Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kamping Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
We really loved the campground but online they said they had cable and wi-fi. We could not get the wi- fi to work at all. It was quaint and a little old fashioned but we had a great time. The game room was very outdated and extremely hot.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly!
Jul 26, 2015
We love Mackinaw KOA. Will stay again. However, matresses are hard and need bathroom in back of campground.
Jul 25, 2015
My friends and I went up for a 4 day, 3 night trip to visit Mackinac Island and the U.P. Mackinaw City KOA was a perfect place for us to start and end our busy days. The accommodations were excellent and all of the KOA staff was knowledgeable about the city and very friendly! I would highly recommend staying here. Thanks for a great trip!
Jul 25, 2015
The best KOA we have been to! Will come back again.
Jul 23, 2015
Would defiantly stay here again. Staff very helpful cabin was the best we have ever stayed in and a very peaceful and relaxing campground
Jul 21, 2015
Stayed in a kabin - price very high compared to other KOA's. WiFi didn't work at all from our Kabin. Store was nice.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was a good experience. Cabin was very clean, restrooms were clean, staff was very friendly
Jul 20, 2015
I had a great time
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was very kind and knowledgeable of the area. My kids were very happy. We can't wait to visit again. : )
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground and an Awesome staff make this my choice in Mackinaw. Thank you for making our vacation so nice. Look forward to seeing you again.
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay here was enjoyable and relaxing as always. The facility is always clean, staff is always friendly and helpful. Very relaxing place to stay.
Jul 13, 2015
The employees were great and the Cabin was very clean. However, our parking space was very tight and the showers were shared amongst the men and women. All in all it was a great trip and everything went well. I will come back.
Jul 13, 2015
Surpassed our expectations!
Jul 12, 2015
Such a wonderful KOA! I've stayed here the past three times that I visited Mackinac and will make reservations again for here again soon! Already have recommended to a friend as well! Very knowledgeable staff and great setting. :-)
Jul 10, 2015
It was my favorite place for lodging during our Michigan trip. We were not on a camping trip and used a cabin. The staff, facilities and attention to detail left me with a smile on my face, and a good night's rest. We enjoyed recreating at this KOA even though our initial plan was to use it more like a motel and do tourist activities in the area. It was a real pleasure. I couldn't be more satisfie
Jul 10, 2015
Nice place to "come home to" after a long day visiting Mackinaw Island and Mackinaw City.
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabbens and it was cozy. The campground was clean
Jul 09, 2015
Campground was clean & well kept. WE stayed in cabin #5 and it was clean & neat.1 small annoyance was the cool little log swing on the porch was facing right at the pool which was right next to the cabin. We thought the cabins would be more secluded than they were. Other than that good time was had by the whole family.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy