Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We have six kids that all camp with us, I was charged $30 extra for them on top of the standard site fee. I feel this made the campground overpriced. Other than that itv was a nice campground.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We were going to the state fair and stayed 2 nights at this koa. The cost was $56. a night. Very pricey to stay the night and use a little water and electric. Next time we will stay in the parking lot.
Aug 17, 2014
The campground was nice but we just had alittle higher expectation for a founders and presidents awards. Just the simple things were used to at other koa's like picking up trash at your site and having recycling. The other thing is hard for a campground to control is the cleanliness of some of the seasonal sites where awnings are shreded and campers are mossy. Maybe keep them all in one area?
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Beautiful clean bathrooms, quiet during the day. A lot of airplane noise at night. Polite staff. Nice location to Louisville and easy to get to off I 65. Fun playground, but the jumping pillow needs a serious washing. We had to tell our kids to stay off it because they would come back to the campsite looking like they had been rolling in dirt! Try pea gravel instead of sand that might help!
Aug 16, 2014
We had so much fun and you offer so much to do it kept the kids busy with a variety of fun and exciting things to do
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Weak wifi
Aug 14, 2014
Wonderful park!
Aug 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our tent site was on a hill, but we managed to find a level spot. The pool and hot tub were a plus. Our kids are too old for the activities but they enjoyed their stay. We are coming back in October with family.
Aug 13, 2014
no full hookups not able to get satilite and wifi not that good
Aug 13, 2014
The parking rangers and desk help need to communicate better. We were parked in a very muddy space when there were plenty of dry spaces open. We did talk to the parking ranger and he found some rock for our door step. It was a rainy weekend so they should have known what spaces to avoid renting.
Aug 12, 2014
The best KOA I've been to. Lots of play area and playground equipment for kids. Walking trails were nice and long enough to be interesting. Plenty of workers around keeping the place neat and clean. Slots were not overly large, but large enough to not feel crowded.
Aug 12, 2014
You need to keep Mississippi Mike! He was very helpful and a hoot! Unfortunately you can't control neighbouring barking dogs in private yards off your property which was annoying. The wi-fi was the worst we have had. Otherwise things were good!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
helpful staff, clean and nice
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Employees Austin and Kendra were loved by our kids. Pool was really clean and nice. Good job KOA. We will be back.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice campground. Very close to the city and easy to get to!
Aug 11, 2014
STAFF WERE EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, GROUNDS WERE OK, NEEDED MOWING AND SPACES WERE VERY CLOSE TO EACH OTHER. FOR A SHORT STAY A-OK, BUT NOT FOR EXTENDED.
Aug 11, 2014
Four grand children and two grand parents had a great time. Staff very nice, pool excellent, bath houses clean, a little pricey compared to similar KOA's, but location is close. Tie dying $$ and bike rental $$ enjoyed.
Aug 10, 2014
Best KOA I have stayed at! Will definitely go there on my next trip to KY. The only thing not five star was the fishing pond as it was mostly dried up.
Aug 10, 2014
We really enjoyed this fun KOA. The bathrooms are the cleanest we've seen and they have a great pool and mini golf. There are plenty of fun things to keep the kids happy!
Aug 10, 2014
Very courteous and knowledgable staff well worth short drive from I-65
Aug 09, 2014
Everything was great except the roads to the campsites were very similar to the campsites themselves. This made distinguishing between each somewhat difficult. In addition, the store was not as well stocked to the degree we've experienced at other KOA's.
Aug 09, 2014
the dumping is not level so you cannot completely empty your tanks. The worker that registered us when we got to the campground was great. Some areas needed to be mowed. The rest rooms, pool and hot tub areas were very nice.
Aug 09, 2014
campsites are all stone not level and very messy when it rains. poor drainage. it is very expensive as well with few amenities
Aug 09, 2014
Large well maintained campground. We camped here in a motorhome. Our site was well shaded, level with good drainage, though a little close together. A large hillside field was a good place to walk our dog. Walking trails were average. Convenient to Louisville, Distillery tours, Bernheim Arboretum.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Lots of things for kids to do. I had a lug nut fall off of my motorhome wheel as we were leaving. An employee saw it and chased us down in a golf cart with the nut before we were able to exit onto the road. Much thanks to that lady.
Aug 09, 2014
The staff was awesome. There was so many fun things to do.
Aug 09, 2014
Very clean swimming pool. I talked to the manager about an issue and she was very helpful. Nice place.
Aug 08, 2014
staff very nice, campsite in excellent condition will stay here again if in the area
Aug 08, 2014
Short term is nice...long term is not maintained ..loud music..dusty...short term looks good..lots of Aminities
Aug 08, 2014
Same as always.... super! It's our mini vacation site with the Grand kids when time is tight. They never dissappoint!
Aug 07, 2014
Great staff, beautiful grounds, little cramped but fairly level sites. Everything works, nice pool, nice hot tub. Great place if you have a pet or kids. Close to city and race track. Can hear planes on occasion but not a bother.We stayed here in a trail trailer.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
It is a beautiful location, close to a lot of cool sites. My only complaint is that EVERYTHING was shut down on Sunday for "cleaning". The hot tub, pool, and even game room was locked. It happened to be a rainy day so the poor kids had NOTHING to do. I can understand, maybe the hot tub being closed all day, but it shouldn't have taken all day to clean the pool. The staff was friendly.
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice campground! If we are back in the area again we will definitely stay here again. Thanks for everything, E C Goodwin
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Staff were rude at times. Had to wait long times inside at counter to purchase items - only one person working. I witnesses them rude to other customers. Campground itself is nice and easy to get to.
Aug 05, 2014
My wife thinks this is the best campground we've ever been to. Its a little pricey but very nice.
Aug 05, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times during the past 5 years or so and always find it well maintained and staffed with friendly personnel.
Aug 05, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Will be back next year at same time.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.