Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Great location, clean showers & restrooms, easy walk to the beach. I wish quiet hours were enforced a bit more, but it stays pretty quiet in the cabins.
Jun 29, 2015
We really enjoyed camping here. There was some windy that made everything very dirty, but that was expected given the area. Loved staying in the cabin. I may never tent camp again!
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Very large and busy campground. Seemed like the staff was often overwhelmed, office did not communicate well with workers which created difficulties. Bath house/toilets need to be in repair,with all showers working soap and toilet paper replenished often(I took my own). Cleaning crew worked very hard to keep areas in good shape.Very Disapointed.Had very high hopes for this one
Jun 24, 2015
My two s0ns and I have stayed there every year for 38 years in April and May and my family of 17 have stayed there in June for 5 nights for our vacation. The staff are GREAT and very helpful. Don Goodman
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Overall a good time. A little disappointed futon did not go up to the couch setting. Also last time we were there there was a stove top which had been changed to a hot plate. We love your KOA and come back once or twice a year.
Jun 23, 2015
We were impressed with the loft unit as it had all of the amenities we needed.
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful! Our site was peaceful, quiet and lovely! My 8 year old grandson rode his bike, we walked to the beach and enjoyed nature all around us. Whoever furnished the Kabin, thought of every little thing. Our new favorite destination!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! My kids didnt want to leave. The staff is really great and friendly and the cabin clean and comfortable. We will definitely come back next year! 😊
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean and the staff was friendly, funny and very helpful. The activities for all ages kept my kids excited!! It wasn't overly crowded for being full, either.
Jun 22, 2015
It was nice for the entire family, especially small children.This was our 4th annual visit and we like the family atmosphere. The woman's showers were out of hot water by 8 a.m. on Sunday morning, not pleasant. I hope this situation is corrected soon.
Jun 22, 2015
Only one restroom for whole campground. Otherwise everything else was ok
Jun 19, 2015
sweet place kitchen in cabin too small for cooking nice walk to beach good dog park cold weather
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Been coming to this place for many years,first with RV and most recently the cabins. Love this place ! I've told many friends about it for an inexpensive getaway
Jun 12, 2015
I was impressed at how clean and nice the bathrooms were, thank you for your hard work!
Jun 12, 2015
This was the 2nd time we ever stayed at a KOA. The first time was a few day's before our stay here. We truly enjoyed our stay here a lot better than the first one we stayed at! The people here were friendly, John, Suzi and Courtney were GREAT! Loved the Kamp Kitchen. Bathrooms were kept CLEAN and nice! We were able to up grade to the Kamp Cabin, we were ready to be out of our tent!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Love KOA Manchester!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
KOA was very clean! Staff was helpful and friendly! Sadly the staff has some very dirty drugged up friends who come to the KOA daily to shower, use the washer and hangout. The talked about drugs and partying. They also tried talking to us. Homeless looking too. It was very uncomfortable and awful!!! Those people should not be allowed there. We will never be back! So sad because it's a nice place.
Jun 02, 2015
What a terrific place! Clean, well planned development in a lush green area. We used the cabin as a hotel, as we had an event in the area. As such, we did not get to enjoy all the amenities of the campground, but would love to come back another time.
Jun 01, 2015
Very friendly staff and the bathrooms were spotless. We enjoyed a quiet getaway in a Kamping Kabin. Thank you.
Jun 01, 2015
We had an amazing time! We appreciated the clean and well maintained facilities-can't wait to come back! We stayed during a less-busy weekend, which worked well for us, very relaxing.
Jun 01, 2015
Suzy was terrific!
May 31, 2015
Everything was perfect, but I wish that there was a dump station where people like me who have no RVs can dump gray water away without having to use a hose.
May 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but their were a few things that weren't quite perfect. The bathrooms and showers were cleaned at differnt times then advertised so it was difficult to work around random times. Their was no hot water at the east dish washing sink and the dish washing sink at the lamper kitchen was broken. Many of the laundry and arcade facilities were out of order also.
May 27, 2015
Extremely clean fun campsite make sure you dress warm because it does get very cold
May 27, 2015
Wonderful! !!
May 26, 2015
Hadn't been here in 16 years but used to come all the time. I love the improvements made. Bigger, lots more cabins (which I love now that I'm older and like a little more comfort). Love the clean bathrooms even though it's bigger. All the KOA folks were super friendly too! You're back on my list of favorite campgrounds!!!!
May 26, 2015
We went over one of their busiest weekends, Memorial Day, and it didn't feel crowded. It was relaxing, the staff was really friendly and fun to chat with. It was exceptional in every way. Looking forward to making more memories there.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
Clean; great for kids!
May 25, 2015
Excellent time. Stayed years ago and loved it then too. Very helpful at check in and kabin was fantastic. Going to plan another trip soon.
May 24, 2015
I have rated you twice!! And gave you excellent ratings!! I don't know why you don't get them. Don Goodman
May 23, 2015
I absolutely loved my stay at your KOA. I enjoyed chatting with your staff and the owner Jim. I will be back for sure!
May 22, 2015
May 18, 2015
Wonderful campground, clean and woodsy. Friendly, helpful staff. Fun for friends and families!
May 18, 2015
Very clean. Great staff. Awesome property! We love this KOA best place for our family.
May 18, 2015
We had a really wonderful stay. The heated swimming pool and night activities were a really bonus for us, and made it feel more like a resort than just a campground. I'd really like to come back for a long stay and relax.
May 18, 2015
I loved this place!!!
May 17, 2015
We took two 6th grade classes to this KOA. The kids had a great time. Terry and her staff went out of their way to make sure all our needs were met. Great food, company and entertainment!
May 13, 2015
This was our second trip here for Mother's Day weekend with my extended family to celebrate with my mom and my husband and son. We loved our two room cabin. I love the campground and that a playground was just outside of our cabin. It is a great place for young children and family groups.
May 13, 2015
As the mom of a large family of adult children, we love having reunions at Manchester Beach KOA! There is something for everyone to enjoy! We had a wonderful, relaxing time! Thanks!
May 13, 2015
Clean, well designed cabins and camping layout. Restrooms clean and maintained Many activities for children and groups
May 12, 2015
Fantastic for families
May 11, 2015
Heating was erratic, but everything else was great. Our gas grill had some issues, but the staff was quick to address our issues. To be fair, we never complained about the heat, so we didn't give the staff a chance to fix it. Overall a very comfortable and enjoyable experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.