Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Very nice and clean. Excellent!
Oct 11, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay the park staff was nice and the park clean. The only thing negative I can say is we were there during the time the acorns were falling and they kept waking us up at night when they would hit the top of our RV. It is nature and knowing that would prevented that. It is a great park and we would stay there again.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean, great customer service. Great location!
Oct 10, 2016
Kudos to the office and grounds staff for making our stay very pleasant! Jersey and K'lara answered all our questions. The grounds were clean, mowed, and maintained. We have always had enjoyable visits to this KOA and have recommended it frequently to friends and fellow campers. Can't wait to return in two weeks for their Halloween bash - always exciting!!!
Oct 10, 2016
Very accommodating and helpful
Oct 10, 2016
Nuts fell and hit camper, truck & people. Dusty from gravel roads, other than that OK
Oct 09, 2016
Super great place to stay. Will be staying again
Oct 07, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff. But 50 cents for a copy???
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay on our north/south trips. Very clean restrooms, very helpful staff and nice (gravel) sites.
Oct 07, 2016
Great location
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Only drawback is our pull through faced the dump station so that we would have to wait for all in line to dump before pulling out and there was a lot of "traffic". Laundry was clean. People were nice. Nature trail was fun.
Oct 06, 2016
nice place,friendly staff
Oct 05, 2016
A very clean and friendly campground. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 05, 2016
Good location, place was clean, staff was really helpful, due to the season the pool was closed unfortunately, miniature golf course needs some improvements/fixes but still playable, very accessible fishing pond on sight and access to the river.
Oct 05, 2016
Great weekend stay despite the rain. campground was clean eith good amenities and appeared to be very well maintained. Nice back in spot with full hookups and cable. WiFi was a little spotty as we're the neighbors in the pop up next door with the devil music m f,ing everything every other word. Will be sure to request children's zone next time. Otherwise, very enjoyable stay
Oct 05, 2016
The staff was great and restrooms were very clean. The campsites were way too small especially for the price. They were so narrow it would be difficult to sit outside or have a fire. It was ok for overnight but a long stay would not work for us.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Many of their pull thru spots are on a grade. I asked for a level spot and did not get one. Fire pit would not have been usable if I wanted a fire. I have stayed here overnight 3 times, pretty much the same situation each time. Restrooms are clean and nice play ground.
Oct 05, 2016
Glad we picked this place to stay. The staff was super friendly. The sites were very level and the bathhouse was very clean. I definitely will stop again when in the area.
Oct 04, 2016
Poor campsite... 1. Half site washed out and always very muddy. Needs fixing!!!!! 2. Cable TV did not work..... Poor signal, very full of snow.... Could not fix Treated like second class citizen when asked to change sites... Too booked yet campground never full. No way to treat someone who was there for three weeks - while most daytime spent helping a sick family member who was off site....
Oct 04, 2016
Very clean and quiet. In a beautiful area . I would definitely go back.
Oct 04, 2016
Clean bathrooms and hot showers Thank Courtney for helping us back into our site
Oct 04, 2016
great site, excellent wi-fi
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
One of our favorites! We are returning guests
Oct 02, 2016
The only reason I gave a 4 instead of a5 is because the sites need to be graded and leveled with new gravel.
Oct 02, 2016
Sites too close together
Oct 02, 2016
Had a great stay!
Oct 01, 2016
Electric didn't work. Was in Louisville on business and needed to be able to charge laptop and phone. Very disappointed.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
sites were too close together.
Sep 28, 2016
Easy access to campground. Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Escort to site appreciated.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Campground was clean, quiet and had very nice facilities, pool, bounce pad, putput golf, restrooms etc
Sep 26, 2016
As always LSKOA is a fantastic place to stay. When in the area we always camp here in our motorhome or travel trailer (can't have enough RVs). The staff is friendly and professional, the campgound is spacious, and it is generally a nice place to stay. Try it - you'll love it!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Staff is very accommodating. Camping space is cramped and confusing. I requested and received an escort to exit!
Sep 25, 2016
Very flexible and friendly customer service - I was able to charge my car overnight and the camping was perfect.
Sep 23, 2016
Helpful friendly staff, clean and quiet facility, we will use this one again.
Sep 22, 2016
Did not use any of the amenities but staff was accommodating. The campground layout was a little confusing - not many campers so it was difficult to know what was a road and what was a camp site.
Sep 22, 2016
We were nestled in the trees and kept cool. The site was nice & long; the pool was well kept & refreshing; with many amenities & constant improvements being made, this is a fabulous family park!
Sep 22, 2016
Very clean pool, restrooms,and grounds! Very friendly staff. We enjoyed playing Murbles, mini golf, and basketball. Also enjoyed the jump pad, new pavilion, and the cool cave on the hike we took on your property!! Very friendly, helpful staff!
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice. Rating a 4 because the airport is very close and the Internet did not work although the office did try hard and were very nice trying to help.
Sep 21, 2016
We are new to RV camping. When we pulled in, the two young ladies were extremely helpful and saved me money by signing me up for the KOA rewards program. Also, they escorted me with a golf cart directly to my site and helped me park. We were totally satisfied and will definitely stay there anytime we are in the Louisville area.
Sep 20, 2016
Great experience at check in and the campground was clean and convenient to the interstate. Spaces are very close together with little room between sites.
Sep 20, 2016
Better experience this time than last. Very friendly & helpful staff. Would like to see some improvements in grounds, picnic tables, etc.
Sep 20, 2016
This is one of our favorite KOA locations. We have made several trips to this KOA over the years and hope to return again soon. The staff is very obliging.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice clean . staff is very friendly. Lots for my grandkids to do
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals