Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
This is my second time staying at this campground. Very clean and accommodating! We will be coming back! =)
Jul 17, 2017
My first time camping and it was amazing. Very clean campground and bathrooms. Knowledgeable and caring staff make this campground one that I will stay at again. I arrived very late, but they left everything for me in the night registration box. I was unaware the electrical amp site required an adaptor until I arrived and figured that out. It would be good info for website for newbies like me.
Jul 16, 2017
WIFI only worked in office
Jul 16, 2017
Campers came in @ midnight,no problem but they then stayed up the entire night, very loud, dogs off leash and roaming around and barking non stop, got no sleep, no one came to speak to them until 8 a.m. suffice it to say, no sleep was had.
Jul 15, 2017
I'd like to thank everyone for one of the most relaxing vacations yet. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you.
Jul 15, 2017
____________
Jul 14, 2017
Decent facility, nice pool, but bathrooms need updating.
Jul 14, 2017
I had never stayed at a KOA before and was very impressed by the friendliness of the staff as well as the cleanliness of the campground! I will always choose KOA as my top choice for camping now
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
We had such a great time camping for two nights at KOA. It was my boyfriend's first time camping and we both enjoyed our stay very much! Everyone on site was extremely kind and helpful! Plus, it's awesome to be so close to the island and the Headlands Dark sky park!
Jul 11, 2017
Top notch staff a little problem with drainage but once the problem was pointed out they didn't stop till it was fixed
Jul 11, 2017
As a first time camper I cannot even begin to express how wonderful my experience was! Within my first five minutes of being here I was already making plans for the next stay. The staff were incredibly friendly, informative, and so helpful! The grounds were well-kept and lovely. To my surprise as well, the camp was blissfully quiet at night. I would recommend this camp to anyone and everyone!
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and it seemed like they were all happy to be there. Facilities are well kept and make for a comfortable stay. Only a 4 star just because the sites are a bit small.
Jul 10, 2017
Had a great stay! Staff was knowledgeable and super friendly, site was clean and convenient. Very close to Ferry and Headlands dark park. Will return and recommend to friends.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was kind and helpful. Grounds were clean. Wish they had a diaper changing station but, worked around that. Will more than likely stay there again in the future.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Really nice campground! Staff was so helpful and so polite. Clean restrooms, laundry rooms, pool, facilities. Very close to Mackinaw City.
Jul 07, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, arranging a shuttle to the Mackinac Island ferry boats for us. Very knowledgeable about the area. Restrooms are well taken care of. We were in back-in sites, which were a little small, but well taken care of. Only complaint is restrooms and showers are closed for 2 hours from 12 - 2 pm. That makes it difficult when you have little kids.
Jul 07, 2017
It was OK. Not bad, not great. They had nice firewood for sale, a decent lot and a pool. The bathrooms and showers were reasonably clean for a campground.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Nice campground! The pool was warm and big enough for lots of people to enjoy at the same time. The people working were extremely helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were clean! Great location for getting to and from the island. Thanks
Jul 05, 2017
If wouldn't be for the rainy nights, would have been perfect . Small camping so you find everything fast. Close to the highway and beach. Clean and friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2017
The only thing i didnt like about my stay was how sandy my site was...
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and quiet campground. I wish there was another bathroom though.
Jul 04, 2017
Couldn't have asked for any more!
Jul 02, 2017
Very helpful staff in revising our schedule, inviting us as we entered,helped us set up the trailer, pointing out things to do and see, clean restrooms and showers and made sure we were happy, which we were.
Jun 29, 2017
family friendly, very nice staff also very helpful and it's a very nice location. Mosquitos were a broken tho
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly as always. Clean site. Will continue coming back.
Jun 26, 2017
If you love KOA camping this one is an amazing place. We tent camp and we were able to put our stakes in without bending them. People are friendly and helpful! I will be back to this campground again!
Jun 26, 2017
Great location to be able to use the path into the city. Staff helpful. Tent sites were tucked away in a lovely sheltered area.
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, great time! Thank you
Jun 20, 2017
This place was awesome!
Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed ourselves during the stay. Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly knowledgeable staff only negativity grass and weeds were very long. Made our site very unsightly.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at Mackinaw City KOA! The campground was clean and well maintained. The office staff was very helpful and kind. We will definitely be staying again!
Jun 13, 2017
Great location. The access the trail provided easy ride to downtown. Everything was clean and in order.
May 30, 2017
It was a nice campground. I requested to be by other group I was camping with..was Told I couldn't because the surrounding ones were booked..all weekend T be other lots were empty
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The employees are great! The kampground is clean and family oriented. Nice pool & small play area. We were given a rocky RV site for our tent. It would have been nice to have been advised at reservation that it was the only one available and been given the option to accept or decline. Also, I was told the 10 p.m. noise curfew was strictly enforced, but that didn't happen.
May 25, 2017
Very friendly staff and they helped me out when I needed help. Bathrooms were very clean.
May 22, 2017
The staff were all very friendly and helpful
May 15, 2017
Oct 05, 2016
Clean, organized, and close to excellent attractions. Would recommend friends and family.
Oct 01, 2016
First time camping and must say I was impressed. The restroom and shower facilities were kept very well. Location was great
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We've been coming up the same weekend and staying at Mackinaw City KOA for about 10 years. We really like it here. Very clean and quite. We started out with just us, now we rent at least 4 spots and 3 cabins. The new owners are really nice, looking forward to getting to know them. They were very accommodating. we will stay there again next year!
Sep 13, 2016
Nice quiet clean. Friendly staff. Felt safe traveling alone. Close to town, yet secluded. Loved it. Mostly middle aged travelers, which was a good fit.
Sep 12, 2016
Good location, helpful and friendly staff.....
Sep 07, 2016
We've stayed at this campground for the last 28 years Labor Day weekend. The transition to the new owners didn't appear to go as smoothly as it did the last time the campgound changed hands. I'm sure next year will be much better. There were a lot of questions, confusion and changes to deal with.
Sep 06, 2016
It was awesome- it was quiet and very relaxing. Had a lot of other things to do if me and my fiancé weren't relaxing as well!!! So much fun!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy