Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2017
We are retired folks with modest means and have daughters in three states. we are full time r/vers.Our grandaughter graduated from Texas Tech with her law degree was the reason we visited. We had some issues and the front desk was very helpful in directing us to the right people to help us. The basic amenities and rates suited us just right. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
May 26, 2017
It's a nice campground. Our only complaint is the road noise from the highway running right behind our site was annoying. Thankfully it was much less at night so sleeping was not interrupted.
May 26, 2017
Excellent site drainage after heavy rains. Clean. Good park infrastructure. Nice place!
May 24, 2017
Love those folks!!
May 24, 2017
Little Noisy from the street side
May 23, 2017
nearby train tracks and hwy noise were loud. My little dog (on a leash) was attacked by another dog (not on a leash) while we were walking her. Staff was very courteous
May 22, 2017
Tree was rubbing against front of motorhome because of winds. We asked two men to trim and their reaction was great. They trimmed tree and were so very nice! Thank you!
May 22, 2017
Nice campground, spaces are a little short for longer RVs, but worked out OK.
May 22, 2017
Staff is fantastic and grounds were clean but this KOA desperately needs a new location and updating. Staff seems to be functioning with what they have to work with. Did not like the fact that close to half of the campers were long term, that should be a safety issue for those with children or young adults. Staff gets 5 stars!!!!!!!
May 22, 2017
We arrived late at night and were able to get a site for overnight. The place was very nice and clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Although we were close to the freeway, the noise didn't disturb us. We slept very comfortable.
May 22, 2017
Great overnight stop. Staff extremely helpful.
May 21, 2017
Perfect place! Had everything we needed!
May 21, 2017
Look forward to coming once a month.
May 20, 2017
Restrooms are need of upgrade
May 17, 2017
Just a quick over nighter.
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff, pleasant surroundings, clean restrooms/showers .... very pleasant stay!
May 16, 2017
I was somewhat disappointed. Mostly weeds in the sites and very little grass. Water went off for aperiod and the water pressure was up and down. I suspect a pump problem Staff was great. Office and pool very nice
May 15, 2017
it was fine.
May 15, 2017
We had a quick stay just over night. Staff was helpfull and camp ground quiet
May 10, 2017
Not up to KOA standards - little to no grass and overgrown with stickers, gravel pads/road rather than cement, trees with low branches, no nice landscaping generally run down with many long term residents
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
I was nice and clean.
May 07, 2017
Spouse says bathroom suckie. I liked the super attitude of the staff. The location was very good for us.
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Campground was clean but very noisy. Right next to highway and railway. Noisy all night long!
May 06, 2017
Just overnighted so not much to say. Park was clean and staff was friendly. Did not use it but it has a nice indoor pool
May 04, 2017
great to have an easy access pull through after a long day of driving with the tow car.
May 03, 2017
May 01, 2017
Owners and staff are wonderful very caring and treat us like family. Highly recommended this location.
May 01, 2017
Our stay was fine and you provided us with a great thunderstorm in the middle of the night!
Apr 30, 2017
Very friendly. Sites are nice. Wi-Fi needs to be stronger.
Apr 28, 2017
Overall our stay was comfortable and the staff were courteous. This location has good amenities although the campground is obviously aged and could use some thorough upgrading (the picnic tables for example). We were in a small site near the restrooms but close to the adjacent highway which made for a higher than typical noise level. The perimeter lacks a security fence along that same highway.
Apr 25, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, and pleasant location. We love the Hot Tub, after a long drive it is very refreshing to soak. K-9 Camp was our "4" legged friends favorite spot. We have been coming to Lubbock KOA for the last 7 years to visit family and the campground is continually improving . Thank you for your hard work.
Apr 24, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Everything was clean & staff was very friendly. Very quiet park on outskirts of Lubbock
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the Lubbock KOA. Friendly people and clean kampground!
Apr 19, 2017
Friendly and knowlegable staff, the site was level with the park in general neat and clean
Apr 18, 2017
Staff was excellent and very courteous...sites were well maintained and the indoor pool and playground were amazing...
Apr 18, 2017
Very quiet campground and close to shopping and restaurants.
Apr 15, 2017
OK kampground but not enough longer sites.
Apr 13, 2017
Too close to railroad and highway traffic noise. Amenities about like most KOAs, but persoal service was great.
Apr 12, 2017
Nice enough. Decent price.
Apr 11, 2017
Staff person checking us in was untrained as she didn't know how to access reservations and had to keep asking for help. Then manager tried to place us in a occupied space. Train and road sounds are loud. Wind stirred up lots of dust.
Apr 10, 2017
The help at the front office is outstanding!
Apr 10, 2017
Loved it! Will definitely be back!
Apr 10, 2017
Paid for a pull thru site yet was not able to exit forward. Had to back out of the site. Trees on each side of site 5 kept me from being able to exit forward.
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice staff! Had a very pleasurable stay and good experience with our RV as to this is all new to us this is just the second time to use it. Would highly recommend this location. 🙂 Thank you.
Apr 10, 2017
Very well kept. Clean dog friendly We will vist again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals