Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed overnight in one of the camping cabins. Nice facility but I think the cost is a bit high for a Cabin with no bathroom.
Oct 17, 2016
Love the cabins...we were there for a family memorial because our grandmother and famliy lived at this KOA for years after grandfather retired and it was meanigful stay. It rained all weekend but we were still able to enjoy each other!
Oct 15, 2016
Beautiful campground, good accommodation
Oct 15, 2016
Fabulous place! Loved our cabin, and there are so many activities (games within the campground to be played, beach to walk, hikes to take), you just have to take some time and stay here. The staff are some of the best, most friendly folks you have ever met! Wonderful! Will definitely return!
Oct 14, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly, professional staff! Would highly recommend to everyone!! Very well maintained and offers lots of wonderful amenities such as pool, hot tub,game room, camping kitchen, etc. Loved it so much that I will be back soon!!! Thanks for a fantastic experience!!
Oct 14, 2016
Really friendly Staff. Very nice and clean pool/spa. Close to ocean.
Oct 13, 2016
It was an awesome stay as always
Oct 12, 2016
Cabin was great. My dog particularly enjoyed the dog park. Its a great location.
Oct 10, 2016
Staff were so helpful, I was super nervous about my first time camping with 2 kids by myself and they helped make it a breeze. The amenities and how they have the camp site set up is awesome! I plan to go back at least once a year now.
Oct 10, 2016
Lovely site, clean, hosts were very friendly.
Oct 10, 2016
It was a wonderful extremely clean campsite. We had two young kids and they just loved the facilities like the mini parks and the swimming pool. It was very family friendly and the location was great. It was a quick walk down to the beach. We would definitely come again.
Oct 08, 2016
very clean. courteous staff. nice environment.
Oct 06, 2016
We come to the Manchester Beach KOA every year with our motorcycle club, The River City Beamers. The grounds are beautiful and clean. There are lots of trees and plenty of things for everyone in the family to enjoy. The bathrooms and showers are some of the nicest and cleanest of any campground I have been to. The staff is super friendly and always ready to assist in any way possible. This KOA has
Oct 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful and loved this sight. Only suggestion to KOA on the layout of the cabins. The back row just creates a funnel for the wind in this area. There was not one night we could truly enjoy sitting outside without being so cold because of that. You may want to stagger some fences horizontal to the tree line to help block the wind on that back row where larger cabins are.
Oct 05, 2016
We always love our stay at Manchester!!
Oct 04, 2016
My family and I greatly enjoyed our stay at KOA Manchester Beach. The facility is clean, the amenities are great, the cabins are beautiful and well kept, and the staff is super attentive and fun to chat with. Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable!
Oct 03, 2016
The best "camp by the beach" KOA. Cabins are great, and a great place to tent camp as well.
Oct 03, 2016
My favorite KOA - wonderful people and a great place to camp.
Oct 03, 2016
Best KOA location & Staff!
Oct 01, 2016
The camping cabin & site was very clean, the staff was courteous, and we could hear the surf at night.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Everybody from front desk to pool to hot tub to campers--EVERYBODY was super friendly and helpful. It's a beautiful facility and so well tended. Thank you so much. My dog, Frankie loved it too!!
Sep 28, 2016
Great location, excellent service and well-kept campground.. what else can you ask for?
Sep 28, 2016
We just stayed overnight, but evey one was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and attractive. Would like to go back and spend more time.
Sep 27, 2016
really liked the cabins facing toward to open space. more private.
Sep 27, 2016
Stayed here for a night with my 14 year old daughter, her two friends and our 3 dogs in a basic kabin. They entertained themselves and I was able to relax :) Full size dog park is nice for the dogs.
Sep 26, 2016
staff are very friendly and helpful. we love that there is a hot tub and enjoyed ice cream social
Sep 23, 2016
Very friendly, but seems disorganized. Stayed in a delux cabin & were not aware they don't provide linens, as we'd experienced at other KOA's.Drove 5 hours only to have no bedding or towels. The staff managed to scrounge some up from their own personal items, but only after we'd asked several times. Hair dryer was missing. No caffeinated coffee in store. not my favorite one!
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
none at this time thanks for letting use stay at your Koa. Eddie Russell
Sep 21, 2016
We come to this location every year and we just love it. The staff is friendly and the place is very clean.
Sep 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was clean. Not too much noise, campers were also friendly and cheerful
Sep 21, 2016
This was my 3rd stay at Manchester KOA and it was the best so far. From reservation to checkout all the staff was friendly. We especially want to thank Josh for his help when one of our group had a flat tire. Josh was helpful and fun too, thanks for everything!
Sep 20, 2016
Facilities clean. Staff super friendly and considerate. Love the "community" campfire and the camper kitchen: great places to meet other campers. Heated pool wonderful. Huge dog park area. Just a great place to camp!
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful and very clean nice people to work with.
Sep 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay except the last day when packing found someone's undergarment! Not their fault just gross lol
Sep 19, 2016
Every KOA is a little different. What we liked about this one was that it had an awesome outdoor kitchen area available to any camper to cook in. It had multiple burners to allow more than one group to utilize. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great time! You need more bathrooms. We loved the outdoor movie and ice cream social. Staff was very friendly. We stayed in cabin 12 and you need an outhouse near for the middle of the night potty ER. Nice heater in the cabin.
Sep 13, 2016
I have been staying at the Manchester, CA for 18 years. Yolanda at the front desk always greets me with a big smile and takes great care of my entire party. This year was extra special because of the proactive attention we got from Will, a newer member of the KOA team.
Sep 12, 2016
The staff is wonderful, Our deluxe cabin are very nice, I think more cabins with bathroom would be a great asset.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Clean, friendly, understanding, just all out wonderful!
Sep 12, 2016
This place and the people are too great !!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Our family loves this KOA and stays at this location once a year along with 3 other families.. Great facility and staff.. Very family and pet oriented :). See ya next year!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Good location, helpful staff, good facilities. Sites are kind of packed in, but we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Great !!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps