Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
No swimming pool all summer. Jumpin pillow up again down again. Restrooms/showers bugs and other gross things in them. Management.... don't get me started.
Aug 25, 2015
Redneck miniature golf (a little lacking in maintenance). Pool was down (issued a discount which was nice). Bouncy pillow was especially good according to the kids.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice park, mostly level gravel sites with easily accessible hookups. Busy family park on the weekend but quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Louisville, Churchill Downs.The Bourbon Trail all were easy to get to from this location. We will return here when in the Louisville area.
Aug 25, 2015
good people, polite, helpful,checking on us a lot that means a lot to us. we will be back here,
Aug 25, 2015
it was short but very nice
Aug 25, 2015
We loved all the activities they had scheduled and friendly staff! Beautiful clean and so peaceful a perfect weekend!
Aug 25, 2015
Just an overnight stay...not much going on there...would be nice to have a path to the restroom instead of thru wet grass
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great stay with our KOA family! The crew kept the kids soaked most of Saturday with water gun fights, slip and slide & Water Wars. The grounds were clean & the cleaning crew kept up with the water-drenched bathrooms! Excellent, friendly, family-oriented staff makes our time with them AWESOME! Heard many first time campers at L'ville South say the crew was great & Water Wars was SUPER!
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great stay! The customer service fantastic. Our wood was delivered and we were personally escorted to our site. Also, the bathrooms were very clean. I kept the address for next time we pass through.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was nice but the campground could have been cleaner and better kept. We were told once we arrived that the pool was closed and then when we asked about miniature golf the employee told us it was totally crappy and we wouldn't enjoy it. So we went and looked at it and it was poor. Disappointing.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Site was not level, the afternoon sun blasted my rig under my awning, and while I was out visiting the Louisville Slugger museum, trailer parts were stolen in broad daylight. And the camp was difficult to get to. Just recieved "Holiday" rating, and with the pool not available. Take away their very status as a KOA Kamp!
Aug 21, 2015
One of the prettiest KOA's in America!
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice place to stay...close to shopping and burbon tour
Aug 20, 2015
Nice but too pricey twice as much as in Texas.
Aug 19, 2015
We were very disappointed to find out the poll was closed all season when we arrived. Had we known this, we wouldn't have stayed there. The putt putt was free but was in bad shape. Boards were rotting on the platforms. We did love the activities they had planned for the children. The hot tub was too hot to get in. All in all, just average. Could use a lot of updating.
Aug 18, 2015
Pool was closed down by the county. Notification prior to arrival would have been nice.we were given option to cancel, stayed due to limited options in the area. Did receive a discount and the staff were very nice and helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
You should tell people when they book that the pool is out of order.
Aug 18, 2015
My only complaint if that they parked us in a small spot. Then they parked a class c next to us with less than 3 feet from our awning to to the side of the class C. There was a bunch of other spots available. Camp ground was quite. Decent place to stay.
Aug 17, 2015
We arrived on a very hot and dry day with three kids looking to swim. We were very disappointed to find the pool closed. My son also is a aspiring fisherman who was looking forward to the fishing pond. It was bone dry. We did try our luck in the river, but it was not the same.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Pool was closed, we had three children with us that came to swim. Laundry room was dirty, wall as fall g n and ceilng was leakng and falling down. Entire campsite was dirty and in need of repair. Especialy the restrooms and playground.
Aug 17, 2015
Good Stay....Peaceful.
Aug 16, 2015
Premium sites are a joke, not worth the $$. The table & chairs on the premium site are right up against your neighbors' sewer connection. The pool was closed when we got there, and they did give us a 10% discount however it would have been nice to know ahead of time so we could have tried to make other arrangements. The catch & release pond was all dried out. The water pressure was poor.
Aug 16, 2015
Very disappointed this trip and it was our 3rd stay. There was no pool or game room for the teenager in our party to do. I gave you a high score last 2 visits and am sorry to have to give you this poor mark.
Aug 16, 2015
Lot's were so small you could not have a fire and not leveled properly so when it rained it total mud. They lied about the swimming pool being fixed, the state closed it. Never go back.
Aug 16, 2015
This was our third time staying there, the park is beautiful and the staff is great. We will probably stay there on our trip back to CA. E C Goodwin
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
You advertised that you have a fishing pond. I let my kids know that fact, and are excited about being able to fish. We attempt to purchase bait at the campground, and you are out. Which I completely understand. What I don't understand, is not telling us that the pond had dried up. I load my kids up, and and take them to the pond. The kids were truly disappointed.
Aug 14, 2015
1st time to stay. Was a good location with a lot of sights nearby
Aug 14, 2015
Grounds were not well maintained. Some buildings needed minor repairs and painting. Pool was closed which did not matter to us but should have been advertised. Not up to par with many other KOAs.
Aug 14, 2015
A little outdated. Pool was closed d/t problems. No landscaping and lots of gravel.
Aug 12, 2015
The staff was very friendly!! Very happy with the activities for our 5 year old. Nice and clean!
Aug 11, 2015
We've been staying at this KOA for close to 20 years. It has declined over the past 10 years.
Aug 11, 2015
Great facility and welcoming staff
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Site was so unlevel we could not unhook although only staying 1 nite. Campsite was full of dog poo pool was not open checkin was easy but sites very small neighbours fire pit was right beside our main slideout very dangerous and inconvenient for them and us. This is a beautiful setting but not well cared for
Aug 10, 2015
Tight for big motorhomes.
Aug 10, 2015
This KOA use to be so much better. It was taken care of in a way you could see. The pool was not open because of upgrades but we were not notified of this. The grass was not cut through out the campground. And little stuff like the electrical breaker not working at our site. Not happy with our stay at all.
Aug 10, 2015
The spot I had my awning almost touched the camper beside of me. The fire pit was at my steps and close to the camper and I had kids that wanted to swim and I didn't wasn't told about the pool being closed for repairs until I arrived
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed in the KOA for the NSRA car show in Louisville. The campground was crowded but everything was nice. It rained so the area around the motorhome was muddy.
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was great except we didn't have a sewer disposal at our site, however we moved to another site to dump our waste tanks.
Aug 10, 2015
It was ok for a two night stay Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Great host and staff, clean shower rooms.
Aug 10, 2015
everything was find except pool was shut down and cable tv was also down, they did give us a 10% discount but the pool would have been better.
Aug 10, 2015
I enjoy the camp site last year and book a space again for last week. I understand that issue they had with the pool being closed but that was one of the reasons for me not to enjoy last weeks stay. The second thing was there was a lot of mud in the parking lanes, the lanes are in need of gravel. tracking mud into my camper wasn't a great thing.
Aug 10, 2015
I would like to see better wireless internet service.
Aug 10, 2015
no pool no problem. play ground and bikes kept use busy, and glad to see the movie moved back to where it should be awesome staff. thanks donnie
Aug 10, 2015
Nice place to stay
Aug 10, 2015
Had some problems at first but the manager, Walbert, came to our campsite and resolved them! Thanks Walbert!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.