Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
the quiet time was not inforced. Very noisy til about 3am.
Jun 20, 2016
Very helpful and courteous. Stayed during a softball tournament restrooms and showers were clean and sites were all kept clean. Will stay again and recommend to all that are in the area
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent park. Enjoyed the pool. Our second time to visit this park.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful; and the facilities were clean and well kept. A very pleasant experience!
Jun 19, 2016
The staff were friendly and very helpful. The indoor pool was a nice change especially with the hot weather this summer.
Jun 16, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well maintained.
Jun 14, 2016
Clean bathrooms and the grounds were very well kept.
Jun 13, 2016
Our spot was reserved as expected and the campground was clean. We stayed only long enough to get some sleep and leave early in the morning. We were nearly parked in by a later arrivee, but the park hose wouldn't have been able to catch this.
Jun 13, 2016
Great location and nice pull through campsites for 5th wheelers! Have stayed many times throughout the past eight years or more.
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Roads were ok pool was not clean had hair floating in it stuff at the bottom and the hot tub was broke but all in all not to bad
Jun 13, 2016
Very well maintained property. The indoor pool area was gorgeous. We will stay here again.
Jun 09, 2016
We called ahead, they had everything ready, sign and park, then hit the pool.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Everything was great except for the inordinately close trains that come through and blow their horns all through the night. We did not get much sleep.
Jun 07, 2016
It definitely wasn't worth the money. We stayed there for the location and so the kids would have something to do at the campground. We were very disappointed that the pool closed 30 minutes after we arrived. The play ground was decent, but overall, not worth the price just for the kids to play at the playground. The sites were small, barely enough room to disconnect, reach the hook ups, and park.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Not fancy, but was good for a one night travel day stop. The office help was very nice.
Jun 06, 2016
The Pool was extremely dirty there was long black hair in it and a bandaid floating around. Our site had not been cleaned there were 5+ beer bottle caps scattered around and ashes in the grill.
Jun 04, 2016
Reception staff was friendly. Had to wade through water to get to the front desk. It was raining. Need to address standing water problems throughout the grounds (many holes to drive through).
Jun 04, 2016
We all loved it & will definitely be back!!
Jun 04, 2016
It was ok but needed to fix the roads. Our RV could hardly get out of there for a the deep holes in the road. Als Need some kind of locks or combination locks for bathrooms. All was clean though. Some of the trailers in there we pretty ragged and junky around them. Staff was very nice. We would change our rating if they get the roads repaired and have campers cleanup there sites.
Jun 04, 2016
Clean, beautiful flowers, nice amenities
Jun 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly and nice.
Jun 02, 2016
It is a really nice park with a clean doggie area too. But if you have a large RV you may have to back out to leave. Ours is 40 foot and backing out was the best way to prevent having to go over curbs.
Jun 02, 2016
Staff very friendly, park clean and neat. Had very stormy weather overnight with lots of rain but no trouble getting out of the park in the morning.
Jun 01, 2016
Short weekend outing, very comfortable.
May 30, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at!!! The owners are great and the staff is friendly and the facilities are great!!! Got my propane tanks refilled and had a great stay!!!!
May 29, 2016
Great park lighting; site was adequate although a little tight for a big rig with three slides.
May 26, 2016
Not the nicest KOA.
May 25, 2016
Very nice park. Friendly people especially Dani who did us a great favor. Flat and clean sites. A few trees.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
The only thing is that they have to collect the trash more often, the trash cans were full and we have to take it with us.
May 23, 2016
No cable. Had to change sites because of 50 power difficulties.
May 23, 2016
Stayed there to let my grand kids swim. Had all the locals kids there they were very loud and disrespectful went inside and told the lady behind the desk and she said they would leave at six then we could swim after that
May 23, 2016
Park was clean and pleasant. There were lovely flowers and nice shade trees. Streets were gravel, and lots of rain had puddled in low spots that needed to have been re-traveled. Trains ran close by, but then r.v. Parks are often adjacent to train Tracks!
May 23, 2016
The campground roads had huge holes where water collected. Should have been filled in with gravel. The trains at 1:30 am were very noisy. But overall it was a clean park with space between sites.
May 22, 2016
The roads were full of big wide holes and it had rained so the holes were full of muddy water. The dump station had a huge water hole situated so that you had no choice but to park your truck in the water hole to dump your trailer tanks.
May 21, 2016
A fine park for a one night stay. Only issue was showers were utilitarian only and water flow was hardly more than a trickle.
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
Office smells of cigarette smoke. Driveways have huge low spots, standing in muddy water. Dog feces in our camp spot.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
To many people were living in the park. Need to plant grass at the sites
May 12, 2016
Great people. Staff helpful and courteous.
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
The facilities are clean and well-maintained. The employees are friendly and except for the trains it is pretty quiet. We have stayed there many times and probably will several more times.
May 09, 2016
Clean bathroom with hot water shower. nicely kept cite.
May 09, 2016
The bathrooms were very nice and the staff very friendly and helpful but the grounds were kind of trashy and the picnic tables were in bad shape. Close to where we needed to be or would have chosen somewhere else to stay. Noisy from road behind park.
May 08, 2016
Good place for an overnight stay.
May 08, 2016
Great overnight stop.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals