Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
My husband and I visited from NE, with 2 large dogs(110&130lbs), we bought two floor fans while we were there, but we were ALL very comfortable! The cabin was very clean, it was just like a little apartment! The ONLY reason I took off the fifth star is because the pool was closed due to government mandates.
Jul 21, 2015
Disappointed about the pool. Overall a nice stay. Bathroom farther away than I like.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We have been holding our family reunion at the Louisville south location for the past 6 years. My brother and I reserve 2 deluxe cabins together for July 2015 in august of 2014. Three other family members also reserved cabins. Four of the five cabins were for 3 days. The pool was closed, the wifi was inadequate and the cable television was off for over a day in our area. The koa ladies tried
Jul 20, 2015
Cable and wifi issues, pool was out of service our entire stay due to upgrades needed to meet state requirements.
Jul 19, 2015
Great site and facility. I am disappointed that we were charged extra for a third child and our dog since we made the reservation online and got a confirm indicating "three children free." It is misleading in the reservation process and it seems sneaky to charge more when you arrive.
Jul 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly. We appreciated having the cabin with the AC, but it was a overpriced for what we got. At other KOAs we've stayed at, at a lower rate, we had a mini fridge (sometimes a microwave) and tv in the cabin. Plus, we weren't warned ahead of time about the pool (which is down for several months). The cabin got the job done.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
w
Jul 12, 2015
The cabin was spacious and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
We ended going here because our tv broke down over the 4 of July weekend. They stayed there till we had towed our rv into the campsite. They went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Thankyou I Mailed Your Key For Cabin # 4 It's On It's Way Should Be There By Friday Thankyou
Jun 30, 2015
We requested to have a cabin close to my families camper. They told me when I put the reservation in that they would make a note. We were on opposite sides of the campground. There were 3 empty spots right in front of our cabin for our entire stay. The staff did not seem very helpful or concerned about our situation.
Jun 30, 2015
Behond the pool being shut down, we were not told of this at the time we made the resevation, which was only two days prior to us arriving. We did get 10% off our bill because of the pool. The restrooms were not clean and the hottub was dirty. Also the hottub temp. was so hot it made it really hard to be in it. 115* is to hot in the summer time. Also the area around the hottub was dirty.No interne
Jun 27, 2015
Nice and friendly
Jun 23, 2015
No pool, we were not told until we arrived & we registered a week ago. KOA gave us a 10% discount but that did not help the dissatisfaction of the pool,bathrooms not cleaned all weekend (poop on toilet seat, mud, hair on floor and smelled nasty), KK#4 leaky roof,cabins need maintenance and repair, when I asked for help I was told not my job and I am off at 9pm & it will have to wait till tomorrow
Jun 22, 2015
Super programs for the kids. They hada blast. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had heavy rains overnight. Lots of mud puddles that could be filled with gravel to improve the ccampsites.
Jun 18, 2015
Cabin really nice and clean so was site, staff very friendy, had trouble getting to fill mens toilet paper and water did not work at our site. Little one had fun at park loved the jumpy thing.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
overall a positive experience. The pool was closed when we arrived and that was a damper. But they had activities for the children on the weekend and the campground was well maintained. The bathroom was only clean once while I was there that I could notice, and the cabin had a fairly significant wood bee issue. Staff was friendly and helpful
Jun 15, 2015
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. There were tons of activities for the kids and adults! The only negatives are that the pool was closed and the cabins are close together. But overall an excellent stay and we will return.
Jun 14, 2015
Seventy two dollars with no a/c on when I get there plus no frig in cabin is not a good sell point for Koa .you can almost get a motel room for that. Your charge of 100.00 at San Antonio with no frig was a rip off..Koa serves a good purpose but but have to remember you have to provide a service.
Jun 12, 2015
Swimming pool out of order. Bounce pad didn't work. Really old playground equipment. Needs major maintenance work and updating.
Jun 02, 2015
bon accueil, toilettes propres, piscine pas prĂȘte
May 27, 2015
thanks
May 26, 2015
It was very disappointing in discovering the pool was closed for entire weekend. I felt that customers should have been notified ahead of time and given option to go elsewhere or customers should at the very least been given a discount of some kind. Otherwise I love my KOA weekends and enjoy all that is offered
May 26, 2015
The pool was closed for Memorial Day weekend. Although KOA knew about the pool being closed, they did NOT inform anyone until you showed up to stay.
May 26, 2015
As always,the best.
May 26, 2015
400 characters is not enough to express my disappointment & dissatisfied of my stay!
May 26, 2015
New cabin was very nice- the cutest cabin I have ever stayed in, however the campground itself could use alot of help. Ladies at the Front desk extremely rude. The website activities don't exist- ie. "limo golf cart tour"and bicycles dont even exist. Putt putt course is broken down disarray. hayride cancelled- tractor broken, etc. For my full review go to tripadvisor !
May 18, 2015
It was a nice place, very quiet and relaxing. We just didn't like that it said we can check in at 3 and got there at ten after and still had to wait 30 min before we could get into the cabin...but it was a quiet decent place
May 18, 2015
Everything was wonderful. My family and I had a great time. The only thing that could have been better was the check in process, the lady who checked us in(Jersey)needed a little customer service training. She wasn't very friendly.
May 12, 2015
The worker's are the best and great to be around.
May 07, 2015
My stay was comfortable and the escort to the room was appreciated.
May 06, 2015
May 04, 2015
always the best, love your campground
May 04, 2015
We had a minor problem with ants in our cabins. Please consider some spraying or something.
Apr 27, 2015
Campground was not very well kept. Grass needed mowing. Showers splashed back to dressing area
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
The campground was great! I stayed for two nights in a cabin. I was very surprised at how polite the entire staff was. I wish I knew about this campground years ago! I will definitely be returning.
Apr 15, 2015
KOA is always reliable. A good place to camp.
Apr 14, 2015
While we were not at the campground all that often with the commitments we had for the Knob Creek Machine Gun shoot, we were very comfortable with our accomodations and felt very safe, which is very important to us. Much more convenient than staying at a hotel.
Apr 12, 2015
Very enjoyable. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities. Need to patrol campgrounds AFTER quiet time, people in the cabin next to ours had a loud drinking party and large campfire that lasted until well after midnight.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Because we had to move from out original cabin to a different one, they were very accommodating by getting the cabin we were moving in to cleaned and allowing us to get in there at 12:00 instead of 3:00. That was greatly appreciated and the staff was super friendly.
Apr 06, 2015
great place and great people
Apr 05, 2015
We loved our stay in the little circle of four homes; thinking about our whole family visiting and using them. The only problem we had was our little dog who was constantly bringing outside inside and we finally started wiping his feet more.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.