Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly check in staff. But because we were checking in with dogs we should have been told the beach was closed to dogs at check in and given the list of possible alternative beaches at that time. Also didn't know there was a fenced dog area until discovered on our last day. Also give out that info at check in. Really liked the park atmosphere.
Jul 24, 2015
Staff did not seem professional. Bathrooms could be cleaner as well as cabins. I love the area so I keep coming back for 19 yrs. I hope I will see an improvement next time.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the location is awesome!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
everything was great
Jul 23, 2015
It's very clear that the owners of this KOA have done a lot of travelling. They know exactly what is needed to make your stay at this KOA a great time. From the well stocked store with friendly staff, to the camping kitchen, Sunday breakfasts, and nightly entertainment, this is a place for all ages.
Jul 23, 2015
Very kid and pet friendly. Super dusty though and the trek to the beach was difficult for small children, I recommend a short drive south to a walk on beach for those traveling with little ones. Super friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff were very helpful. Facilities were clean. It was a great get away.
Jul 21, 2015
It was our first time and we had a great time. We will return in the future with our grandkids.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a wonderful, relaxing time in our 2 bedroom cabin. Just what we needed. The staff was very friendly, especially the gentleman (do not know his name, all I remember was that he rides a motorcycle)who was really friendly and made me and my son's girlfriend's day. He made it a point to make everyone feel welcome. The cabins were clean and the bathrooms were spotless. We will definitely be back
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great time. Everything was clean and I really appreciated that employees were so nice and helpfu . How they made sure after 10pm everyone was using their quite voice . Only thing was the pool was freezing cold!
Jul 19, 2015
Appreciate responsive staff, clean facilities, although it was hard for bathroom to keep up with traffic. What about organized nature walks or programs for kids?
Jul 18, 2015
We had a very nice stay here in one of the Kabins. Will definitely be back.
Jul 18, 2015
The campground was a bit dirty. May be the result of following the holiday weekend.
Jul 18, 2015
We've been coming here for years, love it, thanks.
Jul 17, 2015
Although not a family reunion we had our children and grandkids all together. Our ages range from 70 to 2 1/2. There was something for everyone and we had a great time!
Jul 17, 2015
Always a great place!! Very clean amenities & this time we stayed a cabin instead of tent and it was very clean when we arrived. Our favorite place well worth the 4 hour drive :)
Jul 17, 2015
The mattress was very hard and lumpy. The grounds need work. The speed limit was not posted & I got scolded (in a nice way) for blasting out of there. And I think $170 per night for a "deluxe" cabin is way overpriced. The issue is my dog -- so many properties forbid pets which is not a KOA issue. The positive side--the people that staff the KOA are super nice and so are the clients/customers.
Jul 16, 2015
The cottage changed cooking availability; the toaster set off fire alarm every time we try to use. Toilet wouldn't flush very well, taking three to six try's before flushing. They changed policy you have to do dishes and take out trash before one leaves or be charged cleaning fee. Found campsite not as quant as before.
Jul 15, 2015
We arrived very late yet Jaye came out to greet us with a smile and took the time to make sure we were warmly welcomed and had all the information we needed. Cabins were super cute & clean!
Jul 15, 2015
Staff was friendly! Kids had a blast! A lot of activities they could do!!!
Jul 15, 2015
The best KOA we have stayed at ever.
Jul 14, 2015
We totally felt like family there! From checking in and throughout the weekend all your staff members were so friendly, professional and helpful. Activities were amazing for the children. We booked next years stay with you in the 2 Loft Cabins. Thanks for a wonderful lifelong memory. Josh was very helpful from finding an extension cord for my CPAP machine to showing us how to build the campfire.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a nice stay. I would only say that our barbeque did not work very well, we had the gas one in LL1, could not regulate the fire. The grounds were nice and clean.
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed in DL2 for 3 nights. The cabin was very clean. Everyone who worked in the park was very pleasant and helpful. The two burner stove turned out to be a two burner hotplate that barely worked. The veg/fruit drawer in refrigerator was cracked. The bar-b-que is worn out. The park is beautiful with LOTS to do for fun. We had a family reunion and I think everyone had a great stay.
Jul 13, 2015
I have been going here since I was a baby and my parents have been going since they were babies and my parents parents have been going since they have been young. Love this place, couldn't give it a 6 star since all they have is 5
Jul 13, 2015
Had the best time ever. Everyone eas so nice and helpful
Jul 13, 2015
Noise level 1st nite was totally unacceptable. To call was not an option, how would we have done that? To get up @ 3a.m. & walk across the campground to complain did not occur to me. Bathroom doors did not function properly. I found it Hard to lock then hard to open. Grandchild had terrifying experience when she could not get out, also due to door not functioning correctly. Loved the outdoor kit
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was great. Big thank you to Courtney when making the reservations. I had to make changes and she was able to handled them and she was EFFICIENT. Ann at the site was polite and friendly. Not every employee went the extra mile like her. BAD EXPERIENCE. The ground outside our cabin #15. Huge issue and HAZARD for my disabled husband that walks with a cane.
Jul 13, 2015
Pleasant and reliable staff!
Jul 12, 2015
Great!
Jul 12, 2015
Cabin smelled like urine and the mattresses were very load and uncomfortable. The staff were great! Very helpful and nice
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
The location is excellent. Maintenance and security are great.
Jul 10, 2015
It's a beautiful and peaceful campsite, we love here especially so many events. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2015
Clean and when we were short on equipment, they rounded up necessary items.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean cabins, lively amenities, and most of all..the super helpful Yolanda. She made our stay feel like a true relaxation experience!!
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff as always! Love this KOA. New showers! Yaay! See you again next year!
Jul 07, 2015
Great stay truly enjoyed the friendly staff. Very clean and roomy. Wish some would better train their dogs with barking but not the KOA's fault. Highly recommend especially if traveling with your dogs they have a really large dog play area.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
We had our Family Reunion at this campground and had an awesome time! Staff was great!
Jul 05, 2015
This was our first time kamping and with the great experience we had at KOA Manchester beach, it will not be our last!! Loved the friendly staff and service. 5☆ family friendly, kids loved it , we all loved it and will most certainly be back soon!! I was very impressed with the maintenance and cleanliness of all the facilities. By all means this is a great place to spend and enjoy family tim
Jul 04, 2015
Staff messed up our reservations and several other campers. Need better office staff. Only 1 washer worked & only 2 dryers for entire campground. No hot water in private showers. Individual sites should be more secluded & separated from other campers. Plant more bushes, vegetation! Campground is plain and ugly.
Jul 03, 2015
Kabins could have been cleaner. Bathrooms were nice. Laundry room was terrible, only one working washer and one working dryer. Grounds were poorly maintained.
Jul 03, 2015
We would have given a 9 rating. But only 1 of their 5 washers were working and some of the dryers were'nt working either.
Jul 03, 2015
Such friendly staff, and the grounds are so well kept. What a great place to make a home base while we explored the Mendocino coast! Thanks!
Jul 02, 2015
Had a great experience
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
I think the camping experience would be more enhanced without all the diversions for kids or divide the campground so that others who just want to camp, don't have to listen to the screaming and yelling of little kids who lose interest in doing activities
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.