Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
It was awesome an the staff was great ! The lady that checked us in a personal thank you cause you were ever so helpful with all of the information my family needed .
Aug 12, 2014
Love the pool! Prices good for what you get.
Aug 04, 2014
They had a very nice car show at the camp during the time the nsra natioanals were on. Freindly people Fred
Jul 29, 2014
Had a great time, the staff very helpful Saturday night during the storm when it took out our tent. Would come back again.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The chocolate Weekend was so much better than last year. We all love that the staff is so involved this year. They are all so good with the kids.
Jun 24, 2014
This was our 5-year grandson's first camping trip. We started out with him at this particular KOA because it is just a few miles from home. He had a wonderful time. We started a fire after dark and he told ghost stories. He thought it amazing to sleep in a tent. A good time was had by all.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, we loved the grounds and all the amenities. However at about 10 people checked into the campsite next to ours. We were already in our tent for the night. They were yelling and cussing keeping us awake and waking us up throughout the night. We thought there were quite hours and these people certainly didn't abide. Very frustrating.
Jun 15, 2014
Love this campground and will go every chance I get. The activities were so much fun even the adults can play and feel like a kid again. I heard others say this years water weekend was better than last years because it was more organized. The fire truck was great. We had to leave after that but wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 09, 2014
We had a great stay and were very impressed with the amenities at the camp ground. The employees were great and everyone was very friendly.
Jun 09, 2014
This was my first time at a KOA, and i will definitely return many times in the future. my and my girlfriend came for our 2 year anniversary and had the time of our lives. Very fun social activities and you get plenty of privacy when you want it.
Jun 02, 2014
Bathrooms for the tent campers not conveniently located. Why are they closer to RV/pop up campers and not the ones that actually need them?
May 27, 2014
the tent site was good,but the young adults(under 21) camped beside us were drinking,cussing and very loud at 1am on sat night,the movie spot was very bad,my kids could not see the screen and the hill it was on made them fall backwards,the wifi didn't pick up very good(had full bars),there should of been more things for the kids,givin it was memorial day wkend,we will probaly not stay there again.
May 14, 2014
May 09, 2014
The dogs are not restricted to out of the way locations. had to watch my steps to the bathrooms.
May 07, 2014
The people are great and it's a nice clean KOA
May 01, 2014
Great friendly staff. Good books to read and very relaxing area.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Better than any hotel stay i've had by far!
Oct 13, 2013
Awesome place
Sep 08, 2013
clean well kept. took two little boys camping they had a great time and we will be back
Aug 27, 2013
We had a great stay. The staff was so helpful and the campgrounds were very nice!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
It was so peaceful and clean. Everyone was so very nice, it was quiet, everything was clean. This was our first stay at a KOA and we will most definitely be staying at KOA's in the future. We loved it!!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The staff was unwelcoming. This was the only KOA where the staff did not take the time to show us the facilities in the map. We felt like a number, quite a contrast from all the other KOA sites.
Jul 23, 2013
wow is all i can say..the children and i had a wonderful time..there were so much to do ..you all worked so hard to make our stay the best..what a great team...thank you all ..we will be back..awesome...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.