Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2016
Signage to KOA on the road is obstructed by large pine trees and lighting for the KOA sign is very dim at night. Sites are fine. Super indoor hot tub & pool!!
Oct 27, 2016
Clean, nice people
Oct 26, 2016
By the time I got in, they had one spot left. The lady I dealt with was very helpful and pleasant!
Oct 26, 2016
Full service travelers KOA. Had everything needed. Neat and tidy. Friendly helpful ataff. GRest indoor pool.
Oct 25, 2016
We have stayed at your Kampground several times and always enjoyed it. Office help very cordial too.
Oct 25, 2016
Very enjoyable
Oct 24, 2016
Enjoyed the pool/spa. Was glad there was a dog park which we had two small dogs there. Nice items in the store and friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We were there on Friday evening before the Tech/OU football game. You wisely placed the OU and Tech fans in different locations. Thankfully far enough from us that their pre-game celebrations didn't interfere with Old People's sleep.
Oct 23, 2016
We had a great time and again the washrooms were really clean. Wifi worked well. It didn't have cable but got a lot of stations with our antennae.
Oct 22, 2016
Had great time
Oct 21, 2016
I just wish the wifi was better. Everything else is wonderful!
Oct 20, 2016
Great indoor pool but no enclosed dog run. Large puddle of water in laundry room with Caution cone should have been cleaned up!
Oct 20, 2016
Facility was clean. Laundry was clean but lint filters were broken on two machines.
Oct 18, 2016
Sites are a little small but staff was very nice. Hot tub broken.
Oct 18, 2016
Well manicured sites and very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 17, 2016
This one is older but ok. The store did not have much for food especially meat(none). We had to go to Wal-mart.
Oct 17, 2016
Great place for us to stay for Tech football game weekends!
Oct 17, 2016
A very pleasant and affordable stay for a gameday weekend. Very quiet and accommodating. Looking forward to next gameday weekend!
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Great swimming pool. Level sites.
Oct 17, 2016
Staff is very helpful. Good facilities. Bigger and more highway signs would help in finding the site.
Oct 16, 2016
Friendly Staff! Sites were level and we didn't need to unhook our 5th wheel as we just stayed overnight. Facilities were clean and dog run area had lights for night walks. Stayed in a 40' 5th wheel first week of October.
Oct 16, 2016
Nice campground. A little road noise, but for one night, I'd stay again.
Oct 15, 2016
We stayed here twice within 5 weeks and the improvement of the access roads was amazing. This is a great campground and lives up to the KOA reputation. We camped in a motorhome.
Oct 15, 2016
Very friendly staff!! Clean facilities and wifi worked fairly well.
Oct 13, 2016
While there I went to sit next to my wife at the campground table and it flipped over throwing us both to the ground. When reported to the staff they seem unconcerned stating that had happened before. If someone breaks their neck maybe then they will care enough to weld stabilizer bar on the tables. This is a real concern and needs to be fixed before someone get seriously hurt.
Oct 13, 2016
Very friendly staff- good layout - organized and clean
Oct 13, 2016
Nice KOA,looks like they have done some great work since our last stay about 7 weeks ago. However 7 weeks ago the jacuzzi was out of service and it still is. What gives with that,very disappointing.
Oct 12, 2016
Nice st up and helpful people
Oct 12, 2016
We were just there one night, very convenient easy off and on!
Oct 12, 2016
One of the cleanest well run KOAs we have visited!
Oct 11, 2016
Thanks for the accommodations for our group in September 2016. We felt very comfortable in your campsite. Barnes
Oct 11, 2016
Very helpful in our need for a longer drive thru. Was accommodated immediately. Thanks for your help.
Oct 10, 2016
The good - employees very friendly. The pool and hot tub very clean and nice. Sites were level. The bad - unpaved roads so dusty, no cable, wifi signal weak, playground clean but outdated. Showers outdated as well. Not much for children to do.
Oct 09, 2016
I've stayed here many times and as always my stay was nice. Thanks!
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice park. Friendly and accommodating. Only problem. Very noisey. Hey 84 and train track right next to it.
Oct 08, 2016
We overnighted here and it was great for that. Bathrooms were very clean!
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
The road thru rv sites need to have the holes and low spots filled in, they hold water when it rains and our truck and trailer get dirty.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
This would be a very nice park, but the laundry is horrible. There are not enough machines for the size of the park and the floor floods apparently due to drainage problems.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
This is our 2nd visit to KOA Journey in Lubbock. We appreciate the cleanliness of the grounds and the friendly staff and the quiet atmosphere
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We stay at the Lubbock KOA often the last two years to visit family and we know the owners and staff to be kind, caring, helpful and to meet your specific needs if they possibly can. We do not stay anywhere else.
Oct 03, 2016
My family and I loved our stay at the campgrounds! The lady at check in was very welcoming and hospitable; she made sure we were settled in and that meant a lot to us. We definitely will be back again very soon! Facilities were super clean and we highly recommend this place! The Villarreal's!!
Oct 01, 2016
We were there only one night but I would not hesitate to stay longer. the facility is first rate and the staff is first rate as well.
Oct 01, 2016
Seems like an odd location for a campground; the intersection of two highways, at rain track and an airport. Never slept a wink. The internet does not work well for iPads I was told; well, fix it then...
Sep 29, 2016
Great customer service. The kids park could use an up grade, but other than that the stay was nice.
Sep 28, 2016
Campground a little hard to get to because of major road construction, but the campground itself met the KOA high standards. Campgrounds easy to navigate, ample sites for our motorhome, and as usual, extremely polite and friendly staff. Only stayed here one night on the way to NorthWest. Will stay here again in a heartbeat!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy