Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
Just an overnight stay with an late arrival. Didn't talk to anyone nor did I use any facilities other than the site. Site was fine and everything worked.
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice place to stay
Aug 15, 2014
Noisy with freight trains.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We loved it!
Aug 14, 2014
This is a nice clean park with great amenities including an indoor pool. Unfortunately this KOA is a victim of poor location. A highway runs right past it and the train horns don't stop. Good luck getting a good night sleep.
Aug 12, 2014
A bit hard to find but good facilities when you get there.
Aug 10, 2014
Nice folks great flat sites nice to have indoor pool and hot tub after long drive
Aug 04, 2014
Nice KOA and well kept. I had trouble with my electric power connector on my rig and the KOA Maintenance guy was very helpful by furnishing his voltmeter and help locate the problem on my rig. The personnel were very friendly.
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
too noisy
Jul 31, 2014
Constant strong sewer smell & obvious evidence of multiple back ups & sewer overflows. Not a healthy place to be.
Jul 29, 2014
Clean facility, nice people, easy in and out. It is by a railroad and you will hear some trains but that's the only negative. Kids and wife loved the indoor pool - nice break during the summer!!
Jul 29, 2014
Lubbock KOA is a frequent layover along the way to our favorite destinations. Has everything we've come to expect in other campgrounds but few deliver. Warm hosts, looong pull throughs with adequate power, nice indoor pool, and baths that sparkle!
Jul 29, 2014
Ok for one night. Not many campers. More like a trailer park . Very noisy with traffic and trains.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
sites are too small,showers are not clean enough, if blea is not being used daily you have mold. I will say though that the 2 KOA's we stayed in, AR were so bad that we had to bathe I our little pop up
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
for a one night stay the campground was fine. Probably would have picked a different campground if were were going to stay longer, because lubbock has no cable tv there, and we are spoiled in that way.
Jul 24, 2014
Clean & quiet park. The indoor pool was very nice and refreshing! The laundry was clean and the lowest priced on our whole trip (from CA to DC and back). The only thing we noticed was the taste of the water. We double filter all of our water. Once with a basic filter that hooks up to our water hose and again with a zero filter. Test beforethe zero filter was over 900. Most test between 150-250
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Nice place to spend a hot day in the panhandle. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The campground was fine and the personnel very friendly. Lubbock is well, Lubbock; hot, dry, flat, etc. Thankful for the pool!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Camping area clean.
Jul 14, 2014
Although we only stayed overnight (in and out)it was a great. Very clean and well kept!
Jul 13, 2014
Easy in and out, good facilities. Friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2014
Trees at entrance need trimming. Entrance narrow because of trees. If you are entering or exiting you must stay in middle which does not leave enough room if meeting another vehicle.
Jul 11, 2014
Sent to spot that was occupied. Next spot had sewer connection higher than desired. Just ok
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Very loud. Between the traffic and trains. Clean park, and nice staff.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Stayed at 4 KOA's on this past trip and this one is need of serious updates. This KOA is old. WIFI is poor.
Jul 01, 2014
We like to stay here. Always friendly and well maintained. It would be nice to have access to cable TV.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Generally like this KOA. Downside of this stay was that the pool floor area was being resurfaced, so the pool wasn't available. Wouldn't have been a problem except we had promised the grandkids a swim after a long day on the road cooped up in their car. "Pick up" bags in fenced dog area were jammed up and couldn't be used, a little frustrating. Nice park, but not "quiet".
Jun 27, 2014
Very convenient, great facilities, will definitely be back.
Jun 25, 2014
Very well maintained. Wifi doesn't make it all the way to the sites.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Overnight stop on a longer trip. Facilities were more than adequate. Pull through 50Amp service which was good.
Jun 22, 2014
Staff very helpful
Jun 20, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.