Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
We were told the boat ramp would be open and it was not! Other people were also aggravated by this...
Apr 27, 2016
Our space was perfect. We are 65 feet long, and stayed hooked up, (5th wheel). All the people were courteous, very informative and the grounds were clean. Will stay there again.
Apr 27, 2016
Nice people. No laundry available during our stay.
Apr 27, 2016
The campground was easy to find and the staff was friendly. Stayed on night in a pull through site with a travel trailer. The pull through site was relatively right-left but not as much front-back. The site was pretty muddy at the utility hookup side of the camper, dancing over puddles (could have use more gravel and better drainage).
Apr 27, 2016
Great people snd the area is beautiful
Apr 26, 2016
The staff was kind and very helpful. I would stay there again
Apr 26, 2016
I really appreciate the pull thru when towing. Because of vehicle problems we had to cancel our first two nights. Your staff was very understanding and helpful. Plan to try to make it to Louisville another time.
Apr 26, 2016
We had been on the road for 1.5 weeks. This campground's Laundry was out of order. Also, even with a reservation and saying several days-- we were given a very narrow site with only gravel. Very tight to the neighbors. Reasonable distance to Louisville.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
What a relaxing weekend! Our grandchildren made new friends and we met people from all over the US. The staff was wonderful and friendly! I believe they have "bathroom minions" that constantly clean - GREAT job! Can't wait until our next trip in May...Looking forward to a great camping season with Glenn, Jersey, Sue, and the gang!
Apr 25, 2016
I always enjoy staying. Very friendly staff and well maintained facility.
Apr 25, 2016
The place is great we go there every year a couple times at least, but the workers are very unprofessional and rude jersey is the name of the lady and the foreign Manager he busted up in my family reunion we were eating dinner, and requested basically a head check. We had 3 cabins and a tent site as well.
Apr 24, 2016
Everyone very friendly. Nice hik I Nguyen trail along a river and even a fishing pond. Packed over the weekend too. Meet some really nice folks here. Great KOA
Apr 23, 2016
The cabins are lovely. We stayed in the simple one room cabin and had all we needed. Friendly staff. Beautiful nature trail. My only issue is that the laundry is being renovated which was not advertised.
Apr 23, 2016
I camped at this KOA several years ago and was looking forward to my return trip here--I was extremely disappointed this time. The once nice gravel roads are now just dust storms that cover your RV every time someone drives by and the site we were on turned into a mud bog when it rained. The water was off (repairs) for a whole day. Not sure if I will ever come back again.
Apr 22, 2016
Arrived late found a site and parked. we were just passing through.
Apr 22, 2016
Campground very run down, roads and sites extremely dusty and dirty, still cleaning dust out of our RV. Highway noise and landing aircraft overhead to nearby airport late into night disruptive to sleep. Would not return.
Apr 22, 2016
The restrooms are clean and the spaces reasonably large.
Apr 21, 2016
good place to rest
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
This was my second stay in a week. The first time I was going south, now north. I needed information on the travel up to Indianapolis. While the girl on the counter was efficient, she was not helpful. I said I thought I wanted to make Indy by 10 am and all she did was snort. Then it was a very hot day and I was put on an extremely shadeless site. There were shady sites available.
Apr 20, 2016
Showers were cold everyday. Need a larger tank on the cabins. The bunkbeds were made for toddlers, definitely not teenagers. We asked to be next to another family and made a note on our reservations and we were Several cabins away. Putt putt course needs an upgrade too.
Apr 19, 2016
We stay here twice a year. Jersey and staff are always helpful, friendly and courteous! I'm also glad they made it to where we could reserve next years reservation while we were there like we used too. Thank you!!
Apr 19, 2016
The sites are too close together. The golf course was worn out. But, the people who worked there were very nice.
Apr 19, 2016
Park is geared more for smaller campers. We reserved 40 ft MH on line for pull thru, but app doesn't ask about tow vehicle. This was problematic on arrival. Sites need to be leveled and rock applied. Wifi was pretty good. Park is in quiet location.
Apr 19, 2016
Things went well with our stay of 1 week.
Apr 19, 2016
Just overnight. Would have liked a laundry but everyone was great!!!!
Apr 18, 2016
told high rate because it was a very busy weekend. Paid over $60 after discount. Several empty lots!!! They get by with because of location traveling on I-65.
Apr 16, 2016
Great place to stay when traveling by motorcycle. Very clean.
Apr 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great dog park, playground, and nature trails
Apr 15, 2016
Wesley met us at the campground when we arrived after closing and was very helpful getting us parked
Apr 14, 2016
Park excellent location! Almost call dirt muddy sites! Could use a little TLC and pea gravel! Even though they said it was an event weekend lots of empty sites. OK for standard rate not premium rate!
Apr 14, 2016
Unfortunately, rain and mud made for a difficult set up. Then our evening was disrupted when a disoriented neighbor required attention and we had to call 911 for assistance. However, all of this was out of the control of the park, and the manager went out of his way to help all of us out.
Apr 13, 2016
Absolutely lovely property and staff. Unfortunately the laundry was being renovated and was unavailable. They advertised a year round hot tub which was not there. Also, they don't have any grocery items in their store but it can be found close by off camp. Otherwise wonderful!
Apr 12, 2016
We were welcomed like visiting royalty. Great place. Everything good. Very clean! We will be back.
Apr 12, 2016
We were very disappointed in the facilities during our stay. Very rough and uneven spot to park our rig. No prior notice of a lack of laundry, on website or upon arrival. Small sign on door, rude response when I inquired. Dirty bathrooms, clearly not cleaned on a daily basis. Employee 'Jersey' rude each of the times I dealt with her. Clearly didn't get the memo about southern hospitality.
Apr 12, 2016
Very nice
Apr 12, 2016
nice park with very friendly staff.
Apr 12, 2016
Since I got in so late and left so early, I didn't get to try a lot of the things that make KOA so great. The bathrooms were clean and the site was nice. The signs could be a littleclearee for night driving. Thanks!
Apr 12, 2016
We pulled in late did late check in When we went to pay for night and at 1130 am and was told check out at noon it was a Monday did not need that spot for anyone pulling in we had to leave pulled out at 12:10
Apr 11, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean campground.
Apr 11, 2016
no welcome, no farewell, afraid to be confronted with the complimentary KOA Value Card that we received from our RV rental company and that entitles to a 10% discount?
Apr 11, 2016
Very quiet and dog friendly! Great staff and very clean. Highly recommended.
Apr 11, 2016
We had great time love the Derby 1 cabin will definitely be back soon
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Extremely over priced for a dirty, rundown, crammed together campground! $63 was Outrageous. Stayed on night on way home from Florida in 39 foot Fifth Wheel.
Apr 11, 2016
Extremely Friendly Staff, And Very Clean Restroom Facilities!
Apr 11, 2016
I stay at KOAs especially when I am traveling. I know the quality to expect but I am not looking for vacation activities. This camp ground was comfortable and units had plenty of room.
Apr 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps