Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 11, 2016
Very quiet and dog friendly! Great staff and very clean. Highly recommended.
Apr 07, 2016
Bathrooms were the cleanest public bathrooms I've ever seen. Grounds were clean and well kept.
Nov 06, 2015
Last stay=no pool and no fishing pond as advertised. This recent stay= no pool no fishing pond and no hot tub as advertised. Hope it gets better because we like this location
Oct 12, 2015
Raccoon problem
Sep 13, 2015
I believe this place is best for RVs than actual camping. Most of the grounds are stoney with little or no grass. We reached overnight and found that the site alloted to us was not suitable for camping at all and we ended up booking a hotel for that night. Came back next day, switched to a better spot. Bathrooms we ok. The only positive side is the helpful and courteous staff.
Aug 10, 2015
Amenities are a joke. No pool. No game room. Mini Golf rotting and full of holes not part of the course. Fishing is laughable at best. Indian caves??? no mention and never saw them. The tent sites are okay and bathrooms clean. Unless you don't intend to swim and have children under the age of 8 whom are content with a playground and jumpy pillow, this KOA is not what it's advertised to be!
Jul 27, 2015
This site was a long way out of Louisville.On a plus it was the best nights sleep we had on a 10 day roadtrip, most KOA's seem to be along side an Interstate, this one wasn't. The swimming pool had be drained and looked to be out of service for sometime.
Jul 25, 2015
Very unhappy when we arrived and found out the pool was not working. This should have been stated in email, on website or through some sort of communication.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground; well maintained and clean. Lots of activities for children and families, especially on weekends. The only thing I didn't like was that this campground is just south of the airport; if you are tent camping, you will hear planes.
Jul 15, 2015
Had made a late reservation so when arrived there was no record on the door. Called the number and Jim came right away and took us to a site. Linda in the office the next morning gave a refund because we had been charged for a dog. Very friendly and helpful people.
Jul 08, 2015
Shaded, far enough away from the interstate noise, close enough to have easy access.
Jun 22, 2015
I could not have asked for a better camping experience than this one, except that I was never informed, either way, whether or not a cabin had become available for me after the time limit on my tent stay expired.You have my phone # and email address. Other than that, Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps