Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 05, 2016
Perfect accommodation and reasonably priced that included everything we desired. Above all was the friendly and helpful people we dealt with during our stay
Apr 04, 2016
This is a small older campground but had everything we needed for our overnight stay coming and going to our destination.
Mar 31, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The real draw is the large, heated indoor pool and hot tub. Lots of tables and books and puzzles. Also table tennis
Mar 28, 2016
The camp grounds were well maintained, the bathrooms sparkled and in spite of being nearly at capacity it was quiet
Mar 27, 2016
Very nice KOA, clean bathrooms and well stocked store.
Mar 26, 2016
Arrived late left early. Staff was very courteous and kind. I stayed in the fifth wheel on site number eight near the playground in the dog park.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
The koa was very nice and clean I only stayed for the night but I think the loud train and road noise would bother me during a longer stay.
Mar 21, 2016
nice campground
Mar 21, 2016
Nice, level site. Friendly staff. Indoor pool nicer than expected. Older facilities, but very pleasant stay.
Mar 21, 2016
The lady that checked me in was nice enough, however the restrooms were gross and every trash can I saw was overflowing with garbage. The dish-washing area was also so grimy I didn't even want to wash my few items there.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
It was a very nice & clean. The staff were friendly & helpful.
Mar 18, 2016
Best KOA WiFi I've encountered. Online site incorrectly showing lowest priced sites as unavailable. Garmin GPS leads you astray if you choose KOA Lubbock & simply cannot find the listed County Road 6300 address.
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
It doesn't seem like a campground,but a homestead.it seems like most of the folks there are long time residents in a por,hot dry dusty area.
Mar 15, 2016
Great stay except the pool closes to early
Mar 15, 2016
The employees were so nice and helpful. It was quite at night there is a train that goes by but it didn't bother us. The indoor pool was nice.
Mar 12, 2016
nice friendly staff.
Mar 11, 2016
Bathrooms/showers very clean; easy access; train may be distracting to some at night;
Mar 10, 2016
Staff was non caring, traffic very load, camp site short. Overall, forgettable.
Mar 10, 2016
Great staff! Great pool! Great level campsites!
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 03, 2016
Friendly staff, nice for one night stay
Mar 02, 2016
Love the staff and the park. Very nice place to stay!
Mar 02, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Loved the hot tub and pool. Clean. Easy to get to. Friendly
Feb 27, 2016
not out in the country as we thought.
Feb 24, 2016
I wish that beautiful pool was open past 7. Very
Feb 18, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Nice cabin. Highway noise. Train. Uncomfortable mattress's.
Feb 14, 2016
We always love coming to the KOA.
Feb 08, 2016
Quiet, clean, friendly folks, perfect place to stop if in Lubbock or passing through
Feb 06, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
No cable at these prices. I wish I would have known. Nothing special people your typical KOA high prices, no ammeneties. Not just a KOA pool but a public pool, several local families in at once. Office staff was not friendly. Would not recommend to anyone.
Jan 26, 2016
Nice people, very clean, utilities were in good order, and had a great indoor pool. It was very quiet as well. The best KOA we have stayed at.
Jan 15, 2016
Very Nice owners. Had no problems here at all..
Jan 04, 2016
The park just received a snow storm. The main lanes of the park should have been cleared of ice and snow. It was horrible to exit the park. Makes you wonder what else is not a concern of their customers. Plus No Cable during football season. Wow.
Jan 03, 2016
Dec 28, 2015
This KOA has easy access, close to medical center, Texas Tech and Airport. Folks are very nice, pull through spots, indoor pool. We have stopped here many times.
Dec 23, 2015
Lot of train traffic near by
Dec 22, 2015
I only wish the internet was better. Nice folks.
Dec 01, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly
Dec 01, 2015
Special thanks to Danielle. She was super helpful while we were delayed by the USPS. Will be back here as this is one of our favorite campgrounds. Host and staff have always been fantastic. Thanks again Danielle for all your help.
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly staff and clean campground. The reason I only gave it 4 stars is the space is pretty tight if you're in a larger RV. We have a 40 ft with toad and the exit turns and number of camp full timers parked in the drive lanes made for a unpleasant departure.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We chose this KOA for its indoor heated pool. But the pool closes at 7PM. By the time we arrived, set up, ate, and returned, the pool was closed.
Nov 30, 2015
Only had 1 problem with the water not turning on. The maintenance man (?) came right over & he & I fixed the problem. We stayed in a 40' m/h for 1 night & would stay again.
Nov 30, 2015
Arrived late and left early. Site was marked for us and no issues. Bathroom was clean.
Nov 16, 2015
great access in and out of the sites. indoor swimming pool. great staff.
Nov 10, 2015
We were interested in the hot tub so we asked twice whether it was up and running. We got up to use it Sun. morning and it was cold. Very disappointing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals