Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2017
I was somewhat disappointed. Mostly weeds in the sites and very little grass. Water went off for aperiod and the water pressure was up and down. I suspect a pump problem Staff was great. Office and pool very nice
May 15, 2017
it was fine.
May 15, 2017
We had a quick stay just over night. Staff was helpfull and camp ground quiet
May 10, 2017
Not up to KOA standards - little to no grass and overgrown with stickers, gravel pads/road rather than cement, trees with low branches, no nice landscaping generally run down with many long term residents
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
I was nice and clean.
May 07, 2017
Spouse says bathroom suckie. I liked the super attitude of the staff. The location was very good for us.
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Campground was clean but very noisy. Right next to highway and railway. Noisy all night long!
May 06, 2017
Just overnighted so not much to say. Park was clean and staff was friendly. Did not use it but it has a nice indoor pool
May 04, 2017
great to have an easy access pull through after a long day of driving with the tow car.
May 03, 2017
May 01, 2017
Owners and staff are wonderful very caring and treat us like family. Highly recommended this location.
May 01, 2017
Our stay was fine and you provided us with a great thunderstorm in the middle of the night!
Apr 30, 2017
Very friendly. Sites are nice. Wi-Fi needs to be stronger.
Apr 28, 2017
Overall our stay was comfortable and the staff were courteous. This location has good amenities although the campground is obviously aged and could use some thorough upgrading (the picnic tables for example). We were in a small site near the restrooms but close to the adjacent highway which made for a higher than typical noise level. The perimeter lacks a security fence along that same highway.
Apr 25, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, and pleasant location. We love the Hot Tub, after a long drive it is very refreshing to soak. K-9 Camp was our "4" legged friends favorite spot. We have been coming to Lubbock KOA for the last 7 years to visit family and the campground is continually improving . Thank you for your hard work.
Apr 24, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Everything was clean & staff was very friendly. Very quiet park on outskirts of Lubbock
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the Lubbock KOA. Friendly people and clean kampground!
Apr 19, 2017
Friendly and knowlegable staff, the site was level with the park in general neat and clean
Apr 18, 2017
Staff was excellent and very courteous...sites were well maintained and the indoor pool and playground were amazing...
Apr 18, 2017
Very quiet campground and close to shopping and restaurants.
Apr 15, 2017
OK kampground but not enough longer sites.
Apr 13, 2017
Too close to railroad and highway traffic noise. Amenities about like most KOAs, but persoal service was great.
Apr 12, 2017
Nice enough. Decent price.
Apr 11, 2017
Staff person checking us in was untrained as she didn't know how to access reservations and had to keep asking for help. Then manager tried to place us in a occupied space. Train and road sounds are loud. Wind stirred up lots of dust.
Apr 10, 2017
The help at the front office is outstanding!
Apr 10, 2017
Loved it! Will definitely be back!
Apr 10, 2017
Paid for a pull thru site yet was not able to exit forward. Had to back out of the site. Trees on each side of site 5 kept me from being able to exit forward.
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice staff! Had a very pleasurable stay and good experience with our RV as to this is all new to us this is just the second time to use it. Would highly recommend this location. 🙂 Thank you.
Apr 10, 2017
Very well kept. Clean dog friendly We will vist again
Apr 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, they are very friendly and helpful. The site was clean, areas were mowed, even the pet area was well maintained. Only draw back was pool and hot tub closed at 7pm. We do sightseeing during the day and like relaxing in the evening. The hot tub would have been perfect ending of day at 7:00 to 9:00 pm. We did enjoy the strong WIFI connection and cable channels. We will retur
Apr 07, 2017
Overnight stay. Space was level. Park was clean and office staff friendly and helpful.
Apr 06, 2017
Noisy under construction freeway and railroad within 100 ft. Bad parking and trees.
Apr 06, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities!
Apr 05, 2017
We visit Lubbock TX almost every month and KOA is our place of choice. It is clean and well taken care of. The biggest Asset is Lola. She is friendly, knowledge and really cares for the customers. A joy to visit with.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Felt it was a little run down and needs better shower and restroom facilities. One shower and bathroom in pool area that closes at 7pm doesn't cut it.
Apr 03, 2017
Clean park and very courteous staff
Apr 03, 2017
We were going to stay 2 nights but weather was bad. The lady who checked us was awesome! Super friendly! Great Place! Did not realize Lubbock had KOA. So glad my son got to have his 7th birthday here. Great memories! Pool was great.
Apr 03, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll be back.
Apr 02, 2017
Circumstances beyond the control of the hosts, the only thing available was a 30/20 amp site. But unfortunately the site was 20 feet from a busy road. The noise was terrible. And the cable didn't work with not much sympathy from the office staff. And no we won't return.
Mar 31, 2017
Nice, smaller location, but very welcoming and right off the highway . Easy to find. Indoor pool was nice after a long haul
Mar 30, 2017
Nice place to stay. Have stayed there numerous times and hope to in the future.
Mar 28, 2017
The crew there is wonderful! Love the cable!
Mar 28, 2017
It was a nice stay for us, staff are very friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals