Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean!
Jun 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, the only thing that would improve it is having bigger lots.
Jun 24, 2017
Friendly, curtious staff. Very convenient for accommodating pets at trails end kennel and for visiting Macinaw Island.
Jun 23, 2017
Great location! We were having trouble with our RV on our way to the campground and the hosts were able to provide a name of a business that worked us in that same day...got us fixed and no more problems on the trip! Beautiful spot.
Jun 23, 2017
great place. trail into town. lots of trees.
Jun 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Weather cooperated with only one morning shower. Park is clean and staff is very friendly. We will be back .
Jun 22, 2017
Great camp
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Everything was clean and very well maintained. I'd stay there again.
Jun 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome KOA!
Jun 21, 2017
We had a terrific stay at the KOA campground in Mackinaw City. The staff was very friendly and helpful the owners were as nice as could be someone you could easily be friends with.
Jun 21, 2017
Loved the place!
Jun 21, 2017
Full hookups. Clean , quiet . Very nice people took time to welcome us and see if we needed anything . Close to the rest and downtown .
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time people were very friendly
Jun 20, 2017
Great experience at this KOA. Very clean facilities, wonderful and very helpful staff and owners. Beautiful park.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice family park. Value for $$?
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff. The whole CG could use some gravel throughout the sites and the road network.
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean, nice pool and playground. The bike trail into town is extremely nice. The only down side is these campgrounds are fairly tame and have very little acceptance to any noise whatsoever after 10:00. We were up most nights till midnight and we were just around the fire and we were told each day that there were complaints that we were noisy.
Jun 19, 2017
VERY CLEAN. POOL WAS GREAT. HEATED KIKD HAD A BLAST. VERY CLOSE TO AREA ATTRACTIONS. NICE TO HAVE BIKE PATH CLOSE SO WE COULD RIDE TO THE FERRY. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
great place to stay enjoyed it very much
Jun 18, 2017
Had a great time a nice quiet camp with friendly workers
Jun 18, 2017
This was by far our favorite KOA on our week long trip. The campground was clean, quiet, and well maintained. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. We also really appreciated the nearby kennel for boarding our pet the day we went to Mackinac Island.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice campground. Clean and quiet, close to mackinaw city which was nice. Wish there would have been activities planned for children like many other KOAs have
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Liked the campgrounds and the people running it. Had no problems with unisex showers. Water pressure was too low to campsites.
Jun 17, 2017
Awesome! Please control partiers at night.
Jun 16, 2017
Fair Koa. Great staff but the sites gravel. No wifi and sat tv limited. No security. Fairly close to Mackinaw City and the ferries!
Jun 16, 2017
muddy, mosquitoes really weak to non existent internet
Jun 15, 2017
Nice campground and friendly staff. Shuttle service and ferry tickets available at the office.
Jun 15, 2017
Dirty, unkempt, lots of bugs. Sites are too close together. If our neighbor wouldve used the semi tire rim that was supposed to be a fire pit (how redneck!), it would have burned our RV. Rules enforced for some, not all- loud parties, kids running through sites, etc. Wi-Fi was sketchy. Lots of workers, but nothing appeared to get done. Lots of debris piles in trail. Kids could get hurt.
Jun 14, 2017
New owners obviously working very hard to restore this KOA to high standard expected; everyone very helpful and polite
Jun 14, 2017
Staff were extremely helpful and wonderful! CG was very nice and the location was perfect...we are bikers and the access to the trails could not have been better. We were able to enjoy the Dark Sky Park and bike into Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island's Ferry. When in the area again, we certainly will stay here!!
Jun 14, 2017
Loved our space, amenities and the staff who were all terrific!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Our stay was wonderful and the staff were great, very helpful!! Only suggestion I would have is a light on the KOA sign when you get off the freeway because we missed it at midnight when we came into town and had to find a place to turn our motor home around with a trailer in tow. We also had to move sites due to a tree in the way of us opening our canape, which turned out great, better spot!!!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Great time. Clean and organized campgrounds. Nice warm pool and owner is very nice.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice sites, easy enter and exit, lovely staff. Really good experience! Quick shuttle trip to ferry to Mackinac Island.
Jun 10, 2017
Dog park needs to be expanded and upgraded. Too small for a dog to do any running or playing.
Jun 10, 2017
I loved how close the campground is totown. We rode our bike to the ferry and local shops. Everyone was very welcoming here and the grounds were well kept.
Jun 10, 2017
Great staff from mgmt to work kampers. Nice property with many signs of ongoing improvements. A Martin house to help control the mosquitos might be a good addition to all KOA parks prone to bugs. All in all this is a great KOA.
Jun 08, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and free hot showers... campsite right next to a bike trail that lead to town in just a mile! Would go back in a heart beat
Jun 08, 2017
Nice place sites ares read out. Playground could use an update, and I wasn't a fan of the shower set up
Jun 07, 2017
Great upgrades this year!!! We always love coming here and now there are many upgrades. Thanks for all the work you are putting in to make this campground even better!!
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly staff, nice camp site, good service all around.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
We stayed for 8 nights and loved it. Quiet, close to town and everyone was so friendly! Would only like to see higher water pressure.
Jun 06, 2017
Great place lots of trees and wide spaces.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy