Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Park was very clean and well maintained. Staff was great. Lots a little tight. Will defintely be back.
Jun 26, 2017
The KOA people were friendly and helpful. I have a 15' trailer and paid for water and elec but had to use the source at the campsite next to mine. My electric cord and water hose didn't reach. The KOA did loan me an electric cord. Grateful for that.
Jun 26, 2017
Everything and everywhere was clean and well maintained, I will definitely stay there again.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful property and very clean. Helpful friendly customer service.
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice campground with terrific amenities
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Easy access. Centeal location
Jun 25, 2017
Stayed for one night traveling thru. Nice clean campground. A little pricey for one night
Jun 25, 2017
Nice clean facilities friendly staff. Is not handicapped friendly
Jun 25, 2017
The night security was wonderful. He helped us find our site and back the trailer in...very helpful.
Jun 24, 2017
Great stay. Very clean and super friendly staff. Lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
No cable TV as promised !!!
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Convienence to Louisville is why we stayed but our site was not mown and full of weeds. Dog park is a joke.
Jun 23, 2017
Our campsite was very muddy and extremely un-level. We were put in a spot with trees around one side and in the back. We did not get any satellite signal nor any Internet signal.
Jun 23, 2017
Awesome,the people, the sites, the new patio furniture! It was our pleasure to stay with you. We'll be back again.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean, everyone is friendly and a lot of things to do! Going back next month!!
Jun 21, 2017
A nabors dog barked from 6 in the morning to 9 pm told the office. Call owner of pet never got much response from them.
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean up to date KOA. Kid and family friendly.
Jun 21, 2017
We had a short & busy stay. We didn't have much time at the campground but when we did we enjoyed it. We are planning a return trip in the fall.
Jun 21, 2017
Most expensive KOA we have ever stayed at. More than twice the price of a similar site in Joplin, Mo. $48 for weekday night . All RV sites are the same price with or without hookups and, unlike some other KOAs, they wouldn't let us camp in a tent site with our 10-foot (opened) tent trailer, so we had to pay for everything we don't use. Otherwise a nice park with lots of amenities for childre
Jun 20, 2017
Your gentlemen that shows you to site was very nice and helpful.
Jun 20, 2017
The office was very accommodating in our need for a clear access for our satellite. It would have really helped to have the picnic table on a concrete slab. The walkway to the office was muddy every time it rained, gravel or pave please.
Jun 20, 2017
Great campground, easy to get to, very close to Louisville. We would definitely stay again!
Jun 20, 2017
A great camp with beautiful facilities/warm and caring staff/super family atmosphere. We had a medical emergency shortly after arriving. Two of the staff came by to offer their help to my wife as the ambulance prepared to drive me to the hospital. The following day, The General Manager Glenn came by to ask if there was anything he could do for us. Impressive kindness!!! Thanks to all!
Jun 20, 2017
lots of hills &curves.easy to get turned around after dark,otherwise enjoyed 2night stay
Jun 20, 2017
Only descent place to stay in greater Louisville. Level gravel spots with shade. Good baths clean. GREAT for kids. Expensive but supply and demand. Half hour from downtown. Good shopping nearby Have fun.
Jun 19, 2017
Good accomidations. Fishing pond was a little dissapointing, no fish caught.but heard aloy of cool frogs. Very good camp shop.
Jun 19, 2017
What a great place for family fun! Great amenities, fun planned activities, friendly and helpful staff, and conveniently located to the attractions we came for. Great for a short weekend trip or extended family vacation.
Jun 19, 2017
No comment
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
THis is a VERY WELL RUN and well kept and updated in all ways!! This could be your VACATION DESTINATION it is so nice!
Jun 19, 2017
Overall we enjoyed our stay. Its not far from stores and the interstate. There are several activities for the kids and the staff is friendly. The camping spots are a little small and close to one another. Its also close to a road therefore there were occasional noises. Overall the location made for a good mix between enjoying nature and being conveniently located.
Jun 18, 2017
I've stayed once before and enjoyed this campground but this time a dog barked nonstop right in front of our RV, staked out in the yard of one of the cabins. I reported it but employees kept driving by on golf carts and didn't do anything. I have two dogs and found this very distracting.
Jun 17, 2017
The only suggestion I would have to improve our stay would be to include a mini fridge in the cabins we stayed in.
Jun 17, 2017
Very uneven camping spots.
Jun 15, 2017
Sites small shady, nice bathrooms, laundry room nice, pool. Not real friendly.
Jun 15, 2017
Site was not level, and in the sun on a 90+ day. Store was out of large bags of ice.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Nice and quiet. Lots for kids to do. Site was a little on the small side but no one came in beside us.
Jun 14, 2017
Stayed 3 nights to visit Ark, Creation Museum and the baseball bat factory. Came in too late to grill, lesson learned: don't spend much on groceries. Nice set up at the park with activities for the kids. Campsites were spaced, not on top of each other, which was very nice. Everyone friendly, felt safe there. Quiet
Jun 14, 2017
The pool and playground was a plus for us! Also, it was clean and grounds well "groomed". Thank you
Jun 13, 2017
great for kids
Jun 13, 2017
Over night stay in a 38 foot coach pulling a car. The site they put us in was to small and we hit another campers vehicle with our tow dolly. We paid for the campers vehicle repairs. We kept questioning the escort as to if we"d fit in the site, whether or not we'd make the turn into the site and if we were clearing the other campers vehicles. The escort did not do his job at all in guiding us in
Jun 13, 2017
After staying at the KOA in Durant Oklahoma i felt your price was to much.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals