Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 24, 2016
Every thing was fine except we ran out of TP and the Cook top was really useless.
May 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was clean. The bathrooms were clean as well. The kids loved the jump pillow and the playground. The only issue we had was the Wi-Fi as it was too slow to be useful. We were at a convention and I would have loved to have been able to do some research on the topics covered.
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
Good location, but property needs a bit of attention..pretty overgrown. Bathrooms above average.
May 22, 2016
Wonderful play area, clean bath houses and friendly staff.
May 22, 2016
we stayed in the basic cabins. my bed was adequet, but my cabin mates complained that the mattresses were useless. i slept on the top bunk, they slept in the bed and bottom bunk. i agree that their matress were junk. reccomend replacing the matresses.
May 18, 2016
Awesome!
May 17, 2016
It was our 1st time staying at a KOA. Everyone was extremely friendly and there was so much for the kids to do. Cabins were very nice and comfortable. We stayed here for the NASP Archery Tournament
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
Nice kampground. Wish they still had an indoor hot tub. Nature trails nice and check-in easy. Clean bathroom/shower house at main building.
May 11, 2016
Great service, great cabin, and beautiful scenery while sitting on deck.Thanks we will see you next year.
May 11, 2016
Was ok wifi didn't work and the hot tubs gone. Not happy about either
May 01, 2016
very poorly maintained. Many empty cabin but stuck us in one right by garbage dumpster. showers in the rig camper section a long distance from bathroomless cabins. not mowed, pool closed, latrine smell in bathroom, seemed neglected, police cruiser drove thru, and terrible carpenter bee infestation.
May 01, 2016
This is the 4th time we stayed. Absolutely beautiful campground. Lovely cabins. Friendly staff. This time however the water was out for two days because they are renovating the laundry (which is not available). They didn't tell anyone or give us any sort of discount. We were surprised as this didn't fit into our idea of the place based on previous stays. Everything else was great.
Apr 30, 2016
They were extremely accomodating for us during our mini anniversary vacation. Even with a water issue beyond their control, they still remained positive and hospitable. The cabin was dry and clean, and the area was very peaceful!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
We were told the boat ramp would be open and it was not! Other people were also aggravated by this...
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
The cabins are lovely. We stayed in the simple one room cabin and had all we needed. Friendly staff. Beautiful nature trail. My only issue is that the laundry is being renovated which was not advertised.
Apr 20, 2016
Showers were cold everyday. Need a larger tank on the cabins. The bunkbeds were made for toddlers, definitely not teenagers. We asked to be next to another family and made a note on our reservations and we were Several cabins away. Putt putt course needs an upgrade too.
Apr 19, 2016
We stay here twice a year. Jersey and staff are always helpful, friendly and courteous! I'm also glad they made it to where we could reserve next years reservation while we were there like we used too. Thank you!!
Apr 16, 2016
Great place to stay when traveling by motorcycle. Very clean.
Apr 11, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean campground.
Apr 11, 2016
We had great time love the Derby 1 cabin will definitely be back soon
Apr 10, 2016
Hard to find a place with cabins so a plus.Several choices in cabins, not totally clear so be specific. Lrg cabin well stocked.Small cabins are meant more for families with smaller kids (not teens). Sheets for bunks are not fitted so do not stay on well.Trails and river are nice.Good for biking and exploring.Jumping pillow was a hit.No hot tub as advertised on website.Mini golf was so so.
Apr 06, 2016
Cabin was very clean as was the grill and firepit area-staff was pleasant. I gave 3 because the 2nd stall in bathroom was never cleaned up and i had to request paper in the other -at 4pm on sat.i know this is not in season but it was the weekend and a nice one -also no water at our site otherwise great stay .
Apr 03, 2016
First time staying in cabin usually stay in a camper but the cabin was extremely nice and very clean will definetly use again
Apr 03, 2016
The cabin was clean and neat. They need to repace the coffee in the cabins.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Very friendly staff, loved the nature trail and our studio cabin.
Mar 21, 2016
I'm a repeat customer.... what else is there to say!!
Mar 21, 2016
Nice
Mar 17, 2016
A nice, quiet, clean place to sleep and take a shower. Exactly what I was hoping for!
Mar 14, 2016
Quiet and Clean. Thank you.
Feb 20, 2016
Very nice cabin- much better then a hotel when you have 5 people and want to be able to walk around and have space . I gave a four only because if your going to offer these cabins in the winter , they need a little more winterizing especially the door .Thanks guys ;)
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Cabins are very clean, small beds are not ideal for adults. Very nice place would definitely come again.
Dec 31, 2015
Everything was terrific
Dec 06, 2015
Very friendly workers at this KOA. Very nice play area for EVERYONE(little and big kids).
Dec 01, 2015
Our cabin was new but still had some bugs. Staff was hesitant to give us clean towels during our 3 night rainy muddy weekend , "were not a hotel". Towels had gnats in them so we had that going for us. Hot tub and other buildings were closed.
Nov 09, 2015
if your going green with all the updates in the new cabins why are all windows open and the heat running? Just do not understand why I can never get a price until I check in. always told depends on season which I understand even brought them brochure from other campgrounds that show exactly what they are saying. compared to other places this place is pricing themselves out of my reach. during t
Nov 07, 2015
The trails are nice and the cabins super.
Nov 06, 2015
Only disappointment was confusion about the site. When I booked, I'd requested the same caliber of site used previously. Didn't get that. Still quality facility though.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
The game room was closed. The hayride was no longer haunted (even though cancelled due to rain). Since the hayride was cancelled we weren't told when cabin judging would be, so we didn't know when to make sure and plug all lights in and fog machines. There needs to be a better rain contingency plan and communication to the campers. On the positive, the cabin was very nice and clean.
Nov 01, 2015
Great stay for our third year in a row!
Oct 31, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Cabin was so clean it looked like nobody had ever stayed in it. Everything was there we needed. Enjoyed our stay!
Oct 26, 2015
It was my 3rd Halloween camping experience. The weather put a damper on the stay. However, most important to me was decorating. I planned for 1yr, added decorations to my collection. I did not stop for the rain & wish more effort from KOA was made to acknowledge those who participated. Restrooms need to be checked for supplies (soap, toilet paper), & mop up floors (esp when wet/muddy).
Oct 26, 2015
The cabinet n we stayed in could've been much cleaner. The floors look as though they hadn't been co anted in quite some time. That being said, it was adequate, th campgrounds was quiet even though it was crowded, but I thought it was cabin was overpriced. The staff was helpful and friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals