Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
We had the best time! The staff was super friendly and made us feel very welcomed.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
I wish I had known about this place when I was on my other trips. I loved it. The people were fantastic and so friendly, especially the manager. I had a schedule to keep otherwise I would have stayed much longer. A delightful destination resort or overnight stop. Can't wait to go back. Clean and well kept.
Oct 18, 2014
After Dayton a little bit let down but hey what isn't. It made up for it by being only a few miles away from the Jim Beam Distillery. Worth the tour pay t10 USD.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Rainy week but a great campground. Kids enjoyed the playground. Restrooms and showers were very clean.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Wet weekend,but we really enjoyed our stay. We had stayed there in the summer and decided to come back and bring my parents. They enjoyed it also. We will definitely be back.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Nice shady sites, clean bath houses. The "in-ground trampoline" was a nice feature that our grandson enjoyed a lot. One suggestion that would have made the campground better would be to have sites that are more flat/level, as many were fairly sloped, making it hard to get the camper leveled up. Pretty convenient location to go have fun at Kart Country.
Oct 16, 2014
Most sites are good, but overnight sites are very narrow and muddy. they gave us another site that was very nice.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and cooperative. We had to amend our stay due to mechanical issues and they were helpful in facilitating two extra days.
Oct 15, 2014
Bath house away from the office needed attention. Generally a nice park. For one night the tiny little site (which we DID fit into) was fine. Would ask to be somewhere else next time.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
AAA campground more than i thought it would be. we will be back.
Oct 14, 2014
This was a decent campground and staff were friendly, unfortunately there was more dog noise than any campground we have stayed in - ever. Probably not a staff problem, but what is wrong with pet owners? Would not go back there as a result.
Oct 14, 2014
The stay was great, other than when we visited the office/store. "Jersey" was VERY rude to a guest/camper while we were in the store. It was embarrassing for me as a guest. She was very unfriendly. The office/store was full of guests.
Oct 14, 2014
I love this KOA!!! Friendly, very clean, and close to nearby attractions!! Will defiantly be back!!
Oct 14, 2014
Facilities were good & clean, but the site for our 42' MH was not level, not even close. Cost of wood is outragious, almost $6 for 5 pices of wood. When we pulled out there was no place for us to hook up our tow, except for the road. People were nice, but not overly nice.
Oct 14, 2014
Acorns and mud were problems.
Oct 13, 2014
The kamp ground is nice. The store doesn't stay open much past five pm which seems early if you have registered guest arriving late. Overall our stay was good.
Oct 13, 2014
Great service and the restrooms were always clean. I cant say nothing negative about this KOA. Would camp anytime here.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Enjoyed it very much. We will be back
Oct 12, 2014
For overnight travelers KOA is near I65. The stAff is extremely helpful and friendly. We were escorted to the site in the pouring rain. Clean grounds and facilities. We will return
Oct 11, 2014
Very nice short stay!! Showers great !
Oct 10, 2014
We stayed on a site with a concrete patio which made it great for keeping the rv clean. the putt-putt course needs to be repaired. wonderful playground for our grandkids.
Oct 09, 2014
No issues this time. great stay!
Oct 07, 2014
My favorite place
Oct 07, 2014
PERFECT, we'll be back!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. I liked that an employee escorted us to our site so we knew exactly where to go, and he even delivered wood to us. I do prefer a little more of a wooded area for privacy, and these sites are very close together without any privacy, but the kids had fun and we felt relaxed during our stay. Oh, the best part about this campground....the bathrooms are immaculate!
Oct 06, 2014
They camp workers would go out of their way to accommodate you the restrooms were as clean as a 5 star hotel never once did i see a dirty bathroom it was a nice stay but it was cold as heck i will go back
Oct 06, 2014
I would have given this location a higher rating, but adjacent to the property is a residential neighborhood. I think that every house along the wooden fence line had a dog in its yard. You could tell there were different dogs barking. It would go on for long periods of time. The only time they were quite would be between approx 10pm - 7am. Also, we felt the sites were too close together.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Very nicely kept grounds, most friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2014
Very poor TV reception, Much problems with WiFi. Place needs upgrading. Sites rundown. Electric didn't work on first site I was given. Had to breakdown and move to a smaller site
Oct 04, 2014
Thanks to Mike, our late arrival went without a hitch. He got our paperwork and showed us to our parking site. Thanks again, Mike!
Oct 01, 2014
Nice park, would stay there again. Friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2014
Not good for big rigs. Difficult to level on uneven stes. $8 extra for cement patio (only site we could get level) was outrageous. Not told at check-in that NBC was unavailable on cable. Couldn't get satellite reception after specifically requesting site that would.
Sep 29, 2014
THE SITE I RESERVED WAS IN USE. HAD TO CHANGE SITES, BUT THAT WAS MINOR. OVERALL MY GRANDCHILDREN AND MYSELF HAD A GREAT STAY. THANK YOU ALL ON THE STAFF.
Sep 29, 2014
We had a nice spot and the people were very friendly. Showers and bathrooms were spotless!
Sep 29, 2014
The staff was friendly, the people were friendly, and the bathroom/shower facilities were clean. I will be staying at KOA instead of a hotel whenever I'm in Louisville with my kids! Cheaper, cleaner, quieter!
Sep 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.