Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 10, 2014
Again, pool without any heat????? KOA response- " can't do anything about it" and "beyond their control. 3rd time it has happened during this event, funny it is reoccurring issue/problem at the same event/time? Pool is selling point to the teenagers!!!!!
Jun 10, 2014
Thank you. We had a great time. The staff are wonderfull.
Jun 10, 2014
Great time! Clean camp grounds. Even with a big event occurring we weren't crowded and all emenities were kept up. All the staff were helpful and friendly. We will be back soon!
Jun 07, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA. Thought it was a good way for the kids to enjoy "camping" without it being quite so much work for me. Check in was easy, cabin was very clean ans all facilities were in good repair. Staff was friendly and accomodating.Beach area was fantastic and we frequently had it to ourselves.
Jun 06, 2014
Nice cabin. Staff were friendly and professional. Showers were a bit cramped - but there was lots of hot water. Wish we'd had time to enjoy the hot tub, but we got there late. Was surprised that one of the washers and three of the dryers were broken, but since they were large capacity, it worked OK.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Very clean,Employees were friendly. Mattress on bunk bed, terrible!
Jun 04, 2014
Very nice.
Jun 03, 2014
BEEN STAYING HERE OVER THE YEARS,MY FAVORITE PLACE TO BE !STAFF IS EXCEPTIONALLY HELPFUL,THE GROUNDS IMMACULATE. CONSISTENTLY GREAT !
Jun 01, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
With a group of 15 in our family staying at one place for 3 days is always a challenge. Yet it was a great time for all of us. the facilities were clean, the campground as a whole was very nice and very family friendly. we enjoyed the helpfulness of the staff and their willingness to make our stay a pleasant one. This is our 3rd year at KOA and we will enjoy making it an annual journey. Thank you!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Our favorite camping trip for sure , great place for the kids with lots of fun stuff to do. Me and my daughter can't wait to come back later on in the summer! Thanx
May 25, 2014
Its ok, not the Hilton, showers were somewhat clean, they need a small shelf in the shower change room to place personal items, the dinner of spaghetti was really good, B-fast ok, I have stayed there before and will most likely stay there again.
May 22, 2014
Had a blast.will go again.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Plesantly surprised at the Kabin.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
We go twice a year and love it
May 20, 2014
only stayed 1 night, but all was clean, everyone was friendly &helpful. only thing is bathrms are a bit of a walk and only 2 but very nice and clean
May 20, 2014
Pleasant. Clean. And we came on a great on a great day!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Great fun as always
May 17, 2014
Made my reservation online and when I got there my cabin was given to someone else. I was offered to have a free night with purchase of another night to make up for the mistake. However I was not given anything to validate this and when I asked about it I was dismissed. Note to anyone else that is offered anything to right a mistake from this place GET IT IN WRITING! Still upset over this.
May 14, 2014
A very pleasant and relaxing stay. Thank you for your hospitality.
May 14, 2014
great service, friendly people. enjoyed the wine tasting and pancake breakfast. thanks also for providing such wonderful weather!
May 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Staff is friendly and the park is very clean. the activities that were scheduled were fun for the whole family! We will come back every year!
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time! We especially enjoyed the wine tasting, ice cream on Sat PM and all of your friendly staff. Everyone was great. Thank you!
May 12, 2014
We love your Manchester Beach KOA...our family, the 17 of us, had a delightful time! We hadn't been there in about ten years and enjoyed the improvements...especially the heated pool!!...and the new bathrooms! Thank you for blessing our family so much. I think we will becoming back annually! Sue Rooney
May 12, 2014
I love coming to this koa. The grounds are always great and the staff is the best! I come every year with my family and we always have a great time!
May 12, 2014
Fantastic as usual. Yolanda runs a tight ship.
May 12, 2014
This is a good and well maintained campground. The staff is friendly and helpful. There were some activities arranged for the weekend at the campground which was fun.
May 11, 2014
Good campground.
May 09, 2014
May 07, 2014
Great cabins, wonderful staff, and so clean. This KOA really takes pride. We had many friends meet us there who are now KOA fans because of Manchester.
May 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay immensely! The entire campground was so clean ( especially the bathrooms!) The staff all were so friendly and even allowed us to switch to a quieter cabin when a loud group camped next door to us. The food was also very good. We will all be back! Thank you for such a great stay.
May 05, 2014
this is by far my favorite KOA. We have stayed here before and will again stay in the future. The optional simple dinner and breakfast was yummy and a nice surprise. We will be back.
May 05, 2014
Lovely campground for car/rv camping - clean, friendly staff.
May 05, 2014
May 01, 2014
As usual the staff was very helpful and delightful we enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit
Apr 30, 2014
Favorite place to camp! Great place for kids too. Staff is wonderful and the bathrooms are clean. Everything you could want or need in a campground!
Apr 29, 2014
very clean and just a great weekend thank you
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
our stay waswonderful. the staff was kind and warm. the grounds and cabins and were clean. the activites included the entire family (63 years to two years. i am happy to share more details. if needed. thank you again for a awesome time. deborah b.
Apr 23, 2014
Amazing thank you
Apr 23, 2014
Great stay, wonderful cabin/loft. Nice facilities. The only complaint are the mattress need replacing. However, upon our check out the manager stated they will be getting new mattress.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.