Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2014
Great KOA
Sep 26, 2014
We had a nice site on the hill although I think it was overpriced. Good water pressure and 50 amp electric. The wifi stinks, had to use my iPhone hotspot the entire stay. When I mentioned I should get a discount for wifi not working I just a smile. Cable TV was very poor, they didn't have CBS or NBC and due to trees I couldn't get satellite. Staff was pleasant.
Sep 24, 2014
Not my kind of park. Too big. Facilities fair, could use some improvement. Saw lady at desk chewing out another employee.
Sep 24, 2014
Only wanted a good park for the motorhome while exploring the area. Backin site was not level: back wheels would lift off to get MH level. Bathhouse a mess on Saturday due to tent crowd. WiFi stopped on Sunday -- after several hours down I called tengointernet to reset router. Cleaning bathhouse at 8:30- 9:00 am is terrible time for customers. Otherwise, a good location for the area.
Sep 24, 2014
Playground needs major renovations. Metal slides rusted, toddler swings coming apart, rubber coming up all over play area causing trip hazards.
Sep 23, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Nice clean property. The only issue I had was the site I was on was narrow, with my neighbor's slide out over my fire pit.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Staff was tremendously accommodating to our late arrival(s). Grounds were well-kept, though the bathrooms could use a bit of refreshing from normal wear and tear after the summer.
Sep 22, 2014
This KOA worked for our needs. Owners and employees were very nice and helpful. Being an older campground, there were lots of trees, which is always a plus. But, other than that, is was ok. Being off the freeway, and close to the airport, it was rather noisy at times. Not a destination KOA for sure. Kind of run down, and blah.
Sep 22, 2014
weather was awesome, little dusty if the roads were paved this would be the bomb as far as campgrounds go......
Sep 22, 2014
This campground is a delight. Employees are so helpful and the grounds were beautiful. We talked to a young lady, Kendra, about activities next year. She was so excited.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We had a great stay!!
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Our second extended stay and will be happy to stay again. Just wish there were no camp fires because of the smoke and allergies. Otherwise, great stay, just to short for us.But we'll be back!
Sep 19, 2014
The Grand kids love it. We all have a great time. The only issue is the whole area needs gravel especially some of the lower sites.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Our stay was enjoyable. We would like to see offices open later though. Mayb 10 PM Thanks Keith and Shari
Sep 18, 2014
We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The weather was cool but the hot tub was very nice. Staff was awsome. We'll be back soon.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
I arrived around 9:00 PM. Upon going to the night registration desk, there was no information regarding which site I was to camp on or the wifi code. When I returned to the office around 8:15 AM and discovered it didn't open until 9:00 AM. I had a long drive and didn't want to wait 45 min. just to make sure the site I was camped on was okay. I had made a reservation in advance on line.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Night Registration box is at the front door of the office.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Great campground. Just needs ESPN! It's college football time. Would also love for there to be more patio sites.
Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly staff and also very helpful we love it there
Sep 16, 2014
We always have a great time at KOA have meet lot of new friends we love the staff. They all make our stay very nice. We will miss the old staff but well look forward to meet the new one's.I hope everone that leaves have a safe trip where ever thay good.. See you all the Halloween weekend.
Sep 16, 2014
I have previously stayed here and like this campground. I also was pleased with the site I was in as I travel with my two dogs and my site was right next to the pet park. I know this is not always possible, but I appreciate it very much. It also tells me that whoever assigns the sites at this campground pays attention to if the camper is traveling with pets and I just want to say thank you.
Sep 16, 2014
Could not ask for a better weekend!
Sep 16, 2014
Sites were a little uneven and narrow, but great campground. WE will definitely stay again
Sep 15, 2014
This is our favorite KOA. The staff is always helpful and friendly. It is kept very clean. The activities are fun, well organized and full of heart.
Sep 15, 2014
Great park! Big sites and friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2014
We were extremely happy with our stay. Well taken care of nice place for adults , kids and pets. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 15, 2014
On arrival front desk staff were friendly and helpful and facilities were clean. By Sunday morning all the toilet paper was gone from the women's restroom which was very inconvenient. Also the sites were very close together and there was no grill grate over the fire to cook on.
Sep 15, 2014
Nice, quiet,clean and peaceful!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Facilities wete very nice, only complaint is Campground is in flight pattern of Airport !!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Another great stay at Louisville South KOA! Can't wait to return!
Sep 15, 2014
A little further out of the city than we like, but being a friendly, well-kept park makes up for a little longer drive.
Sep 15, 2014
Its always been a nice place and have camped there alot but seems like the activities aint as good as they were and also the up keep of the weedeating and so forth is not up to standards it was ran better the last 5 years than what it is now
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
The spa was GREAT
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Other than a big storm that night it was a great place to stay while visiting Louisville.
Sep 11, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA for the last 4 years at least. We go to the dog show in Louisville. They have NEVER said one word about how many dogs we bring and they are always willing to help us. Very friendly and well kept environment.
Sep 11, 2014
Very nice personnel. Nice laundry and pool.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.