Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 21, 2016
I have been wanting to stay at this KOA for years but when we did, I was sorely disappointed. I'm sorry. Employees friendly, bathrooms clean, just not what I expected.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
As always - the cabins, sites, and facilities were fabulous. A special shout out to the altimate host - Yolanda. See you later this year. Thanks, Sean
May 20, 2016
We were very happy with our stay. Enjoyed walking on the nearby beach. Thank you for the cleanliness of your restrooms and our cabin.
May 17, 2016
So many fun things to do. The people were friendly and the facilities were clean. It was close to activities and offered plenty to do for families without leaving camp. I highly recommend staying here!
May 16, 2016
Love the disc golf!
May 16, 2016
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Very clean and friendly place!
May 09, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities and beautiful location.
May 09, 2016
The rooms were very clean and the customer service was the best!!! We look forward to coming back.
May 09, 2016
Very friendly and neat. We come back every year. I have recommended KOA to 3 families. The only problem I have is that I'm disabled and find it very hard to get to the Beach.
May 05, 2016
This was hands down one of the BEST KOA's at which we've ever stayed. Helpful staff, great facilities, CLEAN bathrooms, plenty of activities for our group of 15+ kids + convenient access to the beach. What more could you ask for?! Will definitely be back :)
May 04, 2016
Great staff with awesome accommodations!
May 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Everything was clean & in order. The office staff was great.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Staff were friendly...
May 02, 2016
Great place! Clean, safe, wonderful staff, and a great hike to the ocean! Love KOA!
Apr 29, 2016
All I can say is every thin was great
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
This is our home away from home! We love this place so much and the caretakers are always friendly and welcoming!
Apr 26, 2016
Great campground! Cabins are awesome! Staff is great!
Apr 26, 2016
Everyone at this place was AMAZING!! My new husband and I chose this spot to get married, and it was the BEST!! I couldn't have been happier!! Thank you so much Tarey, Mitzi Salley, Al, Bud, and all the others that made it such a beautiful day for us. Much love.
Apr 25, 2016
Great time! Folks are very friendly! Loved being able to hear the ocean all night long!
Apr 23, 2016
great location and layout.friendly staff.
Apr 21, 2016
The best campground I can remember!! Highly recommend the deluxe cabins.
Apr 20, 2016
We arrived way after hours, and staff had the keys to our cabin courteously left out for us. We've always had clean and well-kept cabins, and the bathroom and showers are super clean. All for less than a hotel room!
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Our family could not have been happier with our recent stay. The staff is welcoming, the facilities are spotless, and clearly much pride is taken in the campground. We greatly appreciated the immaculately kept dog park as we traveled with our two dogs. We will certainly stay here again.
Apr 14, 2016
Great place
Apr 14, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was perfect. Had everything we needed. Great campground in a great location on the coast.
Apr 12, 2016
We had a great time. Everything was clean and we couldn't have asked for anything eles to make it any better.
Apr 12, 2016
Nice cabin with mountain view, landscaping, clean and quiet.
Apr 12, 2016
We go here every yeat, multiple times and we absolutely love it!
Apr 11, 2016
wonderful weekend
Apr 11, 2016
We had not been to your facility in over 16 years, we were in awe at how the campground has grown, yet it felt as if we were the only ones there! The campground is immaculate! Our cabin was lovely, we have told everyone we went "Glamping"!! Our only negative experience is we rented the cabin with the futon...it was not comfortable for us. Next time we will rent a cabin with a bed instead.
Apr 09, 2016
Loved the beautiful hike to the beach from the campground!
Apr 08, 2016
I am not a camper by any means and this was a great way to ease me into it. The grounds are Very clean, grassy lots, the community kitchen was fabukous & there are great bathrooms/showers. The staff was so friendly and available when needed. I will absolutely return here for future trios.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Great setting and amenities!
Apr 05, 2016
As always, the facility is clean and staff helpful and friendly. Looking forward to another return visit later this summer. Thank you. Matt & Kate
Apr 05, 2016
Perfect weekend getaway. The cabins were clean. Staff was awesome. Loved that I can bring my dogs here and there's even a dog park. Will definitely visit again if given the chance.
Apr 05, 2016
It was awesome. The people were amazing. Had a great time.
Apr 05, 2016
Great family campground. Lots of activities, fantastic location and very friendly and helpful staff. The loft cabin we had was wonderful. We will definitely be back. Susie is wonderful and very helpful.
Apr 02, 2016
Keep up with the great work can't wait until we come back in June
Apr 01, 2016
Everything was extraordinary, but I wished that children could go in the hot tub. Most koas have a giant jumping pillow but this one did not
Apr 01, 2016
Great heated pool, excellent spa for mum and dad courtesy of the lovely Jay. Lovely location near an isolated unspoilt beach. The staff go above and beyond what is required: organising a private Easter egg hunt for our son (thank you Susie!), letting us borrow pans and cutlery (thank you Jay!). All round the highlight of our visit to USA. We'll be back and we'll tell all our friends.
Mar 30, 2016
We loved the Manchester beach KOA. The rooms were clean, the campground was well-kept, and the staff was lovely and helpful.
Mar 29, 2016
We asked for a Kabin near the bathrooms since I recently had surgery and require more bathroom time. Our Kabin was not even remotely close to the bathroom so that was a negative but the campground was clean, the amenities were nice and the Easter festivities memorable. We have been to this KOA for years and it's one of our favorites
Mar 26, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals