Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Very poor FYI
May 20, 2015
ALL WAS GREAT
May 18, 2015
They were very helpful in changing our reservations and making room for us. Due to the weather the park And dog run was really muddy with large puddles.
May 17, 2015
Very disappointing campground. The hot tub and pool were filthy, the interior roads dusty, too many full time spaces, extremely weak wifi. Would not stay again.
May 16, 2015
We were visiting our daughter at Texas Tech. It was convenient to campus, staff was friendly, the sites well kept, and very reasonable in price.
May 15, 2015
It wasn't quite up to the standards that I remember from previous stays. E.G. overflowing trash cans.
May 15, 2015
Enjoyed the employees, facilities were great, stopping back thru next week
May 15, 2015
A true KOA with large sites, friendly peoples and everythins clean. Thanks.
May 13, 2015
Very pleasurable.
May 13, 2015
Well kept sites. Not very big. Nice dog walk and pen. Pool was a little cool and hot tub jets not blowing hard but enjoyed it.
May 12, 2015
Wasn't told there was going to be a party next to my space but I got used to it and slept well. This was just a short stay. Staff very friendly and professional.
May 11, 2015
Mud puddles everywhere. Poor drainage. Tree limbs hanging low making it hard to maneuver big rigs.
May 11, 2015
May 09, 2015
The park was nice and looked very clean but you couldn't see the entrance. They need to trim the trees or bushes. It was also noisy.
May 09, 2015
We were traveling with two dogs & requested to be close to the dog park. They put us next to the dog park. The previous rains made the park a bit muddy but overall it was a nice one night stay.
May 07, 2015
This KOA is clean and neat, nice store and pool. But, the area is very, very noisey and the rest/bath rooms needs updating. Will try to stay in a quieter campground..no railroads, no 4 lane hwys, etc. People were nice however.
May 06, 2015
With all the rain it would be very hard to say anything. The staff was very helpful.
May 05, 2015
The Best Staff. I often go out of my way to stay here. Greta place to stay.
May 04, 2015
The park is in good shape and Dani was great to work with. The maintenance guy at the propane refill tanks was very honest and told me I really didn't need any propane and got me a refund. Good Job and Keep up the good work.
May 04, 2015
The staff were a great and we enjoyed our stay with our grandsons. They really enjoyed he indoor pool
May 03, 2015
Wished it was closer to Plainview.
May 03, 2015
May 02, 2015
Great stay!!
Apr 30, 2015
When I called ahead the host said she would post the Wi-Fi information on the night registration board as we were going to be pulling in after hours so this was helpful. Also, it was convenient to get to. Thanks.
Apr 29, 2015
Laundry had broken machines. Speed limit was abused in campground by folks there long term. Loud party after 10 PM. All things the management could deal with if they wanted to. We'll not stay there again.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
I've alwAys enjoyed staying here in Lubbock! The staff is friendly. The pool and hot tub are amazing!! The yard is always clean!! I'll continue coming here for years to come!!
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
I would have given a higher rating but when we unhooked the next morning we realized the water did not work and we had drained our holding tank and could not refill it! Maybe someone should check those periodically.
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
We stayed for 1 night. Everything worked - not more, not less.
Apr 21, 2015
Nice campground. Enjoyed the pool.
Apr 19, 2015
Small sites. Hard to maneuver a large unit with a toad. Grass/ weeds not mowed. Only good thing is the indoor pool.
Apr 11, 2015
Friendly staff, clean campground. Will stay there, again.
Apr 07, 2015
Nice overnight stop. Friendly staff.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
TRAIN NOISE AND ROAD NOISE WAS AWFUL. Staff was friendly, site was large enough to stay hooked with our 40ft fifth wheel.
Apr 01, 2015
Looked very nice, only stayed one night, but it was clean and looked well maintained.
Mar 30, 2015
A check out time of 1:00 PM is very nice so you can go to town in the morning without rushing back to check out. A little road noise, but acceptable. We will stay there again. Very friendly staff. Close to town.
Mar 29, 2015
Majority of sites were for full-time workers. There store was being renovated and will be nice when they finish. Nice inside pool which was heated. Did not like the "feel" of full-time area workers verses just overnight guest.
Mar 25, 2015
Roads need work especially after snow & rain. Alot of deep ruts & holes on the road ways. Sites are tight for RV's over 36' ours was 40' & only fit the RV in the site. Sites should be refreshed with new granite so there is not so much mud, had requested some granite or pea gravel to soak up the muddy area on our site, were there for over 2 weeks & never did get any, left early due to the conditi
Mar 25, 2015
PEOPLE AND STAFF ARE GREAT TOO CLOSE TO THE RAILROAD, ESPECIALLY AT 4:00 AM
Mar 25, 2015
Loud and muddy. To many permanents living there. I have hard water stains all the way up the side of our RV because of broken sprinklers.I will never stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your bad experience. We have no sprinklers in the park so you may be confusing us with another park you stayed in.
Mar 23, 2015
Well kept
Mar 22, 2015
Great time very friendly hosts would definitely stay there again. The facilities were nice and clean.
Mar 20, 2015
Clean and comfotable
Mar 17, 2015
Good, clean
Mar 17, 2015
An older KOA. Has friendly staff, clean, well maintained sites, good Wifi, but no cable TV. Good value.
Mar 16, 2015
I was only sleeping and showering there so it met my needs. Some other people I met said they didn't stay here because there was no 50 amp available.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.