Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 919 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Friendly staff and well maintained campground. Very helpful when asked for assistance. I enjoyed the weather there too.
Aug 18, 2016
It is a quiet campground and well kept. Bathroom and shower facilities were very clean. We really liked the pool.
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly, clean and lots of space and grass.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful campground quiet and very well kept. Staff very courteous. Will come back often.
Aug 14, 2016
We stayed at KOAs that were bigger or newer or even both but nothing beat this spot for great clean facilities and friendly staff. Attention to detail showed with the balls on the basketball court, toys in the dog yard and spotless showers.
Aug 13, 2016
Very quiet, pleasant campground with grassy sites. Nice view of the setting sun to the west. Very convenient to I-80.
Aug 13, 2016
Park was OK but we are not fans of spaces where you face door to door such as we found here. Restrooms and grounds were clean. Staff was very friendly. Reasonably priced and a good stop for a overnight stay.
Aug 13, 2016
Great, Very friendly and clean
Aug 13, 2016
Middle of no where but nice campground
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Level parking. Quiet and clean. Bathrooms and showers very nice and clean. This place was as great as 30 years ago and every time since
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful place. Quiet and peaceful. Nice people. Wish I could have stayed longer!
Aug 11, 2016
Good laundry room. Trailers well spaced. Quiet. Convenient from the freeway. Fair price. The only problem we had was the dump closure did not open fully for clean, careful dumping. seemed to be obstructed from opening all the way.
Aug 10, 2016
Quiet park with pretty grass areas. Well maintained.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice quiet stay
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
My stay was good. Handicap facilities need much improvement.
Aug 07, 2016
Easy on, easy out. WiFi is questionable, tv is not much. Stores are not close.no restaurants close.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Place was probably really nice in the 60's but really needs to be upgraded to the present day . Water pressure was really BAD !
Aug 07, 2016
First the good. Very open, quiet, grassy spaces. Easy access on and off the highway. Didn't use their facilities so we can't comment on that. Negative. Very awkwardly placed sewer drains and got the impression that we were bothering the staff when we checked in and were led to our spot.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Over night stay. Nice pool friendly staff. When I got there office was closed and I did not know what spot to go to. Saw available fh sites posted do I chose one and went back to office an hr later. Would go back. Site numbers were a little confusing and couldn't figure out where road was leaving spot but since it was fairly empty I just pulled thru an open spot.
Aug 05, 2016
Just what I was looking for. Easy in and out, level, large sites, and quiet. Stayed one night in a motorhome.
Aug 05, 2016
It was just what I needed,quite and clean
Aug 04, 2016
We stayed one week while vacationing in the nearby Uintah mountains. The campground was clean and the staff very helpful. A good location close to two small towns with adequate facilities.
Aug 03, 2016
Level spaces, with plenty of room. Nice staff. Only drawback was dirt roads and spaces creating dusty conditions.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly staff! They were immediately helpful when needed.
Aug 03, 2016
bathroom toilets were overflowing; showers dirty from waste down; put into a spot that was hard to manuveur a 40" coach with car in tow
Aug 03, 2016
I love this KOA! Nice and quiet, grassy sites. Very clean bathrooms and showers.
Aug 03, 2016
Just spent the night, nothing special about this KOA. Not a lot of trees, thought there would be more!
Aug 02, 2016
Perfect place to see Fort Bridger. We stayed two nights. Great neighbors.....
Aug 02, 2016
Great KOA if you're passing through. We tent camp and had a very large grassy site. Nice quiet place to spend the night.
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly, clean, and will stay there again on our travels.
Jul 30, 2016
After getting in your space-it's not an easy out if your facing the wrong direction !
Jul 30, 2016
Nice location very comfortable
Jul 29, 2016
Nice, quiet, pleasant place; cordial staff.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice and quiet lots of grasses area for our dog. Wifi not real good, would pay more for cable. Spent 2 nights would stay again. In a travel trailer
Jul 27, 2016
Great for an over night stay. Friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2016
Good Job!
Jul 26, 2016
Particularly enjoyed the hot food available from the small kitchen in the office area. Just the right thing for a couple that had driven all day and not interested in preparing a meal for dinner. Good job!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Not laid out very well. Site numbering is very confusing. Sites are too close together. On the plus side the Manager was VERY nice and accommodating. The GG is away from the noise of the freeway We would probably consider this again for a overnight stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Great customer service! Very helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Staff were great. Easy to work with. Nice sites. Will stay there again on next trip.
Jul 22, 2016
Quiet, country feel. Nice for overnight stay.
Jul 20, 2016
Easy access on and off highway for a quick overnight on our travels. Would stay again if going that way!
Jul 20, 2016
Could not walk out our coach without stepping in dog poop or anywhere around our coach
Jul 19, 2016
Nice quiet place we used as a 1 night stop over. The sites are grassy, but share a common space. However, the managers are kind enough not to place people in a way that they need to share with strangers. We like our personal space. :) It wasn't too crowded and the distance from the highway was perfect. The grounds were clean and staff was very friendly!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy