Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Great good clean site with friendly and helpful staff. Good location.
Jul 22, 2014
Everything was good except the showers were very small and there was no place to put your clothes, shoes or towel or toiletries. A shelf in the area would be nice. Or make the showers separate as men's side and women's side. The store was great as it carried anything you might need. The staff were very nice and helpful. And at night it was very peaceful and quiet. Plenty for kids to do.
Jul 22, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were well kept up and in good shape. My only complaint is there was not a lot of grass, mostly sand and dirt. We would stay there again.
Jul 22, 2014
Wonderful camp ground. Great walking trails. Clean restroom and really nice laundry and camp store. The owners and crew are also great. My favourite campground. Dan and Deb Greenia
Jul 22, 2014
We had a great time and will recommend to our friends. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It's a10 in my book!
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly, Clean. We reserved a site with full hookups and were given a site without sewer. I am not sure why, but this is the first time this has ever happened to us.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
It was a very nice campground, the people in the office were very nice and helpful for all the attractions in the area
Jul 21, 2014
Great location! Clean and comfortable.
Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful hosts with great recommendations for dining in downtown Mackinaw City. The campground and bathrooms were very clean including the showers. Some loud noise from neighboring guests after dark and when arriving late (i.e. inflating air mattresses with an electric pump at 1:30am) but that is to be expected on summer vacations.
Jul 21, 2014
GREAT PEOPLE IN CHARGE, CLEAN GROUNDS POOL. LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR NEXT TRIP TO MACKINAW
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was good except the Wi-Fi signal was too weak.
Jul 21, 2014
Staff is friendly, Rest room, Shower, Cabiin are clean and well maintained. we had good a time to spend.
Jul 21, 2014
everything was OK. Thank You
Jul 21, 2014
This is my second time at this KOA. It is clean and a great place to stay. The Mavkinaw bridge is nearby and so is the dark sky park. Both are wonderful attractions!
Jul 20, 2014
It was great restrooms clean things to do around the campground the workers were very friendly and helpful. Office workers were helpful. Thank you for a great week.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The campground is very nice and clean. Particular site not the best, but always had a great one before
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Internet was not good or strong enough to ever let me get on it, or I would have rated you higher. I was disappointed for three days.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Everything was wonderful! The one complaint is the bathrooms were pretty dirty. Other than that we're very likely to stay there on our next vacation!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
People were friendly, and informed. They efficiently arranged a shuttle for us to take a ferry to Mackinac Island. Nice Clean campground
Jul 18, 2014
This campsite is extremely crowded. We had a pull through site, but you could not make the turn because of a tree. The pick nick table had a rotten seat and in terrible condition.sites are way to small. We stayed in a 5th wheel,will not be back.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA and it was wonderful. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Close to attractions and the free shuttle service was great. We would come back here for sure!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Nice location , pool and Friendly Staff!
Jul 16, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful, kind, and overall welcoming. I would recommend staying at this campground "HIGHLY".
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Quiet, clean, great owners!
Jul 15, 2014
This KOA had a friendly staff and our cabin was nice. They helped us get a shuttle to get to the ferry to Mackinac Island - which is beautiful! It was in a nice location to the city but far enough away that it was still "in the woods." There was also a beach access right down the road.
Jul 15, 2014
Lots of mosquitos. Only one garbage can for the whole campground. Very nice folks in the office. Would not go back.
Jul 14, 2014
Very helpful staff. Clean. Thanks
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Excellent Sites (trees, large site), well kept and clean. KOA Store good supplies available and frees games and kids play area.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great stay at the campground. Very kid friendly (5 kids). Within biking distance to everthing in the area. The lots are very well maintained and a great lay out.
Jul 14, 2014
The people were very friendly. It's an older campground that could use some TLC. Free shuttle to Macinac Island was a plus.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a good stay at your KOA, we'll see you again
Jul 14, 2014
Spent the weekend. The staff was extremely helpful. The restrooms were always clean and the showers had hot water. The pool was clean and refreshing. If we go back we will definitely stay at this koa again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
it was great the staff was awsome people to us.
Jul 14, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.