Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful Koa with fantastic amemities! Will definitely return.
Aug 18, 2017
lower score this stay. Park employees not very friendly this time. We stay here a lot and have never had this issue before. Management is always friendly and helpful but the staff this time must have been having a bad day. if it wasn't for that it would have been a 5 star.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Nice stay for 4 nights....Everyone very helpful...One guy that drives around all day in golf card is the most unfriendly person I have ever encounter......He must be mad at the world....I don't understand how he could work at this KOA.....
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Stayed in 5 KOAs in 5 days and this was our favorite. Plenty of room between sites, beautiful grounds, & perfect pool. Everything is well maintained and cared for. Tents sites looked very nice, too.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We arrived very late due to our cat running out of the motorhome and hiding beneath it for ours. The KOA lady made sure she left us a map and out spot number in the night bix. Everyone was super friendly and the swimming pool was spotless and spacious. Loved the campground!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very friendly staff. Thanks
Aug 17, 2017
Great KOA,clean, friendly staff and nice positioned pool, we'll be back. In a tent can maybe hear a lot of flights noise between 9-11PM.
Aug 16, 2017
great!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent
Aug 16, 2017
Great facilities and clean campground. Nice pool and spa area. WiFi is temperamental, at best - spotty and inconsistent coverage. One downside is reception staff seems pissed off, heard many derogratory comments about guests while waiting on downtown shuttle.
Aug 16, 2017
This KOA was ok. The staff was nice and courteous. The pool area was not bad. My only complaint was the gravel lots for my camper and the abundance of red ants. I have been to much worse KOA campsites but at the same time been to better ones as well. It was still a nice campsite though. I should also mention we were only there for one night as we passed through.
Aug 16, 2017
Not very happy that the laundromat closed at 9. The night worker was actually going to make my daughter in law take the clothes out of the in process washing machine. They left with three large tubs of wet clothes and had to spend more money at the next stop to re wash those clothes. We bought two spots that was worth $150 if it wasn't 10 minutes past the one hour we would of pulled out.
Aug 15, 2017
Patio sites are worth the extra money. Gravel, fairly level pads on pull-through sites. Bathrooms could use a facelift, but were clean. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Aug 15, 2017
The campground staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a lot to do for kids. The sites were a bit close together but otherwise it was great.
Aug 15, 2017
Great place!
Aug 15, 2017
Only stayed overnight but it has spacious and lovely sites.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was very nice. The park is nice. We requested a satellite friendly site but did not get one. The sites are very close. We prefer a campground with a little more space between RV's, and would prefer satellite TV. The space was gravel and was not level. We would recommend this KOA to others. We realize we are a little picky.
Aug 15, 2017
Dog park was full of dog poop. Check out was 11 am, at 11:15 we had someone knocking on our door that we needed to leave someone was waiting for our site. (the place was pretty empty, not sure why the site we were in was in such high demand) - at 11:20 a woman called my phone and left a message stating we had to get out. Man sat in his truck at the entrance and followed us to our site - awful
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Our grandkids ages 4 and 5 loved the bounce pillow, playground, pool, s'mores, crafts, tie dying, wagon ride to the Indian Cave and the bike rentals. Kudos to the Ronnie, Larann and the other kamp workers for a great job with the kids activities! Nice size pool but wish there was a kiddie pool or water slide. The mini golf is in bad shape and needs to be repaired.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
great lot and amenities. very clean and everyone was very hospitable
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean facility. Most campsites were nice and level. Very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time. Will definitely be going back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
I did not like our tent camping spot. There was no shade and it was in a high traffic area. The staff was amazing! Everyone was friendly, helpful, and did above and beyond. The golf area is seriously run down but the playground was nice and the activities were a lot of fun.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Pleasant. Good access to the State Fairgrounds.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice and quiet
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Clean park, knowledgeable staff, good facilities
Aug 11, 2017
Good stop over for us. Would have booked a patio site if offered on line.
Aug 11, 2017
Site 221 needs to be leveled - side to side and front to back. Very hard to drain holding tanks when that side of trailer is high due to uneven site. Water does not go uphill easily.
Aug 10, 2017
Lots of room. Liked the trail areas. People were friendly. Wifi was not very good.
Aug 10, 2017
Had a very good time .The staff was very helpful.
Aug 10, 2017
Staff was okay. Not overly helpful. This KOA was hugely expensive. I know bigger cities command more money but 58 with a koa card was high.
Aug 09, 2017
Wonderful!
Aug 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals