Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 13, 2017
Wonderful staff and owners
Feb 12, 2017
Just an overnight stay enroute AZ. Good bathrooms, large sites, didn't use indoor pool but it looked great, good camp store, good cable & wi-fi, propane refill on site was priced right, employees very helpful. If in the area again, will definitely stay here. We travel with two dogs in a 25' class A Winnebago Via 25P, tow a Ford Fiesta.
Feb 06, 2017
All was great. Thank you!
Jan 31, 2017
It was a place to overnight. Bordered with the highway with only trees to separate and no fence. The dog area was not clean. Other dog owners did not clean up after their pets and much of it looked as if it had been there awhile.
Jan 31, 2017
Love this place!
Jan 23, 2017
Wonderful staff treat you like family
Jan 10, 2017
If you are questioning staying here, question no more! Very clean, family friendly, fun environment that left us ready to go back! Excellent customer service...couldn't get any friendlier! Ready to go back!
Jan 05, 2017
Meh...
Jan 04, 2017
Great indoor pool. Sweet staff. Small old school playground but still fun.
Jan 03, 2017
Visited this campground recently. Compared to other KOA facilities this just doesn't make the cut. Restrooms/showers are outdated, not cleaned regularly and sometimes lack soap at the sinks, and doors are not controlled by use of codes. The grounds are spatious but not in any way inviting. The staff was friendly but the general atmosphere is a bummer. Not up to KOA standards.
Jan 02, 2017
A gem. An oasis in the middle of many hard miles of driving. Very clean and organized, extremely nice and helpful people. I will definitely stay here again.
Jan 02, 2017
Very Clean and close to a Walmart
Dec 30, 2016
The staff and facilities were terrific! We did not get to explore the whole campground, but the doggie park was equipped with toys and was very clean. Our cable worked great and the staff were friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground very clean they came around frequently to pick up the trash at your campsite. Every campsite had fruit trees that you could pick the fruit from and the fruit was very delicious can't wait to stay there again hopefully for a longer stay next time.
Dec 28, 2016
I stay at the Lubbock KOA frequently, and it is always a good experience. I've never had a problem there, at all.
Dec 25, 2016
Clean. Friendly staff. No water pressure.
Dec 23, 2016
Very quiet campground, indoor pool, clean, with level spaces. Wasn't exactly greeted with the warmest welcome... but it was overall a good KOA on our stop over.
Dec 21, 2016
Management is super nice and very accommadating. Love this location
Dec 21, 2016
Clean and comfortable !
Dec 21, 2016
Dec 18, 2016
More gravel in the sites would be nice.
Dec 13, 2016
Thank you for the many years of stays at our home away from home.
Dec 09, 2016
it was an ok place would stay again
Dec 06, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice spaces, great indoor swimming pool, playground, and restroom/shower facilities. Highway noise very close, but we are not bothered by it.
Dec 03, 2016
Great place in the outer limits of the city of Lubbock Texas for camping with a heated pool to boot, nice level gravel pull throu's and store that sells Propane too. Thank you KOA of Lubbock
Dec 02, 2016
Great place to stay and the staff are wonderful!
Dec 01, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Every time they are pleasant and helpful. Son and daughter stayed and we were able to be in adjoinging spots. Group is always great to visit with and helpful with needs. I stay 10-12 times a year at this location.
Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms. Love the Dog Park!! Great amenity for dog owners.
Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful staff. Perfect indoor pool. Good selection in KOA shop. Acceptable playground.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
We stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend, in cabin KL1. The KOA team was very nice and the cabin was perfect for us. Gas grills are provided.
Nov 27, 2016
Loved it. Nice people. Very clean
Nov 27, 2016
Pleasant stay.
Nov 26, 2016
Clean facility, great stay.
Nov 25, 2016
Clean well kept and friendly staff all around nice place to stay. The convenience / parts/ thrift store and the fact that you can get propane there makes this a one stop stay without haveing to run to " town " looking for store or closest propane dealer is a really big plus and " one stop stay" and considering this part of the country the trees all around make it nice
Nov 24, 2016
Enjoyed the extra of the continental breakfast
Nov 23, 2016
Nice campground. Staff was very helpful and nice. We will stay here again.
Nov 22, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff.
Nov 21, 2016
Stayed in a cabin very nice time. However I was very disappointed when they told me that I could not come back with my RV because it was a 2006 My trailer is in exalent shop yet I can not stay at your campgrounds. I am in the process of purchasing a completely refurbished 1957 Air Streem but again I was told I could not stay at your campgrounds. I think you might be loosing a lot of money
Nov 21, 2016
Friendly and really enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Nov 17, 2016
Convenient location, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and new cable TV hookup now available.
Nov 17, 2016
Convenient location, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and new cable TV hookup now available.
Nov 14, 2016
Great place to stay in Lubbock. Sites are very even and well kept. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The KOA is at the top of our list.
Nov 14, 2016
Wonderful staff and great location
Nov 14, 2016
It was a really good place to stay the only reason it gets four stars is the Wifi is really horrible you could connect with full bars then a second late it drops your device off wifi. It would get 5 stars if this was improved.
Nov 13, 2016
We are always greeted by friendly and helpful staff. We were supposed to stay 2 nights but my wife became ill, we had to go home early, the awesome staff member refunded the remaining night we did not stay. Talk about awesome! This place is like family!
Nov 10, 2016
Rain does cause havoc on gravel roads! Now have cable...yippee!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals