Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 21, 2014
Plesantly surprised at the Kabin.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
We go twice a year and love it
May 20, 2014
only stayed 1 night, but all was clean, everyone was friendly &helpful. only thing is bathrms are a bit of a walk and only 2 but very nice and clean
May 20, 2014
Pleasant. Clean. And we came on a great on a great day!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Great fun as always
May 17, 2014
Made my reservation online and when I got there my cabin was given to someone else. I was offered to have a free night with purchase of another night to make up for the mistake. However I was not given anything to validate this and when I asked about it I was dismissed. Note to anyone else that is offered anything to right a mistake from this place GET IT IN WRITING! Still upset over this.
May 14, 2014
A very pleasant and relaxing stay. Thank you for your hospitality.
May 14, 2014
great service, friendly people. enjoyed the wine tasting and pancake breakfast. thanks also for providing such wonderful weather!
May 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Staff is friendly and the park is very clean. the activities that were scheduled were fun for the whole family! We will come back every year!
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time! We especially enjoyed the wine tasting, ice cream on Sat PM and all of your friendly staff. Everyone was great. Thank you!
May 12, 2014
We love your Manchester Beach KOA...our family, the 17 of us, had a delightful time! We hadn't been there in about ten years and enjoyed the improvements...especially the heated pool!!...and the new bathrooms! Thank you for blessing our family so much. I think we will becoming back annually! Sue Rooney
May 12, 2014
I love coming to this koa. The grounds are always great and the staff is the best! I come every year with my family and we always have a great time!
May 12, 2014
Fantastic as usual. Yolanda runs a tight ship.
May 12, 2014
This is a good and well maintained campground. The staff is friendly and helpful. There were some activities arranged for the weekend at the campground which was fun.
May 11, 2014
Good campground.
May 09, 2014
May 07, 2014
Great cabins, wonderful staff, and so clean. This KOA really takes pride. We had many friends meet us there who are now KOA fans because of Manchester.
May 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay immensely! The entire campground was so clean ( especially the bathrooms!) The staff all were so friendly and even allowed us to switch to a quieter cabin when a loud group camped next door to us. The food was also very good. We will all be back! Thank you for such a great stay.
May 05, 2014
this is by far my favorite KOA. We have stayed here before and will again stay in the future. The optional simple dinner and breakfast was yummy and a nice surprise. We will be back.
May 05, 2014
Lovely campground for car/rv camping - clean, friendly staff.
May 05, 2014
May 01, 2014
As usual the staff was very helpful and delightful we enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit
Apr 30, 2014
Favorite place to camp! Great place for kids too. Staff is wonderful and the bathrooms are clean. Everything you could want or need in a campground!
Apr 29, 2014
very clean and just a great weekend thank you
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
our stay waswonderful. the staff was kind and warm. the grounds and cabins and were clean. the activites included the entire family (63 years to two years. i am happy to share more details. if needed. thank you again for a awesome time. deborah b.
Apr 23, 2014
Amazing thank you
Apr 23, 2014
Great stay, wonderful cabin/loft. Nice facilities. The only complaint are the mattress need replacing. However, upon our check out the manager stated they will be getting new mattress.
Apr 22, 2014
This was my first time taking my kids camping by myself and they loved the campgrounds so much we are planning on coming back again and again! The cabins was perfect and I would not change a thing!
Apr 22, 2014
This was the seventh Easter we were there great as always. Only one complaint people leaving there dogs unattended in there camp and the dogs barking the whole time
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
It was great being around laughing children, even for grandmothers!
Apr 22, 2014
Extremely helpful! Couldn't have been better.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We rented a cabin for four days. We had six people, we brought all our own bedding, supplies, etc. However, the cabin came with ONE roll of toilet paper. I went to the desk and the woman WOULD NOT give us more. She embarrassed me in front of a lobby full of customers by asking "HOW MUCH TOILET PAPER DO YOU USE ANYWAY?" Four Days, Six People in the Deluxe Cabin and one roll of Toilet Paper.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Wonderful campground. Cabin and restrooms were very clean. Staff was very nice as well. Would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Apr 19, 2014
We always have a great time at Manchester KOA! The staff is super friendly, the grounds are always well kept and clean and there is always something fun to do here! I highly recommend this place to all. Thank you Manchester KOA for making my life easier and our trips super fun! Valerie in Hidden Valley
Apr 18, 2014
The campground and staff were great. Beautiful area. Our only issue was with the cold wind most of the day but that's coastal weather for you. We will try again in July or August
Apr 18, 2014
So much fun! Staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is so beautiful and there's a ton of stuff to do. My kids loved the community campfire and the $1.50 ice-cream social. Can't wait to stay there again.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Great time.The staff was exceptional and the grounds and facilities were so clean and well kept. My two dogs absolutely loved the dog park. We had an ocean view from our camp site and could hear the roar of the waves. It was a wonderful 4 day stay and we are looking forward to future stays. Thank you Manchester Beach KOA staff.
Apr 11, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean and quiet. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
We loved our little Kabin, the staff was very friendly!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.