Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
We just needed a affordable place to stay in our car, but found so much more. I wish we had had time to enjoy the campground. The hostess was amazing. We came in late and left early, so she made sure we were in an easily accessible spot. She was so friendly when we came back a few days later. Facility very clean and family friendly. Great spot for anyone to stay.
Jul 12, 2014
Everything was wonderful! The staff is very friendly and we already can't wait to come back! We had a much better expieiance here then at other campgrounds.
Jul 09, 2014
Pool was a delight after walking throughout the town and island for two days.
Jun 24, 2014
We love the location and the folks were very friendly! Also very quiet for being kind of close to a road.
Jun 21, 2014
Very friendly staff. The campground sites are too close together.
Jun 17, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great place. Very clean and awesome staff. We would absolutely recommend this KOA.
May 27, 2014
May 13, 2014
Great staff and close to Mackinaw City. Would totally camp there again!! Seth
Sep 09, 2013
We come here every year for the Labor day weekend. Everything is great, clean, and staff is always friendly and helpful. Look forward too seeing you again next year!!
Aug 16, 2013
The tent lots were decent sized, 1 minute walk from showers/office, and empty except for ours! The rest of the campground was amazingly organized, clean, and relatively quiet for how many RVs were staying there. We'll be back!
Aug 12, 2013
They have a real nice staff at The Mack.
Aug 12, 2013
Great tent camping spot with our dog. Wonderful showers, bathroom and pool. Mgt very friendly. Nice camp store. Very good camping experience.
Aug 04, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The staff was very friendly and made our stay great!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Our stay at the Mackinaw City KOA was wonderful. The hostess was gracious and friendly. Bathrooms and showers extremely clean, always. The campground was very nice with plenty of trees for shade and privacy, again cleanliness was a good thing. Would highly recommend this campground to others! Thank you!
Jul 17, 2013
Stay was great. Facilities were clean. Could use a tad bit bigger tent site areas especially for larger tents.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a wonderful time - this is a great campground for kids. My son is 11 and he always finds friends to play with and I know he is safe. Special shout out to Beth, she goes the extra mile for her customers. I think that's why she has so many repeats. You won't be sorry you stayed here.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
I had a great time at this KOA! The staff was very friendly. Hope to come back soon!
Sep 10, 2012
Extremely friendly staff. Lets you do your own thing without bothering you at your campsite. Has lots of great amenities. No real complaints. Only downside was that the fire pits were very tiny.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.