Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Did not use any of the amenities but staff was accommodating. The campground layout was a little confusing - not many campers so it was difficult to know what was a road and what was a camp site.
Sep 22, 2016
We were nestled in the trees and kept cool. The site was nice & long; the pool was well kept & refreshing; with many amenities & constant improvements being made, this is a fabulous family park!
Sep 22, 2016
Very clean pool, restrooms,and grounds! Very friendly staff. We enjoyed playing Murbles, mini golf, and basketball. Also enjoyed the jump pad, new pavilion, and the cool cave on the hike we took on your property!! Very friendly, helpful staff!
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice. Rating a 4 because the airport is very close and the Internet did not work although the office did try hard and were very nice trying to help.
Sep 21, 2016
We are new to RV camping. When we pulled in, the two young ladies were extremely helpful and saved me money by signing me up for the KOA rewards program. Also, they escorted me with a golf cart directly to my site and helped me park. We were totally satisfied and will definitely stay there anytime we are in the Louisville area.
Sep 20, 2016
Great experience at check in and the campground was clean and convenient to the interstate. Spaces are very close together with little room between sites.
Sep 20, 2016
Better experience this time than last. Very friendly & helpful staff. Would like to see some improvements in grounds, picnic tables, etc.
Sep 20, 2016
This is one of our favorite KOA locations. We have made several trips to this KOA over the years and hope to return again soon. The staff is very obliging.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice clean . staff is very friendly. Lots for my grandkids to do
Sep 20, 2016
The staff and facilities were very good but the wifi was very poor.
Sep 19, 2016
This is a very nice campground. Very clean and well organized with a lot to do both at the campground and in the area. I would recommend that if you are a tent camper that you need to know that a lot of airplanes fly over on their way to the airport so if this will bother you I wouldn't recommend this campground. Otherwise, its a fantastic place to stay!
Sep 19, 2016
On a positive note the staff was very friendly, campground was located convienently from the highway and the bathrooms were clean. On a less positive note, we had a full hook up site which I was Very small. Playground was full of weeds and unkept and don't even get me started on their mini golf course. It was broken down and beyond unkept. We rented pedal bikes for the kids. Both had flat tire
Sep 19, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Parking pads could be more level. Also a little noisy before 8:00am with traffic. Over all a decent place to stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Who cares if it rains? Definitely not my grandchildren! Crafts, pool, playground, and stomping/biking thru water puddles all completed this weekend! Looking forward to seeing our KOA family in October! We can't ask for a better place to have family fun! Thanks L'ville South KOA crew!
Sep 19, 2016
GREAT staff! Nice sites, and wonderful playground for the grandkids.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff is absolutely one of the friendliest we have stayed at. Everything was clean and very well maintained. Will stay again!
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time. Plenty of things for the little ones an very polite staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Needs a kitchen at the store and a better stock of breakfast foods for purchase
Sep 18, 2016
Capable short term campground. Our site was so narrow, we could not put our screen unit near our trailer and the permanent fireplace was so close to the trailer, we could not have a fire all week. It was very clean with two bath/toilet houses. Good location for going to the bourbon distilleries. Ok, not great WiFi.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
great
Sep 17, 2016
Great location for Bourbon Trail, Lincoln Birth Place and Louisville sites.
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice and shady spot! Staff was helpful and courteous.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Good location. Nice bathrooms and laundry facilities. Did not like cramped camping spaces and fire rings too close to campers.
Sep 15, 2016
Very clean, sites were level and hook ups in good condition.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice campground with helpful staff. Level gravel sites, treed with grass medians, tables and firepits. Full utilities, good cable, so-so WiFi. Niceand quiet, would stay again. 26'MH.
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful! Well maintained. Enjoyed our stay😍 Dog park could be a lot bigger for larger dogs🐾🐾
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice park, have to be carefull because folks drive way faster than 10 mph. Very small off leash dog park. I would stay there again next time in area.
Sep 14, 2016
Quiet, peaceful and relaxing.
Sep 14, 2016
We seem to end up with a site that needs leveling with boards each time we stay. I know there are some good ones. Bathrooms & laundry great.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
the space was not level But the shower was clean and the water hot
Sep 13, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice clean park
Sep 12, 2016
Work on the grass, otherwise great.
Sep 12, 2016
Negatives: no grates on fire pits to cook. When asked about them we were told only tent sites have them & we should go to store to buy our own grill.Ludicrous as the campground was not very busy & they could have offered for us to either use a pit at a non-rented tent site or by one of the non-rented cabins. The gate to the catfish pond was locked at 1pm even though the sign said locked at dusk.
Sep 12, 2016
Only stayed 1 night. Got in at dark and left at daylight. Entry road appears it could be tight when passing other campers. I noticed several electrical hookup boxes had been hit and were leaning a lot. Could conduit and wires be damaged below ground? I did check my box for ground and polarity and it was OK. I always do this before I hook up. Looks like nice campground. Staff was helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
We loved our stay and the staff could not have been more helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to stay, Plan on being back this time next year. This will be my second visit in two consecutive years.
Sep 12, 2016
We did come in late. We had asked for a 30-amp hookup, but were shown to a site that had only a grounded plug. I thought I might be able to handle it, but I didn't have the adapter I needed. So I searched for another site which had a 30-amp hookup available, and we moved. Should we stay with you another time in the future, we would appreciate the right hook-up to begin with.
Sep 12, 2016
Staff was friendly, helpful, accommodating. Campsites very close together & open. We couldn't find a level spot for our 20' Roadtrek in first assigned spot. Fortunately, site next to us was unoccupied and more level; we were allowed to switch upon request. Didn't use it, but bounce pillow looked fun. Okay for our one night stay enroute; not sure I'd vacation here in open spaces, though.
Sep 11, 2016
This is our second stay as the campground is very convenient for visiting our grandchildren. The campground is very nice and has a lot to offer for families and a nice off leash dog run. The campground was very busy the first day/night and the dog run was pretty messy but I don't blame the campground but the pet owners who don't clean up after their pets. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 10, 2016
We actually stayed at this facility for 10 months, in the long term section. They could take better care of the grounds, clearing the campsites of weeds (parking sections) & mowing the grass areas with more care. The roads need gravel to fill in potholes and level out street for easy passage. Leveling & clearing water drainage at sites would be very beneficial. Sue in the office is amazing!
Sep 10, 2016
We booked and paid for one night months in advanced but ended up coming a night early and was no bother at all. Stayed for two nights. Facilities clean and tidy. Staff were excellent. Even helps us to find things to look at around Louisville. We used the pool also which was so nice as it was really hot when we stayed. We would definitely stay here again. It was a lovely park.
Sep 10, 2016
Campground OK Sites were very close Kanine Kamp needs some attention
Sep 09, 2016
Fabulous pool, very clean, nice laundry
Sep 09, 2016
Nice campground with all the amenities. Staff was wonderful. Sites were somewhat on the small side.
Sep 08, 2016
Very nice campground with nice amenities. The staff in the office was great!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals