Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
We've enjoyed each of our stays at this KOA. This is a good clean Kampground with a helpful staff. located close to Louisville and close to several stops on the Bourbon Trail. We give this KOA high marks on our satisfaction scale
Nov 30, 2016
Very quite and friendly staff was very nice and helpful price was great
Nov 30, 2016
Came in without a reservation and was taken care of immediately. We found the camp to be well taken care of and would definitely stay there again.
Nov 28, 2016
Clean, quiet, always helpful staff.
Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly staff and nice clean restrooms. The only thing I did not like was a KOA membership being charged to my credit with out being asked.
Nov 28, 2016
Better than last time but why do you not clear the leaves from the campsites? It is hard to keep the camper clean with leaves all over the place
Nov 25, 2016
Arrived 15min after closing, map gave site # but no route to get there. In the dark, difficult to find with no signs on roads. No escort. Site was far away from everyone else & difficult to maneuver (small). Plenty of sites marked Overnite Row by office were open? Site was extremely unlevel.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Absolutely my favorite KOA (so far - haven't stayed in them all). Staff is friendly and outstanding, kampground is well laid-out and easy to maneuver, and it is clean and very welcoming.
Nov 21, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean
Nov 21, 2016
The staff there was just great.
Nov 20, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
Office was great. No problem with site. Easy in and easy out. Pillow looked like great fun !! Will keep it in mind when traveling . Thanks
Nov 18, 2016
staff was extremely helpful, sites were well maintained and clean
Nov 17, 2016
It was my first camping experience as an adult. Had a great spot, great neighbors and a fun time.
Nov 14, 2016
Had a great time everything was as expected at a koa campground,really like the recent upgrades.
Nov 14, 2016
Clean bathrooms and plenty of space
Nov 13, 2016
had a great time everyone was very nice and helpful.
Nov 13, 2016
Love this place
Nov 13, 2016
I little confusing to get in and out of. Not really practical for quick in and out. Pull through sites are better for motor homes than travel trailers, utilities are more forward on the sites so when hooked up to travel trailer you have to pull forward, un hook and park tow vehicle.
Nov 12, 2016
For price site was not level and very close together
Nov 11, 2016
Enjoyed the k-9 park a lot. Appreciated the easy check in and easy check out which because we pay ahead of time meant that we could just leave. The site was super level too.
Nov 11, 2016
Great site. Plenty of room. Laundry room was very clean, spacious and huge! Professional and courteous staff.
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
Escort service to campsite needs some improvement but overall a good one night stopover.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Great location and friendly staff. Nice setting and trails. Cabins very close together, but nice and quiet inside.
Nov 08, 2016
Site 287 small, neighbor campsite's water hookup under our picnic table. Fire ring directly under our awning so used site 286's ring. Picnic table worn and splintered
Nov 08, 2016
I love it. The lot was spacious and not next to anyone, at this time of year. We were greeted in a very friendly way. I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return and recommend it.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
The bouncy pillow is a great idea except when it is filled with older kids who never give a younger child a chance to go. I understand that this is the parents responsibility but it is sad when your child cries. C he can't get a turn. Also the one night section we stayed in isn't worth the money when you can reach out and touch your neighbor and are basically on top of them for a fire
Nov 07, 2016
.
Nov 06, 2016
Nice KOA. No pictures of RV sites on the KOA app! It would be helpful. Called office to find out when it closed and answering machine said 7pm and office was already closed, but the time was before 7pm. For that I'm issuing only 4 stars.
Nov 04, 2016
VERY DIRTY CAMPGROUND WAY TO MANY PERMENET CAMPSITE, THAT IS ALWAYS A DOWNFALL OF A CAMPGROUND,
Nov 04, 2016
Super stay!
Nov 03, 2016
This was our first time in a cabin, it was clean, had everything you could need, it was fantastic.
Nov 03, 2016
We will be returning here. great folks, friendly , professional and courteous. If I were considering long term, we would select this one first.
Nov 02, 2016
Lots of fun for kids! Really enjoyed the Halloween activities!
Nov 02, 2016
Nice activities
Nov 01, 2016
The cabin was wonderful. We loved hiking the grounds and it was a beautiful campground. We DID have one incident with the lady at the front desk being rude, but overlooked it on account of us being on vacation.
Nov 01, 2016
Great time, easy location to louisville.
Oct 31, 2016
Great family fun and super Staff, we loved the place :)
Oct 31, 2016
What a weekend! It was so enjoyable watching the kids in their costumes trick or treating! So relaxing to sit by a campfire and have stress just melt away with the flames. Can't wait for next camping season!
Oct 31, 2016
Sites are too close together and the fire pit was in the middle of the site so any fire would have been under the awning
Oct 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Very nice staff and if you needed anything they were there to assist. Only real issue was the internet access. The place was not very full when we got there and the internet worked awesome. The next three days, you couldn't connect if you wanted to for anything longer than a minute. Definitely ready for Halloween and fun for the kids that came for the weekend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals