Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 23, 2016
Really nice accommodations. Very friendly staff. Only down side, it is very far from the beach.
Mar 22, 2016
This place is amazing!! The facilities are well maintained and the friendly staff are helpful and easy to find. A short walk to the beach from the campground is my favorite part.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 18, 2016
Me amd my kids just visited this koa for three night was very nice the staff are very nice and helpfull not to far from glass beach beautiful surroundings. We will be back
Mar 10, 2016
Love this place !!!!!!!!!!!!
Mar 04, 2016
I come up every year during off season with my family. It's always awesome thank you!
Feb 23, 2016
looking for peace and quite and we found it here. The four of us ladies stayed in a delux cabin. A little pricey but well worth it! very comfortable. The split bottle of wine was a nice amenity. The staff was very friendsly and accommodating. We stayed only one night and allowed a late check out so that we could enjoy the hot tub and enjoy the beauty of this place :-)
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Only stayed for one night, in a cabin. Everything was in order, the service in the store was pleasant. They were scheduled to close at 6pm, but campers were checking in well after 6pm. I went back around 6:50pm to see if I could get a lighter as mine had gone empty. The store was locked up and closed, but when I knocked they answered and cheerfully gave me some matches.
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Incredible little cabin, very cute and cozy! I highly recommend a walk to the beach in the morning
Feb 01, 2016
We love this camp ground. We visit 4-5 times per year. Even in the winter, the cabins are clean the staff is friendly and helpful...
Jan 31, 2016
We love the staff and all the activities that happen at the campground.
Jan 23, 2016
Lets just say that we will be back.
Jan 23, 2016
The Cabin we stayed was the loft and it was clean comfortable and excellent for our needs.
Jan 20, 2016
We have been going there for years, and have always appreciated how they treat us like old friends. The facilities are clean and consistent. It's definitely worth visiting.
Jan 18, 2016
It was a nice Xmas. Everyone throughly enjoyed themselves.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Beautiful setting; friendly staff; very clean; quiet, peaceful, relaxing.
Jan 06, 2016
We spent New Years here, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Spaces are really good size, with huge trees all around. Everything was clean and very well kept. A nice walk to the ocean for an extraordinary view. Getting there was the hardest part. Highly recommend taking 101 to 128 to 1. Still a little hairy for those that have bigger rigs but well worth it once you get there. Enjoy!
Jan 06, 2016
The stay was perfect, the staff are always super helpful and nice.🌝⭐️🌙
Jan 06, 2016
Best of all the KOA's I stayed at so far! Close to a great beach, well run site, helpful staff.
Jan 05, 2016
Stayed at this KOA over Thanks Giving 2015 had a wonderful time. Great Staff and Beautiful location.
Jan 04, 2016
We loved our stay there. Best KOA ever! Great people, comfy cabin and great entertainment.
Jan 04, 2016
We had a nice quiet New Years Eve, just what we wanted. Staff super friendly and helpful. Wish the arcade was open later, this weekend it closed at 6 it should stay open later for weekends.🌞
Jan 02, 2016
unfortunately we left a day earlier than planned because it was so crowded and noisy. we knew it would be due to the holiday, but a group of people left there young dog tied out all night and it cried and barked for hours without being attended to. As a dog lover it pissed me off that they would treat their pet with such little care and have no respect for other campers keeping them (us) awake.
Dec 31, 2015
Staff was incredibly accomodating and friendly. Grounds were clean, shower was hot, beach was beautiful! I would have enjoyed a bit more privacy as cabins are close together, but i would definitely stay here again.
Dec 31, 2015
We love Manchester Beach KOA! It is a beautiful location,the campground itself is well taken care of,and everyone who works there is friendly (even if you're dealing with a pushy toddler while attempting to check in) We stayed in the lodge this last visit,and it was so nice,the kids loved having their own play space (loft) and I loved having a comfy bed,and plenty of storage space.
Dec 30, 2015
I'm sure this will be a great place to stay in the summer but in the winter, not so much. The cabins are freezing and the heater does not do the job. Kind and caring staff made the difference. See you in the summer!!
Dec 28, 2015
It was beautiful, staff was very helpful and kind. Wonderful Christmas getaway for our family. I was surprised how well stocked the Felix cabin was with cooking utensils and dishes
Dec 28, 2015
We were only there for one night, but it was absolutely wonderful! Running into Jay and Susan and everyone else partaking in the holiday festivities and getting such a warm welcome was just fantastic!I am looking forward coming back. The facility was great and everyone was so friendly and kind. I really felt a great sense of community there. Thank you!
Dec 21, 2015
Dec 17, 2015
We had a great stay in the off season. We wanted to have the community campfire but there weren't enough people there to do it so the staff started a campfire for us in our fire bowl. I love this campground and will be back again.
Dec 17, 2015
Everything was amazing!!! Bud delivered our firewood quickly!! Susie was so nice and helpful!! The cabin we stayed in was well stocked and very nice!! Great great time was had over the weekend!!
Dec 10, 2015
Very comfortable deluxe cabin. Liked the bottle of wine - we were celebrating our 41st Amniversary. Unfortunately,the hot tub was not working we were told.
Dec 09, 2015
This is by far the best KOA that we have experienced. We love staying in the Kamping Kabins and adore the area. Highly recommended!
Dec 02, 2015
Fun, safe, Great for family reunions
Dec 01, 2015
I visited for a wedding. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. I stayed in a larger cabin which included a kitchenette and a bathroom. Very convenient and comfortable.
Dec 01, 2015
i lover staying at this campground, unbelievable location, always clean, staff so friendly, and plenty of amenities. i will be back again and again blessings David
Dec 01, 2015
Great place to have a family Thanksgiving. Beautiful clear skies and lots to do. Hope to stay there again.
Dec 01, 2015
Had a great time..coming back next year
Dec 01, 2015
Great experience there and just the nicest staff you could ask for!
Nov 30, 2015
We loved this place! When we are on the coast it's our first choice!
Nov 30, 2015
The cabin was great! We enjoyed our stay!
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice kamp. I had a lot of fun at night singing karaoki.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful staff and thanksgiving dinner.
Nov 30, 2015
Camp site was incredibly clean. Cabins were clean, well laid out and warm! Yolanda at the office was Fantastic!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals