Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
The site had very little gravel on it. It rained & the site became a mud hole. The inside gravel roads were washed out with gulleys. Sites sewer hookups of next site right beside the picnic table of our site.
Jul 25, 2015
Too bad the pool was not available, but otherwise was OK.
Jul 25, 2015
Probably one of the worst we have ever stayed at.
Jul 23, 2015
Very unkept!
Jul 22, 2015
The pool was undergoing an overhaul during our stay. Should have been on website, or warn those with reservations. I only found out 2 days before our trip when I sent an unrelated email question. I was then told that they were hopeful that it still might reopen in time. Not even close. Disappointing! Metal slides in playground should be replaced, and min. golf course needs repair. Overpriced!
Jul 22, 2015
We had a great stay. We were escorted to our site. We purchased firewood and it was delivered to our site. Bathrooms were clean and air conditioned. Everyone was very friendly. Our kids enjoyed the jumping pad!
Jul 22, 2015
Dirty,no pool (I am sure a corporate KOA has lawyers that could have made the state open it), spots too short for us and our car had to be parked elsewhere
Jul 21, 2015
Was disappointed the pool was closed. I wish they had updated their website to inform customers it had been closed due to failed inspection. There was not a timeframe for it coming back in service. Spoke with a fellow camper that had already been there for a week, and they were told it would be fixed. We were here 4 days and saw nothing being done or any ECD given.
Jul 21, 2015
Kudos to your staff
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice camp with good amenities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The store was one of the best I've seen in any KOA. BTW.....beers sales = very good idea :) We will plan our future trips to stay at your camp.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a pull thur that was good for overnight stay, for big Rigs! Nice people working! Nice walking trail in the park! Gravel parking spot, level!
Jul 21, 2015
Very friendly staff, however, camp run down, we had ant hills on our site, urinal broken all 3 days of stay, miniature golf rotted, dirty restrooms, could not connect to Tengo. Party at 2 A.M. Will avoid KOA's with Tengo internet.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was friendly, but it was disappointing that we did not know the pool was closed beforehand.
Jul 20, 2015
And the heat was on (105 degree heat index that is). The staff did a wonderful job with the activities-crafts and games inside and a huge slip'n'slide and ice cream for cooling off! The office offered a cool retreat from the heat with warm smiles. The grounds crew continually checked on campers well-being. Can't ask for anything better than Louisville South KOA!!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice place.
Jul 20, 2015
When we got there and new we had 2 kids they put us right by the play ground. We could set just out side and chill and watch the kid from the camper. The staff was very nice and help full. Thanks
Jul 19, 2015
One of the poorest maintained KOAs I have been too. Pool wasn't open and it was very hot out. It was all dug up and no one working on it on a Friday even. We were not notified in advance. Mini golf course in poor repair. Fishing pond was close to being dried up. No hot water at 10 a.m. on a weekday for showers. Also gave us a last resort site (dumpster, dump site view) when sites were open.
Jul 19, 2015
The cleanest bathrooms EVER !! THANK YOU 😍
Jul 19, 2015
Good pull through site. 50 amp. Over priced. Bathrooms average. Not much shade. Nice staff.
Jul 18, 2015
Needs a lot of maintenance. Builds are getting old and need work.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Campground was not mowed and very unkempt. The pool was closed and being upgraded so we did receive a 10% discount.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice place. Pool was out of order but we don't use the pool. They did give $10.00 off because of this. Very easy in and out for a motorhome.
Jul 17, 2015
The pool was not available, they should have told us this before we made the reservation. They did, however, give us a discount when I complained
Jul 16, 2015
The staff was great! I was working in the area and needed a place to stay. After the first week the rates shot through the roof.I was working 12 hour days and didn't have it in me to move. At the end it have been just as easy to stay in a motel.If you are just passing through, it would be ok,, but if your are a working person, forget about it.
Jul 16, 2015
No pool but $20dis. Poor Wifi. Sites ver cramped. Bathhouse was clean. Staff very nice. Price seemed high
Jul 15, 2015
Mud wifi sucked so close together I was waiting for my neighbors camp fire to burn my coach. A truck full of weed and feed would help. Way over priced
Jul 15, 2015
We stayed one night very clean, friendly, and assessable for bigger units. will stay here again in the future.
Jul 14, 2015
Planned our vacation approx 6 months ago to visit family. Picked Louisville KOA - it looked kid friendly and also had a pool to enjoy. Very disappointed the pool was shutdown by the state and would not be open til the end of July at the very earliest. Recieved additional 10 percent off and was told about the YMCA pool at $4/per person. We stayed only because it was close to our family. Worst vaca.
Jul 14, 2015
Really enjoy this KOA, the ladies in the office (Sue & Jersey ) are always helpful and always ready to assist in anyway needed. I would recommend this KOA to friends
Jul 14, 2015
It is time for this KOA to update (refurbish?) the laundry facilities.
Jul 13, 2015
I hate this KOA, but stay out of sheer necessity.This year we had actually made reservations for My Old Kentucky home, but cancelled when we received a 25 percent off coupon in the mail for you. What a mistake! Overcharged $64 had a heck of a time getting refunded. Pool closed with no notication in 90 degree heat. Any competition would put this overpriced place out of business.Not family friendly!
Jul 13, 2015
Pull thru sites too close, muddy need gravel spruce upplace shower curtains mold! will avoid next trip if possible
Jul 12, 2015
pool was closed, hot tub was closed, roads and sites were muddy, grass was very long, internet was unusable, etc.
Jul 12, 2015
POOL NOT WORKING ,OVER PRICE AND HAVE TO PAY $5.OO PER KID PER NIGHT.[BS]
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We got in late, so no way to switch sites,but had read sites were level which not true. Were unable to level rv with auto levelers.
Jul 10, 2015
On arrival we had an issue with the power at our site, but it was quickly rectified. Enjoyed our stay and will stay here on our regular visits to the area to see our family.
Jul 10, 2015
The good; EXTREMELY CLEAN BATHROOMS! Lots of free things for kids to do The not so good; Some of the sites are very small, grass needed cutting, pool was closed due to not passing inspection, fishing pond was not kept up and was unusable. Overall, it was pretty good, would have been better with the pool. We were there over July 4th and it was 90+ & humid. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN
Jul 10, 2015
This is one of the nicer KOA's we have stayed in. They allowed me to change site's because of the rain.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
No pool once again. We stayed there on two different holidays weekends and no pool. Need the roads and sites regraveled. Customer service was terrible at check in on both occasions.
Jul 08, 2015
The pool is under construction and the game room is closed indefinitely, so that was a bummer, but we did get 20% off for the inconvenience. Our kids really enjoyed the jumping pillow and playground. The sites were well maintained and easy to get in and out of. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We do wish there were more things for the kids to do.
Jul 07, 2015
For the price there are better campgrounds... It's definitely not the worst place....
Jul 07, 2015
Staff friendly. Now onto the bad.Pool was closed. Been closed all year but no one told us, just saw sign when we arrived. Campsite adjacent to a neighborhood. I don't like looking at houses and listening to people mow their yard when camping. Movie night was Sunday night and they canceled the movie at last minute and gave no reason. Very disappointing experience to say the least.
Jul 07, 2015
Pulled in, hot weekend forecast and were told pool was closed. They could have sent an email to give us a heads up. Staff okay but not overly friendly. Plus was campground was close to I65.
Jul 07, 2015
My husband and I live nearby and visit this campground often. We always enjoy staying here. The only downside is slow internet, but who needs that when you have the activities this campground offers?
Jul 07, 2015
Had a nice time but would have been nice with the pool open.
Jul 07, 2015
No notice given prior to arriving that the pool was out of service. Black mold on shower curtains, bathrooms only cleaned when it was brought to managements attention, store not stocked and the MOST EXPENSIVE per night fee of any campground we have ever been to. Stayed in late June, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
They get two stars only because a few of the staff were friendly and helpful. Other then that the place has gone down hill since last year. Management very unhelpful and only want your money. Very expensive for such a run down KOA. I would look else where unless you can't find anything and your in need of a place to crash. 👎👎
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.