Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Staff is extremely friendly and attentive. Park site fairly level with 50 amp; after office hours, breaker tripped using TV, AC, lap top with wifi; changed lap top and wifi to battery and ok; attendant came over to check amperage and acceptable level. Saw indoor pool; did not use it or showers. Park seemed old; picnic table & BBQ pit are at site end rather than mid site.
Jul 28, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly and easy to get in and out.
Jul 27, 2015
Areas were kept nice and clean. Well maintained. Would like to see a fence that separates the campground from the highway, to offer a bit more protection and privacy there on the east side of the campground.
Jul 26, 2015
Quiet campground. Bathrooms were clean but could use a makeover.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice KOA!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Pool closed to early.
Jul 25, 2015
It was a nice clean camp, but too close to a noisy highway. They had a nice dog park.
Jul 24, 2015
Nice KOA for our 1 night stay. Didn't use the restroom facilities. We stay here every time we go to New Mexico.
Jul 22, 2015
This place is cared for and clean. It is likely that I would use it again when I Lubbock.
Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful
Jul 22, 2015
Staff was great and grounds well maintained
Jul 21, 2015
cable tv is standard in most quality campgrounds today, but not here
Jul 21, 2015
I arrived late and my site was ready !
Jul 18, 2015
It was brief, my wife and i were very tired. The staff was more than helpful. i appreciate the Lubbock KOA..
Jul 18, 2015
Only stayed one night but we loved this park, convienent, great people and easy in and out.
Jul 17, 2015
The place was clean, convenient and affordable. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the staff was friendly.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Wonderful stay as always! Thank you!
Jul 15, 2015
Wish I knew about the train.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Love this park!
Jul 13, 2015
It was very relaxing with pool and hot tub. thanks for giving extra time for checking out.
Jul 10, 2015
Easy to get to and owners were extremely nice. I'm there on my way back through.
Jul 08, 2015
Bad electricity at my site. Moved three times to different site. Was paying monthly and was charged for electricity. Don't know what it did to my motorhome, guess we will see.
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great stay. The weather was really bad but your campgrounds were very nice.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice level area for parking RV. Close to everything.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground is near a drive-in and an amusement park. The indoor pool was a relief from the hot sun. I gave this KOA 3 stars because the tent sites are very close to a busy road, so we heard cars all night long.
Jul 05, 2015
Had a circuit breaker go out after office hours , called and very nice young man came and replaced it.
Jul 05, 2015
Staff was helpful. Sites were long and level. Dog park needed some mowing. A good place to stay overnight.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice quiet stay. Pet and kid friendly. Had no problems with stay. Grounds needed to be mowed but they were working on it the day we left. Overall good place.
Jul 03, 2015
Convenient location to Tech and BBQ Shack. Dusty with unpaved pads and streets, made worse by most drivers going much faster than posted 5mph. Unkempt areas with grass needing mowing. Pool used by others besides guests. Overall, could be better, could be worse. Restroom was clean, staff friendly.
Jul 03, 2015
For some reason, I could not get on the wifi even with the code. This made it difficult to make the arrangements to have my wheel bearing replaced, but overall the stay was, as always, great.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice park. Good amount of space between neighbors. Lots of nice shade trees.
Jul 02, 2015
Staff friendly and we very much enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2015
Altough we made a reservation in water/electric tent site, we couldn't use water. Except that we satisfied everything. lovely and kind staffs.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
The staff were friendly, the camp sites were clean, comfortable, quiet and secure. If were to return to Lubbock, there's no question that this KOA will be are first choice.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place to stay
Jun 30, 2015
Had a great time seeing the museums, Palo Duro Canyon and wineries. Met some wonderful people at the campground. Enjoyed the pool immensely!
Jun 29, 2015
We stop both ways whenever we vacation in the west. Always clean and quiet.
Jun 29, 2015
Would have been a better stay if there had been a better selection of camp sites. Most of the camp sites (over half) were taken by long term campers.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
The main issue is the location. There are no near by restaurants and the store offers little in the way of a meal. If you have your own food, however, that's not a problem. If you're traveling light it is somewhat inconvenient.
Jun 28, 2015
The cabin was clean other than the mattresses on the kids bunks. The pool area was very nice and clean. The playground needs updated,some of the equipment is broken and dangerous. The grill outside of the cabin was brand new and worked great. The kids also loved the porch swing.
Jun 26, 2015
nice pool.
Jun 26, 2015
nice pool, store. fun to hear train whistles at night.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice place for our overnight stay ... Nice dog run but needed mowing. Could use new tables.
Jun 26, 2015
It was a short overnight stay on a long journey. Campground was very clean and quiet.
Jun 25, 2015
The campground was clean, laundry and other facilities were fine. The sites, expensive and way too close together. The host yelled at us for parking in the wrong place. Overall it was not a great experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.