Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 09, 2017
Was great! Super friendly staff and a clean & quiet facility. Loved it!
May 08, 2017
Great place to stay
May 06, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
we found the grounds unkept and the policies of the franchise trite and inconsiderate. more interested in a few dollars than accommodating their guests. i would never stay there again.
Apr 21, 2017
My stay at this KOA Campground Louisville Kentucky was awesome they're doing great upgrades to the campground and the people are so friendly I can't emphasize that much that you will enjoy this day here I will be back again in fact this coming Sunday
Apr 20, 2017
Good things: Staff was very helpful and friendly. Showers and bathrooms were wonderful. Hiking trails were very nice. Bad things: Construction was going on all over the camp. We were not notified of this ahead of time. A lot of the tent sites were on a slope and right next to a very busy road. The mini golf coarse was in terrible condition, overgrown weeds and torn felt. Rust on slides.
Apr 19, 2017
We had a great stay at the camp ground. I only have one problem. We have been coming there a couple times a year for a few years now and always stay in the same camp site. Now it cost me an extra $10 to reserve the camp site I want even though the place was half empty. Bad policy.
Apr 03, 2017
It would have been nice not to be awoken at 0730 on Saturday morning.I know its not the local koa,but come on 6.00 for 7 pieces of firewood.
Mar 29, 2017
Great campground! No common water source for primitively campers.
Feb 27, 2017
Awesome, great people, especially the evening security person. Clean, quiet, comfortable.
Jan 17, 2017
The night security gentleman was a great guy. Shortly after I arrived from a long day, he came & escorted me to my site. Since it was late & I was tired, I was very thankful for him...thank you :)
Sep 06, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Loved the pool and the sweet bouncy thing. Easy to check in and we weren't bothered at all after we checked in and the staff was nice and helpful every time.
Aug 02, 2016
We brought boy scouts from mt washington and had a great time. Plenty to do with swimming, playground and fishing. Our troop camps here a couple times each year.
Jul 28, 2016
Very nice people very clean site
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly, clean, nice nature trail.
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great experience camping for forcastle! Loved the campground, wish we had more time to enjoy all the fun things to do! However, we had reserved in advance, and gotten approval for a waiving of the 21+ rental age rule. However, when we checked in, there were no notes on our account about the waiver. After explaining the situation, we were allowed in, but we could have been out a place to stay
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was incredibly clean, the showers, pool, and camp sites were so clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and the general atmosphere was just so calm and laid back. Absolutely planning on returning
Jul 09, 2016
The campground was well maintained and clean but it should be rated as a journey koa not a holiday koa. Between midnight and 3pm UPS cargo planes pass overhead and it is extremely loud. We were in a tent. There is also a gun range nearby. But as a journey Koa it's well managed, and clean.
Jun 29, 2016
Felt that my primitive tent camping site was overpriced, no lantern hook or clear level spot for tent staff were friendly, mini golf course was in horrible repair, pool was dirty
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great time. Very accommodating for scout troops.
Jun 20, 2016
I enjoyed our stay immensely. My only complaint is that I thought $40 for a tent site with no water or electricity for only two people was expensive.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was very unfriendly, no shade at our site even though the sites beside us were shaded and empty they would not let us move. Catfish pond looked like a mess, no place to throw a line due to the amount of crap floating on top, and wrong information given over the phone about pricing and checkin.
Jun 05, 2016
Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Woke up the morning that we were leaving and the battery was dead in my truck. There was only about 3-4 people camping. Asked the office for a jump they said they can't do that really so here I am stranded with my wife and 7 yr old and none of the workers came to check on us or anything walked to a dollar store and found someone to help me out hope I never see a KOA truck broke down. Really
May 31, 2016
My family had a wonderful time. I would recommend more restrooms and security by the bathrooms late at night. We witnessed a man and woman getting in the shower as well as two individuals using drugs on the sink.
May 31, 2016
We loved staying at this campsite and desire to return again. There were so many things for our children to do, yet the campground was quiet and well maintained. We loved the jumping pillow, playground and pool. As a bonus, the camp store had just what we needed at a very reasonable price!!
May 30, 2016
Loved clean and professional
May 10, 2016
Wonderfully friendly staff and extremely clean bathrooms. Our stay was great, thanks!
Apr 11, 2016
Very quiet and dog friendly! Great staff and very clean. Highly recommended.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals