Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
We loved the campgrounds. Had a little problem with some teenagers who insisted on walking through our site. Just plain rude. Also, the road to this place is not fun. Can't hold that against you, but scary!! Thanks so much!! The Alameda's
Jul 27, 2016
The staff is quite friendly as usual and the park is clean but th dogs are out of control. My family has spent a week every summer there for 22 years and this is the worst I've seen other animals behave. I witnessed a dog fight between two large needs and one ended up injure and another dog on a leash About 40' long chased after my son and tried to bite him when he was walking down the street
Jul 27, 2016
Manchester KOA staff and the facilities are superb. Everyone was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The campground is gorgeous!
Jul 26, 2016
Location, cleanness and items needed at hand at a not gouge price.
Jul 25, 2016
Very accommodating
Jul 25, 2016
Loved it. My cabin was great. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Loved the karaoke!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay there. It was quiet and well maintained. Enjoyed the movies. Sorry we could not walk on the beach with the dog though.
Jul 24, 2016
Awesome as always. The staff at this KOA is amazing. My wife and kids go to this KOA at least once a year, but this year we decided to bring our entire family. They all loved it! The best attribute to this KOA is their care to making kids happy. Please keep up all the fun activities for families and exceptional hospitality. See you in a few months!
Jul 23, 2016
Employees are friendly and helpful, campsite is well run. Our cabin DK1 with bath and shower was located right next to the public restrooms. We had foot path run along our cabin to bathroom. Why put cabin with bathroom next to public restroom. The sliding door to our bathroom didn't slide, battle to close door, front doorknob, didn't work well either. Would not pick this cabin for future visit
Jul 22, 2016
Yolanda(Manager) was excellent with us. She went out of her way to please us. Very friendly and helpful. Because of Her we have gone their 4 years, and many more. I have also brought other people there. I have a lot of fun there with my Granddaughters.
Jul 21, 2016
Yolanda (Manager) Was wonderful with us very attentive to our needs. Accomadates use, with consideration. She went out of her way and more. This is our 4 th year, because of her. We brought other people here. I can't say how happy she made us.👍🏻💯
Jul 20, 2016
I love it. Personal is amazing, the people camping great and friendly, definitely coming back with my family, the time went tooo fast...Thanks..
Jul 19, 2016
This is our fourth year and it just gets better everytime.
Jul 18, 2016
Great Beach. Nice staff. Clean affordable cabins. Love the ice cream, community fire pit and outside movies.
Jul 17, 2016
Cabin was cute and well stocked.Also appreciate housekeeping reported finding lost Fitbit.beautiful campground..
Jul 17, 2016
Love everything about kamping here love all the things available for kids to play
Jul 15, 2016
My son and I love it so much we invite all our friends and they and their kids have fallen in love with it too! This year was our fourth year! It is now a tradition to come here each summer with a group of our friends. Awesome KOA!!!
Jul 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your site, friendly,courteous staff. Our cabin was fantastic at a perfect location. Thank you for a Great Stay.
Jul 15, 2016
Love the huge campfire and amazing kitchen area. Friendly staff made staying here a delight.
Jul 14, 2016
Very clean cabin and wonderful helpful people at the office.
Jul 14, 2016
What a wonderful first time experience! The staff were amazing and very helpful. My kids loved the activities that were offered and we even rock painted as a family. They can't wait to go back! Our location was perfect and the to be able to see and hear the ocean was calming. The bathrooms overall were well kept as well as the Kamp Kitchen which was so fun to cook in. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2016
Another great summertime stay at the Manchester KOA! Everyone who works there is smiling, helpful and friendly. We loved the ice cream and movies in the evening. Super clean pool and hot tub. Quiet and clean cabin. Perfect! Thank you for another excellent visit Manchester KOA! See you next summer...
Jul 13, 2016
KOAs are generally good for families with kids, and this one is great for them. Good pool, nice playground, fun evening activities. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would not recommend KOAs to my friends who want a true camping experience, but for families this one is swell.
Jul 13, 2016
The weather is beautiful and the cabins are charming. Great place to take your family and make memories.
Jul 13, 2016
I am from Utah and coming from a place that has several places to camp, I would have to say none of them are or have been as clean and we'll orientated towards their customers..
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very nice and informative staff. Will be back
Jul 12, 2016
Terry and Susie in the store were AWESOME. Gave great advice for beaches, travel route home, eating out in the area. So kind and friendly. The young men (deliver wood and scoop ice cream) were so nice personable. The only person with an attitude that could use changing... Mitzi. She is running activities and seems depressed and unfriendly. Otherwise cabin was lovely. We had the best time.
Jul 12, 2016
We stayed 2 nights in a camping cabin. The bathrooms were relatively close and the showers were free, which was nice. I didn't use it much but the camping kitchen was nice to have. It made washing dishes very easy. Our site was close to the entrance which led to some noise, but it was also right next to the playground. All in all, it was a nice stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Everyone was so nice and the deluxe cabins are awesome!
Jul 11, 2016
Had an excellent time.The reservations for us and the rest of our party worked out as we had hoped.We plan on a sizable group next year.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean
Jul 11, 2016
We had an enjoyable week! Clean, organized campground. Staff responded to requests/inquiries immediately. We'll be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Amenities are of abundance and the staff were very nice. Great fun for kids and adults.
Jul 11, 2016
This is our 2nd visit and we really love it. The staff is friendly. The facilities are clean and well kept. Lots of games to check out. Will definitely recommend it.
Jul 10, 2016
This was a very memorable week stay at Manchester Beach KOA The staff does an excellent job of insuring that all guests have a wonderful stay. It is a very well run facility and every one on the staff seems to enjoy working there. AS for recommending it a friend, I already have and have sent him a link to your website. Keep up the great work guys. We will be back again for another stay for sure
Jul 09, 2016
Great place w lots to offer.
Jul 09, 2016
Other than the mattress, the stay was very cozy. The sites were breath taking as the camp is no more than an hour away to the beauty of nature.
Jul 08, 2016
Home away from home, with a couple of exceptions: cell phone coverage, and wi-fi. Now, I understand one comes here to unwind and commune with nature, but in this time and age, not having them feels kind of odd.
Jul 08, 2016
It's always great staying at the Manchester Beach KOA! The staff is friendly, the bathrooms are clean and the area is amazing! Thanks for another memorable trip!
Jul 07, 2016
My family and I love coming to Manchester Beach KOA. Even though Manchester Beach is in a beautiful part of the country, we rarely leave the campground; there is just too much to do. The kids love ice cream socials, the pool, bike riding, and karaoke. We all have fun!
Jul 07, 2016
Warm, comfy cabin; tons of activities at the campground; friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2016
I enjoy the cleanliness of the KOA cabins and being able to use a clean bathroom/shower
Jul 06, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of fun activities and a great location.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean restroom and very nice staff.
Jun 29, 2016
friendly staff
Jun 27, 2016
Our Lodge was very clean. The office staff were very friendly and efficient. The kids felt safe in the camp environment and had several activities to engage in everyday including the pool and volleyball area. The clean and safe campgrounds and the most efficient and friendly staff keep us coming back and we will be back for our third time next year with even more family members!!
Jun 24, 2016
Fantastic stay. Please consider having a printed flier outlining all amenities, times of social events, etc
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Everything was great, except when we arrived we were expecting to have propane burners and an extra burner on the BBQ to cook. We were disappointed we were not notified. All other years we had propane. Our stay was a delight. Thank you for a clean park. We'll be back next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals