Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Love staying here. Everyone is friendly and happy to help.
Sep 10, 2014
Comfortable, helpful staff, and reasonably priced.
Sep 09, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Appreciate the facilities (full hook-ups) - very easy for trailer camping. Very quiet this time of year, nice showers, no complaints at all. We'll be back.
Sep 08, 2014
Excellent location to explore Mackinaw!! Great access to bike trail.Check in was easy,friendly staff,clean showers and bathrooms. This is only my second stay with KOA and I would stay again. Great site with trees and plenty of space between campers.
Sep 08, 2014
Nice !
Sep 08, 2014
As usual we really enjoyed our stay. We have never been let down at any KOA parks we have visited.
Sep 08, 2014
Loved it. Easy biking distance from the island. Great staff:-)
Sep 07, 2014
This is a nice KOA. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The sites are gravel but generally level and an easy pull thru for our rig. We have stayed here twice and will stay again if we are in the area. We were in a 35 ft fifth wheel. We stayed Sept 3, 2104.
Sep 07, 2014
Sites are small and price is a little high; but full hookups and convenience to Mckinac area which we really enjoyed mean we'll be back again. Also very nice laundry facilities and helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2014
Our son is recovering from cancer. They went out of their way to make our stay nice and meet his special needs.
Sep 05, 2014
Very friendly, clean, helpful
Sep 05, 2014
Staff friendly and very helpful, knowledgeable to the area and directions. Bathroom clean lots of hot water for showers
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! Have been there many times, staff is the best. Already made reservations to return next year. This is my favorite campground!
Sep 04, 2014
Quite, Clean, Close to downtown Mackinaw City. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Sep 04, 2014
Convenient to all the attractions and action of Mackinaw City. Within day trip of several vacation destinations. All for a fair price and a clean quite campground. We would stay again.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Had a great visit. Our 8 year old granddaughter loved it there. Sites up North were Amazing will be back nest year. Marie Bell
Sep 03, 2014
The Staff will do what ever it takes to make your stay great
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
As usual, our stay was great!! We always find the Kamping Kabin clean and ready for our use and nothing is in need of repair. Thank you for yet another great weekend!!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The stay was great. The cabin didn't have air conditioning and the internet didn't reach to our cabin, but the trail was right next to us that took us straight into Mackinaw City. We love KOA's! Great price and great location.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Everything was great, as always! We always have an excellent experience at this campground!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time; already reservation for next year
Sep 02, 2014
Great staff! Always friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2014
The Mackinaw City KOA is an adequate campground. The bathrooms and showers are dated and on the small size for the size of the campground. The facilities in general could use some updating. The WiFi was extremely slow.
Sep 02, 2014
Lady owner was very nice and friendly. Man that was manager was rude and inconsiderate.
Sep 02, 2014
Pretty clean. I'd like to see some paved sites.
Sep 02, 2014
One of our favorite KOAs.
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time! Good people and a great location thank you so much!
Sep 02, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Close to everything, but in the woods.
Sep 02, 2014
It was great, friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice camp sites. My kids were un impressed with the game room and for that thank you! I loved having them sit by the fire with me :)
Sep 02, 2014
Lots were very small we couldn't have our awning out and have a fire at the same time. Really haven't had good experience at Koa campgrounds.
Sep 02, 2014
good time was had
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Fantastic. Very clean and well monitored. Owners were extremely helpful and very knowledgable about the area.
Aug 29, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice area and clean facilities. Loved it.
Aug 29, 2014
We brought a group of 4 children and 5 adults to the KOA in Mackinaw City. The owners always treat us well and everyone had a great time. I'm looking forward to another trip there.
Aug 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this more rustic campground-very peaceful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.