Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Kids loved the pool, since it was heated it was easy to get right in even if it wasn't that warm out.
Jun 22, 2015
The cabin was perfect! Plenty of room for storing your items inside. Cabin 3 is in the back corner of the campground, but only a short walk from all the amenities which was nice. Very friendly staff! Clean bathrooms/showers! A great place to stay!
Jun 21, 2015
Very nice,but need the front looking more presentable with flowers.
Jun 08, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Clean and friendly.
Jun 03, 2015
Stayed one night. Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins. Very nice - clean and plenty of space. We will definitely be returning!
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our questions and needs. :)
May 26, 2015
The cabins are cute, clean, and a lot of fun. The campground is conveniently located near the dark sky park, and the shuttle to the island ferry was a very nice amenity. The owners and staff are really friendly and helpful!
May 20, 2015
The man that worked there was very friendly and helpful. The showers and washrooms were clean. The cabin was musty due to us being the first guests after it had been closed for the winter. Easy access to bike trails.
May 20, 2015
Clean cabin and campground. Enjoyed our stay
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
We stayed in the larger cabin that sleeps 6 even though there were only 2 of us. We were staying 3 days and it is a larger, newer cabin with 5 windows, laminate floor and plenty of room for our folding chairs and other belongings. Bathrooms were clean and sufficient. Very convenient to go to the island.
Oct 12, 2014
Love the kabins! The heater is very effective! The showers are the BEST as is the staff. Can't wait until our next stay!
Oct 03, 2014
This was a very nice place to stay and close to downtown Mackinaw City which we absolutely loved.
Sep 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay here.
Sep 29, 2014
The cabin was really clean, and well equipped. The location near Mackinaw City was perfect and we all had a wonderful time. Thank you for your amazing hospitality!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice cabin, clean and fresh smelling. They also had an electric heater. I was thankful for the heater, it turned out to be a chilly night. Nice place, the fall colors were great.
Sep 17, 2014
We loved the two room cabin! Close to the main building, and close to Mackinaw City, we couldn't ask for more!
Sep 17, 2014
Great cabin quiet, and comfortable, and, yes, we would do it again.
Sep 16, 2014
Stayed in one of the cabins. It was clean and comfortable. Nice fire ring and picnic table, close to bathrooms, showers.
Sep 08, 2014
As usual we really enjoyed our stay. We have never been let down at any KOA parks we have visited.
Sep 04, 2014
Had a great visit. Our 8 year old granddaughter loved it there. Sites up North were Amazing will be back nest year. Marie Bell
Sep 03, 2014
As usual, our stay was great!! We always find the Kamping Kabin clean and ready for our use and nothing is in need of repair. Thank you for yet another great weekend!!
Sep 03, 2014
The stay was great. The cabin didn't have air conditioning and the internet didn't reach to our cabin, but the trail was right next to us that took us straight into Mackinaw City. We love KOA's! Great price and great location.
Sep 02, 2014
The Mackinaw City KOA is an adequate campground. The bathrooms and showers are dated and on the small size for the size of the campground. The facilities in general could use some updating. The WiFi was extremely slow.
Aug 26, 2014
My only issue was with the wi-fi. We were unable to connect to it in our cabin which was a big pain. I had to go out into the middle of the road to get a signal and it faded away when I got into the cabin. Other than that, loved it. :)
Aug 25, 2014
We had a wonderful start to our vacation here! The facility was clean and there was plenty for all to do. Will be back!
Aug 22, 2014
We really liked the campground and all the staff members were very friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in (KK 5) was very nice as well. On the last night we heard a mouse/rodent in what seemed to be the wall, but other than that is was fantastic! We will be back next year!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
clean cabin quiet staff friendly I stay here every time I go to Mackinac island
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals