Lyman KOA

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Wonderful campground. Clean, quiet, and very friendly!
Jun 04, 2015
A little rustic, but very pleasant. Close enough to I-80 to be convenient, but far enough that it was quiet. I would stay here again,
Jun 04, 2015
A small, quiet, older campground, not fancy, gravel loops & level, dirt/gravel parking spaces in a grass expanse ...it gets my top ratings for a really great host, first rate cleanliness, long office hours, and the pool was even open by June 2nd!
Jun 04, 2015
Charming. Quiet. Clean. Pleasant place to enjoy a peaceful setting among trees, meadows and a quaint little town not far away. I wish we had stayed longer.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice park. Plenty of room for big rigs. Sites were mostly grass and fairly level. Easy off and on I-80.
Jun 01, 2015
Super easy check in and very clean bathrooms. Quiet and safe!
Jun 01, 2015
Very enjoyable. Friendly staff
May 30, 2015
excellent
May 26, 2015
The the best place I've pulled my RV into, but far from the worst. Rain caused it to be muddy, the roof leaked in the men's restroom, and no Cale TV hookups. Other than that, not bad!
May 26, 2015
I loved staying at the KOA in Wyoming. The kids had fun and met friends to play with, we had a fun experience.Thank you for the fun stay -The Penas
May 26, 2015
We needed a place for the night with hookups and KOA came through. Lyman is a VERY basic campground with parking spots with hookups in a grassy field with a small store and dayroom - no gravel made us a little nervous about dropping our jacks but the ground proved solid enough. . Not a resort but a nice quiet spot for the night.
May 22, 2015
OVERNIGHT WAS QUIET LEFT EARLY STAFF WAS FRIENLY AND HELPFUL
May 20, 2015
Love the quiet grassy sites!
May 20, 2015
Owner was very nice. We only stayed overnight. Park was quiet since it is one mile off interstate. Our site had some trash around it. We would stay here agan.
Oct 04, 2014
Thank you so much for your dog park!!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Just a quick overnight stay. All the value and amenities we expect of KOA. A little high on the price spectrum, but not overwhelmingly so. Store was reducing inventory for approaching end of season.
Sep 27, 2014
So nice to seea friendly face miles from anywhere.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
We felt this campground needed some TLC. It just looked tired. Plus, we have never stayed at a KOA that someone (owner, host or other staff) didn't acknowledge our existence. The only thing we heard was the owner? saying "I don't know why they (us) are staying 3 nights and don't even have a car." Our answer: Just chilling after a long trip! This place has potential. Don't see it happening soon.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
If you travel I-80 it has long stretches of nothing. We were glad to find the KOA at Lyman. It is a very good facility with friendly people.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
the owner went above & beyond to make our experience great! will highly recommend this KOA to others!
Sep 21, 2014
Friendly staff, easy access & quiet. Unfortunately, the bathrooms were dirty; far below the cleanliness that we had enjoyed during previous stays here.
Sep 19, 2014
Neat, clean and quiet, (No Trains going by at night. This is a rarity for a KOA campground).
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very quiet and clean. enjoying grassy sites.
Sep 16, 2014
Stay here! Beautiful sunrise and sunset! Very nice owner. Clean restrooms...
Sep 15, 2014
Great oasis between Mt. Rushmore and OR. Pedestal miswired (polarity reversed) and bathrooms need some serious work. Otherwise a great place to stay.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice place, quite and peaceful.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice park and clean. All are very friendly,and helpful. Wifi was not as good as other times I have been there. Started out good then went to slow and sometimes not able to do anything.
Sep 15, 2014
Hostess was extremely helpful in pointing out local points of interest. However, the camp site is on a hilly area and difficult to maneuver.
Sep 15, 2014
It's a great place to spend a night and move on. The spaces are not improved and there are no trees.
Sep 12, 2014
Good experience; nice folks, roomy sites, no issues.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
This is a great park. A little off the freeway but worth the drive. Big sites great people an immaculately maintained
Sep 07, 2014
Large spaces, easy access, super staff!
Sep 06, 2014
Nice place will come back Thanks
Sep 05, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here with our 4 kids. They liked the pool and the playground. The grass was nice- it gave the boring drive through Wyoming some color.
Sep 05, 2014
Easy in and out for big rig. People were very friendly.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice campground.We were taken to our site,we pulled in and it was perfectly level. Site was grass but was level and very nice.Very well kept park and very quiet. Its well worth the stop to stay there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.