Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 12, 2013
Overnight stop. Good WIFI and great showers.
Nov 10, 2013
We stayed there for the kc tech football game. Although it was for one night the staff (Dianna & one other lady ) where great. Dianna gave me exact directions when i called from lubbock. great park and wished i could have time to use the pool
Nov 04, 2013
Sewer full - had slow to no draining when we left on Sunday. People are great and fix whatever is wrong quickly.
Nov 04, 2013
convenient, affordable, clean, bathrooms and showers always clean.
Nov 04, 2013
As always my stay was hassle free. The staff at the store are always friendly and helpful. I always stay here when I come to Lubbock.
Nov 04, 2013
Overall stay was good. Our particular site was on north side next to highway and was very noisy with traffic at night.
Nov 02, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
The need a place for RV's that don't stay in the full hook ups to have a place to dump.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Nice enough park but WIFI is horrible. Unable to even et to websites without WIFI timing out.
Oct 16, 2013
It was great nice staff
Oct 16, 2013
Had a great stay, but I live in the country and am not used to the highway noise, or the train noise.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
This was our third year of coming to visit our daughter. Your staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the fenced pet area. Cocoa and Packer say THANK YOU! We had the BEST visit ever. Enjoyed relaxing in the pool and hot tub. Look forward to next year.
Oct 15, 2013
Convenient location. Friendly office staff.
Oct 15, 2013
Good location, friendly office staff. Not much time to take advantage of amenities. Drive in movie close by.......pay attention to weather in the area.
Oct 15, 2013
Easy in....easy out....always accommodating . Have recommended to many friends.
Oct 15, 2013
The staff is very friendly and nice. There is SO much noise from highway AND train tracks is my main issue. The picnic tables could use a fresh coat of paint. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained.
Oct 14, 2013
Always a joyful place to stay. Thanks again!
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very clean and friendly. A little highway noise but I find that is common with most KOA's. BUT, it was conveniently located and easy in/out.
Oct 07, 2013
People were great, service was great. Only complaint was they could have watered their grass more, trimmed their trees up a little. A little paving would have helped. The place was very dusty and my dogs brought stickers back into the RV and were very dusty and dirty after a walk. I am very glad it didn't rain, or it would have been a muddy mess. Pool was great. Thanks for the dog run.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Great Campground and wonderful staff!
Sep 30, 2013
Trees hang low and rub or scrape my motor home. Sewer dump at my site was plugged and did not drain well. The wireless Internet is a lie. You should not advertise it if it isn't usefull. The staff was very nice. I will stay here again.
Sep 27, 2013
Beautiful park, wonderful staff. Useless Wifi.
Sep 26, 2013
Stayed 1 night at a site next to the highway and railroad tracks. Great site! Trucks didn't bother us and loved hearing the trains go through. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder I guess. Nice, clean dog park and very friendly staff also.
Sep 26, 2013
Stayed here 2 weeks ago and now again on our way home. Front desk staff extremely helpful. She called the local RV dealer about a part I needed for my trailer. Verified the item was in stock and even got several price quotes for me. She went "above and beyond" for me which was greatly appreciated.
Sep 24, 2013
We love staying at the Lubbock KOA! Great campground...clean bathrooms, nice RV spaces, wonderful pool, and friendly employees! Our only disappointment was the Wi-Fi...just not very strong!! We will be back...soon!!
Sep 24, 2013
Not the prettiest KOA by a long shot, but great location for visiting Tech, reasonable rates, clean restrooms. The most helpful and friendly staff of any KOA we have visited.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Great people!
Sep 23, 2013
The Lubbock KOA is a great place to stay while visiting our son at Texas Tech. If space is available, we will either camp in our 5th wheel or stay in one of the camping cabins every time we visit him. Friendliness and cleanliness is what we like. Thank you!
Sep 23, 2013
I don't have anything bad to say about this KOA. The park is extremely clean, the staff is extremely friendly and the park is usually very quiet. That is, unless it is after a Texas Tech football game and we have our tailgating group there!!! As for that, we apologize and we try to keep it down as much as possible.
Sep 23, 2013
Stayed the weekend to go to the goat dog trials at the fair. Found the park to be very clean and staff helpful and friendly.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We love staying at this camp ground as it's like our home away from home. The only issue I have is there are two huge pot holes in the middle of the drive next to the main building that have been there going on 1 1/2 years and need to be filled! Other than that staff is great and very accomidating.
Sep 23, 2013
I love it there everyone is so friendly and helpful. Will continue to go there
Sep 22, 2013
We have camped here many times in the past and always find just what we are looking for. Thanks...
Sep 20, 2013
Nice, clean, and large dog walk area. Campground is clean, small but nice. A little loud because it is near the highway but okay. Shade trees and friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very clean campground. Laundry facilities were very nice. The best part? The owners were wonderful! Very helpful, very friendly. It was also a relief to have internet that actually works. A lot of KOAs list that they have WiFi and then it doesn't work. This is a KOA that I would gladly go to again.
Sep 15, 2013
Great park. Friendly people. Very clean everything! I know Lubbock is dusty. But some grass would be nice. We couldn't open the windows because every time a car drove by the dirt would fly. Other than that it was great.
Sep 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.