Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Quiet nice dog park
Sep 26, 2016
Liked the park. Only wish is that they would have had cable tv. Hospitality was great.
Sep 25, 2016
Extremely friendly, free Internet, love the dog run.
Sep 24, 2016
Nice and clean, easy access, and efficiently run.
Sep 22, 2016
Friendly, helpful, courteous staff. Clean park.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
KOA mGMT WAS not AT ALL CARING ABOUT speeding VEHICLES IN THEIR PARK, EVEN THOUGH THEY HAD speed limit sinage THROUGHOUT THE PARK THAT SHOWED THAT THE POSTED SPEED LIMIT WAS ONLY 5 MPH. tHIS WAS NEVER ENFORCED, EVEN THOUGH I PERSONALLY COMPLAINED ON A FEW OCCASIONS. I HAVE A DUST ALLERGY, AND BEING AT THE FRONT AREA OF THE PARK, I HAD TO BREATHE IN ALL THE DUST CREATED BY THE SPEEDING VEHICLES .
Sep 20, 2016
Nice facility with a play ground and an indoor pool. It's a little tight for big rigs but you can get in and out without too much trouble.
Sep 20, 2016
Trees need to be trimmed - too low for most trailers. Front desk staff was very patient and helpful!
Sep 17, 2016
If you are in a 'big rig' you may have some trouble as the site spaces are kinda small. Also, the check in lady needs to learn to smile. Other then that, quiet, and a decent overnight or maybe a couple
Sep 17, 2016
Kind of messy unhooking after rain due to grounds. Otherwise very nice.
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice campground. Easy in & out.
Sep 14, 2016
Convenient for overnight stops, Older KOA is very well kept, nice fenced dog area.
Sep 12, 2016
There for Dr. visit. Clean, quiet, and very pleasant.
Sep 12, 2016
Level sites with good electricity and water. Sat, friendly. Hosts helpful. Good coffee in the morning.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice, but a little tricky to find entrance because trees blocked sign. Lady in office was pleasant and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
Always stay here when I'm Lubbock nice to be away from the town!
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed over night in a motorhome. Level pull thru sight, quiet, nice dog park. Camp was clean and some trees for shade.
Sep 06, 2016
This is where we stay when we go out to watch the football games at Texas Tech. It's been a great fit for us.
Sep 06, 2016
Facilities were clean and air conditioned. Did not use the pool but it looked well-kept. We appreciate how pet friendly this location is!
Sep 06, 2016
Nice area, level, trees for shade, easy to get around. Laundry room had a big puddle in it after the rain. Didn't use other facilities, just there overnight.
Sep 06, 2016
3rd stay, due to location. 2 of 3 were not good, due to the immediate highway and constant train noises. This time, my dog and I were nearly attacked twice by some very large and aggressive dogs. The camp hosts had little and no concern and said there were no rules about breeds here. Really? I spotted many other choices for my next trip in the area.
Sep 06, 2016
none
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The hot tub wasn't working so we were a bit bummed. I did slip on the steps in the pool. I was holding my grandson & the rail. Maybe add some grip/non/slip footing to the steps! My left foot slipped off the rounded corner. I didn't not report to office. I was ok, busied ego? and a sore toe. thanks for the stay!
Aug 30, 2016
Indoor heated pool quite chilly and spa out of order. Otherwise Great
Aug 29, 2016
Nice facility overall but it does look old and tired. I was very disappointed that the jacuzzi was not working and looked like it hadn't for some time. I feel that should be mentioned either when booking or checking in
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Nice indoor pool and hot tub.
Aug 24, 2016
Extremely helpful staff. Nice level sites. Only drawback is the nearby train.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Whereas our stay a week before was a 10 this time we got shoved into a space too small and almost impossible for us to get out of before requesting the correct accommodations. The new spot was good. We had reservations and they were not considered when we got our first assigned spot - fortunately they were correctable.
Aug 24, 2016
We stayed there for 1 night while passing through and would not hesitate to do so again. The sites were level and had plenty of room between each one.
Aug 23, 2016
The park was clean and the staff was most helpful and friendly. We always stay at the KOA when we are in Lubbock.
Aug 23, 2016
We had trouble with our towing vehicle and unable to arrive on the day we had reservations for. The people were extremely helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff great level spots with very nice amenities
Aug 23, 2016
Easy to park rv. Staff pleasant.
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA is great for cross country trips. It is a great place after going across Texas, which takes a day. I have stayed several times!
Aug 22, 2016
Great Staff, nice camp area, level sites
Aug 22, 2016
Freeway construction made getting in a little challenging. It will help when that is completed. Otherwise very nice.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice, clean park, friendly staff I have family in the area and will definitely stay again!
Aug 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit.
Aug 21, 2016
Great place to stay in Lubbock
Aug 18, 2016
I would have rated max, but no tv cable was available.
Aug 17, 2016
Good place to stay, just need to upgrade the restrooms.
Aug 17, 2016
Good overnight stop.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean. Nice people. Large sites. Easy in and out.
Aug 14, 2016
level gravel sites, great facilities, and friendly helpful staff. indoor pool and hot tub. only drawback was tight corners for big rigs, though doable.
Aug 14, 2016
Still a good KOA after all these years. Good site, electricity, and water. Road work nearby makes entry a little difficult, but not KOAs fault.
Aug 11, 2016
Enjoyed the stay
Aug 10, 2016
The staff was friendly the sites were your basic KOA sites but the Restroom and Showers were not the greatest. They old and need repair. I Would rather stay in the Walmart parking lot.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy