Lyman KOA

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
I liked the cabin and grounds alot. I enjoyed thekind of camping-type. However I really hated the beds, they were un acceptable!
Jun 30, 2015
A quiet meadow campground, convienient, clean, nice clean pool. A real gem- highly recommend this easy to find Wyoming KOA
Jun 30, 2015
the check in and young lady working the office provided excellent customer service. only issues I have and will note are; there needs to be either a ceiling fan or air conditioner in the cabin. it was uncomfortably hot until way past midnight. secondly, there were corn curls snack food spilled on the front porch along with small twigs. needed to be cleaned.
Jun 30, 2015
Great
Jun 29, 2015
Great location for daily "loop trips". Stayed 2 nights to see all I could.
Jun 29, 2015
This is another well maintained KOA. It is a great place for an overnight stay but is located in an area that is mostly devoid of activity. It is an oasis along I-80.
Jun 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the Lyman KOA. It was a peaceful park for the two nights that we stayed there. Our neighbors were all wonderful to be around and fun to talk to as we shared our travel experiences. The host was so nice and helpful. It seemed like there was always a smile and wave as they would go past. We enjoyed their snack shack each night for the ice cream treats.
Jun 28, 2015
Showers and restrooms were clean and orderly. Staff were friendly and helpful. Site 36 had a chorus of singing birds and shade. Highly recommend!
Jun 28, 2015
Very Dry and baron. no cable.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Pads need some gravel.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice quiet location and a great place to stop after a long day of driving. This really is a no thrills location, but provided a nice respite for a tired traveler.
Jun 21, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great tent camping site, however, could use more tree shade.
Jun 21, 2015
Had a great time. Swimming, playground, and lots to do. Grass is always nice to camp on as well. Only small complaint would be th cleanliness of the bathrooms, but that's a lot my fellow campers as well.
Jun 20, 2015
KOA fulfilled its purpose, good campsite grass and okay bathrooms with showers. Water tastes funny and the place was infested with mosquitoes on steroids but that's not their fault. Very pretty surroundings, people in Lyman were very nice.
Jun 19, 2015
Nice KOA. Grassy sites, about a mile off the freeway so very quiet at night. Great sleeping ! Very rural. Clean bathroom and showers. Only suggestion would be PLEASE make the small dog park bigger. Our pups need to run after long days on the road. Would definitely stay again
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
just an over night while traveling. Staff fiendly with good service.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice quiet and clean campground with friendly helpful staff
Jun 15, 2015
This KOA Needs more updating. Weed eater needs to be used around the hookups. They seemed to be trying to spruce up this KOA Camp during our one day stay. Grounds maintenance could be better. Google Earth this KOA Camp Site and this will help you make improvements.
Jun 14, 2015
Very Sparten
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Small sites, pool not open, grass not cut
Jun 13, 2015
Nice folk
Jun 13, 2015
Excellent!
Jun 12, 2015
As usual the people were nice. There was a slight septic odor that have been due to recent heavy rains. Layou was okay.
Jun 12, 2015
Owners were great and went out of their way to help. Bathrooms/showers were clean. They have a huge grassy area you can walk your dogs. But the site layouts were haphazard and individual spaces not well defined. We stayed behind the doggy camp and they had various grass lots which ten or so motor homes shared. There were not enough picnic tables for every site. We felt like we were in an overflow.
Jun 12, 2015
Great stay. Wet &windy
Jun 09, 2015
Convenient. Grass and level gravel [remember it WY]. No hot water but were told in advance; accommodations were to be provided but failed. No hot showers. Bath clean and neat. Minimal personal touch. So it was just OK.
Jun 08, 2015
Wonderful campground. Clean, quiet, and very friendly!
Jun 04, 2015
This is a regular stop on our trips from Wisconsin to Idaho. We look forward to stopping here.
Jun 04, 2015
A little rustic, but very pleasant. Close enough to I-80 to be convenient, but far enough that it was quiet. I would stay here again,
Jun 04, 2015
A small, quiet, older campground, not fancy, gravel loops & level, dirt/gravel parking spaces in a grass expanse ...it gets my top ratings for a really great host, first rate cleanliness, long office hours, and the pool was even open by June 2nd!
Jun 04, 2015
Charming. Quiet. Clean. Pleasant place to enjoy a peaceful setting among trees, meadows and a quaint little town not far away. I wish we had stayed longer.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice park. Plenty of room for big rigs. Sites were mostly grass and fairly level. Easy off and on I-80.
Jun 01, 2015
The internet connection was great. The bed was comfortable. This campground is just a little out of the way but a good set up for heading to Colorado mountains.
Jun 01, 2015
Super easy check in and very clean bathrooms. Quiet and safe!
Jun 01, 2015
Very enjoyable. Friendly staff
May 30, 2015
excellent
May 26, 2015
The the best place I've pulled my RV into, but far from the worst. Rain caused it to be muddy, the roof leaked in the men's restroom, and no Cale TV hookups. Other than that, not bad!
May 26, 2015
So covenient and they were very nice to let us check Iate and leave early. The duluxe cabin was clean and affordable. We wish we could use it every night on our family trips. Good job!
May 26, 2015
Best KOA I stayed at on this trip. The cabin was very comfy and cozy. The bed mattress was not to firm and not too soft and with no lumps.
May 26, 2015
I loved staying at the KOA in Wyoming. The kids had fun and met friends to play with, we had a fun experience.Thank you for the fun stay -The Penas
May 26, 2015
We needed a place for the night with hookups and KOA came through. Lyman is a VERY basic campground with parking spots with hookups in a grassy field with a small store and dayroom - no gravel made us a little nervous about dropping our jacks but the ground proved solid enough. . Not a resort but a nice quiet spot for the night.
May 25, 2015
Clean and well kept grounds. We got in late, and they had our reservation info waiting for us in the office.
May 22, 2015
OVERNIGHT WAS QUIET LEFT EARLY STAFF WAS FRIENLY AND HELPFUL
May 20, 2015
Love the quiet grassy sites!
May 20, 2015
Owner was very nice. We only stayed overnight. Park was quiet since it is one mile off interstate. Our site had some trash around it. We would stay here agan.
Oct 04, 2014
Thank you so much for your dog park!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.