Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
People were nice and accommodating. Stay was great.
Sep 09, 2014
We rented a campsite. the only problem was you could hear the traffic until 5:00a.m. I am not sure if anything can be done about this. Other than that it was a nice stay.
Sep 02, 2014
The traffic on 84 was non stop all night...and the security light shined right in our tent, again all night!
Aug 24, 2014
Really well maintained and nice people. Campground is to close to a highway and train tracks. I can accept that kids are up passed quite hours yelling and having fun. I also get the extreme heat, it's Texas what do you want? But every hour when I feel like my tent is going to collapse and I can't hear myself think because a train is about to roll into my tent I have to say, "Don't stay here"
Aug 21, 2014
This KOA is great. It is located really close to my son's college, so we visit many times a year. The only complaint I have about our latest visit was that the family next to us was extremely loud. They had a RV site a few sites down for the adults and the small kids stayed in a tent next to us. They had no supervision and were up until after midnight yelling and laughing. Very annoying!
Aug 12, 2014
The train is awfully load but did not come by often
Aug 02, 2014
What a great place. Made to feel extremely welcome by the lovely ladies at this KOA. Would highly recommend and would stay there again
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Rather noisy by the highway and train tracks, but otherwise its one of the best KOA's I've been to.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 19, 2014
Love the Lubbock KOA, we've stayed here dozens of times over the last 7 years, as both our children attended college at Texas Tech. GREAT PEOPLE, Clean campgrounds, restrooms and cabins.
May 14, 2014
The overall stay was amazing and the people were friendly and very helpful. However, there was an incident on the first night with our tent site neighbors who were drinking and being extremely loud until 4:00 am but the issue was resolved the following morning and early too by the staff members. I would definitely recommend this place in the future and stay again.
Jan 10, 2014
We arrived after the front office was closed and they left us a map with our name on it! very thouhtful and helpful. Very clean facilities as well!
Nov 11, 2013
I think the overall campground is great and has great amenities, but we stayed in a tent site and it was too close to the freeway which meant a lot of traffic noise at night. I would recommend having some tent sites at the back of the campground away from the highway. Customer service was great and facilities were clean.
Nov 08, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Easy check-in and upgrade was just as easy. Clean restrooms and clean grounds. Just stayed one night but it brought back lots of memories of camping at KOA's in the past.
Sep 02, 2013
This KOA is RIGHT off the highway and couldn't be noisier. I made the mistake of not researching this before making a reservation. There was almost constant road noise, and not toyota priuses I'll have you know. Semi trucks, big pick ups and harleys were the norm. Perhaps if you were sleeping in a completely sound-proof RV it might have been passable. The amenities seemed decent and clean.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We did not end up staying at the campground. So, our fee ended up being a donation to the KOA.
Aug 15, 2013
I enjoyed the tent campsite, the indoor pool and the clean shower rooms at the Lubbock KOA.
Aug 15, 2013
We loved the pool and the camp site - it was a great place to end our long trip.
Aug 06, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Could not sleep. With trains and semis running past at all hours of the night, how can anyone get any rest?
Jul 13, 2013
The facilities were fine, clean and functional, but as a tent camper I had two major issues that will prevent my ever visiting again. First, the tent sites are about 50 feet from a major highway, so sleep is virtually impossible. Secondly, the wi-fi network was supposedly operative, but would not connect with my ipad. Since I learned of it after office hours, I simply had no net.
Jul 07, 2013
not much shade and no space between camp sites. VERY loud, as in next to the highway AND trains. my boys enjoyed the pool though.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Not much shade for tent campers. The staff and facility's were great.
May 29, 2013
May 21, 2013
Camping is not for the faint of heart (or without a good set of ear plugs). The highway is very close, an 8 foot privacy fence and some vegetation would make a HUGE difference to block some of the noise. All tent sites were full, and thus it felt a bit crowded. Dumpster nearby was downwind and full, thus pretty stinky. However very nice people, nice pool, etc., a better RV camping spot perhaps
May 20, 2013
Attended my brothers graduation from TTU. No hotels available so we stayed for the first time at a KOA. It was awesome! Nice indoor pool and hot tub, books to share and exchange, and bathrooms were clean. Going back for another graduation later this year.
Apr 29, 2013
Adequate and met my needs. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Grouds were clean and well kept. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained.
Apr 15, 2013
We had a great time. Very clean pool and bathrooms. We will be back.
Apr 15, 2013
Oct 31, 2012
I enjoyed my stay. Most of the staff -- with the exception of a young man who worked in the afternoons -- was very friendly and helpful. I slept well and generally enjoyed my stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.