Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
Very quite and friendly staff was very nice and helpful price was great
Nov 28, 2016
Clean, quiet, always helpful staff.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Great location and friendly staff. Nice setting and trails. Cabins very close together, but nice and quiet inside.
Nov 03, 2016
This was our first time in a cabin, it was clean, had everything you could need, it was fantastic.
Nov 02, 2016
Lots of fun for kids! Really enjoyed the Halloween activities!
Nov 01, 2016
The cabin was wonderful. We loved hiking the grounds and it was a beautiful campground. We DID have one incident with the lady at the front desk being rude, but overlooked it on account of us being on vacation.
Oct 31, 2016
What a weekend! It was so enjoyable watching the kids in their costumes trick or treating! So relaxing to sit by a campfire and have stress just melt away with the flames. Can't wait for next camping season!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
we had a BLAST!! loved all of the activities for kids. I took a 4 year old and 2 15 year olds, they were all 3 busy and had fun!
Oct 24, 2016
We do this every year and it's so enjoyable!! We will be back next year!
Oct 16, 2016
Clean, friendly and convienent
Oct 13, 2016
Very clean bath house...thank you
Oct 11, 2016
Miniature golf course was in deplorable shape.Cabin was clean and staff was friendly and attentive.
Oct 10, 2016
The campground is nice, however I was told I would be receiving the fall discount which I clearly did not get. I reserved my stay online and paid the amount due, upon checking in I was told I had to pay an additional $26. After doing the math, the discount wasnt given.
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed for the weekend. We normally tent camp, but due to weather we stayed in a deluxe cabin. Other than no hot water the 1st night, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. (the hot water was fixed the next morning.)
Sep 30, 2016
Very dirty camping cabins. The worst I have ever stayed in
Sep 27, 2016
There was a little bit of a jerry springer type episode going on in front of the office between campers and staff, there was tons of ants in my cabin, and theres not much privacy, but bathroom facilities were nice and the pool was fun.
Sep 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Will be back soon
Sep 26, 2016
Staff was so helpful! Very clean park. Very good security at night.
Sep 26, 2016
Super clean! great location.
Sep 26, 2016
The bathtub and shower curtain were filthy. The toilet seat was loose.
Sep 20, 2016
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The grounds were clean. Overall we had a great stay and will consider staying again .
Sep 19, 2016
We were in town to go to mammoth caves and Louisville slugger factory. Enjoyed are time at the campground. Staff was polite and efficient, really enjoyed the cabin. It was clean and ready to go. Would stay here again in the future.
Sep 19, 2016
cabin was very clean grounds also very clean staff nice and helpful location is close to shopping and plenty of places to eat
Sep 19, 2016
Great, clean campground. I only wish our cabin could have been next to my sisters. I asked when we checked in and was told no only to find out that all 3 cabins around her had no occupants during the weekend :(
Sep 11, 2016
Staff are friendly as always and the pool was very nice. Had a relaxing stay in a very nice cabin. Had an awesome get away! Will definitely be back!
Sep 09, 2016
Just an overnight stop but would do it again.
Sep 08, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time.
Sep 07, 2016
Well maintained. Friendly staff. Lots of activities.. coming back in a few weeks.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, great activities for the kids, all staff were friendly & helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was fantastic! My family enjoyed the activities that were offered all weekend. The playground could use some updating and the huge pool deck could use some more tables and chairs.
Sep 06, 2016
I love staying at KOA, this one could use later hours for the office.
Sep 05, 2016
We love this KOA, we come every year. The cabins are great, the people are great, we love it.
Aug 26, 2016
It was a very peaceful stay. Everyone was very helpful.
Aug 21, 2016
We stayed for one week grass was not mowed when we got there and was not mowed until Friday before we left. When mowing grass was thrown on the side of our truck and all over the porch of the cabin and not cleaned up. Our daughter and son-in-law stayed there in their pop-up their grass was not mowed and there were flies everywhere on that site.
Aug 15, 2016
It was very relaxing
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time,the kids loved staying there, lots to do 😊
Aug 09, 2016
l
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer, we were only there for 12 hours, the staff were lovely, the cabin was beautiful, facilities all nice and clean :)
Aug 02, 2016
Horrible rude people. One particularly but others following suit. Cabin had black mold air was leaking in cabin breaker kept throwing with nothing but air going. Couldn't connect to wifi and it was portrayed that it wasn't their problem. I used to stay here a lot but now I remember why I stopped. July 29 thru 31 cabin 11 only because it was only one left usually I rent a deluxe cabin never again
Jul 30, 2016
No idea why this place is rated so low! We enjoyed exploring the campground and our cabin looked brand new. The pool was great and staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend!!
Jul 30, 2016
Cabin was clean & bathrooms were great! Pool was also clean. The pond was not so well manicured for fishing. Kids sure love those bouncing pillows!
Jul 29, 2016
Clean and close bathrooms clean cabins fun activities. Great staff and good coffee
Jul 29, 2016
Had great time great for the kids they had a blast! Staff very helpful and nice.
Jul 26, 2016
Very family/kid/pet friendly and clean! We come stay for the pool and woodsy nature feel, but close to home. Enjoy the option to get away for a few days without traveling far from home. 😊
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals