Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041


2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Loved the pool and the sweet bouncy thing. Easy to check in and we weren't bothered at all after we checked in and the staff was nice and helpful every time.
Aug 02, 2016
We brought boy scouts from mt washington and had a great time. Plenty to do with swimming, playground and fishing. Our troop camps here a couple times each year.
Jul 28, 2016
Very nice people very clean site
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly, clean, nice nature trail.
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great experience camping for forcastle! Loved the campground, wish we had more time to enjoy all the fun things to do! However, we had reserved in advance, and gotten approval for a waiving of the 21+ rental age rule. However, when we checked in, there were no notes on our account about the waiver. After explaining the situation, we were allowed in, but we could have been out a place to stay
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was incredibly clean, the showers, pool, and camp sites were so clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and the general atmosphere was just so calm and laid back. Absolutely planning on returning
Jul 09, 2016
The campground was well maintained and clean but it should be rated as a journey koa not a holiday koa. Between midnight and 3pm UPS cargo planes pass overhead and it is extremely loud. We were in a tent. There is also a gun range nearby. But as a journey Koa it's well managed, and clean.
Jun 29, 2016
Felt that my primitive tent camping site was overpriced, no lantern hook or clear level spot for tent staff were friendly, mini golf course was in horrible repair, pool was dirty
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great time. Very accommodating for scout troops.
Jun 20, 2016
I enjoyed our stay immensely. My only complaint is that I thought $40 for a tent site with no water or electricity for only two people was expensive.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was very unfriendly, no shade at our site even though the sites beside us were shaded and empty they would not let us move. Catfish pond looked like a mess, no place to throw a line due to the amount of crap floating on top, and wrong information given over the phone about pricing and checkin.
Jun 05, 2016
Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Woke up the morning that we were leaving and the battery was dead in my truck. There was only about 3-4 people camping. Asked the office for a jump they said they can't do that really so here I am stranded with my wife and 7 yr old and none of the workers came to check on us or anything walked to a dollar store and found someone to help me out hope I never see a KOA truck broke down. Really
May 31, 2016
My family had a wonderful time. I would recommend more restrooms and security by the bathrooms late at night. We witnessed a man and woman getting in the shower as well as two individuals using drugs on the sink.
May 31, 2016
We loved staying at this campsite and desire to return again. There were so many things for our children to do, yet the campground was quiet and well maintained. We loved the jumping pillow, playground and pool. As a bonus, the camp store had just what we needed at a very reasonable price!!
May 30, 2016
Loved clean and professional
May 10, 2016
Wonderfully friendly staff and extremely clean bathrooms. Our stay was great, thanks!
Apr 11, 2016
Very quiet and dog friendly! Great staff and very clean. Highly recommended.
Apr 07, 2016
Bathrooms were the cleanest public bathrooms I've ever seen. Grounds were clean and well kept.
Nov 06, 2015
Last stay=no pool and no fishing pond as advertised. This recent stay= no pool no fishing pond and no hot tub as advertised. Hope it gets better because we like this location
Oct 12, 2015
Raccoon problem
Sep 13, 2015
I believe this place is best for RVs than actual camping. Most of the grounds are stoney with little or no grass. We reached overnight and found that the site alloted to us was not suitable for camping at all and we ended up booking a hotel for that night. Came back next day, switched to a better spot. Bathrooms we ok. The only positive side is the helpful and courteous staff.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals