Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Dec 16, 2014
fine
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 13, 2014
Friendly staff. Thanks for everything !
Dec 13, 2014
The guy at late checkout was extremeley pushing and rushed me to fill out the form instead of giving me a little space to think about my options. Prices are definitely overpriced for the time of year... especially considering the dump tank was frozen and broken! Snapped in half :/ The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful, beautiful showers.
Dec 10, 2014
Nice place to stay, friendly owners, quiet and away from the highway
Dec 05, 2014
Even though we had PREPAID and arrived at 4:45pm, we were turned away for 5-7pm trick-or-treating. The manager was rude, called us names & liars when she told us she sent an email and we said we hadn't received it. We even checked again. We offered to leave & come back but were told not to bother. We didn't and we won't.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
had a good time the staff was great keep up the good work.
Dec 01, 2014
Nice staff. Great area
Nov 30, 2014
the staff is helpful and friendly. We stayed in a pull thru in a travel trailer. Be careful of all the construction. The showers were very clean. We are definitely will stay there on our next trip.
Nov 25, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Prompt notification of down power lines, and when it was safe to leave.
Nov 19, 2014
Showers warm & water hot. Temp outside -7. Warm welcome at office.
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
These folks are very helpful and accommodating. They changed our arrival dates when we had mechanical problems with our coach and the staff is wonderful. We would reccommend this KOA to anyone
Nov 16, 2014
Stayed there over a Halloween weekend and loved what they did for the campers and their children. Extremely well run and friendly.
Nov 16, 2014
staff friendly, campground convenient to major highway,and doggie park is great for our big dog.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
I wish you had a list in the office when people check in, with driving directions from our park to the local tourist attractions like Churchill Downs ec.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
KOA at Louisville South will now be our "go to" leisure campground. Friendly staff and very well kept grounds and facilities!
Nov 07, 2014
Had a good site and the staff was very friendly and help full.
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
This was our first stay at Louisville South, KY, and we were glad to find this campground. The grounds were beautiful with all the trees in their fall glory. We had a "patio" lot, and it was nice, even though a little more expensive than we realized. The bath house provided plenty of hot water for our family of four.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Picked this site for its location to Churchill Downs. Hard to justify high rating in the fall when the park is almost empty. Site was ample long for the 36' 5ver and truck. Room enough for the slides, but we had no one next to us and weather was cool enough not much time spent outside. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Nov 01, 2014
Great place
Nov 01, 2014
clean facilities and some great areas for our small RV
Nov 01, 2014
Great park. Very dog friendly. Plenty of space.
Oct 31, 2014
Always stay here on our way to Ohio to visit our grandkids -- and always enjoy :)
Oct 30, 2014
amazing Halloween celebration. Safe, well supervised. Lots of fun
Oct 29, 2014
The campground is very nice, but tight in areas. The bathroom was very dirty, even 2 days after the big Halloween event weekend. Staff is very friendly!
Oct 29, 2014
Highly over rated. A chain like this should have a quality Wi-Fi. We stayed in mom and pop stops with great internet service. KOA needs much improvement.
Oct 28, 2014
Since the new management has taken over, I would rate this as a worst value. We stayed for the Halloween weekend, the bathrooms were disgusting all weekend, the workers are not friendly and do not seem to have a voice in any details, the store closed at 4pm on a Saturday, no firewood, etc... There were few events for the Kids and all seemed to be mismanaged. Price went up, service went down.
Oct 28, 2014
Have always enjoyed it here but noticed more stringent policies and less enthusiasm by staff since new managemt took over. Not as much the personal touch as in past. Still we always have a great time at this KOA
Oct 28, 2014
Very nice
Oct 28, 2014
We didnt have a reservation but treated us well, took us to our site .good level sites however during the night somebody running a heat pump all night..other than that good stop on the way south
Oct 27, 2014
Stay was good. Use to be great in previous years. Staff is the difference.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We have been camping here for 4 years and this past weekend was by far the worst.We always camp here for the special weekends such as chocolate lovers, water wars, Halloween. And also just on random weekends, our kids love it and this past our kids were bored out if there minds, there was not the activities that usually are there the haunted hay ride was boring and the kids said it sucked..
Oct 27, 2014
We always come back here. The staff is great...especially Jersey! See you again.
Oct 27, 2014
This was our 4 year for the Halloween trip and our group continues to grow and we always have a great time. However this trip fell WAY short of our expectations! Bathrooms completely trashed, no toilet paper, no paper towels, no soap to wash hands and no one around to help us. The Halloween festivities were a complete let down...nothing that was planned was planned more than a time and location.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Love this KOA as always. Only had one wrinkle which was a substandard fire pit. We had to push the office staff to find something better but once they got on the job, they were diligent until they located something. Such an awesome place for our kids.
Oct 27, 2014
this was a great park - the only reason for my downgrade was the WIFI which was nearly useless. Speedtest clocked it at less than .1mbps up and .1mbps down. We will definitely stay here again
Oct 27, 2014
Expensive
Oct 27, 2014
The campground was well kept and nicely located. They have gone out of their way to level all spots in the rolling terrain. Frankly, all that stands between them and a five star rating would be a smile and some friendly personnel interaction. Instead, they were curt and a bit sour. Lighten up guys, campers are here on vacation.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Nice park ,very friendly staff
Oct 25, 2014
Halloween was the best! Loved the hay ride. The manager being involved in all the activities was nice. We will continue to come back.
Oct 25, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.