Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 06, 2016
Beautiful setting; friendly staff; very clean; quiet, peaceful, relaxing.
Jan 06, 2016
We spent New Years here, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Spaces are really good size, with huge trees all around. Everything was clean and very well kept. A nice walk to the ocean for an extraordinary view. Getting there was the hardest part. Highly recommend taking 101 to 128 to 1. Still a little hairy for those that have bigger rigs but well worth it once you get there. Enjoy!
Jan 06, 2016
The stay was perfect, the staff are always super helpful and nice.🌝⭐️🌙
Jan 06, 2016
Best of all the KOA's I stayed at so far! Close to a great beach, well run site, helpful staff.
Jan 05, 2016
Stayed at this KOA over Thanks Giving 2015 had a wonderful time. Great Staff and Beautiful location.
Jan 04, 2016
We loved our stay there. Best KOA ever! Great people, comfy cabin and great entertainment.
Jan 04, 2016
We had a nice quiet New Years Eve, just what we wanted. Staff super friendly and helpful. Wish the arcade was open later, this weekend it closed at 6 it should stay open later for weekends.🌞
Jan 02, 2016
unfortunately we left a day earlier than planned because it was so crowded and noisy. we knew it would be due to the holiday, but a group of people left there young dog tied out all night and it cried and barked for hours without being attended to. As a dog lover it pissed me off that they would treat their pet with such little care and have no respect for other campers keeping them (us) awake.
Dec 31, 2015
Staff was incredibly accomodating and friendly. Grounds were clean, shower was hot, beach was beautiful! I would have enjoyed a bit more privacy as cabins are close together, but i would definitely stay here again.
Dec 31, 2015
We love Manchester Beach KOA! It is a beautiful location,the campground itself is well taken care of,and everyone who works there is friendly (even if you're dealing with a pushy toddler while attempting to check in) We stayed in the lodge this last visit,and it was so nice,the kids loved having their own play space (loft) and I loved having a comfy bed,and plenty of storage space.
Dec 30, 2015
I'm sure this will be a great place to stay in the summer but in the winter, not so much. The cabins are freezing and the heater does not do the job. Kind and caring staff made the difference. See you in the summer!!
Dec 28, 2015
It was beautiful, staff was very helpful and kind. Wonderful Christmas getaway for our family. I was surprised how well stocked the Felix cabin was with cooking utensils and dishes
Dec 28, 2015
We were only there for one night, but it was absolutely wonderful! Running into Jay and Susan and everyone else partaking in the holiday festivities and getting such a warm welcome was just fantastic!I am looking forward coming back. The facility was great and everyone was so friendly and kind. I really felt a great sense of community there. Thank you!
Dec 21, 2015
Dec 17, 2015
We had a great stay in the off season. We wanted to have the community campfire but there weren't enough people there to do it so the staff started a campfire for us in our fire bowl. I love this campground and will be back again.
Dec 17, 2015
Everything was amazing!!! Bud delivered our firewood quickly!! Susie was so nice and helpful!! The cabin we stayed in was well stocked and very nice!! Great great time was had over the weekend!!
Dec 10, 2015
Very comfortable deluxe cabin. Liked the bottle of wine - we were celebrating our 41st Amniversary. Unfortunately,the hot tub was not working we were told.
Dec 09, 2015
This is by far the best KOA that we have experienced. We love staying in the Kamping Kabins and adore the area. Highly recommended!
Dec 02, 2015
Fun, safe, Great for family reunions
Dec 01, 2015
I visited for a wedding. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. I stayed in a larger cabin which included a kitchenette and a bathroom. Very convenient and comfortable.
Dec 01, 2015
i lover staying at this campground, unbelievable location, always clean, staff so friendly, and plenty of amenities. i will be back again and again blessings David
Dec 01, 2015
Great place to have a family Thanksgiving. Beautiful clear skies and lots to do. Hope to stay there again.
Dec 01, 2015
Had a great time..coming back next year
Dec 01, 2015
Great experience there and just the nicest staff you could ask for!
Nov 30, 2015
We loved this place! When we are on the coast it's our first choice!
Nov 30, 2015
The cabin was great! We enjoyed our stay!
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice kamp. I had a lot of fun at night singing karaoki.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful staff and thanksgiving dinner.
Nov 30, 2015
Camp site was incredibly clean. Cabins were clean, well laid out and warm! Yolanda at the office was Fantastic!!
Nov 14, 2015
Everyone was really friendly and helpful. Thanks for everything!
Nov 10, 2015
We had a fantastic stay here. Attended a beautiful wedding where the forest was transformed. The staff could not have been more accommodating. Cabin was very comfortable and had all of the amenities of home.
Nov 09, 2015
I had never stayed at a KOA. I don't know if I will ever tent camp again. It was awesome. This place was so clean. The host were extremely hospitiable. I wish the beach was a little closer:-) But it was a great time!!
Nov 09, 2015
every thing we hoped for a a little more.
Nov 07, 2015
One of our favorite places to stay. Everyone the is wonderful.
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
As much fun as the last several times we have been there (each fall)
Nov 04, 2015
Love the beach. Will be back next year.
Nov 04, 2015
The best campground
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Place is not designed for people. Electrical outlet in camping cabin removed and covered with plate. No way to charge phone. No bathrooms near camping/camping cabin area-people were peeing on grass outside tents. Camping kitchen not near camping/cabin area. No street lights-dangerous walking at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm very sorry about the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. If you would like to give us a try again you will notice there is a outlet on the side of the heater for your convenience and nice clean bathrooms and camper kitchen by the front office which is nearby all cabins. TY!
Oct 26, 2015
Cute cabin. helpful, friendly front desk.
Oct 25, 2015
My second time going there. This time I brought some friends, and they all loved it? 😍 😍 😍 the bathroom, showers, the kitchen Kamper?? was the best part. And oh! CHARLIE!!! (their cat, I think) we definitely coming back!!!
Oct 22, 2015
The KOA is amazing!! We had a really good time! The staff at the KOA in Manchester.... needs a vacation.. they were a on the rude side and made me feel stupid. But the facility itself clean and nothing but fun!!!!
Oct 22, 2015
Quiet and peaceful. Pool and spa great, though pool closed unexpectedly on last day. Staff not especially warm except for susie- who picked us a nicely positioned cabin and the lad on duty one evening.v little phone service and only 1h/100mn wifi free.
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was great! Except hot water ran out quick :(.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
employees absolutely helpful we experienced an emergency and Susie, Yolanda, and three male employees all pulled together and helped us way beyond expectations. I am forever grateful to all who helped us!
Oct 14, 2015
This place is great! Always open campsites and cabins. The kids love the pool and playground. Go in the fall the weather is always best!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals