KOA FAMILY!!!
Apr 10, 2015
Very friendly, efficient area {staff at front desk. campground very clean, well laid out. Only complaint is one {1} shower/bathroom to entire grounds (other than up by office)? Will definitely stay again at KOA.
Apr 10, 2015
Great place to go camping, friendly staff. Will definitely go back
Apr 08, 2015
Very nice campground, showers are a little small.
Apr 08, 2015
I truly loved it. I don't think I'll ever tent camp or stay anywhere but a KOA thanks for the memories and good time
Apr 07, 2015
Although my reservations were fowled up (even after I called/clarified twice), I enjoyed my stay & Kabin. I want to thank u for recognizing VETERANs!! Gene
Apr 07, 2015
We love it every year!
Apr 06, 2015
at check-in we were told hot tub was 24 hours but by 9:30 it was locked. general manager was cranky. one woman gave my boyfriend a free cup of coffee and another staff member made him go back and pay for it. awkward. bright spot on the staff was the young man with dark hair and eyebrow piercing. he was great and never misinformed us. thank you to him!!
Apr 06, 2015
All the camp hosts are so nice and helpful even teaching us how to start a campfire to roasting the perfect marshmallow.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.