Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 01, 2014
It was a good decision to stay at KOA Manchester Beach, Ca. We are planning on a return stay for a longer vist. The Staff were friendly & helpful. The cabin was spotless. The mattress,on our bed, was very comfortable. The bathrooms & showers were very clean. The Campground is on the ocean side of the road. Next trip we will bring our camp stove & groceries. Not many eating places nearby. Thank you
Jul 31, 2014
It was great ! It was very clean and well taken care of. The staff were really nice and there were fun family activities every day. We stayed in a 2 room cabin without a bathroom and it was perfect !
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Everything was great as usual. I am dissappointed however that after the near traggic catastrophe of a 25' 2000 pound tree limb falling on the cabin and nearly killing 3 children and 1 adult no one offered any special compensation. The staff was nice and removed the debris, but it was quite a traumatic event and it could have resulted in serious injury and or death to some of our family. Rick
Jul 30, 2014
It's the best campground I ever been to, clean and the staff very professional
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Great people and great campground. Lots of events to keep kidlets busy. I only have two wishes for this KOA: Softer mattresses in the cabins and toilets closer for nighttime potties.
Jul 29, 2014
It's always nice!!! The dogs and kiddos loved the dog park as well as the playground. We stayed in the kabins. The beds are not very comfortable so I will bring memory foam next time!
Jul 29, 2014
Great stay!
Jul 29, 2014
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. The beach is amazing! It's our 5th time and we still keep coming back. Facilities are very clean and staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Loved it but you could use more shower and bathroom stalls. Camp was completely full and there was only three stalls for the men . Long waits and cold shower s
Jul 28, 2014
First time at a KOA. We enjoyed the cabin, it was clean & well maintained. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The cabins were nice and the campground areas were all clean and serviced frequently. My only problem with our stay was that there was a rodent in our cabin that ate some of our food and kept us awake all night scratching under the cupboards.
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean!
Jul 26, 2014
Please put thicker drapes in the cabins. The drapes are "see through" at night time.
Jul 26, 2014
Very Surprised by how clean everything was and the kindness of every employee we came across. Your campground had everything we could have wanted and more.
Jul 25, 2014
We always have a great time at Manchester KOA. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is plenty of fun to be had and they usually keep the rest rooms, pool and play areas very clean. Thank you to all the folks who help make our stay awesome! Especially Al. He is the most helpful!
Jul 25, 2014
Very well run facility. Staff is friendly and grounds are kept up nicely. It is really dusty, but not much you can do about it. We will be back.
Jul 25, 2014
this was our first stay at a KOAand what a great time we had. we started off with our car breaking down as we rolled into the KOA. your staff was extremely helpful and look this up wiz john who was extremely affordable prompts and very very friendly. thank you for that.the cabin 35 was more than I expected clean and well kept. the communal kitchen was extremely clean and served our needs well.
Jul 24, 2014
our stay was wonderful...if i had known you had a store i wouldn't have crammed all the stuff i bought with me in our truck..lol... i know now and our grandkids from age 1yr....and then 10 to 16 had a wonderful time...
Jul 24, 2014
Everyone had a fun and relaxing time. Having the gas range to cook on makes preparing meals so much easier. With access to so many beaches and fun areas is also nice. And of course having a casino so near for us older folks wasn't so bad either. Our family looks forward to our visits to this KOA every year. The road is some what long, but once there all is forgotten.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay immensely the only draw back is the sleeping pads were too hard
Jul 22, 2014
We liked the campground. The mangers hs is a eye sore needs to b cleaned up. Way to much patrolling at night need to leave campers alone not bug every 15 mins let them relax and talk that's wat u do when u camp back off ur gust all in all we hade a good time.
Jul 22, 2014
Would recomend to everyone it like paradice
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
It was a nice stay, we like the amenities offered in the campground and the location is great. Thank you
Jul 19, 2014
Deluxe Kabin was exciting for my 2 grandsons...had a fabulous night.
Jul 19, 2014
Campsite has poor "curb appeal" - landscaping and internal "roads" are poorly maintained, 2 of 3 showers in main building were not operational, quiet hours not enforced until after midnight, campers allowed to play loud and inappropriate music. Overall very disappointing stay, would not return.
Jul 16, 2014
Overall very nice campground. Showers/bathroom situation in the back was kind of confusing. No toilet paper in 2 of the bathrooms. Nice service of delivering wood to site.
Jul 16, 2014
Good...but the arcade needs to be more affordable for kids. $.50 for a piece of candy that costs $1.00 a bag at the dollar store is just plain robbery. Get rid of the stuffed animal machine; add machines where kids can actually have fun playing and win tickets to cash in at the store. I hope you will seriously consider these comments that are given in the spirit of making it fun for all kids.
Jul 16, 2014
This is a great campground. Clean. Plenty of services. The staff was welcoming and hospitable. A bit of a hike to the beach, but we all had a great time.
Jul 15, 2014
staff is so friendly - was a great 2 days!!
Jul 15, 2014
Great campground. We will be back next year.
Jul 15, 2014
the campgrounds are nice but the beds in the cabin are to hard
Jul 15, 2014
The staff, bathrooms, things for kids to rent etc. is Great! However, on the Manchester beach website it says dog friendly everywhere. It needs to say no dogs allowed on the koa beach.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a very relaxing time. The staff was great and the cabin was clean and ready to go. We will definitely be back for another stay soon!
Jul 14, 2014
It was clean, with tons of activities and in a great location, who can ask for more:)
Jul 14, 2014
This was my first stay at a KOA and I'm very impressed. The site is laid out very nicely, the kabin I had was clean and cozy - just what I wanted for myself and my little dog. But the thing that made the stay great (apart from the location) was the friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2014
My family has been coming to the Manchester KOA in California for over 25 years and since I was a born. It is home away from home and would recommend to everyone. Always a good time with a great atmosphere. No complaints ever. Love Manchester KOA!
Jul 14, 2014
Nice location. Too noisy and uncontrolled during the day. Kabins were located well. Helpful staff, but they need to get control of the people creating havoc.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Best camping experience I ever had.
Jul 08, 2014
Clean accommodations. Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning next year.
Jul 04, 2014
Excellent time with my family
Jul 03, 2014
The drive there is beautiful. The cabins and campground are clean. Fun things for the kids like go carts, swimming and ping pong. The general store has good pricing and anything you might have forgotten. They even deliver wood to your camp site. Every one was friendly and the camping area was not crowded. You can't go wrong staying here.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.