Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The cabin and camp were clean, and there was so much to do!
Jul 25, 2016
A fun park with lots of family activities. We did the bourbon trail and learned a lot about the very pretty area.
Jul 25, 2016
We arrived late and everything was in order. Thanks for everything.
Jul 25, 2016
As always, the staff and campground was spot on. They are always willing to help you out to make your stay the best it can be.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
The staff was friendly. Easy to get in and out of our site.
Jul 24, 2016
We only stayed one night as we were passing through. Didn't have septic hook up. was hoping that we could dump at time of exit; but, could not find a dump station.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice KOA, well situated to bourbon tours and Churchhill downs, dumpster was overfill and we had garbage odor in our site was reason for 4 star and not 5
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
This place is very clean and offers many amenities for everyone. We loved the large & deep pool. It was a nice change of pace from the others. Check in was a breeze. I would recommend this place.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
One of the best we have ever stayed. Teen boys had so much fun!
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff and an enjoyable 4 day stay! Thank You
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly staff. Bathhouse extremely clean! Near everything (downtown Louisville, distillaries, etc). Driving I65 during rush hour can be a bit crazy, but can be avoided by going later in AM and PM. Would definitely recommend to others!
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great time the campground was well kept, the staff was friendly, the pool was clean... it was very nice.
Jul 22, 2016
Area was extremely well kept. Would stay again.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice park and location. Good shopping close by and convenient to the city. Gravel sites could use more gravel, lots of dirt.
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great experience camping for forcastle! Loved the campground, wish we had more time to enjoy all the fun things to do! However, we had reserved in advance, and gotten approval for a waiving of the 21+ rental age rule. However, when we checked in, there were no notes on our account about the waiver. After explaining the situation, we were allowed in, but we could have been out a place to stay
Jul 21, 2016
You have to watch the add ons. Campground is clean, sites are to close together, did not have enough room for picnic table, fire ring or much of anything else. Sewer $20, kids $5, pull through I think $15 for each night so make sure you look at the invoice before you go. Manager is a nice guy.
Jul 21, 2016
Quiet. Nice people
Jul 20, 2016
Clean and friendly
Jul 20, 2016
Playground and bounce pillow were awesome and the pool was fantastic. The only complaint I have is the spot we were in... It was in direct sunlight most of the day and it was so hot. Other than the site, everything was great. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 20, 2016
great place to stay, clean friendly and fun
Jul 20, 2016
CAMP GROUND WAS CLEAN EVERY ONE WAS FRIENDLY HAD WOOD, ICE AND EVERY THING I NEEDED
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Glenn and his staff are great and professional.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice clean park with extra friendly staff. We will return to this very nice rv park.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice place to stay
Jul 19, 2016
The campground spaces are to close together.
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was nice and clean and employees were very nice and helpful. Campsites a little too close together for my taste.
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was incredibly clean, the showers, pool, and camp sites were so clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and the general atmosphere was just so calm and laid back. Absolutely planning on returning
Jul 19, 2016
We stayed there for only 1 night as a stopover on our way to Ohio but it was a very nice campground. Not far from the expressway, nice bath house, & very friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This was the first KOA in our 3 week trip to escort us to our campsite. Staff very friendly and professional
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great time at chocolate weekend. Staff was friendly and seemed to really enjoy seeing the kids smile. Fire trucks were a great touch. Pool was clean and refreshing. Would love if they took some of that patio and put in a splash ground for the little ones. Playground area needed a little tidying. Equipment needed a bit of sprucing and plastic showing through mulch. Not a big deal. Love it!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
You charge $20 more than any other KOA around and I don't see where you're that special your golf greens are in horrible shape, the hay rides a joke, and I had two in counters with the lady with grey hair at the front desk and she was incredibly rude both times. You're store is not suplied. I could go on and on but you get the drift
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed two different weekends at the Louisville South KOA. The first weekend we had neighbors that were warned they were being too loud so they moved closer and continued to be loud. The second weekend we stayed there were fireworks being shot off until 3 in the morning. This KOA is so loud. It is clean and has great amenities but if you want a good nights sleep, this is not it.
Jul 18, 2016
Sites entirely too small. Not too enjoyable when everyone is up on each other's awning. Literally no space between rv sites. Not enough shade trees.
Jul 17, 2016
the service + camping was absolutely great. but the wifi was not very good
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice staff, but the site we were placed was very tight. We felt like we were intruding on the cabin next to us. We were less than 5 feet away from them.
Jul 17, 2016
We love, love, love this campground! It's huge, has every amenity PLUS! No wonder it's a "Holiday"! Staff is fabulous and very accommodating! Sites are very shaded and beautiful. Very convenient to grocery stores, restaurants, etc! Laundry is spacious and clean with large washers/dryers. Gorgeous pool! Very dog-friendly. Highly recommend!
Jul 16, 2016
LOVE this campground. Can't wait to come back. Very clean with a friendly staff. Wish the fire pit could have been moved. Way too close to the camper to have a fire :-(
Jul 16, 2016
great time, thanks.
Jul 15, 2016
Up keep could be a little better.
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly and courteous staff. Convenient location to St. Louis sights.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals