Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
People are super friendly and helpful. They site is very clean and lots of things for the kids too do.
Jul 18, 2017
Great location, very friendly and helpful,but the flies were terrible. Think the garbage needs to be picked up more often and clean the bathroom more often. Sinks and counters alway dirty. People are very messy in public bathrooms cause they don't have to clean them. KOA keep up the good work.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean cabin and friendly staff
Jul 14, 2017
First time staying at a KOA and we were very impressed with the amenities that were included with the cabin and those at the campground, , movies, pool, miniature golf etc
Jul 11, 2017
We had a Kamping Kabin and it was very clean. It was a wonderful experience.
Jul 10, 2017
Lots of stuff for the kids to do. The cabins were smelly like mold. Pool was great. Overall a good time.
Jul 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay only thing we where disappointed in was the mattress in our cabin was very hard
Jul 09, 2017
EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!
Jul 07, 2017
It was our first stay here in about 20 years. We remembered it being a nice clean and quiet park. That was true again this time. Only real complaint was the wi-fi......not very consistent and couldn't do anything but check email, etc. It would've been nice to be able to stream (especially when we were in a deluxe cabin) at night when winding down. Will stay again if ever passing through the area.
Jun 27, 2017
Clean and lots of kid friendly activities.
Jun 24, 2017
Heather (housekeeping) went out of her way to help us, in spite of the rain. She's a "keeper!" We always enjoy our stay...I just wish we had know that the cabins were renumbered. Preciously, we ALWAYS stayed in #10. We did not know to ask for Cabin 9, now. Heather took it all in stride and granted our unexpected request. As always, it was a wonderful stay!
Jun 20, 2017
Four person Deluxe Cabin was 5 star. Very well maintained, clean, nicely appointed. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, 5 star. Campground, 3 star. The pool was nice but everything else very worn out. "Hiking trails," fishing pond, river all disappointing. Bounce pillow was great but the swarms of hundreds of bees living around the base were disturbing. Lots of long term residents.
Jun 19, 2017
Asked for a cabin close to the bathrooms we got the farthest one away. Pool had horrible smell, group of party people would not be quiet till MIDNIGHT
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room, had a great time
Jun 18, 2017
The cabin was perfect for our family of 6. One bathroom was tight but we managed. I would say the pool and the jump pillow were the big hit for our family. Great place we really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 16, 2017
I love these cabins! Your own bathroom is so handy. Fridge to keep drinks and leftovers in-also microwave to heat up food. Pool was beautiful and so nice on hot days. Bones left for my dog that was with me-nice touch! Wish wifi was stronger. Would stay here again!
Jun 09, 2017
internet not very bad
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Had a great time staff was super nice ! Lots of fun activities to do we will be back !!
Jun 06, 2017
Loved the activities available for kids and the staff was very friendly. Cabin was great!
Jun 06, 2017
Disappointed with the lack of cleanliness in both bathrooms. Employees were not very friendly. Camped here last summer and had a much better experience.
Jun 04, 2017
Staff is stepping up their service and was very attentive to our needs during this visit. Thanks for the hospitality!
Jun 02, 2017
Loved the campground and the staff, great time.
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
Not happy w/ this stay. Crew had issues w/ 1st cabin they were in. Jersey (office) moved them. At checkout they planned to inform her of a leaky ac unit in this one that soaked one guys clothes but prior to were met with attitude over why they were in a cabin other than what she moved them to. That was not our doing or our issue. We will consider other options 1st in the future before booking here
May 25, 2017
Cabin was extra clean & fire pit was very nice w extra bench seating, perfect for our family of 6 adults. It was pet friendly too which was very nice. It rained while we were there & we were still able to BBQ on their gas grill that was on the deck with nice deck furniture. Thanks KOA!
May 23, 2017
Very happy with our stay here every time our crew has visited so far. We are finding that KOA's rank higher than a fancy hotel when the option is available to our guys. Thanks KOA!
May 17, 2017
The delux cabin was nice but the BR and Bathroom doors do not have locks.We had 7 in our group and only had 4 towels. The playground area is large with a lot of things for kids to do but it needs to have a lot more mulch added. The golf area needs to be mowed and the green felt replaced. some of the little buildings need to be replaced on it also. The staff was friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2017
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. The cabin was in excellent condition and had everything we needed for our stay.
May 15, 2017
We had a great time and the staff was awesome. I was a little thrown off due to the fact I thought the special they had for the weekend was a $10 night for the cabins but I ended up paying full price for it when I arrived. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay.
May 10, 2017
Good place. Friendly people. I come back every year.
May 10, 2017
May 08, 2017
May 05, 2017
Campground could use some color..No flowers around to brighten up the cottages.
May 01, 2017
The bathrooms seemed well kept. One staff member patrolled the grounds throughout the night. The major complaint that we have is that our little cabin was absolutely filthy on the inside. There were huge, thick cobwebs in every nook and cranny, and ants and other bugs were nesting in the corners and crawling up the wall.
Apr 27, 2017
My wife and I love to stay at the Louisville South KOA when we are visiting friends in the Louisville area. The staff is great, and we love to stay in the Cabins.
Apr 25, 2017
The pond you advertise needs to be cleaned out and the gate opened so people can drive down to it. Also, the dumpster was overflowing. Overall, I was satisfied with our stay.
Apr 25, 2017
Stayed in a camper cabin, which was nice in itself, however was not really that close to the bathrooms. Not an issue if it's a nice day/night, but it was raining the whole time we were there. Made for a very uncomfortable stay.
Apr 24, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Cabin was very clean and comfortable. Very nice
Apr 12, 2017
We had a great time here, the staff was super nice and very helpful.
Apr 11, 2017
the hot water switches from hot to cold, back and fouth, in the shower,
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice campground
Mar 31, 2017
The location is great! Very quiet & peaceful stay. Staff very friendly & courteous. Bath houses were nice, good water pressure & clean. Just a couple issues. We stayed at cabin #10, the screen door wouldn't close; a handle on the inside would have helped. We enjoyed the walking trail (saw a deer) but rented bikes would have been nice; maybe they're soon to come as many other KOAs have these.
Mar 29, 2017
The place is very nice and the Showers were clean. Great place to relax and take a hike on the trails.
Mar 28, 2017
Cabins are great way better than hotel
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Nicest cabin we have stayed in to date.
Mar 27, 2017
stay was good stay every year but the dogs next to us in cabin keep us up all night should keep them in some were else
Mar 21, 2017
Frooze alright long heat in cabins didn't work correctly like they should and no curtain in daughters area so curtain hooks were exposed and daughter cut her foot pretty good !!! Very in happy with this stay!!!
Mar 17, 2017
Fabulous cabin and really friendly, helpful staff. I fell ill and needed to leave a day earlier than our reservation would allow. They were sympathetic and even refunded the last night's reservation charge! We'll be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals