Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
This KOA was very clean and well maintained. Everyone working there was quite friendly and a wealth of information. We enjoyed our time there.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice tent sites with tree s to hang a hammock...
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Everything was great! This was my 1st trip to a KOA, so I'm not sure if this is standard for the brand or if this place is exceptional! The staff was so friendly & accommodating. The bathrooms were clean. And the location was perfect to get to town, McGulpin Pt Lighthouse and The Headlands all by bike. If you're tent camping I recommend sites A or Q as they are more spacious & away from noise.
Jul 18, 2016
Facilities were very clean, staff was friendly, had a great weekend of camping.. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2016
I was shocked to see bathrooms only cleaned between 12 & 2. You need to address this at least six times in a twenty four hour period with this many families. Cars should not be allowed to enter after 11:00pm and should be required to park in the guest lot after that. Late check in should be limited to 11:00 as well. Friendly, responsive staff and a great location to bike to the ferries.
Jul 16, 2016
The campground is clean and easy to get into town from. The sites are clean and they even pick up your trash. The only thing i wish they would fix is the bathrooms have no air flow and are very hot.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
loved the cleanliness of the bathrooms and helpfulness of the staff. We also appreciated the shuttle to the ferry. We would suggest selling kindling bundles along with your firewood. We also felt our tent site could have been about 5 feet wider.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
I came there last year but, the weather wouldn't agree. Now, this years trip was awesome. The weather held so I could see all the sights and the staff of the park were very helpful in recommending a few of their own to make this vacation even better. Thanks to all members of koa and all the staff that work there. Thank You VERY much.
Jul 08, 2016
I loved this campground! I typically stay at a different campground in the area, but was unable to get a site there this time, so I ended up at the KOA. From now on, this is my first choice of campgrounds. The staff was SO friendly and helpful. The park was clean and very well cared for. There's access to a wonderful bike trail to the city. The pool and outdoor games at the playground were great.
Jul 08, 2016
Stay was great, just the bathrooms were to far away, need to have some half way into the park.
Jul 07, 2016
Pictures led us to believe there were grates on the firepits for grilling on. Was disappointed there were not. Other than that, the stay was great!
Jul 07, 2016
Clean modern bathrooms and shower. Beautiful location. Close to walking trail to mackinaw city. The staffs were very nice and helpful. Bob and Carol were awesome to have conversations with. Thank you for the wonderful stay!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Loved it clean restrooms and very friendly staff.The sign is impossible to see at Trailsend Rd. when its dark
Jul 04, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Great trip, with friendly staff!
Jun 28, 2016
The staff members were friendly and helpful and the campsite was clean. We had a wonderful time and will be back again!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Clean site and facilities. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
We had an absolutely fantastic stay! Everything was great! Your front desk staff was so accommodating and kind and the camp sites were well kept and clean. The only suggestion that I have to possibly make this campground better is to put additional restrooms at the back of the campground. It is a long walk to the restrooms in the middle of the night. Other than that, your campground is perfect!
Jun 18, 2016
Loved this place. So convenient to the area attractions. The employees helpful, patient and super friendly. Hope to come back and stay longer next time
Jun 16, 2016
We stayed for a night on a rustic campsite before heading to the U.P. The facility is transitioning to me management and is doing great with the transition because you wouldn't notice it if they didn't say anything. Staff is very friendly and prices are not outrageous for anything in their camp store. I will go back again when going to the U.P.
Jun 13, 2016
Campsite was fairly uneven, close to standing water (mosquitoes!) and somewhat small. All that aside, the staff made the stay great!
Jun 10, 2016
The staff makes the camp stay,very friendly would got back
Jun 02, 2016
Campsites are very nice and spacious. Employees are friendly and courteous.e had a really nice stay overall
Jun 01, 2016
THE SITE WE HAD WAS PURE SAND AND WOULD NOT HOLD OUR TENT STAKES IN PLACG. THE PICNIC BENCH AT OUR SITE WAS FALLING APART. OUR -SO CALLED- FIRE PIT WAS AN OLD RUSTED OUT TRUCK WHEEL...NOT EVEN OVER A HOLE IN THE GROUND. THIS WAS ONE OF THE WORST EXPERIENCES WE HAVE EVER HAD AT A KOA.
May 31, 2016
Went to the KOA IN Mackinac city. The whole group had a wonderful stay. With nice Clean bathrooms and showers and on top of that the employees of this camp ground were on top of it, friendly and very helpful .. Can't wait to come back..
May 31, 2016
Very friendly staff and great environment. Definitely coming back soon
May 31, 2016
Oct 11, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
I loved this KOA, the married owners/managers were awesome, and really nice to my dog. The tent sites were really nice, the bathrooms super nice, they arranged shuttle to the ferry and my dog was allowed on it. The Kamp K9 was awesome, I will be coming back for sure and staying longer than just one night.
Sep 11, 2015
I don't Feel I should pay for days not used 9/4-5,forfeit money. Site was clean and great for tenting. Restrooms showers.who cleans them? Same dirt on toilets,floors and mold and hair in showers and floors from time I arrived on 9/6-8,2015.*complaints,forfeit money of non use of site and cleaning of restrooms/showers.never saw cleaning at anytime. Same crud on my stay.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Our family been camping here for over 25 years! Always great to see Beth and Bob. Pool, Showers and bathrooms always clean. Wish there were some bathrooms in the back of campground near our tent sites. Other than that this KOA is AWESOME!!
Sep 09, 2015
Always a great place for camping! Camp there every year!
Sep 08, 2015
The owner was great. She helped me with directions everywhere I wanted to go.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
The facilities were clean and the water was hot for showers. The campground managers were friendly and helpful with getting around town. However, they should not advertise wifi for this place because it barely exists.
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground. Easy people to work with and nice space.
Aug 24, 2015
Everyone was extremely friendly, from the staff to the campers, and the site was very clean. There were a suprisingly few amount of mosquitoes, and all facilities were very accessible.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly staff. Unfortunately we caught am night of rain, but the campsite was wonderful.
Aug 19, 2015
Only stayed two nights and not three but the staff was very polite, the pool was amazing, I loved the trail to the city from the camp ground, and the store had everything we needed to camp all at a fair price! Thanks for the great experience!!
Aug 19, 2015
It was extremely hard to cook without a fire pit grate.
Aug 18, 2015
Stafs were friendly. We had 2 nights at rustic tent site w/o water & electricity. We didn't cook so this was perfect. Hot shower and bathroom were much appreciated.
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome campsite! Very friendly staff and a nice clean place to stay. The showers were very clean and the water was hot, which was great because all the other campgrounds we stayed at had gross bathrooms! Would highly recommend it to other campers!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals