Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
The price is out of line, we were charged 52.50 for a 30 amp no sewer. I have been traveling for years now and this is out of line. We cancelled the second nite and moved on. The camp way good, but not worth that much
Jul 13, 2017
Trash was pilled up every place. claimed to have wifi, I was unable to access the internet the week I stayed there. had to go into town to get on line. They called me up and tried to get me to move and then got snippy with me and tried to tell me I didn't need that spot. Smelled like sewage by the dog park. toilet clogged half the time. So much for being a preferred customer.
Jul 12, 2017
Expensive for a gravel site. My site had bushes that took over a portion of the patio. The patio was muddy.
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful campground with LOTS of trees, space, activities for the kids. We're from Florida and we'll DEFINITELY be back!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Nice playground and sites, relaxing stay. Would visit again.
Jul 12, 2017
The staff went out of their way to make sure we were well served! They accommodated our site needs and helped us with some coach issues. The manager and other staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 12, 2017
The prices are VERY high to stay on a water electric site.our firepit was under the backside of someone's PopUp camper so we were not able to use it. The pool was clean ams normally sized. Ive been coming to the Shepherdsville KOA since I was a small child and for the price to stay the Putt putt and playground really needs to be updated. Maybe a snack bar placed also... overall was good but same
Jul 12, 2017
well layed out campground.
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful campground, wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice facility. Large campground. Too many flies- couldn't eat outside but know you can't control that. Clean pool. Would have liked some more activities since it was the weekend.
Jul 11, 2017
This was our 3rd time staying at this KOA. Reserved a Premium Patio site. We have a 42' motorhome and was towing a 20' trailer. Was still able to park a vehicle in front of our motorhome. Very nice. Made our stay much more enjoyable with a nice patio. Staff was extremely friendly as well. Looking forward to our next trip to Louisville!
Jul 11, 2017
We had a pull thru site just after July 4th, site was good, but only stone on pull-thru and nothing but mud and grass for the picnic table. Nice facilities and staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Sites need to be more level! Wifi was weak!
Jul 10, 2017
Overall it's a nice campground. For whatever reason, our site was used as a pathway for other campers. I've never seen anything like it. We were on sites 263 and 264.
Jul 10, 2017
they were very helpful with leading us to the site, arranging our two rv's in the best manner. nice quiet site, great pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Lots for kids to do. Sites are close together and fire pits are in awkward places. Ice is very expensive and the trash overflowed. We stayed for 6 nights. The rates are high.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff seemed a bit stiff. They were very busy but not an excuse.
Jul 10, 2017
We were staying for a softball tournament in Etown. Sadly it stormed Fri which pushed our games to the middle of the day Saturday so by the time we got back to the campground it was 8:55 &everything was closing. We were so looking forward to the pool because we thought it would be open at least until dark. We had to be back in Etown early Sunday. Facilities were nice and clean and staff was nice
Jul 10, 2017
sites are on top of each other. we had to move from first site because tree branches were to low, second spot had stream running down side of moter home where door was when it rained
Jul 10, 2017
Staff very friendly. Very clean. A lot for kids to do
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA was at standard for the KOA system.
Jul 10, 2017
We tried to call several times and left messages but no one ever answered or called back. When we arrived I asked if we could be next to another campsite because we were all traveling together. The lady told us no & that someone would be in between us because they were already there. When we were taken to our campsite, no one was in between us but they would not let us move a campsite over.
Jul 09, 2017
The bath houses are clean and nice. Playground was ok. Too many spots that campers are too close. We couldnt put out our awning due to trees so close to camp spot. Main down fall, When camping I like to sleep in. Could not do that since they mow at 7am right next to camp spots with campers on them.
Jul 09, 2017
Of course we didn't get in until 4 am, we were out sure seeing all the next day, and left early the following morning, BUT the girl checking is in was delightful, the bathrooms were clean and fresh, and the park was very pretty!!
Jul 09, 2017
very friendly staff and helpful with a smile
Jul 09, 2017
great location for all our needs would stay here again
Jul 08, 2017
The young man who guided us in and then came to tell me that it was a KOA propane pump problem, not the valve on my tank, gets a big thank-you.
Jul 08, 2017
Kids play areas were great, very unique. Dog park was a bit small and crowded with obstacles that most dogs won't use - cute idea, but room to roam would be more useful!
Jul 08, 2017
Pretty close to a lot of attractions. Unfortunately this is a retirement Campground any more than two per campsite you get charged extra for each and every person. So sad
Jul 08, 2017
Excellent
Jul 07, 2017
Probably one of the best Load we've stayed at. Nice sites, beautiful pool area. Kids enjoyed the jumpy pillow and playground too.
Jul 07, 2017
Safe, clean & friendly staff
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great time at Louisville South KOA. Our only complaint is that we didn't stay longer! The grounds were beautiful and we loved hanging out at the pool!
Jul 05, 2017
Great stay enjoyed campground only thing that would have made it better was the lawn around site should have been mowed before arrival
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly service, and great amenities - especially for the kids. The park and pool were in great shape and got lots of use.
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful campground. One of best we have seen. Very clean. Offers great activities for campers and families. Very nice dog park. Easy access.
Jul 05, 2017
We were crammed in like sardines in a very unlevel site. Barely enough room to put our chairs beside the motorhome. We couldn't put our awnings out all the way without hitting our neighbor. Don't advertise that you can accommodate Big Rigs if you can't. Our firepit was on the opposite side of the picnic table area and the slide out was over the top of it!
Jul 05, 2017
Cost for firewood and ice were pretty high compared to other KOAs we've stayed at. We had the deluxe site and it was really nice!
Jul 05, 2017
Great experience and friendly staff. There was plenty to keep the grandkids busy even after two days of Kentucky Kingdom. If we're in the area again we will stay here.
Jul 05, 2017
Our 2nd stay. Great
Jul 05, 2017
Nice place. There is plenty to do at the campground.
Jul 05, 2017
Glenn and his staff maintain a beautiful campground, are super friendly and helpful, and make the camping experience so much fun! I highly recommend visiting this KOA.
Jul 05, 2017
The grandkids love it there, we always have fun and lots of family oriented things to do! Close to home but feels like we are on vacation!
Jul 05, 2017
Most expensive one I have stayed in!
Jul 04, 2017
Great facility and very nice staff.
Jul 04, 2017
We thought the camp sites where close and need to be paved. It rained while there and it got a little muddy.
Jul 04, 2017
very nice people working at your place but sites are very close together. site behind us his awning was 3" away from our camper lot 251 and 252
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful park with a really friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2017
I spots were crouded and close, but I only needed a place to plug in for the night so it worked. The price was what bothered me (over 60 bucks) and they wanted to rape me for propane (over 6 bucks a gallon) so I moved on. I don't mind them making a profit, but darn!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals