Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
The campground spaces are to close together.
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was nice and clean and employees were very nice and helpful. Campsites a little too close together for my taste.
Jul 19, 2016
We stayed there for only 1 night as a stopover on our way to Ohio but it was a very nice campground. Not far from the expressway, nice bath house, & very friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2016
This was the first KOA in our 3 week trip to escort us to our campsite. Staff very friendly and professional
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great time at chocolate weekend. Staff was friendly and seemed to really enjoy seeing the kids smile. Fire trucks were a great touch. Pool was clean and refreshing. Would love if they took some of that patio and put in a splash ground for the little ones. Playground area needed a little tidying. Equipment needed a bit of sprucing and plastic showing through mulch. Not a big deal. Love it!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
You charge $20 more than any other KOA around and I don't see where you're that special your golf greens are in horrible shape, the hay rides a joke, and I had two in counters with the lady with grey hair at the front desk and she was incredibly rude both times. You're store is not suplied. I could go on and on but you get the drift
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed two different weekends at the Louisville South KOA. The first weekend we had neighbors that were warned they were being too loud so they moved closer and continued to be loud. The second weekend we stayed there were fireworks being shot off until 3 in the morning. This KOA is so loud. It is clean and has great amenities but if you want a good nights sleep, this is not it.
Jul 18, 2016
Sites entirely too small. Not too enjoyable when everyone is up on each other's awning. Literally no space between rv sites. Not enough shade trees.
Jul 17, 2016
the service + camping was absolutely great. but the wifi was not very good
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice staff, but the site we were placed was very tight. We felt like we were intruding on the cabin next to us. We were less than 5 feet away from them.
Jul 17, 2016
We love, love, love this campground! It's huge, has every amenity PLUS! No wonder it's a "Holiday"! Staff is fabulous and very accommodating! Sites are very shaded and beautiful. Very convenient to grocery stores, restaurants, etc! Laundry is spacious and clean with large washers/dryers. Gorgeous pool! Very dog-friendly. Highly recommend!
Jul 16, 2016
LOVE this campground. Can't wait to come back. Very clean with a friendly staff. Wish the fire pit could have been moved. Way too close to the camper to have a fire :-(
Jul 16, 2016
great time, thanks.
Jul 15, 2016
Up keep could be a little better.
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly and courteous staff. Convenient location to St. Louis sights.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice and clean. Showers are great. The host are really great and work hard to make it a great place. Plenty of activities for the entire family. One of the nicest KOA we have stayed with.
Jul 14, 2016
Enjoyed our one night stay
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We stayed the week of July 4th in a pull thru lot 30amp. The pool area and Main building we in excellent shape. The restroom facilities were very clean and updated. Kids loved the jumping pillow and the fishing pond. My only complaints would be the small size of the lots and the level of the lots. The pull thru lots are more expensive and I expected them to be flat. Overall it is very nice
Jul 12, 2016
Like all Koa campground the internet is terrible. The need to think of the future. Sites are too close to each other. Next sites sewer commection was just 15 feet from our door. Could smell it constantly. Would omly recommend as a one night stay location passing through. We were there for 6.
Jul 12, 2016
I was disappointed in the campgrounds. I honestly felt that going to a state park would have be a MUCH better choice.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice pool. My child loved the jumping pillow! Loved the deluxe site. Liked being so close to easily drive to and from downtown Louisville!
Jul 12, 2016
Clean and friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2016
I truly enjoyed my stay at your KOA. The staff was very pleasant, and we had ZERO problems! I will and have recommended this KOA to my friends. We are already planning our next stay here.
Jul 11, 2016
Despite several thunderstorms which created some muddy run-off due to the hard rain the bath house was getting muddy foot prints but the KOA staff were on it keeping the bathrooms clean I was very impressed. Also friendly check in staff. Spoke with the Manager Glenn and he was very responsive and professional about keeping up with the rain/mud issue on the bath house.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice stay. My site had a voltage drop to 107volts and that caused my unit to shut down. This happened 3 times.
Jul 11, 2016
Great customer service, very clean facilities! Very nice campground!
Jul 11, 2016
Fantastic! Very clean, friendly, and full of activities. Our only complaint was our neighbors were told to be quiet at a different spot so they came to our site and were loud there instead.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice clean park with lots to do and close to downtown
Jul 09, 2016
Awesome campground staff very friendly
Jul 09, 2016
We come here because it is very close to where we live. It offers a lot for the kids to do. In my opinion they need to invest in improving the RV sites. Other than that we will come back.
Jul 09, 2016
Grounds were clean, well kept. Staff went out of their way to make our stay great.
Jul 08, 2016
Wesley is absolutely amazing. He exudes happiness and dedication to helping people. What a sweetheart and valuable employee!
Jul 08, 2016
Our spot was not small for the size of our camper. There were other sites available to better accommodate our rig that was not used during our stay. The campground is large but a large part of it could be developed into larger spots to allow access to larger rigs. The unused areas are not kept up to have campers in this area nor would it be a good location for tent campers. Staff was friendly.
Jul 08, 2016
Fun things for the kids to do, nice shade throughout the sites, good water pressure and electric service was uninterrupted. Nicely equipped store and propane re-fill station.
Jul 07, 2016
When we first arrived, we were a little disappointed that the campground was right off a busy road in a residential area. Once we started exploring the campgrounds, we forgot all about that. The kids loved the playground and pool, and bathrooms were the cleanest we've ever seen! We all really enjoyed our stay - now if you guys could only stop it from raining!! :)
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great stay. The pool was really nice & clean. We were on the curve coming into the campground. I would choose a different spot because of the rain. We had quite a lot of water in our site area. It came downhill.
Jul 06, 2016
Worst experience every at any campground. Wanted 30.00 for my son, his wife and 3 boys to spend an hour and eat dinner with my wife and I. Was told after he left it would be ok. 6.00 per person charge was for insurance. Then was told if it was between September and May would not have been a problem. Letter to KOA CEO to follow, may never stay at KOA again.
Jul 06, 2016
we stayed an extra day due to weather and found it to be the best decision I could have made.
Jul 05, 2016
A wonderful place to camp and relax....good people...great accommodations.
Jul 05, 2016
The new, new owner's seem to want a better campground. Gravel was added in a few sights, needed for years. The price is pushing us into looking for other campgrounds. I think there is a fee for everything. You would think if I was going to be there for 5 nights, dropping my camper off on the way past, going to work would be ok. Nope. Charge per hour before 1pm. Just let me unhook, unplugged.
Jul 05, 2016
Pull through site had very little gravel. Mainly dirt. Rained overnight. Waded in mud tearing down to leave. Left on the 4th of July. Supposed to be rules against fireworks in the park. People shooting fireworks until past midnight. Called after hours host to complain. No answer. Would not stay again.
Jul 05, 2016
Large campground with a nice layout. Great amenities for kids and even a walking trail. Quiet and secluded. Short-staffed for a busy holiday weekend (I think there was only one person working as an escort and responding to customer requests)
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We arrived very late but were greeted by someone in a golf cart to help us to our site. He helped us get backed in. Next day, weather was crummy so we couldn't do what we'd come to Louisville to do but kids were happily occupied with the pool, bouncy pillow and other fun activities when we were able to dodge the thunderstorms.
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed 3 nights. The campground was clean and had many activities for our children and pets. Staff was friendly! No problems!
Jul 05, 2016
Stay was okay.did not agree w camp ground night staff.myself an son an best friend sat out the 1st night we were there it was around 12.30 site 308. YES TRUE laughing an being to loud for that hour of the morning.but we really was just laughing having great time.then camp staff came threatened us w calling shep police.al he need to say was wrap it up.threat was not nessary he only came once.
Jul 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals