Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
Grounds clean, ready to use and the owners/staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Nice campground, very friendly staff. Will be back
Sep 25, 2014
BEAUTIFUL location and very reasonably priced. Wonderful people in the office.
Sep 24, 2014
Very dissatisfied with 1st campsite because we were placed next to cabin which had constant very smoky fires that, because of the large tent placed across the whole front of the cabin, funneled all the smoke into our rig. But after a couple of urgent requests, the owner finally found us a different site, which was acceptable. Otherwise we would have had to leave the campground and go elsewhere.
Sep 24, 2014
We stay at Mackinaw City KOA every fall. This year we were here for 10 days and it was a wonderful vacation. Staff is friendly and helpful, location is excellent, sites are a little rustic and large. We will be back next year.
Sep 23, 2014
Quiet and easy
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Nice campground. Wifi was pretty slow, and sometimes intermittent. Cable channels were limited. Wish they had fox sports detroit so I could watch tigers games.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Very good
Sep 20, 2014
Near by dog care we used worked great for us
Sep 19, 2014
nice, quite and clean and very friendly people that work there.
Sep 19, 2014
We really enjoyed our time there. The rest rooms and showers were very clean. The staff were all very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating.
Sep 19, 2014
Very pretty park. Everything was neat and clean. The staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2014
Very dirty campsites. Need more gravel or cement slabs for sites. Now there is just sand and mud.
Sep 18, 2014
Good staff all around. Clean camp. Thank you. We will be back.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Staff very helpful with information on tourism and things to do; places to go.
Sep 16, 2014
This KOA is very conveniently located and is kept very nice. We had our bicycles and enjoyed the easy access to the trail to downtown.
Sep 16, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpfull.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
nice quite place close to town clean showers and bathrooms
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Great location to access Mackinaw City and the ferries to Mackinac Island. Nice quiet location. Good, not great shaded sites. Dumpsters for trash are very inconvenient.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Love staying here. Everyone is friendly and happy to help.
Sep 10, 2014
Comfortable, helpful staff, and reasonably priced.
Sep 09, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Appreciate the facilities (full hook-ups) - very easy for trailer camping. Very quiet this time of year, nice showers, no complaints at all. We'll be back.
Sep 08, 2014
Excellent location to explore Mackinaw!! Great access to bike trail.Check in was easy,friendly staff,clean showers and bathrooms. This is only my second stay with KOA and I would stay again. Great site with trees and plenty of space between campers.
Sep 08, 2014
Nice !
Sep 07, 2014
This is a nice KOA. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The sites are gravel but generally level and an easy pull thru for our rig. We have stayed here twice and will stay again if we are in the area. We were in a 35 ft fifth wheel. We stayed Sept 3, 2104.
Sep 07, 2014
Sites are small and price is a little high; but full hookups and convenience to Mckinac area which we really enjoyed mean we'll be back again. Also very nice laundry facilities and helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2014
Our son is recovering from cancer. They went out of their way to make our stay nice and meet his special needs.
Sep 05, 2014
Very friendly, clean, helpful
Sep 05, 2014
Staff friendly and very helpful, knowledgeable to the area and directions. Bathroom clean lots of hot water for showers
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! Have been there many times, staff is the best. Already made reservations to return next year. This is my favorite campground!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.