Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Arrived later than planned, reservation in outdoor box was great, easy to figure out. I wish the pool was open later.
Jul 19, 2016
Clean restrooms and grounds area. Staff Friendly. Negative - Lots of speeding, not by nightly visitors, but "permanent" residents. Also very disappointed swimming pool closes so early (8) on a summers night with hour and half of daylight left.
Jul 19, 2016
The only bad part was when the tree attacked my TV Antani when I forgot to crank it down! Bad tree Bad tree!! Weather was a hair dryer on high! This KOA campsite ROCKS and gives Mimitary discounts. I'll be back with my 35' Bounder and a new antani !🚌👴🏼👵🏽🐶🐶👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👍🏼
Jul 18, 2016
Nice place
Jul 18, 2016
This was our 3rd koa on this trip..most dated and in need of attn. Pool was to murky/smelly to swim Sunday morning. No changing table in bathroom. Center toilet in women's room full of paper both Sat and Sun. Arcing when we plugged trailer in indicated it needed to be replaced. Will consider other options in the future if no updates made.
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff - clean facilities. Shower stall was a little confined, but I have never had a hotter shower with that much water pressure from any campground. Would recommend and stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place. The staff was really friendly, bathrooms and showers -clean. We had a spacious back-in site. Free coffee in the morning, board games to play and quick and reliable wi-fi. If we pass through Lubbock again, we'd definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
We loved our stay here. Very clean and quiet. The bathrooms were very well kept. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice KOA
Jul 17, 2016
Good friendly staff with an easy check in. The turns were a little tight for a big rig.
Jul 17, 2016
My elderly parents and we pulled into sites 17 and 18 at 9:00 pm, dark. My mother stepped in dog poop next to their sewer and electric hookups, tracking it into their trailer. Three adult male campers traipsed through my parents site on the way to the showers, inches from their trailer steps. Told the owner, who was unapologetic and became defensive, not offering to try to make things right.
Jul 17, 2016
Only stayed overnight on way back to Austin from Colorado. Very clean campground.
Jul 16, 2016
East access to the main road. Service was good. Could use more shaded area.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Our check in was near 8PM and it seemed that our reception was not real friendly. Maybe she was very busy and simply stopped to check us in but it was not the usual friendly and courteous welcome we are used to at KOA. Otherwise, all was good.
Jul 14, 2016
The location is horrible. Although everyone knows Lubbock has horrible wind and that it is dusty all the time, this KOA is situated across from fields with even worse dust. This KOA is unfortunately in a very bad place. I'm sure the land was cheap but I would never stay here again.
Jul 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Older camp ground that needs a bit of TLC. WiFi was pretty horrible. Had some business that I could not take care of. The water faucet for our site was almost buried and the sewer dump was almost as high as the dump from my camper making it very difficult to dump black and gray tanks.
Jul 11, 2016
Everything was very positive. Would stay again if travels bring us that way
Jul 11, 2016
Scorpions in the room. Ac barely worked. Pool closed. Bathrooms were clean and free. Plus.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Pleasant stay. Clean. Pool and hot tub was out of order
Jul 10, 2016
Nice small park with nice trees. Did not like the burning of the grass in the morning and the smoke rolling towards our rv.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Good service and nice shade in site. Like the new showers but need a soap dish in shower. Had to set my soap on bench and reach through curtain.
Jul 08, 2016
friendly staff and clean campground
Jul 07, 2016
nice park would come back again
Jul 06, 2016
Easy for big rigs to maneuver. The pool was ok, not great. Friendly service.
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy in and out.
Jul 02, 2016
From the staff that checked us in, helped us with questions and checked us out, they were professional but very friendly. I would recommend this park.
Jul 02, 2016
WEvelyn were passing back through town and needed a place to stay for the night. It was a bit out of our way but was quiet and clean.
Jul 02, 2016
Tammy was very helpful. The hot tub was not in service, we were sad about that. The pool was nice and we enjoyed swimming.
Jul 02, 2016
Good stay and close to the local site. It was clean and we felt safe. Trees could use some trimming so big rigs don't get caught trying to get out.
Jun 30, 2016
nice clean campground nice hosts would go again
Jun 30, 2016
My only issue with this campground is it's close proximity to railroad tracks, but that can't be helped. It's clean, the employees are polite. I'll def stay there again.
Jun 30, 2016
Sites are wide and level, with plenty of shade in the back-in area. Only drawback is the proximity to US 84, but the noise wasn't too bad. This was our first stay at this brand and I'm guessing that all KOAs are more family oriented. Being two old curmudgeons, we probably wouldn't stay here again, but for a family with children, it seems ideal, with pool and playground.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We always stay here when I Lubbock. Never really have any issues and almost always enjoy the stay. But this time we were disappointed to find trash cans not emptied at the main entrance and in the ladies bathroom. Toilet paper not restocked even after cleaning. Little things that leave an impression.
Jun 27, 2016
We would recommend this KOA. The ease of checking in and then the site that was assigned to us was awesome. The staff was very friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We finally found it, checked in, went to sleep, left really early the next morning. Uneventful.
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice. We arrived late and all paperwork with instructions were waiting for us.
Jun 26, 2016
They went above and beyond for us. I look forward to returning next year.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice campground with friendly helpful staff.
Jun 25, 2016
We arrived after office was closed. Map to our Kabin was left in night reservation box, air conditioner was already turned on for us and porch light was lit. Only complaint was trash bin in women's restroom was full and stalls showed use of the day.
Jun 24, 2016
Grass had been cut but no weed eating had been performed around anything. Dog Run was over grown with several piles of dog droppings. Appeared there was no effort to keep the campground neat and well kept. Several RV spots had grass growing on the site. The use of a weed trimmer and some Roundup would have gone a long way.
Jun 21, 2016
the quiet time was not inforced. Very noisy til about 3am.
Jun 20, 2016
Overall a decent stay, appropriate facilities, distance to restrooms, etc however I believe a better job could have been done to the upkeep. Bathroom trash was overflowing midday, potholes in the entrance to the campgrounds and 2 of the 4 washing machines was out of order.
Jun 20, 2016
Very helpful and courteous. Stayed during a softball tournament restrooms and showers were clean and sites were all kept clean. Will stay again and recommend to all that are in the area
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent park. Enjoyed the pool. Our second time to visit this park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals