Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds are well kept and offer many fun options for campers. We keep coming back every year.
Apr 18, 2017
We went to this koa over the Easter weekend, I like how the feel of the Koa is definitely more of a camping feel- meaning it doesn't have the streets paved and still includes many trees, plants, etc. The koa had organized events for the kiddos such as painting a fence, coloring eggs, egg hunt, ice cream social, karaoke- its definitely a place to visit-the kids had a blast!
Apr 17, 2017
The location of this KOA is outstanding. Just a short walk to a gorgeous beach. I like the fact that they have a huge variety of cabin options, in addition to RV and tent site options. The only reason this isn't a 5 star rating is that the dryers were broken, which, while you're out camping, is a big deal. I do, however, understand that the area it is in has it's challenges for service options.
Apr 17, 2017
I enjoyed staying here, staff are friendly and helpful. Suggested to have bathrooms nearby cabins especially for late night use. Thank you.
Apr 16, 2017
Always a wonderful stay. The staff is very helpful and nice.
Apr 16, 2017
The camp host is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 15, 2017
Website says pool open 15-April. Was open when we arrived 9-April. Did not pack suits for kids. Had to drive to ft. Bragg & purchase. Would have liked to know before to save $200 on new suits. Trouble with working washers & dryers. Staff let me use their dryer. Even in the rain, it was so much fun. Will definitely return.
Apr 15, 2017
We had a great time at the campground. The weather was a little iffy, but the cabin was nice and clean. Would go back again, just a different time of year.
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice it was our first time staying at a KOA. The cabins were clean and comfortable, going back in May.
Apr 10, 2017
We were in a cabin with 6 people. Despite the rain, we had a good time. Thank goodness for the game room!
Apr 07, 2017
Thank you for the great Kamping!!
Apr 05, 2017
great staff!!!! beautiful grounds. Loved the pool and hot tub. Will book more days next time.
Apr 04, 2017
My family and i came for my 35th birthday and it was amazing. The Loft Cabin was exactly what my family of 6 needed and we all fit perfectly.
Apr 04, 2017
My family had a great time at this location off season. only cons were the dry, unwelcoming manager and the back showers not being avail. The place was clean and staff was great otherwise!
Apr 04, 2017
My family had a great time at this location off season. only cons were the dry, unwelcoming manager and the back showers not being avail. The place was clean and staff was great otherwise!
Apr 04, 2017
Loved the KOA Manchester Beach. Beautiful campground, clean facilities, nice people, and close to many beautiful natural wonders.
Apr 04, 2017
Stayed for the second time, loved our stay, we were given a cabin and allowed to drive around and check if we wanted to stay in a different one, which we did. The only problem was the fact that we asked if we could use the pool and we were told it wasn't in use until April 16th but we saw people in it the very next morning. A bit disappointed.
Apr 04, 2017
We love Manchester KOA!!
Apr 03, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean.Big dog run area.was lots of fun. Just too far away from us. Took a 16 hr drive to get home.
Apr 02, 2017
It was wonderful! We loved the cabin and the campground was just beautiful. Can't wait to come again!
Mar 31, 2017
Yolanda, Mitzy, Suzie and the entire staff at this KOA were professional, helpful and courteous..... The cabins were clean and comfortable. We had the time of our lives and will absolutely be going back on a yearly basis!
Mar 24, 2017
The property far exceeded my expectations. Pictures don't do it justice. Our cabin was emaculate and absolutely precious! We can't wait to go back!!!
Mar 23, 2017
My kids and I stumbled across this place by chance. We were looking for some beach time without a city. We found a new family favorite. We could see the ocean from our cabin! The staff is so friendly and helpful. Everything you could ask for in not so rough camping, we call it our budget resort. I love that they have a cooking area with sink, stove top and even a microwave.
Mar 21, 2017
Everyone I dealt with was friendly and competent. Did a great job of accommodating our large group. Facilities were clean and there was plenty of hot water. Thanks!
Mar 07, 2017
it was my second time staying there and I will continue to go back the staff is so friendly and they are always trying to help to make you feel welcome, we had the opportunity to meet the owner and provided us with a canopy since it was raining but even with the rain our stay was amazing, We love this Place :)
Feb 28, 2017
Had a great time and loved the fact I could hear the ocean from our cabin.
Feb 25, 2017
Great facility and friendly host. One suggestion is to have camp store open more of the scheduled hours (was often shut in afternoons).
Feb 25, 2017
Love koa Manchester!
Feb 24, 2017
We ended up with a flat tire during a terrible storm - everyone on the property was so helpful
Feb 22, 2017
We stayed in a one room cabin, The bed was so hard we hard very little sleep. Will never stay in a cabin again.
Feb 21, 2017
We rented a single room cabin. It was very clean and cute. The staff was extremely helpful since we did not know the area. Are planning on staying here again.
Feb 20, 2017
We love this KOA. We stay here several times a year. The staff is always helpful. Although I was disappointed at their karioki that there were people just outside the door smoking pot and the smoke was coming into the building wile my kids and other family's and their kids sang. But all in all we love this KOA.
Feb 15, 2017
very nice people, great facilities and camp ground
Feb 13, 2017
I travel to Pt Arena in the winter months to surf and look forward to staying in one of your always clean and warm cabin not to mention relaxing in the awesome hot tube. Thanks Manchester KOA
Jan 31, 2017
The campsites and Cabins are beautiful, plus Mitzy and the rest of the staff were super helpful and friendly! We had a spectacular weekend and are planning to go back in a few months.....well done KOA!
Jan 25, 2017
We love this place and have been here many, many times. My only complaint is that the cabins are expensive. We were originally going to bring our trailer over, but there was a big storm and we didn't feel safe hauling a trailer. So we switched our reservation from a trailer site to one of your cabins. I feel we should've been given a better rate since we were the only people. The staff is great
Jan 19, 2017
My stay was awesome. The staff are great and the campsite was super clean! My only suggestion would be to raise the shower heads in the bathrooms. I have to squat to get my head underneath them and I am only 5'9". Other than that, no complaints and very happy with KOA.
Jan 18, 2017
Friendly staff and a very clean facility. Love the fresh coffee every morning!
Jan 06, 2017
As usual, very clean, friendly staff and respectful neighbors. Our cabin need some work on Front Door and Bathroom door. We'll be back soon!
Jan 05, 2017
Great and convenient place to stay for my participation in the Manchester Christmas Bird Count. Two suggestions: 1) clean bathrooms daily (remove black widows from ceiling corners), and 2) place some gravel in front of porch where rain puddles form. All else fantastic.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Heard a lot of good things from a family friend Lynette Emmett years ago . She was a wonderful woman and honestly I'd rather stay at this KOA instead of a hotel you will be seeing me in the future a lot thank you for a wonderful experience and a great staff
Jan 02, 2017
It was a perfect weekend. Loved our loft lodge, the dog park and the hot tub! Every employee encountered was exceptional!
Jan 02, 2017
Friendly and clean as usual.
Dec 31, 2016
I love this KOA location! The cabins and grounds are always clean, the playground is fun, the beach is within walking distance, and the staff is always really friendly!
Dec 13, 2016
Very dissatisfied with the facilities this year #2 lodge. Fridge shelf broken, no hot water in shower, sofa bed broken-had to call for assistance at 11:45pm , kitchen floor filthy has never been cleaned, front door jammed entering & leaving. We've been staying at Manchester since 1989, & have never been dissatisfied as this year.
Dec 11, 2016
The weather was very bad, the site was muddy, wifi did not work and the office was closed up at 7 pm, we were the only persons in the park so I get that this is off season.
Dec 05, 2016
BEAUTIFUL,SPACIOUS,GREAT EMPLOYEES,CLEAN!!!!
Dec 01, 2016
I have wonderful experience in Manchester Beach with KOA for past few days. The camp environment is very nice and beautiful even during the night time with all glowing stars. Staffs in KOA are nice and friendly. When ever we need help, they solved it immediately. I am glad I chose this camp for my first camping experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps