Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653


5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
This campground exceeded my expectations. I wish I had the time to stay more than just the weekend. Not only were the facilities clean and well taken care of, the staff were great as well. Fresh coffee offered in the morning, an indoor pool and hot tub with a ping pong table and an assortment of board games this is hands down a place I wouldn't hesitate to come back to. Not to mention, affordable!
Sep 19, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Bathrooms were clean.
Sep 04, 2016
The facility was very nicely maintained and they accomodated my late arrival, but the proximity to the highway and the train tracks made it hard to get sleep. I was in a tent so maybe in an RV or camper, you would get less of this noise. Other than this, great experience, but would be hard to recommend.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean, relaxed, and great staff. Wish I had known it was there years ago. 10-ish minutes from Texas Tech.
Jun 20, 2016
Overall a decent stay, appropriate facilities, distance to restrooms, etc however I believe a better job could have been done to the upkeep. Bathroom trash was overflowing midday, potholes in the entrance to the campgrounds and 2 of the 4 washing machines was out of order.
Jun 05, 2016
Great place. my second time here. this time i did the tent site , was nice with a grass padding. it is close to the highway, so there is a little highway noise. park needs a new paint job , slide is metal, so watch out kids , your butt may get burned . other than that stuff, was a great stay. will stay again. staff is super nice and helpful.. laundry is cheap too!!
May 23, 2016
We had a great time staying at this KOA! The staff was great the facility was clean and well maintained and the amenities they offer are excellent!
May 23, 2016
The tent sites were nice. We enjoyed the pool & playground too!
May 02, 2016
The woman was rude on the phone and in person, in the way that makes you feel like you should apologize for having asked any question or for bothering her.
Apr 19, 2016
great people- Judy did a great job signing me in and was very welcoming!
Mar 14, 2016
Facilities were clean and functional and the staff were friendly. Lots of train noise but if you're like me and can sleep through a hurricane, you'll be fine. Great place!
Nov 06, 2015
The stay was great, although the farmers harvesting their field across the street at night was annoying.
Oct 09, 2015
Tent camp sites advertised as water/elec had no water outlet at site and elec outlets were exterior and unprotected (really stupid to use these with the rainy weather we had!). My site was next to dumpster for park, and had a dog feces station located area. Sites were not private from each other or from surrounding residences. Pet rules were not enforced (dogs allowed off leash and untended)
Sep 07, 2015
Although there is no good place for the trash dumpster, it should be empty before a holiday weekend. The tent campsites are right by the dumpster and it reeked! Hard to sleep in a tent by the trash.
Jul 17, 2015
The place was clean, convenient and affordable. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the staff was friendly.
Jul 15, 2015
Wish I knew about the train.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground is near a drive-in and an amusement park. The indoor pool was a relief from the hot sun. I gave this KOA 3 stars because the tent sites are very close to a busy road, so we heard cars all night long.
Jul 02, 2015
Altough we made a reservation in water/electric tent site, we couldn't use water. Except that we satisfied everything. lovely and kind staffs.
Jun 30, 2015
Had a great time seeing the museums, Palo Duro Canyon and wineries. Met some wonderful people at the campground. Enjoyed the pool immensely!
Jun 25, 2015
The campground was clean, laundry and other facilities were fine. The sites, expensive and way too close together. The host yelled at us for parking in the wrong place. Overall it was not a great experience.
Jun 24, 2015
The campground itself was very quiet (minus the noise of traffic from the highway) and enjoyable!
May 27, 2015
The service and the amenities (pool, etc.) were fine. The location however is not attractive at all. Surrounded by industrial park, railroad and highway, it was quite noisy all through the night. If you are in an RV it is probably not that bad, but I was in a tent and had to get out the ear plugs.
May 17, 2015
Nov 03, 2014
Close proximity to highway and train tracks make for a noisy night of sleep.
Oct 13, 2014
Very friendly. Clean restrooms. A little noisy next to highway and train tracks.
Oct 03, 2014
I arrived at about 7:45pm just.before the office closed. The lady who assisted me was very nice and set me up with a very nice tent site. I was able to set my tent on the grass which made for comfortable sleeping. The showers were just a few feet away and were very clean and convenient. The trains and trucks passing by were quite loud initially but pretty much quit late at night until early mor
Sep 17, 2014
People were nice and accommodating. Stay was great.
Sep 09, 2014
We rented a campsite. the only problem was you could hear the traffic until 5:00a.m. I am not sure if anything can be done about this. Other than that it was a nice stay.
Sep 02, 2014
The traffic on 84 was non stop all night...and the security light shined right in our tent, again all night!
Aug 24, 2014
Really well maintained and nice people. Campground is to close to a highway and train tracks. I can accept that kids are up passed quite hours yelling and having fun. I also get the extreme heat, it's Texas what do you want? But every hour when I feel like my tent is going to collapse and I can't hear myself think because a train is about to roll into my tent I have to say, "Don't stay here"
Aug 21, 2014
This KOA is great. It is located really close to my son's college, so we visit many times a year. The only complaint I have about our latest visit was that the family next to us was extremely loud. They had a RV site a few sites down for the adults and the small kids stayed in a tent next to us. They had no supervision and were up until after midnight yelling and laughing. Very annoying!
Aug 12, 2014
The train is awfully load but did not come by often
Aug 02, 2014
What a great place. Made to feel extremely welcome by the lovely ladies at this KOA. Would highly recommend and would stay there again
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Rather noisy by the highway and train tracks, but otherwise its one of the best KOA's I've been to.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 19, 2014
Love the Lubbock KOA, we've stayed here dozens of times over the last 7 years, as both our children attended college at Texas Tech. GREAT PEOPLE, Clean campgrounds, restrooms and cabins.
May 14, 2014
The overall stay was amazing and the people were friendly and very helpful. However, there was an incident on the first night with our tent site neighbors who were drinking and being extremely loud until 4:00 am but the issue was resolved the following morning and early too by the staff members. I would definitely recommend this place in the future and stay again.
Jan 10, 2014
We arrived after the front office was closed and they left us a map with our name on it! very thouhtful and helpful. Very clean facilities as well!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy