Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great campground, great staff. Second year in a row for us, we love it.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
liked the location, friendly staff, great stay
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed in Cabin 6. We had a great time here once we got settled in. Pool is warm and sufficient, bathrooms are clean, showers were as expected for a campground. Staff is very friendly and very diligent with keeping campsites clean. Nearly new charcoal grill to use at our cabin. The swing was perfect for rocking our one year old to sleep at night. It was just a lovely time.
Aug 07, 2017
Bathrooms clean but I don't like to use a password to get it.
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed one night in a cabin. Very clean close to town. Pool area very nice. Very nice place.
Aug 03, 2017
This is my first place for Koa bathrooms are very clean and I get my cabin that I stay at each time. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!
Aug 01, 2017
Easy late check-in (booked ahead online) and quick check-out. Cabin was clean. It was just a quick overnight stay--we left before breakfast so we can't comment on any of the other amenities.
Jul 31, 2017
Wish there were some more activities for kids.
Jul 31, 2017
Smaller KOA. Friendly and accommodating staff which was nice After having deluxe cabin at previous KOA location, it was a little let down to come to a cabin. Limited amenities at this campground
Jul 30, 2017
My favorite place to stay up north. The staff is Incredible and the campground Beautiful. We were in kabin 8 and THANK YOU for the new ceiling fan and the refrigerator. What an Awesome addition. Just please get the internet fixed.
Jul 30, 2017
A baby changing table addition in the bathrooms would be great.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Clean facilities, wooded sites, nice pool area. The only thing I didn't care for is the camping cabin we were in was right next to the pool. I would have preferred one farther back for more privacy.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Not understanding of an old woman using her car so she could visit with her whole family who were there.It did not matter that I had rented a cabin.We spent a lot of money on 5 cabins and 5 camping sites.I would never pay any other monies to a place who had 0 compassion for an elderly person.Thumbs down
Jul 25, 2017
nice to be able to have a cabin and tent site next to each other. Free shuttle to attractions that was quick to respond. Staff was very friendly yet firm on keeping the rules. Kids spent every minute they could in the pool. We had a large gathering involving many sites with our group, many young children and had no issues with the campground not being family friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
The staff was friendly at the front desk when we checked in but I did not like that there was a pass code for the bathrooms and only one vehicle allowed at each site. My cabin did not come with a mini fridge or swing but I paid as much as the ones that did. The pool was closed for most of the first day( not sure why) and they made the kids get out early every night even though we were told that it
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, camper kitchen a bit tiny, no shelf for dishes. Cabin squeezed between RVs and entry road which led to dusty picnic area when vehicles drove by. Cabin clean and comfortable, enjoyed porch during rain shower.
Jul 21, 2017
Great people, clean restroom
Jul 17, 2017
It was a very nice campground. Very nice staff. Only problem is they need a better mattress in cabins.
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly owners and staff who would do anything to assist campers.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful clean campground conveniently located near town. The friendly staff offer great service and make this campground a great place to stay!
Jul 16, 2017
Always enjoyable.
Jul 14, 2017
We had another great experience here at the Mackinaw KOA! Our family has used this campground since the 1990's and it's our first choice for lodging when we visit this area. They have friendly, helpful and pleasant staff that are always ready to help. Clean restrooms and hot showers are found here too. We plan on coming here again:) Thanks folks at the Mackinaw KOA!
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful with making arrangements to see the sites. Campground is nice, the cabins are wonderful and very clean. Bathrooms and showers are clean. The kids loved the pool - lots of pool toys and floats available for use by everyone. Maybe just clean up the area around the pool (weeds, dirt, etc.) Great location, beautiful bike trail into town. Free shuttle to ferry.
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, our accommodations as well as the facilities were great and clean and we really enjoyed ourselves!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The only KOA along our route that would let us rent a cabin for 1 night only.
Jul 09, 2017
Loved our stay. Cabin and bathrooms were clean. Wish we had a little more privacy at our cabin table, but otherwise it was a very good stay.
Jul 07, 2017
We normally bring our RV but this trip we decided to rent a cabin! Pleasantly surprised! Super clean. Beds were hard but what do you expect! Would rent again! Thank you!
Jul 06, 2017
This is a great campground. I would like to see cleaner showers though. Went in on multiple different occasions, and the showers where filthy.
Jul 05, 2017
This is the best campground in the Mackinaw area in our opinion. The new owners are making improvements. We have camped in tent sites and in a basic cabin, both were good. The most immediate need is improved Wifi but the owners know that and are working to improve it. I think their camp store could use a better selection, and I would recommend they cut the price of their coffee in half.
Jul 05, 2017
Very quiet campground. Very clean bathrooms. Good location.
Jun 30, 2017
Kabin was very clean. Heated pool was great even on a cooler northern michigan day. 24 hour laundry was very convenient
Jun 27, 2017
Nice pool, friendly camp staff. Bed was a little hard in the cabin.
Jun 26, 2017
Our family gets together every year for a camping trip and this location is perfect for us! The kids love the pool, playground, and outdoor games. The trail into town is perfect to ride our bikes and enjoy the scenery!
Jun 25, 2017
KOA is kept well bathrooms clean cabins clean. Only problem were a group of campers playing games in the entrance roadway! And loud ! Other then that great campground!!!
Jun 22, 2017
Was in a cabin with no Ac unit and only one small window opened the back window wouldn't open the pool was nice and heated we used it in 65/70 degree weather they say restrooms r 24 hours yet they close from 12-2 to clean not good when ur pregnant n per every 20 mins it is close to get to the mackinaw city or ferries also free shuttles to all the ferries is nice there's a small park for kids
Jun 19, 2017
The campsite was very clean!!! The staff was friendly and helpful!!! Great place to stay!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Cabin is clean and employees are very kind.
Jun 17, 2017
Super!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
The campground was very clean, and for the most part was pretty quiet too. I just would advise not getting your firewood there. It didn't want to burn very well.
Jun 10, 2017
We stayed at 3 different KOA's during our road trip, and the staff at this KOA is by far the friendliest and most accommodating. We loved the grounds, the cabins, the amenities as well, but the staff really went above and beyond to make us feel welcome!
Jun 07, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful.The kids loved the pool. The showers rooms were very nice. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 06, 2017
May 30, 2017
We loved our cabin. We were very impressed how clean the restrooms were. The toilets are newer then my house. The accommodation were fabulous. The mini store has everything that you forgot. The staff were very nice. I would recommend this place to everyone.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy