Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Loved this place, staff so nice
Aug 16, 2017
Great campground! First time here and we will go back again!
Aug 16, 2017
The staff at this KOA to a great job keeping the campground and amenities in great shape.
Aug 16, 2017
The new owners are wonderful. My son and I can't wait to stay again. We always have a great time. Staff is great!!
Aug 16, 2017
Great campground helpful friendly people
Aug 16, 2017
A positive experience! Staff was excellent!!!! Our cabin was clean and well kept. Only two constructive criticisms. The bathrooms/showers were very clean ( A+ ) but there was an odor in the shower room, like cat urine or heavy mold or mildew. There were paver blocks outside the restrooms/ laundry room that need to be put back into their original positions or removed. They're a tripping hazard.
Aug 16, 2017
Entire park was dusty and sandy - extremely dirty. Need gravel or paving. RV sites were barely big enough to fit into. Fire rings way too close to RV. Shower room was average. Would NOT stay here again for the price.
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice staff just super small lots
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean facilities and accommodating staff.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay was great! Employees were very friendly and always ready to help or answer any questions. The park was clean and well maintained. We will defiantly be back!
Aug 15, 2017
Not pleased about it. No grills on site and only thing for kids was play ground or pool. Cost 2 times others in area. Not a happy camper
Aug 15, 2017
Plan to come back and take advantage of the location and boat shuttle!
Aug 15, 2017
Great site. Pool wasn't the advertised 86 degrees. Friendly staff, quick check in.
Aug 15, 2017
Always a pleasure! Love the amenities and the staff are super friendly! This is our go to campground! Thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Arrived at campsite and was escorted to our site. Sites are close together but adequate. Clean washrooms and nice pool if on the small side. As our site was directly in line with the washrooms we had people walk through our site as a short cut to the washroom .Do not stay on any site in line with the washrooms as you will constantly have unwanted visitors even when having supper or a campfire!!!
Aug 14, 2017
Very relaxing. Just wish there was more to do for the kids. It ended up being alright because we used it for a base camp for the week. Might have stayed at the campground more though if there were things for the kids to do.
Aug 14, 2017
This is the best KOA we have ever been to. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return and will highly recommend this park.
Aug 14, 2017
Always friendly and helpful!
Aug 14, 2017
It was WONDERFUL!!! The campground is great and the staff is wonderful. A very friendly place to camp!! We had a GREAT experience. We will definitely stay again on our next trip to Mackinaw.
Aug 14, 2017
This is a very nice KOA, and the employees at check-in were very helpful. We camped in a tent, and due to rain, our site was somewhat muddy. The hostess was very accommodating, and moved us to a much nicer and drier site. The restrooms and showers were very clean. Would probably stay here again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It is a very nice KOA. The only thing that we didn't like was that the store closed by 8:00 p.m. But we adjusted.
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome stay at this location. Park was beautiful and clean, and staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Will definitely be returning.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was excellent and helpful. The location was excellent. We found the camp sites to be quite small, but the wooded setting was pleasant. The big issue was the number of showers was inadequate for the sold-out campground.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great campground, great staff. Second year in a row for us, we love it.
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly folks, Restrooms were good! Good place for family fun.
Aug 13, 2017
Very peaceful, staff was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We will be staying there again when we come up North.
Aug 13, 2017
Your campground was very clean and well maintained. We'll be back!
Aug 13, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at KOA Mackinaw City. All of the staff werefriendly the entire campground was kept very clean. The only problem I had was finding out last moment (as in, the moment I was heading into)the showers were cosex. The showers have doors with locks but it was still a bit unnerving to share a shower area with strange men. That's just my peraonal feelings on it though.
Aug 13, 2017
Woman's bathroom was kept clean. Staff was super helpful and friendly to myself and 4 kids. Wish my brother and sister in law could of been put on a site closer to us. My nephews had to come from one side of the campground to the other and having our meals together was difficult because of the distance
Aug 13, 2017
We spent one night on our loop through Michigan. Campground was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Close to public beach.
Aug 13, 2017
Dusty. Need concrete or blacktop. Otherwise, great time, friendly staff. Glad to have a shuttle to the ferry.
Aug 13, 2017
Loved the bike path to town. Campground management was awesome!
Aug 13, 2017
Your employees are the best! Young lady at the front desk helped get the wifi near our site working. Young man on golf cart was courteous, promptly picked up the trash diligently worked with the distinguished gentleman picking up sites after campers left. Everyone drove their carts responsibly and acted so kind! Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Thank you all for a wonderful stay!
Aug 12, 2017
All staff were friendly, efficient, helpful and well-informed. There was maintenance going on to improve the grounds daily. The shuttle service to the ferries, the garbage pick-up and escort service for the RV were unexpected and appreciated.
Aug 12, 2017
The location of the KOA is great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and kids play area was great. However we prefer campgrounds with blacktopped roads. The campsite was a little small for our big tent and vehicle with leaving room for the fire pit and lots of roots in the ground to place a tent. Did not like that there was a code for the bathroom.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice camp grounds to stay at. New owners are making good improvements to the site, which are great to see as we stay here alot.
Aug 12, 2017
The campgrd was clean well kept. The shuttle was excellent and we were close enough to downtown to walk. Excellent stay.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great Staff, well maintained facilities & grounds, excellent advice and service. Already recommended your site to a couple here in Frankenmuth who expect to be there Monday for a few days.
Aug 11, 2017
We stayed on site 54. The site was small and cramped. The campground was quaint and the staff was the friendliest group we have ever experienced! With some improvements to some of the sites it would be one of our favorite campgrounds
Aug 11, 2017
Koa was very nice, helpful and friendly. Very clean. Will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
liked the location, friendly staff, great stay
Aug 11, 2017
The people running the KOA are super nice and helpful
Aug 11, 2017
absolutely wonderful! Campground nice and clean and friendly staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy