Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 01, 2016
I have wonderful experience in Manchester Beach with KOA for past few days. The camp environment is very nice and beautiful even during the night time with all glowing stars. Staffs in KOA are nice and friendly. When ever we need help, they solved it immediately. I am glad I chose this camp for my first camping experience.
Nov 29, 2016
Great facility run by fantastic hosts!! We have been coming here for over 10 years for Thanksgivng and the staff goes out of their way to make sure that everyone has a great time. It is truly a unique way to celebrate!
Nov 29, 2016
The stay was amazing. The great staff made our stay very enjoyable.
Nov 29, 2016
Clean, comfortable facilities but the campground was very noisy and there was little privacy between sites or cabins. Great if you're just looking for a place to pull off the road but not ideal if you're looking for a calming retreat.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
When I retire I want to work there!
Nov 27, 2016
Great staff, very helpful and friendly! The Thanksgiving potluck was so much fun.
Nov 21, 2016
This was our first time staying at the KOA. It was a great experience minus some equipment flaws and some bad firewood that we brought with us. The staff was incredible and so friendly. They were very helpful during the check-in process and even helped us out when our canopy broke. The store was a nice resource since we forgot a few items and were easily able to walk over and purchase them.
Nov 18, 2016
Not as friendly as they used to be as with prior owners. Stayed awhile after the next morning to walk the dog and have breakfast before leaving. Not one of the cabins other than our friend's was occupied in ALL of the grounds. We were told by a worker to vacate the cabin otherwise be charged. Really???!!!
Nov 18, 2016
WONDERFUL AS ALWAYS
Nov 15, 2016
We made reservations for a cabin with an indoor bathroom and were pleasantly surprised to find it had a kitchen unit as well. We enjoyed the beach, a nice trail from campground. We like the large campfire pit, but were disappointed Saturday evening because the karaoke was so loud and had a few obnoxious singers.
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. It was a nice weekend getaway!
Nov 08, 2016
Great staff amazing facilities can't say enough good!!!
Nov 07, 2016
Went on a Solo trip and rented a cabin. Everyone is very friendly and the site is well kept. There is plenty of fun things to do on site. And so much to explore walking distance to the beach. I can't wait to come back!!
Nov 06, 2016
Very nice place. Staff was very helpful. Would love to come back in the summer.
Nov 01, 2016
Stayed with a motorcycle event and October fest. Was nice, expensive for the accommodations and they have a lot of rules. The cabin could have been cleaner. But everyone but one person who worked their was fabulous!
Oct 30, 2016
We had a great weekend and enjoyed the Octoberfest event. We'll be back.
Oct 24, 2016
Awesome place to stay!!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
I had a fantastic stay, the camp staff was excellent. I will definitely stay again. The dog park is awesome. And the cabins are very comfortable.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Amazing and friendly staff... very clean with lots of stuff to do!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed overnight in one of the camping cabins. Nice facility but I think the cost is a bit high for a Cabin with no bathroom.
Oct 17, 2016
Love the cabins...we were there for a family memorial because our grandmother and famliy lived at this KOA for years after grandfather retired and it was meanigful stay. It rained all weekend but we were still able to enjoy each other!
Oct 15, 2016
Beautiful campground, good accommodation
Oct 15, 2016
Fabulous place! Loved our cabin, and there are so many activities (games within the campground to be played, beach to walk, hikes to take), you just have to take some time and stay here. The staff are some of the best, most friendly folks you have ever met! Wonderful! Will definitely return!
Oct 14, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly, professional staff! Would highly recommend to everyone!! Very well maintained and offers lots of wonderful amenities such as pool, hot tub,game room, camping kitchen, etc. Loved it so much that I will be back soon!!! Thanks for a fantastic experience!!
Oct 14, 2016
Really friendly Staff. Very nice and clean pool/spa. Close to ocean.
Oct 13, 2016
It was an awesome stay as always
Oct 12, 2016
Cabin was great. My dog particularly enjoyed the dog park. Its a great location.
Oct 10, 2016
Staff were so helpful, I was super nervous about my first time camping with 2 kids by myself and they helped make it a breeze. The amenities and how they have the camp site set up is awesome! I plan to go back at least once a year now.
Oct 10, 2016
Lovely site, clean, hosts were very friendly.
Oct 10, 2016
It was a wonderful extremely clean campsite. We had two young kids and they just loved the facilities like the mini parks and the swimming pool. It was very family friendly and the location was great. It was a quick walk down to the beach. We would definitely come again.
Oct 08, 2016
very clean. courteous staff. nice environment.
Oct 06, 2016
We come to the Manchester Beach KOA every year with our motorcycle club, The River City Beamers. The grounds are beautiful and clean. There are lots of trees and plenty of things for everyone in the family to enjoy. The bathrooms and showers are some of the nicest and cleanest of any campground I have been to. The staff is super friendly and always ready to assist in any way possible. This KOA has
Oct 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful and loved this sight. Only suggestion to KOA on the layout of the cabins. The back row just creates a funnel for the wind in this area. There was not one night we could truly enjoy sitting outside without being so cold because of that. You may want to stagger some fences horizontal to the tree line to help block the wind on that back row where larger cabins are.
Oct 05, 2016
We always love our stay at Manchester!!
Oct 04, 2016
My family and I greatly enjoyed our stay at KOA Manchester Beach. The facility is clean, the amenities are great, the cabins are beautiful and well kept, and the staff is super attentive and fun to chat with. Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable!
Oct 03, 2016
The best "camp by the beach" KOA. Cabins are great, and a great place to tent camp as well.
Oct 03, 2016
My favorite KOA - wonderful people and a great place to camp.
Oct 03, 2016
Best KOA location & Staff!
Oct 01, 2016
The camping cabin & site was very clean, the staff was courteous, and we could hear the surf at night.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Everybody from front desk to pool to hot tub to campers--EVERYBODY was super friendly and helpful. It's a beautiful facility and so well tended. Thank you so much. My dog, Frankie loved it too!!
Sep 28, 2016
Great location, excellent service and well-kept campground.. what else can you ask for?
Sep 28, 2016
We just stayed overnight, but evey one was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and attractive. Would like to go back and spend more time.
Sep 27, 2016
really liked the cabins facing toward to open space. more private.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals