Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Nice place to stay
Aug 10, 2015
Had some problems at first but the manager, Walbert, came to our campsite and resolved them! Thanks Walbert!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Good stop a little tight for big rigs.
Aug 08, 2015
no pool in August? Not enough grass between units, to many units crammed in. Electric repairs made fast and courteous
Aug 08, 2015
Had good time the staff was friendly the campground was clean well maintained the only problem was the pool was out of order man was it hot weekend.
Aug 07, 2015
Monthly rate was good but there needs to be a way to be able to wash or detail the exterior of the trailers.After 10 months under a tree they get pretty dirty. Grass got a bit long before the Holidays and due to pool permit issues the pool was not able to be used this summer. They did start plowing snow late this winter that was a plus. Maybe I was just there on a bad year.
Aug 07, 2015
Sites appear to be very poorly kept. Pool had been closed months prior to our arrival with no advance notice, very disappointed atfter the lengthy drive.
Aug 07, 2015
I would have to say this was probably my worst experience at a KOA ever. The small discount was a nice gesture but having a family and not having the pool open in the heat of the summer is not acceptable in my view. The pool has not been open all season and I booked in the winter! They could have called and I would have made alternate arrangements.
Aug 07, 2015
Great
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice campground. Women's bathroom needs some updating but very clean.
Aug 06, 2015
We truly enjoyed our weekly stay. Loved the spa !! However, after continuously daily tries to connect to the Internet, we were not successful. They probably should not list Wi-fi as an amenity, cause in reality there is none.
Aug 06, 2015
My sites utilities were very hard to hook up. Bad valve on water. Electric box lid jammed. The laundry has no air conditioning. In general a over priced mud hole.
Aug 06, 2015
Laundry room is terrible. Water leaking from roof onto floor. Cleaning was not done. Ironing board cover was disgusting. Only thing good was machines worked.
Aug 04, 2015
Was a very nice park,plenty of shade. Cable was great,wifi was a little slow and sometimrs wouldn't respond. Our site was perfect,lots of shade.Looked like they wrre redoing pool,but got an extra 10% off.
Aug 04, 2015
No pool. Restroom was very dirty. Showers drain toward the exit door so you were always walking through muddy dirt. Didn't do a good job of keeping the park clean and presentable. Can't believe they are holiday rated.
Aug 04, 2015
Personnel were nice but the pool was not working and the construction workers staying in our area woke us up early with their noisy trucks, equipment and talk.
Aug 03, 2015
Pool was closed but appeared staff would not allowed to say how long. Hope was thwarted.
Aug 03, 2015
The Saturday activities for the kids were great and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. My only issue was that the pool was not avaliable and we were not notified before we arrived.
Aug 03, 2015
Rather expensive for facilities provided.
Aug 03, 2015
Very helpful and polite staff. Close to all of the sight seeing we wanted to do. Very easy to get to from the highway. Nice and clean restrooms and a well kept campground in all.
Aug 03, 2015
great except the pool was closed
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful time staying with you all.
Aug 02, 2015
a little difficult to level our camper but we were prepared. restrooms were were very clean pool was out of service because it was not updated for the state. They claimed they weren't notified until June 2015 sorry but I have a hard time believing that employees were friendly Yes I would stay at this KOA again.
Aug 01, 2015
WE thought the price was a little high for what you received. In the book you offer Putt Putt Golf. It looks like it was for 6yr old's and under. WI-FI was often unavailable. I often gave up trying to use it. Table at camp site was in need of refurbishing. Just didn't feel that we received the bang for the buck!
Jul 31, 2015
We have a question? We had Reservasion well ahead of our arrival, & you put us so close to each other that our table was sitting right next to our neighbors sewer pipe. WE we're there almost 2 weeks.
Jul 31, 2015
Pool was unavailable due to repairs and wasn't disclosed until check-in.
Jul 30, 2015
The Camp sites or uneven and very hard to set up. The laundry has no AC. You can not stay in the building you have to set outside.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Quick but pleasant stay
Jul 27, 2015
We arrived very late. Our reservation info was ready for us in the late arrival section.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
It is advertised as pool and fishing pond. Pool was condemned and fishing pond is impossible to fish do to weeds and low water. Way to expensive for what you get and misleading advertisement. Although activity girl (Kendra) was awesome !!!
Jul 26, 2015
Clean well maintained campground
Jul 26, 2015
People were nice and the amenities were good also planned programs were fun.
Jul 26, 2015
Way overpriced even with the extra 10% discount for no swimming pool. This would have been very nice 20 years ago but not by today's standards.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice campground, disappointed the pool was closed and the website did not mention and it was still listed as an amenity.
Jul 26, 2015
Disappointed pool was closed, everything else about park was great
Jul 26, 2015
Everything was clean except the laundry area, it needs attention ... Hopefully next time the pool will be open ...
Jul 25, 2015
The site had very little gravel on it. It rained & the site became a mud hole. The inside gravel roads were washed out with gulleys. Sites sewer hookups of next site right beside the picnic table of our site.
Jul 25, 2015
Too bad the pool was not available, but otherwise was OK.
Jul 25, 2015
Probably one of the worst we have ever stayed at.
Jul 23, 2015
Very unkept!
Jul 22, 2015
The pool was undergoing an overhaul during our stay. Should have been on website, or warn those with reservations. I only found out 2 days before our trip when I sent an unrelated email question. I was then told that they were hopeful that it still might reopen in time. Not even close. Disappointing! Metal slides in playground should be replaced, and min. golf course needs repair. Overpriced!
Jul 22, 2015
We had a great stay. We were escorted to our site. We purchased firewood and it was delivered to our site. Bathrooms were clean and air conditioned. Everyone was very friendly. Our kids enjoyed the jumping pad!
Jul 22, 2015
Dirty,no pool (I am sure a corporate KOA has lawyers that could have made the state open it), spots too short for us and our car had to be parked elsewhere
Jul 21, 2015
Was disappointed the pool was closed. I wish they had updated their website to inform customers it had been closed due to failed inspection. There was not a timeframe for it coming back in service. Spoke with a fellow camper that had already been there for a week, and they were told it would be fixed. We were here 4 days and saw nothing being done or any ECD given.
Jul 21, 2015
Kudos to your staff
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice camp with good amenities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The store was one of the best I've seen in any KOA. BTW.....beers sales = very good idea :) We will plan our future trips to stay at your camp.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.