Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Good accomidations. Fishing pond was a little dissapointing, no fish caught.but heard aloy of cool frogs. Very good camp shop.
Jun 19, 2017
What a great place for family fun! Great amenities, fun planned activities, friendly and helpful staff, and conveniently located to the attractions we came for. Great for a short weekend trip or extended family vacation.
Jun 19, 2017
No comment
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
THis is a VERY WELL RUN and well kept and updated in all ways!! This could be your VACATION DESTINATION it is so nice!
Jun 19, 2017
Overall we enjoyed our stay. Its not far from stores and the interstate. There are several activities for the kids and the staff is friendly. The camping spots are a little small and close to one another. Its also close to a road therefore there were occasional noises. Overall the location made for a good mix between enjoying nature and being conveniently located.
Jun 18, 2017
I've stayed once before and enjoyed this campground but this time a dog barked nonstop right in front of our RV, staked out in the yard of one of the cabins. I reported it but employees kept driving by on golf carts and didn't do anything. I have two dogs and found this very distracting.
Jun 17, 2017
The only suggestion I would have to improve our stay would be to include a mini fridge in the cabins we stayed in.
Jun 17, 2017
Very uneven camping spots.
Jun 15, 2017
Sites small shady, nice bathrooms, laundry room nice, pool. Not real friendly.
Jun 15, 2017
Site was not level, and in the sun on a 90+ day. Store was out of large bags of ice.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Nice and quiet. Lots for kids to do. Site was a little on the small side but no one came in beside us.
Jun 14, 2017
Stayed 3 nights to visit Ark, Creation Museum and the baseball bat factory. Came in too late to grill, lesson learned: don't spend much on groceries. Nice set up at the park with activities for the kids. Campsites were spaced, not on top of each other, which was very nice. Everyone friendly, felt safe there. Quiet
Jun 14, 2017
The pool and playground was a plus for us! Also, it was clean and grounds well "groomed". Thank you
Jun 13, 2017
great for kids
Jun 13, 2017
Over night stay in a 38 foot coach pulling a car. The site they put us in was to small and we hit another campers vehicle with our tow dolly. We paid for the campers vehicle repairs. We kept questioning the escort as to if we"d fit in the site, whether or not we'd make the turn into the site and if we were clearing the other campers vehicles. The escort did not do his job at all in guiding us in
Jun 13, 2017
After staying at the KOA in Durant Oklahoma i felt your price was to much.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
One of the best in the system !!!!!
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2017
very nice. great place to stay
Jun 12, 2017
Overall great place for the kids but it is a little pricey when you compare locations such as pigeon forge and Nashville costs less per night. Bathrooms were kept clean and there was plenty shade. A great place to take the kids for a weekend or a quick getaway. Like I said other then price this place is 5 Stars.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Internet needs to be better.
Jun 10, 2017
It was very nice and clean except for the dead tree at our site.
Jun 10, 2017
Loved the campground and the site I had but didn't love being in the UPS planes flight path. Pretty noisy all night long with planes landing. The campground was very clean and well maintained
Jun 09, 2017
We just returned from a 5 day stay. Everyone was great!!! We enjoyed the playground, pool, and putt putt golf. The hiking trail was nice and clear. They also offered activities. We participated in making tie dye shirts. Bathhouses and all campsites are very well maintained.
Jun 09, 2017
Everyone was so nice and helpful. Thank you Jim who helped us check in at night take us to our spot and shine his golf cart light so we can hook up. So nice.
Jun 09, 2017
For $62 you get a small mud site. This is a typical KOA with a nice play area for the kids. WAY over priced. For $62 I should have gotten a cement pad to park on.
Jun 09, 2017
This is an excellent KOA We absolutely loved it
Jun 08, 2017
This KOA was perhaps the cleanest campground we have styed at. The only issue we had was that we heard a great deal of noise that appeared to be jets flying overhead but not very high
Jun 08, 2017
Big campground a lot of sites to stay at. It was a little close to town for me. but still a nice place to stay.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
The only reason for 4 stars, the wifi is so spotty, inconsistent and continually booting you off. Everything that we required at this campground was wonderful. Clean, well-kept, and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. So much so, we're going back for another weekend! Thank you, hosts!
Jun 06, 2017
Just there for one night but staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice layout and was happy with site.
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly staff. Trails for walking. On Saturday night, no such thing as curfew as groups gathered around the campfire on an 80 degree night to drink.
Jun 05, 2017
Bath house facilities were very limited. They served very well but other KOAs have better facilities.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly staff, clean but small site and $74 and some change on weekend rate is OUTRAGEOUS!
Jun 05, 2017
This campground was wonderful - great amenities, friendly staff, was fun with young children because lots of activities. Will probably never be able to come again because of pricing.
Jun 05, 2017
Everything went well for our overnight stay.
Jun 04, 2017
Loved it
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Sites are a little to close together for my liking.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
One night, but always a nice place to stay
May 31, 2017
loved all the amenities. The only thing that could be better is more grass which is hard because we love the trees and levels lots or cement pads for all sites.
May 31, 2017
Great place for family camping and children. The sites were all gravel but maintained. I didn't go into the shower house. Just average I would say for a KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals