Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
We have stayed at this campground half a dozen times. It has always been clean and the campground staff friendly.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Good cable TV and excellent internet speed. Great dog park with agility course & work camper that hands out milk bones to all the visiting dogs every am. As close to perfect as you can get.
Sep 17, 2017
Just an overnight stay but it is a great KOA just far enough off the highway to provide much needed peace and quiet after a long day driving.
Sep 15, 2017
2nd stay at this campground. Small, cozy, quiet location away from freeway noise. Friendly staff. Nice size pool that you can actually swim laps in, but no hot tub, which would be nice after a long day of driving. Lots of green grass and shady trees!
Sep 14, 2017
Extremely quiet, no road noise at all and the cows went bed about the time we did. Clean park and very friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2017
Just passing through
Sep 11, 2017
I stay here usually once a year and each stay is very good. Clint is always welcoming and makes the stay very smooth.
Sep 11, 2017
Only stayed one night (passing thru) and was placed at the far end of what appeared to be an overflow area even though there was lots of empty sites. The cable tv was bad and the wifi was weak. Staff was very nice but wouldn't want to stay long term.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
It was vey nice but there was a problem with the 30 amp and 50 amp spots. There needs to be an adult to enforce the parking assignments.
Sep 09, 2017
This KOA is quiet and good for an overnight stay. Didn't use any of their facilities.
Sep 09, 2017
Friendly and helpful. They actually have grass and a clean k9 playground!!!! Laundry facilities clean equipment old but works and not a bad price. I've been here a few times over the years and will continue to visit as we travel I-80.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Super friendly people and handy location to ft Bridger rendezvous
Sep 05, 2017
The Lyman KOA was awesome. Very nice, clean, and friendly staff. The pool, the services offered, facilities, and our time there was great! We enjoyed our stay very much and will plan on staying there again in the future! Thank you Lyman KOA!!
Sep 05, 2017
It was great clean staff was great but we were made to pay for 3 days and we wanted only 2 so we played for 3 nights for a cabin and 2 tent sight we paid a lot more then we thought
Sep 05, 2017
When we arrived around 7pm there was a problem with the site we had reserved but the staff worked quickly to resolve this problem. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
I liked your showers and the rest room was very clean.
Sep 03, 2017
This is our fourth or fifth visit to KOA Lyman, and we have never been disappointed. The park is always clean and neat. Clint and everyone there are always helpful, friendly and professional. Good job guys!!
Sep 02, 2017
Friendly staff. Willing to re-accommodate due to my changed travel plans. Spotless restroom and showers with almost instant hot water.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Late check-in was made so easy. Camp attendant was very helpful and was available for us to make a purchase from the store after hours. Campground was very clean and well stocked. Deluxe Cabin accommodated our family of six perfectly. Fun memories made!
Aug 31, 2017
Roomy, clean with plenty of space.
Aug 30, 2017
We rolled in late and were thankful for the night check in. Clean cabin and bath rooms. Thank you.
Aug 30, 2017
This was an overnight stop on my way home to Kansas from the Canadian Rockies. My grassy tent site was excellent, lots of room and spaced a nice distance from others. Friendly folks at the office / store.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Stayed just one night, would stay again.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice campground but tables need to be replaced. They are unstable - they tip over dumping everything on the table if two people sit on the same side.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was clean, the staff were friendly. Overall a much better place to stay when compared to the KOA in Rock Springs, which is mostly gravel between spaces.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice setting
Aug 25, 2017
The Anderson family loves this park and it shows. To have any grass in a Wyoming environment of constant dirt and dust is unbelievable. This is truly a family park. Regards, John and Mimi Moody
Aug 25, 2017
we have gone there twice this year for one each time with grandkids and love it so much. only 45 minutes from our house! owners are so nice!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly and quiet! everything we needed on on trip through WY!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We loved our stay. Staff very friendly. Clean and a wonderful heated pool. Would recommend.
Aug 23, 2017
Very peaceful and beautiful.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This is a very quiet campground in the middle of rural Wyoming. It really has the feel of staying at a homestead, of staying in the back yard with a big lawn, and a swingset, and a perimeter of trees to protect you from any harm.
Aug 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, nice and clean. We return. See you soon.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Friendly staff, level site and good utilities. Our dog enjoyed the dog park. Satellite reception was great. Swimming pool and basketball court can certainly keep kid entertained. Nice stop.
Aug 20, 2017
One of the few KOA's that still has a reasonable nightly rate. Beautiful Wyoming sunset.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy