Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
great place to stay. friendly host
Jun 23, 2016
Great place to stay , nice dog park, good tv stations well kept. Office people did not know where anything was to see sights of the area.
Jun 23, 2016
Nice facilities and nature trail. Don't get too excited with the idea of mini golf, the course is not what you'd hope.
Jun 21, 2016
A good KOA, that seems to be undergoing some improvements. New pavilion. Old and in need of repair miniature golf. Decent pool. Ok playground. Sites were typical KOA gravel and tight.
Jun 20, 2016
It was great to see our KOA family this weekend and make new friends. There is always something to do; crafts, hayless hayride, pool, putt-putt, playground. The staff is polite, friendly, and helpful. We can't wait until we return for WATER WARS!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great time. Very accommodating for scout troops.
Jun 20, 2016
Rules are not very well enforced.
Jun 20, 2016
I love to get away from home and "glamp" in a Camping Cabin for a few days. I love the peace and quiet. Next time, I will choose a "non-special" weekend. Maybe it will be a little quieter if it isn't Father's Day/4th of July, etc.
Jun 20, 2016
I enjoyed our stay immensely. My only complaint is that I thought $40 for a tent site with no water or electricity for only two people was expensive.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Fantastic. Free jump pad! Super safe pool fence and gate. lots of open space. HUGE playground. REALLY awesome staff! and food and fun stuff to buy in the camp store. LOVE IT. Totally coming back.
Jun 18, 2016
our cabin was pristine clean. the grounds were very well kept. the internet did not function.otherwise it was wonderful.
Jun 17, 2016
The staff is always professional and extremely friendly. They will always do their utmost to see to your wishes. The kampground is shady, quiet and the best one near Louisville. I highly recommend this kampground.
Jun 16, 2016
Good service, excellent amenities, close to attractions
Jun 16, 2016
You need a ping pong table!!
Jun 16, 2016
They charge for family guests. Lousy policy!
Jun 15, 2016
Nice enough park but when we got there the amount I paid 4 months prior seemed to be incorrect. They also had to put us in monthly stay people due to our reservations being messed up . There was also employees that had large family groups that monopolize The pool on the weekend and where not staying at the park . Just some irritation but the park is OK. Most employees were friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Had a blast 2 adults and 2 kids had no stop fun thank you
Jun 14, 2016
Very happy the pool was up and running this year. However I was disappointed that the "no tobacco products" was removed from the pool being that children swim in it they should be protected from 2nd hand smoke.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice people & park is close to amenities. Camp sites needed to be mowed.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly. The only negative thing was that they close and clean the bathrooms first thing in the morning - the time when most people need to use them.
Jun 13, 2016
clean facility-nice staff
Jun 13, 2016
The facility was great! Well taken care. The staff was wonderful. I liked that there were many things for my children to do. We loved the air conditioned cabins for being such a hot weekend.
Jun 13, 2016
The cabin was wonderful and set up well.The campground has great activities for the whole family. Well worth the money and a lot better than a hotel.
Jun 13, 2016
Clea, friendly and very helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Would have liked more space between campsites. Having slides and awning reach to the edge of the campsite is very TIGHT.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great stay!
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was very unfriendly, no shade at our site even though the sites beside us were shaded and empty they would not let us move. Catfish pond looked like a mess, no place to throw a line due to the amount of crap floating on top, and wrong information given over the phone about pricing and checkin.
Jun 13, 2016
Fantastic experience as always! The staff at this KOA are awesome!
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was so nice and accommodating. Office and pool areas were immaculate. Playground is dated and the baby swings looked dangerous, they were falling apart and creaked loudly, also very rusty. We had a pull through spot with full hookups, it was the smallest site we've ever camped on. There was almost no room to move around outside and the space around the fire ring was small as well.
Jun 13, 2016
This KOA is full of activities for kids and dogs. The pool was very large, although I didn't use it. The restrooms and showers were clean, as well as the campground overall. I would give it a higher rating if it wasn't so expensive.
Jun 12, 2016
Poorly kept grounds. Sites were dirty and rundown. Restrooms and showers were not suitable for my dog. Worst KOA we have stayed at in 4 years. Please pull the KOA name as they do not deserve this honor.
Jun 12, 2016
Great amenities. beautiful kept campground. The sites were very tight though. Felt like a sardine.
Jun 12, 2016
I stayed here for a week while I was in town for work. My wife and kids loved the pool and playground areas.
Jun 12, 2016
Camp ground is fair on upkeep. Toilets need more attention. Breakfast is absolutely fabulous! Cook is really great! Jim is very sweet and very accommodating. Thank you! !
Jun 11, 2016
Pool is very nice. Camping spots are a little less desirable. More upkeep needed. Better manicuring and grass cutting. Staff very nice.
Jun 10, 2016
This park lack maintenance. Lawns had not been mowed ,the dog park was filthy. In the week we was there no body did anything but speed around the park. Did not in force the rules. allow dogs to walk off leash. This is not the quality you expect from KAO.
Jun 10, 2016
I so enjoyed the studio deluxe cabin that I and my 2 dogs stayed. Nice touch to have dog bowls available. It was very clean and comfortable. My only suggestion is to have more trash receptacles available for dog walkers to put their doggy waste bags throughout your campground.
Jun 10, 2016
it was a one night stay it was pleasant and clean
Jun 10, 2016
Great campsite, friendly staff and the campsites were well prepared. We stayed in a cabin, which was clean and extremely well appointed. Unfortunately we left a charger behind, but the staff notified us straight away so we could arrange shipment back to our house. If I have one criticism and it is minor, and that would be the mattresses/ beds in the cabin were somewhat uncomfortable and not suited
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice facilities. Friendly staff. Great location. Will defiantly be staying again.
Jun 09, 2016
Our 2 year old loved the jumping pillow, playground, pool, and basketball. We lost our iPad and thankfully someone turned it into the office so that we were able to pick it up later. Great stay overall.
Jun 09, 2016
This was the worst I have ever been treated by staff. I was on the road all day driving and decided to stop rather than push on so I arrived around 500 pm and was enjoying a campfire by my camper and the staff there decided to harass me and create such a feeling of discourse I was almost going to leave at 11:30 at night but was so tired I stayed until 3:30 to be able to drive safely. Never again
Jun 08, 2016
bathrooms (twice) out of paper towels AND toilet paper. no daily site trash pick up which we have had at most all other rv stays. WiFi did not reach our site
Jun 08, 2016
We came up from Florida to visit our daughter who lives on the south side of Louisville. We were truly thankful that we found this campground. It is a very nice campground with lots of amenities. The staff were super nice. I will definitely be coming back when I am in town.
Jun 08, 2016
Very spacious lots
Jun 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals