Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
One of the best we have ever stayed. Teen boys had so much fun!
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff and an enjoyable 4 day stay! Thank You
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Area was extremely well kept. Would stay again.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice park and location. Good shopping close by and convenient to the city. Gravel sites could use more gravel, lots of dirt.
Jul 21, 2016
You have to watch the add ons. Campground is clean, sites are to close together, did not have enough room for picnic table, fire ring or much of anything else. Sewer $20, kids $5, pull through I think $15 for each night so make sure you look at the invoice before you go. Manager is a nice guy.
Jul 21, 2016
Quiet. Nice people
Jul 20, 2016
Clean and friendly
Jul 20, 2016
Playground and bounce pillow were awesome and the pool was fantastic. The only complaint I have is the spot we were in... It was in direct sunlight most of the day and it was so hot. Other than the site, everything was great. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 20, 2016
great place to stay, clean friendly and fun
Jul 20, 2016
CAMP GROUND WAS CLEAN EVERY ONE WAS FRIENDLY HAD WOOD, ICE AND EVERY THING I NEEDED
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Glenn and his staff are great and professional.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice clean park with extra friendly staff. We will return to this very nice rv park.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice place to stay
Jul 19, 2016
The campground spaces are to close together.
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was nice and clean and employees were very nice and helpful. Campsites a little too close together for my taste.
Jul 19, 2016
We stayed there for only 1 night as a stopover on our way to Ohio but it was a very nice campground. Not far from the expressway, nice bath house, & very friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2016
This was the first KOA in our 3 week trip to escort us to our campsite. Staff very friendly and professional
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great time at chocolate weekend. Staff was friendly and seemed to really enjoy seeing the kids smile. Fire trucks were a great touch. Pool was clean and refreshing. Would love if they took some of that patio and put in a splash ground for the little ones. Playground area needed a little tidying. Equipment needed a bit of sprucing and plastic showing through mulch. Not a big deal. Love it!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
You charge $20 more than any other KOA around and I don't see where you're that special your golf greens are in horrible shape, the hay rides a joke, and I had two in counters with the lady with grey hair at the front desk and she was incredibly rude both times. You're store is not suplied. I could go on and on but you get the drift
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed two different weekends at the Louisville South KOA. The first weekend we had neighbors that were warned they were being too loud so they moved closer and continued to be loud. The second weekend we stayed there were fireworks being shot off until 3 in the morning. This KOA is so loud. It is clean and has great amenities but if you want a good nights sleep, this is not it.
Jul 18, 2016
Sites entirely too small. Not too enjoyable when everyone is up on each other's awning. Literally no space between rv sites. Not enough shade trees.
Jul 17, 2016
the service + camping was absolutely great. but the wifi was not very good
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice staff, but the site we were placed was very tight. We felt like we were intruding on the cabin next to us. We were less than 5 feet away from them.
Jul 17, 2016
We love, love, love this campground! It's huge, has every amenity PLUS! No wonder it's a "Holiday"! Staff is fabulous and very accommodating! Sites are very shaded and beautiful. Very convenient to grocery stores, restaurants, etc! Laundry is spacious and clean with large washers/dryers. Gorgeous pool! Very dog-friendly. Highly recommend!
Jul 16, 2016
LOVE this campground. Can't wait to come back. Very clean with a friendly staff. Wish the fire pit could have been moved. Way too close to the camper to have a fire :-(
Jul 16, 2016
great time, thanks.
Jul 15, 2016
Up keep could be a little better.
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly and courteous staff. Convenient location to St. Louis sights.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice and clean. Showers are great. The host are really great and work hard to make it a great place. Plenty of activities for the entire family. One of the nicest KOA we have stayed with.
Jul 14, 2016
Enjoyed our one night stay
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We stayed the week of July 4th in a pull thru lot 30amp. The pool area and Main building we in excellent shape. The restroom facilities were very clean and updated. Kids loved the jumping pillow and the fishing pond. My only complaints would be the small size of the lots and the level of the lots. The pull thru lots are more expensive and I expected them to be flat. Overall it is very nice
Jul 12, 2016
Like all Koa campground the internet is terrible. The need to think of the future. Sites are too close to each other. Next sites sewer commection was just 15 feet from our door. Could smell it constantly. Would omly recommend as a one night stay location passing through. We were there for 6.
Jul 12, 2016
I was disappointed in the campgrounds. I honestly felt that going to a state park would have be a MUCH better choice.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice pool. My child loved the jumping pillow! Loved the deluxe site. Liked being so close to easily drive to and from downtown Louisville!
Jul 12, 2016
Clean and friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2016
I truly enjoyed my stay at your KOA. The staff was very pleasant, and we had ZERO problems! I will and have recommended this KOA to my friends. We are already planning our next stay here.
Jul 11, 2016
Despite several thunderstorms which created some muddy run-off due to the hard rain the bath house was getting muddy foot prints but the KOA staff were on it keeping the bathrooms clean I was very impressed. Also friendly check in staff. Spoke with the Manager Glenn and he was very responsive and professional about keeping up with the rain/mud issue on the bath house.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice stay. My site had a voltage drop to 107volts and that caused my unit to shut down. This happened 3 times.
Jul 11, 2016
Great customer service, very clean facilities! Very nice campground!
Jul 11, 2016
Fantastic! Very clean, friendly, and full of activities. Our only complaint was our neighbors were told to be quiet at a different spot so they came to our site and were loud there instead.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice clean park with lots to do and close to downtown
Jul 09, 2016
Awesome campground staff very friendly
Jul 09, 2016
We come here because it is very close to where we live. It offers a lot for the kids to do. In my opinion they need to invest in improving the RV sites. Other than that we will come back.
Jul 09, 2016
Grounds were clean, well kept. Staff went out of their way to make our stay great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals