Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 705 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2016
Friendly and convenient place to stay.
May 25, 2016
Nice campground. I am not able to say how staff was. We pulled in at 2:30 in the afternoon and had to check ourselves in. Never did see any staff the entire time we were there!
May 23, 2016
Everyone was pleasant but maybe they should spend some time mowing grass and weeding. The grounds were messy. I used the showers. The first one lost pressure when the hot water was used, the second shower door wouldn't even close let alone lock, finally the third one was usable. It was clean but I don't think the campground in general was up to KOA standards.
May 20, 2016
Friendly, very tight spaces
May 20, 2016
Sites need to be more level. Laundry machines need to be cleaned too much lint.
May 20, 2016
The camp is away from freeway noise and very nice. The owner was helpful and the facilities were good.
May 18, 2016
Very nice quiet place
May 16, 2016
Full service. Friendly staff. Very accommodating . Plenty of room and very quiet
Nov 03, 2015
Very convenient stop for the night while traveling I-80. The Owner was very personable. We had a nice grassy site, the place was clean and neat, and the price was one of the lower ones for KOAs.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Very quiet location off the highway. Not many here since th alst day of the season. Clean restrooms and facilities. Friendly staff - we'll be back!
Oct 03, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
nice campground, warm welcome. we were given a nice site.
Sep 28, 2015
A real surprise, friendly staff, great location, level, grass site and hand made ice cream.
Sep 28, 2015
convenient to I-80. Level sites, clean washrooms and nice staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice level campsite. Just not much shade and lots of flies.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice young man checked us in.
Sep 26, 2015
Nice, open, grassy sites with plenty of room. Owner stayed late to help us into the site. We appreciated the kind service.
Sep 25, 2015
Very welcoming staff. Free popcorn and ice cream cones-75c. Your store hrs. are great and also laundry/lobby 24 hrs. Please try to also recycle plastic/glass. Nice size campground. Thank you.
Sep 25, 2015
Nice, clean, easily accessible to the freeway. Nice staff even on a really late arrival. Single room cabin was great and no extra charge for my dog. Which is a savings of $15-$35. Will definitely stay with KOA's again.
Sep 22, 2015
our return trip was great from check in to a shady spot and quiet and restful great pet park!
Sep 21, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. Amenities were nice. Hot water heater was a little slow to keep up with 4 adults showering, but manageable with a little scheduling. Overall we like the facilities.
Sep 21, 2015
The facility is clean as always. Staff is very polite and friendly. It is like that in all KOA that I have stayed from Washington DC down to Las Vegas passing 7 different States.
Sep 20, 2015
If the upholstery on the sofa & sofa pillows had been clean, I would have given this a 9 rating. Smoke alarm battery was replaced within 5 minutes after our request. Thanks.
Sep 19, 2015
Just an overnight stop. After rain, very muddy and full of puddles. Not impressed.
Sep 17, 2015
very clean restrooms and laundry room. Nice store and recreation area. Enjoyed it very much.
Sep 14, 2015
Simple, clean, quiet, thanks for letting us inside for the late sign ins!!! Sometimes we are competing with the bugs/weather outside at other locations.
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice park, friendly helpful owner, very convenient.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
out of date not much for the money
Sep 13, 2015
Our 2nd visit! Be nice to have cable. Pavilion really needs a lot of work. Water grass in 50 amp area (north side). Anxious to see what son/new owner will do to improve.
Sep 11, 2015
A very convenient place to stop. Clean, great for overnight stop. Nice staff, friendly people too
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly quite loved it
Sep 09, 2015
Quiet. Peacefull. Friendly. Thanks.
Sep 07, 2015
I would rate significantly higher, but the RV dump was a quagmire! Got my shoes and feet full of mud (at least I hope it was mud.)
Sep 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and well taken care of.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Nice friendly courteous staff
Sep 04, 2015
We've stayed here the last five years when traveling in Wy. Great relaxing place!!
Sep 03, 2015
Convenient location. The facility was clean but needs more improvement small upkeep in the shower such as a broken door. The young lady at the front office was very friendly.
Sep 02, 2015
Spots are a little close to each other but employees were very fHelpful and friendly:) very clean:)
Sep 02, 2015
Great as usual..Nice folks, easy on and easy off. Will be back again.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice and quiet very pleasant staff
Sep 01, 2015
The usual KOA. Campsites way too close to each other sitting out in a dry field.
Aug 31, 2015
Very quite, and clean site. Enjoyable stay.
Aug 30, 2015
It was great to be a mile off the Interstate. Pool looked inviting but forgot the swimsuit.
Aug 29, 2015
Bathroom facilities were good. Some underground work recently done has not been landscaped well. OK value for an overnight stay.
Aug 28, 2015
The Lyman KOA is very well placed (away from Freeway noise, and near the pleasant little town of Lyman). The facilities are well conceived and well kept and the staff is very pleasant. We would be happy to visit again.
Aug 27, 2015
We stopped so we didnt have to drive for hours and it was very pleasent, the staff the area were all pleasing. Clean kabins restrooms and pool. Thank you for making the first leg of our trinp a good begining.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals