Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Couldn't put 2nd awning out because of narrow site. Grandchildren disappointed in ice cream selection. Nice pool and movie night. Too expensive compared to other KOA's and campgrounds in the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground. Spaces close, but not too crowded. Easy big rig movement. Fairly shaded and away from traffic noise.
Jul 18, 2017
Put near overflowing, smelly dumpster, dump station, & pet area even though other sites were available.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great campground! Lots of activities for kids! Only thing I could say is they need to keep showers a little cleaner.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the campground, lots of children activities. My only concern was the pool was a strange shade of greenish blue.
Jul 17, 2017
My family had a nice camping weekend.The pool was nice and the fishing pond for the one teenager who loves to fish was nice. The camp spots are nice.
Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Very smooth check in, and the park was very clean!
Jul 17, 2017
The employees were friendly at check in, but we weren't happy with our site. It was very unlevel and was right next to the playground. Children were playing & screaming until after 11:00; quiet time was not enforced. I only went into the bathhouse once, but it was not clean when I went.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
clean, spacious...
Jul 16, 2017
Great place for kids. Lots to do.
Jul 16, 2017
Pool was nice; bathroom were not very clean. Hated the wifi as it never worked. You shouldn't advertise that you have wifi unless you upgrade your system so that customers can actually get on it. Very disappointed in the wifi as I had the same problem with Nashville KOA
Jul 15, 2017
Close to nothing, near everything we wanted to see! Makes no sense, but it was in the middle of a number of attractions throughout the area. That central starting point was key to being able to get to everything we wanted to do in the shortest time frame!
Jul 15, 2017
Great staff, facility, pool and laundry mat! Only issue was the dumpster. It was the one in the middle of the campground. It was full all week, and smelled awful. Trash truck came to campground twice and did not dump it. Finally, staff removed enough trash to close the lid. Still smelled awful, though!
Jul 14, 2017
Good central point for exploring the area.
Jul 14, 2017
My utility pole was broken and shocked me and my 5 year old son. And a lady named Jersey was rude about it and was acting as if i was lying when i went to the office about it.
Jul 14, 2017
We try to make all our campground reservations at a KOA. This one was the most disappointing one that we have ever stayed and the most expensive one!
Jul 14, 2017
Arrived 5 minutes late (no one admitted after 11pm) and was not allowed to enter the park. Spent the night in the dirt parking lot on a slant. The only bright spot of our stay was Deborah who went out of her way the next morning to get us onto our site. She saw where we were parked and helped us even before the office opened for business. She should be commended as an outstanding employee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground you are talking about is not ours. We do allow people to check in 24 hours a day. We do not have a Deborah that works here but she sounds like a great employee. I'm sorry to hear about your experience and hope the rest of your travels go well.
Jul 14, 2017
Don't really understand the rational for charging an additional six bucks because our grandson was with us. Otherwise, it was a good place to camp, dog friendly, and with the heat, the pool was a lifesaver. The bouncy pillow was an added treat for our grandson.
Jul 13, 2017
Dumpsters were full on Sunday, but don't get emptied till Thursday. Hope you don't camp within sight of them!
Jul 13, 2017
The price is out of line, we were charged 52.50 for a 30 amp no sewer. I have been traveling for years now and this is out of line. We cancelled the second nite and moved on. The camp way good, but not worth that much
Jul 13, 2017
Trash was pilled up every place. claimed to have wifi, I was unable to access the internet the week I stayed there. had to go into town to get on line. They called me up and tried to get me to move and then got snippy with me and tried to tell me I didn't need that spot. Smelled like sewage by the dog park. toilet clogged half the time. So much for being a preferred customer.
Jul 12, 2017
Expensive for a gravel site. My site had bushes that took over a portion of the patio. The patio was muddy.
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful campground with LOTS of trees, space, activities for the kids. We're from Florida and we'll DEFINITELY be back!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Nice playground and sites, relaxing stay. Would visit again.
Jul 12, 2017
The staff went out of their way to make sure we were well served! They accommodated our site needs and helped us with some coach issues. The manager and other staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 12, 2017
The prices are VERY high to stay on a water electric site.our firepit was under the backside of someone's PopUp camper so we were not able to use it. The pool was clean ams normally sized. Ive been coming to the Shepherdsville KOA since I was a small child and for the price to stay the Putt putt and playground really needs to be updated. Maybe a snack bar placed also... overall was good but same
Jul 12, 2017
well layed out campground.
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful campground, wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice facility. Large campground. Too many flies- couldn't eat outside but know you can't control that. Clean pool. Would have liked some more activities since it was the weekend.
Jul 11, 2017
This was our 3rd time staying at this KOA. Reserved a Premium Patio site. We have a 42' motorhome and was towing a 20' trailer. Was still able to park a vehicle in front of our motorhome. Very nice. Made our stay much more enjoyable with a nice patio. Staff was extremely friendly as well. Looking forward to our next trip to Louisville!
Jul 11, 2017
We had a pull thru site just after July 4th, site was good, but only stone on pull-thru and nothing but mud and grass for the picnic table. Nice facilities and staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Sites need to be more level! Wifi was weak!
Jul 10, 2017
Overall it's a nice campground. For whatever reason, our site was used as a pathway for other campers. I've never seen anything like it. We were on sites 263 and 264.
Jul 10, 2017
they were very helpful with leading us to the site, arranging our two rv's in the best manner. nice quiet site, great pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Lots for kids to do. Sites are close together and fire pits are in awkward places. Ice is very expensive and the trash overflowed. We stayed for 6 nights. The rates are high.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff seemed a bit stiff. They were very busy but not an excuse.
Jul 10, 2017
We were staying for a softball tournament in Etown. Sadly it stormed Fri which pushed our games to the middle of the day Saturday so by the time we got back to the campground it was 8:55 &everything was closing. We were so looking forward to the pool because we thought it would be open at least until dark. We had to be back in Etown early Sunday. Facilities were nice and clean and staff was nice
Jul 10, 2017
sites are on top of each other. we had to move from first site because tree branches were to low, second spot had stream running down side of moter home where door was when it rained
Jul 10, 2017
Staff very friendly. Very clean. A lot for kids to do
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA was at standard for the KOA system.
Jul 10, 2017
We tried to call several times and left messages but no one ever answered or called back. When we arrived I asked if we could be next to another campsite because we were all traveling together. The lady told us no & that someone would be in between us because they were already there. When we were taken to our campsite, no one was in between us but they would not let us move a campsite over.
Jul 09, 2017
The bath houses are clean and nice. Playground was ok. Too many spots that campers are too close. We couldnt put out our awning due to trees so close to camp spot. Main down fall, When camping I like to sleep in. Could not do that since they mow at 7am right next to camp spots with campers on them.
Jul 09, 2017
Of course we didn't get in until 4 am, we were out sure seeing all the next day, and left early the following morning, BUT the girl checking is in was delightful, the bathrooms were clean and fresh, and the park was very pretty!!
Jul 09, 2017
very friendly staff and helpful with a smile
Jul 09, 2017
great location for all our needs would stay here again
Jul 08, 2017
The young man who guided us in and then came to tell me that it was a KOA propane pump problem, not the valve on my tank, gets a big thank-you.
Jul 08, 2017
Kids play areas were great, very unique. Dog park was a bit small and crowded with obstacles that most dogs won't use - cute idea, but room to roam would be more useful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals