Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Nice and peaceful
Sep 22, 2015
Love coming here! We come every year for the past 4 years. Wouldn't choose another place to camp!
Sep 21, 2015
nice weather, very nice staff, very clean restroom. cabin is very clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Staff friendly always ready to help and the site is fully functional as always bravo KOA Manchester.
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed your campground however would have been nice to be in the next cabin over so we weren't right next to our neighbors since it was vacant.but nice clean friendly staff
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and wonderful accommodations! Did miss the pancake breakfast this year.
Sep 19, 2015
Only problem we had was our Air Conditioning did not work even after we reported it to main office and an employee came out to investigate the issue it wasn't repaired during our stay.
Sep 19, 2015
If you want to get away from everything and everyone, then its a great place to stay. Its in the middle of nowhere!! Nice little grocery store but WAY TO EXPENSIVE!
Sep 15, 2015
Professional staff, clean facilities, beautiful setting. Wish I could have stayed longer. Will be back again with the family. This place seems great for larger groups. It is also dog friendly. Thank you for a great time!
Sep 14, 2015
always a great stay - Yolunda is the best
Sep 14, 2015
this was our first time at this KOA. We rented the 1 room cabin and it was SO cute and clean! The bathrooms were kept so clean which was Wonderful! Shower pressure was great! the entire facility was nice and staff friendly. We had a Wonderful stay and will definitely be back! Thank you!
Sep 13, 2015
It was a great place to stay. All staff members were very helpful, caving was clean and the scenery was beautiful. Nature trail to beach was longer than stated though so be ready for quite a walk if you go by Nature Trail.
Sep 11, 2015
great campground,lots of activities for kids to do, great location, friendly staff !
Sep 11, 2015
One of the best koa's I've ever stayed at...The staff members were all friendly and Went out of there way to accommodate our needs..Can't wait to go back...
Sep 09, 2015
We LOVED it!!! We have three children and one on the way and we were so happy with all the kids friendly activities!!! All the staff was so helpful and pleasant. We couldn't end this trip without booking our group cabins for next year same weekend.. Thank you all very much see you next year:))
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
The camp grounds were beautiful. Everything was clean. And the staff was very nice & helpful.
Sep 03, 2015
cabin was nice...but not power outlets?
Sep 02, 2015
Clean, easy access to everything, cottage cabin was comfortable, staff very friendly however rated a 4 and not a 5 because I requested twice service and the employees did not help me like they had promised
Sep 02, 2015
the campground was well maintained, lots of activities, and very helpful and courteous staff
Sep 02, 2015
Great place to stay if you want to stay at camp with lots of good beaches close by if you don't want to stay at camp
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly, clean, accommodating, above and beyond courteous. Very well organized, Our groups needs were all met, my personal needs were all met. Thank you Manchester KOA!
Sep 01, 2015
Amazing staff, beautiful property, clean facilities, and we loved the social events and community fire! Had such a wonderful time, cannot wait to come back!!!
Sep 01, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 31, 2015
The best KOA i have been to
Aug 31, 2015
Tears on both sides of vinyl cots,should be repaired or replaced......Same cabin used by us every time,still torn.Front window screen torn.Bottom of front door,has a gap.Needs to have sweep installed on bottom of door. All in all,we are always happy to stay at your KOA Manchester Beach/Mendocino Coast,Ca Staff are always great!
Aug 31, 2015
Staff were lovely, great hospitality. Our motorcycle group had dinner and it was fabulous.
Aug 27, 2015
aWESOME
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground, but needs some upgrading.
Aug 26, 2015
Stayed with a big group back in the camping cabins .only negative we could find is they need a restroom in the middle of those cabins. Otherwise great stay.
Aug 26, 2015
We had a great time the weather was perfect not too hot not too cool and the kids really enjoyed the movie and me and my wife had a chance to relax
Aug 25, 2015
We have been coming to Manchester Beach for many years. We always enjoy our stay, and we have already booked again for next year!
Aug 25, 2015
Clean and Friendly, great KOA
Aug 25, 2015
Loved the 2 bedroom cabin. Cute, clean, friendly staff. Nice trail (3/4 mile or so) to the beach.
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time and plan on staying again.
Aug 25, 2015
The whole campground was very clean and well maintained. Friendly services at the main office, and very helpful. Cabin was comfortable and accommodating. We will be back soon. I highly recommend it!
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly people, clean cabins, and everything you could ask for in a campground and more. By far the best KOA I have been to!!
Aug 22, 2015
Bathrooms near cabins were ALWAYS busy, could use more. But,they were also ALWAYS clean which was great!
Aug 22, 2015
We've been coming here for many years. It is always extremely clean. The employee's are extremely nice and helpful. It's our favorite koa, and we've stayed in quite a few.
Aug 20, 2015
Fun, relaxing just awesome!
Aug 20, 2015
I love this place!!!
Aug 18, 2015
Enjoyed our stay greatly. Yolanda and the staff are accommodating and always have a smile on their face.
Aug 17, 2015
Love this campground as it's family friendly, yet close enough to walk to the gorgeous beach! Wish there was more straw or gravel on the grounds keeping the dirt down to a minimum. Upper loft windows were scary with kids up there need bars or ?
Aug 17, 2015
very clean shower and bathroom facilities. good value and cabins were nice. will visit again.
Aug 17, 2015
Service was excellent. Amenities are great. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We had a lovely time. This was my 5th visit to this KOA and it won't be my last! My favorite part is the nature trail to the beach- so pretty! And everyone is always so nice there.
Aug 13, 2015
We are returning next year,luv it.
Aug 11, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals