Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2017
Great over nite stay
Apr 19, 2017
Remodeling sites, muddy, grass not mowed.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice campground. Staff is friendly and helpful. The dump station is a bit tight and the rinse hose was not working so I couldn't rinse my sewer line out.
Apr 18, 2017
Great!
Apr 17, 2017
Pardon the pun, but we had a "Hopping" good time with our Easter camping trip. The upgrades in progress are awesome! The staff was friendly and the games, even us parents and grandparents participated, were great. Looking forward to the camping season and the new friends we will make along the way...see you soon!
Apr 17, 2017
Difficult to level our small van in a pull-through with full hookups -- can't imagine how difficult it would be with a large rig. Facilities were plentiful and relatively clean. Kids' area looked like fun, but we didn't have kids with us this visit. Overall, it was okay; very large, and relatively expensive, though.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
First time at a KOA. Doug was very helpful in helping me hookup my rig even when he didn't have to. That guy saved our night! Great place to stay. Miniature golf course needed some helpin cleaning and repairs. Kids loved the air balloon trampoline!
Apr 16, 2017
The kid loved the jumping pillow and the playground. It would be great if the store was open a little bit longer. We wanted to play mini golf after dinner but were too late- store closed at 8.
Apr 15, 2017
Nice setting. Lake is relaxing
Apr 13, 2017
Nice camp will come again
Apr 13, 2017
Great KOA! Very quiet, easy to get to, convenient location, sites were nice and wide and easy to settle into. The staff was friendly and had us checked in very quickly. Will definitely revisit!
Apr 13, 2017
Good place to stay overnight. Good camp hosts
Apr 11, 2017
This was our first visit to KOA Holiday Louisville South KY. I was extremely pleased. The employee in the office for registration was extremely nice and very helpful. I/we was impressed by the CLEAN and well kept bathroom facilities. The park was clean, and the atmosphere was exceptional. If I could rate this facility higher than 10, I would. Thank you for running such a wonderful business. a+++++
Apr 11, 2017
Okay spot for a night or two. Lots of noise from the adjacent area
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Great campground, friendly staff, everything a KOA should be.
Apr 10, 2017
Plenty of activities on property. Close to burbon trail. Friendly staff.
Apr 10, 2017
This is my second time to stay and it was as great as last time. Showers are clean and the owners are good people.
Apr 10, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids
Apr 10, 2017
Difficulty accessing Wifi, otherwise all was fine.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Was a good stay cabins are real nice. Wifi was not good. Shower and bath were in good shape
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Just stayed overnight, staff that checked us in was great (Lerann) I think washer name. Will be nice when construction is done.
Apr 08, 2017
Campground is in need of upgrading, which is in progress in a big way. The staff was great. We would stay there again without hesitation.
Apr 07, 2017
Had a great stay again, will be back,
Apr 07, 2017
Excellent camping ! Très bien situé.
Apr 07, 2017
Nice campground. Hosts went above and beyond to help us. We appreciated them.
Apr 06, 2017
Very nice park. Well appointed. great place for kids, lots of things for them to play on.
Apr 06, 2017
Good overnight
Apr 05, 2017
The stay was good. But watch the driveway when leaving with your rv. There is a drop off to the left of the driveway that broke off our rear gray water drain connector.
Apr 05, 2017
Thank you for a super KOA location. Love the doggie park.
Apr 05, 2017
NO internet! Site unlevel.
Apr 04, 2017
Very well maintained and family oriented.
Apr 04, 2017
Our site was terrible. No where near the play ground as requested. The site was not rocked and we couldn't even open the awning the site was so narrow! HORRIBLE!
Apr 04, 2017
Campground could use a few more directional signs, easy to get lost at night. Bathrooms were clean. Price was high for a koa
Apr 03, 2017
Great first stay at a KOA. Staff and facilities were great.
Apr 03, 2017
Campground staff were great, just wished that quiet hours were enforced a bit more. With the playground centrally located, we listened to screaming children until close to 11pm each night. Roads were also a bit tight for our 40' rig towing a 20' trailer.
Apr 03, 2017
Staff very accommodating when we had a schedule change. Only complaint was the amount of mud at the sights. Know the tremendous rain they had but an entire gravel site would be better especially around the hook up section. Made things difficult. Very quiet.
Apr 03, 2017
Enjoyed our stay but site needs some more gravel in back left corner to make site just a bit more level. Staff is always pleasant and accommodating.
Apr 02, 2017
I would have given a 5 but the sites are very muddy. Need to add more grass or gravel to avoid all the mud. Besides that. Good place. Easy on/off 65
Apr 02, 2017
Clean, relatively large spots
Apr 02, 2017
We love this KOA! It has a beautiful nature trail.
Apr 02, 2017
I was very pleased with this koa very friendly and professional staff.
Apr 02, 2017
wish we had time to stay longer
Apr 01, 2017
Friendly people. Drainage seems to be a problem.Not familar with area ,maybe area problem. With dogs it was too muddy for my taste.
Apr 01, 2017
Very nice, they are doing lots of upgrades. Friendly staff, very reasonably priced, clean bathroom, but last shower is starting to get some mold. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals