Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643


566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kamping Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time! Camper cabin was wonderful all the amenities you could want very clean. Great staff
Aug 01, 2015
Beth and staff are wonderful, always courteous and helpful. The facilities are well taken care of. A nice serene atmosphere.
Jul 28, 2015
Location was great, everything at the cabin was situated very nicely. 1 recommendation - a ceiling fan or some sort of fan would have been excellent. It was hot and stuffy in our cabin and I didn't sleep well. But overall - out stay was excellent.
Jul 27, 2015
Had such a great time. Staff and facilities were amazing. Can not wait for next time!!
Jul 27, 2015
We really loved the campground but online they said they had cable and wi-fi. We could not get the wi- fi to work at all. It was quaint and a little old fashioned but we had a great time. The game room was very outdated and extremely hot.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly!
Jul 26, 2015
We love Mackinaw KOA. Will stay again. However, matresses are hard and need bathroom in back of campground.
Jul 25, 2015
My friends and I went up for a 4 day, 3 night trip to visit Mackinac Island and the U.P. Mackinaw City KOA was a perfect place for us to start and end our busy days. The accommodations were excellent and all of the KOA staff was knowledgeable about the city and very friendly! I would highly recommend staying here. Thanks for a great trip!
Jul 25, 2015
The best KOA we have been to! Will come back again.
Jul 23, 2015
Would defiantly stay here again. Staff very helpful cabin was the best we have ever stayed in and a very peaceful and relaxing campground
Jul 21, 2015
Stayed in a kabin - price very high compared to other KOA's. WiFi didn't work at all from our Kabin. Store was nice.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was a good experience. Cabin was very clean, restrooms were clean, staff was very friendly
Jul 20, 2015
I had a great time
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was very kind and knowledgeable of the area. My kids were very happy. We can't wait to visit again. : )

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy