Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
Needs a lot of maintenance. Builds are getting old and need work.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Campground was not mowed and very unkempt. The pool was closed and being upgraded so we did receive a 10% discount.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice place. Pool was out of order but we don't use the pool. They did give $10.00 off because of this. Very easy in and out for a motorhome.
Jul 17, 2015
The pool was not available, they should have told us this before we made the reservation. They did, however, give us a discount when I complained
Jul 16, 2015
The staff was great! I was working in the area and needed a place to stay. After the first week the rates shot through the roof.I was working 12 hour days and didn't have it in me to move. At the end it have been just as easy to stay in a motel.If you are just passing through, it would be ok,, but if your are a working person, forget about it.
Jul 16, 2015
No pool but $20dis. Poor Wifi. Sites ver cramped. Bathhouse was clean. Staff very nice. Price seemed high
Jul 15, 2015
Mud wifi sucked so close together I was waiting for my neighbors camp fire to burn my coach. A truck full of weed and feed would help. Way over priced
Jul 15, 2015
We stayed one night very clean, friendly, and assessable for bigger units. will stay here again in the future.
Jul 14, 2015
Planned our vacation approx 6 months ago to visit family. Picked Louisville KOA - it looked kid friendly and also had a pool to enjoy. Very disappointed the pool was shutdown by the state and would not be open til the end of July at the very earliest. Recieved additional 10 percent off and was told about the YMCA pool at $4/per person. We stayed only because it was close to our family. Worst vaca.
Jul 14, 2015
Really enjoy this KOA, the ladies in the office (Sue & Jersey ) are always helpful and always ready to assist in anyway needed. I would recommend this KOA to friends
Jul 14, 2015
It is time for this KOA to update (refurbish?) the laundry facilities.
Jul 13, 2015
I hate this KOA, but stay out of sheer necessity.This year we had actually made reservations for My Old Kentucky home, but cancelled when we received a 25 percent off coupon in the mail for you. What a mistake! Overcharged $64 had a heck of a time getting refunded. Pool closed with no notication in 90 degree heat. Any competition would put this overpriced place out of business.Not family friendly!
Jul 13, 2015
Pull thru sites too close, muddy need gravel spruce upplace shower curtains mold! will avoid next trip if possible
Jul 12, 2015
pool was closed, hot tub was closed, roads and sites were muddy, grass was very long, internet was unusable, etc.
Jul 12, 2015
POOL NOT WORKING ,OVER PRICE AND HAVE TO PAY $5.OO PER KID PER NIGHT.[BS]
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We got in late, so no way to switch sites,but had read sites were level which not true. Were unable to level rv with auto levelers.
Jul 10, 2015
On arrival we had an issue with the power at our site, but it was quickly rectified. Enjoyed our stay and will stay here on our regular visits to the area to see our family.
Jul 10, 2015
The good; EXTREMELY CLEAN BATHROOMS! Lots of free things for kids to do The not so good; Some of the sites are very small, grass needed cutting, pool was closed due to not passing inspection, fishing pond was not kept up and was unusable. Overall, it was pretty good, would have been better with the pool. We were there over July 4th and it was 90+ & humid. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN
Jul 10, 2015
This is one of the nicer KOA's we have stayed in. They allowed me to change site's because of the rain.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
No pool once again. We stayed there on two different holidays weekends and no pool. Need the roads and sites regraveled. Customer service was terrible at check in on both occasions.
Jul 08, 2015
The pool is under construction and the game room is closed indefinitely, so that was a bummer, but we did get 20% off for the inconvenience. Our kids really enjoyed the jumping pillow and playground. The sites were well maintained and easy to get in and out of. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We do wish there were more things for the kids to do.
Jul 07, 2015
For the price there are better campgrounds... It's definitely not the worst place....
Jul 07, 2015
Staff friendly. Now onto the bad.Pool was closed. Been closed all year but no one told us, just saw sign when we arrived. Campsite adjacent to a neighborhood. I don't like looking at houses and listening to people mow their yard when camping. Movie night was Sunday night and they canceled the movie at last minute and gave no reason. Very disappointing experience to say the least.
Jul 07, 2015
Pulled in, hot weekend forecast and were told pool was closed. They could have sent an email to give us a heads up. Staff okay but not overly friendly. Plus was campground was close to I65.
Jul 07, 2015
My husband and I live nearby and visit this campground often. We always enjoy staying here. The only downside is slow internet, but who needs that when you have the activities this campground offers?
Jul 07, 2015
Had a nice time but would have been nice with the pool open.
Jul 07, 2015
No notice given prior to arriving that the pool was out of service. Black mold on shower curtains, bathrooms only cleaned when it was brought to managements attention, store not stocked and the MOST EXPENSIVE per night fee of any campground we have ever been to. Stayed in late June, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
They get two stars only because a few of the staff were friendly and helpful. Other then that the place has gone down hill since last year. Management very unhelpful and only want your money. Very expensive for such a run down KOA. I would look else where unless you can't find anything and your in need of a place to crash. 👎👎
Jul 07, 2015
The camp staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The sites were a but close together, however, not a real issue.
Jul 07, 2015
Normally, like many people, I avoid businesses that utilize the "K" spelling dog whistle. In the "kase" of KOA I grant an exception. That said, my arrival at your wonderful Days Inn-affliated facility was the fault of the wife's iPhone Maps app: it told me that the entrance was "1/4 mile ahead" and that tiny KOA sign just 300 feet away amidst the clutter and traffic was too easily overlook
Jul 06, 2015
Sidewalks by office need to be shoveled off they have so much mud on them & were slippery. Sites need to be improved as rain left them muddy messes with standing water. And for a family vacation spot to advertise a pool & NOT CALL your reservations to tell them you will be closing it for two months of the SUMMER shows u are greedy & dishonest & you should be ashamed. We would not return here.
Jul 06, 2015
There were 3 site that had drainage problems and we were in mud all week. The pool was not open in July. We were not notified before we arrived. The bounce pad went down.
Jul 06, 2015
Family activities were fun. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Good atmosphere.
Jul 05, 2015
bathrooms were very clean everything was great but the rainy weather and also the pool was closed for repair
Jul 04, 2015
Stayed one night on our trip across country. We had a very lovely spot near bathrooms but also shaded and with a view of the trees. Enjoyed and would stay again. Highly recommend.
Jul 04, 2015
People in office were very nice but the roads in the park were not nice at all and the grass was very long the first two days and the pool was not working.
Jul 04, 2015
They did not tell us till we got there that there pool was closed even though it had been closed when we booked our site,there hot tub was green and gross. They charged more than what I was told but the Manger did make good on it after I complained. Also they park another rv so close to us we could bearly get out our door, sit at the table or have a fire. IT WAS HORRIBLE. I have camped all my life
Jul 03, 2015
we only stayed 1 night but it was very pleasant.
Jul 03, 2015
The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The camping spots were in good shape. However, we were disappointed in that the facilities were run down. There were broken windows that had been taped up and the laundry room needed updated badly, although the washers and dryers looked fairly new. The hot tub was disgusting. Tiles had fallen off and there were dead bugs in it.
Jul 02, 2015
Didn't know the pool was closed the hot tub appeared greenish sites were pretty close together will say bathrooms very clean park itself clean
Jul 02, 2015
Short but very pleased with the campground.
Jul 01, 2015
We only spent a single night this time but we were just as impressed as we were the last time we stayed. Clean, well managed with happy employees. Can't ask for more than that.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Grass was uncut, garden areas were overgrown and litter was plentiful. Pool was closed. Promised site was not given. Staff ran activities late or not at all.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice campground with clean bathrooms/showers. They are continuing to make nice improvements to the facilities and upgrading the pool.
Jun 30, 2015
spaces too small

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.