Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
for a one night stay the campground was fine. Probably would have picked a different campground if were were going to stay longer, because lubbock has no cable tv there, and we are spoiled in that way.
Jul 24, 2014
Clean & quiet park. The indoor pool was very nice and refreshing! The laundry was clean and the lowest priced on our whole trip (from CA to DC and back). The only thing we noticed was the taste of the water. We double filter all of our water. Once with a basic filter that hooks up to our water hose and again with a zero filter. Test beforethe zero filter was over 900. Most test between 150-250
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Nice place to spend a hot day in the panhandle. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The campground was fine and the personnel very friendly. Lubbock is well, Lubbock; hot, dry, flat, etc. Thankful for the pool!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Camping area clean.
Jul 14, 2014
Although we only stayed overnight (in and out)it was a great. Very clean and well kept!
Jul 13, 2014
Easy in and out, good facilities. Friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2014
Trees at entrance need trimming. Entrance narrow because of trees. If you are entering or exiting you must stay in middle which does not leave enough room if meeting another vehicle.
Jul 11, 2014
Sent to spot that was occupied. Next spot had sewer connection higher than desired. Just ok
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Very loud. Between the traffic and trains. Clean park, and nice staff.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Stayed at 4 KOA's on this past trip and this one is need of serious updates. This KOA is old. WIFI is poor.
Jul 01, 2014
We like to stay here. Always friendly and well maintained. It would be nice to have access to cable TV.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Generally like this KOA. Downside of this stay was that the pool floor area was being resurfaced, so the pool wasn't available. Wouldn't have been a problem except we had promised the grandkids a swim after a long day on the road cooped up in their car. "Pick up" bags in fenced dog area were jammed up and couldn't be used, a little frustrating. Nice park, but not "quiet".
Jun 27, 2014
Very convenient, great facilities, will definitely be back.
Jun 25, 2014
Very well maintained. Wifi doesn't make it all the way to the sites.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Overnight stop on a longer trip. Facilities were more than adequate. Pull through 50Amp service which was good.
Jun 22, 2014
Staff very helpful
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
During our 3 day stay we could not connect to Wi-Fi. The staff said they weren't computer savvy and had no explanation. Definitely disappointing.
Jun 19, 2014
It was a clean, friendly park.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
nice space, very well kept. nice laundry and hot driers, yay. very nice staff.
Jun 13, 2014
They were mowing the dirt ( no grass, just a few weeds) so dust was flying everywhere. We were told when we made our reservations in March that ten pool and hot tub would be open. It wasn't, the the noise from the jackhammer and it's compressor was so loud you couldn't even sit outside or watch tv. On the plus side, the bathrooms were clean. The roads were in poor shape and there were dead trees
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We were looking forward to using the hot tub after our day and found it closed for renovation. They could have done this earlier in the year. Also, the driveway had holes in it filled with water. One of the poorer KOSS we've stayed at, but is in a location where we need to stay
Jun 12, 2014
Disgusting!!!!!
Jun 10, 2014
Not as clean as other KOA's. Disappointed that they did not have cable TV connection. However, office staff very friendly.
Jun 09, 2014
good,need to trim trees around entrance so you can see sighn
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
we need a pool next time
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Only one complaint, the internet is very poor.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.