Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
A very nice stay on a very crowded weekend. We enjoyed ourselves. The trail and playground were very nice. We were on the backside in a kabin, and wished for a closer bathroom!
Aug 03, 2014
Everyone at the KOA in Mackinaw City was extremely nice and friendly. They made my first KOA experience one to influence many future adventures. Extremely Clean, and we'll kept! Loved it!!!
Aug 02, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities well maintained. Close to Mackinaw City.
Aug 01, 2014
The staff is so nice , friendly and helpful ! Camp clean!
Aug 01, 2014
Our cabin was clean and well-kept, as was the rest of the campground. Only complaint is both restrooms leading to the shared shower hallway.
Aug 01, 2014
I had a great stay! The employees were all super nice and friendly, the cabin I stayed in was quaint, and it was an incredibly nice environment. I would totally recommend KOA of Mackinaw to anyone!
Jul 31, 2014
Our cabin was in a very nice private location. The whole campground was pleasant and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool and bathrooms were clean and well kept.
Jul 30, 2014
Nice place to stay.
Jul 29, 2014
Bathrooms were clean and so were thecamp grounds. Very close to the City and the iisland.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Had a fun time. It is perfectly located to Mackinaw City, far enough to be quiet and close enough to bike to the city/boats. Showers, laundry and reasonably priced stay will likely have us return another day.
Jul 21, 2014
Great location! Clean and comfortable.
Jul 21, 2014
Staff is friendly, Rest room, Shower, Cabiin are clean and well maintained. we had good a time to spend.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Everything was wonderful! The one complaint is the bathrooms were pretty dirty. Other than that we're very likely to stay there on our next vacation!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
This KOA had a friendly staff and our cabin was nice. They helped us get a shuttle to get to the ferry to Mackinac Island - which is beautiful! It was in a nice location to the city but far enough away that it was still "in the woods." There was also a beach access right down the road.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very very nice campground and staff..clean showers and restrooms..we sat by our bonfire discussing how many of our loved ones would love it there..will definetly be returning. Hopefully again this summer.
Jul 01, 2014
Very helpful, friendly staff. Excellent base camp for touring this area
Jun 30, 2014
Very nice and cozy KOA. I like the privacy and shade with trees. Didn't feel like a parking lot. Staff were very helpful and friendly!! That's critical!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Everyone was extremely welcoming and kind. It was a much homier feel than we could have gotten at any hotel, which is where we were originally going to stay. We can't. Wait to come back. The cabin was perfect for a short weekend and let us enjoy more with the time we gained by not having to set up or pack much up when we left.
Jun 29, 2014
Stayed in a cabin loved it clean-quiet and friendly.
Jun 27, 2014
This staff was so friendly and accommodating. This is a great place to stay!
Jun 27, 2014
We look forward to our trip to Mackinac every year, and I don't think we would stay anywhere but the KOA. The CABINS are great and each on has a fire pit and picnic outside. I'd recommend KOA to anyone looking for a great camping experience.
Jun 23, 2014
Always a great time at Mackinaw City KOA. The staff is great, bathrooms are clean, cabins are comfortable. #1 campground in the area.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Bathrooms & showers were very clean. Friendly staff and accommodating. Will return when heading to UP.
Jun 11, 2014
Except for the floor, which you warned us about, the stay was lovely. The floor did cause some problems with entering and exiting quietly. :-) P.S. I have your key. Will mail it back. Sorry.
May 27, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 20, 2014
Oct 14, 2013
Loved it. The staff was helped us with loads of tourist info. Super clean as well.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
One of the best KOA's we stayed at in the last 2 weeks. We stayed at 10 different ones in the Kabins. We liked this Kabin the best by far!
Sep 17, 2013
The owners & office workers were very nice. We loved the cabin we stayed in as well

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.