Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Stay was good. Use to be great in previous years. Staff is the difference.
Oct 27, 2014
We always have a good time on halloween weekends.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We have been camping here for 4 years and this past weekend was by far the worst.We always camp here for the special weekends such as chocolate lovers, water wars, Halloween. And also just on random weekends, our kids love it and this past our kids were bored out if there minds, there was not the activities that usually are there the haunted hay ride was boring and the kids said it sucked..
Oct 27, 2014
We always come back here. The staff is great...especially Jersey! See you again.
Oct 27, 2014
This was our 4 year for the Halloween trip and our group continues to grow and we always have a great time. However this trip fell WAY short of our expectations! Bathrooms completely trashed, no toilet paper, no paper towels, no soap to wash hands and no one around to help us. The Halloween festivities were a complete let down...nothing that was planned was planned more than a time and location.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Love this KOA as always. Only had one wrinkle which was a substandard fire pit. We had to push the office staff to find something better but once they got on the job, they were diligent until they located something. Such an awesome place for our kids.
Oct 27, 2014
I cannot possibly tell you all the things wrong with this place in 400 characters. please contact me about our stay
Oct 27, 2014
this was a great park - the only reason for my downgrade was the WIFI which was nearly useless. Speedtest clocked it at less than .1mbps up and .1mbps down. We will definitely stay here again
Oct 27, 2014
Expensive
Oct 27, 2014
The campground was well kept and nicely located. They have gone out of their way to level all spots in the rolling terrain. Frankly, all that stands between them and a five star rating would be a smile and some friendly personnel interaction. Instead, they were curt and a bit sour. Lighten up guys, campers are here on vacation.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Nice park ,very friendly staff
Oct 25, 2014
Halloween was the best! Loved the hay ride. The manager being involved in all the activities was nice. We will continue to come back.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
I always have a good time Great place for the family
Oct 22, 2014
We were disappointed this Halloween weekend. Compared to last year it was horrible. Events were poorly planned;not worth the trip. The grounds themselves are going down; from weeds not trimmed to little gravel on lots. It rained & we had mud at our door step for lack of gravel.Worst of all, event staff was extremely rude. I don't understand what's changed but it needs fixing fast.
Oct 22, 2014
needs some upgrades but overall a very relaxing stay.
Oct 22, 2014
Loved the park atmosphere and beautiful fall landscape--great park for camping with the boys!
Oct 21, 2014
NOT ENOUGH STAFF TO HOST A HALLOWEEN EVENT. STORE NOT OPEN TILL AFTER 11 ON SUNDAY. I WATCHED A LOT OF CAMPERS TRYING THE DOOR, SINCE THE SIGN READ BE BACK AT 9 AM. NOT FRIENDLY UPON CHECK IN.
Oct 21, 2014
My family was very disappointed with our stay, the staff & manager was very rude, in past visits everything was great, there was 6 campsites of us together, everyone was dissatisfied, poorly organized activities & rude staff was the main problems, I'm hoping it gets better in the future...
Oct 21, 2014
Stayed here 8 years running for Halloween wk end. Worst experience ever. One family member was told to leave and come back next day while trying to PAY for a site. Was told by GM that this was her park and was run her way. Store was not even open on Sunday. Spoke with lots of unhappy campers that will be looking for another option for camping!!!
Oct 21, 2014
We had a great Halloween weekend at Louisville South KOA. The Haunted Hay Ride was just the right spookiness for our little boys. Most staff were very friendly. Bathrooms were clean. If anything, I wish they served hot breakfast on one of the mornings and wish the general store hours were longer, especially I wish it was open on Sundays.
Oct 21, 2014
I think more events needed to be added even we stayed 1nite we missed out on things that we're scheduled on fri cause we couldn't ck in until 3:00pm on Saturday. Also we got jipped on the wagon ride at 10:40 I feel because the driver/actors wanted to go home. We came 10-15 mins early and the ride was out and about. We they pulled up at 10:45 they told us it was ovr, they actors all went home?!?
Oct 21, 2014
In the past this has been a great koa. Recently the customer service has taken a noise dive. the activity's this year were all but boring. That was one of the biggest reasons for us coming back every year. I hope this is not a sign of whats to come. Disappointed this year.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
We had the best time! The staff was super friendly and made us feel very welcomed.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
I wish I had known about this place when I was on my other trips. I loved it. The people were fantastic and so friendly, especially the manager. I had a schedule to keep otherwise I would have stayed much longer. A delightful destination resort or overnight stop. Can't wait to go back. Clean and well kept.
Oct 18, 2014
After Dayton a little bit let down but hey what isn't. It made up for it by being only a few miles away from the Jim Beam Distillery. Worth the tour pay t10 USD.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay here. We stay here every April and October and have for 15+ years.
Oct 17, 2014
Rainy week but a great campground. Kids enjoyed the playground. Restrooms and showers were very clean.
Oct 17, 2014
Very impressed with everything about this campground. The staff, the facilities, the cleanliness, everything was great.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Wet weekend,but we really enjoyed our stay. We had stayed there in the summer and decided to come back and bring my parents. They enjoyed it also. We will definitely be back.
Oct 16, 2014
Our stay was wonderful! We stayed in the delux cabin. All the great aspects of camping with the comforts of home. The kids were busy the entire time. Great memories!!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Nice shady sites, clean bath houses. The "in-ground trampoline" was a nice feature that our grandson enjoyed a lot. One suggestion that would have made the campground better would be to have sites that are more flat/level, as many were fairly sloped, making it hard to get the camper leveled up. Pretty convenient location to go have fun at Kart Country.
Oct 16, 2014
Most sites are good, but overnight sites are very narrow and muddy. they gave us another site that was very nice.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and cooperative. We had to amend our stay due to mechanical issues and they were helpful in facilitating two extra days.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.