Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188


1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 697 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
Site bien situé. Quiétude assurée et excellent service.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, just overnight, but we were able to go see Jim Bridger fort because the owner knew where to send us.
Jul 11, 2015
Nice place to stay, we did a quick stop and go but could have hung out for a couple of days and enjoyed. :-)
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice park.
Jul 08, 2015
Quiet, beautiful, lots of birds!
Jul 08, 2015
Very well kept older KOA. Staff (owner and family) were great and the place is spotless.
Jul 08, 2015
It is without a doubt one of the worst KOA that I have stayed in. I have been in many over the years and was surprised upon arrival. The young man on the desk was not overly friendly. The sites were just a grassy field with a place to hook up. It is a last resort park. Need much improvement.
Jul 07, 2015
It was very well maintained and quiet. Perfect for a holiday weekend to get away from the crowds!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
It was a great campground. Very clean and friendly.
Jul 05, 2015
We enjoyed the site.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
The site is a little more limited than most KOA's. No jumpy pillow, no night activities, not much beside playground and basketball hoop. A few other options would be nice as it is in the middle of nowhere. Please add garbage cans. There was only one small garbage can near dump station and nowhere else. Check in staff friendly and site was clean and convenient. Thank you
Jul 02, 2015
Rural green area. Great value at $32 for an overnight stay or for a sightseeing base. Grassy clean grounds. Quiet. Bathroom clean. Staff friendly. We were in a motor home passing through. Limited groceries or restaurants in the little town of Lyman.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice quite place.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
This is another well maintained KOA. It is a great place for an overnight stay but is located in an area that is mostly devoid of activity. It is an oasis along I-80.
Jun 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the Lyman KOA. It was a peaceful park for the two nights that we stayed there. Our neighbors were all wonderful to be around and fun to talk to as we shared our travel experiences. The host was so nice and helpful. It seemed like there was always a smile and wave as they would go past. We enjoyed their snack shack each night for the ice cream treats.
Jun 28, 2015
Showers and restrooms were clean and orderly. Staff were friendly and helpful. Site 36 had a chorus of singing birds and shade. Highly recommend!
Jun 28, 2015
Very Dry and baron. no cable.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Pads need some gravel.
Jun 19, 2015
Nice KOA. Grassy sites, about a mile off the freeway so very quiet at night. Great sleeping ! Very rural. Clean bathroom and showers. Only suggestion would be PLEASE make the small dog park bigger. Our pups need to run after long days on the road. Would definitely stay again
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
just an over night while traveling. Staff fiendly with good service.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice quiet and clean campground with friendly helpful staff
Jun 15, 2015
This KOA Needs more updating. Weed eater needs to be used around the hookups. They seemed to be trying to spruce up this KOA Camp during our one day stay. Grounds maintenance could be better. Google Earth this KOA Camp Site and this will help you make improvements.
Jun 14, 2015
Very Sparten
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Small sites, pool not open, grass not cut
Jun 13, 2015
Nice folk
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
As usual the people were nice. There was a slight septic odor that have been due to recent heavy rains. Layou was okay.
Jun 12, 2015
Owners were great and went out of their way to help. Bathrooms/showers were clean. They have a huge grassy area you can walk your dogs. But the site layouts were haphazard and individual spaces not well defined. We stayed behind the doggy camp and they had various grass lots which ten or so motor homes shared. There were not enough picnic tables for every site. We felt like we were in an overflow.
Jun 09, 2015
Convenient. Grass and level gravel [remember it WY]. No hot water but were told in advance; accommodations were to be provided but failed. No hot showers. Bath clean and neat. Minimal personal touch. So it was just OK.
Jun 08, 2015
Wonderful campground. Clean, quiet, and very friendly!
Jun 04, 2015
A little rustic, but very pleasant. Close enough to I-80 to be convenient, but far enough that it was quiet. I would stay here again,
Jun 04, 2015
A small, quiet, older campground, not fancy, gravel loops & level, dirt/gravel parking spaces in a grass expanse gets my top ratings for a really great host, first rate cleanliness, long office hours, and the pool was even open by June 2nd!
Jun 04, 2015
Charming. Quiet. Clean. Pleasant place to enjoy a peaceful setting among trees, meadows and a quaint little town not far away. I wish we had stayed longer.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice park. Plenty of room for big rigs. Sites were mostly grass and fairly level. Easy off and on I-80.
Jun 01, 2015
Super easy check in and very clean bathrooms. Quiet and safe!
Jun 01, 2015
Very enjoyable. Friendly staff
May 30, 2015
May 26, 2015
The the best place I've pulled my RV into, but far from the worst. Rain caused it to be muddy, the roof leaked in the men's restroom, and no Cale TV hookups. Other than that, not bad!
May 26, 2015
I loved staying at the KOA in Wyoming. The kids had fun and met friends to play with, we had a fun experience.Thank you for the fun stay -The Penas
May 26, 2015
We needed a place for the night with hookups and KOA came through. Lyman is a VERY basic campground with parking spots with hookups in a grassy field with a small store and dayroom - no gravel made us a little nervous about dropping our jacks but the ground proved solid enough. . Not a resort but a nice quiet spot for the night.
May 22, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy