Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
We come every year and every year we have a blast. Front office is friendly and accommodating to our switching needs. A+++++++++++++
Aug 15, 2017
Another amazing stay at the Manchester Beach KOA!! Love the location, site and staff; it doesn't get any better!!! See you all again next year!!
Aug 15, 2017
Great people
Aug 15, 2017
Koa description bad. The couple employees were friendly. If you tent camp,NO privacy. The beach is a mile, half of that is sand. 2/5 washers and dryers worked of that, the dryer kept hanging up our clothes and ruined 2 shirts. Wood was wet, wouldn't burn &the smoke was awful. WiFi was a JOKE.The firepit was 3ft.deep,roasting or cooking difficult. No power outlets in the cabins to charge camera.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly, kept the group fire going, and the bathrooms clean.
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay at the Manchester KOA was very enjoyable. The staff there are polite and accommodating. Even when our family & friends around the campfire were noisy after 10pm the staff was very polite and professional about telling us to tone it down. The activities provided gave opportunities to interact with other campers we would not ordinarily talk to. We plan on returning again!
Aug 14, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA before and love the location and the cooler weather. Was disappointed to find that the many activities they used to do are no longer done. Pedal bikes are gone. Hay ride to the beach is no more. They have also eliminated the pancake breakfast on Sunday morning (which we didn't plan on bringing breakfast food for the third morning because we expected this)
Aug 12, 2017
What I liked is that our cabin was really clean compared to another KOA we stayed at. Also it is very organized. Check in and out was easy. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because the lady closed the restrooms as we were all waiting only leaving 2 available and one of them a person was taking a really long shower. Since it was late I didn't want to go to the others restrooms.
Aug 12, 2017
we come back every year
Aug 11, 2017
Nice, friendly staff! Recommend replacing the very old couch & very old bed in the Deluxe Cabin - Loft. For about $180 per night these should be decent. Unfortunately, the Marine Layer caused thick clouds the entire 4 days that we were there...literally never saw the sun which was a bit of a surprise for August. We had checked the weather. Our kids had a nice time overall. The staff were great!
Aug 11, 2017
I love the location and the amenities of Manchester Beach KOA. Nice that wood was delivered to site after purchase. Very clean. This was my first time in camping cabin at this location. Worst bed I have every slept in. They should tell people to bring air mattress or sleeping pad in addition to bedding. I have stayed at other locations and have not had a bed like that.
Aug 10, 2017
Love the small bottle of Sonoma County wine for us upon our arrival - nice touch. Very nice management. Would love to come again. Right at the beach.
Aug 09, 2017
Annual "get away from reality" trip to Manchester is always enjoyable. A favorite destination for our family. This year there were 10 of us. Cozy! Already have next year's trip reserved!
Aug 09, 2017
First time staying at Manchester and had a very nice loft cabin.
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful location, very helpful staff, but unfortunetly very noisy campers and not enough night staff, We compained at 11pm the first night, the 2nd night the same group made noise til midnight. Really avoidable. When on the road, one really needs some sleep!
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great weekend at KOA and stayed in a nice cabin with all the necessities. We're here with a church group and totally enjoyed the group site. This is our 5th year as a group!
Aug 07, 2017
. Suggestions: at least spot clean bathrooms once during the day. Night cleaning but dirty by afternoon. Put screen doors on cabins. Location!!!
Aug 07, 2017
It was amazing. Everything was so clean and the staff was so friendly.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The limited wifi was terrible and never worked. It should be removed from the amenities.
Aug 05, 2017
I loved our deluxe cabin. It was cute & clean. I wish there had been a kitchen sink & toaster , and hotplate in our cabin. Some cutlery, glasses, and plates would have been nice too. Beds were comfortable. Bunk beds were very short & small.. for small kids only. The wifi was a joke. Could barely connect & then it had such low bandwith that it kept dropping with everyone trying to connect
Aug 05, 2017
Employees at check in were overwhelmingly busy with phone calls. Only 2 of the washers were working. Nice playground
Aug 05, 2017
Beds very uncomfortable. All in all the kids had a great time.
Aug 05, 2017
This was my family's first stay at a KOA and we LOVED it here at Manchester Beach. We rented a cabin w/o a bath and it was just perfect for us. The restrooms and kitchen is close by yet we were able to sleep inside. The staff is so friendly and helpful and it's so nice to be around a diverse bunch of families all side by side having family fun. A real sense of community and fun!!!
Aug 04, 2017
We LOVED the deluxe cabin!! It was so beautiful and clean and it had a very nice electric fireplace and tv. The campground was clean, the staff was friendly. Only problem we came across is that we actually wanted to stay longer once we realized how nice it was but it was already sold out :( would love to go back soon!!
Aug 04, 2017
This KOA is GREAT! The Manchester Team was Awesome as well. They have all the outside games which include bocceball, volleyball, horseshoes, heated pool, jacuzzi, trails, cooking kitchen, ice cream social, movie night. We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed it all. Bathroom and showers were nice. Only bad thing was on their map they say to take hwy 128. Don't take it! It's a bad hwy to take for travel.
Aug 04, 2017
Wonderful little kampground made especially nice by the attentive and caring staff particularly the manager Yolanda who is always so helpful and charming (how many managers remember their past customers by name??). Close to the beach (walking distance) and other local attractions. Pool was closed the day we arrived for maintenance due to heavy use but somehow was fixed and up and running quick.
Aug 03, 2017
We had fun. The staff was friendly & courteous. The campgrounds were clean. Most of the other campers were friendlly. We'll be back.
Aug 02, 2017
clean, attractive, well laid out campground.
Aug 02, 2017
What an amazing break from the heat in Sacramento. Beautiful campsite, amazing staff, and plenty to do. The walk to the beach was our favorite part.
Aug 01, 2017
I have been coming to this KOA campground since1992. This is the first time have been disappointed. I have always enjoyed clean restrooms and showers. Not this time! bathrooms and showers filthy and lacking toilet paper. Campground also dirty. trash cans full,trash flowing over. My cabin had a broken lock. It looked like it was not cleaned from the last visitor. Staff was not friendly or helpful
Jul 31, 2017
We love your campground. We go there every summer it's the best KOA in our opinion
Jul 30, 2017
Lots of fun and we felt really safe
Jul 29, 2017
Our family felt safe and were very comfortable. Friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2017
The loft lodge was perfect for our office getaway. We had 5 adults comfortably sleeping. The kitchen and supplies were great.
Jul 28, 2017
A very pleasant and friendly place to relax. There is a campsite for all tastes; from well-planned tent sites and basic cabins to fully equipped deluxe/loft cabins or motor home sites. Our family stayed in the loft lodge and couldn't be happier. Nearby beach and wildlife a plus. Advice: Prices in nearby community are $$$. Bring what you need or drive to Ukiah.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
We love the Campground and have been there for 5 years We rent Kt1. The new sofa bed frame is bent and uneven. Your feet are above your head and the left side is 2 inches higher than the right. Bent frame. Mattress very unfortable. See you next year.
Jul 26, 2017
Clean, lots of activities nice walk to the beach
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Always are great time. Have numerous family & friends staying there now. We love it & so do they! Management & employees are great!
Jul 24, 2017
The Manchester Beach KOA is Avery clean and safe community for families to enjoy thier vacation. The staff is very accessible and helpful and they have activities for family enjoyment.Thankyou
Jul 24, 2017
Best KOA camp ground ever. Clean bathrooms, kitchen n grounds. Staff is very helpful and NICE. We tell all our friends of the great camp site plus we like to invite new campers too.
Jul 24, 2017
First time for us and it was AMAZING!!!! We will definitely be returning!
Jul 23, 2017
We keep coming back and staying in our favorite cabin! Always a fun place to stay.
Jul 22, 2017
As always, Manchester Beach KOA was awesome. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, all the amenities we needed. Watched a movie each night with my kids! Ice cream socials. The only thing we missed was the bikes we used to be able to rent and ride around. Otherwise, wonderful. Thanks!
Jul 22, 2017
Our second stay. Love it. Memorable! Beautiful beach as well!
Jul 21, 2017
Great dog friendly place. Staff very pleasant.
Jul 20, 2017
We loved cabin KT-1, so neat and comfortable. Quiet, spacious and beautiful campground. Great for all ages.
Jul 20, 2017
Super clean and extremely friendly staff, we loved our stay and only wish it had been longer!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award