Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
I love this KOA!!! Friendly, very clean, and close to nearby attractions!! Will defiantly be back!!
Oct 14, 2014
Facilities were good & clean, but the site for our 42' MH was not level, not even close. Cost of wood is outragious, almost $6 for 5 pices of wood. When we pulled out there was no place for us to hook up our tow, except for the road. People were nice, but not overly nice.
Oct 14, 2014
Acorns and mud were problems.
Oct 13, 2014
The kamp ground is nice. The store doesn't stay open much past five pm which seems early if you have registered guest arriving late. Overall our stay was good.
Oct 13, 2014
Great service and the restrooms were always clean. I cant say nothing negative about this KOA. Would camp anytime here.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Enjoyed it very much. We will be back
Oct 12, 2014
For overnight travelers KOA is near I65. The stAff is extremely helpful and friendly. We were escorted to the site in the pouring rain. Clean grounds and facilities. We will return
Oct 11, 2014
Very nice short stay!! Showers great !
Oct 10, 2014
We stayed on a site with a concrete patio which made it great for keeping the rv clean. the putt-putt course needs to be repaired. wonderful playground for our grandkids.
Oct 09, 2014
No issues this time. great stay!
Oct 07, 2014
My favorite place
Oct 07, 2014
PERFECT, we'll be back!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. I liked that an employee escorted us to our site so we knew exactly where to go, and he even delivered wood to us. I do prefer a little more of a wooded area for privacy, and these sites are very close together without any privacy, but the kids had fun and we felt relaxed during our stay. Oh, the best part about this campground....the bathrooms are immaculate!
Oct 06, 2014
They camp workers would go out of their way to accommodate you the restrooms were as clean as a 5 star hotel never once did i see a dirty bathroom it was a nice stay but it was cold as heck i will go back
Oct 06, 2014
I would have given this location a higher rating, but adjacent to the property is a residential neighborhood. I think that every house along the wooden fence line had a dog in its yard. You could tell there were different dogs barking. It would go on for long periods of time. The only time they were quite would be between approx 10pm - 7am. Also, we felt the sites were too close together.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Very nicely kept grounds, most friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2014
Very poor TV reception, Much problems with WiFi. Place needs upgrading. Sites rundown. Electric didn't work on first site I was given. Had to breakdown and move to a smaller site
Oct 04, 2014
Thanks to Mike, our late arrival went without a hitch. He got our paperwork and showed us to our parking site. Thanks again, Mike!
Oct 01, 2014
Nice park, would stay there again. Friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2014
Not good for big rigs. Difficult to level on uneven stes. $8 extra for cement patio (only site we could get level) was outrageous. Not told at check-in that NBC was unavailable on cable. Couldn't get satellite reception after specifically requesting site that would.
Sep 29, 2014
THE SITE I RESERVED WAS IN USE. HAD TO CHANGE SITES, BUT THAT WAS MINOR. OVERALL MY GRANDCHILDREN AND MYSELF HAD A GREAT STAY. THANK YOU ALL ON THE STAFF.
Sep 29, 2014
We had a nice spot and the people were very friendly. Showers and bathrooms were spotless!
Sep 29, 2014
The staff was friendly, the people were friendly, and the bathroom/shower facilities were clean. I will be staying at KOA instead of a hotel whenever I'm in Louisville with my kids! Cheaper, cleaner, quieter!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Loved it!
Sep 27, 2014
Good management in this campground. Lady Manager does very well with people who think they can make their own rules. Nice clean campground. Coming back here!
Sep 27, 2014
Your staff was very nice and helpful when we arrived. Our site was level and all the services worked well. We would stay with you again should be we be in the area.
Sep 26, 2014
Great KOA
Sep 26, 2014
We had a nice site on the hill although I think it was overpriced. Good water pressure and 50 amp electric. The wifi stinks, had to use my iPhone hotspot the entire stay. When I mentioned I should get a discount for wifi not working I just a smile. Cable TV was very poor, they didn't have CBS or NBC and due to trees I couldn't get satellite. Staff was pleasant.
Sep 24, 2014
Not my kind of park. Too big. Facilities fair, could use some improvement. Saw lady at desk chewing out another employee.
Sep 24, 2014
Only wanted a good park for the motorhome while exploring the area. Backin site was not level: back wheels would lift off to get MH level. Bathhouse a mess on Saturday due to tent crowd. WiFi stopped on Sunday -- after several hours down I called tengointernet to reset router. Cleaning bathhouse at 8:30- 9:00 am is terrible time for customers. Otherwise, a good location for the area.
Sep 24, 2014
Playground needs major renovations. Metal slides rusted, toddler swings coming apart, rubber coming up all over play area causing trip hazards.
Sep 23, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Nice clean property. The only issue I had was the site I was on was narrow, with my neighbor's slide out over my fire pit.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Staff was tremendously accommodating to our late arrival(s). Grounds were well-kept, though the bathrooms could use a bit of refreshing from normal wear and tear after the summer.
Sep 22, 2014
This KOA worked for our needs. Owners and employees were very nice and helpful. Being an older campground, there were lots of trees, which is always a plus. But, other than that, is was ok. Being off the freeway, and close to the airport, it was rather noisy at times. Not a destination KOA for sure. Kind of run down, and blah.
Sep 22, 2014
weather was awesome, little dusty if the roads were paved this would be the bomb as far as campgrounds go......
Sep 22, 2014
This campground is a delight. Employees are so helpful and the grounds were beautiful. We talked to a young lady, Kendra, about activities next year. She was so excited.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We had a great stay!!
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Our second extended stay and will be happy to stay again. Just wish there were no camp fires because of the smoke and allergies. Otherwise, great stay, just to short for us.But we'll be back!
Sep 19, 2014
The Grand kids love it. We all have a great time. The only issue is the whole area needs gravel especially some of the lower sites.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Our stay was enjoyable. We would like to see offices open later though. Mayb 10 PM Thanks Keith and Shari

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.