Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Every time they are pleasant and helpful. Son and daughter stayed and we were able to be in adjoinging spots. Group is always great to visit with and helpful with needs. I stay 10-12 times a year at this location.
Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms. Love the Dog Park!! Great amenity for dog owners.
Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful staff. Perfect indoor pool. Good selection in KOA shop. Acceptable playground.
Nov 27, 2016
Loved it. Nice people. Very clean
Nov 27, 2016
Pleasant stay.
Nov 26, 2016
Clean facility, great stay.
Nov 25, 2016
Clean well kept and friendly staff all around nice place to stay. The convenience / parts/ thrift store and the fact that you can get propane there makes this a one stop stay without haveing to run to " town " looking for store or closest propane dealer is a really big plus and " one stop stay" and considering this part of the country the trees all around make it nice
Nov 24, 2016
Enjoyed the extra of the continental breakfast
Nov 23, 2016
Nice campground. Staff was very helpful and nice. We will stay here again.
Nov 21, 2016
Friendly and really enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Nov 17, 2016
Convenient location, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and new cable TV hookup now available.
Nov 17, 2016
Convenient location, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and new cable TV hookup now available.
Nov 14, 2016
Great place to stay in Lubbock. Sites are very even and well kept. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The KOA is at the top of our list.
Nov 14, 2016
Wonderful staff and great location
Nov 14, 2016
It was a really good place to stay the only reason it gets four stars is the Wifi is really horrible you could connect with full bars then a second late it drops your device off wifi. It would get 5 stars if this was improved.
Nov 13, 2016
We are always greeted by friendly and helpful staff. We were supposed to stay 2 nights but my wife became ill, we had to go home early, the awesome staff member refunded the remaining night we did not stay. Talk about awesome! This place is like family!
Nov 10, 2016
Rain does cause havoc on gravel roads! Now have cable...yippee!!
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Lost power in laundry room had to put more money to start the washer again. Dryers are not hot enough
Nov 03, 2016
We stayed here 10 days while visiting our son and grandson. The campground was very well kept; and, the staff was great. We will stay here again.
Nov 02, 2016
Really nice indoor swimming pool. Very good level grassy areas for tent camping. Very nice, clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Really nice Koa. Nice dog park and fenced
Oct 27, 2016
Signage to KOA on the road is obstructed by large pine trees and lighting for the KOA sign is very dim at night. Sites are fine. Super indoor hot tub & pool!!
Oct 27, 2016
Clean, nice people
Oct 26, 2016
By the time I got in, they had one spot left. The lady I dealt with was very helpful and pleasant!
Oct 26, 2016
Full service travelers KOA. Had everything needed. Neat and tidy. Friendly helpful ataff. GRest indoor pool.
Oct 25, 2016
We have stayed at your Kampground several times and always enjoyed it. Office help very cordial too.
Oct 25, 2016
Very enjoyable
Oct 24, 2016
Enjoyed the pool/spa. Was glad there was a dog park which we had two small dogs there. Nice items in the store and friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We were there on Friday evening before the Tech/OU football game. You wisely placed the OU and Tech fans in different locations. Thankfully far enough from us that their pre-game celebrations didn't interfere with Old People's sleep.
Oct 23, 2016
We had a great time and again the washrooms were really clean. Wifi worked well. It didn't have cable but got a lot of stations with our antennae.
Oct 22, 2016
Had great time
Oct 21, 2016
I just wish the wifi was better. Everything else is wonderful!
Oct 20, 2016
Great indoor pool but no enclosed dog run. Large puddle of water in laundry room with Caution cone should have been cleaned up!
Oct 20, 2016
Facility was clean. Laundry was clean but lint filters were broken on two machines.
Oct 18, 2016
Sites are a little small but staff was very nice. Hot tub broken.
Oct 18, 2016
Well manicured sites and very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 17, 2016
This one is older but ok. The store did not have much for food especially meat(none). We had to go to Wal-mart.
Oct 17, 2016
Great place for us to stay for Tech football game weekends!
Oct 17, 2016
A very pleasant and affordable stay for a gameday weekend. Very quiet and accommodating. Looking forward to next gameday weekend!
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Great swimming pool. Level sites.
Oct 17, 2016
Staff is very helpful. Good facilities. Bigger and more highway signs would help in finding the site.
Oct 16, 2016
Friendly Staff! Sites were level and we didn't need to unhook our 5th wheel as we just stayed overnight. Facilities were clean and dog run area had lights for night walks. Stayed in a 40' 5th wheel first week of October.
Oct 16, 2016
Nice campground. A little road noise, but for one night, I'd stay again.
Oct 15, 2016
We stayed here twice within 5 weeks and the improvement of the access roads was amazing. This is a great campground and lives up to the KOA reputation. We camped in a motorhome.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy