Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 06, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
No cable at these prices. I wish I would have known. Nothing special people your typical KOA high prices, no ammeneties. Not just a KOA pool but a public pool, several local families in at once. Office staff was not friendly. Would not recommend to anyone.
Jan 26, 2016
Nice people, very clean, utilities were in good order, and had a great indoor pool. It was very quiet as well. The best KOA we have stayed at.
Jan 15, 2016
Very Nice owners. Had no problems here at all..
Jan 04, 2016
The park just received a snow storm. The main lanes of the park should have been cleared of ice and snow. It was horrible to exit the park. Makes you wonder what else is not a concern of their customers. Plus No Cable during football season. Wow.
Jan 03, 2016
Dec 28, 2015
This KOA has easy access, close to medical center, Texas Tech and Airport. Folks are very nice, pull through spots, indoor pool. We have stopped here many times.
Dec 23, 2015
Lot of train traffic near by
Dec 22, 2015
I only wish the internet was better. Nice folks.
Dec 01, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly
Dec 01, 2015
Special thanks to Danielle. She was super helpful while we were delayed by the USPS. Will be back here as this is one of our favorite campgrounds. Host and staff have always been fantastic. Thanks again Danielle for all your help.
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly staff and clean campground. The reason I only gave it 4 stars is the space is pretty tight if you're in a larger RV. We have a 40 ft with toad and the exit turns and number of camp full timers parked in the drive lanes made for a unpleasant departure.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We chose this KOA for its indoor heated pool. But the pool closes at 7PM. By the time we arrived, set up, ate, and returned, the pool was closed.
Nov 30, 2015
Only had 1 problem with the water not turning on. The maintenance man (?) came right over & he & I fixed the problem. We stayed in a 40' m/h for 1 night & would stay again.
Nov 30, 2015
Arrived late and left early. Site was marked for us and no issues. Bathroom was clean.
Nov 16, 2015
great access in and out of the sites. indoor swimming pool. great staff.
Nov 10, 2015
We were interested in the hot tub so we asked twice whether it was up and running. We got up to use it Sun. morning and it was cold. Very disappointing.
Nov 03, 2015
Great place to stay except for the mud puddles. Have stayed twice and both times, puddles.
Nov 03, 2015
Nice level sites and helpful staff. An easy access off and on the freeway.
Oct 31, 2015
great
Oct 31, 2015
Noisy location because of nearby trains. Nothing you can do about it, but an observation just the same.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
We really like the personnel and the amenities. Just pleas fill in the low spot in the road that became a huge mud puddle.
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Let us stay a little past checkout to visit a little longer with our daughter.
Oct 24, 2015
Just stayed o'nite on my way north as I have many times before.
Oct 22, 2015
Sites too short to accomidate 45'motorcoach with car. Most sites have full time renters whutch makes park look like a moblehome park
Oct 21, 2015
Our jacks would not retract. I can't tell u in enough words how wonderful the staff were😊 Kindness in the extreme.
Oct 15, 2015
Excellent service, nice level site. Clean restrooms. Stayed one night while on the road. Stayed in 26' travel trailer.
Oct 14, 2015
The people in the office were very accommodating. We had unusual questions and they were able to track down the information we needed.
Oct 14, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. Our site was in a quite corner, easy in, easy out. We were in Lubbock to visit family. We were in a Tiffen RED motor home
Oct 13, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff. Extremely level sites. Need to spray for flies.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Good place for a one nighter, with level pull through sites and friendly, helpful staff. Office open 'til 8:00
Oct 12, 2015
Reservations were a great experience , arriving late we got to our assigned space with ease and the stay was great! We have stayed here before and it was great also. Thank You!
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly folks and a great place to stay.
Oct 12, 2015
This is got to be one of the poorest (worst) places we have stayed KOA should re-evaluate being associated with these people Place needs serious help People need to be trained Do I need to go on?
Oct 12, 2015
Another great place to stay. We have stayed there numbers times.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 11, 2015
Really a 4.5 star rating. Friendly staff, nice pool and hot tub, adequate and clean shower area.
Oct 08, 2015
Lovely place!
Oct 07, 2015
Very unfriendly office person. There was a pickup parked in our space an was not able to get in office person did not seem to interested in getting them out.
Oct 05, 2015
This was my 4th stay at this KOA. It was just an overniter on my way south to Livingston TX to visit family. The facilities were clean and the spaces were well kept.
Oct 05, 2015
Everything was fine. The staff was friendly and the park was clean. The issue that prevents me from rating the campground higher was the Wifi. It didn't work well. My intention was to listen to a high school football game that was very important to me, so I asked if the campground had Wifi. I was told it did,and technically it does, but the connection from my campsite was too sporadic to enjoy.
Oct 05, 2015
We got in late at night, around 11pm, and someone had parked their truck in our spot. Had to call the emergency number to have the park manager try to find us a different spot which he was able to do. It's just annoying after being on the road all day. He said it w as a common problem. If that's true then they need to start towing people. Otherwise grounds were nice.
Oct 04, 2015
Clean but rustic. Spaces are hard to get out of, we even had to back out of the pull thru in a 42ft coach without a toad. VERY tight. Friendly but a tad pricey for the quality.
Oct 01, 2015
Very friendly staff. Easy access to Tech.
Oct 01, 2015
great people. very clean facility. just a great place to stay
Sep 30, 2015
Easiest check in ever. Attendant was very helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy