Lyman KOA

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
great little KOA. Friendly owner and clean facilities all around.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean and quiet. Nice pool. Quiet! Many of the other KOAs we passed in Wyomimg were right off the interstate. This one is a mile off I80 and quiet!
Jul 28, 2015
Dump station is in an inconvenient location. If I had had to use it I would have had to loop around another part of the campground to line up with it.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Excellent Kampground
Jul 26, 2015
Quiet, grassy, very nice---always a pleasant experience!!
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice little campground. All utilities worked and the office staff was professional and friendly.
Jul 25, 2015
Good people, great place to stop when passing by
Jul 25, 2015
Vr
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Nice little campground. Clean and pleasant.
Jul 20, 2015
It was a place to park, hook up, and spend the night.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
The staff was wonderfull
Jul 18, 2015
great koa friendly and helpful, clean and neat, our dogs loved the k-9 park.
Jul 16, 2015
Site bien situé. Quiétude assurée et excellent service.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Easy to find. The cabin was clean and comfortable with a playground right outside the door for the kids. We also really enjoyed the pool.
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Cabin was large and met our needs
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, just overnight, but we were able to go see Jim Bridger fort because the owner knew where to send us.
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, clean restrooms and quiet. What else could you ask for?
Jul 11, 2015
Nice place to stay, we did a quick stop and go but could have hung out for a couple of days and enjoyed. :-)
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice park.
Jul 08, 2015
Quiet, beautiful, lots of birds!
Jul 08, 2015
Very well kept older KOA. Staff (owner and family) were great and the place is spotless.
Jul 08, 2015
It is without a doubt one of the worst KOA that I have stayed in. I have been in many over the years and was surprised upon arrival. The young man on the desk was not overly friendly. The sites were just a grassy field with a place to hook up. It is a last resort park. Need much improvement.
Jul 07, 2015
It was very well maintained and quiet. Perfect for a holiday weekend to get away from the crowds!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
It was a great campground. Very clean and friendly.
Jul 05, 2015
We enjoyed the site.
Jul 04, 2015
Owner was very accommodating and friendly. Campground and the cabin was very clean.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
The site is a little more limited than most KOA's. No jumpy pillow, no night activities, not much beside playground and basketball hoop. A few other options would be nice as it is in the middle of nowhere. Please add garbage cans. There was only one small garbage can near dump station and nowhere else. Check in staff friendly and site was clean and convenient. Thank you
Jul 02, 2015
Rural green area. Great value at $32 for an overnight stay or for a sightseeing base. Grassy clean grounds. Quiet. Bathroom clean. Staff friendly. We were in a motor home passing through. Limited groceries or restaurants in the little town of Lyman.
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice for tenting, and what passes for reasonable rates these days. There is a little noise from the interstate keeps it from 5 stars, but not bad. We'll use it again.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice quite place.
Jun 30, 2015
I liked the cabin and grounds alot. I enjoyed thekind of camping-type. However I really hated the beds, they were un acceptable!
Jun 30, 2015
A quiet meadow campground, convienient, clean, nice clean pool. A real gem- highly recommend this easy to find Wyoming KOA
Jun 30, 2015
the check in and young lady working the office provided excellent customer service. only issues I have and will note are; there needs to be either a ceiling fan or air conditioner in the cabin. it was uncomfortably hot until way past midnight. secondly, there were corn curls snack food spilled on the front porch along with small twigs. needed to be cleaned.
Jun 30, 2015
Great
Jun 29, 2015
Great location for daily "loop trips". Stayed 2 nights to see all I could.
Jun 29, 2015
This is another well maintained KOA. It is a great place for an overnight stay but is located in an area that is mostly devoid of activity. It is an oasis along I-80.
Jun 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the Lyman KOA. It was a peaceful park for the two nights that we stayed there. Our neighbors were all wonderful to be around and fun to talk to as we shared our travel experiences. The host was so nice and helpful. It seemed like there was always a smile and wave as they would go past. We enjoyed their snack shack each night for the ice cream treats.
Jun 28, 2015
Showers and restrooms were clean and orderly. Staff were friendly and helpful. Site 36 had a chorus of singing birds and shade. Highly recommend!
Jun 28, 2015
Very Dry and baron. no cable.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Pads need some gravel.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice quiet location and a great place to stop after a long day of driving. This really is a no thrills location, but provided a nice respite for a tired traveler.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.