Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
Need more gravel in the spaces. The wifi is terrible. The campgrounds need to be aware how dependent we are on good wifi to stay in touch.
Jun 27, 2015
Small sites, all crowded together. RV pad not level. Website misleading -- We booked early June, 2015;stayed 6/25-6/27 but advertised pool had been closed "indefinitely" since Memorial Day. Staff friendly but rarely seen; regular maintenance lacking. Located directly under flight path of Louisville airport.
Jun 27, 2015
Staff was courteous however this is where the pros end. Worst, worn down KOA we have visited. If this is a corporate facility, someone needs to knock some heads back in Montana. Building is literally falling apart, rail ties on sites rotted, grass not cut, generally appearance is no maintenance being performed. I would not consider this a KOA Holiday CG. Not worth the cost at all.
Jun 25, 2015
A bit pricey but a very nice park like setting with trails and a fishing pond.
Jun 25, 2015
Your average KOA really. A place to park for the night. Lots of traffic to wade through south of Louisville.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice large sites with lots of shade trees. Pet friendly with good spaces for walking dogs. We only overnighted so didn't use many of the amenities like mini-golf.
Jun 23, 2015
Love the Koa campgrounds, the only complaint would be the new fire pits on the patio sites, to properly park on those sites and have sewage hookups and to be able to step from your rig onto the patio you almost step onto the fire pit. You can't use your canopy and have a fire it overhangs the fire pit.
Jun 23, 2015
Campsites are so close together, there is hardly any yard area per campsite.
Jun 23, 2015
Was very disappointed, after we arrived, that the pool was closed. Should have contacted us, or gave a discount. In my opinion.
Jun 23, 2015
Park states it has a fishing pond and pool along with other amenities. Fishing pond is over grown and filled weeds and moss. Pool was closed and we were not informed until we arrived. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Mini golf is in need of repair. Trails could use some trimming. Overall park was clean and camping spots were nice.
Jun 23, 2015
We enjoyed staying at Koa campground just had trouble with Rv. Wished the pool was opened. Loved the little dog park it was nice to take dog there. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay thanks
Jun 23, 2015
s
Jun 23, 2015
It was fine, the staff are very friendly.
Jun 23, 2015
Sorry to see the pool was down. My wife was upset with creepy crawlies in ladys shower room.
Jun 22, 2015
What a great time we all had at "Water Wars" this past weekend! Everyone came away soaked and laughing. Between the activities that were planned, water wars, and the playground, the grandkids were kept busy from sun up to sun down. Our work schedules only allow us to go camping once a month so we truly look forward to seeing our camping family at the Louisville South KOA!
Jun 22, 2015
We have been going there now for 3 years, our last 2 times have not been very good.. Last year Halloween was awful.. and this past weekend the pool was closed.. Prices are higher every time and the activities and less.. our kids have been disappointed the last two trips..
Jun 21, 2015
Good location, easy access for big rig, 50A. Tengo sux as always. Staff great.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Over priced for the condition of the campsite. Stayed at another KOA in Ky the same weekend for less money.
Jun 21, 2015
pool closed but not told until we arrived, very poor internet,
Jun 21, 2015
Very pleasant and professional staff, great service. Only stayed one night (in the rain) but we're sure we would have enjoyed a long stay.
Jun 21, 2015
The camp sites were muddy and so was the roadway in the camp. I was told that the tractor used to move gravel was broken. Grading and gravel should be done in the off season. The sites are very close and the showers are not well located for a campground of that size. I will not be staying at the KOA site again. A poor example for the KOA.
Jun 20, 2015
The staff was very helpful. Nice grounds with lots for the kids to do. Clean.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
The pool was not open this was a big deal to me and my family no apology are discount on the rate I booked my stay 2 months in advance and called the morning before I left home no one told me about this I get alerts on my koa app on my phone all the time but not for that!would not have stayed there,was not impressed with the staff are the grounds either we have stayed in much better camp grounds.
Jun 17, 2015
Easy check in and very clean, thank you.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
I really hate to do this, BUT when a holiday KOA can't even cut their grass and cut the weeds and clean their pads. I'm DONE. OH and we were in that area for 4 days and it hadn't rained so NO excuse for the way it looked.
Jun 16, 2015
The campground was ok.The pool wasnt open due to repairs although it says nothing on the website nor when you call do they tell you.Also we had special instructions for a late night check in we never received anything from them stating that things were in order. We were finally able to reach someone for further direction. Wasnt impressed with this koa!
Jun 15, 2015
I would have rated this campground wonderfully had the pool and jump pillow been in working order. Those are the reasons we picked this KOA. We didn't get offered a discount or anything. How disappointing for a KOA!
Jun 15, 2015
Great place to camp we have been here about 8 times
Jun 15, 2015
Was nice but the grass was overgrown. Pool was closed and when went to buy something the lady was having trouble with computer. Put stuff back and never went back. People are friendly would stay again just little disappointed
Jun 15, 2015
Shabby unkempt grass wasn't mowed pool not open
Jun 14, 2015
Pool was closed and we still had to pay full rate. Tough to pay for services we could not use.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
the cable did not work properly and it was a bit expensive I stayed in Chattanooga and the price per night was not as expensive as in Louisville. but if I am in that area again I might stay again.
Jun 14, 2015
great over night stay. We have stayed for a week earlier.
Jun 13, 2015
Internal roads, in addition to being dirt/stone, are in poor condition. Very dusty, dirty driving through the campground. Sites are small, not very level. Location fair for seeing Louisville sights. We were not interested in the Bourbon Trail so we might have been better off staying north of town.
Jun 13, 2015
The campground itself was nice, but the gentleman neglected to tell me when I called that the pool would be closed during our visit, and also the jumping pillow was not available. These were the 2 reasons we chose to stay at this campground. I understand things happen, but I called just 4 hours prior to our arrival and do not understand why we were not informed of these things. No A/C in shower
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Sites are MUD! Had to have them bring boards so we could get out of the coach after a rain. Little evidence of gravel. Who rates the KOA? Pricey. Pathetic. Rv parks must just buy KOA name with no oversight on standards. Could be great park with better management and investment in their infrastructure. Lots of people riding around in carts.
Jun 12, 2015
Over priced, $65 a night, small site filled with leaves, picnic table and fire ring on opposite side of trailer next to utilities, (sewer) pool not open, would not recommend or stay here again
Jun 11, 2015
Great place!! Staff are very friendly and helpful!!!!
Jun 11, 2015
Can not understand why you would have the pool and the bouncer down at the same time. I also will never recommend your campground because you will allow aggressive breed dogs. There was a party 7 sites from us with not only one but two Pit Bulls.
Jun 11, 2015
Although the campground was clean we didn't enjoy our stay. We were told of the pool being down but they neglected to also mention the air pillow was down also. Needless to say some if we would have known we would have rescheduled when both were back up and running.
Jun 11, 2015
Pretty marginal - dirt and mud around the site!
Jun 10, 2015
the only problem was a heavy rain storm that flooded the campground. seemed all the run off came thru our site. the campground needs to improve drainage system and possibly raise the sites some to improve drainage at sites.
Jun 10, 2015
Pool closed and no apology, placed us on a mudd pit due to a sink hole being filled in. walking trail, cave.and fishing closed at 5:30pm even though the signs said dusk.Bouncy bubble down.Teenagers yelling and drinking at 2:30am, I had to shut them up not the staff. Hot tub down. All this with NO apologies for the price we paid! Never going back
Jun 09, 2015
First and foremost the Staff was outstanding! Shame, shame, shame on Corporate KOA to let a Holiday KOA to become so run down and still has the audacity to charge $60.00 for daily site. Shame, shame, shame on Corporate KOA.
Jun 09, 2015
Great service, nice clean park,these people were working hard all day...
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.