Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
ths staff was very professional. the restrooms could have been cleaner.
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed in site 253, a pull-through. The campground is clean, pool is nice and clean, jumping pillow was fun for kids and the camp store was really nice. Kids loved the Hawaiian weekend. I ran both mornings, the outer loop of the campground is 1.5 miles, so awesome for me. Very well maintained and friendly staff. Kids loved the banana bikes!
Aug 01, 2016
Our site 315 needed gravel very bad. It had two ruts on the site from the rain, the limbs were hanging onto our RV. Said they couldn't move us to another site. Also, the place needs maintenance, like weed-eating around the pool fence and other areas. However, the young worker did try to accommodate us by shoveling a little gravel along the site. Not sure how it made "Holiday" status.
Aug 01, 2016
The roads need new rock, very hard to walk on and deep ruts
Aug 01, 2016
Great stay, very nice staff, very clean, we all enjoyed it.
Aug 01, 2016
I truly love this campground. I have already told friends and family about it. We will make the trip, just to stay there again.
Aug 01, 2016
sites to close together
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campground. Clean and friendly
Jul 30, 2016
Had a great time. Nice spot and close to everything we wanted to see
Jul 30, 2016
Stayed here because it was close to my daughters house and had a pool and bounce pillow. Our site was somewhat small but the park was quite empty. Our occasion for visiting Louisville was because my son and his wife were also visiting my daughter so we had a reunion of sorts. It was irksome that I had to pay $24 extra to have my family eat our food for dinner.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice campground, clean facilities and bathroom, and friendly staff. We would stay here again.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice place to stay overnight. It was clean but expensive for a KOA. On our way to Kansas City and South Dakota. Louisville was the most expensive KOA BY far. Hard to understand why, but the camping was acceptable. I would stay again.
Jul 27, 2016
We have used this KOA many more times than any other KOA. It's close to a lot of things that we need to do throughout the year. There have been some more recent improvements that have enhanced the look of the campground. We will continue to give our business to this location.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay. The staff was extremely nice. The grounds were clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly personnel & willing to help. Looong pull-thru, fairly level, Roads need some attention in spots. Priced a little high for conditions. Need more band-width on Wi-Fi.
Jul 27, 2016
For just an overnight stay, it was high priced.
Jul 26, 2016
Great dog Park. Could use a more clearly marked way to exit since the spots seem somewhat randomly placed. Loved our spot though!
Jul 26, 2016
Don't stay if you're having visitors. We invited family (two) to our motorhome for dinner and notified the office at 5pm of our guests. They demanded an extra $12.00 over their high rate. Stunned by the price gouging I asked why? She cited the amenities! I asked was this at least good for 24 hrs? Nope. Only til the end of the day. Gestapos in carts checking nonstop for infractions.
Jul 26, 2016
great sites, great staff, great off of interstate
Jul 26, 2016
Very narrow sites. My bump out almost over neighbors picnic table. Sites seem random going every direction. Dog park looked great until in it and my dog was offended by all the crap people didn't pick up and the flys. Not one of our favorite KOA
Jul 26, 2016
Though only a one night stay, the people were kind and helped us by moving us to a different site because of the size of our trailer. Would stay there again, very nice grounds.
Jul 26, 2016
Enjoyed the stay.
Jul 26, 2016
This was the first time we stayed at the Louisville South KOA, and this will be our new base camp for southern Indiana trips. We had a two day trip where anything that could go wrong did...but Glenn was so welcoming and helped us with a problem with our tow vehicle 5 minutes before closing. Wish I had 1000 characters because I cannot say enough great things about the facility AND the people!
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground.
Jul 25, 2016
A fun park with lots of family activities. We did the bourbon trail and learned a lot about the very pretty area.
Jul 25, 2016
As always, the staff and campground was spot on. They are always willing to help you out to make your stay the best it can be.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
The staff was friendly. Easy to get in and out of our site.
Jul 24, 2016
We only stayed one night as we were passing through. Didn't have septic hook up. was hoping that we could dump at time of exit; but, could not find a dump station.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice KOA, well situated to bourbon tours and Churchhill downs, dumpster was overfill and we had garbage odor in our site was reason for 4 star and not 5
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
This place is very clean and offers many amenities for everyone. We loved the large & deep pool. It was a nice change of pace from the others. Check in was a breeze. I would recommend this place.
Jul 23, 2016
One of the best we have ever stayed. Teen boys had so much fun!
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff and an enjoyable 4 day stay! Thank You
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Area was extremely well kept. Would stay again.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice park and location. Good shopping close by and convenient to the city. Gravel sites could use more gravel, lots of dirt.
Jul 21, 2016
You have to watch the add ons. Campground is clean, sites are to close together, did not have enough room for picnic table, fire ring or much of anything else. Sewer $20, kids $5, pull through I think $15 for each night so make sure you look at the invoice before you go. Manager is a nice guy.
Jul 21, 2016
Quiet. Nice people
Jul 20, 2016
Clean and friendly
Jul 20, 2016
Playground and bounce pillow were awesome and the pool was fantastic. The only complaint I have is the spot we were in... It was in direct sunlight most of the day and it was so hot. Other than the site, everything was great. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 20, 2016
great place to stay, clean friendly and fun
Jul 20, 2016
CAMP GROUND WAS CLEAN EVERY ONE WAS FRIENDLY HAD WOOD, ICE AND EVERY THING I NEEDED
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Glenn and his staff are great and professional.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice clean park with extra friendly staff. We will return to this very nice rv park.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice place to stay
Jul 19, 2016
The campground spaces are to close together.
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was nice and clean and employees were very nice and helpful. Campsites a little too close together for my taste.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals