Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
This koa went a I've and beyond making our stay enjoyable. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. The pool was beautiful and so very clean!! Thank you!!
Jul 20, 2014
Stayed for a few nights. Went to Bell of Louisville, had a great time. Campground was great. Top 5 KOAs we have stayed at.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay extremely!! And the people that work there were so nice and friendly! Mainly Steven, Glen and Glen's wife.
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean and well kept. My only complaint is the sites are really close together in the area where we camped. This is of real importance when camping in a pop up. Noise and privacy are much more of an issue. New store looks nice but was not fully restocked.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The campgrounds were clean and the staff were super friendly. We definitely liked this campground
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Great looking park, lots to do. We used for an overnite stay and would definatley come back. Unforeunatley someone much have been working on thier rig there or some park improvement being done and we ruined a tire on our rig on the way out of the park by picking up an RV style unused pop rivet through the side of our tire. Thankfully we caught it before we hit the road.
Jul 18, 2014
It was 1 of the worst campgrounds I've stayed @ for what it was supposed to b My camp sight sucked the game room was a joke 7 the older lady is NOT costumer friendly person in my opinion & the maintenance sucked NO WiFi most of the time & when it did work it was so fricking SLOW we couldn't download a movie 2 watch & we walked the place & found NOTHING that would cause or make me want 2 come back
Jul 17, 2014
Easy in and out. Seemed to have adequate activity for kids. Quiet
Jul 17, 2014
Most expensive of any KOA I've stayed at.Very close quarters.The cable channels do not include ABC,CBS or NBC.Why?
Jul 17, 2014
Bathrooms was dirty pool trash cans was over full and the rates are way to high this year
Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay. Nice, clean bathrooms and showers. Loved the hiking trails.
Jul 16, 2014
Very clean and friendly, one of the best stays we have had at a campground!
Jul 16, 2014
Did not like wearing wristbands Restrooms very clean Enjoyed the activities for the kids
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time!
Jul 15, 2014
We loved our stay at the Louisville South KOA. Our only frustration was that we were placed right next to the dumpster and dump station for the entire week we were there. There were lots of other sites available and wish they would have placed us further away, especially when our reservation was for the entire week.
Jul 15, 2014
I was really impressed with the property. Clean and family oriented. The staff seemed to have as much fun as the campers!
Jul 14, 2014
Sights are too close. My fire ring was 3 feet from the sewer line of my neighbor.
Jul 14, 2014
Chocolate Weekend was so good. We loved the surprise at the end too. The employees are so caring this year and the bathrooms are always spotless. Thank goodness that construction crew is gone! Now we can all have fun again with that mess! Good job management!
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful!!
Jul 14, 2014
Great time, plenty to do, staff was extremely nice and welcoming. Will go back again!
Jul 13, 2014
Clean, well-maintained, and family friendly.
Jul 12, 2014
WE were in the area for the National Baseball Tournament. We always look for a KOA as we usually know the campground will be safe. The Louisville South KOA was extremely good - clean, friendly staff and certainly accommodating. The washrooms were extremely clean which I appreciate and the grounds were well tended with staff always cleaning up and repairing. Just a really good campground.
Jul 12, 2014
Very clean. Pool was great. Staff was friendly. Some sites were small, close to fire pits. Not busy, quite. Great time. Don't forget your wrist band!
Jul 12, 2014
We were just passing through, but very clean.
Jul 12, 2014
Excellent place to stay. I called and made the reservation and told them that I had a 5 year old boy, so they booked us a spot right next to the playground. The bathrooms and showers were clean and nice. The lady in the store was super friendly and helpful. They even escorted us to our site when we arrived and helped us back in. Highly recommended place to stay.
Jul 12, 2014
Friendly staff clean park
Jul 12, 2014
nice people, but planes planes planes! and lots were WAY to small. need to do away with about 1/3 of them and geve everyone more room! location good, and grounds nice but too small and crowded!!!
Jul 12, 2014
I do not know what to say. We loved this place. I had a long talk with the manager, she is great. We had being cancer survivors common. I took a lot of beautiful pictures of this beautiful campground. We will be back!
Jul 12, 2014
Disaplpointed that there was no one there to register us, even at 7:30, but have stayed there before and probably will again. A very nice camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please remember we are on Eastern Time.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
My kids and I really enjoy this campground. There is so much to do for them and it is clean and everyone is friendly. The bath houses are nice and clean and the campsites are just right.
Jul 11, 2014
LOVE the way this KOA is laid out! Lots of room. Kids LOVED the playground and Bouncy Pillow. Bathrooms were VERY clean and private! We didn't see any recycling though and would have liked that. Also, the store is very basic, so be sure to get provisions before entering. REALLY liked the environment here though!!!!
Jul 10, 2014
The staff are very helpful and the campground is maintained very well. Love the pool and hot tub!
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Super staff! They made our stay great. The nature trails are beautiful.
Jul 07, 2014
Peaceful... enjoyed the updates .Kids had a ball on the bounce pillow!!!!!! Offered them a trip to the amusement park but wanted to stay at the campgrounds to me that says it all!!!!!
Jul 07, 2014
Good Visit Management very accomodating
Jul 06, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Within distance to local areas as well as Churchill Downs and some of the bourbon tours.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
One of ou favorite places, the staff is the greatest, we think the world of Jersey, we always recommend to campers this is a great place, we'll see you guys soon!!
Jul 02, 2014
This is the most friendly campground we have ever stayed in. Pat and Glen and Sally are the best at what they do. People can sometimes be rude and these folks do not let it get them down. They provide wonderful service to people like me.
Jul 02, 2014
for our first time to camp in our new travel trailer, we had a very good time at this KOA. My only complaint was that our space didn't have enough gravel so parts of our space were muddy after the rain
Jul 02, 2014
We stayed at this koa last year on our way to Nashville ..OK ..but.. As last year we did not have Resevation but many empty sites .. Only one night and many better sites looked available but we got one with no grass just gravel... Ok for one night but still think we should of been given the best available at time of check in.. Will look for another koa for our stop over next year..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.