Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188


1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 919 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 14, 2016
Excellent hosts!
Sep 07, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
despite other available campsites we were placed right next to the main building where bright lights shone down on us all night making it hard to get a good nights rest, those 3 sites 51-53 should be priced at a discount or made for RVs who are better equipped to deal with light pollution... otherwise the facilities were quite decent and we stayed another time back at 44 where life was way better
Aug 17, 2016
Nice site with large tent pitches. Amenities were good and pool was largest and best of 8 KOA sites we have stayed at during this tour.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The campground is clean and set up great! One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed in!! Cedar was extremely helpful and polite! Thank you for a wonderful experience!!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Nice and comfortable campground Friendly staff
Jul 12, 2016
Very quiet -- and not crowded.
Jul 11, 2016
Family reunion of 45 people from 79 y/o to 6 mo. Lots of room to spread out, play, cook and have fun. Teens and pre-teens loved, loved, loved the pool. They spent a lot of time there! Great place to have a reunion. Bathrooms were good, hard to keep clean when there is pool nearby, but better than a lot of campgrounds. Able to sit around the fire and talk and make smores.
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to stop. Looking forward to staying there on my return next weekend.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice big grassy area for tents unlike some KOA's. No problems with a late check in.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice folks in the office; facilities are a bit dated, but very clean and functional; nice shower space; pool was very comfortable and a welcome break from traveling; quiet, mellow experience.
Jun 14, 2016
Our family enjoyed our stay at this small family owned business. It was well kept and a lot to offer. :) Thanks for some fun memories!
Sep 13, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
It was great!
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly, clean and welcoming environment. Very enjoyable stay. Great playground and pool for the kiddos.
Aug 16, 2015
it was very nice and staff was friendly and helpfull
Aug 12, 2015
The best KOA camp period
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was friendly, the facility was clean and orderly, the pool was perfect. Olivia led us to our spot, which was very pleasantly tucked in near a hedge row and a tree. We felt safe and slept soundly in our tent on the lush grass lawn. For convenience, it was only about one mile from the Interstate and close to local attractions.
Aug 01, 2015
nice setting,helpful staff
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, clean restrooms and quiet. What else could you ask for?
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice for tenting, and what passes for reasonable rates these days. There is a little noise from the interstate keeps it from 5 stars, but not bad. We'll use it again.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice quiet location and a great place to stop after a long day of driving. This really is a no thrills location, but provided a nice respite for a tired traveler.
Jun 21, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great tent camping site, however, could use more tree shade.
Jun 21, 2015
Had a great time. Swimming, playground, and lots to do. Grass is always nice to camp on as well. Only small complaint would be th cleanliness of the bathrooms, but that's a lot my fellow campers as well.
Jun 20, 2015
KOA fulfilled its purpose, good campsite grass and okay bathrooms with showers. Water tastes funny and the place was infested with mosquitoes on steroids but that's not their fault. Very pretty surroundings, people in Lyman were very nice.
Jun 17, 2015
May 25, 2015
Clean and well kept grounds. We got in late, and they had our reservation info waiting for us in the office.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Love this campground.
Sep 01, 2014
Quick stay for rendezvous. Great, thank you.
Aug 30, 2014
Very pleased with the staff. Grounds in great condition.
Aug 30, 2014
I will return to this campground.
Aug 12, 2014
Great place to stop along the way going to or coming from the Tetons/Yellowstone or heading east on I-80 from the West Coast/Utah. Very roomy tent sites. Well kept and friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2014
The check-in was very fast and we were even shown to our campsite. The bathrooms were in good condition and kept very clean. The showers were wonderful with good pressure and temperature.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Sep 03, 2013
like to stay again in tent site next year just on night again thank you
Aug 16, 2013
I have visited the past 3 years and have enjoyed them all. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2013
Much better than I expected. Being close to I80 in a typically dry and windy part of Wyoming, I was very pleasantly surprised to find very green manicured grounds, and nice central store.
Aug 05, 2013
I have stayed at the Lyman, WY KOA twice each summer for the past seven years. It is like an oasis in the middle of the high desert of Western Wyoming. The staff is friendly and the facility is beautiful!
Jul 27, 2013
Beautiful, large, grassy tent site. A bit of traffic noise from the nearby highway.
Jul 26, 2013
great place beautiful nice amenities
Jul 24, 2013
Nice staff. Very helpful.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
I stayed here 1 night in a tent while on a M/C trip. The tent area was level and grassy. The washrooms were clean and well maintained, although dated. Staff were friendly and helpful. Use of the common area in the office building for internet was appreciated.
Jul 14, 2013
It was a clean and friendly place to stay. The area was kid friendly and had lots of things to do.
Jul 09, 2013
The facility itself is great but there is hardly anything to do nearby.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy