Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kamping Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff. Cleanest bathrooms I've seen at a campground. Pool at 86 degrees which was great on a rainy day since all we were doing was getting wet!
Aug 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did have trouble with the WiFi. All in all, a very good stay
Aug 27, 2016
A second set of restrooms or one unisex restroom is needed while the main restroom building is being cleaned. Two hours to wait to pee or poop is a very long time to hold it.
Aug 27, 2016
Only comment is they need to stay on top of the bathrooms a little more. Having said this, the staff was great, friendly, courteous and kept a close eye on tbe grounds. Site was awesome.
Aug 27, 2016
Great staff, clean restrooms and showers but cable isn't the best however heated pool and one mile from town made for a nice bike ride and a relaxing evening.......
Aug 27, 2016
Extended my stay to 3 nights.Excellent and Friendly staff and owner. Sites were level and shaded. Very clean. I will definitely stay there again
Aug 26, 2016
Bathrooms where great. site was terrible rain a little bit and completely flooded our entire camper with 4" of water surrounding the whole outside so we could not exit. Not very kid friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
Very quiet with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Thanks, Al and Lynn Tilson
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Extremely well kept campground with beautiful trees and trails. The owners were very accommodating and nice.
Aug 26, 2016
Nice people. clean sites a little small but overall a nice place,will go back again....
Aug 26, 2016
New owners were very friendly and sought to make our stay very pleasant. Camp was clean and well-maintained.
Aug 25, 2016
Sites need to be larger.
Aug 25, 2016
Everything was clean, and the staff was very pleasant to talk to and very helpful...
Aug 24, 2016
Dusty. Lots of potholes. Lots of rock and/or asphalt surfaces needed in the entry and aisle roads.
Aug 24, 2016
Pull through site was not long enough for 38 ft Motorhome towing a Ford Focus. Had to disconnect so that would have been good to know in advance.
Aug 24, 2016
First thing when we get there and they tell me that we are not to leave our dogs in the motorhome unattended. So, we obliged and we never left them and therefore, we did not get to go to Mackinaw Island and that was the main reason for going to norther Michigan. Also, this KOA was nothing like others we had visited and I thought the sites were too close together. Will not go there again.
Aug 24, 2016
Campground was fantastic. Only problem was wifi was super slow. (I must work while on vacation.) I think if you prohibited movie/tv streaming, that would make a big difference. We have an IT guy who can tell (at our business) if someone is streaming movies. He can block that device from a remote location so they don't hog all the bandwidth.
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful staff and very clean annuities. Will definitely stay there again whenever we are back in this area.
Aug 24, 2016
Very Clean and wonderful atmosphere
Aug 23, 2016
Nice place, showers need mats that will keep users out of the sand that has been tracked in. Wi-Fi is almost useless, very slow and weak signal strength. Other than that ok, friendly staff. people
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the location and nice and clean.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
great staff, made sure you were good, always smiling and friendly! Would come back everytime!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
not the cleanest showers, my site was really unlevel and not gravel as described. Very basic campground staff is friendly. Biggest complaint other than showers is having to camp within 10 feet of a road with no fence. Had people screaming out windows driving by took away from camping feel. To be fair I am judging based on experience at traverse city koa which is hands down one of the best
Aug 21, 2016
Campgrounds were kept clean, firepits cleaned and trash picked up in a timely fashion. Staff was ready to help with motorhome problems if the could. Restrooms clean. We would stay there again. Thank you and your staff. Steve & Shirley h.
Aug 21, 2016
easy access to town and the expressways. clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 20, 2016
awesome customer service! Could use a couple more restrooms.
Aug 20, 2016
I met the owner who purchased the campground last year. He was very friendly and dedicated to providing everyone with a good camping experience. Clean and well maintained property.
Aug 20, 2016
the camp was perfect we received the site i requested . the staff was perfect in every way. camp very clean. very close to mackinaw and many other attractions. the new owners are giving there all to ensure this becomes the best camping experience in the area. we are all ready planing next years trip
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was very helpful with our vacation and the camp was wonderful. We loved the fact it was so close to Mackinaw City. We enjoyed our stay there very much!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly staff Easy access to Mackinaw City. Parking sites could use some ground cover to help eliminate carrying sand into the campers
Aug 20, 2016
The owners were terrific and friendly, the workers were great and even more friendly. The bathrooms were always pristine. Just a wonderful experience all around
Aug 19, 2016
nice and very clean! We will be back.
Aug 18, 2016
Liked it fine.
Aug 18, 2016
Was very nice however would prefer a campground with 50 Amod and a larger swimming pool.
Aug 18, 2016
If you want camping like you are out in the outdoors in a tent with the bears, then this campground would be fine. We would at least like a decently smoothed place for our motorhome. Maybe even a little gravel would have been nice. The people in the office were nice.
Aug 17, 2016
Very courteous staff. Camp store poorly stocked.
Aug 16, 2016
Enjoyed the hiking trail to the City
Aug 16, 2016
Very good people. Had a lot of problems getting up north.Broke down county blew our glass out of our van. Alot off tow fees. Our story coming up is much to long to write in 400 characters. They new our story and was waiting with arms open. Smores and fire wood ready at our camp. Helped us move our camper. Was awesome once we got there.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff! Our favorite KOA ever! We'll be back next summer! Ken & Cathy Smiths Station, AL
Aug 15, 2016
We thought the campground and people who took care of us were just great
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, is easy in easy out campsites.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff very helpful in arranging sites for a family group. Bathrooms and showere clean and store well stocked.
Aug 15, 2016
we enjoyed our stay but found the campground to be VERY loud due to the proximity of our sites to the road and store and the amount of very late night arrivals; in the future we would simply choose alternate sites. However, the kids traveling with us enjoyed the pool and playground and the staff was all very pleasant.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the accommodating nature of the Owners we came as a Girl Scout troop and they moved my RV site so I could be close to their tent sites. Everyone was very friendly and willing to help us
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time! Great staff, service and facilities; we WILL be back!
Aug 15, 2016
Great experience! Friendly staff, clean NICE bathrooms and showers, lovely pool, great campsites! I'd definitely return. Thank you for a great time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals