Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 809 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Good Job!
Jul 26, 2016
Particularly enjoyed the hot food available from the small kitchen in the office area. Just the right thing for a couple that had driven all day and not interested in preparing a meal for dinner. Good job!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Not laid out very well. Site numbering is very confusing. Sites are too close together. On the plus side the Manager was VERY nice and accommodating. The GG is away from the noise of the freeway We would probably consider this again for a overnight stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Great customer service! Very helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Staff were great. Easy to work with. Nice sites. Will stay there again on next trip.
Jul 22, 2016
Quiet, country feel. Nice for overnight stay.
Jul 20, 2016
Easy access on and off highway for a quick overnight on our travels. Would stay again if going that way!
Jul 20, 2016
Could not walk out our coach without stepping in dog poop or anywhere around our coach
Jul 19, 2016
Nice quiet place we used as a 1 night stop over. The sites are grassy, but share a common space. However, the managers are kind enough not to place people in a way that they need to share with strangers. We like our personal space. :) It wasn't too crowded and the distance from the highway was perfect. The grounds were clean and staff was very friendly!
Jul 19, 2016
Super clean with friendly staff. Great for families and pets.
Jul 18, 2016
Stayed 1 night. Friendly staff, sites were pull through and could accommodate slides.Nice campground, nothing fancy but comfortable. Clean restrooms, would stop again.
Jul 18, 2016
Rates were fair, it was quite, would be willing to pay a little more for cable
Jul 18, 2016
This site is great! It has places for campers, tents and even a few cabins. The site was very clean and the family running the place was friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
Has far more features than listed on KOA.com site. Not just Dog Trail, but Dog park. Quiet, so quiet! Reasonably priced. Great place to get away. Staff very helpful.
Jul 17, 2016
Passing through on way home. Clean, quiet,spartan, and friendly owner and son.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice large heated pool, great for overnight stay. Friendly staff. Reasonable rate.
Jul 17, 2016
We enjoyed this campground being over a mile from the interstate. It much more quite than many locations. We slept very well.
Jul 14, 2016
The fastest check in at any campground ever! Perfect for our overnight stay and love that it was a couple of miles from the interstate so you didn't hear the drone of the traffic.
Jul 14, 2016
We both loved the family atmosphere
Jul 14, 2016
Stayed overnight, was quiet easy to maneuver our trailer around in. Nice grassy lawn throughout the campground. Bathroom was clean. Helpful desk personal. Nice campground! Price was very reasonable!! Off I80, far enough you don't hear the interstate noise! But, easy on and off of I80.
Jul 13, 2016
The Lyman, Wyoming KOA is my topmost favorite! Great service, super-clean facilities... A very nice place to spend a few days and nights... Including Sandhill Cranes flying over every morning and evening! Folks there are so friendly. Thanks!
Jul 12, 2016
Sites too close together. Dusty, not paved, would be muddy in rain. ONE place for trash in entire park.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place friendly staff
Jul 12, 2016
Some of the best hosts/managers that we've stayed with.
Jul 11, 2016
Very enjoyable stay extreme ease in registration. Well maintained camp ground a lot of options for families to stay entertained
Jul 11, 2016
Ok for overnight stop, not really big rig accessable
Jul 10, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful, but this KOA is in sad shape. The bathrooms were dirty with broken tiles and extremely low water pressure. The tent sites were not well defined and where to park was confusing.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
A very nice stop close to the Interstate.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We checked in late and our paperwork was easy to find. Park was clean and quiet.
Jul 06, 2016
Good park. Right place when we were on the road looking for overnight.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful, clean campground.
Jul 02, 2016
clean and quiet
Jul 02, 2016
nice and friendly clean facilitys and refreshing pool the kids and us liked it very much to stay at the Lyman Koa
Jul 01, 2016
The staff is awesome, the pool and laundry facilities and store were nice. The camp sites were not very level. Good for and overnight.
Jul 01, 2016
Spent the night and found the staff very professional. Nice,well kept park. Well maintained.
Jun 30, 2016
Second time staying here in last two years on or travels coast to coast. Nice open area.
Jun 29, 2016
Very old KOA that was not designed for big rigs. Sites are too lose together. Easy on and off the freeway. WiFi not dependable.
Jun 27, 2016
The pull through site was really a pull in site and with the car hooked up would have been impossible without going through another site. Also AC voltage was low at 110.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice campground but could use a few more trees and lawn needed mowing. Didn't use any of the facilities so I can't rate that part
Jun 27, 2016
Great views of the Uinta Mountain Range. Pool was nice and bathrooms were clean. RV site layout was a bit disappointing.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice manager. Shower was very nice. Dump station cap was unable to completely open and very difficult to use.
Jun 27, 2016
Charming hosts. A comfortable respite to escape the Wyoming sun
Jun 24, 2016
Inside roads pretty rough. Lots of potholes. Staff was excellent.
Jun 24, 2016
Clean and green grass. Great except for the mosquitos.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals