Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 919 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2016
Pretty site!
Oct 06, 2016
came in late left early
Oct 02, 2016
Nice and quiet. Clean, nice host. Only grass and dirt. Checked the bathrooms and laundry, both clean and neat. We would stay there again. Good for a one night stay.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Great place to stay for the night on our road trip. Easy in and out. Quiet, not too close to the highway. Kids loved the playground.
Sep 30, 2016
We liked being off the highway by a mile or so, the grassy areas and how quiet the area was.
Sep 29, 2016
We just stopped in for a short overnight stay and left early. Very convenient location and nice facilities.
Sep 29, 2016
Check in was super as I had reserved ahead of time. Stars were beautiful with no light pollution.
Sep 25, 2016
Great overnight stay.
Sep 22, 2016
This is a great location to spend a night off the road! We have stayed here twice on our way across Wyoming. Be aware, this park is conveniently located for travel, but not near a major city and shopping. Arrive with what you need. But, stay two nights and use the in between day to explore Ft. Bridger and Names Place Rock! If you are prepared, you will love this KOA!
Sep 22, 2016
Nice campground
Sep 21, 2016
We were looking for a clean and quiet place to stay for a night on our way home from a road trip. 30 amp only and no cable, but that was ok.. staff was friendly and we got a good night sleep!!!
Sep 18, 2016
clean quite
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Pads r level & geaveled, some muddy spots. Grounds are well kept, clean & trees trim. Bath facilities could use updating but usable. Overall, not the best, stayed at worst.
Sep 15, 2016
great staff, facility a little tired, lots of mosquitoes possibly from small reservoir at far end of pull through sites.
Sep 15, 2016
Peaceful
Sep 14, 2016
It was okay. Lots of little bugs but overall ok.
Sep 14, 2016
Hard to believe that this is a Journey KOA. There is no shade and no cable TV. The store has no food in it and the closest store is ten miles away. The bathrooms and showers are nice and clean but the grounds need upkeep.
Sep 14, 2016
Loved the fact that they are "really" 1 mile off the interstate so it was quiet and peaceful. Great Staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Just stayed night. Didn't use anything
Sep 12, 2016
Thank you for another great experience
Sep 12, 2016
Enjoyed the peace and quiet. We stayed during off season. There are lots of activities for children to unwind after a day riding.
Sep 11, 2016
Great staff, quiet, lovely grassy areas and big sky!
Sep 11, 2016
Great internet. No fire pits. They need to have them. It is cold in Lyman
Sep 09, 2016
It's nice to have a KOA in western Wyoming, but the park needs TLC. Driveway and sites are rutted with little gravel, so sites are not level. Although area is very dry, grass could be mowed. Office person quiet and not welcoming. Water pressure is low.
Sep 09, 2016
Adequate for overnight
Sep 08, 2016
Great quiet well kept KOA. Staff (almost all family) are great. We stay here every year, usually over on of the holiday weekends.
Sep 07, 2016
Outstanding folks that run this place, clean, quiet, well managed. Have been coming here for 16 years and dont plan on stopping.
Sep 07, 2016
There for the Rendezvous, met great new friends. Clean, organized, and quiet. Plan to make it next year too.
Sep 07, 2016
Great and quite friendly too
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
We just felt that a little more effort could have been put into the overall appearance and amenities of the park. Everyone that worked that was very nice and helpful and we appreciated that.
Sep 04, 2016
Beautiful campground! Long concrete pads, large grassy yards, shade trees, lights at each site. Super friendly staff. No road noise. Lovely first rate campground.
Sep 02, 2016
This KOA was in the right spot for us. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Would have liked a better campground map before checking in. Small but navigable. Pull throughs are opposing directions.
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice
Aug 31, 2016
Good place for overnight stay. - 1 mile from I - 80 but poor WiFi, no cable TV sites grassy with some gravel but no really level
Aug 31, 2016
nice and friendly place to stay
Aug 30, 2016
Small campground but friendly staff. Clean restrooms and great shower pressures. wonderful location
Aug 29, 2016
Lovely, green KOA park. Owner is very helpful and accommodating. Quiet and beautiful area for a stay. Many thanks.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice and friendly camp ground
Aug 27, 2016
Nice, clean and quiet park. Everyone was so friendly. We will definitely stay again.
Aug 27, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, clean bathrooms.
Aug 26, 2016
Could not connect to WIFI. Definitely not a kid paradise. More for adults.
Aug 26, 2016
We were in site 3 and didn't have much grass, mostly weeds. Laundry was reasonable and clean. Pet run had nice grass. Good for overnite
Aug 24, 2016
The Lyman KOA was great. It is quiet, had the best pool of any we stayed at. Staff was very friendly & helpful
Aug 24, 2016
This is an old and a small campground. While they try hard, the amenities and the location limits the WiFi.
Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed to relaxing and quiet break. Great campground with friendly people.
Aug 18, 2016
A smaller journey KOA.Great for an overnite stay.As some of The KOA's are very close to the interstates, this one was quiet- good for relaxing after a long drive
Aug 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy