Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Camping at Manchester campground for 8 years now,we are in love with it. There are a lot to see and do around, staff is always friendly and helpful, feel like home.
Jun 17, 2017
The staff was helpful and we enjoyed the Teusday pancake breakfeast. Kabin was clean and Kozy. And the goats were funny creatures.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice staff.
Jun 14, 2017
Clean, family friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2017
Yolanda and her staff are the best!
Jun 13, 2017
This was our fifth stay at Manchester Beach. We love it - plenty for the kids to do, close to the beach and hiking, friendly staff. Couldn't be better.
Jun 13, 2017
We love this KOA, but we're disappointed this time due to the pool and hot tub being out of commission. The bikes we previously rented for our Grandkids are no longer available either.
Jun 12, 2017
This is one of my favorite campgrounds. Everyone is so friendly, and there are always activities going to keep people busy. Thanks for another wonderful stay!
Jun 12, 2017
Yolanda and Susie are great. The camp is clean, well kept and we love coming back
Jun 12, 2017
WE have been taking an annual Mother-son Camping trip w/my sister-in-law & nephew for the past 9 years & have stayed at a KOA for all but the 1st year in a Kamping Kabin. The campgrounds are always well maintained & the staff delightful!
Jun 12, 2017
We love this place every time we go!! Great staff and accommodations.
Jun 12, 2017
The camping has a sweet shopping center with coffe. Clean pool for children. Cooking place to cook with microwave. Bathroom is clean with shower. You can buy wood and the cabin is very comfortable with heater. Take fan with you when it's summertime. Very friendly and safe place. You will see the sunset 🌅 if you patient to wait until 9:00 pm in June.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice place, but restrictive Internet policy slowed us from researching the next part of our trip.
Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful setting, clean campsite and cabins and friendly staff!
Jun 09, 2017
Very quiet, clean and accommodating. The owners were nice enough to put on the NBA finals by the community fire pit.
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice clean koa. Close to a lot of out of the box things to do. Enjoy this koa.
Jun 08, 2017
We have been coming here for 20 years and will no longer visit any koa due to your hot tub rule pools are always cold now only warm water is off limits we'll go somewhere else from now on
Jun 07, 2017
Nice clean cabin. Very friendly staff!
Jun 07, 2017
The members of staff are great - very friendly and hospitable! The grounds are beautiful. We liked our stay very much. Thank you.
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful compact cabin - just like a tiny house - with the amenities of home. Clean, beautiful site, great hike to the beach. COLDER than expected. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2017
friendly staff, I love the cooking kitchen and camp store.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff is great. Nice clean kabins.
Jun 04, 2017
We will come back.Great customer service, well maintain.
Jun 03, 2017
It was really wind and cold, so we greatly appreciated our log cabin with the efficient heater. The staff were kind, efficient and attentive.
Jun 01, 2017
Simple kiddo pleaser. We have been coming here for 5 years and love how the kids look forward to trip every year. WiFi is not good, but I go to be disconnected, so win for me. There is not in the area as far as gas etc. But if you come prepared expect a great time. Staff is wonderful!
Jun 01, 2017
We had an awesome time! Very clean and well managed. Friendly staff, huge well maintained grounds. Very welcoming to pets!
Jun 01, 2017
I have been staying here since I was a baby. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. It is always clean and we get our same spot every time
May 31, 2017
I've been coming here with my family for years and I look forward to it. Clean and friendly every time. Thank you.
May 31, 2017
I think Need more fish cleaning table.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
we enjoy holiday weekends here, you have activities for the entire family
May 29, 2017
Great
May 25, 2017
Quick stay, arrived after office hours so couldn't enjoy amenities (hot tub, huge community area for grilling/washing dishes/visiting). This place was beautiful and well kept. Our only critique would be about the staff. They did not seem interested in good customer service. Talking to each other/on the phone/making orders/writing lists instead of helping us. Would have rated a 10 otherwise.
May 25, 2017
terrific service. great kabin.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Love this well organized campground. The amenities are awesome. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved every minute of it, even ended up staying two extra days because we didn't want to leave. We will be back to do it again. Love Manchester koa and crew.
May 21, 2017
Loved it. Everything just right.
May 19, 2017
Love this place, it's a slice of heaven. The stars aligned and we got our friends to come out for a couples' retreat thing. Cabins are awesome. Hot tub & pool are incredible. You guys rock! We'll be back again soon :)
May 18, 2017
We would frequent this site as a youngster. It's been decades since I have been back and it is every bit as wonderful as I remember. I love everything about it and it is beautiful. I will return.
May 18, 2017
I love this KOA. It's one of the cleanest and one of the most nicest. What makes it Great for me is the cleanliness of everything. We come every 6 months. And we will be coming back :)
May 17, 2017
Cabin clean. Changed futon queen to a horrible pull out couch. Slept on floor. Tv - DVD was a tv only. Cable not working. Paid for 7 days wifi. Never able to connect.
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Disappointed with cabin K-10, smelled strongly of disinfectant, had to air out. Heater not very good. Too expensive for what I got, plus a surprise tax when i checked in!
May 15, 2017
The only thing is there is no stores anywhere near the place other than that it's pretty good
May 15, 2017
Clean pool, beautiful setting, near the beach with views of the ocean through the trees, kind staff and fun activities for the kids including painting on the glass around the pool. A very enjoyable stay! Thank you!!
May 13, 2017
Place is clean and employees are really friendly. I would definitely be staying there again!
May 12, 2017
THIS IS OUR SECOND TRIP TO THIS KOA. LOVE THE AREA AND THE GREAT ATTITUDE OF THE STAFF! WILL DEFINITELY BE COMING BACK.
May 08, 2017
Very friendly and accomadating staff. Cabin was perfect!! Hot tub, bathrooms and showers were very clean.
May 02, 2017
It's a beautiful, well-kept campground with lots of options for all kinds of stays and many amenities.
May 02, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and helpful, even while walking the park we were given tips on which trail is the best to the beach!!!! Great customer service and a great vibe!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals